AI presentation makers turn a prompt, a document or a rough outline into a finished slide deck, and some write directly inside PowerPoint or Google Slides.
Prices run from free starter plans to per-seat teams, and nearly all meter AI work in credits. This guide ranks eleven products on setup effort, real price, export, independence and fit.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What AI presentation makers software does
An AI presentation maker generates slide decks from prompts, documents or outlines, lays out text and images automatically, and lets users edit, brand, share and export the result as slides or web pages.
Our order comes from five tests, taken in turn: effort to set up, what you really pay, what happens to your data on the way out, how locked in you are, and the intended customer. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Berlin-built deck editor with shared workspaces and metered AI credits
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
On this list Pitch is the editor with AI added, not a generator. Plus brings 500 monthly credits, shared across the workspace, and the Business tier brings 750 and unlimited advanced links.
The company publishes an imprint for Pitch Software GmbH in Berlin with a commercial register number, which makes contracting simple. Pitch also exposes an MCP server and API, so external assistants can create decks inside a workspace.
What stands out
Free plan
Shared workspaces
Pitch MCP and API
Where it costs you
Free plan exports and embeds carry Pitch branding, and the 100 AI credits do not renew
Unbranded PowerPoint export, custom fonts and video uploads need Plus
The generator handles short prompts better than long source documents
Right for
Small teams that want a shared editor first and AI help second
Wrong for
People wanting a full deck written from one long document
GermanyPublished per seat per month with a free plan; Enterprise by contact
Credit-based generator from a Sharjah company, with a $0 entry plan
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingMiddle East
Basic offers 200 credits a month with Lite and Balanced models and one brand kit. Pro bills yearly for 30,000 credits and three brand kits, and Premium bills yearly for 84,000 credits, 50-plus slides per deck and six brand kits.
Dodo Payments acts as merchant of record for Individual and Team plans. The footer gives the operator as Zesterv LLC, Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone, United Arab Emirates.
What stands out
Free plan
AI credits
PPTX brand kits
Where it costs you
Basic limits input to 2,500 characters per presentation
Decks stop at 20 slides until the Premium plan
Individual and Team sales go through a reseller acting as merchant of record
Right for
Students and light users wanting a no-cost trial inside their own template
Wrong for
Large teams needing central administration and audit controls
United Arab EmiratesPublished per user per month with a free plan; Institution plans by contact
Singapore generator with a 200-credit starter plan and regional pricing
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
Starter is free with 200 credits; Pro gives 5,000 credits with high-quality PowerPoint export, tracking and brand customisation; Gold gives 50,000 with frontier models and a shared knowledge base.
Both paid plans bill annually. Guests range from five to unlimited. The privacy policy states a Singapore headquarters and the terms choose Singapore law, so disputes sit outside the United States and Europe.
What stands out
Free Starter plan
Credit allowances
Presentation analytics
Where it costs you
The free Starter plan allows only 200 credits and 20 slides
PowerPoint export and brand customisation start on Pro
Published prices are US prices and move by country
Right for
Individuals wanting fast generated decks with view tracking, cheaply
Wrong for
Buyers needing a company address beyond Singapore or detailed contract terms
SingaporePublished per month, billed annually, with a free Starter plan; prices vary by country
Slides that rearrange themselves, sold with a 14-day trial and team bundles
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Pro is priced for one person when billed annually, Teams adds a shared asset library and brand guardrails for two to twenty members, and a monthly option exists for single projects.
AI content generation is unlimited on every plan, so unlike credit-based rivals the meter is the seat. Editable PowerPoint export and a 300-layout library come with it. The privacy policy gives Beautiful Slides, Inc. a San Francisco address and says servers are in the United States.
What stands out
Smart Slides
14-day trial
Editable PPTX export
Where it costs you
The Teams price is built around three users, so two-person groups overpay
Single sign-on, SCIM and audit logs belong to the quoted Enterprise plan
There is no standing free plan, only the 14-day trial
Right for
Consultants and agencies wanting AI-written slides that stay aligned
Wrong for
Students and occasional users who want a permanent free plan
United States14-day trial only; Pro per month, Teams bundle, both published; Enterprise by contact
AI add-on that writes slides inside PowerPoint and Google Slides
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Plus runs as an extension inside PowerPoint and Google Slides, charging per user with Basic, Pro, Team and Max tiers and a quoted Enterprise tier.
Credits start at 1,500 a month, and a task typically uses 40 to 170 of them, so a heavy user will exhaust Basic quickly. Pro adds document upload and the MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT. The company publishes a Seattle address and states SOC 2 Type II compliance.
What stands out
Works inside PowerPoint
7-day trial
SOC 2 Type II
Where it costs you
The trial requires a card and converts to a charge automatically
Custom branding and shared presets begin on the Team plan
Output quality depends on the host editor, which Plus does not control
Right for
Staff who must deliver native files and already live in PowerPoint or Slides
Wrong for
Anyone without a Microsoft or Google Workspace slide editor
United StatesPublished per user per month with a 7-day trial; Enterprise on demand
Web-native cards that become decks, documents or sites, with a free plan
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The free plan runs on a pool of up to 2,000 credits that can be topped up by referrals but never refreshes. Plus gives 1,500 monthly credits and drops the Made with Gamma badge, Pro gives 4,000 with API access and custom domains, and Business costs a stated amount per member, billed annually.
Refunds are possible for three days and only below a usage threshold. SOC 2 documents are available on request.
What stands out
Free plan
Credit-based AI
Websites and docs
Where it costs you
Free credits never refresh, and a single prompt stops at 10 slides
Every workspace member takes a paid seat, administrators included
The help pages name no country of establishment
Right for
People who want a web-native document or microsite with slides as one format
Wrong for
Buyers whose clients insist on editable PowerPoint files
Not stated by the vendorPublished per member per month with a free plan; Enterprise quoted
Slides, infographics and reports from one editor, with a small free tier
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Basic costs nothing and includes a few AI credits, Starter gives 200 monthly credits, Business gives 500 plus PowerPoint download, and Enterprise starts at ten users with unlimited credits. Pricing is per person, with a yearly discount.
The company states its headquarters in Rockville, Maryland, and the legal entity is Easy WebContent, LLC, doing business as Visme. Because AI is only one feature, the price reflects a design suite.
What stands out
Free plan
Infographic tools
AI credits
Where it costs you
Editable PowerPoint download starts only on the Business plan
The free Basic plan holds a small AI credit allowance
The wider toolset is more than a deck-only buyer needs
Right for
Marketing staff producing decks, infographics and reports from one account
Wrong for
Presenters who only want to turn a prompt into slides
United StatesFree Basic plan; Starter and Business per person, published; Enterprise from ten users
Document-to-deck converter with video, quiz and API options
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Free accounts receive 100 credits at sign-up. Premium offers 1,000 credits a month, team workspaces and 30-day version history; Premium Plus adds 2,500 credits, brand kits and 90-day history.
A one-off lifetime offer is advertised, and an Enterprise tier is quoted. Beyond decks the product sells an API, a brand MCP server, AI voice narration and quizzes with SCORM export, so scope is wider than slide making.
What stands out
Free plan
Document upload
Brand MCP and API
Where it costs you
The free plan gives about three presentations in total
A branded custom template costs extra on every plan
No company country or entity name appears on the pages we read
Right for
Anyone turning existing PDFs and Word files into decks or narrated videos
Wrong for
Buyers who need to name the contracting company before purchase
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly or annual with a free plan; lifetime offer; Enterprise quoted
Scrolling interactive documents with personalised versions and reader analytics
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Published pricingMiddle East
Starter and Pro bill annually, and Team targets five or more users by quote. AI deck generation is unlimited on all three, while text and image credits are metered monthly.
Pro adds collaboration, integrations and unlimited slides, and Team adds a storytelling expert and design services. Personalisation variables, bulk versions and reader analytics are the main reason to pick it over slide tools. Storydoc Technologies Ltd. states an Israeli headquarters.
What stands out
Interactive documents
Personalised versions
Reader analytics
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists PDF export, not PowerPoint
Starter holds five active documents and Pro thirty
Output is a scrolling web document, so it cannot replace a projector deck
Right for
Sales and investor-relations staff sending interactive decks to individual prospects
Wrong for
Presenters who need slide files for a conference stage
IsraelPublished per month, billed annually; Team plan by contact
Template library with an AI maker, owned by a Spanish media group
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
The free tier stops at three AI presentations and three template downloads per month, and downloads need a registered account.
Premium costs a stated sum monthly or half that, billed annually, unlocks over 30,000 templates, removes attribution and permits adding users with bulk discounts from three seats. The privacy notice names Magnific AI, S.L.U. in Málaga as data controller, a sister company in the same group.
What stands out
Free tier
Template library
PPT and Google Slides
Where it costs you
Free accounts are capped at three AI presentations and three downloads a month
Premium still sets 150 generations and 150 downloads a month
Editing tools are lighter than the collaborative editors in this list
Right for
Teachers and students who want designed templates for PowerPoint or Google Slides
Wrong for
Teams needing live co-editing, analytics or brand governance
SpainFree tier with monthly caps; Premium per user, published, with annual discount
Prompt-to-deck generator with a rehearsal coach called Loop
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best AI Presentation Makers in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pro bills monthly, every three months or yearly, with annual billing the cheapest per month, and includes 750 credits and PDF, PPT and PNG export. Business raises credits to 1,000 per seat, and Enterprise is by conversation.
Loop, the rehearsal side, runs four AI agents that simulate an audience. Top-up packs never expire. The footer reads Decktopus Inc., yet no legal page gave an address.
What stands out
AI generation
Rehearsal coach
Credit packs
Where it costs you
No free plan or trial appears on the pricing page
Credits cap the monthly volume, with top-up packs priced separately
No page we read states where the company is established
Right for
Individuals who want a generated draft plus guided delivery practice
Wrong for
Buyers who must test output or confirm the company before paying
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly, three-monthly or yearly; Enterprise on request
An AI presentation maker generates slide decks from prompts, documents or outlines, lays out text and images automatically, and lets users edit, brand, share and export the result as slides or web pages. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Every AI presentation makers tool here states what it costs on its own site, so the whole list can be compared without a call: Pitch, SlidesAI, Presentations.ai, Beautiful.ai, Plus AI, Gamma, Visme, SlideSpeak, Storydoc, Slidesgo, Decktopus.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
Look at the contracting entity: these 11 vendors sit in 7 countries, split by region as North America 3, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2, Middle East 2, Asia-Pacific 1. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Choosing between a generator and an editor with AI inside
The market splits in two. Gamma, Presentations.ai, SlidesAI and SlideSpeak start from a prompt or a document and produce a draft in their own format. Pitch, Beautiful.ai and Visme start from an editor and add AI on top. Plus AI sits in a third group, writing into PowerPoint or Google Slides directly.
The split matters after the first draft: a generator is quick but you edit inside its tool, and the file that leaves may lose layout. An editor is slower to start but keeps the deck yours. Decide whether anyone will edit this deck for a year or use it once, then compare the draft quality of two tools with the same source document.
Feed the same source text to two tools and compare the drafts
Open the exported file in the editor your client uses
Ask who will maintain the deck six months from now
How credits drain faster than the plan suggests
Several vendors meter AI work in credits rather than slides, and the units are not comparable. Plus AI says a task usually takes 40 to 170 credits, so its 1,500 on Basic stretch to roughly nine to thirty-seven tasks. SlidesAI gives 200 a month on Basic and 30,000 a year on Pro.
Presentations.ai gives 200 on Starter and 5,000 on Pro. Gamma's free credits never refresh, and SlideSpeak's 100 sign-up credits cover about three decks. Rewrites, image generation and regenerating a bad draft cost the same as a first attempt. Count a normal month of revisions, not only finished decks, before choosing a tier.
Convert the credit allowance to decks using the vendor's own estimate
Check whether free credits renew or are a one-off
Test how many credits one regeneration costs
Exporting to PowerPoint is a plan feature, not a given
Most buyers eventually need a PPTX file for a client, a board or a conference organiser, and the tools gate it differently. Beautiful.ai includes PowerPoint import and export on every seat. Pitch exports PPTX without branding from Plus, and Visme from Business. Presentations.ai starts it on Pro.
Storydoc lists PDF only, because its output is a scrolling document. Gamma's help pages did not let us confirm a PPTX route, so test it. A free plan that cannot export is a preview, not a tool. Run a real deck with charts and custom fonts through the export and compare it with the screen, since layout drift is the usual complaint.
Export a deck with charts and custom fonts, then open it in PowerPoint
Confirm the export carries no vendor branding on your plan
Check whether fonts are embedded or replaced
Who is the vendor, and can you say so in a contract
Presentation makers are small companies with fast-moving prices. Pitch Software GmbH, Storydoc Technologies Ltd., Beautiful Slides, Inc., Plus Docs, Inc. and Zesterv LLC all publish an entity name or address somewhere. Gamma, SlideSpeak and Decktopus gave no country on the pages we read, which is a problem if your procurement needs a contracting party, a data processing agreement or an invoice with a tax number.
Check the terms page for the named entity, the governing law and the sub-processors, because uploading a confidential board deck to a generator sends the text to a model provider. Ask whether your content trains models; Gamma documents a locked opt-out on Business.
Find the legal entity name and address in the terms
Ask whether uploaded content is used for model training
Request the data processing agreement before uploading client material
What goes wrong most often when buying AI presentation makers software
Judging a tool by the demo deck on its homepage instead of by your own source material, which usually has messier text and longer tables.
Paying for annual billing before confirming that the export format your client expects works, since most refunds close after a few days.
Treating an unlimited-generation claim as unlimited use, when images, rewrites and long documents draw on separate meters.
Uploading a confidential board deck to a tool whose legal entity and country you could not find.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best AI presentation makers in 2026?
Our ranking of 11 puts Pitch first. Pitch Software GmbH runs a collaborative editor in which AI is an add-on to the workspace rather than the product.
The free plan holds unlimited decks for up to five members, with 100 AI credits that do not renew, while 500 monthly credits and unbranded PowerPoint export begin on Plus. Buyers who want a deck written from a long document will find the generator thinner than the dedicated AI tools.
Which AI presentation makers tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 11 products on this page:
Pitch: Published per seat per month with a free plan; Enterprise by contact.
SlidesAI: Published per user per month with a free plan; Institution plans by contact.
Presentations.ai: Published per month, billed annually, with a free Starter plan; prices vary by country.
Beautiful.ai: 14-day trial only; Pro per month, Teams bundle, both published; Enterprise by contact.
Plus AI: Published per user per month with a 7-day trial; Enterprise on demand.
Gamma: Published per member per month with a free plan; Enterprise quoted.
Visme: Free Basic plan; Starter and Business per person, published; Enterprise from ten users.
SlideSpeak: Published monthly or annual with a free plan; lifetime offer; Enterprise quoted.
Storydoc: Published per month, billed annually; Team plan by contact.
Slidesgo: Free tier with monthly caps; Premium per user, published, with annual discount.
Decktopus: Published monthly, three-monthly or yearly; Enterprise on request.
The remaining 0 sell by quote.
Is there a free AI presentation makers tool?
Pitch, SlidesAI, Presentations.ai, Gamma, Visme, SlideSpeak, Slidesgo offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these AI presentation makers vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 7 countries and 5 regions, North America 3, Elsewhere 3, Europe 2, Middle East 2, Asia-Pacific 1:
Pitch: Germany.
SlidesAI: United Arab Emirates.
Presentations.ai: Singapore.
Beautiful.ai: United States.
Plus AI: United States.
Gamma: Not stated by the vendor.
Visme: United States.
SlideSpeak: Not stated by the vendor.
Storydoc: Israel.
Slidesgo: Spain.
Decktopus: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Pitch?
Look at SlidesAI (made for Students and light users wanting a no-cost trial inside their own template) and Presentations.ai (made for Individuals wanting fast generated decks with view tracking, cheaply), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Pitch?
People wanting a full deck written from one long document. Free plan exports and embeds carry Pitch branding, and the 100 AI credits do not renew.
Sell AI presentation makers and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.