Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026

AI headshot generators turn a handful of uploaded selfies into office-ready portraits, and buyers face very different bills for the same result.

This guide ranks single-purpose services first and compares six things: price model, headshots per order, turnaround, redo terms, team options and how much the vendor discloses about itself.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

In short

What AI headshot generators software does

An AI headshot generator takes several selfies, trains or prompts a model on that person's face, and returns styled professional portraits in chosen clothing and backgrounds for profiles and CVs.

01

The top three

11 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each AI headshot generators tool is built for. On top of them sits one rule. The top three places are for challengers, which means vendors outside the big names, where the category has any, and the household brands come in from fourth place. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.

11tools reviewed
9publish a price
1have a free tier
1countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

11 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1BetterPicNot stated by the vendorOne-time packages per person, a free tier for ten 4K headshots, per-seat team prices and API access all publishedYesIndividuals wanting to test 4K output before paying for a packageBuyers who must know the operating company before uploading selfies
#2HeadshotPhotoNot stated by the vendorOne-time fee per plan, with team discounts published by member count—Small teams wanting discount steps to 200 members and a stated ISO 27001 certificationAnyone who needs a trial run before paying a plan fee
#3Aragon AINot stated by the vendorPublished per-person prices with higher regular prices shown struck through; billing period not shown—Single buyers who value a larger output size over the cheapest planCompanies that need team prices stated before talking to anyone
#4ProPhotos AINot stated by the vendorPublished tier prices with a custom enterprise tier; the page does not say one-time or recurring—Buyers who want up to 200 images and many background styles per orderAnyone who needs a stated billing model before checkout
#5StudioShotNot stated by the vendorPublished price per photoshoot; team prices not on the page—Buyers who want a human to retouch the result after generationTeams that need group prices and a legal imprint stated
#6HeadshotProNot stated by the vendorPublished one-time individual plans; prepaid team credits with automatic volume discounts—Companies onboarding many staff photos on prepaid credits without seat licencesSolo buyers who need a no-risk trial before spending
#7Photo AINot stated by the vendorPublished monthly and yearly credit plans; each model includes free headshots—Creators who generate new photos every month and want a commercial licenceSomeone who needs one LinkedIn photo and no subscription
#8SectaNot stated by the vendorOne-time payment for a Professional Package; amount not displayed on the homepage—Buyers who want one package with seven styles and hair or glasses editsAnyone who must compare a stated price before signing up
#9Hotpot AINot stated by the vendorPublished one-time credit packs; monthly and yearly options listed without prices—People who also want editing, upscaling or design templates alongside portraitsBuyers who need a fixed headshot count for a fixed fee
#10RemakerNot stated by the vendorPublished one-time credit purchases, valid indefinitely; VIP upgrade for advanced features—Casual users who want selfie portraits next to a general image toolkitProfessionals needing a defined headshot set with stated styles
#11FotorNot stated by the vendorOne-time headshot packages, no subscription; amounts not rendered on the page—Existing Fotor users adding a one-time headshot package to their editingBuyers who compare headshot cost per image across vendors

Vendor country here means head office or contracting entity; servers may be located elsewhere, and entries say so where they are.

04

The 11 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. BetterPic · 2. HeadshotPhoto · 3. Aragon AI · 4. ProPhotos AI · 5. StudioShot · 6. HeadshotPro · 7. Photo AI · 8. Secta · 9. Hotpot AI · 10. Remaker · 11. Fotor

#1 BetterPic

One-time headshot packages in 4K, with a free tier of ten

Ranked #1 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere

BetterPic lists three one-time packages: Basic with 20 headshots in one style, Pro with 60 headshots in three styles and Expert with 120 in six, all at 4K. Delivery shortens from two hours to one as the tier rises.

Company credits are sold in volume tiers, and team seats and SDK access are priced separately. Dollar prices are shown, with euro and pound offered at checkout. Nothing on the page says who the operator is.

What stands out
  • Free tier
  • 4K output
  • API access
Where it costs you
  • The free tier delivers through a queue, so it suits a trial rather than a deadline.
  • Only a contact domain for data questions is given, with no named operator.
Right for

Individuals wanting to test 4K output before paying for a package

Wrong for

Buyers who must know the operating company before uploading selfies

Not stated by the vendorOne-time packages per person, a free tier for ten 4K headshots, per-seat team prices and API access all published

#2 HeadshotPhoto

Headshots from eight selfies, with ISO 27001 certification and edit credits

Ranked #2 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The entry plan allows 4 backgrounds and 10 clothing styles with 5 edit credits, while the top plan gives 10 backgrounds, 20 edit credits and a free reshoot.

The site asks for 8 uploaded selfies and lists 120 or more backgrounds and 60 or more outfits overall, plus a LinkedIn preview. It states ISO 27001 certification. Larger orders and custom branding go through sales, so those prices are not on the page.

What stands out
  • Edit credits
  • ISO 27001
  • Team discounts
Where it costs you
  • The entry plan takes about three hours, against one hour for the top plan.
  • The footer gives a company name and nothing more.
Right for

Small teams wanting discount steps to 200 members and a stated ISO 27001 certification

Wrong for

Anyone who needs a trial run before paying a plan fee

Not stated by the vendorOne-time fee per plan, with team discounts published by member count

#3 Aragon AI

Per-person headshot plans that raise resolution and attire choice with price

Ranked #3 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The cheapest plan locks you into a single attire and background at 896 x 1088 px, so a buyer wanting variety is pushed to the 60 or 100 headshot plans. Generation takes 45, 30 or 15 minutes by tier.

Each plan shows a higher regular price beside the current one. Currency appears only as a dollar sign, and the page omits both the billing period nor team terms.

What stands out
  • Per-person plans
  • Attire choices
  • Enhanced resolution
Where it costs you
  • The billing period is not shown, so a buyer cannot tell a one-off fee from a recurring charge.
  • The Teams Pricing tab shows no prices or limits.
Right for

Single buyers who value a larger output size over the cheapest plan

Wrong for

Companies that need team prices stated before talking to anyone

Not stated by the vendorPublished per-person prices with higher regular prices shown struck through; billing period not shown

#4 ProPhotos AI

Three headshot tiers from 40 to 200 images, enterprise on request

Ranked #4 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Image count and speed move together: 40 images in 90 minutes at the entry tier, 200 images in 30 minutes at the top. The entry tier covers suit, coat and blazer attire only, and the style count rises from 8 to 20 to 40 across the three tiers.

The enterprise tier is quoted by email to a published address. Prices carry a bare dollar sign, so neither billing model nor currency is clear.

What stands out
  • 200 images
  • Style tiers
  • Enterprise support
Where it costs you
  • The pricing page never says whether a tier is one-time or recurring.
  • Ownership and place of business go unmentioned.
Right for

Buyers who want up to 200 images and many background styles per order

Wrong for

Anyone who needs a stated billing model before checkout

Not stated by the vendorPublished tier prices with a custom enterprise tier; the page does not say one-time or recurring

#5 StudioShot

Pay-per-shoot AI portraits with human-led retouching available on demand

Ranked #5 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The three plans trade image count for speed: 40 images in under three hours, 120 in under one hour. Retouching is done by people on request and priced into the plan.

The styles are described as credited and compensated. Team plans link to a separate page and state 20% off bulk orders without prices. The terms page returned an error, so contract terms could not be read.

What stands out
  • Per-shoot pricing
  • Human retouching
  • 4K output
Where it costs you
  • The refund FAQ answer is blank even though a money-back guarantee is advertised.
  • Struck-through prices are not labelled, so the saving cannot be checked.
Right for

Buyers who want a human to retouch the result after generation

Wrong for

Teams that need group prices and a legal imprint stated

Not stated by the vendorPublished price per photoshoot; team prices not on the page

#6 HeadshotPro

Team credits bought in advance and kept indefinitely, plus one-time shoots

Ranked #6 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Per team member the plan gives 40 headshots plus a retry, 16 photo credits, up to 12 custom backdrops and 5 custom outfits, with automatic discounts to 50%.

Enterprise covers 1,000 or more people, with Net-30 invoicing and dedicated rollout support. The home page states AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit, and names no hosting provider. The pricing page offers a refund guarantee instead of a trial.

What stands out
  • Team credits
  • 60-day redo
  • SSO and SCIM
Where it costs you
  • The pages we could read never say who operates it or where.
  • The two fetched pricing views show different team prices per shoot.
Right for

Companies onboarding many staff photos on prepaid credits without seat licences

Wrong for

Solo buyers who need a no-risk trial before spending

Not stated by the vendorPublished one-time individual plans; prepaid team credits with automatic volume discounts

#7 Photo AI

Monthly credit plans with parallel generation and eight free headshots per model

Ranked #7 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Four monthly plans run from Starter with 50 credits and one parallel photo to Ultra with 10,000 credits and 16 in parallel; yearly billing lowers the monthly equivalent. Commercial use starts at Pro.

The wording about months free refers to the yearly discount, not a trial. The site calls itself a registered trademark formerly known as Avatar AI, with no company details.

What stands out
  • AI credits
  • Parallel photos
  • Commercial licence
Where it costs you
  • Starter is personal use only, so a business headshot needs a higher plan.
  • Subscription billing is a poor fit for a buyer who wants one set of photos.
Right for

Creators who generate new photos every month and want a commercial licence

Wrong for

Someone who needs one LinkedIn photo and no subscription

Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly and yearly credit plans; each model includes free headshots

#8 Secta

Single-package headshot service with seven styles and outfit swaps

Ranked #8 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

The homepage promises hundreds of studio-grade portraits after one upload, while the package itself is described as 100 or more HD photos. Refunds are listed as guaranteed and no trial is mentioned.

Because no amount is displayed, we cannot place Secta against the tiers of its rivals on price. That is why it sits below vendors with a visible ladder.

What stands out
  • Seven styles
  • Outfit swaps
  • Refund guarantee
Where it costs you
  • No price or currency is visible on the homepage, and the pricing path returned HTTP 404.
  • Only 'Secta Labs' is named, with no legal entity or country.
Right for

Buyers who want one package with seven styles and hair or glasses edits

Wrong for

Anyone who must compare a stated price before signing up

Not stated by the vendorOne-time payment for a Professional Package; amount not displayed on the homepage

#9 Hotpot AI

Credit packs covering headshots, portraits, image editing and design templates

Ranked #9 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Pricing is credit packs paid once, with monthly and yearly options that show no amounts. The headshot styles come from a single uploaded photo, which is the platform's own wording.

Other tools sit beside it: an upscaler, background remover, face enhancer and eraser. Because credits are shared across all of these, the cost of one headshot depends on a rate the pricing page does not publish.

What stands out
  • Credit packs
  • Multi-tool platform
  • Headshot packs
Where it costs you
  • The pricing page gives no image counts or per-image credit costs, so a headshot cannot be priced.
  • Panabee, LLC is named with no country or place of establishment.
Right for

People who also want editing, upscaling or design templates alongside portraits

Wrong for

Buyers who need a fixed headshot count for a fixed fee

Not stated by the vendorPublished one-time credit packs; monthly and yearly options listed without prices

#10 Remaker

Credit-based image toolkit with an AI portrait generator for selfies

Ranked #10 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The credit purchases involve no subscription, which suits an occasional user who dislikes recurring charges. Advanced features need the VIP upgrade.

The headshot link and the portrait generator are the only portrait features named, with no counts, styles or turnaround. Prices there use a bare dollar sign. Treat it as an image toolkit that also makes portraits rather than a dedicated headshot service.

What stands out
  • Credit purchases
  • AI portraits
  • Photo editor
Where it costs you
  • No headshot-specific plan is described, so what a headshot costs in credits is unknown.
  • The copyright line reads 2025 and names no legal entity or country.
Right for

Casual users who want selfie portraits next to a general image toolkit

Wrong for

Professionals needing a defined headshot set with stated styles

Not stated by the vendorPublished one-time credit purchases, valid indefinitely; VIP upgrade for advanced features

#11 Fotor

Photo editor whose headshot packages are one-time with one redo

Ranked #11 of 11 in Best AI Headshot Generators in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Here Fotor is the odd entry: an editor first, with an AI Headshot Generator for LinkedIn and CV photos listed beside an avatar tool. Individual and Team packages are described as one-time, with one redo included and quick, HD output.

Styles and image counts are missing, so no cost per headshot can be worked out. That gap is why it sits at the bottom of this ranking.

What stands out
  • Headshot packages
  • One free redo
  • Photo editor
Where it costs you
  • Package prices and headshot counts are not rendered on the page we read.
  • The Basic plan is labelled free forever, but the page does not tie it to headshots.
Right for

Existing Fotor users adding a one-time headshot package to their editing

Wrong for

Buyers who compare headshot cost per image across vendors

Not stated by the vendorOne-time headshot packages, no subscription; amounts not rendered on the page
06

How to choose AI headshot generators software

An AI headshot generator takes several selfies, trains or prompts a model on that person's face, and returns styled professional portraits in chosen clothing and backgrounds for profiles and CVs. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.

  1. 01

    Decide whether you need a published price

    Only 9 of the 11 print a price; 2 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: BetterPic, HeadshotPhoto, Aragon AI, ProPhotos AI, StudioShot, HeadshotPro, Photo AI, Hotpot AI, Remaker.

  2. 02

    Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction

    These 11 vendors are established in 1 countries across 1 regions (Elsewhere 11). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.

How AI headshot generator pricing works: shoot, credit or subscription

Three billing models sit behind the headline price. BetterPic, HeadshotPhoto and Aragon AI sell a per-person package, with 20 to 120 headshots depending on tier. HeadshotPro adds prepaid team credits that never expire. Photo AI is different: it bills monthly credits, so a buyer needing one set of photos still enters a subscription that renews.

Hotpot AI and Remaker sell shared credit packs where a headshot has no stated cost. Before comparing prices, convert each offer to a cost per delivered headshot and check whether a package is billed once or repeats. Some pages do not say: ProPhotos AI never states whether tiers are one-time or recurring, and Aragon AI omits the billing period.

  • Is the fee per shoot, per credit or per month?
  • Does the page state a headshot count for the price?
  • Is the billing period written down?

Headshot count against style and turnaround on AI headshot generator tiers

Tiers in this category trade three things at once: how many images, how many looks and how soon they arrive. ProPhotos AI runs from 40 images in 90 minutes to 200 in 30 minutes. StudioShot moves from one style in under three hours to three styles in under one.

Aragon AI limits its entry plan to a single look at a smaller size, then unlocks everything at the top. More images do not mean more variety, so look at the styles and backgrounds column before the image count. A buyer who needs one dependable portrait gains little from 200 near-identical files and may do better on a mid tier with several styles.

  • Does the tier list styles or backgrounds, not just images?
  • Is output size or 4K tied to a higher tier?
  • Is turnaround stated for the tier you would buy?

Redo, retouch and refund terms at AI headshot generators

Faces rarely come out right on the first run, so the repair terms matter more than the sticker price. HeadshotPro gives one free redo inside 60 days and a Realism Guarantee refund. StudioShot includes up to 6 retouches on its top shoot and says people do them, yet the refund answer in its FAQ is blank. HeadshotPhoto attaches a money-back guarantee to Premium and Enterprise only.

Secta lists refunds as guaranteed but shows no price. BetterPic pairs edits with each package, from 2 to 8. Read the terms page for the conditions behind each promise, because several vendors advertise a guarantee that their own pages cannot back with detail. Where a terms page fails to load, as at StudioShot, treat the guarantee as unverified.

  • Is a redo or retouch included in the tier?
  • Is the refund described in full, not just advertised?
  • Do edit credits cover backgrounds and outfits?

Teams, licences and vendor disclosure for AI headshot generators

Buying for staff changes the checklist. HeadshotPro sells team credits for groups of 5 to 1,000, SSO and SCIM on enterprise and an AES-256 security statement. HeadshotPhoto cites ISO 27001 and discounts rising to 60% at 200 members. Photo AI gives a commercial licence only from Pro, while Starter is personal use.

Company identity is thin across the category: HeadshotPhoto and Hotpot AI name an entity in the footer but no country, and BetterPic names none. Because the product handles face photos, read the privacy page and note who the operator is before uploading anyone's selfies. Ask staff for consent first, and keep a record of which vendor holds whose images, so deletion requests reach the right place.

  • Are team prices or discount steps published?
  • Does the plan state commercial use?
  • Is the operating company named on the page?

What goes wrong most often when buying AI headshot generators software

  • Comparing a monthly credit plan such as Photo AI with a one-time shoot as if both buy the same thing.
  • Choosing the 200-image tier at ProPhotos AI when a mid tier with more styles would give more usable variety.
  • Treating a general toolkit such as Hotpot AI or Remaker as a headshot service when no per-headshot cost is shown.
  • Trusting an advertised guarantee at StudioShot or Secta without finding the refund conditions written down.
07

Frequently asked questions

6 answers
What is the best AI headshot generators in 2026?

BetterPic takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. BetterPic is the one name here whose pricing page lists a free tier: up to 10 headshots at 4K, delivered through a queue.

Paid packages run from 20 to 120 headshots with 2 to 8 AI edits, and team seats and an API are priced too. The page names no legal entity, address or country, It ranks first because the whole price ladder is visible.

Which AI headshot generators tools publish their pricing?

Published pricing exists for 9 products on this page:

  • BetterPic: One-time packages per person, a free tier for ten 4K headshots, per-seat team prices and API access all published.
  • HeadshotPhoto: One-time fee per plan, with team discounts published by member count.
  • Aragon AI: Published per-person prices with higher regular prices shown struck through; billing period not shown.
  • ProPhotos AI: Published tier prices with a custom enterprise tier; the page does not say one-time or recurring.
  • StudioShot: Published price per photoshoot; team prices not on the page.
  • HeadshotPro: Published one-time individual plans; prepaid team credits with automatic volume discounts.
  • Photo AI: Published monthly and yearly credit plans; each model includes free headshots.
  • Hotpot AI: Published one-time credit packs; monthly and yearly options listed without prices.
  • Remaker: Published one-time credit purchases, valid indefinitely; VIP upgrade for advanced features.

The other 2 quote per organisation.

Is there a free AI headshot generators tool?

BetterPic have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.

Where are these AI headshot generators vendors established?

Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 11:

  • BetterPic: Not stated by the vendor.
  • HeadshotPhoto: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Aragon AI: Not stated by the vendor.
  • ProPhotos AI: Not stated by the vendor.
  • StudioShot: Not stated by the vendor.
  • HeadshotPro: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Photo AI: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Secta: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Hotpot AI: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Remaker: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Fotor: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of BetterPic?

The next in line are HeadshotPhoto, aimed at small teams wanting discount steps to 200 members and a stated ISO 27001 certification, and Aragon AI, aimed at Single buyers who value a larger output size over the cheapest plan.

Who should not buy BetterPic?

Buyers who must know the operating company before uploading selfies. The free tier delivers through a queue, so it suits a trial rather than a deadline..

—

Tools reviewed

11 products
—

Alternatives pages in the same area

All alternatives
—

More Sales & Marketing software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

Vendors who think their AI headshot generators product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.

Suggest a product →