Virtual staging software places furniture into photographs of empty or dated rooms so a listing looks lived in.
This guide ranks thirteen options by what an agent pays after ten photos, whether prices and terms are published, how easily work can be left behind, and who owns the product. Per-image services, credit tools and flat plans are measured together.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What virtual staging software does
Virtual staging software adds digitally rendered furniture and decor to pictures of vacant or dated rooms, through AI tools the buyer runs or orders the vendor fulfils.
Setup effort, true cost, data portability, exit options and buyer fit are the five tests, applied in that order to every virtual staging tool here. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Credit-based staging, enhancement and floor plan renders from a Barcelona company
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Credits are the unit of account at Pedra. Staging and photo enhancement cost one credit each, a floor plan render costs two, and turning a photo into a clip costs five.
Pro Monthly includes 100 credits; Pro Annual includes 1,200 credits and the page presents it as four months free against monthly billing. Floor plans in 2D, 360 tours, property videos and social publishing are listed as unlimited, so only generated images consume the balance.
What stands out
Credit plans
Floor plan renders
Mobile app on Annual
Where it costs you
Monthly credits are fixed, so busy months need top-up packs.
Clips cost 5 credits each, which drains the allowance fast.
Right for
Agents who stage a few dozen listing photos monthly and want one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who want a flat fee with no credit counting
SpainPublished monthly and annual credit plans; 7-credit trial without a card
Per-listing staging and twilight creations with a branded free plan
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Fotello prices the listing, not the image. The free plan allows 30 photos per listing, unlimited listings and unlimited team members. Essential raises the ceiling to 50 photos and adds human revisions without limit; Ultimate goes to 75 photos with two staging creations, two twilight creations and two AI revisions per listing.
A Partner tier starts at 50 listings a month, adds four staging creations per listing and a 30-second AI video, and carries no public price.
What stands out
Per-listing pricing
Branded free plan
Unlimited team members
Where it costs you
Bundles of 75 listings a month are the smallest paid size, which is large for a small agent.
Photos on the free plan carry Fotello branding.
Right for
Brokerages with many active listings that want staging counted per listing
Wrong for
Solo agents with two or three sales a quarter
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with branded output; published per-listing plans; partner tier on custom terms
Pay-per-service staging, enhancement and virtual tours billed in euros
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
BoxBrownie lists its prices per service and has no subscription tiers. Residential virtual staging is EUR 30, 360 virtual staging is EUR 60, image enhancement is EUR 2 and a virtual tour of up to 15 photos is EUR 20.
Sign-up brings a free account with three enhancements and a Day to Dusk edit, no card required. The page sets no monthly or per-user limits, and no price is hidden behind a sales contact.
What stands out
Pay per service
Euro prices
Starter enhancements
Where it costs you
Every staged room is billed separately, so a full house adds up photo by photo.
The pricing page gives no turnaround time, so a deadline job needs a test order first.
Right for
Agents with uneven monthly volume who prefer paying only per finished image
Wrong for
Teams wanting an unlimited self-serve plan at a fixed monthly cost
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-service prices, no subscription plans; starter account on sign-up
Credit-based staging with a permanent free plan and commercial licence
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Credit top-ups are the one place Spacely prints a price: 200 credits cost USD 9, 1,000 cost USD 35 and 5,000 cost USD 150, with no expiry and a quote above that.
Seats separate the paid tiers: Personal has one, Studio up to two, Agency up to five plus a team collaboration add-on. An Education plan costs USD 30, needs an academic email and includes 1,500 credits monthly, but the page does not say what period the amount covers.
What stands out
Seat-based tiers
Credit top-ups
Commercial licence
Where it costs you
Plan prices are not shown, so the monthly cost of Studio or Agency cannot be budgeted from the page.
No legal name or address was found, so a contract has no named counterparty.
Right for
Single agents or small studios testing staging quality before committing budget
Wrong for
Buyers who need to see the legal entity before signing
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with 40 trial credits; paid tiers split by seat count, plan prices not shown on the page
Coin-priced auto and drag-and-drop staging for 2D and 360 images
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Auto staging runs on one click, priced at 1.5 coins for a 2D image; DIY staging uses a drag-and-drop editor at 1 coin. For 360 images the figures are 2.5 and 2 coins.
The homepage lists 18,000 or more furniture pieces, unlimited revisions and a ten-minute turnaround per image, all vendor claims. Coin bundles run from USD 10 per coin for up to nine coins to USD 7 per coin from twenty, and the first image on both routes costs nothing.
What stands out
Coin bundles
360 image staging
18,000-piece catalogue
Where it costs you
Refund and licence conditions could not be read because the terms link failed.
The money-back guarantee is advertised without any terms attached.
Right for
Agents who want to pick furniture by hand and pay per image
Wrong for
Teams that need a flat monthly price they can forecast
Not stated by the vendorPublished coin bundles priced per coin; the first image in each staging mode costs nothing
Flat monthly plan for unlimited AI designs plus per-image API pricing
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The Unlimited plan is the whole consumer offer: USD 14.99 per month, billed monthly, for unlimited AI designs, with no per-image, per-month or per-user cap listed.
Teams building their own product can use the API at USD 0.20 per image for all operations, with details on a separate API page. An Enterprise plan exists with custom pricing and requires contacting sales. The pricing page shows neither a trial nor a plan without charge.
What stands out
Flat monthly plan
Pay-as-you-go API
Enterprise by contact
Where it costs you
The FAQ answer explaining unlimited is blank, so any fair-use limit is unknown.
No trial and no plan without charge is named, so quality is tested on the paid plan.
Right for
Single users who want a low flat monthly price for many redesigns
Wrong for
Brokerages that need written usage limits before buying
Not stated by the vendorPublished flat monthly plan; API billed per image; enterprise terms by contact
Per-project staging packages priced by photo count, with revisions included
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pricing is by project: Starter covers up to three photos for USD 210, Core up to six for USD 408 and the top package up to nine for USD 569, with every extra photo at USD 59. The page names no currency beyond the dollar sign.
Free revisions and a money-back guarantee are mentioned, but no trial. The old domain virtualstagingsolutions.com redirects with a 301 to joinvss.com, so older bookmarks and links now lead to the current site.
What stands out
Per-project packages
Photo-count tiers
Revisions included
Where it costs you
A one-image job still pays for a three-photo package.
Only a Texas address and governing law appear, so no country is named.
Right for
Agents who want a finished order for a listing without editing anything
Wrong for
Anyone wanting to try many styles on many photos cheaply
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-project packages by photo count; extra photos priced separately; no trial listed
Design-count subscriptions with parallel rooms and a commercial licence
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Three tiers scale with volume. Pro offers 1,000 designs and four rooms in parallel, Premium 5,000 designs and eight rooms, Ultra 25,000 designs, sixteen rooms and unlimited render storage. Each has a monthly price and a lower yearly rate.
Photo redesign takes about 25 seconds, sketch-to-image and SketchUp renders about 30. JPG, PNG, WebP and AVIF are accepted, HEIC is not. Sketch-to-image and SketchUp rendering sit beside photo redesign, so listing staging is one use among several.
What stands out
Design-count plans
Parallel rooms
Sketch-to-image
Where it costs you
Prices conflict within the pricing page, so the final figure must be confirmed at checkout.
The site offers no refunds and shows no trial, so output cannot be tested first.
Right for
Designers producing many room concepts a month who value speed
Wrong for
Cautious buyers who need a refund option or a trial
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly and yearly plans by design count; no trial shown; access starts after payment
Per-image virtual staging orders returned in one to two days
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The staging page gives two rates: USD 16 per image from eight images upward and USD 23 below that. Standard turnaround is 24 to 48 hours; rapid delivery inside 24 hours adds USD 6 per image.
Unlimited free revisions and a full money-back guarantee are stated. The homepage separately offers a free start on ReimagineHome, its self-serve tool, with no card and no stated limit. The footer and address name Styldod, Inc. in Dover, Delaware.
What stands out
Per-image rates
Rapid delivery option
Owns REimagineHome
Where it costs you
Only the staging page shows rates, because the pricing link failed.
Orders under eight images cost more per image.
Right for
Agents with batches of eight or more photos wanting a managed order
Wrong for
Listings needed within hours on a tight per-image budget
United StatesPublished per-image staging rates by order size; rapid delivery costs extra; self-serve tool starts without a card
Monthly photo quotas with unlimited renders, operated by Zillow, Inc.
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Four plans scale by monthly photo quota. Basic gives 6 photos at USD 16 a month, Standard 20 at USD 19, Professional 60 at USD 39 with a success manager, and Enterprise 150 at USD 79 with API access.
Renders and downloads are unlimited on every plan, so the quota counts photos, not attempts. Terms say Zillow, Inc. provides the service from Seattle, governed by Washington law. A free image editing trial is listed as an add-on.
What stands out
Photo quotas
Unlimited renders
Zillow-operated
Where it costs you
A single 25-photo listing exceeds the 20-photo quota of the Standard plan.
Operation by Zillow, Inc. means the independence test is failed.
Right for
Agents who restage many photos and want fixed quotas with unlimited retries
Wrong for
Buyers who want to avoid dealing with a portfolio company
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly and annual photo-quota plans; unlimited renders on every plan
Credit-limited redesign tools including garden, sky swap and video walkthrough
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The tool list is broader than room staging: Garden Redesign, Sky and Weather Swap and Video Walkthrough appear on the site. Usage is credit-limited: an empty balance means a day's wait for more credits, or an upgrade.
The pricing page names no plan, no price and no trial; it shows an Early Bird discount banner without a figure. The terms address returned an HTTP 404 error, and the country is not stated.
What stands out
Garden redesign
Sky and weather swap
Video walkthrough
Where it costs you
No plan or price appeared on the pricing page, so cost cannot be planned.
The terms address returned an HTTP 404, leaving licence and refund terms unread.
Right for
Agents wanting exterior touches such as sky swaps beside interior staging
Wrong for
Buyers who must see prices and terms before testing
Not stated by the vendorPlans and prices not shown in the pages read; credits refill slowly once used up
Single-photo room redesign tool with undisclosed prices and no named company
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Virtual Staging Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage promises to transform any room from one photo and cites over four million users, which is the vendor's claim. It lists no plan names and no prices; instead a time-limited promotion code offers a reduction across every plan without showing the underlying figures.
The separate pricing address returned an HTTP 404 error. The page credits one creator by first name with a contact email and names no company, legal entity or country, and it mentions no open licence.
What stands out
Single-photo redesign
Sale code promotion
Individual creator
Where it costs you
No prices are shown on the pages read, only a discount code.
No legal entity is named, so invoices and contracts have no clear counterparty.
Right for
Individuals trying out room redesigns from a single photo before any commitment
Wrong for
Agencies that need invoices, licence terms and listed prices
Not stated by the vendorPlans and prices not shown on the homepage; a sale code advertises a discount on all plans
Virtual staging software adds digitally rendered furniture and decor to pictures of vacant or dated rooms, through AI tools the buyer runs or orders the vendor fulfils. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
The split is 10 published against 2 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Pedra, Fotello, BoxBrownie, Spacely, ApplyDesign, Decor8 AI, Virtual Staging Solutions, Interior AI, Styldod, Virtual Staging AI.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
These 12 vendors are established in 3 countries across 3 regions (Elsewhere 10, North America 1, Europe 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Virtual staging pricing: per image at Styldod, per credit at Pedra, per coin at ApplyDesign
Virtual staging has no common billing unit, which makes headline prices useless until converted. Styldod charges per image and drops the rate for orders of eight or more. Pedra spends credits, one for a staged image but five for a clip. ApplyDesign uses coins, and the cost changes with auto or DIY mode and with 2D or 360 images.
Virtual Staging Solutions sells three tiered packages by photo count, and Fotello prices by the listing. Work out your typical month in photos, rooms and listings first, then price that month at each vendor instead of comparing the lowest advertised figure. Interior AI adds a further twist by counting designs, so one photo tried in several styles uses several.
Count photos per listing and listings per month before opening any pricing page
Convert credits, coins and packages into a cost for one finished listing
Add the rush, 360 and clip surcharges you would really use
Check what a staged photo costs when you want it changed
Revisions decide whether a cheap price stays cheap. Virtual Staging Solutions mentions free revisions, Styldod states unlimited free revisions, and ApplyDesign claims unlimited revisions on its homepage. Fotello includes unlimited human revisions only on Essential, while Ultimate allows two AI revisions per listing.
Interior AI states that no refunds are offered, and ApplyDesign advertises a money-back guarantee with no terms shown. Test one real listing with an awkward layout, such as a sloped ceiling, before sending a full order, and read what the vendor counts as a revision. A tool that bills by credit, such as Pedra or Spacely, may charge again for every retry, so ask how a rejected render is counted.
Send one difficult room as a paid test before the full order
Read whether revisions are unlimited, capped or counted as credits
Ask for the refund terms in writing when the page shows none
Identify who runs the virtual staging service before you pay
Several vendors in this market say very little about themselves. Spacely's terms page showed only a sign-in screen, RoomGPT names a creator by first name, and HomeDesigns AI returned an error on its terms address. Others sit with larger parties: Virtual Staging AI is provided by Zillow, Inc. None of this makes the output worse, but it changes who holds your uploaded listing photos and who answers a billing dispute.
Pedra and BoxBrownie name their legal entities in their terms, which makes the contract question easier to answer. ApplyDesign's terms link failed to load too, so ask the vendor to send its terms before uploading anything. Ask each vendor to confirm in writing who owns the service and who holds the photos you upload.
Find a legal entity name and a governing law in the terms
Check whether the seller is an owner-operator, a subsidiary or a service arm
Confirm where billing disputes are handled before a card is stored
Match virtual staging software to how many listings you handle
A plan that suits one agent can punish a brokerage. Decor8 AI offers a flat monthly plan with unlimited designs, but its FAQ on what unlimited means is blank. Virtual Staging AI counts photos per month, with unlimited renders inside that quota. Interior AI and Spacely suit users who iterate, because both sell volume or credits rather than finished orders.
BoxBrownie costs nothing in a quiet month because it has no subscription plans, while Fotello's paid plans start at 75 listings a month. Pedra's annual plan lowers the monthly cost but commits a full year, which suits only a steady pipeline. Choose the model that matches your slowest month as well as your busiest.
Write down your slowest and busiest month in listings
Check whether a plan resets monthly or credits expire
Ask whether team members share one allowance or pay separately
What goes wrong most often when buying virtual staging software
Comparing a per-image service rate with a monthly software plan as if both bought the same output.
Ordering nine photos from a package vendor when only three rooms are actually empty and need staging.
Uploading listing photos to a tool whose terms name no company, then discovering nobody can answer a data question.
Trusting the word unlimited when no cap is listed and the FAQ leaves the term unexplained.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best virtual staging software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Pedra first. Pedra Software SL in Barcelona sells staging as credits: one credit per staged image, with a monthly plan and a cheaper annual plan that adds the mobile app.
The trial gives 7 credits without a card, so an agent can judge output before paying. The catch is the allowance: 100 credits a month is a fixed ceiling, and larger portfolios must buy separate top-up packs.
Which virtual staging tools publish their pricing?
10 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
Pedra: Published monthly and annual credit plans; 7-credit trial without a card.
Fotello: Free plan with branded output; published per-listing plans; partner tier on custom terms.
BoxBrownie: Published per-service prices, no subscription plans; starter account on sign-up.
Spacely: Free plan with 40 trial credits; paid tiers split by seat count, plan prices not shown on the page.
ApplyDesign: Published coin bundles priced per coin; the first image in each staging mode costs nothing.
Decor8 AI: Published flat monthly plan; API billed per image; enterprise terms by contact.
Virtual Staging Solutions: Published per-project packages by photo count; extra photos priced separately; no trial listed.
Interior AI: Published monthly and yearly plans by design count; no trial shown; access starts after payment.
Styldod: Published per-image staging rates by order size; rapid delivery costs extra; self-serve tool starts without a card.
Virtual Staging AI: Published monthly and annual photo-quota plans; unlimited renders on every plan.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free virtual staging tool?
Fotello, Spacely can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these virtual staging software vendors established?
In 3 countries across 3 regions: Elsewhere 10, North America 1, Europe 1.
Pedra: Spain.
Fotello: Not stated by the vendor.
BoxBrownie: Not stated by the vendor.
Spacely: Not stated by the vendor.
ApplyDesign: Not stated by the vendor.
Decor8 AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Virtual Staging Solutions: Not stated by the vendor.
Interior AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Styldod: United States.
Virtual Staging AI: Not stated by the vendor.
HomeDesigns AI: Not stated by the vendor.
RoomGPT: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Pedra?
Look at Fotello (made for Brokerages with many active listings that want staging counted per listing) and BoxBrownie (made for Agents with uneven monthly volume who prefer paying only per finished image), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Pedra?
Buyers who want a flat fee with no credit counting. Monthly credits are fixed, so busy months need top-up packs..
We rank 12 virtual staging software products on this page. If we missed one, its maker can write to us about its purpose and customers. We pick what gets added; the terms of a listing are set out under software advice.