Ecommerce analytics software turns order, customer and ad data from your store into reports on revenue, profit, repeat purchases and acquisition cost.
This guide ranks thirteen products on setup effort, the bill once volume grows, how data and history leave the tool, and whether a small seller can start without a sales call.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What ecommerce analytics software does
Ecommerce analytics software connects to a store, payment gateway and ad accounts, then reports sales, margin, customer lifetime value and campaign return, guiding stock and ad decisions.
To rank ecommerce analytics tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Order-tiered store analytics and email for WooCommerce and Shopify, from Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
The pricing page shows a Starter tier with all features and unlimited users, while higher tiers up to 150,000-plus orders a month are handled through a contact form. One subscription spans every store on the same platform, billed per platform.
Plans move on their own as the three-month order average crosses a boundary. The trial lasts thirty days without a card. Digests go out by email or Slack, and CSV exports can run on a schedule.
What stands out
Order-volume tiers
WooCommerce and Shopify
Cart recovery email
Where it costs you
It supports WooCommerce, Shopify and Shopify Plus only, so stores on other platforms cannot connect.
Historical order import is capped at 120 times the monthly order limit, and extra email sending is sold as credits.
Right for
WooCommerce or Shopify merchants wanting reports, segments and email on one order-based bill
Wrong for
Marketplace sellers or stores on BigCommerce, Magento or custom platforms
AustraliaPublished tiers by monthly order volume, every feature in every tier; 30-day trial, no card
Revenue-tiered analytics merging stores, payment gateways and Google Analytics
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Metered billing means the monthly charge moves up or down with that month's revenue band, from a low entry band to a custom tier at the top. The trial runs fourteen days with all features and covers the previous ninety days of data; moving to paid involves a one-dollar charge at checkout.
Sources include Shopify, WooCommerce, eBay, Etsy, BigCommerce, Stripe and PayPal. Watch the source count per plan before you connect a fourth channel.
What stands out
Revenue-based billing
Payment gateway data
RFM segments
Where it costs you
The pricing page says plans differ in how many data sources they allow but does not state the numbers.
Outbound API access is not available to everyone and may carry an extra cost.
Right for
Sellers whose revenue sits across Stripe, PayPal and several stores at once
Wrong for
Teams wanting ad-spend attribution or profit after product costs
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly prices by revenue band, metered; 14-day trial, no card
Three published plans combining analytics, customer filters and email for small stores
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page lists Essential, Pro and Premium, with a discount for annual billing and a refund window of thirty days. Premium is priced from the average count of new customers over the last three months, excluding holiday spikes.
The page lists no usage caps for the other two plans. The homepage names a KPI dashboard, funnels, channel reports and sales attribution, and says cohorts and RFM do not appear among its listed features.
What stands out
Unlimited team members
CRM segments
Email campaigns
Where it costs you
Premium follows new-customer counts, so a busy season changes the quote.
Official plugins cover only WooCommerce, Magento and Shopify.
Right for
Small WooCommerce, Magento or Shopify stores wanting analytics and email in one subscription
Wrong for
Marketplace sellers and brands needing paid-ad attribution detail
United StatesPublished monthly or annual plans, 14-day trial, no card; top plan priced by new customers
Shopify data layer sending clean server-side events to GA4 and ad platforms
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Three plans bill by orders: Flex charges per order with no monthly minimum, Scale includes 1,500 orders, and Plus includes 10,000, each with lower overage rates at higher volume.
Annual billing takes twenty percent off, and every plan has a thirty-day trial with order caps. Littledata Technologies Ltd is incorporated in England and Wales. Expect to configure consent handling and check events in the Live Event Feed, itself in beta.
What stands out
Shopify only
Server-side events
Per-order billing
Where it costs you
It is built for Shopify only and sends data elsewhere, so reporting needs GA4 or another destination.
Several named features, such as Profit Signal and the Event Editor, are marked beta on the homepage.
Right for
Shopify stores whose GA4 and ad-platform numbers disagree with their orders
Wrong for
Merchants on other platforms or wanting a ready-made dashboard
United KingdomPublished pay-per-order and tiered plans with included orders; 30-day trial on each
In an ecommerce list, Matomo is the traffic and conversion layer rather than a store dashboard. Order tracking comes with every plan, cloud or on-premise, and the Cloud edition keeps its data in Frankfurt.
The Community edition is a PHP and MySQL program under GPL-3.0, installed on your own server. Expect to pair it with a profit or attribution product, because it reports what visitors did, not what an order cost to fulfil.
What stands out
Open source
Self-host option
Hits-based cloud tiers
Where it costs you
Cost, profit and email data are not what Matomo measures, so margin questions need another tool alongside it.
WooCommerce Analytics on a self-hosted install is a premium plugin that starts with the Team bundle.
Cloud pricing follows monthly hits, so a store with heavy traffic sees the bill grow with visits rather than orders.
Right for
Stores that want visitor and order tracking kept on their own server, under an open licence.
Wrong for
Brands whose main question is which ad produced an order, or what each order earned after costs.
New ZealandFree self-hosted Community edition; published cloud and paid on-premise bundles, trial offered
Profit analytics netting product, shipping, ad and fee costs per order
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Monthly Basic, Pro and Scale plans charge a per-order overage that is capped per billing cycle, while annual plans lock their tier and charge no overage. Stored history differs by tier, starting at one year.
A profit simulator and POAS tracking sit beside shipping analytics. The CEO says on the about page he acquired the product in 2026; the footer says e-Merchants & Co. Inc. operates it.
What stands out
Profit per order
Free plan
Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce
Where it costs you
Multi-store support is Enterprise-only; the lower plans are single-store.
The pricing page uses two sets of plan names, so check what a tier includes before buying.
Right for
Single-store sellers who want true profit after costs, not just revenue
Wrong for
Agencies or groups running several stores on one lower plan
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans by order volume, with a free plan for 150 orders; overage per order
Shopify and WooCommerce analytics with an AI assistant and optional attribution pixel
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Two product lines run side by side: Analytics with Free, Advanced and Ultimate plans, and AI CMO with Free, Ultimate and Ultimate AI. Competitor tracking is limited to three on one tier and seven on the top one.
A free trial is listed without a stated length. The contact page shows offices in Wilmington, Delaware and Zagreb, Croatia, but no legal entity or headquarters.
What stands out
Free plan
AI assistant
Le Pixel attribution
Where it costs you
Le Pixel attribution is priced separately, and the website and Shopify app listing show different prices.
The assistant is capped at 10 questions a month on the middle AI tier.
Right for
Shopify or WooCommerce brands wanting LTV and ad analytics from a free start
Wrong for
Teams needing one fixed all-in price including attribution
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans with a free plan on both product lines; attribution priced separately
Shopify profit and lifetime value analytics, now under the Amp name
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The pricing page lists Free, S, M, L, XL, XXL and Unlimited, though prices for S and L are not shown. Paid tiers include unlimited integrations and users plus live support, and Unlimited is booked through a demo.
Switching plans is possible at any time. The terms are governed by Singapore law and say each Amp app is run by a distinct entity in the Amp Group.
What stands out
Free plan
Lifetime value
Amp group
Where it costs you
The Profit Agent is left out of the free plan, and the Amazon add-on costs extra on any paid plan.
The terms describe Amp as separate legal entities, so which one contracts with you is not obvious.
Right for
Shopify brands tracking customer lifetime value and daily profit from a low-cost start
Wrong for
Sellers outside Shopify who need non-Shopify store data connected
Not stated by the vendorPublished order-volume tiers with a free plan up to 50 orders; 14-day trial on paid tiers
Commerce data warehouse and reporting, with Looker reports on the larger plan
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pro is the self-serve entry: 250-plus KPIs, 40 top integrations, 30 prebuilt customer segments and unlimited custom ones, with a trial button. Plus bundles pipeline, warehouse and Looker and is quoted after a demo.
Custom reports on the site are built with Looker. The privacy policy names Torus Sphere, Inc. as the operator, but no country appears on the pages read.
What stands out
Data warehouse
Looker reports
170+ integrations
Where it costs you
Annual prepayment is required even though the Pro plan is billed monthly.
Plus pricing is custom and the pricing page names no trial for it.
Right for
Retailers on BigCommerce, Shopify or Magento who want a hosted data warehouse
Wrong for
Small stores wanting a quick dashboard with no data modelling
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly Pro plan on annual prepayment; Plus plan with custom pricing
Shopify analytics on a governed metrics layer, with warehouse and AI agents
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pricing page offers a Core plan bundling Business Intelligence, AI agents and data activations, and a Custom plan where modules are chosen one by one. Pricing is chosen by annual GMV but no figures are shown.
Connectors number over a thousand on the homepage, and the Polar MCP connector exposes data to Claude and ChatGPT. Neither the footer nor the pricing page names a company location.
What stands out
GMV-based quote
Metrics layer
AI agents
Where it costs you
Prices are hidden behind a demo, so budgets cannot be set from the page.
Intraday refresh, incrementality testing and advertising signals are add-ons rather than part of the core plan.
Right for
Shopify brands wanting a governed metric layer and warehouse without a data team
Wrong for
Buyers needing published prices before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation by annual gross merchandise value; demo requested
Omnichannel commerce data models for consumer brands selling DTC, retail and Amazon
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The site connects more than 300 sources and says its models can be deployed into an existing Snowflake environment. Industry-specific solutions cover cosmetics, wellness, food and drink, apparel and home goods, and promotion analysis draws on Nielsen and SPINS data.
Daasity, Inc. gives its principal place of business as San Diego, California. A syndicated benchmark data add-on is sold separately, and the entry tier is aimed at self-serve onboarding.
What stands out
Omnichannel models
Contribution margin
Snowflake option
Where it costs you
No free trial is mentioned, only an onboarding guarantee.
The entry price is far above store-level tools, so low-volume merchants pay for omnichannel scope they may not use.
Right for
Consumer brands selling across retail, Amazon and DTC needing margin models
Wrong for
Single-store merchants wanting a cheap profit dashboard this quarter
United StatesPublished monthly self-serve tiers; Enterprise quoted; onboarding guarantee instead of a trial
SKU-level profit dashboards for stores and marketplaces, now owned by Wayflyer
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Essentials includes ten users, Growth removes the user cap and adds multiple stores and marketplace connectors, and Scale adds ERP and order management connectors. The data limit shown is 20GB on one tier and 40GB on higher ones, though a second table uses different plan names.
Conjura Ireland Limited is registered in Athlone. The homepage banner says Wayflyer bought the company, so ask how contract terms and the roadmap may change under the new owner.
What stands out
SKU profitability
Marketplace connectors
Wayflyer-owned
Where it costs you
No trial or self-serve checkout is shown; plan buttons lead to a demo request.
The Owly AI add-on is capped at 200 credits on the entry level.
Right for
Multi-channel sellers wanting SKU-level profit across stores, marketplaces and ERP
Wrong for
Merchants wanting to self-start with a trial or checkout
IrelandPublished monthly tiers, annual billing discounts two months; demo requested to sign up
Marketing attribution for ecommerce, priced by ad spend, with media mix modelling
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Ecommerce Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Among ecommerce analytics products, Northbeam sits on the advertising side: it traces orders back to the ads that produced them with multi-touch attribution. MMM+ and incrementality are optional add-ons, and the homepage also lists Apex, Metrics Explorer and product and creative analytics.
Starter runs month to month, while Professional and Enterprise are annual. The cost scales with ad budget and pageview volume, so check the quote against spend.
What stands out
Ad-spend tiers
Multi-touch attribution
MMM+ add-on
Where it costs you
Pricing follows ad spend, so a bigger advertising budget moves a brand into a dearer tier.
Growth and Enterprise prices are by quote, and no free trial is mentioned, only a demo.
Data exports and unlimited users start at Professional, which leaves Starter with fewer of both.
Right for
Paid-media teams that need to see which channels and creatives drive revenue, and want a media mix model on top.
Wrong for
Owners who want order-level profit, store cohorts or email figures in one view.
United StatesTiers by ad spend; Starter and Professional prices published, others by quote
Ecommerce analytics software connects to a store, payment gateway and ad accounts, then reports sales, margin, customer lifetime value and campaign return, guiding stock and ad decisions. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Start with pricing transparency
The split is 12 published against 1 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Metorik, Putler, Metrilo, Littledata, Matomo, BeProfit, Lebesgue, Lifetimely, Glew, Daasity, Conjura, Northbeam.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The 13 companies behind this list are established in 6 countries, by region Elsewhere 6, North America 3, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 2. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
03
Check the open source options
Open source here means Matomo. The price of self-hosting is the time your team spends maintaining it.
Ecommerce analytics software: store reporting, profit tracking or attribution
Products sold as ecommerce analytics answer three different questions. Metorik, Putler and Metrilo report on the store itself: orders, products, customers and cohorts. BeProfit and Lifetimely add costs, so you see profit after product, shipping and ad spend. Northbeam and Lebesgue's Le Pixel look outward at which ads produced the order.
Littledata sits underneath all of them, fixing the events that GA4 and ad platforms receive. Pick the question first, because a dashboard that nails revenue can still say nothing about margin. Check which costs a tool reads automatically from the store, which you must type in, and whether the report you need exists on the entry plan or only after an upgrade.
Write down the one decision the report must change, such as reordering stock or cutting an ad set
Check whether product costs import from the store or need manual entry
Test the report on last month's real orders during the trial
Ecommerce analytics pricing: orders, revenue band, ad spend or sales call
The unit on the invoice decides how the bill grows. Metorik and BeProfit charge by monthly orders, Littledata by order too with included allowances, Putler by the revenue band reached that month, Northbeam by ad spend and pageviews, and Metrilo's top plan by new customers.
Polar Analytics asks for yearly GMV and shows no price, while Daasity publishes tiers that start well above store-level tools. A store with high order counts and thin margins is hurt by per-order pricing, while a high-ticket store is hurt by revenue bands. Model your last twelve months against each vendor's units, including the peak month, and ask what happens when you cross a tier mid-term.
Run last year's peak month through each vendor's pricing unit
Ask whether crossing a tier changes the price immediately or at renewal
Check which modules, such as attribution or AI questions, cost extra
Platform coverage: what Metorik, Metrilo, Lifetimely and Conjura can connect to
Analytics tools are narrower than their logos suggest. Metorik connects to WooCommerce and both Shopify tiers; Metrilo names plugins for WooCommerce, Magento and Shopify; Littledata and Lifetimely are built around Shopify; BeProfit adds Amazon and WooCommerce. Conjura and Putler go wider, reaching marketplaces such as eBay, Walmart, TikTok Shop and Etsy, plus gateways like PayPal and Stripe.
Glew lists BigCommerce, Magento and Salesforce pages as well. If you sell on a marketplace, a Shopify-only tool will see only one slice of revenue. List every channel that produces orders, including subscriptions, wholesale and point of sale, and confirm each appears as a connector on the vendor's own page, not as a roadmap item.
List every sales channel, payment gateway and ad account you need connected
Confirm each connector is live and not marked beta
Check how many stores or channels each plan allows
Getting data out: history limits, exports and warehouses in ecommerce analytics
Your order history is the asset, so check how long a tool keeps it and how it leaves. BeProfit keeps one year on its lower plans and all-time on the highest, Metorik limits imported history to a multiple of the plan's order cap, and Matomo Cloud keeps 24 months of raw data on its base tier.
Metorik can run CSV exports on a schedule, Polar Analytics and Glew Plus include a warehouse, and Daasity can deploy models into your own Snowflake. Putler warns that outbound API access is not universal and may cost extra. Before committing, export a sample of orders and customers, and ask the vendor in writing whether export still works after cancellation.
Export a sample of orders and customers during the trial
Ask how many months of history the entry plan keeps
Check whether API or warehouse access costs extra
What goes wrong most often when buying ecommerce analytics software
Buying an attribution tool such as Northbeam when the missing number is profit per order, which BeProfit or Lifetimely calculate from product costs.
Comparing per-order bills from Metorik or Littledata with revenue-band bills from Putler without running the same twelve months through each.
Picking a Shopify-only product, such as Littledata or Lifetimely, then adding Amazon or WooCommerce sales it cannot see.
Skipping the trial export and discovering after cancellation that history, segments or custom reports cannot leave in a usable form.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What is the best ecommerce analytics software in 2026?
Metorik takes first place among the 13 we reviewed. Metorik includes every feature in every tier and varies only the order count, averaged over three months, so the bill follows store size and nothing else.
It reads WooCommerce, Shopify and Shopify Plus, and bundles an email suite with cart recovery. The limits are structural: history imports stop at 120 times the monthly order cap, and email volume beyond the plan is sold as credits.
Which ecommerce analytics tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Metorik: Published tiers by monthly order volume, every feature in every tier; 30-day trial, no card.
Putler: Published monthly prices by revenue band, metered; 14-day trial, no card.
Metrilo: Published monthly or annual plans, 14-day trial, no card; top plan priced by new customers.
Littledata: Published pay-per-order and tiered plans with included orders; 30-day trial on each.
Matomo: Free self-hosted Community edition; published cloud and paid on-premise bundles, trial offered.
BeProfit: Published monthly plans by order volume, with a free plan for 150 orders; overage per order.
Lebesgue: Published monthly plans with a free plan on both product lines; attribution priced separately.
Lifetimely: Published order-volume tiers with a free plan up to 50 orders; 14-day trial on paid tiers.
Glew: Published monthly Pro plan on annual prepayment; Plus plan with custom pricing.
Daasity: Published monthly self-serve tiers; Enterprise quoted; onboarding guarantee instead of a trial.
Conjura: Published monthly tiers, annual billing discounts two months; demo requested to sign up.
Northbeam: Tiers by ad spend; Starter and Professional prices published, others by quote.
The remaining 1 sell by quote.
Is there a free ecommerce analytics tool?
Matomo, BeProfit, Lebesgue, Lifetimely offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these ecommerce analytics software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 6, North America 3, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 2:
Metorik: Australia.
Putler: Not stated by the vendor.
Metrilo: United States.
Littledata: United Kingdom.
Matomo: New Zealand.
BeProfit: Not stated by the vendor.
Lebesgue: Not stated by the vendor.
Lifetimely: Not stated by the vendor.
Glew: Not stated by the vendor.
Polar Analytics: Not stated by the vendor.
Daasity: United States.
Conjura: Ireland.
Northbeam: United States.
Which ecommerce analytics tools are open source?
Matomo.
Which ecommerce analytics tools can you host yourself?
Matomo. The other 12 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Metorik?
Putler and Metrilo are the next two on this page. Putler is for Sellers whose revenue sits across Stripe, PayPal and several stores at once; Metrilo is for small WooCommerce, Magento or Shopify stores wanting analytics and email in one subscription.
Who should not buy Metorik?
Marketplace sellers or stores on BigCommerce, Magento or custom platforms. It supports WooCommerce, Shopify and Shopify Plus only, so stores on other platforms cannot connect..
We rank 13 ecommerce analytics software products on this page. If we missed one, its maker can write to us about its purpose and customers. We pick what gets added; the terms of a listing are set out under software advice.