Field sales software supports representatives who spend their week visiting prospects and customers, by planning routes, recording visits and passing results to a CRM or order system.
This guide ranks smaller vendors first and judges four things: pricing, plan limits, links to existing systems, and whether the vendor states where it is based.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What field sales software does
Field sales software puts territory maps, visit routes, call notes and order or lead records on a rep's phone, then passes the data back to managers and the company's CRM.
Our order comes from five tests, taken in turn: effort to set up, what you really pay, what happens to your data on the way out, how locked in you are, and the intended customer. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. The reasoning behind the five tests, and behind having no score out of ten, is set out on the how we work page.
Canvassing app for door-to-door teams, with a one-user plan at no cost
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The core job is canvassing: reps work streets, log doors and book appointments that sync to Google or Outlook calendars. Add-ons such as DataGrid AI, Mover Leads, Digital Contracts and Weather are priced per user on top of the plan, so the real bill depends on which are switched on.
Amplify adds gamification for team contests. Only an iOS app is mentioned, which matters for crews carrying Android handsets.
What stands out
Canvassing
DataGrid AI
Digital Contracts
Where it costs you
Cancelling in the middle of a billing cycle returns no refund, and contracts run one to three years.
Enterprise implementation packages are required but carry no price on the page.
Right for
Door-to-door teams that want published per-user rates and a single-seat starter plan
Wrong for
Teams that need a trial of paid plans before signing
Not stated by the vendorPer-user monthly rates for Team and Pro on the pricing page; Lite is a free plan for one user; contracts of one to three years
AI-assisted prospecting for field reps, priced per rep with published rates
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Starter and Pro differ mainly in intelligence: Pro brings Atlas Territory Intelligence, unlimited Atlas Lead Scoring and Territory Mapping, while Starter offers unlimited custom fields and LinkedIn enrichment on the monthly variant.
Annual billing lowers the rate on both tiers. Enterprise adds unlimited custom objects, custom token volumes and integrations, priced by volume. The tokens allowance is the number to watch, because it caps enrichment per rep.
What stands out
Territory intelligence
Lead scoring
Enrichment tokens
Where it costs you
Enrichment is metered at 1,000 tokens per rep per month on Pro, so heavy research needs a larger volume deal.
Neither a trial nor a country is stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Small teams wanting lead scoring and territory mapping at a fixed per-rep rate
Wrong for
Buyers who must test the product before paying
Not stated by the vendorPer-rep monthly rates on Starter and Pro, lower with annual billing; Enterprise priced by volume through sales
Route planner for visiting reps, with CRM links and territory add-ons
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Route planning is the product, with mileage tracking and lead generation attached. Business costs less than Enterprise per user, and the record cap rises from 2,000 to 10,000 per licence.
Territory work is sold separately: Align, Lead Routing, Insights and Scoreboard each carry their own monthly price. The trial text disagrees with itself, since one place says 14 days and the sign-up copy says 7 days without a card.
What stands out
Route optimisation
HubSpot integration
Territory add-ons
Where it costs you
Personal caps route optimisation at 120 stops and stores 2,000 records per licence.
Some territory add-ons carry a minimum of five territories or licences.
Right for
Reps who spend the day driving between accounts and want routes plus mileage
Wrong for
Managers wanting territory tools without paying add-on fees on top
Not stated by the vendorPer-user monthly rates on Business and Enterprise, lower when billed yearly; Personal is a 14-day free plan; territory add-ons extra
Door-knocking and outside sales app with AI prompts and route tools
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Plans split by selling style: B2B and B2C, with the B2C plan adding Find My Team location tracking and offline access. Teams of 25 or more licences get a dedicated Customer Success Manager.
The AI layer is DASH, a co-pilot, plus Next Best Action suggestions for the next visit. Salesforce and HubSpot integrations are listed. Because pricing is contact-only and pilots are selective, expect a sales process before any hands-on use.
What stands out
DASH AI Co-Pilot
Next Best Action
Salesforce and HubSpot
Where it costs you
The pricing page gives no amount or currency, so cost is learned only through sales.
Pilots go only to qualified prospects, which excludes small buyers from trying it.
Right for
Outside sales organisations wanting AI prompts and a named success manager
Wrong for
Buyers who want to see prices or test alone
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per user across B2B, B2C and Custom plans; demos and pilot programmes are offered in place of a trial
Order-taking app for field reps that connects to a company's ERP
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The product line is built around orders rather than prospecting: a Field Sales App, a version for ERP Go, a Catalogue App, Radar and Analytics. A Reporting API feeds BI tools. Monthly billing exists beside a discounted annual option.
Cost is shaped by seats, the products picked and how hard the ERP link is, which makes comparison with per-user rivals difficult. Phone lines for three countries suggest regional support, though the site gives no head office.
What stands out
ERP connection
Catalogue App
Reporting API
Where it costs you
Price depends on ERP integration needs, so connecting an older system can change the quote.
No trial, amount or headquarters is stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Distributors whose reps take orders in the field and must reach an ERP
Wrong for
Teams selling without an ERP who only want routes
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through sales only, shaped by user count, chosen products and ERP integration; monthly or annual billing
Retail field team platform covering store visits, forms and shelf scans
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Store execution is the emphasis, not prospecting. Field team management, insight dashboards and in-store work sit beside ShelfScan, an add-on charged by AI tiers whose rates are not shown.
Each plan step unlocks more: catalogue and sales documents at Grow, project and reporting tools at Scale, job board and client reporting at Flex. A mobile app and a web app are offered. Proof-of-concept reviews and a product tour replace any trial.
What stands out
In-store execution
ShelfScan
Matrix forms
Where it costs you
The 12-month minimum with upfront payment commits a buyer before any hands-on use.
SSO, integrations and Territory Advisor are add-ons on the lower tiers.
Right for
Consumer-goods and retail teams auditing stores with forms, catalogues and photos
Wrong for
Sales teams wanting monthly billing or a self-serve trial
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation on annual contracts paid upfront, with a 12-month minimum; proof-of-concept reviews instead of a trial
Field force and distribution platform listed in three plan levels
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
The three plans describe a path rather than a feature list: Starter digitises and standardises field sales and distribution, Business brings data-driven optimisation with compliance and performance control, and Enterprise AI adds automation.
Because no number of users, outlets or products is stated, scope has to be settled in conversation. The Gurugram head office is the one concrete company fact on the page.
What stands out
Distribution
Compliance control
AI decision support
Where it costs you
No users, outlets or volume limits are written on the pricing page.
No trial is mentioned, and each plan sits behind a pricing request.
Right for
Consumer-goods distributors managing field teams and outlets from a Gurugram-based vendor
Wrong for
Buyers who need a price list or a trial
IndiaQuoted on request for Starter, Business and Enterprise AI plans; billing unit not stated
Field force tool sold in three packs with usage limits shown
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Limits are the unusual feature here: the page counts API hits, campaign forms, attributes, KPIs and Copilot credits per pack, which lets a buyer see where each tier stops.
Enterprise lifts those limits to fit large IT environments and brings Order, Scheduling and Copilot agents. A startup programme exists for teams under 50 reps, though without prices. The only way to start is an instant demo.
What stands out
Campaign forms
Copilot credits
API allowance
Where it costs you
Starter allows one campaign form, so any team running several campaigns must move up.
No price, trial or headquarters appears on the pricing page.
Right for
Teams in Asia, the Middle East or Africa wanting limits spelled out
Wrong for
Buyers who need a stated head office or prices
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation for Starter, Business and Enterprise packs; an instant demo replaces any trial
Mapping and route optimisation with a starter plan that never expires
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Mapline is a mapping and analysis tool before it is a rep app: interactive maps, territories, charts and dashboards, forms and API connectors sit beside route optimisation. The Starter plan has no card requirement and no end date, and pilots are available on request.
Moving up means Mapline, Pro or Enterprise plans whose prices are not shown, with annual subscriptions offered. Cloud versus self-hosted is not described anywhere on the pages read.
What stands out
Territories
Route optimisation
API connectors
Where it costs you
Paid plans carry no price or per-user rate, so scaling past Starter needs a conversation.
Deployment model and location are not mentioned on the pages read.
Right for
Managers who want to test territory maps and routes before any purchase
Wrong for
Reps needing a visit log built for field selling
Not stated by the vendorFree Starter plan without a card or expiry; Mapline, Pro and Enterprise plans show no price; annual billing offered
Map-based territory analysis sold as passes, annual plans or monthly plans
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pricing is unusually explicit: Pro covers one user and Team five, each with a geocode allowance of 400,000 and 1,000,000 respectively, and API access starts at Pro. Extra seats cost less on Team than on Pro.
Public map views per day and stored location records are also limited by plan. The functions are analytical: heat maps, drive-time polygons, route optimisation and Salesforce mapping, rather than field activity capture.
What stands out
Drive time polygons
Heat mapping
Salesforce mapping
Where it costs you
Extra users cost several hundred dollars each, so growing a team multiplies the bill.
Geocode and stored-record limits apply per plan, and no country is written out.
Right for
Analysts mapping customers and territories who like prices shown on the page
Wrong for
Reps wanting a phone app for daily visit logging
Not stated by the vendorPublished rates for a one-time pass, Pro and Team in yearly or monthly form; extra users cost more; ten-day trial
Sales enablement platform for coaching, content and meeting support
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Field Sales Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
This sits beside field sales tools rather than replacing them. The modules named are Readiness, Content and Engagement, with AI features for coaching, search, role play and meetings.
Essential and Elite are the platform editions. Nothing on the pricing page mentions maps, routes or visit capture, so a field team would still need a separate app. Buying starts with a sales contact, and no trial is offered.
What stands out
CoachingAI
RolePlayAI
Meeting assistant
Where it costs you
It trains and equips sellers but has no route, territory or visit-logging functions in the pages read.
Price, currency and billing basis are all hidden behind contact forms.
Right for
Sales organisations that need coaching, search and content support for reps
Wrong for
Teams who need route planning or visit tracking
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through sales for Essential and Elite editions; Readiness, Content and Engagement as smaller starts
Field sales software puts territory maps, visit routes, call notes and order or lead records on a rep's phone, then passes the data back to managers and the company's CRM. Work through these questions in order; they separate the products better than a feature matrix does.
01
Start with pricing transparency
7 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 4 publish a pricing model you can read today: SalesRabbit, Badger Maps, Mapline, Maptive.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
2 regions are represented (Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 1). A vendor outside your own legal area is not a problem as such, but it changes who can compel it to hand over data.
How field sales software handles routes, maps and territories
Routing is where this market splits. Badger Maps plans a day of visits, with route optimisation capped at 120 stops on its Personal plan, and Spotio lists route optimisation among its named functions. Mapline and Maptive come from the mapping side: territories, heat maps and drive-time polygons suit a manager drawing patches more than a rep driving them.
SalesRabbit works at street level, where canvassing means logging doors rather than planning a drive between accounts. Before buying, give each vendor a real week of stops and see whether the route survives a cancelled meeting. Ask who can redraw territories and whether that needs an add-on, because Badger Maps sells its territory tools separately.
Test a route with your real number of weekly stops
Ask who may redraw territories and at what cost
Check whether canvassing or account visits is your pattern
Choosing between prospecting tools and order-taking tools
A rep who opens new doors and a rep who takes repeat orders need different software. SalesRabbit, Leadbeam and Spotio lean towards finding and winning prospects, with canvassing, lead scoring and Next Best Action prompts. Skynamo is built for orders and says it works with legacy ERPs or cloud ones, which suits a distributor, while Repsly focuses on store visits, forms and shelf scans for retail teams.
FieldAssist covers distribution for consumer-goods firms and BeatRoute sells in packs with campaign forms. Decide which job fills most of a rep's day, then reject any product whose named functions never mention it, since a prospecting app will not raise an order for a shop.
Write down whether reps prospect, take orders or audit stores
Reject products whose named functions skip your main job
Ask Skynamo-type vendors how the ERP link is priced
Reading what field sales software costs per rep
Prices here are uneven. SalesRabbit, Badger Maps, Leadbeam and Maptive show rates, but each adds something: SalesRabbit has per-user add-ons and multi-year contracts, Badger Maps charges for territory modules, Leadbeam meters enrichment tokens, and Maptive charges extra for every additional user. Spotio, Skynamo, Repsly, FieldAssist and BeatRoute give no amount, and Repsly asks for twelve months paid upfront.
Mapline has a Starter plan that never expires, which is the cheapest way to learn what you need. Build a one-year cost for your own headcount, including add-ons, and ask each quoted vendor for the same scenario in writing so the totals can be compared fairly, line by line, before any shortlist is cut.
Model a year of cost for your real headcount
List every add-on your reps would actually need
Ask quoted vendors to price the same scenario in writing
Trials, pilots and contract length in this market
Testing before signing is hard. Maptive offers a ten-day trial with no card, and Badger Maps describes a 14-day Personal plan, although its sign-up copy says seven days. SalesRabbit says paid plans have no trial and contracts run one to three years, while Spotio says it offers no trial and runs pilots only for qualified prospects.
Repsly offers proof-of-concept reviews and a tour, with a 12-month minimum afterwards. Bigtincan and Skynamo send buyers to sales first. Because field apps depend on battery, signal and habits, a demo in an office proves little. Insist on a pilot with two or three reps, in real territory, and agree an exit before any long contract starts.
Run a pilot with two or three reps in real territory
Agree contract length and exit terms before signing
Confirm the trial length in writing where the page disagrees
What goes wrong most often when buying field sales software
Choosing a mapping tool such as Maptive or Mapline when the reps really need a phone app that records visits.
Assuming a published per-user rate is the full bill, when territory modules, enrichment tokens and extra seats are billed separately.
Putting an enablement platform such as Bigtincan in the shortlist when no route or visit function is named.
Signing a one to three year contract before a pilot with a few reps has run in real territory.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best field sales software in 2026?
Our ranking of 11 puts SalesRabbit first. SalesRabbit shows its per-user monthly rates for Team, Pro and RoofLink Pro, so a budget can be modelled before any call, and Lite costs a single user nothing.
Canvassing, appointment sync with Google or Outlook calendars and digital contracts are named. Contracts last one to three years, mid-cycle cancellation gives no refund, paid plans have no trial, and the site states no country.
Which field sales tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 4 products on this page:
SalesRabbit: Per-user monthly rates for Team and Pro on the pricing page; Lite is a free plan for one user; contracts of one to three years.
Badger Maps: Per-user monthly rates on Business and Enterprise, lower when billed yearly; Personal is a 14-day free plan; territory add-ons extra.
Mapline: Free Starter plan without a card or expiry; Mapline, Pro and Enterprise plans show no price; annual billing offered.
Maptive: Published rates for a one-time pass, Pro and Team in yearly or monthly form; extra users cost more; ten-day trial.
The remaining 7 sell by quote.
Is there a free field sales tool?
SalesRabbit, Badger Maps, Mapline offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these field sales software vendors established?
In 2 countries across 2 regions: Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 1.
SalesRabbit: Not stated by the vendor.
Leadbeam: Not stated by the vendor.
Badger Maps: Not stated by the vendor.
Spotio: Not stated by the vendor.
Skynamo: Not stated by the vendor.
Repsly: Not stated by the vendor.
FieldAssist: India.
BeatRoute: Not stated by the vendor.
Mapline: Not stated by the vendor.
Maptive: Not stated by the vendor.
Bigtincan: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of SalesRabbit?
Leadbeam and Badger Maps are the next two on this page. Leadbeam is for small teams wanting lead scoring and territory mapping at a fixed per-rep rate; Badger Maps is for Reps who spend the day driving between accounts and want routes plus mileage.
Who should not buy SalesRabbit?
Teams that need a trial of paid plans before signing. Cancelling in the middle of a billing cycle returns no refund, and contracts run one to three years..
We rank 11 field sales software products on this page. If we missed one, its maker can write to us about its purpose and customers. We pick what gets added; the terms of a listing are set out under software advice.