Marketplace software lets a business sell other sellers' goods or services under its own name.
This guide ranks eleven products on what ninety days of launch really costs: the plan that allows a public marketplace, the hosting you still owe, whether commission stays with you, and whether the vendor prints a price at all.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What marketplace software does
Marketplace software lets a business host many independent sellers on one site, onboard them, split each order between seller and owner, and manage listings, commissions and payouts.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each marketplace tool is built for. The ranking then gives places 1 to 3 to challengers outside the best-known brands, if the category has such vendors, and the incumbents follow. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
A large retailer running several marketplace and dropship programmes at once
A first-time founder with a small launch budget
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the entry says so.
Marketplace builder with flat monthly tiers and no commission taken
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing page lists tiers with different caps: ten sellers and 250 listings on the first, a hundred sellers on the second, and unlimited sellers and listings from the third.
Transaction ceilings run from a hundred sandbox transactions to twenty thousand a month. An archive option pauses a marketplace and keeps its data. Larger projects are quoted. The trial length is not stated, so ask before planning around it.
What stands out
Flat tiers
No commission
Tiered caps
Where it costs you
The entry tier is private, with no public marketplace and no custom domain.
Each tier caps monthly transactions, so a busy marketplace pays by climbing tiers.
Right for
A founder who wants one predictable monthly bill and keeps all commission income
Wrong for
A team that needs unlimited sellers on the cheapest tier
Hosted marketplace engine billed by monthly plan and usage credits
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The Build plan allows unlimited test users and listings but test payments only, with API access in test mode. The Live plan adds real-money payments, live users and full live API access with no transaction fees, and the page quotes a lower monthly figure when billed yearly.
Optional credit commitments for twelve months lower the per-credit price. The company is Sharetribe Oy in Helsinki, and the page suggests a named third-party host for custom frontends.
What stands out
Usage credits
API access
Custom frontend
Where it costs you
Custom frontend code must be hosted by the owner, which adds a second hosting bill.
Metered overage means a busy month costs more than a quiet one.
Right for
A technical founder who wants a hosted backend and a custom storefront
Wrong for
A non-technical team wanting a ready storefront without developers
FinlandMonthly plans with usage credits, published; 14-day trial only
Marketplace platform bought as yearly subscription or lifetime licence
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingNorth America
Three subscription tiers exist, and the middle one adds multi-level admin control, vendor checkout, custom commissions and a vendor panel API. The top tier adds unlimited storefronts, pickup points and warehouses and includes a setup package.
A lifetime licence exists for the upper tiers, so the licence cost is paid once, but support and updates should be checked on the compare page. The first tier includes one month of hosting and a CDN.
What stands out
Lifetime licence
On-premises
Full code access
Where it costs you
Plans are for on-premises deployment, so servers, backups and upgrades are your job.
Vendor checkout and custom commissions start only on the second tier up.
Right for
A business with technical staff that wants to own the code and licence
Wrong for
A founder with no developer or server administrator
United StatesYearly subscription or lifetime licence, published; 14-day demo
Marketplace platform with buyer, seller and admin experiences built in
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
The homepage names workflow tooling, three-sided experiences, API-first extensibility, role-based access with personal data management and a security-first architecture.
It links to a How We Price page, but no plan figures were visible there, and the direct pricing address gave an error page. The company is Arcadier Pte. Ltd., with a Singapore address on the site. Hosting model, licence terms and export options are not stated, so ask each in writing.
What stands out
Three-sided
API-first
Role-based access
Where it costs you
No plan names or prices appear on the pages read, so the budget cannot be checked.
The homepage does not mention a trial, which leaves evaluation to a demo conversation.
Right for
A buyer who needs an admin side and role permissions from day one
Wrong for
Anyone who must see a published price before talking to sales
SingaporePlans tailored to needs; no prices on homepage
Source-accessible multi-vendor platform you run on your own servers
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestElsewhere
The site names vendor onboarding and settlement, shipping and logistics integration, customer-specific pricing and bulk orders. It describes self-hosted deployment and full source code access, and it invites visitors to request a quote or book a demo.
The operating entity is Spurtcommerce e-Solutions Private Limited, but the page gives no location. Support terms, update policy and any trial are not stated, so each is a question for the vendor.
What stands out
Source code access
Self-hosted
Vendor onboarding
Where it costs you
The site shows no prices, so the cost has to be requested.
No licence is named on the page read, so reuse rights are unconfirmed.
Right for
A development team that wants to modify the platform code itself
Wrong for
A buyer who needs a published price and a stated licence
Not stated by the vendorSelf-hosted; no plans or prices shown on the site
Multi-vendor marketplace sold as one-time packages you self-host
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere
Four packages are priced, from an entry GoQuick package up to GoCustom, while the Ultra and Prime packages are by quote. The web app packages include customizable source code, but updates are not described in the package table.
A demo is offered, but no trial. FATbit Technologies is named as the maker of the product, and its homepage gives neither a location nor a parent company, so the country stays unstated.
What stands out
Lifetime licence
Self-hosting
Source code
Where it costs you
Support is included for twelve months only, so later help is a separate matter.
Refunds deduct a gateway fee and hourly project time, so the guarantee is partial.
Right for
A one-off buyer who prefers a single payment over a subscription
Wrong for
A team that wants a trial instead of a demo
Not stated by the vendorOne-time lifetime licence, self-hosted, published; two packages quoted
Vendor marketplace plugin with a free plan and paid yearly tiers
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The free plan covers vendors, the frontend dashboard, order management and reverse withdrawal. The first paid tier adds one site and four premium modules.
Higher tiers raise the site count to twenty and the module count past forty, and add auctions, subscriptions, payment gateway integrations and a staff manager. Lifetime prices are listed beside the yearly ones. No trial is mentioned, and the page does not state where the company is based.
What stands out
Free plan
Yearly tiers
Lifetime option
Where it costs you
Free-plan support is limited to WordPress.org, so urgent problems wait on the forum.
Discounted purchases are not refundable, and refunds run for fourteen days only.
Right for
A small shop wanting to test vendor features before paying anything
Wrong for
A team that needs ticket support while on the free plan
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; yearly or lifetime tiers, published
Free core marketplace plugin with small paid add-ons
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The homepage lists the core plugin as free with no restriction, plus four paid items: WCFM Ultimate, Group and Staff, Delivery and Affiliate. Each has a listed price but no stated billing period.
The footer reads a Made with in India line, and the copyright belongs to WC Lovers. Because the company address and support terms are not shown, check those, and the add-on renewals, before building on it.
What stands out
Free core
Paid add-ons
Group and staff
Where it costs you
The billing basis of the add-ons is not stated on the page read.
No establishment or registered office is stated, only an India credit in the footer.
Right for
A bootstrapped founder who wants to start at zero and add later
Wrong for
A buyer who needs a stated company and billing basis
Not stated by the vendorFree core plugin; paid add-ons, published
Multi-vendor extension for Magento 2 sold as a one-time purchase
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Open sourcePublished pricingElsewhere
Named features include multiple-seller checkout in one cart, partial shipments and invoices per seller, and Hyva theme compatibility. The changelog says it is compatible with Magento 2.4.9 and PHP 8.5.
A live demo and a thirty-day money-back guarantee are offered, but no trial. Six months of added support and one year each carry a listed price. The page does not state the vendor's country, so that remains open.
What stands out
Magento 2
One-time price
Seller approval
Where it costs you
It only works on Magento, so the shop platform decides the choice.
Support beyond three months costs extra, and update terms are not clearly stated.
Right for
A Magento merchant adding outside sellers to an existing catalogue
Wrong for
A merchant on any other platform, or starting from nothing
Not stated by the vendorOne-time purchase per instance, published; support extended for a fee
Retail marketplace platform with connectors for larger commerce stacks
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The platform pairs a core product with a ninety-day Fast Start launch programme. Connectors cover four commerce platforms, and an API connection is also named. Listed functions are range extension, dropshipping, a composable catalog and category testing.
The about page mentions a San Jose office and a funding round that included Salesforce Ventures, but it states no headquarters country and no parent company. Hosting and export terms are not stated.
What stands out
Dropshipping
Connectors
Launch programme
Where it costs you
No prices or plan names appear, so the cost depends on a sales conversation.
Retail media is a separate add-on, so the full scope is larger than the core.
Right for
An established retailer widening its range through outside sellers and dropshippers
Wrong for
A founder who wants to see a price before a call
Not stated by the vendorPrices absent from site; demo request route
Enterprise marketplace and dropship platform sold through sales contact
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Marketplace Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage names Marketplace Platform, Dropship Platform, Mirakl Connect for multichannel selling, Mirakl Ads for retail media and Mirakl Agentic Activation for product discovery.
The copyright line names Mirakl SAS, but headquarters, parent company and hosting model are not stated on the pages read, and the legal pages were unreachable. A buyer should therefore ask for all three, plus export terms, in writing.
What stands out
Enterprise
Dropship
Retail media
Where it costs you
The pricing link shows no figures, so a purchase starts with sales calls.
The legal notice and about pages returned errors, so ownership and country are unconfirmed.
Right for
A large retailer running several marketplace and dropship programmes at once
Wrong for
A first-time founder with a small launch budget
Not stated by the vendorPrices absent from site; expert call route
Marketplace software lets a business host many independent sellers on one site, onboard them, split each order between seller and owner, and manage listings, commissions and payouts. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Prices are public at 7 products (Kreezalid, Sharetribe, CS-Cart Multi-Vendor, Yo!Kart, Dokan, WCFM Marketplace, Webkul Marketplace) and on request at the remaining 4, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Headquarters range over 5 countries and 4 regions: Elsewhere 7, Europe 2, North America 1, Asia-Pacific 1. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.
03
Decide if open source matters
1 of these are open source: Webkul Marketplace. Hosting one yourself trades a subscription for maintenance.
Marketplace software: who pays for the servers and the code
The first split is between vendor-run platforms and software you run yourself. Sharetribe runs the backend on its own cloud, while the storefront code you write must live elsewhere, a point its page makes itself. CS-Cart is sold for on-premises deployment with managed hosting offered separately, Yo!Kart is a self-hosted licence, and Spurt Commerce describes self-hosted deployment with full source code access.
Webkul Marketplace is an extension for Magento 2, so it needs a Magento store first. A vendor-run platform shortens setup but narrows what you can change. Self-hosted code gives control and also gives you backups, upgrades and security patches. Price the hosting and the person who maintains it, not just the licence.
Ask who hosts the database and who hosts the storefront code
List the developer hours needed for upgrades each year
Confirm what the licence allows you to change
Subscription, usage credits or lifetime licence: the real price
Marketplace vendors charge in three shapes. Kreezalid uses flat monthly tiers, each capping sellers, listings and monthly transactions. Sharetribe charges a monthly plan plus usage credits, with overage billed on top. CS-Cart and Dokan offer yearly subscriptions and lifetime options, while Yo!Kart and Webkul Marketplace are one-time purchases, Webkul charging extra to extend support past three months.
WCFM Marketplace has a free core and priced add-ons without a stated billing period. Compare these on a year-two basis: a lifetime licence looks cheap until support and updates are priced, and a flat tier looks cheap until transaction caps push you up. Write down your expected sellers, listings and monthly orders first.
Estimate sellers, listings and monthly orders for year two
Ask whether support and updates continue after a one-time purchase
Check which module you need sits in a higher tier
Free plans, trials and demos: what you can test before paying
Test access differs more than the headlines suggest. Dokan Lite allows unlimited vendors but gives support only through the WordPress.org forum. Sharetribe offers a fourteen-day trial of its Build plan, where payments are test payments only, so real money flow stays untested.
CS-Cart offers fourteen days through a demo, Kreezalid offers a trial without stating its length, and Yo!Kart and Webkul Marketplace offer demos and money-back periods instead of trials. Arcadier mentions no trial on the homepage. A sandbox that cannot take real payments will not reveal payout timing or commission splits, which is where marketplaces usually surprise their owners. Run one complete order, including a refund, before you commit.
Run a full order with refund and payout in the sandbox
Note how long any trial lasts and what it disables
Check refund terms, including fees deducted from refunds
Enterprise marketplace platforms: when no price means a long sale
Mirakl and Marketplacer publish no prices on the pages read. Mirakl routes visitors to contact and expert-call pages, and Marketplacer to demo requests, offering a Fast Start launch plus connectors to BigCommerce, Shopify, Salesforce Commerce Cloud and commercetools. Arcadier promises a simple price structure with no hidden fees but shows no figures.
None of this makes them poor products; it makes them unverifiable until you ask. A buyer should request a written quote, the contract term, the export format for sellers and orders, and the hosting model, since none of these appear on the pages read. If a launch budget is small, builders with printed tiers are easier to compare.
Ask for a written quote with contract length
Request the export format for sellers, orders and payouts
Ask where the platform is hosted and by whom
What goes wrong most often when buying marketplace software
Choosing a plugin before choosing the commerce platform it depends on, such as Webkul Marketplace needing Magento.
Comparing a lifetime licence with a monthly tier without pricing support, updates and hosting for years two and three.
Testing only with sandbox payments and discovering commission splits and refund deductions after the first real sale.
Assuming a missing price means a bargain, when Mirakl, Marketplacer and Arcadier simply require a sales conversation.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What is the best marketplace software in 2026?
Kreezalid leads our ranking of 11. Kreezalid sells four flat monthly tiers, and the page says it takes no commission, so the owner sets and keeps their own cut.
The smallest tier is a private marketplace with ten sellers, which suits a test but not a launch. Limits on sellers, listings and monthly transactions rise by tier, and payment processing is billed separately by the provider.
Which marketplace tools publish their pricing?
7 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Webkul Marketplace: One-time purchase per instance, published; support extended for a fee.
The other 4 quote per organisation.
Is there a free marketplace tool?
Dokan, WCFM Marketplace offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these marketplace software vendors established?
In 5 countries across 4 regions: Elsewhere 7, Europe 2, North America 1, Asia-Pacific 1.
Kreezalid: France.
Sharetribe: Finland.
CS-Cart Multi-Vendor: United States.
Arcadier: Singapore.
Spurt Commerce: Not stated by the vendor.
Yo!Kart: Not stated by the vendor.
Dokan: Not stated by the vendor.
WCFM Marketplace: Not stated by the vendor.
Webkul Marketplace: Not stated by the vendor.
Marketplacer: Not stated by the vendor.
Mirakl: Not stated by the vendor.
Which marketplace tools are open source?
Webkul Marketplace.
Which marketplace tools can you host yourself?
CS-Cart Multi-Vendor, Spurt Commerce, Yo!Kart. The other 8 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Kreezalid?
Sharetribe and CS-Cart Multi-Vendor are the next two on this page. Sharetribe is for a technical founder who wants a hosted backend and a custom storefront; CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is for a business with technical staff that wants to own the code and licence.
Who should not buy Kreezalid?
A team that needs unlimited sellers on the cheapest tier. The entry tier is private, with no public marketplace and no custom domain..
Do you make a marketplace software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.