Loopio is a library-based tool for answering RFPs, RFIs, due diligence questionnaires and security questionnaires, sold in three tiers with no price on any of them. Teams start to compare when a quote arrives for the tier that holds the features they need, when the answer library needs more upkeep than they can spare, or when they want an AI-first drafting tool instead. Some also want a published price, or a tool shaped around portals, Microsoft 365 or Slack. Below are eleven options, ordered for people leaving Loopio, with the smaller independent vendors first.
Short answer: 1up, Arphie and AutoRFP head the list of Loopio alternatives drawn from our RFP software ranking. Ranking order favours the challenger over the household name, so the best-known vendors begin at place 4 where the category allows it. 1up is the one to try if you want prices you can read before talking to anyone. Every one of the 11 products below comes from Best RFP Software in 2026, with a note on how it departs from Loopio.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Three tiers, all quoted through contact forms; Foundations includes ten seats
Established in: Not stated by the vendor
Built for: Mid-sized teams that need approval steps and a long-term answer library
Not for: Buyers wanting a trial or a visible price
01
Why buyers look past Loopio
01
Approval steps sit in the middle tier
Loopio's pricing page lists Foundations, Enhanced and Enterprise, each marked Let's Talk instead of a figure. Foundations carries 10 seats, unlimited projects and library entries. Multi-step reviews, confidential projects and a multi-language library appear first on Enhanced, and separate business units and sandboxes on Enterprise. A team that needs a sign-off chain therefore negotiates for the second tier before it sees a number.
02
No price or trial to test against
None of the three tiers shows a price, and the page we read mentions neither a free plan nor a trial. Add-ons such as project translations, onboarding packages and industry integrations are named without figures either. Buyers who want to compare cost per bid across vendors must request quotes from Loopio first, and cannot try the product alone to judge fit with their own content.
03
Hosting detail is thin on the public page
Loopio's security page says customer data is hosted on Amazon Web Services across several availability zones, with an annual SOC 2 Type II audit and SSO through SAML 2.0 and Google. It names no hosting regions, and says nothing about how customer content is handled in the AI features. Organisations with residency or AI-processing rules need to put those questions to Loopio in writing.
you run procurement and issue RFPs yourself, not answer them
#12
03
What each one does differently
1
1up
Not stated by the vendor · Published
1up lists its full price ladder: a free plan with one admin, 50 knowledge uploads and 50 answers a month, Starter at $300 a month for one questionnaire, and Plus at $900 for six. Pricing counts questionnaires, so a busy bid desk climbs towards a custom Enterprise quote. A pay-per-answer MCP route also exists, and its trial length is not stated.
Switch from Loopio if you want prices you can read before talking to anyone.
Arphie, shown as Arphie, Inc. in its footer, reads answers live from Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, Notion, Seismic, Highspot and plain URLs instead of asking you to maintain a separate library. It tracks deadlines and displays a step-by-step audit of how each AI answer was assembled. Prices, trial and address are not on the site, so ask before a pilot.
Switch from Loopio if keeping a curated library alive costs you more than it saves.
AutoRFP.ai describes itself as source-grounded, and its site is aimed at developers and AI agents: an MCP server over approved workspace knowledge, an OpenAPI specification and OAuth read scopes for tags, projects and content, with user permissions still applying. Its pricing URL returned a 404 when we checked and no operating company is named.
Switch from Loopio if your engineers want to query answers through an API or MCP.
Tribble splits its offer in two. Respond counts each RFP, DDQ or questionnaire as one project and bills per project, while Engage is billed per user per month for answering inside Slack and Teams. Drafts carry source citations, and earlier edits stay one click away. Figures appear only after a demo, so count your yearly projects first.
Switch from Loopio if you want the bill to follow bid volume and answers inside chat.
Inventive AI drafts from approved sources and has a Portal Answers feature for requests that arrive inside Coupa, Ariba and Jaggaer. Reporting covers win rates, team output and bottlenecks, and listed integrations include SharePoint, Google Drive, Slack, Salesforce and Notion. The homepage gives no price or trial, only a demo or early-access route, and names no country.
Switch from Loopio if many of your requests arrive inside buyer procurement portals.
Conveyor bills on usage under one Enterprise plan with unlimited users and seats and volume discounts, the figure sitting behind a talk-to-sales button. AI RFP software is one of five named products, beside security questionnaire automation, a trust centre, knowledge management and analytics. A pilot is offered, at a cost the site does not state.
Switch from Loopio if security questionnaires outnumber RFPs and you want a trust centre.
QorusDocs, shown as QorusDocs Ltd in its footer, works inside Microsoft 365 and targets professional services teams, with a PursuitIQ intelligence layer and links to Salesforce and Dynamics. Legal teams can connect Litera and Intapp. Its FAQ says pricing is unpublished and no self-serve trial exists across the ValueHub, ProposalHub and PitchHub packages.
Switch from Loopio if your proposals are Word and PowerPoint documents built in Office.
RocketDocs says it has been trusted since 1994 and publishes Starter at $18,500 a year for roughly 5 to 10 core users, with unlimited subject-matter experts. Its Astro AI engine does not send data to third-party model providers, and regional data residency arrives on Enterprise. Pro and Enterprise are quoted, and evaluation runs as an agreed programme, not a trial.
Switch from Loopio if data residency and a private AI engine decide the purchase.
Ombud presents itself as a revenue operations platform and not a pure RFP tool. Its Response Management assistant drafts and refines RFP answers and handles InfoSec questionnaires, while a Sales Engineering assistant covers solution mapping, technical assessments and demo scripts. The pages we read show no price, integrations, address or country, and offer only a demo.
Switch from Loopio if you want response drafting and sales engineering help from one vendor.
Responsive is the name under which RFPIO, Inc. now trades. The Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 a year with unlimited response projects, an AI and automation studio and unlimited content, and is the only published figure. Growth adds Intake Request, LookUp, eSignature and flexible hosting. Growth and Enterprise are contact-sales only, and no trial or country is stated.
Switch from Loopio if you want a like-for-like library product with one published entry price.
Vendorful serves the buyer, not the seller. It names an RFX builder, reverse auctions, bid comparison, blind scoring, a supplier onboarding portal and a contract store with renewal reminders. A team that answers tenders gains nothing here. The page shows a San Francisco address, no prices and demo calls to action only.
Switch from Loopio if you run procurement and issue RFPs yourself, not answer them.
1up: The ladder runs from a free plan with 50 answers a month to Starter at $300 and Plus at $900 a month.
02
You do not want to maintain a separate answer library
Arphie: It reads live from Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence and Notion, and shows an audit trail for each AI answer.
03
Your RFPs mostly arrive inside Coupa, Ariba or Jaggaer
Inventive AI: Portal Answers is built for those portals; price and trial are not shown on the homepage.
04
You want to pay in step with the number of bids
Tribble: Respond bills per project, and every draft carries source citations. Figures come after a demo.
05
Your team writes proposals in Microsoft 365
QorusDocs: It runs inside Microsoft 365 with Salesforce and Dynamics links; pricing is unpublished.
04
When Loopio is still the right choice
Loopio remains a sound choice for a team that already has a maintained answer library and several people reviewing it. Its integrations page names Salesforce, Dynamics 365, HubSpot, Slack, Teams, Seismic, Highspot, Google Drive, SharePoint, OneDrive, Box and SSO through Okta, OneLogin, Azure and Auth0, plus a public API. The security page lists an annual SOC 2 Type II audit. If a quote for Enhanced is acceptable, compare it with the alternatives before leaving.
05
What moving off Loopio involves
01
Export the library before anything else
Answer entries, tags and project history are what you took years to build. Ask Loopio which export formats it supports and test an import into the new tool on a sample of 100 entries, since fields such as owners, review dates and categories may not map one to one.
02
Rebuild the review chain on purpose
Multi-step reviews and confidential projects belong to Enhanced in Loopio's tier list. Write down who approves what today, and check that each candidate can reproduce it, because tools that draft from live sources often replace library review with citation checks.
03
Keep the old contract running through one live bid
Run one real response in the new tool while Loopio is still active, then compare the time spent. Check the renewal date and the notice period first, since neither is on the public pages we read.
06
Questions about replacing Loopio
6 answers
What does Loopio cost?
Loopio shows no price. Its pricing page lists Foundations, Enhanced and Enterprise, each with a Let's Talk button, and Foundations includes 10 seats. Add-ons such as project translations and onboarding packages are also unpriced, so a figure needs a conversation with sales.
Which Loopio plan has multi-step reviews?
Enhanced is the first tier with multi-step reviews, confidential projects and a multi-language library. Foundations lacks them, and Enterprise adds separate business units, unique sandboxes and premium support. Check the live page, as plan contents change.
Which alternatives publish a price?
1up publishes a free plan, Starter at $300 a month and Plus at $900. RocketDocs lists Starter at $18,500 a year and Responsive lists Emerging at $10,000 a year. The others in this list quote after a demo or contact.
Where does Loopio host its data?
Its security page says AWS, across multiple availability zones. It does not name regions, so a team with residency rules should ask. RocketDocs says regional data residency arrives on its Enterprise tier.
Is there a free RFP tool to try?
1up has a free plan with 50 answers a month. Loopio's pricing page mentions no free plan or trial, and several others, such as Tribble and Arphie, show no trial either. Ask each vendor what a pilot involves.
Does Loopio work with Slack and Microsoft Teams?
Its integrations page lists both under Communication, along with Google Drive, SharePoint, OneDrive and Box for storage. Tribble Engage is built around answering inside Slack and Teams, if chat is where your subject-matter experts already work.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Checked and edited by Sebastiaan Smits, last on 7 November 2026. The editorial process explains the method.