Stores look past Okendo when they cannot see a price before a sales call, when annual terms do not suit a small shop, or when they want reviews without buying a wider customer-marketing platform. They move to cheaper review apps with published prices, to tools that charge by team size instead of orders, or to review services with a stronger focus on verified customers.
Short answer: Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. For Okendo users, the top three picks from our product review software ranking are Judge.me, Junip and Fera. Pick Judge.me if you want a fixed small bill that ignores how many orders you ship. These 10 products are all in Best Product Review Software in 2026; the notes say how each one compares with Okendo.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
Pricing: Quoted by monthly order volume; annual terms usual
Established in: Not stated by the vendor
Built for: Mid-sized brands that want reviews bundled with loyalty or surveys
Not for: Small stores wanting a price before talking to anyone
01
Why buyers look past Okendo
01
Prices are given only after a conversation
The pricing page shows five order bands, from 0 to 200 monthly orders up to more than 10,000, and every product, bundle and platform plan reads speak to sales or custom. A buyer cannot budget from the page, and cannot compare it with apps that print a monthly figure.
02
Annual terms are the norm for the larger plans
Okendo's FAQ says Platform and Bundle plans normally run on annual terms. Single products can be monthly or annual, with Quizzes and Referrals described as cancel-anytime monthly plans. Going over an order band means an upgrade or a one-time top-up of order credits, so growth feeds directly into the quote.
03
The product is a suite, and the page reads Shopify first
Bundles pair Reviews with Referrals, Quizzes, Loyalty or Surveys, and the platform plans add onboarding and success managers. Stores that need only review collection pay for a structure built for more. The integrations page we read ties Okendo to Shopify and names no other store platform, and the pricing page names no free trial.
public company-level trust ratings matter more than on-product review widgets
#11
03
What each one does differently
1
Judge.me
Not stated by the vendor · Published
Judge.me prints a ceiling: its pricing page says 15 dollars a month is the most it will ever charge, with a free plan below it. Free carries unlimited reviews, orders and review requests. The Awesome plan adds AI snippets, Google Shopping, referrals and coupons. The vendor names no country on the page we read, so we say nothing about its jurisdiction.
Switch from Okendo if you want a fixed small bill that ignores how many orders you ship.
Junip bills by the number of user accounts and leaves orders and review requests unlimited. A free tier gives two accounts, Core is 29 dollars, Growth 79 for seven accounts and Premium 299 for twenty-five. Google Shopping and Meta syndication begin at Growth, while its AI feature sits at Premium. Extra stores cost 99 dollars a month each beyond the included ones.
Switch from Okendo if a big catalogue and a small team make order-based pricing painful.
Fera publishes seven tiers by monthly orders, from a 9 dollar Startup tier for 200 orders to a 999 dollar tier for a million, with yearly billing about 30 percent cheaper. Reviews, users and media storage are unlimited on every tier, there are no fixed-term contracts, and a trial comes with paid plans. Non-Shopify stores need the second tier or above.
Switch from Okendo if you want order-banded prices you can read and a contract you can leave monthly.
Loox puts customer photos and clips at the front and bills month to month through Shopify with no annual commitment. The cheapest plan stops at 500 total orders and leaves out video reviews, Google Shopping and referrals, which start on the middle plan. Trial length and company country are not given on the pages we read.
Switch from Okendo if visual reviews matter most and you want to pay monthly through Shopify.
Growave sells four order bands and a top plan at one all-in price, each band adding a set rate per extra hundred orders. Its terms name a Delaware address and a 14-day trial applies. Its category entry shows that around 1,500 orders the entry plan plus overage already costs more than the plan above, so model your volume first.
Switch from Okendo if you can estimate order volume and want a trial before committing.
Reviews.io lists product reviews, video reviews, SMS requests, review import and Google Seller Ratings in its menus, and its sign-up form offers 400 invitations without charge. We could not read a price: the pricing address answered with an error. Phone numbers cover four countries, but no home country is named.
Switch from Okendo if you want a trial run of 400 free invitations before looking at plans.
Feefo, a British company, accepts reviews only from verified customers. Two packages show a monthly starting price plus VAT, and the third is custom. The entry package covers 200 email requests with smaller SMS and WhatsApp allowances, while the top package holds API exports and single sign-on. Product and service reviews are both included.
Switch from Okendo if you want every review tied to a confirmed purchase, with service reviews alongside.
Shopper Approved offers a 15-day trial without a card, for its Store Ratings product, formerly called Seller Ratings. Pricing is quoted per organisation and the page shows no figures. The text we could read does not say that product reviews are included, so confirm that with the vendor before shortlisting it.
Switch from Okendo if store-level ratings and a card-free trial matter more than product reviews.
Yotpo Reviews has a free plan for up to 50 orders a month, then two published paid tiers up to 500 orders and two custom ones. Its pricing page contradicts itself between the FAQ and the table, so ask for the real entry price in writing. Loyalty and referrals are sold as separate products.
Switch from Okendo if you run a very small store and expect to grow into a vendor-managed quote.
Trustpilot is a review platform first. Product Reviews is an add-on to its Plus, Premium and Enterprise plans, with no add-on price shown. Plans are per domain on annual billing with a twelve-month prepaid first term, so a second domain doubles the cost. The free tier allows 50 invitations a month and one login.
Switch from Okendo if public company-level trust ratings matter more than on-product review widgets.
You want a small, fixed bill that ignores order volume
Judge.me: Its page says 15 dollars a month is the most it will charge, and the free plan already allows unlimited reviews and requests.
02
You have a small team but a large catalogue
Junip: Orders and review requests are unlimited, and the price rises with user accounts from a free tier with two.
03
You want published order bands and monthly cancellation
Fera: Tiers run from 9 dollars for 200 orders, with unlimited reviews and users and no fixed-term contracts.
04
You want every review tied to a verified purchase
Feefo: It accepts reviews only from verified customers and includes both product and service reviews.
05
You sell on Shopify and want photo reviews first
Loox: Customer photos and clips lead the product, and billing is monthly through Shopify with no annual commitment.
04
When Okendo is still the right choice
Okendo remains a sound choice for a Shopify brand that wants reviews, loyalty, referrals, quizzes and surveys from one vendor, with onboarding and a named success manager included in the platform plans. The bundles are priced at 30 percent below buying the products separately, according to the pricing page. If you will use two or more of those products, a single supplier may cost less effort than assembling several small apps.
05
What moving off Okendo involves
01
Reviews need exporting before you cancel
Ask Okendo for a full export of reviews, photos and ratings while your plan is active, and check that the new tool can import them with product handles intact. Annual terms mean you should line the cutover up with your renewal date.
02
Loyalty, referrals and quizzes have no direct equivalent
If you use more than Reviews, each extra product needs its own replacement. Budget for those separately, because the small review apps below mostly cover reviews, requests and syndication only.
06
Questions about replacing Okendo
6 answers
How much does Okendo cost?
Okendo does not publish figures. Its pricing page lists five monthly order bands, from up to 200 orders to more than 10,000, and each product, bundle or platform plan says speak to sales. Scale is a fixed yearly price with no usage caps.
Does Okendo have a free trial or free plan?
The pricing page we read names neither a trial nor a free plan. Ask the sales team directly before assuming one exists.
Which Okendo alternative has the lowest published price?
Judge.me has a free plan and states that 15 dollars a month is the most it charges. Fera starts at 9 dollars a month for up to 200 orders, and Junip has a free tier with two user accounts.
Is Okendo only for Shopify?
The integrations page we read mentions only Shopify, including a Shopify Plus Certified App badge. It names no other platform, so a BigCommerce or Magento store should ask first. Fera says such stores start on its second tier.
Can I pay monthly instead of annually?
Okendo says single products can be monthly or annual, while Platform and Bundle plans normally require annual terms. Fera has no fixed-term contracts and Loox bills monthly through Shopify.
What happens if my orders grow past my band?
Okendo's FAQ says you either upgrade or buy a one-time top-up of order credits. Junip avoids this by leaving orders unlimited and charging for user accounts.
—
Sources
Checked 6 November 2026
Okendo pricing: Five order bands, speak to sales, annual terms for Platform and Bundles, Scale, bundles 30 percent less, top-ups, no trial named.
Okendo integrations: Shopify Plus Certified App badge, no other platform named.
Judge.me pricing: Free plan, Awesome 15 dollars a month as the most charged, unlimited reviews.
Junip pricing: Free, Core 29, Growth 79, Premium 299 dollars, user accounts, 99 dollars per extra store.
Fera pricing: Seven tiers from 9 to 999 dollars, yearly saving about 30 percent, no fixed terms, BigCommerce and Magento from Small.
Loox pricing: Monthly plans through Shopify, entry plan limits, video reviews on middle plan.
Growave pricing: Four order bands, overage per hundred orders, 14-day trial.
Founder of The Knowledge Engineers and of 2 Steps Ahead, an AI search visibility agency. Editorially responsible for every page on this site; research and drafting are AI-assisted.
Checked and edited by Sebastiaan Smits, last on 6 November 2026. The editorial process explains the method.