Email finders turn a name and a company into a usable address, and the market splits between narrow lookup tools and sales platforms that include one as a feature.
This guide ranks thirteen products on ninety-day cost, what happens to unused credits, how results leave the account, whether the vendor stands alone, and which team each fits.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What email finder tools software does
Email finder tools return the work address of a named person at a known company, usually from a name and domain, and charge by credit per lookup or verified result.
Five tests decide the order: setup effort, real cost, how your data leaves, whether you can walk away, and who the email finder tool was built for. Top three places belong to challengers outside the best-known brands whenever possible, and incumbents follow from four. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Credit-based email lookups from a name, domain or LinkedIn URL
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Credits run from 400 a month up to 100,000, with yearly bundles reaching 1.2M. Monthly plans include a 7-day trial of 100 credits where the card is checked but not charged.
Lookups work from a name and company, a bare domain or a LinkedIn URL, and the bulk finder accepts CSV or Excel files up to 100,000 rows. A real-time verifier and a REST API sit beside it, and the page cites 99.95% uptime.
What stands out
Bulk files to 100,000 rows
REST API
Real-time verifier
Where it costs you
Yearly plans start without a trial, so the annual saving is bought blind.
No third-party integrations are named, so connecting a CRM means the API or a CSV.
Right for
Small teams that want a public credit ladder and bulk CSV lookups
Wrong for
Teams that expect ready-made CRM connectors out of the box
United KingdomMonthly and yearly credit bundles with published euro prices excluding VAT; a 7-day card-checked trial on monthly plans only
Rolling-credit finder and verifier built around API and CSV workflows
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Plans step from 1,000 to 20,000 credits a month, with further tiers up to 500,000 that the page leaves unlabelled. Yearly billing is marked as a 20% saving.
The verifier handles Google and Microsoft catch-all domains, and other tools cover role addresses on a domain, reverse email lookup and a people scraper. The site says 80% of customers embed the API in their own product or workflows, so the dashboard matters less here than the sync endpoints.
What stands out
Credits roll over
Catch-all verification
Reverse email lookup
Where it costs you
Neither location nor owner is given, and the terms page did not load.
The promotional enrichment credits come without a stated length or conditions.
Right for
Developers and operations staff who push name and domain lists through an API
Wrong for
Buyers who want a named integration list before signing up
Not stated by the vendorMonthly and yearly credit tiers with published dollar prices plus VAT; a limited-time offer of enrichment credits, trial length unstated
Live-checked email lookups with usage-based seats and EU hosting
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Individual covers one seat and up to 5,000 rows per file; Team gives five seats and 25,000 rows; Scale gives twenty seats and 50,000 rows. A separate Starter plan sells 5,000 finder and 5,000 verifier credits.
Named sequencer links include Instantly, Smartlead, Lemlist and Woodpecker, alongside CRMs, Zapier, Make, Google Sheets and Clay. A free account holds 10 credits and needs no card, but the page describes no permanent allowance.
What stands out
Live lookup per email
Hosted in the EU
Intent signals
Where it costs you
Metering by 5-hour and 7-day spans makes a month's bill hard to forecast.
Phone lookups are withheld from the EU, and the site gives no company legal name.
Right for
Outbound teams feeding Instantly, Smartlead or Lemlist who want live-checked addresses
Wrong for
Teams that want a plain credit count and an EU phone finder
Not stated by the vendorSeat plans measured by usage windows and a credit-based Starter plan, all with published dollar prices; ten test credits at sign-up
Monthly credit plan that charges only when an email is found
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The API charges one credit per matched contact, matching the rule on the dashboard. The index is described as 185M+ professional profiles holding work emails, direct emails and phones.
Extras include a LinkedIn browser extension with bulk export from search pages, CSV enrichment, an MCP server and sequences sent from your own inbox. HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier and Make are named integrations. Paid tiers give 2,000, 5,000 or 12,000 credits a month.
What stands out
Credit only on a hit
LinkedIn extension
Own-inbox sequences
Where it costs you
No company location, owner or legal name is stated, and the terms page failed to load.
Yearly plans hand over twelve months of credits at once, billed as one yearly charge.
Right for
Recruiters and sellers who export LinkedIn search pages in bulk
Wrong for
Buyers who need a stated legal entity in the contract
Not stated by the vendorZero-cost entry plan, then three paid tiers with published dollar prices; annual billing grants the year's credits upfront
Email finder with a wallet for phones and verifications
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The wallet is the unusual part: Starter returns $10 of it, enough for 83 phone numbers or 12,500 verifications, and the 5,000-email tier returns $20.
A LinkedIn extension exports up to 2,500 leads at once from Sales Navigator searches, and enrichment appends 40 or more attributes. Native links include HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho, plus Outreach and Salesloft. The vendor claims 97% deliverability for its bulk verifier.
What stands out
Sales Navigator export
B2B search filters
Cold email sequences
Where it costs you
Email limits for the two largest tiers are not stated beyond their names.
A yearly price appears only for the entry tier, so higher tiers cannot be compared annually.
Right for
Sellers who mix email, phone and verification spend from one balance
Wrong for
Buyers who want every tier's allowance printed before choosing
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then five monthly tiers with published dollar prices; a yearly discount is priced for the entry tier only
LinkedIn-focused finder with rolling credits and API access
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
The product list is short: Email Finder, Email Verifier, matching APIs, a Chrome extension for LinkedIn and CSV export. Native links go to Salesforce, HubSpot and other CRMs, and a REST API covers custom builds.
The step from Professional to Enterprise jumps from 2,000 to 50,000 monthly credits and from two users to fifteen, with nothing between, so mid-sized teams must choose a side. Credits on paid plans carry over into the next period.
What stands out
LinkedIn Chrome extension
Rolling credits
Email Finder API
Where it costs you
Two prices sit beside each plan and the page does not label which is which.
Legal name and governing law are not stated, and the terms page showed only Loading.
Right for
Small teams collecting LinkedIn contacts into CSV files or Salesforce and HubSpot
Wrong for
Anyone who needs unambiguous plan prices before approving spend
SingaporeFree plan at sign-up, then two annually billed tiers with published prices, currency unnamed; credits roll over on paid plans
Domain search and finder with euro prices and monthly credit resets
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Beyond the finder and verifier, the home page lists Domain Search, Discover, Sequences, an AI writing assistant, Signals, TechLookup and lead enrichment.
Add-ons exist for Chrome, Firefox and Edge, a Google Sheets add-on, an MCP server and CRM links to HubSpot, Zoho, Salesforce and Pipedrive. Yearly billing on the Growth tier gives 120,000 credits across the year, and the Data Platform is a one-time bulk purchase usable for up to 12 months.
What stands out
Domain Search
Euro price list
Sequences built in
Where it costs you
Unused credits vanish each month because nothing rolls over.
The Data Platform example bundle is a one-off bulk purchase priced in thousands, so bulk work is billed very differently.
Right for
Teams that want a euro price list and many integrations in one place
Wrong for
Teams with seasonal volumes that cannot use credits every month
United StatesFree plan at 50 credits a month; paid tiers priced in euros and cheaper billed yearly; enterprise on request
Finder, verifier and sequences sold as separate price ladders
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Finder plans run from 1,000 to 50,000 leads a month. Sequences are charged per user, and the middle Teams tier bundles 1,000 finder credits with 5,000 emails a month.
Enrichment is $0.04 an email at low volume, falling to $0.015 above 50,000, and verification is $0.003 an email. The finder needs a full name and a company domain. Integrations include Zapier, Pipedrive, Mailshake and HubSpot, with API docs for PHP, Python, Ruby and .Net.
What stands out
Pay-as-you-go verification
Sequences with warmup
LinkedIn Find Email button
Where it costs you
Finder, sequencing and pay-as-you-go prices sit on separate ladders, so a full stack needs adding up.
The contact page gives no street address, city or country.
Right for
Buyers who only need verification or enrichment and prefer per-email pricing
Wrong for
Teams wanting one flat price for finding and sending
Not stated by the vendorPublished ladders for finding, sequencing and pay-as-you-go use, with the dollar sign shown but no currency code; 50 credits once at sign-up
Seven-tool prospecting suite with a seven-day test plan
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The 7-day test holds 50 email credits, 2 mobile phone credits and 10 sequences with restricted exports, and the FAQ says it tests the main features, not Ultimate. Ultimate offers unlimited users and 15 email accounts.
Mobile phone credits are 50 or 100 a month, or 600 or 1,200 a year. Contact Sales covers needs beyond the plans. Sign-up works with Google or Microsoft, but no third-party integrations are named.
What stands out
Local business contacts
Fair-use unlimited credits
Built-in CRM
Where it costs you
Each plan carries two prices without clearly assigning monthly and yearly billing.
No legal entity or country could be found because the legal pages failed.
Right for
Teams that want local-business and social lookups beside cold email sending
Wrong for
Buyers who need a named list of CRM integrations
Not stated by the vendorTwo paid plans with published dollar prices, one capped and one on a fair-use basis; a 7-day test plan with limited credits
Finder, verifier and outreach with separate meters for credits and recipients
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The trial plan excludes bulk search, bulk verification, A/B testing, the API, webhooks and export, so a test shows less than a paid plan does. Starter gives 1,000 credits and 5,000 recipients; Pro S gives 5,000 and 25,000; Ultra reaches 100,000 credits.
Billing can be monthly, three-monthly at 5% off, or annual at 25% off. The vendor claims 98% verifier accuracy and cites 5,000+ integrations, including HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive.
What stands out
Email warm-up
Three billing meters
5,000+ integrations
Where it costs you
A plan can run out of recipients before credits, or the reverse.
LinkedIn automation is an add-on priced per account slot each month.
Right for
Outbound teams that want finding, warm-up and sending in one login
Wrong for
Buyers who want one simple number to budget against
United StatesRenewing trial plan, then five Sales Suite tiers with published dollar prices; LinkedIn automation and enrichment tokens are billed on top
Contact database with a small credit plan and sales-led top tier
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Unused credits on monthly plans roll over up to twice the credit limit. Access points include a workspace, an API, an MCP server, a Chrome extension, CRM auto-sync and Lusha Anywhere, with named links to Claude, ChatGPT, Clay, Make, Zapier and many CRMs.
Modules cover enrichment, inbound, prospecting, lead scoring, lookalikes and territories. The vendor lists GDPR certification by ePrivacyseal GmbH and CCPA validation by TrustArc.
What stands out
515M+ contact records
AI assistant connectors
Credit roll-over cap
Where it costs you
Starter holds 400 credits a month, so volume lookups push buyers towards Premium.
The top Scale plan is sold through a sales conversation only.
Right for
Sales staff who want database lookups inside Salesforce, HubSpot or Pipedrive
Wrong for
Buyers who want a lean per-lookup finder at low volume
United States / Israel (dual entity)Free plan with monthly credits; three paid tiers priced monthly or yearly in dollars, plus a sales-led Scale plan
Profile database with Chrome extension, dialler and AI assistant link
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page names Search Portal, Chrome Extension, Email Campaigns, Gmail Enrichment, Cloud Phone Dialer, Data Enrichment, ContactSheets, AI Personalizer, Email Lookup and a ContactOut MCP.
The FAQ describes native ATS and CRM integrations for enriching records and an API that can feed a CRM, ATS, sequencer or AI agents. The bulk licence is said to carry 20% more data coverage, but the page gives no unit it is measured against.
What stands out
700M+ profile licence
Gmail enrichment
MCP connector
Where it costs you
No credit or lookup count is stated for the plans, so volume cannot be compared.
The sign-up buttons do not say what an account holds, and the terms page returned an error.
Right for
Recruiters and sellers who work inside Gmail and the browser
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price and credit count first
Not stated by the vendorTeam and API plans are quoted on request; sign-up buttons leave the starting allowance unstated
Sales platform with a contact database, sequencing and dialler
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Email Finder Tools in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Exports run up to 10,000 leads in one click, with higher plans raising or removing the limit. Credits are granted at the start of each billing cycle and pooled across the team.
The home page cites 200+ integrations and lists Apollo Data, Workspace, Apollo Anywhere, Builder Studio, an MCP, waterfall enrichment, deliverability tools, a Chrome extension, an AI assistant and a parallel dialler. Trials carry limits the page does not list.
What stands out
240M contact database
Pooled team credits
Waterfall enrichment
Where it costs you
No plan amounts appear on the page read, so cost cannot be compared.
Unused credits do not roll over, and add-on credits are charged at once and recur.
Right for
Teams that want data, sequencing and calling inside one workspace
Wrong for
Buyers who only want a finder with a visible price ladder
Not stated by the vendorFour named tiers without amounts on the page read; the entry tier is no-cost and limited to Gmail accounts
Email finder tools return the work address of a named person at a known company, usually from a name and domain, and charge by credit per lookup or verified result. A feature table will not settle this choice. These steps will.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
2 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 11 publish a pricing model you can read today: Anymail Finder, Icypeas, Findymail, SalesQL, GetProspect, Skrapp, Hunter, Voila Norbert, FindThatLead, Snov.io, Lusha.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
The vendors on this page are based in 5 countries (Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 1, Asia-Pacific 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
How email finder tools count and expire credits
Credits decide the real price here, and vendors treat them differently. One vendor, SalesQL, deducts nothing when a search comes back empty. Icypeas lets credits roll over on every plan, Lusha caps carry-over at double the monthly allowance, and Hunter resets them every month with no carry-over. Apollo pools credits across a team and drops unused ones at the end of each cycle.
Findymail avoids a plain credit count on its prospecting plans and meters usage in five-hour and seven-day spans. Before comparing monthly figures, write down how many lookups you expect, how many will fail, and whether a failed lookup still costs a credit. A cheap plan that burns credits on misses can cost more than a dearer one that does not.
Ask whether a failed lookup still spends a credit
Check if unused credits roll over, reset or expire
Note whether usage is a count or a rolling window
Stored databases against live lookups in an email finder
Two designs sit behind the products on this page. Findymail says it checks each address live rather than reading it from a stored database. Lusha describes 515M+ contacts, ContactOut 700 million-plus profiles, SalesQL 185M+ professional profiles and Apollo 240M contacts, which are database models where coverage depends on who is already in the index.
Anymail Finder, Voila Norbert and Icypeas start from a name and a domain, a pattern that can reach people no database holds. Neither design wins on every list. Run the same fifty names through two products, include some staff at small companies, and compare how many addresses each returns and how many bounce. Accuracy figures, such as the 98% Snov.io claims for its verifier, are claims, not your results.
Test fifty names including staff at small companies
Compare returned addresses against actual bounces
Treat vendor accuracy percentages as claims to test
Verification, catch-all domains and what a found address means
A found address is a guess until it is checked, and catch-all domains accept any address at all. Icypeas names catch-all handling for Google and Microsoft domains in its verifier. Anymail Finder includes a real-time verifier, Hunter lists an Email Verifier beside its finder, and GetProspect puts a 97% deliverability claim on its bulk verifier.
Voila Norbert sells verification alone at a per-email rate with a small minimum, which suits cleaning a list you already hold. Snov.io adds SPF, DKIM, DMARC setup and inbox warming for the sending side. Ask each vendor which status labels it returns, because a result marked risky or unknown still needs a human decision before a campaign sends. High bounce rates harm the domain you send from, so verify a sample first.
Ask how catch-all addresses are labelled in results
Verify a sample before sending to a whole list
Confirm verification is included or priced separately
Getting contacts out of an email finder and into your stack
Export limits and connections matter more than the finder itself once a list is built. Anymail Finder's bulk tool takes files up to 100,000 rows, Findymail caps files at 5,000 rows on its entry plan, and GetProspect's LinkedIn extension takes 2,500 leads per export. Hunter names HubSpot, Zoho, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zapier, Skrapp names Salesforce and HubSpot, and Findymail lists Instantly, Smartlead, Lemlist and Woodpecker for sending.
Anymail Finder and FindThatLead name no integrations on the pages read, so those buyers work through files or an API. Decide the destination first, then check that your plan tier includes the connector, since the Snov.io trial plan excludes integrations, the API and export.
Confirm your CRM or sequencer is named by the vendor
Check row limits per file against your list size
Check that exports and the API are in your plan tier
What goes wrong most often when buying email finder tools software
Buying on the headline credit figure without asking whether misses spend credits, which leaves a cheaper-looking plan costing more per usable address.
Treating a catch-all or risky result as deliverable and sending to it, which raises bounces on the domain you also use for normal mail.
Choosing a platform such as Apollo or Lusha just to get an email finder, then paying for modules and seats the team never opens.
Comparing monthly and yearly prices across vendors, even though FindThatLead and Skrapp show two prices per plan without saying which billing period each belongs to.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best email finder tools in 2026?
First of 13 on this page is Anymail Finder. AMF Internet Services Limited, registered in the UK, runs Anymail Finder as a credit product with eight monthly and eight yearly bundles priced in euros excluding VAT.
It ranks first because the price ladder is public and the product list stays narrow: finder, bulk finder, verifier, API and Chrome extension. The weak spots are that yearly plans carry no trial and that no integrations are named on the page read.
Which email finder tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Anymail Finder: Monthly and yearly credit bundles with published euro prices excluding VAT; a 7-day card-checked trial on monthly plans only.
Icypeas: Monthly and yearly credit tiers with published dollar prices plus VAT; a limited-time offer of enrichment credits, trial length unstated.
Findymail: Seat plans measured by usage windows and a credit-based Starter plan, all with published dollar prices; ten test credits at sign-up.
SalesQL: Zero-cost entry plan, then three paid tiers with published dollar prices; annual billing grants the year's credits upfront.
GetProspect: Free plan, then five monthly tiers with published dollar prices; a yearly discount is priced for the entry tier only.
Skrapp: Free plan at sign-up, then two annually billed tiers with published prices, currency unnamed; credits roll over on paid plans.
Hunter: Free plan at 50 credits a month; paid tiers priced in euros and cheaper billed yearly; enterprise on request.
Voila Norbert: Published ladders for finding, sequencing and pay-as-you-go use, with the dollar sign shown but no currency code; 50 credits once at sign-up.
FindThatLead: Two paid plans with published dollar prices, one capped and one on a fair-use basis; a 7-day test plan with limited credits.
Snov.io: Renewing trial plan, then five Sales Suite tiers with published dollar prices; LinkedIn automation and enrichment tokens are billed on top.
Lusha: Free plan with monthly credits; three paid tiers priced monthly or yearly in dollars, plus a sales-led Scale plan.
2 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free email finder tool?
SalesQL, GetProspect, Skrapp, Hunter, Lusha, Apollo offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these email finder tool vendors established?
In 5 countries across 4 regions: Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 1, Asia-Pacific 1.
Anymail Finder: United Kingdom.
Icypeas: Not stated by the vendor.
Findymail: Not stated by the vendor.
SalesQL: Not stated by the vendor.
GetProspect: Not stated by the vendor.
Skrapp: Singapore.
Hunter: United States.
Voila Norbert: Not stated by the vendor.
FindThatLead: Not stated by the vendor.
Snov.io: United States.
Lusha: United States / Israel (dual entity).
ContactOut: Not stated by the vendor.
Apollo: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Anymail Finder?
Look at Icypeas (made for Developers and operations staff who push name and domain lists through an API) and Findymail (made for Outbound teams feeding Instantly, Smartlead or Lemlist who want live-checked addresses), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Anymail Finder?
Teams that expect ready-made CRM connectors out of the box. Yearly plans start without a trial, so the annual saving is bought blind..
Do you make a email finder tools product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.