Review apps look identical on a features page and differ on the invoice.
This guide ranks eleven of them by how the bill grows: whether orders, user accounts, domains or invitations are metered, what sits behind the paid tier, whether a price is published at all, and how easily reviews move to another app.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What product review software does
Product review software asks buyers for reviews after a purchase, moderates what comes back, and shows ratings, photos and text on product pages and in search results.
Five tests decide the order: setup effort, real cost, how your data leaves, whether you can walk away, and who the product review tool was built for. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Unlimited reviews on a free plan, one paid step above it
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Judge.me lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 on its free plan. The paid Awesome plan adds AI snippets, summaries and responses, social and Google Shopping feeds, referrals with coupons, all integrations and full customisation.
Nothing on the pricing page ties the charge to orders or to staff numbers. What the page does not state is where the company is based, and it names no trial because the free plan fills that role.
What stands out
Free plan
Single paid tier
Unlimited reviews
Where it costs you
Referrals, coupons and the Google Shopping feed are absent from the free plan
The pages read name no country or company location, so the contracting party needs checking
Right for
Small shops wanting unlimited reviews at a flat cost that ignores order growth
Wrong for
Teams needing a stated company location before they sign
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; one paid plan per month, published
Reviews with unlimited orders where price steps follow user accounts
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Junip separates itself by removing the order meter entirely: the free tier, Core, Growth and Premium all list unlimited orders and requests, and only user accounts differ. That favours a lean team and punishes an agency that needs a login per client.
Paid plans show a seven-day trial, which is a short window to judge review volume. The company's location could not be found on the pricing page, and the about page returned an error.
What stands out
Free plan
Per-account pricing
Trial on paid plans
Where it costs you
Additional stores are charged per store after the included ones
Junip AI is marked as an extra-cost feature, so the listed tier is not the whole bill
Right for
Brands with large order counts but only a few people logging in
Wrong for
Store groups running many storefronts from one account
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; paid per month by user accounts, published
Seven plans by order count, with unlimited users on each
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Fera sells order capacity and nothing else: every paid plan includes unlimited reviews, users and storage, with the number of monthly orders as the single dial. Yearly billing lowers each monthly figure.
The pricing page says no plan is free, and a trial comes with every paid one, though its length is not stated. The footer says the product is made in the USA and Canada but gives no registered-office country.
What stands out
Order-based tiers
Unlimited users
Trial on paid plans
Where it costs you
The entry plan has basic customisation and no AI review replies
Overage is handled only by upgrading to the next plan, so a seasonal spike changes the tier
Right for
Growing stores that want headcount to stay out of the review bill
Wrong for
Stores that need a permanent no-cost plan to start
Not stated by the vendorPer month by order volume, published; trial on paid plans
Photo and video reviews, billed monthly through Shopify
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Loox publishes three plans and a long comparison table. The top plan adds unlimited review requests and referrals plus priority support.
The importer section lists a one-click import from Judge.me and a spreadsheet import, which eases arrival; export terms are not shown on that page. Exact monthly figures did not render reliably as text, so check the live page before budgeting. The company's country is not stated.
What stands out
Photo reviews
Monthly billing
Visual widgets
Where it costs you
Beginner is capped at 500 total orders and has no video reviews or referrals
Removing Loox branding needs the Convert plan
Right for
Visual-led stores that want customer photos and videos on their product pages
Wrong for
Stores wanting a stated company location and trial length
Not stated by the vendorPer month per plan, published; trial on higher plans
Order-band pricing with a stated overage per extra hundred orders
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Growave states its overage rates, which most vendors here leave vague: twenty per extra hundred orders on the entry band, falling to ten on the third. The top plan removes limits for a fixed fee and is arranged through a consultation.
Uninstalling before the fourteen days end costs nothing. The terms list Growave LLC at an address in Dover, Delaware; no parent or owner is named, and the pages read do not describe individual features.
What stands out
Order bands
Overage per 100 orders
14-day trial
Where it costs you
Overage on the entry plan makes it dearer than the Growth plan near 1,500 orders
The fixed top plan is by consultation, not a card purchase
Right for
Stores that can predict order counts and want overage priced upfront
Wrong for
Stores whose monthly orders swing widely between seasons
United StatesPer month by order band, published; 14-day trial
Order-volume tiers and bundles, priced after a call
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Okendo divides its range into a platform subscription, priced by order volume, and separate product subscriptions that run monthly or annually. Three bundles pair reviews with referral, quiz, loyalty or survey tools, and the page claims they cost thirty per cent less than buying the parts apart.
The claim is the vendor's own and cannot be checked without a quote. No country appears on the pages read, only investor logos on the about page.
What stands out
Quoted price
Annual terms
Product bundles
Where it costs you
Exceeding an order limit means upgrading or buying one-off credit top-ups
No plan or trial is named on the pricing page, so evaluation starts with sales
Right for
Mid-sized brands that want reviews bundled with loyalty or surveys
Wrong for
Small stores wanting a price before talking to anyone
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by monthly order volume; annual terms usual
Verified-customer reviews sold in two published monthly packages
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
For a product review buyer, Feefo is a packaged service more than a Shopify-style app. Two packages carry a published monthly price in pounds, and the jump from Essentials to Enhanced adds a campaign manager, NPS, custom surveys, A/B testing and a named customer success manager.
The homepage says reviews come only from verified customers. Expect to commit to a package, and to ask for a quote if API exports or multi-domain control matter.
What stands out
Verified reviews
Two published packages
Email SMS WhatsApp
Where it costs you
Essentials includes 200 email requests a month, so a store with larger order volume moves to the 299 GBP package.
Prices are quoted in pounds with VAT added, which suits UK billing more than shops invoiced elsewhere.
The top package is custom, so API exports and single sign-on cannot be costed from the page.
Right for
Shops that want review invitations over email, SMS or WhatsApp, and that can budget a fixed monthly package
Wrong for
Stores that want to try the service without paying first, or that need pricing driven by order count
United KingdomPer month per package, published; top package custom
Product, company and local reviews, plus Google Seller Ratings
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The reviews.io menu is the widest of the tools here on paper: company, product and local reviews, video reviews, SMS requests, review import, publishing, in-store reviews and Google Seller Ratings. The gap is the price.
Nothing could be read on plans, so ranking it against the others rests on features and the 400 free invitations alone. Ask for a quote, and check which of those menu items sit inside the plan you are offered.
What stands out
Product reviews
SMS reviews
Google Seller Ratings
Where it costs you
The pricing address returned a Page Not Found page, so no plan cost could be recorded.
The replacement page behind the New Pricing link returned no readable text.
The vendor names no company country or owner, only phone numbers in four countries.
Right for
Merchants who want to test invitations first, since the sign-up form offers 400 at no charge
Wrong for
Teams that must compare a plan price against other tools before booking a call
Not stated by the vendorPlans on a pricing page; sign-up offers 400 invitations at no charge
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Shopper Approved is the thinnest entry here, and this page says so rather than guess. The offer visible on its homepage is a trial of Store Ratings lasting fifteen days without a card.
Pricing sits on a separate results subdomain that showed no numbers in the text read. Neither owner nor country is stated: the footer carries only a copyright line. Ask directly whether product reviews are part of any suite.
What stands out
Store ratings
15-day trial
Quoted price
Where it costs you
Product reviews are not named in the text read, only store ratings and two suites
The pricing page shows no prices, so cost depends on a conversation
Right for
Shops that mainly want store-level ratings and a short test first
Wrong for
Buyers who need confirmed product-level review features today
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; 15-day trial, no card
Order-limited reviews tiers, with a limited free plan
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Yotpo prices Reviews and UGC by monthly orders: a free plan up to 50, then Starter and Pro tiers each capped at 500. Loyalty and Referrals is a separate product with its own free plan.
The about page lists offices in New York, Tel Aviv, Sofia, Sydney, London and Toronto without naming a headquarters, so the contracting country is unclear. Request the answer in writing before purchase.
What stands out
Free plan
Order limits
Custom top tiers
Where it costs you
The FAQ starting price conflicts with the pricing table, so the real entry cost needs written confirmation
Premium and Enterprise tiers are custom quotes, with no trial named
Right for
Brands already using Yotpo loyalty who want reviews in the same vendor
Wrong for
Stores wanting a clear published price from entry to scale
Not stated by the vendorFree plan to 50 orders; paid published, higher tiers custom
Product reviews sold as an extra on Trustpilot business plans
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Product Review Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Among product review tools Trustpilot is the odd one, because the product feature is bolted onto business plans built for a company profile. The ladder runs Free with 50 invitations, Plus with 300 and a 14-day trial, Premium with 1,000, then custom Enterprise.
Each domain is priced alone and the contract is prepaid. A buyer should add the unlisted add-on to the plan figure before comparing it with the app-style tools.
What stands out
Product Reviews add-on
Per-domain pricing
12-month contracts
Where it costs you
Plus starts at 319 a month per domain on annual billing, so a second storefront doubles that bill.
The first term is twelve months, prepaid, which removes the monthly exit other tools allow.
Product Reviews is an add-on to Plus, Premium and Enterprise, and no add-on price is listed.
Right for
Brands already weighing a Trustpilot profile that want product reviews added to a paid plan, with a free tier of 50 invitations to start
Wrong for
Small stores that need a monthly contract or a single all-in price for product reviews
Not stated by the vendorFree tier; paid plans per domain, published; Product Reviews add-on unpriced
Product review software asks buyers for reviews after a purchase, moderates what comes back, and shows ratings, photos and text on product pages and in search results. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Check who publishes a price
3 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 8 publish a pricing model you can read today: Judge.me, Junip, Fera, Loox, Growave, Feefo, Yotpo Reviews, Trustpilot.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Where a company is established decides which courts and regulators can reach it. Here that means 3 countries: Elsewhere 9, North America 1, Europe 1.
Order counts, user accounts and domains each meter differently
Product review software is billed on three different meters, and the meter decides who pays more as the business grows. Fera, Growave and Yotpo Reviews charge by monthly orders, so a seasonal peak pushes the store into a higher tier. Junip lists unlimited orders on every plan and charges by user accounts, which suits a lean team and punishes an agency.
Trustpilot prices per domain, so a second storefront doubles the cost. Judge.me charges one flat figure above its free plan whatever the volume. Growave publishes overage per hundred orders, and its entry plan overtakes the next tier near 1,500 orders. Compare the tools at your own busiest month, not an average one, because that month sets the tier you will actually be billed for.
Write down peak monthly orders, storefronts and logins before reading any price list.
Ask each vendor what happens in the month you exceed a limit.
Price the second domain or store now, not after launch.
Store ratings and product reviews are not the same purchase
A shopper looking at a product page wants reviews of that item, while a Google seller rating describes the shop. Some vendors in this market sell both, others only one, and the pages are not always clear which. Shopper Approved describes Store Ratings, and the text read never named product reviews, so confirm that point first.
Trustpilot sells Product Reviews as an add-on to paid plans, with no add-on price listed. Feefo lists product and service reviews in both published packages, while Reviews.io lists product, company and local reviews as separate solutions. Loox centres on photo and video reviews for products. Ask each vendor for the exact module name in writing, together with what it costs.
Ask whether product-level reviews are included or sold as an add-on.
Check that ratings can reach Google Shopping and rich snippets, and on which plan.
Confirm how store ratings and product reviews are displayed separately.
Moving reviews between apps is where lock-in hides
Reviews are the asset you are renting, and a switch loses them unless the new app imports the old format. Loox lists a one-click import from Judge.me and a spreadsheet import, so those two have an obvious route between them. The pricing pages read for Okendo, Fera, Junip and Yotpo Reviews say nothing about export, so their exit terms are unknown until you ask.
Judge.me's free plan keeps unlimited reviews, which lowers the cost of staying a while before deciding, though the page read does not describe how its reviews can be exported. Request a sample export during any trial, open it, and check that photos, replies, dates and reviewer names came with the text, not just the stars.
Export a sample before you pay, and open it in a spreadsheet.
Check that photos, video links and merchant replies are in the file.
Ask whether reviews stay publicly visible during the notice period.
Quoted prices and trials change how you compare Okendo, Feefo and Yotpo Reviews
Eight of eleven tools here print figures, and the other three make you ask. Okendo shows five order tiers with no prices and normally sells on annual terms; Shopper Approved lists none on the pricing page read. Yotpo Reviews prints a table, yet its own FAQ quotes a different starting price, so that table needs written confirmation.
Feefo publishes starting monthly prices excluding VAT for two packages and keeps API exports for a custom one. Trial lengths vary: fifteen days at Shopper Approved, fourteen at Growave and Plus on Trustpilot, seven for Junip's paid plans, unstated at Loox and Fera. Settle the real figure before a trial starts, so the trial tests the product and not the negotiation.
Get a written quote with currency and VAT stated.
Ask which features sit outside the quoted tier.
Note the trial length and what happens to data afterwards.
What goes wrong most often when buying product review software
Choosing on the entry price and discovering later that video reviews, referrals or Google Shopping feeds sit on a plan two steps higher.
Assuming a cheap plan is cheap forever when the meter is orders and the store is growing, as with Growave's overage per hundred orders, once the shop passes its order band.
Buying a store-rating service such as Shopper Approved when the product pages need item-level reviews.
Never opening a test export, so the first look at the data format comes the day the contract ends.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best product review software in 2026?
Judge.me takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. The price list has one paid step. The free plan carries unlimited product and store reviews plus photo and video uploads, and the paid plan is described as the most the vendor ever charges, so order volume never moves the bill.
The split is the catch: referrals, coupons, Google Shopping and AI replies sit behind the paid plan. The vendor names no country there.
Which product review tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 8 products on this page:
Judge.me: Free plan; one paid plan per month, published.
Junip: Free plan; paid per month by user accounts, published.
Fera: Per month by order volume, published; trial on paid plans.
Loox: Per month per plan, published; trial on higher plans.
Growave: Per month by order band, published; 14-day trial.
Feefo: Per month per package, published; top package custom.
Yotpo Reviews: Free plan to 50 orders; paid published, higher tiers custom.
Judge.me, Junip, Yotpo Reviews, Trustpilot come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these product review software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 9, North America 1, Europe 1:
Judge.me: Not stated by the vendor.
Junip: Not stated by the vendor.
Fera: Not stated by the vendor.
Loox: Not stated by the vendor.
Growave: United States.
Okendo: Not stated by the vendor.
Feefo: United Kingdom.
Reviews.io: Not stated by the vendor.
Shopper Approved: Not stated by the vendor.
Yotpo Reviews: Not stated by the vendor.
Trustpilot: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Judge.me?
The next in line are Junip, aimed at Brands with large order counts but only a few people logging in, and Fera, aimed at Growing stores that want headcount to stay out of the review bill.
Who should not buy Judge.me?
Teams needing a stated company location before they sign. Referrals, coupons and the Google Shopping feed are absent from the free plan.
Do you make a product review software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.