App store optimization tools track keyword rankings, competitor listings, reviews and store metadata so a team can raise organic installs.
This guide ranks vendors that are small and independent first, then looks at ninety-day setup, what keywords, apps and seats add to the bill, how data leaves, and whether the tool does listing work or something else.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What app store optimization tools software does
App store optimization software tracks keyword rankings, competitor apps, ratings and reviews on both major stores, and helps teams edit metadata and creatives for more organic downloads.
Every app store optimization tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Brussels ASO suite with stated plan limits and a seven-day trial
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing page sets Essential, Grow and Expand at 500, 1,500 and 3,000 keywords, with 5, 10 and 15 competitors per app and 6, 12 and 24 months of history.
Beyond ASO Intelligence, the site lists a Campaign Manager for Apple Search Ads, an App Reviews Manager and AI Visibility, which shows how language models describe an app. ISO 27001, GDPR and PCI DSS are claimed. An MCP link for ChatGPT and Claude is marked coming soon.
What stands out
Published plans
Keyword and rank tracking
Apple Search Ads manager
Where it costs you
Every self-serve plan has one seat and zero team workspaces, so agencies must buy more than one plan.
The price selector offers 5, 10 or 20 apps while the feature list says 5 apps on every plan.
Right for
Teams wanting stated keyword and history limits on the page before any sales call
Wrong for
Buyers who need several seats or workspaces on a self-serve plan
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The entry plan allows 20 keywords, 2 apps, 1 user and 10 competitors with 100 review replies, and paid tiers climb to 6,000 keywords, 100 apps and 1,000 competitors.
Features include AI metadata creation, ranking history with download and revenue estimates, and top charts. An ASO agency service and a course sit beside the software. The API documentation is hosted on apidog.io. The 3-day trial is short for judging ranking trends.
What stands out
Published plans
Permanent entry plan
Keyword and review tools
Where it costs you
The About page names no company, office country or owner, and the legal pages we tried returned errors.
Coverage is stated as 10M apps in 90+ countries in one place and 3M+ apps in 60+ countries for the API.
Right for
Small studios wanting a stated entry plan before paying for ranking history
Wrong for
Buyers whose procurement needs a named contracting entity and address
Not stated by the vendorFour paid USD tiers with a yearly rate; entry plan at zero cost; published; 3-day trial on three paid plans
Store analytics and keyword tracking with a permanent five-app plan
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestNorth America
Plans step from 100 keywords on Monitor to 500 on Optimize, 1,000 with two competitors on Boost and 2,500 on Amplify, with further apps costing extra on paid plans. The App Store and Google Play are the named stores.
Apple Ads Intelligence shows which keywords drive competitor installs, and Universal Analytics merges downloads, revenue, subscriptions and reviews. No third-party connectors are listed, and hosting is not stated.
What stands out
Published plans
Store analytics
Review and ranking data
Where it costs you
The cheapest paid plan includes 0 keywords, so keyword tracking starts on the next tier.
Two price sets appear without saying which is monthly and which is yearly, and the trial length is not given.
Right for
Developers who want sales, ratings and review data from several stores in one dashboard
Wrong for
Teams whose main need is deep keyword research and metadata testing
United StatesAppfigures lists USD plans with yearly discount; permanent plan for five apps; trial without card
ASO workspace with bulk listing editor, tied to SplitMetrics
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Essentials covers 2 apps and 500 keywords with 1 seat, Growth 10 apps and 1,500 keywords with 2 seats, and Scale 15 apps and 3,000 keywords with 5 seats. Review replies are capped at 50 a month on Essentials, and AI replies and summaries appear on higher tiers.
Competitor intelligence tracks creatives, localization, featurings and metadata updates. The SplitMetrics privacy policy does not name App Radar, so its operator stays unconfirmed.
What stands out
Published plans
Bulk listing editor
Localization tools
Where it costs you
The site describes App Radar as part of the SplitMetrics ecosystem, so buying it means dealing with that group.
A credit card is required to start the trial, and Enterprise has no self-serve trial.
Right for
Teams localising store listings into many languages from a single editor
Wrong for
Buyers who want a vendor with a stated country and separate ownership
Not stated by the vendorPublished EUR plans, monthly or yearly; Enterprise on contact; 7-day trial with card
Cyprus-built ASO platform with review replies and publishing
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Guru is listed with 5,000 keywords, 30 apps and 10 teammates, and Power with 3,000 keywords, 10 apps and 5 teammates. Reply bundles cost extra for 300, 500 or 1,000 replies a month.
Reports run across 100 countries, with App Store Connect, Google Play Console, Huawei AppGallery, Slack and Telegram named. A Keyword Boost service for incentivised installs sits beside the software, which some teams will want to avoid.
What stands out
Published plans
Metadata publishing
Review replies
Where it costs you
The page shows two figures per plan and names no currency, so the real monthly price needs confirming.
Review replies are sold as add-ons by volume, which raises the bill for busy apps.
Right for
Teams that want to publish metadata and answer reviews from one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who need a clear currency and one price per plan
CyprusPublished monthly plans with annual and welcome discounts; review-reply add-ons priced; 7-day trial
Review management and ASO from a Finnish and Delaware company pair
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Review sources include Google Play, the App Store, Microsoft Store, Samsung Galaxy Store, Huawei AppGallery, Trustpilot and Steam. Output goes to Slack, Zendesk, Helpshift, Salesforce, Intercom, Freshdesk, Discord, Tableau, email and webhooks.
An MCP connector links to Claude, ChatGPT and others. ASO features cover keyword suggestions, top chart tracking and featuring opportunities. The page states no headquarters or parent, and two legal entities in two countries sit behind the terms.
What stands out
Quoted pricing
AI review replies
Many integrations
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists no plan names or amounts, so a budget needs a sales conversation.
The try button on the home page does not say what it unlocks or for how long.
Right for
Support teams routing app-store reviews into Zendesk, Salesforce or similar helpdesks
Wrong for
Buyers who want to see prices before contacting anyone
FinlandQuoted on request; pricing page shows only a contact route; trial button on home page
Western Australian review monitoring with AI analysis and a trial
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Tiers count sources, where one app in one store is one source covering all countries: Small allows up to 5, Medium 40, Large 100, and Enterprise goes beyond. Reviews from 30+ languages are auto-translated.
Integrations named include Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zendesk, Jira, Salesforce, Tableau, Zapier, webhooks and a REST API, and an MCP link feeds reviews to Claude and ChatGPT. Privacy terms say the servers are in the United States.
What stands out
Source-based tiers
Review analysis
Support integrations
Where it costs you
No keyword research or metadata tooling is listed, so ASO work needs a second tool.
The pricing page names Small, Medium, Large and Enterprise tiers but shows no amounts.
Right for
Product teams mining reviews for sentiment and topics in many languages
Wrong for
Buyers who want keyword research and metadata testing in one tool
AustraliaQuoted tiers by number of sources; 14-day trial without card
ASO plans plus Apple Ads automation, owned by InMobi Advertising
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Lite covers 100 keywords and 5 apps, Basic 500 keywords and 8 apps, and Pro 1,500 keywords and 10 apps with 3 seats. A separate CMP plan for ad bidding is listed at zero cost up to a monthly ad-spend limit.
Integrations include App Store Connect, Google Play, Adjust, AppsFlyer, Branch, Kochava, Slack and Gmail, plus an MCP server and a REST API with 80+ endpoints. The company address is San Francisco.
What stands out
Published ASO plans
Apple Ads automation
Ad intelligence
Where it costs you
InMobi Advertising owns it per the footer, which keeps it out of the top places.
Enterprise ASO, Ad Intelligence, the API and Managed Services carry no published price.
Right for
Teams running Apple Ads and ASO together with a mobile measurement partner
Wrong for
Organisations wanting an independent vendor focused only on store listings
United StatesPublished ASO plans in USD with yearly rates; Enterprise tiers on contact; 7-day trial on ASO plans
Apple Ads automation with a free Starter plan and A/B testing
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Starter covers 20,000 keywords, 8 automations, 1 user and up to 25,000 in monthly ad spend, with 12 months of Apple Ads history. App Intelligence is listed at a monthly price, and Enterprise removes the ad-spend cap.
Products include Acquire, Iris, App Radar, Optimize and Growth Services across 15+ channels. Integrations name AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, Branch and Kochava. SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 are claimed.
What stands out
Free Starter plan
Apple Ads bidding
Store A/B testing
Where it costs you
ASO sits behind Apple Ads automation, so a buyer wanting only listing work pays for a wider portfolio.
No trial is mentioned for paid plans, and the Iris AI agent has no price shown.
Right for
Apple Ads advertisers who also want A/B testing of store pages
Wrong for
Teams that only need keyword research and rank tracking
United StatesPublished Starter plan with no time limit; App Intelligence priced monthly; Enterprise quoted
Market intelligence for apps, sold through demos and custom quotes
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The home page lists App Performance Insights for downloads, revenue, active users and keyword rankings, App Advertising Insights, Web Insights, Pathmatics for ad spend across social and video networks, and Gaming Insights.
Data comes from a consumer panel, store APIs, models and third-party datasets. An MCP server is announced without detail. No owner or registered entity is named, and hosting is not stated.
What stands out
Quoted pricing
Market intelligence
Ad intelligence
Where it costs you
Pricing is customised per customer, so there is no price to compare before a sales call.
Keyword work is one item among advertising, web and gaming products, which may be more than a listing team needs.
Right for
Publishers who need market, ad-spend and competitor data alongside keyword rankings
Wrong for
Small teams who want to start on a self-serve plan
United StatesQuoted per customer after a demo request; no trial named
Agency-style ASO services built on proprietary DATACUBE and Splitcube technology
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The About page says the company has more than 40 employees across multiple continents. Services include A/B, multivariate and funnel testing, app focus groups and surveys for icons, screenshots and descriptions, and paid search for Apple Search Ads and Google Ads run beside ASO.
The parent named in the footer is Airship Group. Hosting and open-source status are not stated.
What stands out
Quoted services
Metadata optimization
Creative testing
Where it costs you
The home page offers only Contact Us and the pricing URL failed to load, so no cost can be estimated.
The site describes no software integrations or API, so the tooling cannot be fed into your own reporting.
Right for
Brands wanting an outside team to run store optimisation and testing
Wrong for
Teams that want to operate their own keyword tool day to day
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on contact; no plans or amounts shown; no trial stated
Paid install, rating and review packages for ranking pushes
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best App Store Optimization Tools in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Base and Advanced packages bundle keyword installs, ratings and reviews, priced differently for Android and iOS. A Guaranteed Keyword Ranking service targets fixed positions in the top 1 to 5, and a Keyword Ranking Acquisition service targets keywords outside the first 250 iOS results.
Stores named are Google Play, the App Store, Galaxy Store and RuStore. The terms name Best International LTD in Hong Kong. We rank it last because it is not software.
What stands out
Published packages
Install services
Ratings and reviews
Where it costs you
It sells installs, ratings and reviews, which are services to buy rather than analysis to run.
Delivery takes 5 to 7 days and unit rates are From figures that the page does not tie to tiers.
Right for
Teams deliberately buying volume services and a report on keyword positions
Wrong for
Buyers looking for research, tracking or review-reply software
Hong KongPublished fixed packages and per-unit rates in dollars; discount on first order; no trial stated
How to choose app store optimization tools software
App store optimization software tracks keyword rankings, competitor apps, ratings and reviews on both major stores, and helps teams edit metadata and creatives for more organic downloads. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Prices are public at 7 products (AppTweak, ASOMobile, App Radar, ASODesk, MobileAction, SplitMetrics, ASO World) and on request at the remaining 5, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Check the vendor's home market (North America 4, Europe 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 2), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
App store optimization tools: what a keyword limit really buys
Every vendor sells a number of tracked keywords, and the number hides different quantities of work. AppTweak sells tiers of 500, 1,500 and 3,000 keywords, App Radar sells the same three steps with larger competitor lists, and ASOMobile climbs from 20 keywords on its entry plan to 6,000. Appfigures sells a cheapest paid plan with 0 keywords, which is analytics rather than ASO.
Then check what else is capped: apps, seats, competitors per app and months of history, because AppTweak caps competitors at 5, 10 and 15 per app. A team with ten apps in five languages burns keywords far faster than a studio with one title. Count your apps, target countries and competitor titles first, then price the plan that holds them with room to spare.
Count apps, countries and competitors before choosing a tier
Check seats and months of history, not just keywords
Treat a plan with 0 keywords as analytics only
Reviews and replies: where Appbot, AppFollow and ASODesk differ
Review handling splits the market. Appbot is built around review analysis across the App Store, Google Play and Microsoft Store, sold by number of sources. AppFollow adds routing into helpdesks such as Zendesk and Salesforce, and ASODesk sells reply bundles of 300, 500 or 1,000 as add-ons. App Radar caps replies at 50 a month on its entry plan.
If support answers reviews daily, volume caps matter more than keyword counts, and a cap reached mid-month stalls the whole queue. Ask who writes the replies, whether AI drafts are included or extra, and which languages are covered. A tool that tracks reviews well but offers no keyword research means buying a second subscription.
Estimate monthly replies and compare them with each cap
Ask whether AI-drafted replies cost extra
Check that your helpdesk is on the integration list
Market intelligence versus listing work: Sensor Tower and MobileAction
Some products on this list are mainly advertising or market-data platforms. Sensor Tower sells app performance, advertising, web and gaming data by custom quote, and MobileAction pairs ASO plans with Apple Ads bidding and ad intelligence. SplitMetrics leads with Apple Ads automation and A/B testing.
These suit a publisher watching rivals' spend, but a team editing titles and subtitles may pay for modules it never opens. Ask the vendor which screens cover keyword research, metadata and store-listing tests, and whether those are included in the quoted price or sold separately. Check also who owns the vendor: MobileAction describes itself as an InMobi Advertising company, and App Radar sits inside SplitMetrics.
List the screens you will use weekly before requesting a quote
Ask what the ad modules add to the ASO price
Confirm the owner of the vendor you shortlist
Services that sell installs: read ASO World and Gummicube carefully
Two vendors on this list sell outcomes more than software. ASO World offers install, rating and review packages with a stated delivery window and a Guaranteed Keyword Ranking service. Gummicube runs ASO as an agency with its DATACUBE tooling and publishes no price. Neither is a tool you log into for self-serve keyword research, and ASO World itself is the weakest fit here, so it ranks last.
Before signing, ask what exactly is delivered, over what period, and what happens to rankings once the work ends. A single quote can hide very different scopes, so request the position report for any keyword the vendor claims to have moved, and weigh the quote against a software plan.
Ask exactly what is delivered and over what period
Request ranking reports covering the weeks after delivery ends
Compare a services quote with a software plan covering the same keywords
What goes wrong most often when buying app store optimization tools software
Choosing a plan by keyword count without counting apps, countries and competitor titles, then running out of room in a month.
Buying an advertising platform such as Sensor Tower or SplitMetrics when the real need is title, subtitle and keyword work.
Assuming a trial reveals ranking trends, when ASOMobile gives 3 days and AppTweak, MobileAction and App Radar give 7.
Treating a services vendor as software, then finding that no plan, price or login exists until a sales call.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best app store optimization tools in 2026?
AppTweak takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. AppTweak S.A. is a Brussels company whose pricing page lists three self-serve plans with keyword, competitor, report and history limits spelled out, plus a 7-day trial.
That makes the first ninety days easy to budget. The catch is one seat per plan, no team workspaces, and an app-count selector that disagrees with the feature list. The vendor does not state an owner.
Which app store optimization tools publish their pricing?
7 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
AppTweak: Published EUR plans with annual totals; Enterprise priced custom; 7-day trial.
ASOMobile: Four paid USD tiers with a yearly rate; entry plan at zero cost; published; 3-day trial on three paid plans.
App Radar: Published EUR plans, monthly or yearly; Enterprise on contact; 7-day trial with card.
ASODesk: Published monthly plans with annual and welcome discounts; review-reply add-ons priced; 7-day trial.
MobileAction: Published ASO plans in USD with yearly rates; Enterprise tiers on contact; 7-day trial on ASO plans.
SplitMetrics: Published Starter plan with no time limit; App Intelligence priced monthly; Enterprise quoted.
ASO World: Published fixed packages and per-unit rates in dollars; discount on first order; no trial stated.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free app store optimization tool?
ASOMobile, Appfigures, SplitMetrics come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these app store optimization tool vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 7 countries and 4 regions, North America 4, Europe 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 2:
AppTweak: Belgium.
ASOMobile: Not stated by the vendor.
Appfigures: United States.
App Radar: Not stated by the vendor.
ASODesk: Cyprus.
AppFollow: Finland.
Appbot: Australia.
MobileAction: United States.
SplitMetrics: United States.
Sensor Tower: United States.
Gummicube: Not stated by the vendor.
ASO World: Hong Kong.
What should you use instead of AppTweak?
The next in line are ASOMobile, aimed at small studios wanting a stated entry plan before paying for ranking history, and Appfigures, aimed at Developers who want sales, ratings and review data from several stores in one dashboard.
Who should not buy AppTweak?
Buyers who need several seats or workspaces on a self-serve plan. Every self-serve plan has one seat and zero team workspaces, so agencies must buy more than one plan..
Missing from this app store optimization tools ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.