AI dubbing turns a recorded video into another language, usually with a cloned or synthetic voice and sometimes with the lips re-timed.
This guide ranks vendors by how many dubbed minutes a month buys, how far that allowance stretches once lip sync is on, whether single lines can be corrected, and what a buyer learns before paying.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What AI dubbing tools software does
AI dubbing software transcribes spoken video, translates the script and generates a voice track in the target language, often cloning the original speaker, so one recording can reach many markets.
Ranking criteria for this AI dubbing tool list, applied top to bottom: effort to get started, cost in practice, data return, ability to leave, buyer fit. The ranking then gives places 1 to 3 to challengers outside the best-known brands, if the category has such vendors, and the incumbents follow. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Video dubbing in 135+ languages with lip sync, sold by the minute
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Uploads can run to five hours, which suits lectures and long interviews. The transcript and translation can be edited line by line, speed and voice similarity adjusted, and only the changed lines are dubbed again, so a late correction does not burn a whole video of minutes.
A terminology dictionary keeps product names stable, and a public API with a Python SDK covers batch work. Extra minutes cost the same on the two upper priced tiers.
What stands out
Lip sync (beta)
Line-by-line editing
Python SDK
Where it costs you
Enhanced lip sync uses three allowance minutes for each minute of video and is still in beta.
Plan minutes lapse at the end of every month unless the buyer pays on an annual plan.
Right for
Creators and small studios dubbing long videos who want to fix single lines
Wrong for
Buyers needing on-screen text translation without paying for the Business plan
United StatesPublished monthly and yearly plans measured in dubbing minutes, a 3-minute trial, extra minutes sold on higher tiers
Credit-priced dubbing with voice cloning and mixed-language script support
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Voices vary by age, gender, tone and dialect, with more than 200 on offer, and a custom cloned voice can carry a brand across languages. Scripts that mix languages, such as Hinglish or Spanglish, are understood.
Batch processing handles several audio files at once, and an API connects the voices to other apps. Bulk video dubbing is arranged by contacting the company, and the price of added credits is not shown.
What stands out
Credit system
Hinglish scripts
200+ voices
Where it costs you
The pricing page does not clearly reconcile the monthly and yearly figures, so the billing term needs confirming.
The trial runs for only two days, which is short for judging dubbed output in several languages.
Right for
Publishers dubbing into Indian and global languages, including mixed-language scripts
Wrong for
Teams that need to see extra-credit prices before committing
IndiaTwo published monthly plans on a credit system, a 2-day trial only, Enterprise by arrangement
Dubbing and lip-sync projects with a free plan and listed tiers
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The free plan allows videos up to twenty minutes, while Creator allows sixty and Studio one hundred and twenty. Creator brings roughly fifty dubbing minutes and fifteen lip-sync minutes a month; Studio roughly two hundred dubbing and sixty lip-sync minutes.
Enterprise adds an SLA, business invoicing and a promise not to train on customer data, with human review sold as an add-on. Seats start at one and rise to three on Studio.
What stands out
Points system
Bulk upload
Glossary
Where it costs you
Lip-sync minutes are a fraction of dubbing minutes on every tier, so lip-synced work runs out sooner.
The page names no legal entity or country, and the Studio XL and XXL listings look like errors.
Right for
Small teams wanting to test dubbing and lip sync before paying anything
Wrong for
Buyers who need to know the company behind the product
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then two published monthly tiers on a points system; Enterprise custom
Dubbing, subtitles and voice clones sold in monthly credit bundles
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Annual billing lowers each plan, with the page saying savings reach 33 percent. Credits roll over, which smooths months with little footage.
Beyond dubbing the account lists AI Twins, AI videos, a voice changer, text-to-speech and subtitles, so some of the allowance may go to products a dubbing buyer never uses. The free plan gives 15 one-time credits and a seven-day trial of all tools.
What stands out
Rolling credits
Voice clones
AI Twins
Where it costs you
The free plan excludes downloads and editing, so nothing usable leaves the account before payment.
The company line names DOCLE PTE. LTD. but gives no address, leaving the country unstated.
Right for
Buyers who want dubbing, subtitles and cloned voices bundled under one monthly credit count
Wrong for
Teams that must download and edit output during a trial
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then three published monthly plans with rolling credits and a discount for annual billing
Tiers from entry level to Expert, with dubbing minutes stated for each
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Monthly dubbing minutes climb from 4 on Pro to 16 on Premier, 58 on Advanced and 136 on Expert, and custom voices from 2 to 150. Enterprise adds workspace analytics, audio mastering, audio packaging and custom storage support, with unlimited workspaces.
A yearly toggle promises up to two months free but shows no amounts. Broadcast workflows may value the MXF file support, which only Enterprise lists.
What stands out
Minutes per tier
Custom voices
MXF support
Where it costs you
The free plan includes no dubbing minutes and the entry tier only one, so serious volume starts at Pro.
Yearly prices are not shown even though the page offers a yearly toggle.
Right for
Teams that want dubbing minutes and voice counts stated plainly for each tier
Wrong for
Buyers who need yearly prices visible before choosing a plan
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, five published monthly tiers measured in credits, Enterprise through sales
Short-video dubbing where every plan caps the length of each video
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Starter gives 420 credits a month, about seven dubbing minutes, five project slots and 1080p export; Creator gives 2,400 credits, about forty minutes, and a voice library of up to two.
PRO raises that to 10,800 credits and 4K, and Enterprise to a voice library of twenty with team collaboration. New subscribers pay a reduced first month on Starter. The free plan watermarks its one generation.
What stands out
Per-video length cap
Project slots
4K export (PRO)
Where it costs you
A single video cannot pass 30 minutes below Enterprise, which rules out long webinars and lectures.
Starter credits cover roughly seven minutes of dubbing a month, with export up to 1080p.
Right for
Social and marketing teams dubbing clips of a few minutes
Wrong for
Producers of webinars or lectures longer than half an hour
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with one generation, then published monthly tiers on credits; Enterprise through sales
Voiceover minutes by tier, alongside transcription, subtitles and live plans
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Allowances are 300 minutes on Premium and 600 on Business, where lip sync can be unlocked at two dollars a minute. Pay As You Go sells 60 credits at twelve dollars.
The same account carries transcription and subtitle plans, real-time plans for meetings and events, and API access from Premium. Because several products share the pricing page, compare the voiceover rows only, not the headline plan price.
What stands out
Voiceover tiers
Voice cloning
Live event plans
Where it costs you
Pro voices and cloning draw from a smaller minute allowance than standard voiceover.
The page invites a free start but states no trial length or free-plan limits.
Right for
Teams that also need transcription, subtitles or live captions beside dubbing
Wrong for
Buyers wanting lip sync included rather than priced per minute
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly voiceover tiers and pay-as-you-go credits; the page gives no trial terms
Localisation platform for media with speech-to-speech conversion and live broadcast dubbing
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site covers text-to-speech, speech-to-speech conversion, voice cloning, a voice library and accent control, plus end-to-end media localisation including dubbing and QC. Built-in glossaries control terminology.
An API with linked documentation sits beside an agentic platform that handles voice, WhatsApp, SMS and email. All of that is described without numbers, so volume limits, minute costs and plan boundaries are unknown until a sales conversation.
What stands out
Speech-to-speech
Live broadcast dubbing
Glossaries
Where it costs you
Beyond API sign-up, the site states no pricing model, so a buyer cannot budget without sales contact.
The site cites 100+ languages in one place and 130+ in another.
Right for
Media and entertainment teams needing localisation, quality control and live dubbing
Wrong for
Buyers who want to compare listed prices before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorNo plans published; API sign-up at no charge, other arrangements through sales
Speech-to-speech voice conversion for performers, plus a pay-as-you-go text-to-speech API
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Emotion transfer and voice cloning sit alongside the conversion, and a real-time text-to-speech API serves voice agents with regional accents. The text-to-speech API states no fixed cap on audio length.
A Voice Marketplace lists more than 40 voices, and a Pro Tools plugin fits audio post-production. Enterprise workloads go through custom deals, so only the pay-as-you-go interface has a published rate.
What stands out
Voice conversion
Emotion transfer
Pro Tools plugin
Where it costs you
The page describes output in the performer's own language, so it does not translate a video by itself.
No trial length is given for the text-to-speech API or the voice-over generator.
Right for
Studios that cast human performers and want their delivery in another voice
Wrong for
Buyers who want a finished translated video from one upload
Not stated by the vendorPublished pay-as-you-go API rate by the hour of audio; enterprise handled through custom deals
AI dubbing now offered inside an RWS localisation service
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The RWS page presents the service as a way to localise more content and reach markets sooner while keeping brand voice. Professional voice-over and a hybrid approach sit beside the AI dubbing.
Nothing on the pages read gives languages, minute limits or prices, so this entry says less than the others: it is an enterprise service route, and the product is no longer a separate self-serve website.
What stands out
RWS-owned IP
TV and film
Hybrid voice-over
Where it costs you
No pricing model, plan or trial is shown on the pages read, so cost cannot be estimated.
Buying means dealing with RWS, since the standalone Papercup site no longer answers.
Right for
Broadcasters and studios that already buy localisation services from RWS today
Wrong for
Individuals wanting to sign up and dub a video today
Not stated by the vendorNo plans or prices shown on the pages read
Dubbing drawn from the same credit pool as every other product
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Credits are the unit for everything, so the true dubbing allowance depends on what else the account generates. The free plan's 10,000 credits give roughly 5 minutes of automatic dubbing with watermark, 3 without, and about 2 in Dubbing Studio.
Paid tiers start at Starter with a reduced first month, and Business reaches 6,000,000 credits. Annual billing equals ten times the monthly price, and listed prices exclude taxes.
What stands out
Shared credit pool
Dubbing Studio
Watermarked free output
Where it costs you
Dubbing credits are shared with other products, so heavy use elsewhere shortens the dubbing allowance.
Free-plan dubbing is watermarked, and without the watermark it falls to about three minutes.
Right for
Producers already using the same account for voices and wanting dubbing as an add-on
Wrong for
Teams wanting a dubbing allowance that stays fixed whatever else they generate
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; monthly credit tiers published on the page, with annual billing at ten months of the price
Avatar video platform that also offers lip-sync translation, sold in credits
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Creator allows videos to 30 minutes with 600 credits a month, Pro starts at 1,000 credits, and Business gives 1,500 credits with videos up to 60 minutes. Pro tiers climb to 100,000 credits, though the intermediate prices are not listed.
Premium features such as Avatar IV, Video Agent and lip-sync translation get limited trial access on the free plan. The terms are governed by California law.
What stands out
Avatar video
Lip-sync translation
Per-seat Business
Where it costs you
Credits are spent across the whole platform, so dubbing competes with avatar generation for the monthly allowance.
Business charges extra for every seat beyond the first.
Right for
Marketing teams that already make avatar videos and want them translated
Wrong for
Buyers who only need to dub footage they have filmed
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; credit tiers are published monthly, Business adds a per-seat fee, Enterprise through sales
Presenter video studio where dubbing shares credits with video generation
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best AI Dubbing Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Starter gives 1,250 credits a month, or 15,000 on annual billing; Pro gives 6,000 a month, or 72,000 a year. Annual Starter works out cheaper per month than monthly billing, and first months are discounted on both tiers.
The free Basic plan adds three survey responses. Enterprise is where unlimited video minutes live, so heavy dubbing volume leads to a custom quote rather than a published price.
What stands out
Shared credits
Presenter video
Unlimited minutes (Enterprise)
Where it costs you
Dubbing and studio video draw on one credit balance, so each use reduces the other.
Trial terms behind the annual plans' free-start buttons are never spelled out.
Right for
Teams producing presenter videos who want dubbed versions from the same credits
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a dubbing-only allowance that is priced on its own
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then published Starter and Pro tiers monthly or yearly; Enterprise custom
AI dubbing software transcribes spoken video, translates the script and generates a voice track in the target language, often cloning the original speaker, so one recording can reach many markets. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Prices are public at 11 products (Rask AI, Dubverse, Vozo, Wavel, Camb.ai, Perso AI, Maestra, Respeecher, ElevenLabs, HeyGen, Synthesia) and on request at the remaining 2, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
3 regions are represented (Elsewhere 11, North America 1, Asia-Pacific 1). A vendor outside your own legal area is not a problem as such, but it changes who can compel it to hand over data.
How far a dubbing allowance stretches once lip sync is switched on
A plan's headline minutes rarely survive contact with lip sync. Rask AI charges three allowance minutes for every minute of lip-synced video and labels the feature beta. Vozo lists about 50 dubbing minutes on Creator but only 15 lip-sync minutes. Maestra lists lip sync on Business only as an unlockable extra at two dollars per minute.
Camb.ai goes the other way and states dubbing minutes per tier outright, which makes a quote easy to check. Before comparing monthly prices, write down how many minutes of finished, lip-synced output you need, then divide each vendor's allowance by its own multiplier. A tier that looks twice as cheap per minute can end up dearer once the multiplier is applied.
Ask what one minute of lip-synced output consumes
Divide the allowance by the vendor's own multiplier
Check whether lip sync is labelled beta
Per-video length caps in Perso AI, Vozo and Rask AI
Monthly minutes are only half the limit; the other half is the longest single video a plan accepts. Perso AI stops a single video at three minutes on its cheapest paid tier, fifteen in the middle and thirty at the top self-serve level, with sixty reserved for Enterprise. Vozo allows 20 minutes per video on its free plan, 60 on Creator and 120 on Studio.
Rask AI accepts uploads of up to five hours. A webinar series or a lecture archive therefore points to a different shortlist from a set of social clips. Match your longest recording to the cap first, then compare price, because a plan that cannot take the file is no saving at any price.
List your longest recording in minutes
Compare it with each plan's per-video cap
Confirm the cap applies after any watermark is removed
Dubbing inside shared-credit platforms: ElevenLabs, HeyGen and Synthesia
Three products here sell dubbing as one use of a wider credit balance. ElevenLabs states that every product draws from the same pool. Synthesia counts dubbing against the credits that also pay for its studio video, and the free allowance lasts about ten minutes of either. HeyGen offers lip-sync translation inside an avatar platform, where credits also buy avatar generation.
For a buyer who also produces voices or presenter video this is convenient. For a buyer who only dubs, it means paying for a platform and watching another team's usage shrink the allowance. Ask who else will draw on the balance, and what each of those uses costs in credits, before choosing a tier. A plan sized for dubbing alone can look generous on paper and still run short by the middle of the month.
Identify every product that draws on the credit pool
Estimate other teams' monthly credit use
Compare with a dubbing-only plan on price per minute
Reading open terms: Dubverse, Wavel and Papercup
Some pages leave gaps that matter. Dubverse shows monthly and yearly figures that the page does not clearly reconcile, and its trial lasts two days. Wavel's free plan blocks downloads and editing, so you can judge output only on screen. Papercup's address now redirects to an RWS page that shows no prices, which makes it an enterprise conversation rather than a sign-up.
None of these gaps is a reason to rule a vendor out, but each is a question to put in writing before money moves. Ask for the billing term, a downloadable sample and a quote for your own volume, and keep the replies, because pricing pages change and a written answer is the only record of what was offered on the day you decided.
Get the billing term confirmed in writing
Ask for a downloadable sample, not a screen preview
Request a quote for your own monthly volume
What goes wrong most often when buying AI dubbing tools software
Choosing a plan from monthly minutes alone and finding that a three-minute cap per video blocks the longest recording.
Counting lip-synced minutes at the same rate as plain dubbing, when some vendors charge several times as much.
Treating a free plan with watermarks and no downloads as proof that the paid output will sound right.
Buying a shared-credit platform for dubbing, then watching narration or avatar work empty the same balance.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best AI dubbing tools in 2026?
Our ranking of 13 puts Rask AI first. Rask AI publishes three priced plans plus a custom Enterprise tier, a 3-minute trial and a Delaware address, so a buyer can cost a year of dubbing before speaking to anyone.
Lip sync draws three allowance minutes per video minute and is marked beta. On-screen text translation is held for Business and above, and monthly minutes expire each cycle.
Which AI dubbing tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Rask AI: Published monthly and yearly plans measured in dubbing minutes, a 3-minute trial, extra minutes sold on higher tiers.
Dubverse: Two published monthly plans on a credit system, a 2-day trial only, Enterprise by arrangement.
Vozo: Free plan, then two published monthly tiers on a points system; Enterprise custom.
Wavel: Free plan, then three published monthly plans with rolling credits and a discount for annual billing.
Camb.ai: Free plan, five published monthly tiers measured in credits, Enterprise through sales.
Perso AI: Free plan with one generation, then published monthly tiers on credits; Enterprise through sales.
Maestra: Published monthly voiceover tiers and pay-as-you-go credits; the page gives no trial terms.
Respeecher: Published pay-as-you-go API rate by the hour of audio; enterprise handled through custom deals.
ElevenLabs: Free plan; monthly credit tiers published on the page, with annual billing at ten months of the price.
HeyGen: Free plan; credit tiers are published monthly, Business adds a per-seat fee, Enterprise through sales.
Synthesia: Free plan, then published Starter and Pro tiers monthly or yearly; Enterprise custom.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free AI dubbing tool?
Vozo, Wavel, Camb.ai, Perso AI, ElevenLabs, HeyGen, Synthesia can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these AI dubbing tool vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 11, North America 1, Asia-Pacific 1:
Rask AI: United States.
Dubverse: India.
Vozo: Not stated by the vendor.
Wavel: Not stated by the vendor.
Camb.ai: Not stated by the vendor.
Perso AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Maestra: Not stated by the vendor.
Deepdub: Not stated by the vendor.
Respeecher: Not stated by the vendor.
Papercup: Not stated by the vendor.
ElevenLabs: Not stated by the vendor.
HeyGen: Not stated by the vendor.
Synthesia: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Rask AI?
Look at Dubverse (made for Publishers dubbing into Indian and global languages, including mixed-language scripts) and Vozo (made for small teams wanting to test dubbing and lip sync before paying anything), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Rask AI?
Buyers needing on-screen text translation without paying for the Business plan. Enhanced lip sync uses three allowance minutes for each minute of video and is still in beta..
Vendors who think their AI dubbing tools product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.