Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026

This guide covers software that lets an AI answer or place phone calls in speech, from developer interfaces to managed enterprise services.

We rank on ninety-day setup effort, the real monthly cost once models and phone lines are added, how you leave, whether you can run it without a partner, and who it suits.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

In short

What AI voice agent platforms do

AI voice agent platforms let a business build, deploy and monitor agents that hold spoken phone conversations, connecting speech recognition, a language model, a synthetic voice and telephony.

01

The top three

12 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

To rank AI voice agent platforms we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.

12tools reviewed
8publish a price
1have a free tier
5countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

12 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1Retell AIUnited StatesPublished pay-as-you-go rate per minute; starter credit on sign-up; custom pricing for Enterprise—Teams that want to test a phone agent today without a contractBuyers who need SSO or role permissions on a self-serve account
#2VapiUnited StatesPublished hosting rate per minute plus model costs passed through; optional monthly support packages; starter credit—Engineers who want to pick the model, voice and transcriber themselvesNon-technical owners who want one all-in price per call minute
#3DialzaraUnited StatesPublished monthly plans with included minutes and overage per minute; 7-day trial; managed service on enquiry—Small businesses that need calls answered and messages takenTeams building outbound campaigns or custom conversation logic
#4GoodcallUnited StatesPublished monthly plans billed on unique customers served; free demo agent; volume pricing for Enterprise—Local businesses whose calls vary a lot in lengthCall centres where one caller phones many times a month
#5Bland AINot stated by the vendorPublished per-minute rate with no token charges; platform fee on the Build plan; Enterprise by quote—Teams running high-volume outbound or inbound campaignsBuyers who need to choose their own language model
#6Deepgram Voice AgentUnited StatesPublished per-minute rate for the Voice Agent API; free starter credit; prepaid Growth plan; Enterprise by quote—Engineers who want transcription and agent logic from one vendorBusiness owners wanting a ready-made receptionist without coding
#7ElevenLabs AgentsUnited StatesPublished monthly plans with included call minutes; free allowance of minutes; Enterprise by quote—Teams where the voice itself decides the quality of a callBuyers who want to swap in a different speech provider
#8VoiceflowCanadaFree plan with a one-time credit grant; paid plans billed as plan fee plus usage credits; Enterprise by quoteYesTeams that want one visual workspace for phone and chat agents and can test it on a card-free trial firstBuyers who need a published phone-minute rate to put in a budget before any sign-up
#9SynthflowGermanyAnnual enterprise agreement quoted per organisation; no per-minute rate—Mid-market and enterprise teams automating customer calls at scaleFreelancers and small shops wanting to pay by the month
#10PolyAIUnited KingdomPer-minute pricing for deployed agents, quoted through sales; per-second billing; starter credit on the model API—Large consumer-service operations wanting a managed voice agentDevelopers who want to compare component prices line by line
#11ParloaGermanyConsumption pricing per minute for voice and per interaction for chat; quoted per organisation as custom volume packages—Contact centres in German-speaking Europe that want to commit to one volume package and spread it over several use casesSmall teams wanting to start with a handful of calls on a pay-as-you-go card
#12CognigyGermanySold on request through a demo; no price list on the site—Enterprises that keep Genesys, Avaya, Amazon Connect or NiCE CXone and want AI agents layered over itTeams without an existing contact-centre platform who want to try one voice agent cheaply

Country: the vendor's base or contracting jurisdiction. Hosting is separate and is flagged per entry where it differs.

04

The 12 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. Retell AI · 2. Vapi · 3. Dialzara · 4. Goodcall · 5. Bland AI · 6. Deepgram Voice Agent · 7. ElevenLabs Agents · 8. Voiceflow · 9. Synthflow · 10. PolyAI · 11. Parloa · 12. Cognigy

#1 Retell AI

Pay-as-you-go phone agents with every feature open from day one

Ranked #1 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Retell AI starts at zero with no annual commitment and lists full platform access, templates, simulation testing, webhooks and call analytics on the pay-as-you-go plan.

The pricing page includes an estimator where you pick the language model, so you can see the effect of a model choice before building. Enterprise adds custom MSA and DPA terms, and implementation help is an add-on there.

What stands out
  • Pay as you go
  • Phone agents
  • Developer API
Where it costs you
  • Retell AI shows its per-minute price as a range, so the final cost depends on the language model and voice you select.
  • Role-based access control, custom SSO and a dedicated stable server are listed only under the Enterprise plan.
Right for

Teams that want to test a phone agent today without a contract

Wrong for

Buyers who need SSO or role permissions on a self-serve account

United StatesPublished pay-as-you-go rate per minute; starter credit on sign-up; custom pricing for Enterprise

#2 Vapi

Developer voice API that bills hosting apart from every model

Ranked #2 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Vapi lists a pre-paid hosting fee per minute, a starter credit and four concurrent calls on the usage-only plan. Its pricing calculator adds Deepgram, OpenAI and ElevenLabs lines to show a sample monthly total well above the hosting fee.

Core, Pro and Premier packages raise concurrency and support response times. Extra concurrency lines and extra organisations are priced as add-ons, which a growing team should model.

What stands out
  • Developer API
  • Bring your own models
  • Usage pricing
Where it costs you
  • The per-minute hosting fee covers the platform only; transcriber, model, voice and telephony are billed on top.
  • HIPAA-eligible data handling is an add-on with its own monthly charge, and the entry usage plan keeps raw data for fourteen days.
Right for

Engineers who want to pick the model, voice and transcriber themselves

Wrong for

Non-technical owners who want one all-in price per call minute

United StatesPublished hosting rate per minute plus model costs passed through; optional monthly support packages; starter credit

#3 Dialzara

AI receptionist plans with included talk minutes and a trial

Ranked #3 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Dialzara lists monthly tiers from sixty to one thousand included minutes, with overage rates that fall from the entry tier to the top one. A seven-day trial is offered, no contract is needed, and plans include a US number, recordings and call summaries.

Integrations run through Zapier, Make or an API on higher tiers. Outbound voice, SMS and website chat are priced as separate add-ons, so check those before assuming one monthly figure.

What stands out
  • AI receptionist
  • Included minutes
  • Small business
Where it costs you
  • The lowest tier excludes warm transfer, after-hours rules and calendar sync, which the next tier up includes.
  • Multi-agent and multi-location setups start at the Plus tier, so a business with several sites cannot buy them cheaper.
Right for

Small businesses that need calls answered and messages taken

Wrong for

Teams building outbound campaigns or custom conversation logic

United StatesPublished monthly plans with included minutes and overage per minute; 7-day trial; managed service on enquiry

#4 Goodcall

Phone agent billed per unique caller instead of per minute

Ranked #4 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Goodcall counts one phone number once a month as a customer, with overage billed at the plan's own rate, so a nine-minute booking costs the same as a thirty-second query. Spam and wrong numbers are not counted.

Workers, external tools and test-run allowances scale across the three plans. The company says it began inside Google in 2017 and later became independent, and its terms state it is headquartered in the United States.

What stands out
  • Per-customer billing
  • Phone agent
  • Local business
Where it costs you
  • External tools are capped per plan, which limits how many systems the agent can connect to on the entry tier.
  • Call history is kept for thirty days on the entry plan and ninety on the middle one.
Right for

Local businesses whose calls vary a lot in length

Wrong for

Call centres where one caller phones many times a month

United StatesPublished monthly plans billed on unique customers served; free demo agent; volume pricing for Enterprise

#5 Bland AI

Phone agents with model, speech and voice inside one minute rate

Ranked #5 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Self-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere

Bland AI lists three tiers: a developer plan with no platform fee, a Build plan for teams with a monthly platform fee and a lower per-minute rate, and Enterprise on contract. Daily caps rise from one hundred to two thousand calls between the first two.

The company states a 28-day deployment framework for Enterprise projects. Bland does not state a country in its privacy policy, terms or contact pages, which are issued by Intelliga Corp trading as Bland AI.

What stands out
  • Per-minute rate
  • Outbound calling
  • Enterprise controls
Where it costs you
  • The entry plan caps outbound volume at one hundred calls a day and ten concurrent calls.
  • Telephony is billed apart from the per-minute rate, and transfer minutes carry their own lower charge.
Right for

Teams running high-volume outbound or inbound campaigns

Wrong for

Buyers who need to choose their own language model

Not stated by the vendorPublished per-minute rate with no token charges; platform fee on the Build plan; Enterprise by quote

#6 Deepgram Voice Agent

Voice agent API with transcription, model and speech at one rate

Ranked #6 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Deepgram lists a Standard, a Custom and an Advanced agent tier, each cheaper when you bring your own text-to-speech or language model, and lower again on the prepaid Growth plan.

New accounts receive a starting credit with no card needed. Deepgram, Inc. gives a San Francisco address in its privacy notice. An Enterprise tier is available for large volumes and special deployment needs.

What stands out
  • Voice agent API
  • Speech vendor
  • Per-minute rate
Where it costs you
  • The Voice Agent API is priced for developers; the pricing page lists no no-code builder or campaign tools.
  • The Advanced tier costs more than double the Standard per-minute rate, so model choice changes the bill.
Right for

Engineers who want transcription and agent logic from one vendor

Wrong for

Business owners wanting a ready-made receptionist without coding

United StatesPublished per-minute rate for the Voice Agent API; free starter credit; prepaid Growth plan; Enterprise by quote

#7 ElevenLabs Agents

Voice agents from a speech vendor, with minutes bundled per plan

Ranked #7 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

ElevenLabs lists fifteen call minutes in its free allowance, then plans that include 75, 275, 1,238, 3,738 and 12,375 minutes. Concurrency rises from four calls to forty.

The agents page states LLM-agnostic design, native SDKs, and data residency in the US, EU and India for Enterprise. The legal notices for Eleven Labs Inc. use a New York address. Enterprise adds DPA and SLA terms and HIPAA business associate agreements.

What stands out
  • Included minutes
  • Voice quality
  • Speech vendor
Where it costs you
  • Additional minutes cannot be bought on the lowest paid plans, so volume beyond the bundle forces an upgrade.
  • Concurrent calls are capped per tier, from four on the free allowance to forty on Business.
Right for

Teams where the voice itself decides the quality of a call

Wrong for

Buyers who want to swap in a different speech provider

United StatesPublished monthly plans with included call minutes; free allowance of minutes; Enterprise by quote

#8 Voiceflow

Visual agent builder where phone is one channel among several

Ranked #8 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Free tierPublished pricingNorth America

In this market Voiceflow is the one that treats the phone as a single channel of a wider builder, rather than the whole product. The docs describe four plans, with a bill made of plan fee, add-ons and credit usage.

One phone number per workspace is included, and call concurrency is set per plan. Enterprise adds SSO and private cloud hosting. Because plan prices appear only in the dashboard, comparing it with per-minute rivals takes a trial account.

What stands out
  • Visual builder
  • Voice and chat
  • Credit billing
Where it costs you
  • The free credit grant is one-off and the docs call it unsuitable for production, so a live phone agent needs a paid plan.
  • Plan prices sit inside the dashboard, which stops a buyer comparing the cost of a voice agent before signing up.
  • Each plan caps concurrent calls, and raising the cap is an add-on charged on top.
Right for

Teams that want one visual workspace for phone and chat agents and can test it on a card-free trial first

Wrong for

Buyers who need a published phone-minute rate to put in a budget before any sign-up

CanadaFree plan with a one-time credit grant; paid plans billed as plan fee plus usage credits; Enterprise by quote

#9 Synthflow

Enterprise voice agents sold as one annual contract

Ranked #9 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Synthflow states that every new deployment starts on an enterprise contract covering concurrency, routing, telephony, integrations, security review and support terms.

Where the agreement includes launch support, its forward-deployed engineers build and test agents with your team, and go-live takes weeks. It lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and GDPR coverage. BPOs and software platforms can add white-label rights inside the same contract.

What stands out
  • Enterprise contract
  • Contact centres
  • Forward-deployed engineers
Where it costs you
  • Synthflow publishes no price and no trial, so a buyer cannot test an agent before a scoped contract.
  • New customers are put on an annual agreement; there is no agency plan or monthly option.
Right for

Mid-market and enterprise teams automating customer calls at scale

Wrong for

Freelancers and small shops wanting to pay by the month

GermanyAnnual enterprise agreement quoted per organisation; no per-minute rate

#10 PolyAI

Enterprise dialogue platform priced per connected minute of each call

Ranked #10 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

PolyAI's pricing page describes per-second billing on connected time, no minimums, and model upgrades shipped without a migration project. Ongoing use is priced per minute, covering maintenance, proactive improvements and support.

It lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certified infrastructure. PolyAI Limited operates the website under English law. The product range includes the Wren agent, Dialog Studio and a model API for developers.

What stands out
  • Enterprise voice
  • Per-minute billing
  • Managed improvement
Where it costs you
  • The pricing page shows no per-minute figure, so cost can only be learned by talking to the sales team.
  • The managed approach bundles upkeep into the minute rate, which hides what each part costs.
Right for

Large consumer-service operations wanting a managed voice agent

Wrong for

Developers who want to compare component prices line by line

United KingdomPer-minute pricing for deployed agents, quoted through sales; per-second billing; starter credit on the model API

#11 Parloa

Contact-centre agents sold on volume commitments across use cases

Ranked #11 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Parloa is priced by consumption: per minute for voice, per interaction for chat, with the rate following use-case complexity. A buyer picks a volume package once and applies it across use cases, and outcome-based pricing is possible where it makes sense.

The operator is Parloa GmbH in Berlin, and the site runs in English and German. Its home page lists an agent builder, Performance Lab and Parloa Lens, which points to a full lifecycle offer rather than a quick start.

What stands out
  • Consumption pricing
  • Contact centres
  • Agent lifecycle
Where it costs you
  • No rates are printed, so any voice price comes out of a sales conversation.
  • Rates depend on how complex each use case is, which makes cost hard to predict before a design exists.
  • A volume package is selected once, so a buyer commits to a spend level before knowing how use cases will perform.
Right for

Contact centres in German-speaking Europe that want to commit to one volume package and spread it over several use cases

Wrong for

Small teams wanting to start with a handful of calls on a pay-as-you-go card

GermanyConsumption pricing per minute for voice and per interaction for chat; quoted per organisation as custom volume packages

#12 Cognigy

Enterprise AI agents built to sit on top of existing contact centres

Ranked #12 of 12 in Best AI Voice Agent Platforms in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

Cognigy answers a different question from most voice platforms on this page: how to add AI agents to a contact centre already in place. It lists Genesys, Avaya, Amazon Connect and NiCE CXone, with more than 110 integrations, plus an AI Ops Center and agent evaluation.

The site now carries NiCE branding. Cognigy GmbH has an imprint in Dusseldorf, and the contact page names Dallas and Dusseldorf as headquarters. There is no price list, only a demo request.

What stands out
  • Contact centre AI
  • Enterprise
  • Integrations
Where it costs you
  • The site carries a demo button and no pricing page, so there is nothing to budget from.
  • It is branded NiCE Cognigy and sits natively in NiCE CXone, which favours buyers already in that stack.
  • With 110+ integrations and an operations centre, the scope is wider than a first voice trial needs.
Right for

Enterprises that keep Genesys, Avaya, Amazon Connect or NiCE CXone and want AI agents layered over it

Wrong for

Teams without an existing contact-centre platform who want to try one voice agent cheaply

GermanySold on request through a demo; no price list on the site
06

How to choose AI voice agent platforms

AI voice agent platforms let a business build, deploy and monitor agents that hold spoken phone conversations, connecting speech recognition, a language model, a synthetic voice and telephony. Differences that change the outcome seldom sit in the features. Here is the sequence we would follow.

  1. 01

    Check who publishes a price

    Prices are public at 8 products (Retell AI, Vapi, Dialzara, Goodcall, Bland AI, Deepgram Voice Agent, ElevenLabs Agents, Voiceflow) and on request at the remaining 4, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.

  2. 02

    Look at where the vendor sits

    Headquarters range over 5 countries and 3 regions: North America 7, Europe 4, Elsewhere 1. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.

How much does an AI voice agent platform cost per minute once models are added?

The headline price of an AI voice agent platform is usually one layer of a stack. Vapi lists a hosting fee per minute and passes transcriber, model and voice costs through, and its own calculator shows the total landing well above the hosting line. Retell AI prints a range per minute that depends on the model and voice selected.

Bland AI bundles the model, speech and voices into one rate but bills telephony separately. Deepgram Voice Agent has a single rate with cheaper variants if you bring your own voice or model. Ask each vendor for a worked monthly example at your call length, including the phone line, before you compare.

  • Ask what the per-minute figure excludes: telephony, model, voice or transcription
  • Request a worked cost for your average call length and monthly volume
  • Check whether transfer minutes or extra concurrency are billed separately

Which AI voice agent platforms suit a small business that just wants calls answered?

A business with one phone line and no developer needs an answering product, not a toolkit. Dialzara publishes four monthly tiers with talk minutes included, a seven-day trial and a no-contract term, though its entry tier leaves out warm transfers. Goodcall bills per unique caller instead of minutes, so a long booking call costs the same as a short one, and it offers a demo agent before payment.

Deepgram Voice Agent and Vapi are priced for engineers and give you building blocks. Compare plans by the number of customers or minutes you really get, and look for the transfer feature that sends difficult callers to a person. Also ask who edits the agent when your opening hours or prices change, because a small business rarely has anyone to rewrite prompts every month.

  • Check whether warm transfer to a person is on the plan you can afford
  • Count unique callers or minutes from your own phone records
  • Test the agent with a demo or trial before connecting your real number

How do Synthflow, PolyAI, Parloa and Cognigy sell, and who can try them?

Enterprise voice platforms sell through contracts, and the buyer's main risk is committing before a pilot. Synthflow states it has no trial and no per-minute rate, only an annual agreement scoped to your volume. Parloa builds custom volume packages after analysing your contact centre. Cognigy publishes no price and asks for a demo.

PolyAI describes per-minute pricing with no figures, yet offers new accounts a starter credit on its Dialog-RSN-1 API, which is a cheaper way to test. Before signing, ask for a paid pilot with an exit date, and ask which services the rate covers when the agent changes. Also confirm how call recordings and conversation designs leave the platform if you stop, since a managed service often keeps the agent logic on its side.

  • Ask for a time-boxed paid pilot before an annual commitment
  • Find out what the contract says about call volume overages
  • Ask whether launch and improvement work is included or billed apart

What limits on concurrency, retention and compliance matter for AI voice agent platforms?

Limits explain more of the final price than the headline rate does. Vapi's usage-only plan allows four concurrent calls and keeps raw data fourteen days, with longer retention and uptime commitments in paid packages and HIPAA handling as a monthly add-on. Bland AI caps its entry plan at one hundred calls a day. ElevenLabs Agents raises concurrency from four to forty calls across its tiers.

Retell AI lists twenty concurrent calls on its pay-as-you-go plan, with role-based access and SSO reserved for Enterprise. Calculate your peak simultaneous calls, such as a campaign start or a Monday-morning rush, and compare that with each cap before you build. Then price the step up to the next package, because the plan with enough concurrency is often several times dearer than the entry one.

  • Work out your peak simultaneous calls, not the monthly average
  • Ask how long recordings and transcripts are kept on your plan
  • Check which plan adds SSO, role permissions and compliance agreements

What goes wrong most often when buying AI voice agent platforms

  • Comparing voice platforms on the per-minute rate alone when Vapi, Retell AI and Deepgram Voice Agent each leave different layers of the stack out of that figure.
  • Buying a pay-per-caller product such as Goodcall for a line where the same customers ring many times, or a minutes bundle such as Dialzara for very long calls, without checking the metering.
  • Signing a Synthflow, Parloa or Cognigy contract without a pilot, because none of the three shows a price or a self-serve trial you can use to test your own calls.
  • Testing an agent on clean demo calls and never simulating peak load against the concurrent-call cap, which is four on Vapi's usage-only plan and ten on Bland AI's entry plan.
07

Frequently asked questions

7 answers
What are the best AI voice agent platforms in 2026?

Our ranking of 12 puts Retell AI first. Retell AI prints its pay-as-you-go rate on the pricing page and gives full platform access from the first account, with a starter credit and twenty concurrent calls.

The per-minute figure is a range that moves with the model and voice you choose, so the bill depends on your configuration. SSO, role-based access and a dedicated server sit in the Enterprise plan.

Which AI voice agent platforms publish their pricing?

8 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:

  • Retell AI: Published pay-as-you-go rate per minute; starter credit on sign-up; custom pricing for Enterprise.
  • Vapi: Published hosting rate per minute plus model costs passed through; optional monthly support packages; starter credit.
  • Dialzara: Published monthly plans with included minutes and overage per minute; 7-day trial; managed service on enquiry.
  • Goodcall: Published monthly plans billed on unique customers served; free demo agent; volume pricing for Enterprise.
  • Bland AI: Published per-minute rate with no token charges; platform fee on the Build plan; Enterprise by quote.
  • Deepgram Voice Agent: Published per-minute rate for the Voice Agent API; free starter credit; prepaid Growth plan; Enterprise by quote.
  • ElevenLabs Agents: Published monthly plans with included call minutes; free allowance of minutes; Enterprise by quote.
  • Voiceflow: Free plan with a one-time credit grant; paid plans billed as plan fee plus usage credits; Enterprise by quote.

4 vendors do not print a price.

Is there a free AI voice agent platform?

Voiceflow offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.

Where are these AI voice agent platform vendors established?

Across 5 countries (North America 7, Europe 4, Elsewhere 1):

  • Retell AI: United States.
  • Vapi: United States.
  • Dialzara: United States.
  • Goodcall: United States.
  • Bland AI: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Deepgram Voice Agent: United States.
  • ElevenLabs Agents: United States.
  • Voiceflow: Canada.
  • Synthflow: Germany.
  • PolyAI: United Kingdom.
  • Parloa: Germany.
  • Cognigy: Germany.
Which AI voice agent platforms can you host yourself?

Bland AI. The other 11 are hosted by the vendor only.

What should you use instead of Retell AI?

Second is Vapi, which suits Engineers who want to pick the model, voice and transcriber themselves. Third is Dialzara, which suits small businesses that need calls answered and messages taken.

Who should not buy Retell AI?

Buyers who need SSO or role permissions on a self-serve account. Retell AI shows its per-minute price as a range, so the final cost depends on the language model and voice you select..

—

Tools reviewed

12 products
—

Alternatives pages in the same area

All alternatives
—

More Sales & Marketing software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

Your AI voice agent platforms product is not among these 12? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.

Suggest a product →