Product configurator software lets a shopper or salesperson choose options, sizes, materials or text and see a valid result, then turns that choice into a price, a quote or a print file.
This guide ranks thirteen products on setup effort, what the bill becomes as options and orders grow, how configurations leave, and independence from partners.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What product configurator software does
Product configurator software stores a product's options and rules, shows valid combinations with a live preview, and passes the result on as a price, quote, parts list or print file.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. Top three places belong to challengers outside the best-known brands whenever possible, and incumbents follow from four. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Prices sent after a Receive pricing form; Core, Lifestyle and 3D design bundles
—
Furniture and product brands that mainly need imagery and AR with simple configurators
Manufacturers needing quoting, pricing rules or bills of materials
We list the country the vendor operates from or contracts through. That is not the same as the hosting region, and any difference is spelled out in the entry.
Priced-by-plan product customiser and 3D configurator from a Milan company
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The company began in 2017 as a small Italian startup and now lists connectors for Shopify, WooCommerce, Wix, PrestaShop, BigCommerce, Etsy and others, plus print-on-demand sync with Printful.
Named tools cover real-time customising, rule-based 3D configuration with components and variants, and AI try-on for eyewear and jewellery. It claims ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2. Budget for the fee on every custom sale, not only the plan.
What stands out
Per-sale fee
3D configurator
Print-on-demand sync
Where it costs you
The plan caps published products at 10, 50 or 100, so a wide catalogue pushes you to a dearer tier.
A per-sale fee and paid add-ons for users and channels sit on top of the monthly plan.
Right for
Online stores with a modest catalogue wanting visible tiers and a trial first
Wrong for
Manufacturers needing quote output that feeds an ERP system
ItalyThree priced plans by product count, each with a per-sale fee; 14-day trial on paid tiers; Enterprise quoted
Made-to-order configuration that outputs a bill of materials for your ERP
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Named connectors include SAP, Oracle NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesforce, Shopify, Magento and Shopware, plus a custom API for your own ERP.
The home page lists a 3D configurator with AR, guided selling, a modular configurator and quotation software, and states ISO 27001 certification and no usage limits. Offices sit in Eindhoven, Salt Lake City, Alicante and Munich. Ask which add-ons your products need before comparing it with a flat-fee tool.
What stands out
Visual CPQ
Bill of materials
Modular add-ons
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists Core and add-ons but no figures, so the cost of Visualisation, Modular or Design to Print is unknown until a demo.
No trial is named; the free demo is a conversation with sales.
Right for
Make-to-order manufacturers wanting valid configurations turned into ERP-ready parts lists
Wrong for
Small shops wanting a self-serve plugin with posted prices
NetherlandsQuoted after a demo; Core always included, add-ons optional, no usage limits stated
White-label web-to-print editor for personalising any product in the browser
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The home page lists an editor for customers and designers, 3D previews and mockups, template management, APIs and plugins, and AI tools such as template building, background removal and image upscaling.
It also names integrations with be.print, Infigo, Intomedia and Printshop Creator. The imprint lists three managing directors and a Teupitz address. Treat cost as unknown until the vendor states how pay-per-use is counted.
What stands out
Web-to-print
White-label editor
Cloud native
Where it costs you
The pricing page read shows navigation only, so no tier, figure or trial can be checked.
The product is built for personalised print, so it does not quote or produce a bill of materials.
Right for
Print shops and brands embedding a white-label personalisation editor in their own shop
Wrong for
Machine builders configuring technical products with engineering rules
GermanyPay-per-use model mentioned on the home page; no tiers or figures on the pages read
Visual CPQ with 3D configurator and room planner on view-based monthly plans
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Two subscriptions are priced separately: the 3D Product Configurator starts at EUR 447 a month and the 3D Room Planner at EUR 747, each with a Pro step offering double the views and ten times the 3D assets.
Prices are also listed in dollars and pounds. The home page adds rendering, augmented reality, VR and animations, and names Shopify, Magento and WooCommerce. ERP and CRM links are mentioned only generically, so ask what handoff exists.
What stands out
View-based plans
Visual CPQ
Room planner
Where it costs you
Plans cap views at 60,000 or 120,000 a year, so a busy catalogue is pushed towards Enterprise terms.
The pages read name no trial, only requests for a demo.
Right for
Makers of custom products wanting 3D configuration with prices posted per month
Wrong for
Teams wanting a trial before speaking to sales
FinlandPublished monthly subscriptions by yearly views and 3D assets; Enterprise on custom terms; no transaction fees
WordPress and WooCommerce web-to-print designer sold as a per-site plugin licence
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The home page describes an online designer app for customers and an admin where products are built with multiple views and upload zones. Pricing rules can attach to a layer, an element type or a product view, and an assets library and WPML support for multilingual WordPress sites are listed.
WooCommerce, WordPress and Shopify are named, and other platforms can be requested by form. The pages state no hosting model and no licence type such as GPL.
What stands out
Per-site licence
Print-file export
WooCommerce plugin
Where it costs you
Nothing on the pricing page settles if the licence is a one-time purchase or a subscription.
No imprint or company name was found, so the vendor's country and owner cannot be checked.
Right for
WordPress shops wanting a plugin designer licensed per website, with print-file export
Wrong for
Manufacturers needing quotes, bills of materials or ERP handoff
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-site plugin licence for WordPress; Shopify app price not shown, 14-day Shopify trial named
No-code configurator with rules, live pricing and CPQ from Quebec City
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The product page lists dropdowns, image uploads, text and fonts as inputs, with advanced logic that stops invalid combinations and unlimited variants. Output includes print-ready files, and configure-price-quote and inventory management are named beside no-code setup.
Shopify, Wix and WooCommerce each have a dedicated page, and custom sites connect by plugin or custom integration. The kickflip.io domain does not resolve, so use gokickflip.com. Ask for the pricing page before a trial.
What stands out
No-code setup
Invalid-combination rules
Wix and WooCommerce
Where it costs you
Plan names and prices were not on the page read, so cost cannot be modelled yet.
The trial length is not stated, so confirm the term before building a catalogue.
Right for
Merchants on Shopify, Wix or WooCommerce wanting rule-based options without writing code
Wrong for
Buyers who need hosting or ownership details stated up front
CanadaPlans sit on a separate pricing page not read here; a trial is offered, length not stated
Web-based product customiser with print-ready files for Shopify and BigCommerce stores
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The yearly price drops the monthly figure on the upper three tiers, and the top tier removes every cap. Features named on the home page include a visual designer, a configurator for multi-panel products, quantity-based customisation pricing, templates and SVG, PDF, PNG or JPG downloads.
An Order API and Google Drive sync belong to the Unlimited add-on. The footer credits ParseLab, but nothing states that it runs the service.
What stands out
Order-capped tiers
Multi-panel products
Vector downloads
Where it costs you
Entry and middle tiers cap custom orders each month, so a busy store climbs tiers quickly.
Only Shopify and BigCommerce are named, so WooCommerce or Etsy sellers must look elsewhere.
Right for
Shopify and BigCommerce sellers wanting capped tiers and downloadable vector artwork
Wrong for
Sellers on marketplaces or WooCommerce needing a native connector
BangladeshPublished monthly plans by product and order count; 21-day trial; 0% sales commission stated
Flat-fee Shopify personaliser with live previews and automatic print files
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
The Shopify plan is billed to the first store where the app is installed and covers unlimited stores and uploads. Beyond the live mockup and automatic print files, the home page lists bulk product creation, a design library and generative AI prompts.
Boundless extends it to WooCommerce, Magento and Shopline. The footer gives a Singapore address with no company name. Check the fee after 100 orders against your expected volume.
What stands out
Flat monthly fee
Design Studio
Print partners
Where it costs you
The per-item fee is highest between 101 and 1,000 items, so stores in that range pay the most per item.
Prices for the Etsy, Boundless and Enterprise plans are not on the pricing page read.
Right for
Shopify sellers wanting one price for every feature and a quick design editor
Wrong for
Teams needing rule-based quoting or engineering validation of options
SingaporePublished flat monthly subscription plus per-item order fees after the first 100 orders; 14-day trial
Per-platform personaliser with stepped per-item fees and print-ready file output
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The fee falls at 101, 1,001 and 10,001 items each month, so a small store pays the top rate on its first hundred items.
The home page lists AI effects and filters, automatic print files, live previews, store management and clipart, with connectors for Walmart, Printify, Gelato and Gooten. High-volume sellers can ask for a custom plan. Run the fee tiers against last year's order count.
What stands out
Per-platform plans
Volume fee steps
Marketplace connectors
Where it costs you
The trial lasts nine days and needs a card except on Shopify and Shoplazza.
Platforms outside the main list use a standalone plan with no price shown.
Right for
Marketplace sellers wanting no product caps and a fee that eases with volume
Wrong for
Manufacturers wanting quoting, pricing rules and ERP handoff
United StatesPublished monthly plan per platform plus a per-item fee that falls with volume; 9-day trial
CPQ platform for manufacturers with dealer pricing and JSON or XML handoff
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Capabilities listed include catalogue attributes, option rules, compatibility checks, price books and quote PDFs that can be revised and locked. A finished configuration leaves as JSON or XML.
The page names Salesforce, Oracle ERP Cloud, Infor, SAP, Epicor and HubSpot as systems it sits beside or can replace, and states a 99.8% uptime SLA and ISO 27001. It shows funding raised but no investors. Shopify is not mentioned.
What stands out
Dealer pricing
Quote revisions
Option rules
Where it costs you
Cost depends on scope, so no figure can be checked in advance.
The pages read mention no trial, so evaluation means a sales conversation.
Right for
Manufacturers with dealers who need rule-checked quotes and revision control
Wrong for
Shop owners wanting a plug-in with a monthly price
United StatesQuoted per project scope through contact forms; no trial named
Parametric space-planning software for interiors, kitchens and material handling
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The home page names CET Commercial Interiors, CET Kitchen & Bath, CET Material Handling, Workspace, Spec, Aline, Stage, CET Developer, Catalogue Creator and CollabPro. A Marketplace offers manufacturer extensions and Twinmotion is an add-on.
Each product gives 2D and 3D design, quoting, specification and ordering. No founding year or owner is stated. Ask which modules your sector needs, because the pages read give no limits or prices.
What stands out
Space planning
CET product family
Manufacturer catalogues
Where it costs you
The pricing URL returns a 404 and the home page shows no prices.
The product range is split across many named CET modules, so scoping a purchase takes work.
Right for
Dealers and manufacturers designing rooms or layouts with catalogues from many suppliers
Wrong for
Online sellers wanting only a simple personalisation widget
SwedenContact the vendor for cost; no figures and no trial on the pages read
Enterprise configure-price-quote for highly configurable products from a Swedish vendor
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The home page lists configuration, pricing, quoting, a product selector, analytics, AI, self-service channels and environmental footprint under CPQ. Named integrations include Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, SAP, Oracle, HubSpot, DocuSign and inRiver.
Customers cite a 30% saving in sales and quoting labour, which is the vendor's own figure. The two other suite products are Configuration Lifecycle Management and Configured Order Fulfillment. Treat it as a project, not a subscription.
What stands out
Connected Suite
Private-equity history
Self-service channels
Where it costs you
The /pricing page errors out, and no plan, price or trial appears on the pages read.
The timeline records a private-equity investment and acquisitions, and no current owner is stated.
Right for
Larger manufacturers wanting CPQ inside a wider configuration and fulfilment suite
Wrong for
Small teams wanting posted prices and a trial
SwedenSales-led with no figures shown; no trial named
Visual commerce platform with product visuals, AR and configurators for furniture brands
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Product Configurator Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Named products include Curator, Export, Analytics, Dimension shots, Quickshot, Studio and a Modular designer. Offices are listed in Boston, Egham, Copenhagen, Skopje and Bitola.
The about page links to chaos.com and gives no acquisition date or price. The site mentions a BIM integration but names no commerce or PIM platform. It is built around visuals, so check whether quote and price logic exists before buying.
What stands out
Visual commerce
Web-native AR
Content API
Where it costs you
Ownership by Chaos means it is not an independent vendor.
No prices, limits or trial appear on the pages read, and the pricing URL fails.
Right for
Furniture and product brands that mainly need imagery and AR with simple configurators
Wrong for
Manufacturers needing quoting, pricing rules or bills of materials
Not stated by the vendorPrices sent after a Receive pricing form; Core, Lifestyle and 3D design bundles
Product configurator software stores a product's options and rules, shows valid combinations with a live preview, and passes the result on as a price, quote, parts list or print file. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
Only 5 of the 13 print a price; 8 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Vividworks, Fancy Product Designer, Inkybay, Teeinblue, Customily.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
These 13 vendors are established in 10 countries across 4 regions (Europe 6, North America 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Product configurator software: engineered quotes or shopper personalisation
Two different jobs share this label, and vendors rarely say which one they do. Threekit, Tacton CPQ, Expivi, Vividworks and Configura check that a combination can be built, price it and pass it to an ERP or quoting system, and they sell through demos. Zakeke, Customily, Teeinblue, Inkybay, Printess and Fancy Product Designer let a shopper add a name, photo or design and produce a file for the printer, and most of them publish a monthly price.
Buying the wrong kind is the commonest waste of money here. A stationery seller does not need constraint rules, and a machine builder cannot run on a text-and-clipart editor. Write down which output you need first, then discard half the list before booking any call.
Decide whether the output is a quote, a parts list or a print file
Check that the product handles your catalogue's option rules
Discard vendors built for the other job before any demo
How Zakeke, Customily, Teeinblue and Inkybay charge as orders grow
The sticker price is the smaller part of the bill. Zakeke adds a fee of 1.9%, 1.7% or 1.5% of each customised sale depending on plan, and charges extra for users and sales channels. Customily and Teeinblue add a per-item fee that falls as monthly volume climbs; Teeinblue charges nothing on the first 100 orders.
Inkybay states no sales commission but caps customisable products and custom orders on each tier, so growth moves you up a tier instead. Multiply your own forecast order count by each fee schedule, then add the plan, and compare totals at your current volume and at double it. Vividworks bills per year of views plus 3D assets, Fancy Product Designer sells a per-site plugin licence, and trials run nine, fourteen or twenty-one days.
Model the bill at current and double order volume
Add paid extras such as users, channels and branding removal
Check whether caps are per tier or per order
Where a configuration goes next: ERP, quote or print file
Exit and handoff differ by product type. Expivi sends each configuration to the ERP as a parts list, and Threekit hands off configurations as JSON or XML with quote documents whose revisions can be locked. Tacton CPQ names Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and SAP among its integrations.
On the personalisation side, Inkybay offers SVG, PDF, PNG and JPG downloads, while Customily and Teeinblue generate print files automatically for print-on-demand partners such as Printful. Printess exposes APIs and plugins for shop integration. Insist on a real exported file from a test product, not a brochure screenshot. If the file or parts list cannot be opened outside the vendor's tool, leaving later will be costly.
Open a sample export from a test product
Confirm which ERP, shop or printer systems are named
Check that quote or print files open without the vendor's tool
Reading pricing pages from Threekit, Configura, Tacton CPQ and Cylindo
Four of these vendors publish no figures. The Configura, Tacton CPQ and Cylindo pricing URLs return errors, and Threekit says the price depends on what you configure, how many products, the visuals and the schedule. Expivi lists Core plus add-ons without prices, and Kickflip sends you to a separate pricing page. That makes the questions you put to sales more important than the quote.
Ask what is in Core, which modules your products need, whether there are usage limits, how the platform is hosted, and who owns the vendor, because Tacton CPQ records private-equity investment and acquisitions and Cylindo is part of Chaos. Get answers in writing before comparing them with a vendor that posts prices, and set a decision date so the process does not drift.
Ask what the base price includes and which modules are extra
Get the hosting model and the owner stated in writing
Get usage limits and renewal terms in writing
What goes wrong most often when buying product configurator software
Buying an engineering-grade CPQ for a shop that only needs shoppers to add a name to a mug.
Comparing monthly plan prices without adding per-sale or per-item fees and paid extras such as users or channels.
Treating a free demo with a vendor as a trial; Expivi and Threekit name none on the pages read.
Assuming a visual tool like Cylindo includes quoting rules or bills of materials without asking for proof.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best product configurator software in 2026?
Zakeke takes first place among the 13 we reviewed. Zakeke prints its whole price ladder, which makes it the easiest to budget. Three plans cap published products at 10, 50 and 100, and each adds a small fee on every customised sale.
The home page lists a rule-based 3D configurator and many store connectors. Extra users and sales channels are billed on top, and the owner and the hosting model go unmentioned.
Which product configurator tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Vividworks: Published monthly subscriptions by yearly views and 3D assets; Enterprise on custom terms; no transaction fees.
Fancy Product Designer: Published per-site plugin licence for WordPress; Shopify app price not shown, 14-day Shopify trial named.
Inkybay: Published monthly plans by product and order count; 21-day trial; 0% sales commission stated.
Teeinblue: Published flat monthly subscription plus per-item order fees after the first 100 orders; 14-day trial.
Customily: Published monthly plan per platform plus a per-item fee that falls with volume; 9-day trial.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free product configurator tool?
Not among the products reviewed here: no vendor on this list has a free tier worth using.
Where are these product configurator software vendors established?
In 10 countries across 4 regions: Europe 6, North America 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1.
Zakeke: Italy.
Expivi: Netherlands.
Printess: Germany.
Vividworks: Finland.
Fancy Product Designer: Not stated by the vendor.
Kickflip: Canada.
Inkybay: Bangladesh.
Teeinblue: Singapore.
Customily: United States.
Threekit: United States.
Configura: Sweden.
Tacton CPQ: Sweden.
Cylindo: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Zakeke?
Look at Expivi (made for Make-to-order manufacturers wanting valid configurations turned into ERP-ready parts lists) and Printess (made for Print shops and brands embedding a white-label personalisation editor in their own shop), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Zakeke?
Manufacturers needing quote output that feeds an ERP system. The plan caps published products at 10, 50 or 100, so a wide catalogue pushes you to a dearer tier..
Do you make a product configurator software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.