Virtual tour software turns panoramas, scans or 360 video into walkable online tours for property listings, construction sites and venues.
This guide ranks twelve tools on what the first ninety days cost in effort, what the bill becomes with branding, hosting and extra projects, how a finished tour leaves the platform, and which vendors stand alone.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What virtual tour software does
Virtual tour software stitches panoramic photos, scans or 360 video into interactive walkthroughs that visitors open in a browser or headset, often adding floor plans, hotspots, branding and embeddable players.
To rank virtual tour tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. Top three places belong to challengers outside the best-known brands whenever possible, and incumbents follow from four. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Free tier plus a one-off fee to download a project
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Free tierSelf-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere
The pricing page splits cost into three parts: a free plan of three projects with 15 panoramas each, a Premium subscription at monthly or yearly rates with no project or panorama limit, and a self-hosting add-on charged once per downloaded project.
Because downloads stay editable at no extra cost, a photographer can leave the subscription without losing finished work. The FAQ warns that projects beyond the free limit lock after a downgrade, which is the main risk to plan around.
What stands out
Free tier
Per-project self-hosting
Monthly or yearly
Where it costs you
Projects above the free cap are locked after a downgrade, so a lapsed subscription can take live tours offline.
The pricing page shows a dollar sign without a currency code, and no trial is mentioned.
Right for
Freelancers who want a no-cost start and the option to host tours themselves
Wrong for
Teams needing a vendor with a stated country and company details
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with project limits; Premium billed monthly or yearly; self-host add-on per project
Desktop tour builder sold once, with tours hosted on your server
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
This is the only product on the list built around a purchased desktop program rather than a subscription. The home page names offline tours, VR compatibility with Quest, Pico and HTC headsets, 3D measurement tools, floor plans, 3D maps and embedded external content.
The trial lasts 30 days and differs from the paid version only by a watermark. Hosting is optional through 3DVista Cloud, so the tour owner carries the server work unless that service is bought.
What stands out
One-time payment
Offline tours
VR headsets
Where it costs you
Tours are built in desktop software, so nothing is edited from a browser by a colleague without the installed program.
The page text read shows no amounts and no company country, so price and jurisdiction need a separate check.
Right for
Studios that prefer paying once and keeping tours on their own servers
Wrong for
Agents wanting a browser dashboard and hosting handled for them
Not stated by the vendorOne-time payment for desktop software; 30-day trial with watermark; optional cloud hosting
Tour hosting funded by subscriptions, with a capped free plan
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Four tiers climb in steps. Basic allows 300 posts across all tours and a hundred uploads monthly; Pro removes the monthly upload limit and allows 100,000 posts; Business removes limits on tours and posts and adds use of your own domain; Enterprise is by contact.
Custom branding starts at Pro. Payments run through Stripe, and the vendor says subscriptions rather than adverts pay for the service. Billing is monthly or yearly, in US dollars.
What stands out
Capped free plan
Own domain on Business
Subscription-funded
Where it costs you
The page shows empty price fields, so the cost of Pro or Business cannot be read from it.
Paid subscriptions renew automatically unless cancelled first, which matters for seasonal photographers.
Right for
Photographers who start small and later add branding or a custom domain
Wrong for
Buyers who must know the paid price before signing up
Not stated by the vendorBasic, Pro, Business and Enterprise tiers; monthly or yearly billing; amounts not shown on the page read; auto-renews
Free plan with 3 GB, then pay-as-you-go or tiered plans
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Pay as You Go is the feature that separates Panoee: premium tours are billed only in months when at least one is public, which suits seasonal work. The free plan keeps unlimited projects and unlimited bandwidth within 3 GB, and panoramas up to 32K.
PRO brings two free custom domains each month, Google Streetview publishing and detailed analytics. Enterprise adds a white-label domain and 20 GB. Extra storage is charged per gigabyte monthly.
What stands out
Free plan
Pay as you go
Street View publishing
Where it costs you
The Enterprise+ price appears twice on the pricing page with different figures.
Storage is capped at 3 GB on the free plan and on PRO, with extra gigabytes billed monthly.
Right for
Small agencies testing tours on a free plan before paying monthly
Wrong for
Buyers who need one unambiguous price list before committing
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; pay-as-you-go, PRO and Enterprise tiers; billed monthly or yearly
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The cost scales with work done, not with seats: Radix and Instant are the cheap per-project entries, Standard and Premium start higher, and sketch or drawing packages sit above.
The page says hosting carries no fee after the first year, there are no monthly fees and storage is not limited. Interactive floor plans come with Instant but are not downloadable. Because processing is billed on square footage, a month of large listings can cost more than a flat plan.
What stands out
Per-project fees
No storage limits
Floor plans
Where it costs you
Large properties above 10,000 sq ft are priced after a call, with no guaranteed turnaround.
The page mixes Canadian and US dollar prices and does not state the billing basis for the starting prices.
Right for
Agents and photographers with occasional listings who dislike subscriptions
Wrong for
High-volume shooters who want a flat monthly rate
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-project fees by product; billed on square footage; no monthly fees
Pay-as-you-go entry, then a monthly plan by agent count
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Two plans are listed. Pay As You Go carries a zero monthly price, one agent and no live tours, with fees charged per image and per property.
EyeSpy Plus 1 costs 12.99 USD monthly and adds three agents, three profiles and one credit; its tour limit counts tours published at the same time. Balance top-ups come in sizes from 100 to 10000 with bonuses of 3% to 20%, though the currency is not stated.
What stands out
Pay as you go
Agent seats
Balance top-ups
Where it costs you
The pay-as-you-go fee amounts were blank, so the true cost per property cannot be calculated from the page.
The plan data lists a Chile territory and Spanish language that contradict the English page.
Right for
Estate agencies that want agent accounts with a low entry cost
Wrong for
Buyers who need confirmed country, owner and hosting details
Not stated by the vendorPublished pay-as-you-go plan with per-image fees; monthly plan by agents; balance top-ups
Annual-billed tiers where Pro caps published projects at three
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The tier ladder is the story here. Pro gives three published projects; Pro Plus lifts that to unlimited and adds a bring-your-own-URL option, floor plans and dollhouse tours with a global CDN; Commercial adds password-protected tours, Google Analytics, a lead generation tool and collections; Enterprise includes ten user team accounts.
Signing up needs no credit card, but the length of any trial is not stated.
What stands out
Three-project Pro
White label on Pro Plus
Hosted by vendor
Where it costs you
Pro stops at three published projects, so a busy photographer must move up a tier quickly.
Two sections of the page give different starting prices, and no self-hosted option is named.
Right for
Solo creators who want vendor-hosted tours with a clear step up to white label
Wrong for
Buyers who must run tours on their own servers
Not stated by the vendorTiered plans billed annually; start without a credit card; figures differ between sections
Listing media studio with project allowances and a camera plan
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Allowances define each plan. Content Studio gives one user and one workspace with 24 projects a year, 100 uploaded photos per project and 50 AI credits a month; Plus raises that to 15 users, 5 workspaces, 60 projects and 200 credits; the camera plan includes a Giraffe360 camera, tripod and field kit with unlimited users.
Enterprise is reached only by booking a call, and no free plan is offered.
What stands out
Project allowances
AI credits
Camera bundle
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows only a subscribe button, so neither amounts nor currency can be compared.
Annual project caps and monthly AI credit limits can run out in a busy season.
Right for
Agencies producing listing videos and social posts alongside tours
Wrong for
Buyers wanting only a plain tour viewer on a low budget
Not stated by the vendorAnnual project allowances per plan; amounts not shown; demo without credit card; Enterprise by call
Automated listing videos, floor plans and 360 tours for agents
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site pairs tours with listing output. Videos are created automatically, floor plans are produced without measuring, and landing pages can be generated from a listing feed.
The Dollhouse is described as able to separate and switch off floors and textures. Regional sites exist for Germany, Spain, Great Britain, Italy and France. Nothing on the pages read states plan limits, hosting, trial terms or owner, so those must be asked.
What stands out
Listing video
AI floor plans
Dollhouse view
Where it costs you
The pricing page carries no plan, amount or limit, so a budget needs a sales conversation.
The footer reads 2024 and names no owner or country of establishment.
Right for
Agents wanting videos and landing pages generated from existing listing feeds
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices to compare before contact
Not stated by the vendorQuoted; no plans or amounts on the page read
360 video converted to 3D maps for construction progress tracking
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Cupix is organised around construction records. The homepage names 360 video to 3D map conversion, a fourth dimension of time from repeated recordings, and a SiteInsights add-on to validate work against design and schedule.
Integrations named include BIM360, Autodesk Forma, Procore, Revizto and Oracle. It invites a start without payment but states no plan, limit or trial length, and no hosting model is given.
What stands out
Construction focus
360 video to 3D
BIM integrations
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists no amounts, so the cost of capture and SiteInsights is unknown until contact.
Property agents get little from the construction-oriented features such as design and schedule comparison.
Right for
Construction teams documenting site progress with 360 video walks
Wrong for
Estate agents who only need shareable listing tours
South KoreaQuoted; the pricing page read shows no amounts; homepage invites a no-cost start
LiDAR scanner and credit-based tours with Street View output
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Realsee ties software credits to its own hardware. The Galois P4 LiDAR scanner and the M2 camera feed an output suite covering point clouds, models, CAD files, plans and panoramas, with editing tools for space labels, floor plans and camera removal.
Tours can be published to Google Street View or embedded on any website. New users can try it through the app with free credits, though the amount and duration are not stated.
What stands out
Credit-based
LiDAR scanner
Hardware-led
Where it costs you
The page names no tiers and states no trial length, so ongoing cost is unclear.
The scanner price is listed without a currency code, and the M2 camera has no price.
Right for
Surveyors who want one scan to yield CAD, point clouds and floor plans
Wrong for
Phone-only creators who do not want to buy scanner hardware
Hong KongPay-as-you-go credits; scanner hardware sold separately; new-user trial through the app
Digital twin platform with 3D tours, floor plans and photos
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Virtual Tour Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage frames the product as digital twins rather than simple tours, naming 3D tours, floor plans, print-quality photos, real-time AWS data and integration with Procore and Autodesk.
A start-free button leads to account registration, but the plan limits behind it are not shown. The old pricing address returns a not-found error and the plans page rendered only a headline, so any cost comparison depends on asking the vendor.
What stands out
Digital twins
Procore and Autodesk links
Floor plans
Where it costs you
The plans page text read shows no plan names, prices or limits, so no budget can be built from it.
Neither country nor parent company is stated; only an image label mentions CoStar.
Right for
Buyers who want the category's best-known name and will negotiate terms
Wrong for
Teams that need prices and limits visible before any contact
Not stated by the vendorPlans page shows no amounts in the text read; account sign-up offered
Virtual tour software stitches panoramic photos, scans or 360 video into interactive walkthroughs that visitors open in a browser or headset, often adding floor plans, hotspots, branding and embeddable players. Products in this area look alike on a feature list, so we would decide these questions first.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
The split is 4 published against 8 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Lapentor, Panoee, iGUIDE, EyeSpy360.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Look at the contracting entity: these 12 vendors sit in 3 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Virtual tour software: what leaves with you when you leave
The sharpest difference in this market is where the finished tour lives. Lapentor lets you pay once per project to download and run it yourself, and 3DVista is desktop software whose tours can be played offline or kept on a server you control. CloudPano says it keeps the tour on its servers and names no self-hosted option, and Kuula ties your own domain to its Business tier.
A subscription that lapses can switch tours off. Projects above the cap are locked after a Lapentor downgrade, so check this before you hand a client a link. Ask each vendor in writing what happens to existing links, embeds and uploaded originals when an account is cancelled or downgraded, and keep your source panoramas in your own storage regardless.
Ask whether a tour can be downloaded and hosted elsewhere
Find out what happens to live tours if you stop paying
Check which tier allows your own domain
Pricing units in Virtual Tour Software: projects, uploads and credits
Vendors count different things, so a headline price says little. iGUIDE bills per project on square footage and states no monthly fees. Kuula caps Basic at 300 posts and 100 uploads a month. CloudPano's Pro includes three published projects, while Giraffe360 allows 24 projects a year on its first plan. Realsee sells credits, and EyeSpy360 charges per image on its pay-as-you-go plan.
Panoee bills premium tours only in months when one is public. Count how many properties you shoot in a busy month, then compare plans on that number rather than on the lowest monthly rate. Also ask whether unused allowances roll over, since an annual project cap rewards steady work and punishes a quiet spring followed by a crowded autumn.
Count tours published at the same time in a peak month
Compare per-project fees against a flat plan at your volume
Ask what is charged for photos, uploads or AI credits
Capture hardware and who the tour is for
Software choice follows what you shoot with. Realsee ties its credits to its Galois LiDAR scanner and M2 camera, Giraffe360 sells a plan that includes its own camera and tripod, and iGUIDE prices around scanned properties by square footage. Cupix converts 360 video into 3D maps for construction progress, which a property agent will rarely need. Immoviewer centres on listing videos, floor plans and landing pages.
Panoee and Lapentor work from panoramas you already own. Decide whether you need a camera bundle before comparing monthly plans, because hardware changes the real cost far more than a subscription tier does. If you already own a 360 camera, a tool that accepts ordinary panorama uploads keeps the entry cost at the software price alone, and it is cheaper to test that way first.
Decide first whether you will buy a scanner or camera
Match the tool to listings, construction or venues
Check which export types come from one capture
Trials, free plans and prices the page does not show
Several vendors leave the buyer guessing. Immoviewer shows no plans or amounts, Cupix shows none either, and Matterport's plans page text read showed none either. Kuula's price fields were empty, and Giraffe360 shows only a subscribe button. CloudPano gives two different starting prices in separate sections, and Panoee's Enterprise+ figure appears twice with different numbers.
Free tiers do exist at Lapentor, Panoee and Kuula, and 3DVista offers a 30-day watermarked trial. Use a free tier or trial to build one real tour, then ask for the paid price in writing. A trial that adds a watermark, as 3DVista's does, tests the workflow but not what a client would see, so judge the published result separately before you commit.
Ask for the paid price in writing before you rely on it
Build one real client tour during any trial
Note where two pages of the same vendor disagree
What goes wrong most often when buying virtual tour software
Choosing on the lowest monthly rate when your busy month needs far more published projects than the entry tier allows.
Letting clients link to tours hosted on a plan that can lock projects the day a subscription lapses.
Buying a scanner bundle because the demo looked good, then discovering most of your work only needs panoramas.
Trusting a price list without checking whether two sections of the vendor page quote different figures.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best virtual tour software in 2026?
Lapentor takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. Lapentor publishes a free plan capped at three projects with 15 panoramas apiece, and a Premium plan with unlimited projects and panoramas.
The unusual part is the exit: a one-time fee per project lets you download it and run it yourself, with edits still allowed afterwards. The limits bite after a downgrade, because projects beyond the cap are locked. The vendor names no trial and no country.
Which virtual tour tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 4 products on this page:
Lapentor: Free plan with project limits; Premium billed monthly or yearly; self-host add-on per project.
Panoee: Free plan; pay-as-you-go, PRO and Enterprise tiers; billed monthly or yearly.
iGUIDE: Published per-project fees by product; billed on square footage; no monthly fees.
EyeSpy360: Published pay-as-you-go plan with per-image fees; monthly plan by agents; balance top-ups.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free virtual tour tool?
Lapentor, Kuula, Panoee come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these virtual tour software vendors established?
In 3 countries across 2 regions: Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2.
Lapentor: Not stated by the vendor.
3DVista: Not stated by the vendor.
Kuula: Not stated by the vendor.
Panoee: Not stated by the vendor.
iGUIDE: Not stated by the vendor.
EyeSpy360: Not stated by the vendor.
CloudPano: Not stated by the vendor.
Giraffe360: Not stated by the vendor.
Immoviewer: Not stated by the vendor.
Cupix: South Korea.
Realsee: Hong Kong.
Matterport: Not stated by the vendor.
Which virtual tour tools can you host yourself?
Lapentor. 11 products offer no self-hosted option.
What should you use instead of Lapentor?
3DVista and Kuula are the next two on this page. 3DVista is for Studios that prefer paying once and keeping tours on their own servers; Kuula is for Photographers who start small and later add branding or a custom domain.
Who should not buy Lapentor?
Teams needing a vendor with a stated country and company details. Projects above the free cap are locked after a downgrade, so a lapsed subscription can take live tours offline..
Your virtual tour software product is not among these 12? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.