Amazon seller tools cover product research, profit tracking, listing work, advertising automation and marketplace analytics for people selling on Amazon.
Prices are set by orders, sales bands, ad spend or listings, and trial terms differ widely. This guide ranks eleven on setup effort, real price, exit and independence, with smaller vendors placed ahead of larger suites.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What amazon seller tools software does
Amazon seller tools are software products that help marketplace sellers find products, track profit, optimise listings, automate advertising and read sales data through Seller Central and Amazon's reporting connections.
Each amazon seller tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Published monthly or yearly for two tiers; Enterprise from a stated annual floor
—
Sellers who want research, ads and operations under one login and can afford Diamond
Small catalogues wanting rules-based ads without the higher tier
The country column shows the vendor's headquarters or contracting entity. Data hosting is a separate matter, and an entry flags it when the two diverge.
Stuttgart profit dashboard for Amazon sellers, with a month-long trial
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Sellerboard answers one question first: what did each product actually earn after Amazon fees, cost of goods, advertising and returns. Dashboards update through the day, and COGS can be entered per product.
Inventory forecasts, review requests and the repricer sit beside that. The vendor says it supports accounts up to 30,000 products, and the site also lists Shopify, Walmart and eBay support. The one-month trial asks for no card, which makes a real data test cheap.
What stands out
Profit analytics
Order-based tiers
Repricer and PPC tools
Where it costs you
Tier limits count monthly orders, so a seller whose volume spikes in November moves up a plan
The price table is shown in dollars, and European buyers see net prices with VAT added later
Right for
Established Amazon sellers who want accurate per-product profit before anything else
Wrong for
Newcomers still searching for a first product to sell
GermanyPublished per month in four order-volume tiers; 1-month trial, no card
Browser extension and repricer for wholesale and online arbitrage sourcing
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The product is a chain of sourcing steps. The extension checks restrictions and profit while browsing, the price list analyser matches supplier files to listings by UPC or EAN, and the repricer then watches live offers.
Pro allows ten thousand extension lookups a month and two seats, while Business Plus raises seats to five and removes the repricer cap. Add-ons are priced by block, which makes heavy users model their lookups before choosing.
What stands out
Wholesale sourcing
Price list analysis
Repricer add-on
Where it costs you
The footer names Linen Art, LLC but gives no country on the pages checked
Repricer capacity beyond the Business plan is bought as a separate add-on
Right for
Wholesale and arbitrage buyers checking supplier lists against Amazon prices at volume
Wrong for
Private-label brands needing deep keyword and listing research
Not stated by the vendorPublished per month for three tiers; Agency tier quoted; 14-day trial on two
Paris analytics suite joining Amazon and Walmart sales, ads and rank data
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
DataHawk's strength is joining data that normally sits in separate reports. Daily SKU-level sales, ad metrics and profitability signals arrive through Amazon partner integrations, with Walmart handled in the same place.
Agencies get multi-account views, white-label output and role-based access, while analysts can push data to Snowflake, Power BI, Looker Studio or Google Sheets. Onboarding is described as live within weeks, with paid professional services for custom dashboards on top.
What stands out
Marketplace analytics
BI connectors
Agency reporting
Where it costs you
Pricing is custom and annual, with no number visible before a conversation
The materials centre on enterprise and agency use, which may be heavy for a small store
Right for
Agencies and brands wanting one white-label dashboard across Amazon and Walmart
Wrong for
Single-product sellers choosing between cheap monthly plans
FranceCustom annual plans; no price list on the pricing page
Texas-based product research and ad automation with a free starting plan
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
SellerApp covers more ground than its entry price suggests. The free plan carries product research, an advertising overview, a campaign manager and listing quality, with no card needed. Pro adds keyword tracking and email support, and Smart brings ads automation.
Nineteen Amazon marketplaces are listed, from the US to Singapore and Saudi Arabia. Customers on the paid plans should check the first-three-months pricing against the later monthly rate.
What stands out
Free plan
PPC automation
19 Amazon marketplaces
Where it costs you
The Smart plan is quoted at an introductory rate for three months, then a higher one
A dedicated account manager and quarterly reviews appear only on the top paid plan
Right for
Small sellers wanting a no-cost start covering research, listings and ad overview
Wrong for
Wholesale buyers who mostly need supplier list scanning
United StatesPublished per month, from a free plan; Smart plan starts at an introductory rate
Chrome extension and product database, now with a metered AI-assistant plan
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
AMZScout sells two things apart. The toolset gives a product database, an extension that scores items for private label or resale, keyword tools and supplier hints.
The second plan feeds live Amazon data into Claude or ChatGPT, metered by tokens and data requests, from 100 requests to 2,000 a month. The 12-month toolset works out 44 per cent below the monthly rate, and a 10-day refund window applies at checkout.
What stands out
Product database
Chrome extension
AI data connector
Where it costs you
The company address is a Delaware mailbox beside a Dubai entity, so the operating location is unclear
The AI connector is sold separately from the toolset, with metered tokens and data requests
Right for
Sellers hunting product ideas who want to pay once a year for a toolset
Wrong for
Teams needing ad automation or live inventory management
United StatesPublished: yearly or monthly toolset; separate monthly AI-connector tiers
Utah database that ranks brands, sellers and subcategories rather than single listings
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
SmartScout treats Amazon as a graph of brands, sellers and over 40,000 subcategories instead of a list of products. Basic exposes product-level data for the active catalogue and keyword research with a monthly allowance of 5,000 ASINs.
Essentials unlocks brand-level data and unlimited keyword tracking, and Business adds the competitive intelligence tools. An API and data lake exist for teams that prefer to query it themselves.
What stands out
Brand-level data
Subcategory maps
Ad spy
Where it costs you
Brand-level data needs the middle tier and the competitive tools need the top one
The only risk-free route is a 7-day money-back guarantee, not a trial
Right for
Agencies and brand teams mapping competitors, sellers and subcategories at scale
Wrong for
New sellers needing step-by-step launch guidance
United StatesPublished per month in three tiers, cheaper billed yearly; 7-day refund window
Boise vendor now selling listing monitoring and rebuilds, priced by managed listings
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The current ZonGuru offer centres on Helix, not a research suite. Helix scores each listing for AI readiness, connects through Amazon's seller API and monitors for changes, while a rebuild quota covers rewriting.
Starter handles 15 managed listings and five rebuilds a month, Pro handles 100 listings and 25 rebuilds, and single credits can be bought without a plan. A lower yearly rate applies, and MCP access lets outside AI tools use the data.
What stands out
Listing engineering
US and UK only
AI-tool access
Where it costs you
Helix works on the US and UK marketplaces only
Existing subscribers are pointed to a separate founding-member offer, so list prices are not the whole story
Right for
Brands with a fixed set of key listings that need ongoing monitoring and rebuilds
Wrong for
Sellers who need product discovery or profit reporting
United StatesPublished per month or year by managed listings; Enterprise quoted
Boston advertising and inventory platform covering Amazon and Walmart, tiered by ad spend
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Teikametrics sells one platform, ARI, with ads, catalogue, inventory and insights modules. The Essentials plan is self-serve with a trial and a lower rate when billed annually.
Advanced adds Amazon DSP, Walmart display ads and Marketing Cloud, with dedicated onboarding and profitability dashboards. Enterprise adds customisable dashboards and managed services. Every plan includes refund recovery, which matters to sellers who have never audited their FBA reimbursements.
What stands out
Ad automation
Walmart support
Spend-based tiers
Where it costs you
Entry pricing applies only up to a stated monthly ad spend, beyond which plans are quoted
Managed services add a charge of three per cent on spend above ten thousand dollars
Right for
Sellers spending steadily on Amazon and Walmart ads who want automated bidding
Wrong for
Sellers with little or no advertising budget
United StatesPublished monthly or annual for the entry plan; higher tiers quoted; trial offered
Advertising optimiser for Amazon and Walmart, with Sellics folded into its platform
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Perpetua does advertising and little else. Essentials gives bid optimisation, keyword harvesting and profitability reporting, with chat support and an ad school.
Growth moves to hourly reporting through Amazon Marketing Stream and share-of-voice insights, with a client success team. Premium adds competitor data and custom Marketing Cloud reports. The Sellics page says the two companies combined, so Sellics users are now directed here.
What stands out
Bid automation
Sellics merger
Ad-spend tiers
Where it costs you
No trial or self-serve checkout appears on the pricing page, only Get Started buttons
Growth adds a percentage of ad spend on top of the base fee, so the bill rises with success
Right for
Brands with six-figure ad budgets who want bid automation and hourly reporting
Wrong for
Sellers who also want product research and listing tools
United StatesPublished monthly for entry tier; share of ad spend above it; top tier quoted
Chicago product research suite, split into Catalyst for sellers and Cobalt for brands
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Jungle Scout built its name on product research, and its Catalyst line keeps that core: demand and sales measures, keyword tools and listing help. The page claims over a million customers and 600 million products tracked.
Catalyst has three plans, with annual billing cutting up to 40 per cent. Seats beyond the first cost 49 dollars a month each. Brands above one million dollars a year are steered to Cobalt, which carries 800 metrics instead of 140.
What stands out
Product research
Catalyst and Cobalt
7-day refund
Where it costs you
Starter allows one user, and every additional seat on higher plans costs extra each month
Cobalt, the brand platform, shows no price and goes through a demo
Right for
First-time and growing sellers validating products with large estimated-sales data
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a free trial before paying anything
United StatesPublished monthly or annual for Catalyst; Cobalt quoted by demo; refund window only
Irvine-run suite with research, ads and operations, priced by yearly revenue band
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Amazon Seller Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Helium 10 is the widest suite on this page. Platinum covers product and keyword research, a profit tracker and basic education. Diamond adds an AI agent, listing builder, rules-based ads with dayparting, inventory management and a market tracker covering five markets.
Enterprise starts at a stated annual floor and brings a success manager and larger limits. An MCP connection for outside AI tools is included on Diamond up to 1,000 calls.
What stands out
Revenue-banded plans
AI agent
Ads and inventory
Where it costs you
Platinum caps tracked products at 20 and inventory at 40 SKUs
Managed refund service takes a 15 per cent fee on Platinum and ten per cent on Diamond
Right for
Sellers who want research, ads and operations under one login and can afford Diamond
Wrong for
Small catalogues wanting rules-based ads without the higher tier
United StatesPublished monthly or yearly for two tiers; Enterprise from a stated annual floor
Amazon seller tools are software products that help marketplace sellers find products, track profit, optimise listings, automate advertising and read sales data through Seller Central and Amazon's reporting connections. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
1 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 10 publish a pricing model you can read today: Sellerboard, Seller Assistant, SellerApp, AMZScout, SmartScout, ZonGuru, Teikametrics, Perpetua, Jungle Scout, Helium 10.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
3 regions are represented (North America 8, Europe 2, Elsewhere 1). A vendor outside your own legal area is not a problem as such, but it changes who can compel it to hand over data.
Amazon seller tools: five jobs behind one label
Amazon seller tools are sold for at least five separate jobs. Jungle Scout, AMZScout and SmartScout mainly help you decide what to sell. Seller Assistant serves wholesale and arbitrage sourcing. Sellerboard answers what each product really earned. Perpetua and Teikametrics automate advertising.
DataHawk reports across channels, and ZonGuru now watches and rebuilds listings. Helium 10 and SellerApp cover several of these at once. A product strong at one job will look thin against a list built for another. Write down which of the five costs you most time or money today, then shortlist tools that name that job on their own pages, instead of buying the widest suite.
Name the single job that costs you most today
Match it to a vendor page that names that job
Ask which jobs the tool leaves to another product
What the price rests on: orders, revenue, ad spend or listings
The units differ, so the sticker prices do not compare. Sellerboard counts monthly orders. Helium 10 sorts buyers by yearly sales, with Platinum aimed below 100,000 dollars. Teikametrics and Perpetua tie plans to monthly ad spend, and Perpetua adds a share of spend above its line. ZonGuru counts managed listings.
Seller Assistant sells seats, lookups and add-ons. Jungle Scout and SmartScout use feature tiers, and AMZScout charges a toolset price and a separate token price for AI queries. A seller whose volume doubles may stay on a plan with one model and jump two tiers with another. Model next year's figures, not today's.
Work out a 12-month forecast of orders, sales and ad spend
Price each vendor's unit against that forecast
Ask what happens to the bill when volume doubles
Trials, refunds and the cost of testing before you commit
Ways to try these tools differ more than prices. Sellerboard gives a month without a card, Seller Assistant offers 14 days on two tiers, and Teikametrics lists a trial on Essentials. SellerApp has a free plan with limits. Jungle Scout and SmartScout offer a 7-day money-back guarantee instead, and AMZScout allows 10 days.
Perpetua, DataHawk and Helium 10 show no trial on their pricing pages, which means paying or booking a call first. Seven days is short if the data you need is a full month of orders. Plan the test around your own account, and connect it to Seller Central on the first day.
Connect your real seller account on day one of any test
Note the last day a refund is still possible
Test against a month of your own orders, not a demo
Seller account access, data region and exit
Most of these tools read your Seller Central or Advertising API data, so the connection is a permission to review. Ask what each tool can change: a repricer or ads optimiser such as Perpetua or Teikametrics acts on your campaigns, while Sellerboard mainly reads.
Check which marketplaces the tool covers, since ZonGuru's Helix lists only the US and UK while SellerApp lists nineteen. Location varies too: Sellerboard is a German GmbH, DataHawk lists Paris, and several others are American. Before signing, confirm how to revoke access, export history and delete data, and what happens to reports when a plan lapses.
Review which permissions the connection requests
Confirm which marketplaces your tool supports
Ask how to export history and revoke access
What goes wrong most often when buying amazon seller tools software
Choosing the biggest suite when only one job, such as profit tracking or ad bidding, is the real problem.
Comparing sticker prices without noticing that one vendor counts orders and another counts ad spend.
Letting a short refund window run out before a full month of real orders has been tested.
Granting write access to campaigns or prices before checking what the tool will change automatically.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best amazon seller tools in 2026?
Sellerboard takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. Sellerboard is a brand of nextechnology GmbH in Stuttgart, founded in 2017. It starts from the profit question, showing real-time margin per product after fees, costs and advertising, then adds inventory, review requests, a repricer and listing alerts.
Tiers are set by monthly orders, from 3,000 to 50,000. It is built for existing sellers, so product discovery is not what you buy it for.
Which amazon seller tools publish their pricing?
10 out of 11 state a price model on their own site:
Sellerboard: Published per month in four order-volume tiers; 1-month trial, no card.
Seller Assistant: Published per month for three tiers; Agency tier quoted; 14-day trial on two.
SellerApp: Published per month, from a free plan; Smart plan starts at an introductory rate.
AMZScout: Published: yearly or monthly toolset; separate monthly AI-connector tiers.
SmartScout: Published per month in three tiers, cheaper billed yearly; 7-day refund window.
ZonGuru: Published per month or year by managed listings; Enterprise quoted.
Teikametrics: Published monthly or annual for the entry plan; higher tiers quoted; trial offered.
Perpetua: Published monthly for entry tier; share of ad spend above it; top tier quoted.
Jungle Scout: Published monthly or annual for Catalyst; Cobalt quoted by demo; refund window only.
Helium 10: Published monthly or yearly for two tiers; Enterprise from a stated annual floor.
The remaining 1 sell by quote.
Is there a free amazon seller tool?
SellerApp come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these amazon seller tool vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: North America 8, Europe 2, Elsewhere 1.
Sellerboard: Germany.
Seller Assistant: Not stated by the vendor.
DataHawk: France.
SellerApp: United States.
AMZScout: United States.
SmartScout: United States.
ZonGuru: United States.
Teikametrics: United States.
Perpetua: United States.
Jungle Scout: United States.
Helium 10: United States.
What should you use instead of Sellerboard?
The next in line are Seller Assistant, aimed at Wholesale and arbitrage buyers checking supplier lists against Amazon prices at volume, and DataHawk, aimed at Agencies and brands wanting one white-label dashboard across Amazon and Walmart.
Who should not buy Sellerboard?
Newcomers still searching for a first product to sell. Tier limits count monthly orders, so a seller whose volume spikes in November moves up a plan.
Missing from this amazon seller tools ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.