Social wall software collects posts from social networks, hashtags and guest uploads, then shows them on a website, event screen or digital sign.
This guide ranks vendors on setup effort, what views and sources cost as traffic grows, how content leaves again, how independent the vendor is, and whether it is built for events, shops or WordPress sites.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What social wall software does
Social wall software gathers posts from several social platforms and visitor uploads, filters them through moderation, and displays them as a live wall on websites, event screens and signage.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each social wall tool is built for. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Event-focused wall with QR photo uploads and AI spam filtering
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Walls.io splits its pricing into Events, Websites and Digital Signage, which tells you the product is aimed at screens and live occasions as much as web embeds.
Hashtag content arrives from 14 sources, and the Lens photo booth lets attendees add stickers, frames and backgrounds to uploads. The site claims compatibility with more than 50 event, signage and marketing apps. No legal entity or registered country appears on the pages read.
What stands out
Event walls
QR uploads
Vienna-built
Where it costs you
The pricing pages read show neither plan prices nor numeric limits, so cost is unknown until you book a meeting.
A wall left on a screen after day 14 goes dark unless someone picks a paid plan.
Right for
Event teams that want guests to post photos by QR code without needing an account
Wrong for
Buyers who need a published price before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; 14-day trial, after which the account goes inactive until a paid plan is chosen
Tiered feed embeds that start with a permanent zero-cost plan
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
The ladder runs from Free through Pro, Pro Plus and Premium, with sources rising from 1 to 15 and refresh intervals dropping from 24 hours to 30 minutes. Enterprise adds sub-accounts and updates every 5 minutes at a custom price.
Every plan includes unlimited widgets, and an AI builder creates widgets from text prompts. The vendor claims ISO 27001:2022 certification, but names no hosting model or licence on the pages read.
What stands out
Free plan
View-based tiers
AI widget builder
Where it costs you
The permanent plan stops at 500 views per month and refreshes every 24 hours, which a busy page will exceed.
Each tier caps views, so growing traffic pushes you up the price ladder.
Right for
Small sites wanting to test a wall before paying, with published tiers to grow into
Wrong for
Teams expecting unlimited page views on a low plan
BulgariaFree plan with one source, then monthly tiers by sources and views; 7-day trial on paid plans; enterprise quoted
Aggregator that merges 15+ networks into one moderated, embeddable feed
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Business adds API access, 15 sources, unlimited views and refresh every 15 minutes, while Pro refreshes hourly and lets you edit and pin posts. The home page promises embeds with no iframes.
Billing is offered in US and Australian dollars according to the FAQ. The 'Made in the USA and Australia' footer describes where the product is made, which is not the same as a stated country of registration.
What stands out
Free plan
15+ networks
Code-snippet embed
Where it costs you
Post storage is capped per plan, from 1,000 on the free plan to 30,000 on Business.
No legal entity, address or parent is named, so the vendor behind the contract is unclear.
Right for
Marketers wanting an affordable multi-network feed with a usable entry plan
Wrong for
Buyers who must see the contracting company named
Not stated by the vendorEntry plan at zero cost, then Pro and Business with annual discount; Enterprise by sales; USD and AUD billing
Moderation-heavy social feeds with AI alt text and per-feed pricing
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
AI moderation volume is tied to the plan: 1,000 posts on Business and 5,000 on Pro, with unlimited only on Premium. Submission Forms and account-wide two-factor enforcement start at Pro, while API access and SSO sit on Premium.
A bulk feed API and one-click links to Instagram, Bluesky, LinkedIn, TikTok and 10+ platforms are listed. An EEA GDPR representative in Slovenia is named in the privacy notice.
What stands out
Per-feed plans
AI moderation
Alt-text feeds
Where it costs you
The entry plan costs far more than rivals' starter tiers, and feeds are capped at 8 on it.
A currency selector offers EUR but no euro prices are shown, so conversion is left to the buyer.
Right for
Brands that moderate heavily and need accessible, alt-texted feeds across many sites
Wrong for
Small sites with one feed and a tight budget
United StatesFour plans sized by number of feeds, cheaper billed annually; top plan custom; 14-day trial only
Feed aggregator with scheduling, reviews and yearly-billed volume tiers
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Starter refreshes every 2 hours with 1 collaborator and 20 scheduled posts a month; Growth cuts that to 30 minutes with 2 collaborators and 50 posts; Advanced reaches 15 minutes, 4 collaborators and 150 posts.
Starter bills monthly, while Growth and Advanced show yearly totals. The home page lists an AI rating schema for reviews, analytics, and links to WordPress, Shopify, Wix and Squarespace.
What stands out
Free plan
Post scheduling
Review hub
Where it costs you
The permanent plan allows only 300 views and 100 posts, refreshed once a day.
The vendor shows prices in a bare dollar sign and names no company, address or country.
Right for
Teams wanting scheduling and review widgets alongside a basic social wall
Wrong for
Procurement needing a named legal entity before signing
Not stated by the vendorPermanent entry plan, then monthly or yearly tiers by feeds, views and posts; enterprise and agency custom
Simple feed aggregator sold in tiers plus a credit-based API
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Pricing has two tracks. The widget tiers run from Lite with 3 sources to Pro with 30 sources, 3 feeds and a 10-minute refresh, and Enterprise starts from a yearly-paid rate.
Separate API plans use monthly credits, from a Sandbox with 30 one-time credits to Platform Partner. A 7-day trial opens Pro features, including X, LinkedIn and hashtag sources, and one API pulls from 15+ platforms.
What stands out
Free plan
Credit-based API
11 layouts
Where it costs you
Entry use is one source, one feed and 300 views a month, so a real site outgrows it.
Billing is in US dollars only, and no registered address or country is stated.
Right for
Site owners wanting a plain aggregator, with an API route if needs grow
Wrong for
Buyers wanting an independent single-product vendor
Not stated by the vendorPermanent one-feed plan, paid tiers monthly or yearly in dollars, credit-priced API plans on top
Broad widget platform covering social walls, reviews and shoppable embeds
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page lists social widgets from 20+ platforms, review widgets for Google, Facebook and Yelp, display walls built from hashtags and mentions, and shoppable widgets. Compatibility is stated for Shopify, WordPress, Wix and Webflow.
The copyright line reads Taggbox or its Affiliates, without naming a company. Because the vendor's own pricing could not be read, we make no claim about plans, limits or trials.
What stands out
Widget platform
Shoppable widgets
Review widgets
Where it costs you
The pricing page returned a not-found error, so no plan, price or limit could be checked.
The footer names no owner, parent company or country.
Right for
Brands wanting walls, reviews and shoppable widgets from a single supplier
Wrong for
Anyone who must verify price and owner before shortlisting
Not stated by the vendorPricing page returned not found when checked, so no plan or limit could be read
Social feed widget sold as one app among many, billed by views
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Single-app plans climb from Basic with 3 widgets and 5,000 views to a top tier with 400 widgets and unlimited views. The 96 Apps Pack multiplies the monthly price while sharing the same limits per app.
The social feed widget combines Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X and more, with Grid, Masonry, List, Slider and Carousel layouts plus light and dark mode. Prices show only a dollar sign.
What stands out
App marketplace
Yearly billing
Five layouts
Where it costs you
Paid plans bill yearly and no monthly price is shown, which limits short commitments.
The permanent plan stops at 1 widget and 200 views.
Right for
Small sites already wanting several widget types from one supplier
Wrong for
Event teams needing a dedicated moderated wall
Not stated by the vendorPermanent single-widget plan, then yearly-billed single-app or 96-app tiers by widgets and views
Owner-approved social proof widgets from 100+ sources with a permanent entry plan
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
A 7-day premium trial reverts to the permanent plan afterwards, and paid plans carry a 14-day money-back guarantee on the first payment. Annual plans cancelled within 30 days get a prorated refund.
Paid plans include unlimited widgets, domains and teammates, subject to sources and usage. Card and PayPal payments run through Paddle. The footer links to Webynize without explaining the relationship.
What stands out
Free plan
100+ sources
Owner approval
Where it costs you
The pricing page read shows no paid plan prices or billing periods.
No legal entity, address or country is named in the privacy policy.
Right for
Small businesses collecting reviews and social posts from many unusual sources
Wrong for
Buyers who need paid prices visible upfront
Not stated by the vendorPermanent entry plan; paid plans named Pro, Business and Enterprise with no figures read; Paddle checkout
Shoppable galleries from customer and creator content on Instagram and TikTok
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The three plans are Essential, Complete and Complete Plus, and the top one tracks up to 500 ambassadors. Prices appear with a bare dollar sign only.
The home page describes ambassador shops, one dashboard for scheduling, and a Shopify Certified App Partner badge. The footer shows a 2025 copyright with no company named, so ownership remains unknown from the pages read.
What stands out
Shoppable galleries
Ambassador shops
Month-to-month
Where it costs you
The product is built around online stores, so event or signage walls are not what it describes.
Its privacy page gives no company, address, country or parent.
Right for
Online retailers wanting shoppable galleries built from customer and creator posts
Wrong for
Event organisers and non-retail sites wanting a plain wall
Not stated by the vendorThree month-to-month plans, no setup fees or contracts, each with a 14-day trial; ambassador tracking on top tier
WordPress plugin for Instagram feeds with approve-or-hide moderation
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Essentials covers one site with unlimited feeds and accounts; PRO adds tagged, hashtag and shoppable feeds with visual moderation; Agency covers up to 20 sites with analytics and priority email.
No trial is listed, only a refund window. The privacy page gives no legal entity or country. Prices are in USD and exclude tax, and renewals are annual rather than monthly.
What stands out
WordPress plugin
Instagram only
Annual licence
Where it costs you
The pages describe Instagram content only, so mixed-network walls are not covered.
Hashtag and tagged feeds, plus visual moderation, only start on the middle licence.
Right for
WordPress owners wanting moderated Instagram feeds for a fixed yearly cost
Wrong for
Teams needing TikTok, X or LinkedIn posts in the same wall
Not stated by the vendorAnnual licences by number of sites, prices locked for life, 30-day money-back guarantee
WordPress plugin family for Instagram, Facebook, X, TikTok and YouTube feeds
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The All Access Bundle covers every plugin on unlimited websites with priority support. Individual Pro plugins are priced separately, and the X plugin lists 12 feed updates per day.
A GDPR option blocks third-party requests until a visitor consents, and plugins can work with AI assistants through the WordPress Abilities API on WordPress 6.9 or later. The footer's Careers link points to awesomemotive.com, though no ownership is described.
What stands out
WordPress plugins
Per-network plugins
GDPR consent option
Where it costs you
Each network is a separate plugin, so a mixed wall means buying several or the bundle.
The refund guarantee is shown as 30 days in the badge and 14 days in the text.
Right for
WordPress agencies running many client sites that want one bundle
Wrong for
Non-WordPress sites and event screens
Not stated by the vendorPer-plugin annual licences or one bundle for unlimited sites; refund guarantee instead of a trial
Open source live-chat aggregator for streamers, relaying messages between platforms
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Social Wall Software in 2026.
Open sourcePricing on requestElsewhere
The software runs as a Chrome or Firefox extension, a standalone desktop app for Windows, macOS and Linux, and a hosted web app called SSN Lite. Featured messages can show with animations, and local or cloud AI covers voice cohost, replies, moderation and translation.
Premium text-to-speech options are mentioned without prices. The repository carries the GPL-3.0 licence, and the dashboard can relay messages between platforms.
What stands out
Open source
Live chat
Desktop app
Where it costs you
It targets live chat for streams, so hashtag walls for events or websites are not its job.
No company, support contract or country is named, only an individual creator and contributors.
Right for
Streamers wanting live chat from many platforms shown on stream at no cost
Wrong for
Marketing teams needing a hosted, supported website embed
Not stated by the vendorOpen source under GPL-3.0; runs as extension, desktop app or hosted web app; text-to-speech options mentioned
Social wall software gathers posts from several social platforms and visitor uploads, filters them through moderation, and displays them as a live wall on websites, event screens and signage. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
The split is 1 published against 12 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with EmbedSocial.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The vendors on this page are based in 3 countries (Elsewhere 11, North America 1, Europe 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
03
Decide if open source matters
Open source here means Social Stream Ninja. The price of self-hosting is the time your team spends maintaining it.
Social wall software: what each vendor counts and caps
Pricing in this market hides in the unit being capped. EmbedSocial and Elfsight limit monthly views, Curator.io limits stored posts as well as views, and Flockler prices by the number of feeds. Juicer adds a separate credit scheme for its API, Spotlight Social Feeds and Smash Balloon charge by licence and site, and Tagembed raises feeds, views and posts together.
Walls.io and Taggbox showed no plan limits on the pages we read. A wall on a busy homepage burns views quickly, whereas a one-day event barely does. Estimate your monthly page views, the number of networks and the posts you must keep, then ask each vendor which cap you will hit first.
Estimate monthly views of the page that will hold the wall
Count the sources and feeds you need on day one
Ask which cap triggers an upgrade first
Moderation and approval in Walls.io, Flockler and SociableKIT
A wall shows strangers' words under your brand, so moderation matters more than layout. Walls.io applies AI spam and sentiment filters, Flockler offers manual approval, AI filtering or auto-publish, and SociableKIT says nothing reaches the website before the owner approves it. Spotlight Social Feeds lets you approve or hide Instagram posts, while Curator.io offers manual or automatic moderation.
On several vendors the AI step is tied to the plan: Flockler counts 1,000 or 5,000 posts on the mid tiers, and Juicer reserves automatic moderation for its higher tiers. Test the approval queue with real hashtag content before you commit, and check that it can be switched to manual on launch day.
Run a hashtag test and review the approval queue
Check whether AI moderation volume is capped by plan
Confirm manual approval is available on the plan you buy
Event screens or website embeds: Walls.io, Foursixty and WordPress plugins
These products are built for different surfaces. Walls.io splits pricing into Events, Websites and Digital Signage, and lets guests upload by scanning a QR code. Foursixty builds shoppable galleries for online stores on Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce. Smash Balloon and Spotlight Social Feeds are WordPress plugins, so they suit sites that already run WordPress and little else.
Social Stream Ninja targets live chat on streams and runs as an extension or desktop app. Taggbox and Elfsight cover several widget types, which helps if you need reviews too. Decide first whether the audience is a room, a shop or a blog, then shortlist only the vendors that name that surface in their own pages.
Name the surface: room screen, store page or blog
Check the CMS or shop platform is on the supported list
Keep walls built for another surface off the shortlist
Free plans, trials and refund windows across Social Wall Software
Entry terms differ more than prices. EmbedSocial, Curator.io, Juicer, Elfsight, SociableKIT and Tagembed keep a permanent plan, but each is capped at one to three sources, feeds or widgets and between 200 and 2,000 views a month. Flockler, Walls.io and Foursixty give 14-day trials, and Walls.io goes inactive afterwards until a paid plan is chosen.
Spotlight Social Feeds and Smash Balloon offer a refund guarantee instead of a trial, and Smash Balloon states it as 30 days in one place and 14 in another. Juicer's 7-day trial opens its Pro features, including X, LinkedIn and hashtag sources. Write down the date a trial ends, and the refund deadline, before you connect any real social accounts.
Note trial end dates and refund deadlines on day one
Test the sources you need, not only Instagram
Check whether the permanent plan allows your networks
What goes wrong most often when buying social wall software
Choosing a WordPress plugin such as Spotlight Social Feeds for a multi-network event wall, then finding it covers Instagram content only.
Counting only today's page views, then watching EmbedSocial or Curator.io caps force an upgrade once the wall sits on a busy page.
Buying a yearly Elfsight plan to try one wall, because no monthly price is shown and the saving only applies to annual billing.
Leaving a Walls.io trial to lapse before the event, which turns the account inactive until a paid plan is chosen.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best social wall software in 2026?
Walls.io takes first place among the 13 we reviewed. Walls.io does one job: it turns hashtag content from 14 social sources and direct uploads into a wall, with AI spam and sentiment filters.
Guests can add photos by scanning a QR code, so nobody needs a social account. It says it is built in Vienna and EU-hosted. The pricing pages show no plan prices or limits, so a budget needs a conversation first.
Which social wall tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 1 products on this page:
EmbedSocial: Free plan with one source, then monthly tiers by sources and views; 7-day trial on paid plans; enterprise quoted.
12 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free social wall tool?
EmbedSocial, Curator.io, Tagembed, Juicer, SociableKIT can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these social wall software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 11, North America 1, Europe 1:
Walls.io: Not stated by the vendor.
EmbedSocial: Bulgaria.
Curator.io: Not stated by the vendor.
Flockler: United States.
Tagembed: Not stated by the vendor.
Juicer: Not stated by the vendor.
Taggbox: Not stated by the vendor.
Elfsight: Not stated by the vendor.
SociableKIT: Not stated by the vendor.
Foursixty: Not stated by the vendor.
Spotlight Social Feeds: Not stated by the vendor.
Smash Balloon: Not stated by the vendor.
Social Stream Ninja: Not stated by the vendor.
Which social wall tools are open source?
Social Stream Ninja.
What should you use instead of Walls.io?
Look at EmbedSocial (made for small sites wanting to test a wall before paying, with published tiers to grow into) and Curator.io (made for Marketers wanting an affordable multi-network feed with a usable entry plan), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Walls.io?
Buyers who need a published price before talking to sales. The pricing pages read show neither plan prices nor numeric limits, so cost is unknown until you book a meeting..
Sell social wall software and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.