Rank tracking software records where your pages appear in search results for chosen keywords, locations and devices, and reports how positions change.
This guide ranks vendors by independence first, then by ninety-day setup effort, what locations, AI tracking and add-ons cost beyond the headline tier, how easily history can be exported, and which size of site each tracker suits.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What rank tracking software does
Rank tracking software checks search engine positions for a defined list of keywords, locations and devices on a schedule, and stores the history so teams can see movement and report it.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each rank tracking tool is built for. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Danish SEO platform with daily rank tracking and AI Overviews visibility
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Morningscore is the compact end of this list: four tiers climb from 100 to 5,000 keywords, with websites and users rising alongside. Daily keyword tracking, progress graphs and competitor comparison sit in the Rank Tracker, and its AI Overviews view is broken down by keyword.
The legal entity is Morningscore ApS in Odense. A buyer with a few hundred keywords gets a short path to a bill, but a large agency portfolio runs into the Premium ceiling.
What stands out
Daily tracking
AI Overviews
Four tiers
Where it costs you
The cheapest tier covers only 100 keywords on three websites.
No owner or acquisition is stated, so independence rests on the Danish company name alone.
Right for
Small Danish or Nordic sites wanting daily positions and AI Overviews checks
Wrong for
Agencies tracking thousands of keywords for many clients
DenmarkPublished tiers by keyword and website count; 14-day trial
Per-bot rank checker priced for very small keyword lists
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
SERPRobot sells the smallest unit in this ranking: one bot, a daily allowance of 75 updates, billed the same monthly or yearly. That makes the first invoice easy to predict and the hundredth keyword easy to price.
Instant checks and alerts cover the daily routine, and Google My Business rankings sit beside web results. What it lacks on the pages we read is any stated owner, address or integration beyond a Data Studio connector.
What stands out
Per-bot pricing
On-demand checks
Alerts and reports
Where it costs you
Every extra block of keywords needs another bot, so a large list means many bots on the invoice.
The site shows no address or owner, which leaves the vendor harder to check.
Right for
Freelancers and tiny sites with a few dozen keywords and tight budgets
Wrong for
Agencies needing client workspaces, white-label reports or deep integrations
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-bot price, monthly or yearly; 14-day trial
Stockholm-based tracker with on-demand updates and ranking history migration
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Wincher is built around audience tiers rather than a feature ladder: 500 keywords for small sites, 1,000 for teams, 5,000 for agencies. Switching is its clearest strength, because it offers to migrate ranking history from previous providers.
Competitor comparison over time and on-demand refreshes sit in the core product. WordPress, Wix and Looker Studio are the named integrations. Prices stayed hidden in the text we read, so check them yourself.
What stands out
On-demand updates
History migration
White-label reports
Where it costs you
Plan prices were not shown in the text we read, so the real bill cannot be checked in advance.
Trial length is missing from the pricing page.
Right for
Teams switching from another tracker who want to keep their old ranking history
Wrong for
Buyers who need prices and trial length confirmed before talking to anyone
Israeli tracker billing in terms, with AI Overviews and local pack
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingMiddle East
ProRankTracker's Israeli office address is on the homepage, and its pricing page explains the unit most vendors hide: a term. A keyword tracked on desktop and mobile in two cities makes four terms; an AI prompt makes two.
That transparency is useful for budgeting but punishes wide tracking. Daily top-100 Google data, a GBP Local 3-Pack tracker, an AI Overviews tracker and a rank tracking API come with the platform.
What stands out
Term-based billing
AI Overviews
Rank tracking API
Where it costs you
Multiplying locations, devices and engines multiplies terms, so the bill grows faster than the keyword list.
Trial accounts are manually reviewed, so access may not be instant.
Right for
Local and multi-device trackers who can count their keyword, location and device combinations
Wrong for
Buyers who want one price per keyword without multiplication
IsraelPublished tiers billed by terms; 7-day trial
Aarhus rank tracker sold by keyword tier from 2,000 upward
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
In this ranking AccuRanker is the volume specialist: nothing is sold below 2,000 keywords, and the top published tier reaches 20,000. It does one job, accurate tracked-keyword data, and offers a keyword database plus integrations to push data into other tools.
Annual payment saves up to 15%, but annual prices are not shown. Hosting and ownership are not stated, which matters if independence is a buying test.
What stands out
Keyword tiers
Real-time data
Integrations
Where it costs you
The entry tier starts at 2,000 keywords, which is more volume than a small site buys.
The pricing page names no trial, so testing the product first may need a sales contact.
Right for
Agencies tracking thousands of keywords who want a single-purpose tool
Wrong for
Small sites with a few hundred keywords and a small budget
DenmarkPublished monthly tiers by keyword count; annual discount
UK tracker with published tiers from 500 to 5,000 keywords
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Ranktracker is the plainest price list here: four tiers, keyword limits from 500 to 5,000, unlimited users and projects throughout, and a 20% annual option. Seat-based growth therefore costs nothing extra.
Daily tracking, desktop and mobile splits, and local Snack Pack positions cover standard needs. The weak side is reach: the pages we read name no integrations and the top tier tops out at 5,000 keywords.
What stands out
Four tiers
Snack Pack tracking
Unlimited users
Where it costs you
Connecting data to other tools is unproven, because the homepage names no formal integrations.
Keyword limits stop at 5,000 on the top published tier.
Right for
Small teams wanting unlimited seats and a clear keyword-tier price list
Wrong for
Large agencies needing tens of thousands of keywords or connectors
United KingdomPublished monthly tiers by keyword count; 7-day trial; annual discount
Multi-engine tracker with daily, weekly and on-demand checks
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Advanced Web Ranking is the engine-coverage option: Google plus YouTube, Amazon, Baidu and Naver, with checks daily, weekly or on demand, any location and device. CTR and SERP feature analysis go beyond plain positions.
Unlimited users on every plan keeps team growth free of seat charges. Its start is high, with 7,000 keywords at the lowest plan, and the page we read omits currency, address and owner.
What stands out
Many search engines
SERP features
Unlimited users
Where it costs you
The entry plan already carries 7,000 keywords, so the starting price is high for small sites.
The price list shows no currency, which leaves the real bill unclear.
Right for
Agencies tracking many engines and SERP features across large keyword lists
Wrong for
Solo owners with a short keyword list and a small budget
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by keyword limit; trial offered; annual saving
Daily tracker covering five engines with allowances for AI prompts
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Nightwatch trades on breadth of places and engines: five search engines and more than 107,000 locations for city-level ranking, with Google Search Console, Analytics, Looker Studio and a REST API as listed integrations.
Website counts climb steeply by tier, which suits agencies. Yearly billing shows two months free. The limits are the 500-keyword entry tier and a footer that names no owner or address.
What stands out
Five engines
City-level locations
AI prompts
Where it costs you
The Starter tier holds 500 keywords, so growing sites move up the price ladder quickly.
The footer states no address or owner, so country and independence cannot be confirmed.
Right for
Agencies running many small client sites with city-level daily positions
Wrong for
Buyers who must confirm company location and owner from the site
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by keyword and website count; 14-day trial; yearly discount
Low-priced tracker with event alerts and an app marketplace
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Positionly has the widest price ladder in this list, from 100 keywords at the bottom to 12,000 and 500 websites at Platinum. Its distinctive feature is event-driven reporting: Intelligent Events and Actionable Suggestions flag ranking, keyword and traffic changes rather than leaving you to read charts.
Twelve-month billing cuts about 20%. Missing from the pages we read: a stated country, an owner and any named rank tracking connector.
What stands out
Intelligent Events
Five tiers
App marketplace
Where it costs you
The starter plan is linked without stated limits, so what it covers is unclear.
No country, owner or named rank tracking integration appears on the site.
Right for
Small sites wanting low entry pricing and alerts on ranking changes
Wrong for
Teams that need named integrations or a confirmed vendor location
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by keyword count; free starter plan linked; 14-day trial
Mangools rank tracker with weekly updates and city-level locations
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
SERPWatcher is reached through the Mangools site, where rank tracking is one part of a suite. The practical rule is frequency: weekly updates for most plans, daily for Agency, with city-level localisation on that top plan.
Search Console import, white-label reports and a Looker Studio connector are listed functions. Buyers should note that the pricing page showed no plan prices to us and that a refund window of 48 hours is the only stated safety net.
What stands out
Weekly updates
City-level locations
Looker Studio connector
Where it costs you
Daily updates are reserved for the Agency plan, so lower plans refresh weekly.
The pricing page capture showed no plan names, prices or limits.
Right for
Small teams happy with weekly tracking and city-level locations in a wider toolset
Wrong for
Anyone needing daily rank data without the Agency plan
Not stated by the vendorPlans not itemised in the text we read; 48-hour refund policy
German SEO suite where rank tracking is one module
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Here Seobility is a generalist among specialists. The Basic plan covers a single project and 10 keywords, so small sites can check the whole suite without paying, while the Agency plan adds 20 projects, 2,000 keywords and unlimited users.
Rank tracking sits beside website audits and backlink monitoring, which dedicated trackers lack. The price of that breadth is a keyword ceiling far below Serpstat or AccuRanker, and quoted prices exclude VAT.
What stands out
Site crawler
Backlink monitoring
White-label reports
Where it costs you
Even the Agency tier tops out at 2,000 keywords, well below dedicated trackers.
Paid trials require a payment method at signup.
Right for
Small sites wanting a crawler, backlinks and keyword tracking from one German vendor
Wrong for
Teams tracking thousands of keywords as their main task
GermanyFree Basic plan; published paid tiers by project and keyword count; 14-day trial
Platform with rank, local and SERP tracking plus add-on packs
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
For rank tracking, SE Ranking works as a platform with three trackers: Rank, Local Rank and SERP. Core and Growth tiers publish keyword and project limits, and annual billing lowers the monthly price.
Connectors cover GA4, GSC, Data Studio, Make.com and n8n. The real price is the sticking point, because Agency Pack, API and AI visibility are billed on top, and the footer name offers no clear picture of ownership.
What stands out
Local rank tracking
Priced add-ons
Workflow connectors
Where it costs you
Agency Pack, API and AI visibility are extra monthly charges on top of the plan.
The footer names SER Acquisition Inc. without an address or stated owner.
Right for
Agencies wanting local and SERP tracking with connectors to GA4, GSC and automation tools
Wrong for
Buyers wanting one fixed price including API and AI visibility
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers; yearly billing discount; 14-day trial; priced add-ons
Check-counted rank tracker with project migration from other services
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Rank Tracking Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Serpstat counts position checks rather than keywords, so frequency and list size both draw down the allowance: 10,000 on Individual, 500,000 on Agency.
Its rank tracker covers desktop and mobile across 230 Google-supported countries and follows competitors beside your own sites. Projects can move over from other services at no cost. The trial auto-renews after a card check, and the page names no integrations or owner.
What stands out
Position checks
230 countries
Competitor tracking
Where it costs you
The trial auto-renews after card verification, so cancelling in time matters.
The homepage names no integrations, address or owner.
Right for
Agencies wanting country coverage and a cheap way to move projects over
Wrong for
Buyers needing named integrations or a confirmed company location
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers by position checks and users; annual saving; 7-day trial
Rank tracking software checks search engine positions for a defined list of keywords, locations and devices on a schedule, and stores the history so teams can see movement and report it. Feature lists look alike, so we would settle these points one at a time instead.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
Prices are public at 11 products (Morningscore, SERPRobot, ProRankTracker, AccuRanker, Ranktracker, Advanced Web Ranking, Nightwatch, Positionly, Seobility, SE Ranking, Serpstat) and on request at the remaining 2, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
Check the vendor's home market (Elsewhere 7, Europe 5, Middle East 1), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
Rank tracking software: what the invoice actually counts
Vendors in this market bill on different units, and the unit decides who pays more as the list grows. ProRankTracker bills in terms, where each keyword, engine, location and device combination is one term and an AI prompt is two. Serpstat counts position checks, SERPRobot sells bots that each cover 75 updates per day, and Ranktracker, Morningscore and AccuRanker publish plain keyword tiers.
Nightwatch and Positionly add website limits to the keyword count. Count your keywords, then multiply by every location and device you need, and ask each vendor to price that exact total. A small list on one location costs little everywhere, but a wide one can cost several times more on a term-based plan. Hidden multipliers matter most for agencies, since every client site brings its own locations and devices.
Multiply keywords by locations, devices and engines before asking for a quote
Check whether an AI prompt counts as one unit or two
Compare the tier ceiling against the list you will have in a year
Update frequency and locations: weekly checks, daily checks and city-level data
How often positions refresh is a plan feature, not a given. SERPWatcher from Mangools updates weekly, and daily only on its Agency plan. Ranktracker, Morningscore and Nightwatch list daily tracking, and Advanced Web Ranking offers daily, weekly or on-demand checks. Location depth varies too: Nightwatch cites more than 107,000 locations, Mangools lists over 65,000 city-level ones, and Serpstat schedules across 230 Google-supported countries.
SERPRobot caps each bot at 75 updates per 24 hours. If you sell to local customers, ask whether the cheapest plan includes daily refreshes and city-level locations, because the price you saw may cover neither. Ask for the refresh schedule in writing, because a weekly plan can look identical to a daily one on a comparison table.
Confirm refresh frequency on the exact plan you will buy
Ask how many locations and devices the plan includes
Test a city-level keyword during the trial
AI Overviews and AI prompts: the new line items
Tracking visibility in AI answers has arrived as a paid extra or a plan allowance, and the wording differs by vendor. Nightwatch gives each plan a prompt allowance, from 50 on Starter to 500 on Agency. ProRankTracker offers an AI Overviews tracker and counts each prompt as two terms. Morningscore reports AI Overviews brand visibility per keyword inside its Rank Tracker.
SE Ranking sells AI visibility as an add-on from EUR 64 per month, and its API and Agency Pack are priced separately too. Decide first whether you need this, since some trackers include it and others bill it on top. Then compare the total with the base plan, not the headline tier price.
Ask whether AI tracking is included or an add-on
Check how prompts are counted against your allowance
Add the extras to the plan price before comparing
Exit and reporting: moving history in and data out of Wincher, Serpstat or AWR
Rank history is the asset you lose when you switch, so check both directions. Wincher migrates ranking history from previous providers, and Serpstat migrates projects from other services at no cost. For data out, Advanced Web Ranking and Nightwatch list Looker Studio, Search Console and Analytics integrations, Nightwatch also has a REST API, and ProRankTracker offers a Rank Tracking API.
Seobility and Mangools offer white-label reports. Ranktracker lists no formal integrations on the page we read. Before signing, ask for a sample export of a full keyword history, and confirm whether an API is part of your plan or a separate add-on, as it is at SE Ranking. Keep a copy of your own history.
Ask whether the vendor will import your old history
Confirm the export format and whether an API is included
Test a Looker Studio or CSV report during the trial
What goes wrong most often when buying rank tracking software
Buying on the headline keyword count without multiplying by locations and devices, which term-based plans such as ProRankTracker charge for.
Assuming daily updates come with every plan, when SERPWatcher limits them to its Agency plan and SERPRobot caps checks per bot.
Choosing a suite such as Seobility or SE Ranking for its tracker and then finding the keyword limit or add-on pricing does not fit your list.
Starting a trial that needs a card, such as Serpstat's auto-renewing one, and forgetting to cancel before the first charge.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best rank tracking software in 2026?
Our ranking of 13 puts Morningscore first. Morningscore ApS lists an Odense address and publishes four tiers, from 100 keywords on three websites up to 5,000 keywords on 100.
The Rank Tracker updates daily, shows AI Overviews brand visibility per keyword and compares competitor positions. The trial lasts 14 days without a card. It is web-based, and its entry tier stops at 100 keywords.
Which rank tracking tools publish their pricing?
11 out of 13 state a price model on their own site:
Morningscore: Published tiers by keyword and website count; 14-day trial.
SERPRobot: Published per-bot price, monthly or yearly; 14-day trial.
ProRankTracker: Published tiers billed by terms; 7-day trial.
AccuRanker: Published monthly tiers by keyword count; annual discount.
Ranktracker: Published monthly tiers by keyword count; 7-day trial; annual discount.
Advanced Web Ranking: Published tiers by keyword limit; trial offered; annual saving.
Nightwatch: Published tiers by keyword and website count; 14-day trial; yearly discount.
Positionly: Published tiers by keyword count; free starter plan linked; 14-day trial.
Seobility: Free Basic plan; published paid tiers by project and keyword count; 14-day trial.
SE Ranking: Published tiers; yearly billing discount; 14-day trial; priced add-ons.
Serpstat: Published tiers by position checks and users; annual saving; 7-day trial.
The other 2 quote per organisation.
Is there a free rank tracking tool?
Seobility have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these rank tracking software vendors established?
Across 6 countries (Elsewhere 7, Europe 5, Middle East 1):
Morningscore: Denmark.
SERPRobot: Not stated by the vendor.
Wincher: Sweden.
ProRankTracker: Israel.
AccuRanker: Denmark.
Ranktracker: United Kingdom.
Advanced Web Ranking: Not stated by the vendor.
Nightwatch: Not stated by the vendor.
Positionly: Not stated by the vendor.
SERPWatcher: Not stated by the vendor.
Seobility: Germany.
SE Ranking: Not stated by the vendor.
Serpstat: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Morningscore?
Second is SERPRobot, which suits Freelancers and tiny sites with a few dozen keywords and tight budgets. Third is Wincher, which suits teams switching from another tracker who want to keep their old ranking history.
Who should not buy Morningscore?
Agencies tracking thousands of keywords for many clients. The cheapest tier covers only 100 keywords on three websites..
Your rank tracking software product is not among these 13? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.