Speech analytics software transcribes recorded calls and turns them into scores, themes and alerts.
This guide ranks twelve products on setup effort in the first ninety days, the bill once QA and redaction modules are added, how transcripts and scores can leave, and whether you can buy without a platform or long commitment.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What speech analytics software does
Speech analytics software transcribes recorded customer calls, then detects topics, sentiment and compliance gaps, scores conversations against scorecards and reports patterns to quality, coaching and operations teams.
Ranking criteria for this speech analytics tool list, applied top to bottom: effort to get started, cost in practice, data return, ability to leave, buyer fit. Top three places belong to challengers outside the best-known brands whenever possible, and incumbents follow from four. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Call QA scoring against your own scorecards, tried for 14 days
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pricing page lists what every paid plan includes: transcripts, customisable summaries, sentiment, custom scorecards, automatic call sampling, automatic scorecard evaluation, QA workflow and reporting.
The FAQ describes a 14-day trial of the full plan without a card, a 30-day proof of concept and cancellation by email at the end of the billing cycle. Security pages cite SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and hosting on Google Cloud. Ask where the company is established.
What stands out
Auto QA
14-day trial
SOC 2 Type II
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no rates, so cost is unknown until a quote arrives.
Plans recur semi-annually or annually, so a poor fit costs at least one billing period.
Right for
QA teams scoring calls on their own scorecards who want a trial first
Wrong for
Buyers needing public prices or deep speech mining projects
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; 14-day trial; semi-annual or annual billing
Speech analytics specialist with recording, redaction and real-time modules
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The Analyze product ingests text and voice across channels, offers APIs and pre-built modules to move data to your own repositories, and transcribes hundreds of languages with its own recognizer or a transcription engine you bring.
Redaction, recording and screen recording are separate products. CallMiner, Inc. lists a Waltham head office plus offices in Nottingham and Prague. Expect to scope modules carefully, since the platform is sold in pieces.
What stands out
Speech analytics
Own transcription engine
Redaction
Where it costs you
Capture, analysis, coaching and real-time assistance are separate named products, so a quote must say which are included.
No prices appear on the site; pricing details come through a demo request.
Right for
Contact centres wanting dedicated speech analytics and control over their data
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a visible price and a quick start
United StatesQuoted per organisation; pricing details come through a demo request
Indian call QA vendor with a free manual audit module
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
The pricing page groups products into suites: AI phone calls, real-time assist, supervisor assist, voice of customer, automated QA and coaching, and an AI learning system. Automated QA covers calls, chats and emails with sampling and manual audit workflows.
The manual quality management platform is marked free. The privacy policy names Feed Forward Technologies Pvt Ltd in Bengaluru and says personal data is stored on Google infrastructure within India.
What stands out
Auto QA
Real-time assist
Voice of customer
Where it costs you
Beyond the free manual QA module, no price is shown, so automated suites need a demo.
The range spans AI voice agents as well as analytics, which can blur what you are buying.
Right for
Indian and BPO contact centres starting with manual audits before automating
Wrong for
Buyers wanting published rates for automated scoring today
IndiaFree manual QA module; automated suites quoted after a demo
Live agent guidance with QA scoring on one per-seat plan
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
On a speech analytics shortlist, Balto sits at the guidance end. It offers one plan, Balto Plus, with agent assist, QA automation, agentic insights and AI search over calls, and every user takes a paid seat.
Togo, the voice agent, is charged by the minute on top. The privacy notice says the solution is offered in the United States, with data centres there and representatives appointed for the EU and UK.
What stands out
Agent assist
QA scoring
Per seat
Where it costs you
Rates are not published, so a speech analytics shortlist cannot compare it on cost without a call.
Analysis is one part of a guidance product, which suits teams that want prompts during live calls more than review afterwards.
Right for
Buyers who rank live guidance for agents above after-call analysis
Wrong for
Teams that need a stand-alone analysis tool with published rates
Not stated by the vendorOne plan billed per seat; voice agent by the minute; rates quoted
Scores every call and chat against your rubric, with transcript evidence
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Here Observe.AI is the option built around automatic evaluation. Its Auto QA scores every call and chat against your rubric and points to the exact transcript moment behind each result, in voice and digital channels.
Transcripts have PII, PCI and PHI masked before models see them. Redwood City, California is the contact address in its privacy policy, and the call to action everywhere is a demo.
What stands out
Auto QA
PII masking
AI agents
Where it costs you
The pricing address returns a not-found page, so cost can only be learned through a demo request.
The homepage now describes an agentic CX platform, so plain call analysis may be bundled with AI agents you did not ask for.
Right for
Operations that want every call and chat checked against their own rubric
Wrong for
Buyers who want a price list before speaking to sales
United StatesNo rates on the pages reviewed; demo requested
Auto-QA, voice-of-customer analytics and agent assist from one vendor
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site lists delivery tools, including coaching, agent assist and screen recording, and strategy tools such as auto-QA, voice-of-the-customer analytics and an iCSAT score. The quality module is described as scoring 100% of conversations.
A newer layer, Latitude, adds AI virtual agents and workers. The privacy policy names Ujwal Inc. doing business as Level AI, and the terms refer to US law without giving an address.
What stands out
Auto-QA
Voice of customer
Agent assist
Where it costs you
No pricing page could be found, so cost has to come from a demo.
The pages reviewed give no head-office country, which matters for data handling.
Right for
Teams wanting auto-QA, customer-voice analytics and agent assist from one supplier
Wrong for
Buyers who must confirm vendor location or price beforehand
Not stated by the vendorNo pricing page found; demo requested
Contact centre telephony with transcripts, sentiment and QA built in
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
For this category Dialpad is the telephony-first choice, with prices published per user per month across Essentials, Advanced and Premium and a free trial. Essentials already includes AI transcripts, recaps, PII redaction, sentiment and contact centre analytics.
Advanced brings Real-time Assist, scorecards, playbooks and a coaching hub, and Premium adds workforce management. Advanced can be taken month to month, so a pilot is possible there.
What stands out
Per user pricing
Built into telephony
Live Coach
Where it costs you
Scorecards and Live Coach only start on the Advanced plan, so the entry plan covers transcripts and sentiment alone.
Premium, which adds workforce management, is annual only, which limits a short pilot.
Right for
Teams without a contact centre platform who will take the telephony together with the analytics
Wrong for
Buyers who already run a phone system and want analysis added on top
United StatesThree contact centre plans, prices published per user per month; free trial offered
Enterprise speech analytics with a unified player for transcripts and screens
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The speech analytics page says the product discovers words, phrases, categories and themes across 100% of voice interactions, with GenAI help, and that the unified visual player combines transcripts, emotions, topics, screen recordings and QA evaluations.
The FAQ states pricing is custom. The footer gives Verint Systems Inc. in Melville, New York. The Calabrio site now carries a notice that Calabrio is now Verint, so its customers route through the same vendor.
What stands out
Enterprise scale
Unified player
Includes Calabrio
Where it costs you
Pricing is custom and no rate is shown, so budgeting needs a sales conversation.
It targets enterprise contact centres, so setup effort suits large teams better than small ones.
Right for
Large contact centres wanting enterprise speech analytics beside recording and QA
Wrong for
Small teams needing a quick start with a visible price
United StatesCustom pricing; demo or consultation requested
Contact centre cloud with analytics listed as a separate product
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Published editions run per user per month: digital, voice, an omnichannel and workforce management tier, and industry clouds. Interaction and Quality Analytics appears as its own product for voice or digital, described as transcribing and analysing all interactions for topics, intent and sentiment.
A Talkdesk Express offer for US and Canadian businesses under 50 employees includes 25 licences and a credit, with no contract. The privacy notice calls Talkdesk, Inc. a US-based company.
What stands out
Per user pricing
Interaction analytics
Industry clouds
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no rate for the analytics product, so the cost of adding it is unknown.
Analytics is bought with a contact centre platform, not alone.
Right for
Contact centres choosing a cloud platform and wanting analytics from the same vendor
Wrong for
Teams wanting analytics on top of an existing contact centre system
United StatesPer-user editions, prices published; analytics and add-ons through sales
Enterprise AI platform whose CX use case scores every conversation
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The CX automation page says a conversation insights agent captures structured insight from unstructured conversations, scores all of them automatically, and supports real-time agent guidance and after-call summaries.
The about page describes a company founded in 2008 building composable AI platforms for Fortune 1000 customers. The privacy notice names Uniphore Technologies Inc. as based in the United States. The site offers a contact route and no price page.
What stands out
Enterprise AI
Conversation insights
Large enterprises
Where it costs you
No price is shown on the pages reviewed.
The platform is pitched to large enterprises, with analytics as one use case among many.
Right for
Large enterprises already planning a wider data and AI platform
Wrong for
Teams wanting a dedicated, priced speech analytics tool
United StatesNo price list on the pages reviewed; contact route only
Contact centre platform with speech and text analytics in every edition
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Genesys is the only option here that lists speech and text analytics in every edition, from CX 1 to CX 4, with prices shown per user per month.
Annual billing applies, and licences can be named, concurrent or hourly, which suits shift-based centres. Workforce management arrives at CX 3. The company page puts headquarters in Menlo Park, and a custom pricing route exists for larger deals.
What stands out
Four editions
Per user pricing
Named or concurrent
Where it costs you
Quality assurance and compliance begin at CX 2, so the first edition gives analytics without scoring.
Some features in the comparison table are marked as add-ons, which can lift the final bill above the edition price.
Right for
Buyers who see speech analytics as one part of a new contact centre platform
Wrong for
Teams that only want to add call analysis to a platform they keep
United StatesFour per-user editions, prices published, billed annually; custom quotes available
Contact centre suite with interaction analytics inside its workforce tier
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Speech Analytics Software in 2026.
Published pricingMiddle East
NICE CXone approaches analysis as one module of a five-suite range, Omnichannel to Ultimate, priced per agent per month. Billing is monthly in arrears and there is no prepay.
Within the workforce engagement set, Interaction Analytics is listed beside screen recording, quality management and voice of the customer, plus automated summary. The legal entity is NICE Ltd. and the terms of use fall under Israeli law, which matters for a buyer comparing jurisdictions.
What stands out
Per agent pricing
Interaction analytics
Usage-based tiers
Where it costs you
Interaction Analytics is listed inside the workforce engagement set, so it cannot be bought on its own.
Usage-based tiers and items priced on application make the monthly cost harder to forecast.
Right for
Large centres ready to adopt a full suite and use its analytics module
Wrong for
Small teams that need call analysis without a suite
IsraelSuites priced per agent per month, prices published; some items price on application
Speech analytics software transcribes recorded customer calls, then detects topics, sentiment and compliance gaps, scores conversations against scorecards and reports patterns to quality, coaching and operations teams. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 5 of the 12 print a price; 7 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Convin, Dialpad, Talkdesk, Genesys Cloud CX, NICE CXone.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
The vendors on this page are based in 4 countries (North America 7, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1, Middle East 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Speech analytics software: stand-alone product or part of a contact centre platform
The first split is whether analytics is sold on its own or inside a platform. CallMiner, Enthu.AI and Verint present analytics as the product. Dialpad, Genesys Cloud CX, Talkdesk and NICE CXone include it within a contact centre licence, and their pricing pages list editions per user or per agent.
That route is simpler if you are replacing telephony anyway, but it makes analytics a reason to change platform, which is a far larger project than adding a layer. Genesys lists speech and text analytics in all four editions, while Dialpad puts scorecards and Live Coach on Advanced, so check which edition holds the feature you actually need. If your platform stays, ask each stand-alone vendor which recording sources and transcription engines it accepts.
List which contact centre platform stays and which can change
Find the exact edition holding scorecards, not only transcripts
Ask stand-alone vendors which recording sources they ingest
Why speech analytics prices are hard to compare
Most vendors here show no rate. CallMiner, Verint, Enthu.AI, Convin and Observe.AI route price questions through a demo or quote, and Level AI and Uniphore show none on the pages reviewed. The ones that publish do so per seat: Dialpad and Genesys Cloud CX per user, NICE CXone per agent, Talkdesk per user for editions.
Even then the analytics line may be an add-on, and Balto adds a per-minute charge for its voice agent beside its per-seat plan. Convin marks its manual QA module free, which is a start, not a price for automation. Ask every vendor for a quote built on your agent count, monthly call minutes and the modules you need, written to name what is excluded.
Give each vendor the same agent count and call minutes
Ask which analytics modules are add-ons or consumption charges
Get exclusions in writing before comparing totals
Auto QA scoring versus finding themes in calls
Two jobs hide under one name. Scoring checks each call against a scorecard, and Enthu.AI, Observe.AI, Level AI and Convin lead with that. Observe.AI says each score links to the transcript moment behind it, which lets a QA lead audit the machine. Discovery asks what customers are talking about, and Verint describes finding words, phrases, categories and themes across voice interactions, while CallMiner stresses insight from all interactions.
A team with fifty agents and a QA backlog usually wants scoring first, while a team investigating churn or repeat contacts wants discovery. Decide which problem you are paying to solve, then ask for a trial or proof of concept on your own recordings: Enthu.AI offers a 14-day trial and a 30-day proof of concept.
Name the first use: scoring, compliance or theme discovery
Test on your own recordings, not demo calls
Check that each score links back to the transcript
Data, transcripts and what you can take with you
Analytics produces transcripts, categories and scores that you may want to keep. CallMiner says its APIs and integration modules route data to your own repositories, and that you can bring your own transcription engine. Observe.AI says PII, PCI and PHI are masked before models see transcripts, which matters when recordings include payment details.
On contract exit, Enthu.AI says plans recur semi-annually or annually and cancellation is by email, ending at the close of the billing cycle, while Dialpad Premium is annual only. Ask each vendor for an export format covering transcripts, scores and category tags, and whether redaction is applied before storage or only on display. Also find out which country hosts your recordings, since Convin states Indian storage and Balto states United States data centres.
Request an export of transcripts, scores and category tags
Ask whether redaction happens before storage or only on display
Confirm hosting location and cancellation notice in the contract
What goes wrong most often when buying speech analytics software
Buying a contact centre platform for its analytics, then finding the feature sits in a higher edition or an add-on.
Piloting on demo audio instead of your own recordings, so accents, noise and call types never get tested.
Comparing quotes that cover different module sets, such as recording and redaction included in one and charged separately in another.
Letting scorecard automation replace calibration, so the machine scores consistently against a scorecard nobody has reviewed.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best speech analytics software in 2026?
Enthu.AI takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. Enthu.AI centres on scoring calls against your own scorecards, with transcripts, summaries, sentiment and a call library for agent self-coaching.
Rates are absent from the pricing page, which lists only inclusions, so a quote is needed, though a 14-day trial runs on the full plan without a card. Contracts recur semi-annually or annually. No head-office country appears on the pages reviewed, and the focus is QA not wide theme mining.
Which speech analytics tools publish their pricing?
5 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
Convin: Free manual QA module; automated suites quoted after a demo.
Dialpad: Three contact centre plans, prices published per user per month; free trial offered.
Talkdesk: Per-user editions, prices published; analytics and add-ons through sales.
NICE CXone: Suites priced per agent per month, prices published; some items price on application.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free speech analytics tool?
Convin come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these speech analytics software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, North America 7, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1, Middle East 1:
Enthu.AI: Not stated by the vendor.
CallMiner: United States.
Convin: India.
Balto: Not stated by the vendor.
Observe.AI: United States.
Level AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Dialpad: United States.
Verint: United States.
Talkdesk: United States.
Uniphore: United States.
Genesys Cloud CX: United States.
NICE CXone: Israel.
What should you use instead of Enthu.AI?
Look at CallMiner (made for Contact centres wanting dedicated speech analytics and control over their data) and Convin (made for Indian and BPO contact centres starting with manual audits before automating), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Enthu.AI?
Buyers needing public prices or deep speech mining projects. The pricing page shows no rates, so cost is unknown until a quote arrives..
Sell speech analytics software and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.