RFP software helps sales and proposal teams answer tenders, security questionnaires and due-diligence forms from approved content instead of rewriting answers each time.
This guide ranks on setup effort, what projects, seats or usage add to the bill, how answers and data leave, independence of the vendor, and fit for tendering teams. Most vendors here hide prices.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What RFP software does
RFP software stores approved answers, drafts responses to tenders and questionnaires with AI, assigns questions to experts, tracks deadlines and reviews, and exports finished documents.
We ranked the 12 RFP tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. The ranking then gives places 1 to 3 to challengers outside the best-known brands, if the category has such vendors, and the incumbents follow. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Answer engine for sales teams with a published price ladder
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
On the pricing page the free tier caps usage at one admin seat, 50 uploads of knowledge and 50 answers monthly. The MCP option costs $50 a month plus $0.05 per question answered. Annual billing is advertised with a 15% saving, though annual prices are not shown.
Integrations include Confluence, Slack, Google Drive, Notion, Microsoft Office and SharePoint, and a browser plugin fills web portals. Terms cite New York law, but no country or address is given.
What stands out
Free plan
Published prices
Browser portal plugin
Where it costs you
Plans meter questionnaires, so a team answering many small ones pays more than a team answering a few large ones.
Trial length on the paid plans is not stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Small teams that want to test with real RFP content before talking to sales
Wrong for
Bid desks answering many questionnaires each and every month
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then published monthly plans by questionnaire volume; pay-per-answer MCP option; trial on paid plans
Response management platform with a private AI engine, since 1994
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Starter bundles Microsoft 365 and Salesforce integrations, SSO and an unlimited content library. RapidDocs and RocketVault are add-ons on Pro, while Enterprise adds regional data residency and advanced analytics.
Pro is typically 10 to 30 core users and Enterprise 30 or more. The homepage describes Astro as a private generative engine that keeps data away from outside model providers. The footer names RocketDocs without a parent company or country.
What stands out
Annual from-price
Private AI engine
US and EU residency
Where it costs you
The Starter price is annual and rises with active team size and modules, so a growing team cannot predict the bill from the entry figure.
Evaluation is an agreed programme with scope and success criteria, which takes longer to start than signing up.
Right for
Established response teams of five or more wanting a price anchor and data terms
Wrong for
Occasional bidders who answer a few RFPs a year
Not stated by the vendorStarter published as an annual from-price by team size; Pro and Enterprise by quote; scoped evaluation instead of a trial
AI knowledge platform for RFPs that connects to your existing sources
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Arphie positions itself as a knowledge platform rather than a library you fill by hand. Its connectors reach the Drive, SharePoint and Confluence trio plus Notion, Seismic, Highspot and web URLs.
Deadline tracking and answer sign-off sit beside a step-by-step audit of each AI answer. An Arphie MCP links the product to Claude, IDEs and the terminal. The page says to reach out to learn more and names no plans, limits or imprint.
What stands out
Live source connections
Audit of AI answers
MCP for Claude
Where it costs you
No price, plan or trial appears on the site, so cost cannot be estimated before a call.
No address, imprint or country is shown, which leaves the contracting entity unclear.
Right for
Teams whose answers already live in Notion, Confluence or sales-enablement tools
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price before any sales call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on contact; no prices shown
Per-project RFP drafting with source citations on every answer
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Tribble separates two products. Respond covers RFPs, DDQs and questionnaires, and its unit of billing is the project. Engage answers colleagues inside Slack and Teams and bills per user per month. Drafts cite their sources, and tracked edits keep earlier versions close.
Content sources named include Slack and earlier proposals as well as shared drives, and the homepage states SOC 2 Type II compliance. Terms point to California law and San Francisco courts without naming a country.
What stands out
Per-project billing
Cited drafts
Slack and Teams
Where it costs you
A demo is required for any figure, and the final price depends on both project and user counts.
Many small questionnaires each count as a project, which inflates a per-project bill.
Right for
Teams with steady, predictable bid volume that want citations on every draft
Wrong for
Teams sending a long tail of tiny questionnaires
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a demo: Respond billed per project, Engage per user per month
AI-first response platform that answers Coupa, Ariba and Jaggaer portals
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Portal Answers is the feature that sets Inventive apart: it responds to RFPs sitting in Coupa, Ariba and Jaggaer portals. A Knowledge Hub gathers content into one searchable source. Connectors listed cover Slack, Salesforce, Notion and Microsoft and Google file stores.
Reporting covers win rates, output per team and where bids stall. A pricing link exists, yet its contents were not visible, so the only commercial routes shown are a demo booking and early access.
What stands out
Portal Answers
Knowledge Hub
Win-rate reporting
Where it costs you
The homepage shows no plan details, and the route in is a demo or early access.
The country and operating company are not stated beyond a copyright line.
Right for
Teams that receive many bids through procurement portals rather than by email
Wrong for
Buyers who want to self-serve a price and trial
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a demo; no prices on the homepage
Usage-priced security questionnaire and RFP automation with a trust centre
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Conveyor's pricing page offers one published plan, Enterprise, and says it is priced on usage, not access, so you pay for what you use. Seats are unlimited, and integrations, analytics, Enterprise settings and dedicated support come with it.
A Start a Pilot option exists without a stated cost. The homepage lists Trust Center, Knowledge Management and Analytics alongside RFP software. The footer names Conveyor Inc.
What stands out
Usage-based billing
Trust Center
Security questionnaires
Where it costs you
The single Enterprise plan hides its price, so small volumes cannot be budgeted.
RFP software is one of five products, so a pure RFP buyer may fund modules they never use.
Right for
Teams where security questionnaires outnumber narrative RFPs and many staff need access
Wrong for
Teams whose volume is low or highly seasonal
Not stated by the vendorQuoted Enterprise plan billed on usage, with volume discounts; pilot offered
Source-grounded RFP platform exposing an MCP server and OpenAPI spec
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage is aimed at developers and AI agents. It lists a Streamable HTTP MCP server for approved knowledge, an OpenAPI spec, OAuth read scopes covering tags, projects and content, and an Agent Skills index.
Existing user permissions carry over to API and MCP access. The product handles RFPs, security questionnaires and DDQs. No pricing page loaded, so plans, limits, trial terms and the company behind it are all unstated.
What stands out
MCP server
OpenAPI specification
OAuth read scopes
Where it costs you
The homepage lists no plans, and its pricing address returned an error.
The operating company and country are not named on the pages read.
Right for
Technical teams that want to wire approved answers into their own agents
Wrong for
Buyers who need a named company and a price first
Not stated by the vendorNot published; the pricing URL failed to load
AI proposal management for professional services, inside Microsoft 365
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
QorusDocs positions itself around proposals for professional services rather than questionnaires. It runs inside Microsoft 365, and the homepage names Copilot, Claude and ChatGPT alongside a QPilot Workspace and the PursuitIQ layer.
CRM connections cover Salesforce and Dynamics, and legal teams can add Litera and Intapp. Three packages exist, ValueHub, ProposalHub and PitchHub, none with a price or limit shown. Its terms page failed to load, and no country is stated.
What stands out
Runs in Microsoft 365
Pursuit intelligence
Three packages
Where it costs you
The FAQ confirms that neither prices nor a self-serve trial are available.
The package split into ValueHub, ProposalHub and PitchHub is not explained with limits on the pricing page.
Right for
Law and consulting firms that write proposals in Word and PowerPoint
Wrong for
Teams outside Microsoft 365 or focused on questionnaires
Not stated by the vendorNot published; three packages quoted, no self-serve trial
Revenue operations assistants covering RFP response and sales engineering
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Ombud sells role-specific assistants it calls Ombuddies. The Response Management one generates and refines RFP responses, handles InfoSec questionnaires and publishes tailored client presentations.
The Sales Engineering one maps solutions, prepares technical assessments, drafts demo scripts and supports value-based selling. The footer shows a 2025 copyright for Ombud, Inc. The page names no integrations, price, address or country, and the only call to action is a demo request.
What stands out
Ombuddies assistants
Response Management
Sales Engineering
Where it costs you
No integrations are named, so connection to your content sources is unverified.
Only a demo call to action appears, with no pricing or trial information.
Right for
Enterprise revenue teams that want RFP and pre-sales work in one assistant set
Wrong for
Teams that need a dedicated, standalone RFP library
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a demo request; no prices shown
Three-tier RFP library software with seats and review steps by plan
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Within this list Loopio is a tier decision. Foundations covers ten seats, Enhanced adds multi-language content, confidential projects and layered reviews, and Enterprise separates business units with their own sandboxes.
Integrations named are SharePoint, Google Drive, Salesforce, Slack and Microsoft Teams, with hosting on AWS. Buyers compare it with Responsive and RocketDocs, which show at least an entry price. Loopio shows none, and the terms page did not load.
What stands out
Three plan tiers
AWS hosting
Multi-step reviews
Where it costs you
Every tier hides its price, so comparing Foundations with Enhanced takes sales calls.
Confidential projects and multi-step reviews only start at the Enhanced tier.
Right for
Teams of ten or more who need approval steps and library structure
Wrong for
Buyers who insist on a listed price or hands-on trial
Not stated by the vendorThree tiers, all quoted through contact forms; Foundations includes ten seats
Edition-based response platform with a published entry price
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page lists Emerging, Growth and Enterprise editions. Emerging starts at $10,000 as an annual platform subscription and includes unlimited response projects, unlimited content and collaboration, integrations, access control and reporting.
The Growth edition brings Intake Request alongside LookUp and eSignature, stricter access controls and premium deployment. The homepage names TRACE Score, Requirements Analysis, Trust Center and an AI Assistant. The old rfpio.com address redirects here, and the legal page gives no country.
What stands out
Three editions
TRACE Score
Trust Center
Where it costs you
Only the entry edition shows a price, and it is a starting figure.
Hosting flexibility, eSignature and LookUp are held back for the Growth edition and above.
Right for
Teams wanting an anchored entry price with unlimited projects and content
Wrong for
Teams needing a trial or visible Growth pricing
Not stated by the vendorThree editions; Emerging published as an annual from-price, Growth and Enterprise by contact
Buyer-side sourcing platform with an RFX builder and reverse auctions
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best RFP Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Vendorful describes smarter strategic sourcing and supplier management, powered by AI. The feature list runs from the RFX builder and auctions in reverse to scorecarding, no-code approvals and a compliance portal for onboarding suppliers.
A contract store offers AI-assisted extraction and renewal reminders. It belongs here only because buyers searching for RFP software may mean it. A San Francisco address appears, but no country, price or integration list.
What stands out
Supplier sourcing
RFX builder
Contract store
Where it costs you
It does not write or manage answers to RFPs, because it is a buyer-side tool.
No prices, trial or integrations are listed on the page.
Right for
Procurement teams that issue RFPs and compare supplier bids side by side
Wrong for
Sales teams who must respond to incoming RFPs
Not stated by the vendorQuoted via demo booking; no prices shown
RFP software stores approved answers, drafts responses to tenders and questionnaires with AI, assigns questions to experts, tracks deadlines and reviews, and exports finished documents. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 3 of the 12 print a price; 9 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: 1up, RocketDocs, Responsive.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
These 12 vendors are established in 1 countries across 1 regions (Elsewhere 12). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
RFP software: answering tenders versus running them
Search results for RFP software mix two opposite jobs, and the split decides the shortlist. Loopio, Responsive, RocketDocs, Arphie and Tribble help a seller answer tenders, DDQs and questionnaires from approved content. Vendorful sits on the buying side: it builds RFX documents, runs reverse auctions, compares bids and scores them blind.
A procurement team and a sales team can both type the same keyword and need unrelated products. Ombud mixes the roles in a different way, bundling response management with sales engineering assistants. Before booking demos, which would otherwise multiply quickly, write down whether your team receives tenders, issues them, or does both, and discard vendors that serve only the other side.
Decide whether you answer RFPs, issue them, or both
Check each vendor's own description of its main user
Drop buyer-side tools such as Vendorful if you only respond
Pricing units in RFP software: seats, projects, usage and questionnaires
Vendors in this market bill on five different meters, and the cheapest at ten bids a year is rarely cheapest at a hundred. 1up meters questionnaires per plan, Tribble Respond bills every RFP, DDQ or questionnaire as one project, and Conveyor charges on usage with volume discounts. Loopio sells tiers with 10 seats in the entry tier, while Responsive and RocketDocs sell editions and plans tied to team size and modules.
Most pricing pages show no figures at all. Count your bids in a busy quarter, the number of people who contribute answers, and how many are only occasional reviewers, then ask each vendor to price those exact numbers in writing, including any modules your team would otherwise add later.
Count bids per quarter, including small questionnaires
List contributors separately from occasional reviewers
Ask for a quote that includes every module you need
Where the answers come from: sources, citations and portals
An AI drafter is only as good as the content it reads, so test connections before features. Arphie reads Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, Notion, Seismic and Highspot content, while Tribble draws on Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, Slack and past proposals and cites a source on each draft. Inventive AI answers inside Coupa, Ariba and Jaggaer portals, and 1up offers a browser plugin for web portals.
QorusDocs works inside Microsoft 365. AutoRFP exposes an MCP server and OpenAPI specification, which suits teams with developers. Run a trial on one real, past RFP and check whether reviewers can see where each sentence came from before anyone signs, and whether stale answers get flagged.
Bring one past RFP and its final answers to every pilot
Confirm which of your repositories the connector can read
Check whether each AI sentence links to a source
Trials, pilots and exit in RFP software
Almost no vendor here offers self-serve trials, so the pilot terms are part of the deal. 1up has a free plan and trial buttons on paid plans, Conveyor offers a pilot with no stated cost, RocketDocs runs a scoped evaluation programme, and QorusDocs says it has no self-serve trial.
Hosting and exit rarely appear on the page: Loopio states AWS hosting and RocketDocs mentions US and EU residency, yet none of these pages describes exporting your answer library. Many vendors also state no country. Put three questions in writing before the pilot starts, because a signed order form is hard to unwind: where data is hosted, how you export the library, and which company signs the contract.
Agree pilot length, scope and cost in writing
Ask where data is hosted and which entity contracts
Ask how to export the answer library if you leave
What goes wrong most often when buying RFP software
Shortlisting buyer-side tools such as Vendorful when your team only answers incoming tenders.
Comparing entry prices without counting how many bids and questionnaires a busy quarter really brings.
Testing the AI on a demo set instead of one of your own past RFPs with its final answers.
Assuming a library of approved answers can be exported just because it can be imported, which pages here do not state.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best RFP software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts 1up first. 1up publishes a full price ladder: a free plan with 1 admin, 50 knowledge uploads and 50 answers a month, then Starter at $300 a month for one questionnaire and Plus at $900 for six.
The catch is the unit. Pricing by questionnaire count means a busy bid desk outgrows Plus quickly and moves to a custom Enterprise quote, and the trial length is not stated.
Which RFP tools publish their pricing?
3 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
1up: Free plan, then published monthly plans by questionnaire volume; pay-per-answer MCP option; trial on paid plans.
RocketDocs: Starter published as an annual from-price by team size; Pro and Enterprise by quote; scoped evaluation instead of a trial.
Responsive: Three editions; Emerging published as an annual from-price, Growth and Enterprise by contact.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free RFP tool?
1up offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these RFP software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 1 countries and 1 regions, Elsewhere 12:
1up: Not stated by the vendor.
RocketDocs: Not stated by the vendor.
Arphie: Not stated by the vendor.
Tribble: Not stated by the vendor.
Inventive AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Conveyor: Not stated by the vendor.
AutoRFP: Not stated by the vendor.
QorusDocs: Not stated by the vendor.
Ombud: Not stated by the vendor.
Loopio: Not stated by the vendor.
Responsive: Not stated by the vendor.
Vendorful: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of 1up?
Look at RocketDocs (made for Established response teams of five or more wanting a price anchor and data terms) and Arphie (made for teams whose answers already live in Notion, Confluence or sales-enablement tools), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy 1up?
Bid desks answering many questionnaires each and every month. Plans meter questionnaires, so a team answering many small ones pays more than a team answering a few large ones..
Missing from this RFP software ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.