Employee advocacy software lets staff share approved company content from their own social accounts, and the buying decision turns on how the vendor meters people.
This guide ranks twelve platforms on what the first ninety days demand, what the bill becomes once everyone is invited, which contract term applies, and whether reports can be exported.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What employee advocacy software does
Employee advocacy software is a platform where a company publishes approved posts and employees share them from personal social accounts, with scheduling, leaderboards and reporting on reach and clicks.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each employee advocacy tool is built for. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
LinkedIn-only advocacy sold by the seat at printed prices
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Vulse prices the full platform per seat with four published bands, from one to ten seats up to one hundred or more, and states there are no feature tiers or workspace fees.
Billing runs monthly or annual, and its FAQ describes a demo and then a monthly-terms pilot. ISO 27001 certification and EU or US hosting are stated. Ask how post history leaves, because the pages read do not say.
What stands out
Published price
LinkedIn only
No seat minimum
Where it costs you
Vulse presents itself as built on LinkedIn's official API, and its pages name no other network, so a Facebook or Instagram programme is not what it is sold for.
Vulse states no headcount for its own company, so the scale of the team behind the product cannot be checked on its site.
Right for
Teams of five to a few hundred running a LinkedIn-first programme.
Wrong for
Programmes that must publish to several social networks.
United KingdomPer seat per month, published; four volume bands; monthly or annual billing
Advocacy platform with published tiers and a 30-day trial
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
PostBeyond splits its offer into a 30-day trial, a Growth tier and an Enterprise tier, and meters by enrolled employees rather than by admin seats. Growth adds single sign-on, a client success team and UTM or campaign ID tracking.
Enterprise adds user groups, Looker-based reporting and managed services for content and rewards. The footer address is in Toronto, and a data-export route is not described on the pricing page.
What stands out
Published tiers
30-day trial
Enrolled-employee meter
Where it costs you
PostBeyond's Growth tier is priced for a minimum of one hundred enrolled employees, so smaller teams pay for seats they will not fill.
PostBeyond labels its AI caption generation as beta on the pricing page, so it should not drive a purchase decision.
Right for
Mid-sized marketing teams wanting a price they can read before booking a demo.
Wrong for
Teams under one hundred sharers wanting a pay-as-you-grow price.
CanadaPublished tiers by enrolled employees; 30-day free trial for a small group
Founder-owned advocacy vendor pricing by company size, not seats
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
GaggleAMP sets its price from employee count, so inviting more people does not raise the bill, which the vendor argues removes any reason to cap participation. A customer success manager is assigned for teams of one hundred employees or more.
Contract options are one year at a ten per cent uplift, two years at base, and three years at five per cent below base. The privacy notice gives a Beaverton, Oregon address.
What stands out
Founder-owned
Unlimited members
Slack and Teams
Where it costs you
GaggleAMP bills annually on a two-year standard term, and the one-year option carries a ten per cent uplift on the base rate.
GaggleAMP includes one managed workspace in every plan, and separate programmes for other brands or regions are an additional line in the quote.
Right for
Companies wanting every employee invited without a per-seat meter rising with adoption.
Wrong for
Buyers who want a single-year commitment at base price.
United StatesQuoted by company size; annual billing; one-, two- or three-year terms
Advocacy specialist with one plan priced by registered users
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
EveryoneSocial quotes one plan by registered users on an annual term, with multi-year discounts, and its sample quotes show implementation, a dedicated success manager, all integrations, API, SSO and SCIM as included.
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and CCPA are stated on the homepage. Executive Activation and Company Page Insights are separate products in the navigation. Neither the pricing nor the homepage says how data is exported.
What stands out
Advocacy only
One plan
SOC 2 Type II
Where it costs you
EveryoneSocial frames its quotes around programmes from 500 registered users upward, which suggests smaller teams are not its target.
EveryoneSocial lists governance for regulated industries as a separate product, so compliance review can mean a second contract.
Right for
Large programmes wanting implementation, a success manager and SSO in one quote.
Wrong for
Small teams that want a published price to compare.
United StatesQuoted per registered user; one plan; annual term
Advocacy vendor that bundles training and chat support into the quote
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
DSMN8 states four things that move its quote: the number of employees or seats, the modules chosen, add-ons and integrations, and the level of onboarding and support. Admin seats are unlimited, and the vendor states there are no hidden platform fees.
Integrations named include Slack, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce and Marketo. Enterprise and multi-region discounts are mentioned. The pricing page says nothing on exporting programme data.
What stands out
Annual contracts
Unlimited admins
Modular
Where it costs you
DSMN8 names annual as its minimum contract, so a monthly pilot is not on offer.
DSMN8 prices modules such as Executive Influence and Newsletters on top of the base licence, so the stated entry point understates the final bill.
Right for
Teams wanting onboarding, training and live support handled inside the quote.
Wrong for
Buyers needing a monthly pilot before any commitment.
United KingdomQuoted per organisation; annual contracts; modules priced as add-ons
Small-team advocacy sold on two published monthly plans
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Clearview Social states that a user list uploaded with email addresses is enough to start, and employees schedule approved shares to LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter. Algorithmic scheduling called PeakTime picks posting times.
Personal data is stored on servers in the United States or on Amazon Web Services, per its privacy policy, and disputes over intellectual property go to Tennessee courts. Nothing on the pricing page explains how post history is exported.
What stands out
Published price
Employee caps
Email reminders
Where it costs you
Clearview Social's Team plan caps at fifty employees, one admin and three social accounts, so growth forces the move to the next plan.
Clearview Social places approval workflows, tagging and referral tracking on Business, and single sign-on only on the quoted Enterprise tier.
Right for
Small marketing teams wanting email-prompted sharing at a price on the page.
Wrong for
Programmes needing single sign-on or broad employee counts.
United StatesPublished monthly rates on annual billing; enterprise tier quoted
Advocacy with in-app training, sold in three headcount-based tiers
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Ambassify states that a basic setup can take ten days and a full programme launch one to three months. Essential includes microlearning, an AI assistant and leaderboards. Premium adds a campaign catalogue, rewards and white-label domains.
Enterprise adds unlimited segmentation, auto-sharing of executive content and a sandbox. ISO 27001 certification and GDPR processing are stated, and reports export to CSV or XLSX.
What stands out
Headcount tiers
In-app training
ISO 27001
Where it costs you
Ambassify reserves single sign-on, SCIM provisioning and the Teams embed for the Enterprise tier, which starts at over 500 employees.
Ambassify shows no prices and sets the tier by company headcount, so a growing company moves tiers on a schedule it does not choose.
Right for
Companies of 200 to 500 wanting training built into the sharing app.
Wrong for
Buyers needing single sign-on while below 500 staff members.
BelgiumQuoted by company size; three tiers; no prices shown
B2B social platform with employee advocacy as one of its products
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Oktopost's advocacy product has a board of pre-approved posts segmented by topic, department, region or language, a mobile app, gamification and banned-keyword rules for advocates' posts.
Earned media value is computed from your own CPM and CPC rates for LinkedIn, X, Facebook and Instagram. The About page lists London as headquarters, with offices in Grand Rapids and Ramat Gan. The pricing page is silent on exporting data.
What stands out
B2B focus
Social suite
Earned media value
Where it costs you
Oktopost states that its final quote depends on team size and add-ons, and it prints no figure for either plan.
Oktopost's approvals, SSO, SCIM provisioning and API access are listed under the Advanced plan only.
Right for
B2B marketing teams that also run company pages and want one social platform.
Wrong for
Teams wanting an advocacy-only tool without a wider social suite.
United KingdomQuoted per team; two annual plans; final quote depends on add-ons
Sociabble's advocacy now sold inside an employee experience platform
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Poppulo is the choice when email remains the main channel and mobile and screens are added around it. Its employee communications line lists advanced email targeting, governance and approvals, and unlimited users, while the Experience Platform adds the branded frontline app and intranet.
Sociabble now sits inside that platform under the Poppulo name, and the company has combined with Four Winds Interactive and SmartSpace. Each line has its own quote, so ask for the modules priced separately.
What stands out
Formerly Sociabble
Product-line pricing
SOC 2 Type 2
Where it costs you
Email, mobile platform, advocacy and signage are quoted as separate lines, so scope drives the invoice
Support coverage and certifications are stated per product line, so a claim for one line may not hold for another
Right for
Communications teams that need email, a mobile app and screens from one supplier
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a price list and a self-serve start
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per product line; talk-to-sales on the advocacy line
Advocacy sold as an add-on to a Sprout Social subscription
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Sprout's reports come out looking like something you can put in front of a board without rebuilding them, and the inbox and CRM features are genuinely useful rather than checkbox additions. That is what you are paying for.
Listening is sold as an add-on from the Standard plan. Pricing is per seat, from $79 on Essentials to $399 on Advanced with annual billing, which penalises exactly the collaborative teams the product is designed for, so budget carefully before adding seats.
What stands out
Add-on
Needs Standard plan
Teams and Slack
Where it costs you
Per-user pricing punishes collaboration
Listening and Premium Analytics are paid add-ons
Right for
An in-house team that must justify the channel to a board
Wrong for
A two-person marketing team on a budget
United StatesQuoted add-on; requires the Standard plan or above
Parliament, the renamed Amplify, offered inside Hootsuite's Enterprise plan
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Hootsuite covers posts that must be approved before they go out, with roles and team review, but that approval step is listed on the Advanced plan at $399 per user a month, not on Standard or Professional. It supports more networks than most.
Pricing is per user, from $99 on annual billing, which is high for what an average user does with it, and the interface carries fifteen years of features, so onboarding a new team member takes longer than it should.
What stands out
Renamed from Amplify
Enterprise plan
Leaderboard
Where it costs you
Expensive for what most users do with it
Fifteen years of accumulated features in the interface
Right for
A team where posts need sign-off before they go out
Wrong for
One person scheduling a few posts a week
CanadaQuoted with the Enterprise plan; demo request only
Advocacy module inside Sprinklr's enterprise social management suite
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Employee Advocacy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Sprinklr Advocacy sits under Sprinklr Social in the site navigation, and the product page prints no price and does not say it can be bought alone. It offers a content library, preset captions, badges and awards, profile-based targeting and approval workflows.
Its New York headquarters and NYSE listing are stated on the about page. It suits an organisation already running Sprinklr, not a first advocacy purchase.
What stands out
Part of Sprinklr Social
Approval workflows
NYSE listed
Where it costs you
Nothing about the price or the implementation is small
Requires dedicated staff to run
Right for
A multinational running social as a customer service channel
Wrong for
Anything smaller than an enterprise
United StatesNo price stated on the product page; listed within Sprinklr Social
Employee advocacy software is a platform where a company publishes approved posts and employees share them from personal social accounts, with scheduling, leaderboards and reporting on reach and clicks. A feature table will not settle this choice. These steps will.
01
Check who publishes a price
9 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 3 publish a pricing model you can read today: Vulse, PostBeyond, Clearview Social.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The vendors on this page are based in 5 countries (North America 7, Europe 4, Elsewhere 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
How is employee advocacy software priced once the whole workforce is invited?
Employee advocacy software is metered in four different ways, and the meter decides what adoption costs. Vulse charges per seat in four bands. EveryoneSocial quotes one plan by registered users. PostBeyond meters by enrolled employees with a floor of one hundred on its Growth tier. GaggleAMP prices by company size and says members are unlimited, so adding sharers does not raise the bill.
Clearview Social publishes monthly rates by employee count with caps of fifty and one hundred. The practical question is whether the invoice moves when participation rises. A per-seat meter punishes success, a company-size meter does not, and a floor punishes small pilots. Ask each vendor for the price at ten per cent and at sixty per cent of staff enrolled.
Ask the price at ten per cent and at sixty per cent enrolment.
Check for a minimum enrolled-employee floor on the entry tier.
Confirm whether extra programmes or brands are priced separately.
Which networks does employee advocacy software publish to?
Employee advocacy software varies more on networks than its feature pages suggest. Vulse describes itself as built for LinkedIn and names no other network, which suits a B2B programme and fails a consumer brand. Clearview Social states that employees schedule approved shares to LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter.
Oktopost computes earned media value from CPM and CPC rates for LinkedIn, X, Facebook and Instagram, which shows what it measures; the page lists no publishing networks. Ambassify's navigation lists Instagram among its social channels. Before shortlisting, write down the two networks your employees really use and ask each vendor to demonstrate a live share to both. A network that appears only on a logo strip is not evidence of support.
List the two networks your staff actually post on.
Request a live share to each network during the demo.
Ask what happens when a network changes its API rules.
How long a contract does employee advocacy software lock you into?
Contract length varies sharply across employee advocacy software, and the adoption curve takes months to show. GaggleAMP bills annually on a two-year standard term, adds ten per cent for one year and takes five per cent off for three. DSMN8 states its contracts are annual with no shorter route.
EveryoneSocial quotes a one-year term with multi-year discounts, and Clearview Social bills annually. PostBeyond offers a 30-day trial for a small group before any commitment, and Vulse offers a demo and then a pilot on monthly terms. A short pilot tells you whether employees open the app in week three, which a signed two-year term cannot. Negotiate a pilot clause into any annual contract.
Request a pilot clause or an exit option after month six.
Compare the one-year and two-year price in the same quote.
Check whether renewal prices are capped.
Should employee advocacy software come from a social suite or an advocacy specialist?
Employee advocacy software is sold both as a module of a larger social platform and as a standalone product. Sprout Social lists it as an add-on available on the Standard plan and above, Sprinklr places it under Sprinklr Social, Hootsuite mentions Parliament in its Enterprise plan, and Oktopost sells it inside a B2B social suite.
GaggleAMP says it does advocacy exclusively, and EveryoneSocial says advocacy is all it does. The suite route saves a vendor relationship when you already run the base product, but you cannot buy the module without it. Exports differ too: Ambassify states that reports export to CSV or XLSX. Ask every vendor in writing what you can take with you on exit.
Check whether the advocacy module can be bought without the suite.
Ask for a written list of exportable data on exit.
Confirm which tier holds approvals, SSO and API access.
What goes wrong most often when buying employee advocacy software
Buying on a per-seat price without asking what the bill becomes when sixty per cent of staff enrol.
Assuming every platform publishes to the networks your employees use, without a live share in the demo.
Signing a two-year term before a monthly or 30-day pilot has shown whether people open the app.
Treating a suite add-on as a standalone product, then discovering it requires the Standard plan or Enterprise tier.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best employee advocacy software in 2026?
Vulse takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. Vulse is a UK-registered company that sells one thing, LinkedIn advocacy, at rates printed on its own pricing page: a per-seat figure that drops across four bands as headcount grows, with no seat minimum and no platform fee.
Drafting in each person's voice, scheduling and per-person analytics come in every seat. The product is described as built for LinkedIn, so programmes that need other networks should look elsewhere.
Which employee advocacy tools publish their pricing?
3 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
Vulse: Per seat per month, published; four volume bands; monthly or annual billing.
PostBeyond: Published tiers by enrolled employees; 30-day free trial for a small group.
Clearview Social: Published monthly rates on annual billing; enterprise tier quoted.
The other 9 quote per organisation.
Is there a free employee advocacy tool?
No, every product on this page is paid.
Where are these employee advocacy software vendors established?
Across 5 countries (North America 7, Europe 4, Elsewhere 1):
Vulse: United Kingdom.
PostBeyond: Canada.
GaggleAMP: United States.
EveryoneSocial: United States.
DSMN8: United Kingdom.
Clearview Social: United States.
Ambassify: Belgium.
Oktopost: United Kingdom.
Poppulo: Not stated by the vendor.
Sprout Social: United States.
Hootsuite: Canada.
Sprinklr: United States.
What should you use instead of Vulse?
Second is PostBeyond, which suits Mid-sized marketing teams wanting a price they can read before booking a demo.. Third is GaggleAMP, which suits companies wanting every employee invited without a per-seat meter rising with adoption..
Who should not buy Vulse?
Programmes that must publish to several social networks.. Vulse presents itself as built on LinkedIn's official API, and its pages name no other network, so a Facebook or Instagram programme is not what it is sold for..
Do you make a employee advocacy software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.