Logo maker software generates or assembles a logo from a business name, style choices and a library of icons, fonts and templates, then sells or gives the files.
Vendors range from pay-once generators to subscription brand platforms and free tools attached to site builders. This guide ranks twelve on setup effort, real price, exit and independence.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What logo maker software does
Logo maker software lets a non-designer produce a business logo from a name, style and icons, then exports files such as PNG or vector for web and print.
Every logo maker tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Pay-once logo generator with three packages and no monthly charge
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Brandmark lets anyone generate logos before paying, then charges once per package. Designer, the middle package, adds source files, brand guidelines, one-page websites, business cards and presentation designs.
Enterprise adds up to ten fully original hand-crafted concepts and a font download. Because every package is a single purchase, a later rebrand means buying again, and the page describes no team accounts.
What stands out
One-time purchase
Source files
Unlimited revisions
Where it costs you
Basic covers logo files only, so source files, guidelines and unlimited revisions require the Designer package.
The pricing and terms pages we read name no operating company or country.
Right for
Founders wanting a finished logo for one payment and no renewal date
Wrong for
Teams wanting ongoing design templates, shared brand kits or seats
Not stated by the vendorPublished one-time packages; no subscription; generating logos costs nothing
Credit-based AI logo generator with a free plan and a one-off pack
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The plans are Free, Basic, Pro and Elite, with credit allowances of 24, 1,000, 2,500 and 6,000 a month, and the page translates them into roughly 12, 500, 1,250 and 3,000 logos. Basic already includes unwatermarked downloads, SVG and the commercial licence.
Higher plans add faster queues, more simultaneous generations and larger animation allowances. The terms allow one user per registered account, so agencies with several designers need one subscription each.
What stands out
Credit plans
Commercial licence
SVG export
Where it costs you
Free downloads are watermarked at 512 by 512 pixels, so even a draft for a website needs a paid plan or the pack.
The starter pack expires after ninety days and allows six downloads, which suits a one-off logo but not ongoing work.
Right for
Founders who iterate with prompts and want vector output without a long contract
Wrong for
Buyers who want fixed-price files with no counting of credits
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, monthly credit plans and a one-off starter pack, all published
Canvas logo editor with a one-time file pack and optional design help
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Design happens on a canvas where fonts, colours and icons move freely, or from an editable template, or with AI suggestions as a starting point. A separate tool turns a blurry JPG or PNG into SVG and PDF.
Paid file packs are bought once and kept in the account with a commercial licence, and the stated Premium Finish adds designer assistance. The pages we read list no subscription.
What stands out
Design canvas
One-time file pack
Vector export
Where it costs you
The free file is low-resolution and licensed for personal use, so a business logo needs the paid Pro files.
The company name and registered address are not given on the pages we read; the location rests on the page mentioning its Manhattan Beach designers.
Right for
Small businesses that want to design by hand once and keep print-ready files
Wrong for
People who need a free logo licensed for commercial use
United StatesFree low-resolution file; one-time paid file packs, published
Logo generator whose paid plans bundle brand kit, design hub, link page
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Plans compare logos saved (one, five or one hundred), storage (100 MB, 1 TB or 2 TB), AI image credits and seats. Brand plan covers one seat, Business five. Both paid tiers list full colour, greyscale and transparent logo files, editable brand guidelines and resized social profile images.
The vendor also sells domains, business email, merchandise and websites, so the logo maker is the front door to a wider shop. Terms were last revised in September 2026.
What stands out
Brand kit
Design hub
Link in bio
Where it costs you
The free account allows one logo and PNG files only, which rules it out for most commercial work.
Plan prices did not appear in the pricing page text, so the real monthly total must be read in the checkout.
Right for
Small teams wanting social images, business cards and a link page from one login
Wrong for
Anyone wanting a one-off logo file without a recurring plan
CanadaFree account for one logo; Brand and Business plans billed monthly or yearly
Template-based logo editor sold as a one-time purchase per logo
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The editor works from a large library of templates grouped by industry, with search by category such as gaming, bakery or logistics. Paid packages state lifetime access to the one logo purchased, and the plan table lists edit and re-download, lifetime support and copyright ownership.
Pricing is shown in USD, with the standard price crossed out beside a lower promotional one. The free option requires crediting the tool.
What stands out
Per-logo purchase
Template library
Attribution on free files
Where it costs you
The free file is capped at 300 pixels and requires giving credit, which makes it unsuitable for printed or commercial material.
Each purchase covers one logo, so a second concept or brand means paying again.
Right for
Owners who want a template logo with a clear one-off price and large exports
Wrong for
Buyers who need several brands or logos under one account fee
Not stated by the vendorFree download with credit required; Basic and Plus one-time per logo, published
Pay-on-download logo maker with three packages priced once in a chosen currency
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Every package delivers high-resolution files of about 4,096 pixels, plus transparent PNGs. Premium is where print-ready resizable vectors, a custom background colour and unlimited changes appear.
Enterprise includes dark, white and coloured-background variations, up to five saved logo variations, a professional watermark, mockups, font names and a colour palette. A Wix.com website link sits beside the packages. Premium is the lowest tier suited to anyone expecting to adjust the mark later.
What stands out
Pay on download
One-time packages
Template library
Where it costs you
Basic allows no changes after purchase, so any later edit needs the Premium package.
The pricing page footer reads 2024 and no company or country is given, so the current terms need confirming.
Right for
Start-ups that want to see a finished design before paying anything
Wrong for
Buyers who expect to edit the logo after buying the cheapest package
Not stated by the vendorCreating is free; one-time download packages published, currency selectable
AI logo maker sold as a seven-day paid trial then monthly
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
A short trial fee opens the Branding Suite, the Design Studio and access to more than twenty AI models for images and video. Credits are spent on generations and tools, and the interface shows the cost before each run.
After the trial the plan continues at the monthly rate with 500 credits. Downloads are unrestricted on paid plans, though certain export formats and advanced tools vary and can use credits, according to the FAQ.
What stands out
Paid trial
AI credits
Brand kit
Where it costs you
The trial renews automatically as a monthly subscription, so the cancellation date must be diarised.
The FAQ states that commercial use does not guarantee exclusivity or trademark registration.
Right for
Founders wanting logo, mockups and short brand videos from one subscription
Wrong for
Anyone who wants a single logo file with no recurring charge
Not stated by the vendorSeven-day paid trial that renews monthly unless cancelled; amounts published
Logo generator inside a business-services shop selling LLC formation too
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The tiers differ mostly in branding extras, not in legal work: logos, a domain, a website and Amazon gift cards. It also offers Navi AI guidance, business coaching, funding search, banking through partners, trademark filing and sales tax permits.
Founded in New York in 2014 according to its own FAQ, it still states no headquarters. Treat it as a branding bundle first.
What stands out
Brand assets
LLC formation
Low-resolution free file
Where it costs you
Formation is a side product of a branding platform, so incorporation depth is thinner than at specialist filers.
Registered agent, EIN and monthly bookkeeping are priced separately from the yearly tiers.
Right for
A founder who also needs a logo, domain and website quickly.
Wrong for
Anyone who wants incorporation specialists or equity tooling.
Not stated by the vendorFree low-resolution download; high-resolution files paid; plan amounts not seen
Branding platform with logo maker sold by brand count and team seats
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The Starter tier covers one brand, a brand kit with access to more than 5,000 templates, resizing and export tools, 10 GB storage, one link-in-bio page and one digital business card.
Pro raises the limit to five brands, 500 GB and three team members, and adds multiple logo layouts and colour styles. Business covers up to fifteen brands and 2 TB. Prices appear in euros based on location, and every tier says cancel anytime.
What stands out
Brand kit
Monthly tiers
5,000+ templates
Where it costs you
Every tier is a subscription, so a single logo file still means a monthly or yearly commitment.
The cheapest tier covers one brand and one team member, so agencies and multi-brand owners need Pro or higher.
Right for
Owners who will keep producing branded posts, cards and pages after the logo
Wrong for
Buyers who want only logo files without an ongoing subscription
Not stated by the vendorSubscription tiers published monthly or yearly, priced in euros
Free logo design inside Wix's Wixel design agent, with AI credits
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingMiddle East
The flow is short: enter a name or choose a template, answer style questions, review generated options, refine and download. The free plan allows a limited number of AI credits for generating and editing, and the FAQ says buying a paid plan brings more credits.
The logo can then be applied as a brand theme to social posts, videos and documents created in Wixel. Wix is publicly headquartered in Tel Aviv, with offices in other cities.
What stands out
Free plan
AI credits
SVG export
Where it costs you
AI generations and AI edits consume credits, so heavy iteration pushes toward a paid plan.
Icons and fonts are shared with all Wixel users, so the finished logo is not exclusive artwork.
Right for
Site owners wanting a free logo carried into other Wixel designs
Wrong for
Businesses needing an exclusive mark or unmetered AI revision
IsraelFree plan with a set number of AI credits; paid plans add more credits
No-account logo builder from shapes, icons, fonts and colours, with no cost
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
The three steps are entering a business name, choosing shapes, icons, fonts, colours and an optional tagline, then saving. Squarespace, Inc. contracts with United States users under terms that put arbitration in New York.
Because it is a free tool next to a paid website product, the logo is the hook, and the user decides separately whether to buy hosting, domains or the website itself. No premium logo tier is described on the page.
What stands out
No account needed
Shape and icon editor
Black, white and colour files
Where it costs you
The page does not name the file formats delivered, only high-resolution black, white and colour versions.
The tool is a lead-in to a Squarespace website trial, with the page repeatedly pointing to it.
Right for
People who want a quick, no-account logo to try before building a site
Wrong for
Buyers who want vector formats, AI generation or human design help
United StatesFree tool; no Squarespace account needed; unlimited logos
Free AI logo generator from Shopify that emails a high-resolution PNG
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Logo Maker Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Type a brand name and the generator returns a set of logo options in different styles, each viewable on mockups. The Customize button accepts plain-English instructions such as changing colours, adding a border or a slogan.
Results are labelled AI-generated and should be reviewed before use. Files arrive by email, with a download link on the page. The page lists no paid tier above the free tool.
What stands out
AI generated
PNG delivery
Plain-English edits
Where it costs you
The delivered format is a high-resolution PNG in a zip file; the page mentions no vector format.
Downloads are sent to an email address, and the page promotes a Shopify store trial beside the tool.
Right for
Shopify store owners who need a quick AI logo for a first storefront
Wrong for
Designers needing vector files, print-ready layouts or manual control
CanadaFree tool; no fees stated; logo files sent by email
Logo maker software lets a non-designer produce a business logo from a name, style and icons, then exports files such as PNG or vector for web and print. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Pricing is public for every product ranked here (Brandmark, Logo Diffusion, LogoMakr, Logo.com, DesignEvo, Logomaster, LogoAI, Tailor Brands, Zoviz, Wix Logo Maker, Squarespace Logo Maker, Shopify Logo Maker), which makes a spreadsheet comparison possible before any sales conversation.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 12 vendors are spread over 4 countries (Elsewhere 7, North America 4, Middle East 1), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Logo maker software: paying per file, per month or with credits
Logo maker software is priced in four ways. Brandmark, LogoMakr, DesignEvo and Logomaster charge once for a file package. Zoviz and Logo.com sell subscriptions in which the logo is one feature among many. LogoAI starts with a paid seven-day trial that renews monthly. Logo Diffusion meters credits and also sells a one-off starter pack.
Wix Logo Maker, Squarespace Logo Maker and Shopify Logo Maker cost nothing at the point of use because they feed a site or store product. A one-time price looks cheaper, but a rebrand means paying again, while a subscription that bundles social templates only pays off if you use them. Work out the cost over two years, add any extra files you will need, and count how many logos you really need.
Price the total for two years, not the first purchase
Count how many separate logos or brands you need
Check what the free file is licensed for
Files and rights: vector, licence and exclusivity
What you can take away matters more than the generator. LogoMakr's free file is low-resolution and licensed for personal use, DesignEvo caps the free file at 300 pixels and asks for credit, and Tailor Brands gives a low-resolution file before payment. Brandmark states full copyright, and Logo Diffusion says the commercial licence continues after cancellation.
LogoAI's FAQ says commercial use does not guarantee exclusivity or trademark registration, and Wix says its icons and fonts are shared by all users. Shopify Logo Maker delivers a PNG, with no vector mentioned. If a printer, signmaker or trademark filing is likely, require vector files and read the rights wording first.
Confirm that vector files are included in your package
Read who owns the artwork and whether icons are shared
Ask whether the licence survives cancellation
Credits and revisions: when editing costs extra
Revisions are where the cheapest option stops being cheap. Logomaster's Basic package allows no changes after purchase, whereas Premium offers unlimited changes and re-downloads. Brandmark's Designer package includes unlimited revisions. DesignEvo lists edit and re-download in its paid packages. Logo Diffusion and Wix Logo Maker spend credits on generations and AI edits, though Wix leaves manual changes at no charge.
LogoAI shows the credit cost before each generation. If you expect to alter colours, add a tagline or adapt the mark for a second product, compare how each vendor treats changes after payment, and keep the editable source file, not only an exported image, since a flat PNG cannot be recoloured cleanly.
Find out whether edits after purchase are allowed
Check what an AI regeneration costs in credits
Keep the editable source file, not only the PNG
Exit: leaving with files, not a locked account
A logo outlives the tool that made it. Zoviz, Logo.com and Tailor Brands place the logo inside a wider platform, so leaving means exporting the files and rebuilding any templates, cards or link pages elsewhere. Squarespace Logo Maker and Shopify Logo Maker lead into website products, which you can ignore. Logo.com's free account holds one logo and PNG only.
Logo Diffusion's starter pack expires after ninety days, so download everything before then. Whatever you choose, store the final files, fonts and colour codes in your own folder the day you buy, and write down the exact fonts used so a designer can recreate the mark later, because a fresh purchase rarely restores an older design.
Download and archive every file format on purchase day
Record fonts and colour codes with the logo
Check what happens to saved designs after cancelling
What goes wrong most often when buying logo maker software
Treating a free low-resolution download as a finished logo, then discovering it cannot be printed or licensed commercially.
Comparing a one-time package with a monthly platform plan as if both delivered the same files and rights.
Skipping the vector file, which a printer, signmaker or trademark attorney will eventually ask for.
Assuming a generated logo is exclusive when icons and fonts are shared across the vendor's other users.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best logo maker software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Brandmark first. Brandmark sells three one-time packages. Basic delivers logo files in PNG and vector format, Designer adds source files, brand guidelines and business card, social and presentation designs, and Enterprise adds up to ten hand-crafted concepts.
The pricing page promises no monthly charges, full copyright and free tweaks on request. It names no operating company or country, and the files most buyers want sit above the cheapest package.
Which logo maker tools publish their pricing?
12 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Brandmark: Published one-time packages; no subscription; generating logos costs nothing.
Logo Diffusion: Free plan, monthly credit plans and a one-off starter pack, all published.
Tailor Brands: Free low-resolution download; high-resolution files paid; plan amounts not seen.
Zoviz: Subscription tiers published monthly or yearly, priced in euros.
Wix Logo Maker: Free plan with a set number of AI credits; paid plans add more credits.
Squarespace Logo Maker: Free tool; no Squarespace account needed; unlimited logos.
Shopify Logo Maker: Free tool; no fees stated; logo files sent by email.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free logo maker tool?
Logo Diffusion, LogoMakr, Logo.com, DesignEvo, Tailor Brands, Wix Logo Maker, Squarespace Logo Maker, Shopify Logo Maker come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these logo maker software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 4 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 7, North America 4, Middle East 1:
Brandmark: Not stated by the vendor.
Logo Diffusion: Not stated by the vendor.
LogoMakr: United States.
Logo.com: Canada.
DesignEvo: Not stated by the vendor.
Logomaster: Not stated by the vendor.
LogoAI: Not stated by the vendor.
Tailor Brands: Not stated by the vendor.
Zoviz: Not stated by the vendor.
Wix Logo Maker: Israel.
Squarespace Logo Maker: United States.
Shopify Logo Maker: Canada.
What should you use instead of Brandmark?
The next in line are Logo Diffusion, aimed at Founders who iterate with prompts and want vector output without a long contract, and LogoMakr, aimed at small businesses that want to design by hand once and keep print-ready files.
Who should not buy Brandmark?
Teams wanting ongoing design templates, shared brand kits or seats. Basic covers logo files only, so source files, guidelines and unlimited revisions require the Designer package..
Do you make a logo maker software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.