Digital business card apps replace the paper card with a link, QR code or NFC tap that lands your details in the other person's phone, and the better ones also scan what you receive.
This guide orders them by vendor size, then scan limits, billing unit, CRM links and how cleanly contacts can leave.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What digital business card apps software does
A digital business card app creates a shareable profile passed by tap, QR code or link, captures details of people you meet, and can pass them to a CRM.
To rank digital business card apps tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Card app whose free plan holds two cards and five scans
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The Personal plan costs nothing and keeps two cards, with five paper card or badge scans per month, which is enough to judge the scanner but not to run a trade-show day.
Professional lifts that to eight cards, and Business covers five to 100 users with a five-user minimum and a 14-day trial. Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics, Gmail, Outlook, Teams, Zoom and Okta all appear on the site. Scan counts, not card counts, decide when the bill grows.
What stands out
Two-card free plan
Badge and card scanner
Pooled team scans
Where it costs you
Scan counts stay low on the middle tier, with unlimited scanning sold as an extra.
Neither the home page nor the privacy page names a country or address for the operator.
Right for
Individuals and small teams that scan paper cards at events and want published tiers
Wrong for
Exhibitors who scan hundreds of badges per person each month
Not stated by the vendorPublished Personal, Professional and Business tiers; Business per user with a 14-day team trial; Enterprise quoted
Personal card with a free plan and team tiers from three users
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Between the personal tier and Enterprise sit two steps: Pro for one person, with custom colours, layout and a branded QR code, and Teams for three to 100 users with a shared dashboard, bulk editing and analytics.
Quoted Enterprise covers 100 or more users and lists SAML SSO, SCIM, custom domains and SOC 2 Type II. Apple and Google Wallet passes and Gmail, Outlook and Apple Mail signatures are named, so the card can travel beyond the link.
What stands out
Branding removal on Pro
Three-seat team minimum
Two-way contact exchange
Where it costs you
Branding stays on the card until the buyer moves up to Pro.
Pro and Teams are billed annually, so a short pilot needs the 7-day or 14-day trial.
Right for
Freelancers and tiny sales groups wanting a lead form and CRM sync cheaply
Wrong for
Organisations that need an address and legal entity before signing
Not stated by the vendorFree personal tier, annually billed Pro, per-user Teams from three seats, quoted Enterprise
Per-user rate that drops once a team passes ten seats
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Annual billing prices Pro lower than monthly billing, and Business lower again, so the cheapest seat is a large team paying yearly. Pro adds customised card design, user permissions, smart email signatures, CRM integrations and exposure analytics.
Enterprise targets 250 or more users with a cybersecurity questionnaire and HRIS integrations. The unlimited AI card scans on the personal plan make it a low-risk way to test scanning before committing a team.
What stands out
Unlimited personal cards
Falling per-user rate
Shared contact teams
Where it costs you
The billing currency is unclear, as the dollar prices mention both USD and AUD.
Shared contact teams only appear on Business, which needs ten or more users.
Right for
Teams of ten or more seeking the lowest published per-user price
Wrong for
Anyone needing a stated country of establishment on paper
Not stated by the vendorFree personal plan; Pro billed per user with a 14-day trial; Business per user from ten seats; Enterprise by contact sales
Individual and per-card tiers, with AI notes and lead capture
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The tiers escalate in clear steps: two cards and a 30-day notetaker window on the free plan, five cards without Blinq branding on Premium, unlimited AI notes and API access on Pro. Business adds a 30-day trial for teams.
Named integrations are HubSpot, Salesforce, Dynamics, Entra and Google Workspace, plus an MCP link for AI tools. Sharing works by QR, tap, link or wallet pass, and the recipient needs no app.
What stands out
Per-card Business tier
AI notetaker
Metered lead capture
Where it costs you
Lead capture is billed per lead captured and enriched, which adds a variable cost at events.
Enterprise is limited to organisations over 100 people and offers a demo instead of a trial.
Right for
Companies of five or more that want CRM links and admin controls per card
Wrong for
Event teams wanting a flat price however many leads they capture
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with two cards; Premium and Pro per individual with 7-day trials; Business per card, five-card minimum; Enterprise quoted
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
A team slider runs from one user to 50 or more, which makes the Business price easy to model before a call. Contact sales handles Enterprise, which lists SSO, SCIM and Azure Entra integration.
The guarantee window is 30 days and the withdrawal right is 14 days. No separate legal entity is named beside the Vienna address, so contract questions need to go to the sales contact before an order.
What stands out
One-time card price
NFC and QR sharing
SSO on Enterprise
Where it costs you
Prices appear without an ISO currency code, so the amount owed is not confirmed.
Tapni Pro and Enterprise prices are not stated, and no trial is listed.
Right for
Buyers who prefer to own a physical NFC card without a subscription
Wrong for
Teams that want to test the software before buying hardware
AustriaPublished one-time price for the individual card; Business per user per year with a card included; Enterprise by contact sales; 30-day guarantee
Smart-card seller where the digital card rides with the hardware
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Smart cards come in classic, wood and metal finishes, plus paper cards, each with a list price and a lower price shown.
CRM links named on the page are Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive, with Zapier reaching more than 6,000 apps, a daily HR directory sync and SAML SSO. The recipient needs no app. A buyer comparing totals must ask for the TEAM price, since the page withholds it.
What stands out
Hardware-led bundle
90-day Pro trial
Lead scoring
Where it costs you
TEAM and Pro subscription prices are not listed on the page that was read.
The cheapest route to the digital card is buying a smart card first.
Right for
Buyers who want a physical card plus lead scoring against an ideal customer profile
Wrong for
Companies wanting a software-only subscription priced before any call
United StatesPublished smart-card prices; digital card included with any card or the TEAM plan; TEAM and Pro subscription prices unlisted
Card with booking links and a sales fee on services
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
This is a seller's tool more than a contact swap: pages, booking links, agreements and AI credits are the units on the pricing page. Client Capture OS lifts them to unlimited, adds a custom domain and cuts the fee on sales to zero.
The money-back guarantee of 30 days covers both the card and the add-on. A buyer who only wants to exchange details will pay for functions that never get used.
What stands out
Booking links
Fee on services
Client Capture OS
Where it costs you
The base plan charges 5 percent on services sold through the page.
One live page and one booking link cap the base plan for multi-service sellers.
Right for
Solo practitioners selling services who need booking links and agreements together
Wrong for
Sales teams needing badge scanning, SSO or per-user seat management
United KingdomPublished one-time card price with a zero monthly base; Client Capture OS add-on billed monthly; 30-day money-back guarantee
Cyprus-registered scanner app priced per seat with offline mode
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Pro costs roughly double Essential per seat and adds a web portal, analytics, custom fields mapped to a CRM and seat reassignment. Annual billing lowers the per-seat rate on both tiers.
Enterprise lists HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho and Dynamics 365 integrations, SSO, audit logs and a 99.95 percent availability SLA. The digital card is a Pro extra here, so the product reads as a scanner with cards attached, not the reverse.
What stands out
Offline card scanning
Per-seat pricing
Badge scanning on Pro
Where it costs you
Connecting a CRM costs extra through an add-on whose price is not published.
The 14-day trial applies to annual plans, not monthly ones.
Right for
Field staff who scan many paper cards, sometimes offline, into phone contacts
Wrong for
Teams whose main need is a branded digital card for sharing
CyprusPublished per-seat Essential and Pro, monthly or yearly; CRM integration as an unpriced add-on; Enterprise quoted; 14-day trial on annual plans
Event lead capture platform with team prices set in a meeting
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pitch is unlimited users, events and leads with no per-seat, per-licence or per-scan fees, which suits trade-show teams more than people sharing a card. Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Zoho, Pardot, Eloqua, Workday and Azure Active Directory are listed as connections.
Offline capture stores leads without connectivity and syncs later. Popl for Individuals sits on a different pricing page with no price or limits shown on this one.
What stands out
Event lead capture
Offline capture
Booth AI recording
Where it costs you
Team pricing is only given in a meeting, so no budget figure exists beforehand.
The page names no operating company and no country of establishment.
Right for
B2B exhibitors that want unlimited leads and users without per-scan fees
Wrong for
Individuals who want a published price for a personal card
Not stated by the vendorQuoted in a meeting for teams, with no per-seat or per-scan fees; the individuals plan is priced on a separate page
QR platform that sells cards beside its code plans
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
The card plans are narrow: one card on the free tier, a Team price per user per year, and custom terms above. The wider product adds dynamic QR codes editable without reprinting, location and device analytics, role-based permissions and compliance claims for SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR.
Integrations named include HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack and Canva. Buyers should price the QR and card sides separately before assuming one bill.
What stands out
Cards plus QR analytics
Entra ID on Business+
Annual per-user Team
Where it costs you
Invoice billing is reserved for Business+, so smaller teams pay by credit card.
The QR page contradicts itself on whether Basic and Core plans are monthly or annual.
Right for
Marketers who need business cards and campaign QR codes under one login
Wrong for
Teams wanting one price table covering both cards and codes
United StatesCard tiers: one-card free plan, Team billed per user annually, Business+ quoted; US dollars by credit card; 30-day money-back guarantee
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Digital Business Card Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Think of the card as an add-on to a code generator. Starter allows 50 dynamic codes and 10,000 scans a month, Pro 300 codes and 150,000 scans, and Ultima 900 codes with unlimited scans, with Ultima 2x to 5x reaching 4,500 codes.
Every tier also counts folders and accounts. A first purchase has no trial, only the refund window, so a buyer should test on the free plan.
What stands out
Card quota per tier
Monthly scan caps
USD-only payments
Where it costs you
Card quotas of one, five, thirty and ninety force a jump in tier as a team grows.
The FAQ accepts US dollars only even though the page also shows INR.
Right for
Small organisations printing QR codes that want a few cards in the same plan
Wrong for
Sales teams wanting contact scanning, badge capture or CRM links
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then Starter, Pro and Ultima published monthly or yearly; US dollars only; Enterprise by contact sales; refund within 15 days
A digital business card app creates a shareable profile passed by tap, QR code or link, captures details of people you meet, and can pass them to a CRM. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Check who publishes a price
Prices are public at 10 products (HiHello, Wave Connect, Haystack, Blinq, Tapni, Mobilo, V1CE, Covve, Uniqode, QRCodeChimp) and on request at the remaining 1, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 11 vendors are spread over 5 countries (Elsewhere 6, Europe 3, North America 2), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Scan allowances on HiHello, Blinq and Covve: count badges before you count cards
Most pages in this market advertise how many cards you may create, yet the cost driver for a sales team is how many contacts it can scan. HiHello allows five scans a month on Personal and twenty on Professional unless an add-on lifts the cap, then pools fifty per user on Business. Covve sells unlimited card and QR scanning from its entry tier and keeps badge scanning for Pro.
Blinq meters event lead capture by the lead, enriched and charged separately. Popl advertises no per-scan fees at all. Estimate how many contacts your team collects in a busy month, multiply by users, and compare that figure with each allowance, not with the card count on the front of the pricing page.
Estimate scans per user in your busiest month
Ask whether badge scans share the paper-card allowance
Check if enrichment is billed per contact
Per card, per user or one payment: pricing units across Tapni, Mobilo, Blinq and Wave Connect
Four different billing units sit behind similar-looking cards. Tapni charges one payment for an individual card and a yearly price per user for Business. Mobilo ties the digital card to a smart card purchase or the TEAM plan and lists no subscription price.
Blinq bills Business per card from a five-card minimum, while Wave Connect and Haystack bill per user per month, billed annually, with team minimums of three and ten. A team of eight pays very differently under each rule, and a card for a part-time rep still counts as a seat. Model the same headcount in every unit, add hardware if the vendor sells it, and ask what happens when a user leaves and the seat is reassigned.
Price eight users and twenty-five users in every vendor's unit
Add NFC card hardware where it is sold separately
Ask how seats move when staff leave
CRM sync and branding: what Wave Connect, HiHello and Haystack hold back for upper tiers
A digital card that cannot reach your CRM becomes another address book. Wave Connect keeps native CRM sync and branding removal for Pro, HiHello syncs through its Business Contact Manager, and Haystack lists CRM integrations from Pro. Covve places custom fields with CRM mapping on Pro and sells the CRM integration itself as an add-on with no published price.
Mobilo names Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive. Before choosing a tier, write down which CRM fields a lead must carry, check whether the sync is one way, and confirm whether your CRM is among the named integrations or only reachable through Zapier. A one-way push that overwrites existing records can do more harm than having no sync.
List the CRM fields every captured lead must carry
Confirm your CRM is named, not just reachable through Zapier
Check that branding can be removed on the tier you need
Card app or QR platform: where Uniqode and QRCodeChimp differ from Popl and V1CE
Two products here are QR platforms first. Uniqode and QRCodeChimp bundle digital cards with dynamic QR codes, folders and analytics, and their card allowance is a plan limit, from one card on the free tiers to ninety on QRCodeChimp's Ultima. Popl is built for events and V1CE for service sellers who want booking links and a fee-bearing sales page, so neither is a simple contact swap.
If your need is a person handing over details, a card-first tool such as HiHello or Tapni keeps the price lower. If you also print campaign codes, the platform route can replace two subscriptions, provided the card quota is enough. Count the codes you print today and the cards you need, then compare both with each plan's quota, since either limit can force the next tier.
Decide whether QR campaigns or contact exchange is the main job
Check the card quota on the plan that fits your QR volume
See if a sales fee applies to what you sell through the page
What goes wrong most often when buying digital business card apps software
Choosing Popl or Blinq for a handful of staff, then finding that event lead tooling and per-lead charges do not match a team that never exhibits.
Comparing HiHello's headline card count with Covve's seat price and forgetting that the real limit is monthly scans per user.
Buying Tapni or Mobilo cards for the whole team on the strength of a card price, when Tapni's prices carry no currency code and Mobilo's TEAM subscription price is not listed.
Assuming a free personal plan from Wave Connect or Haystack carries the CRM sync, branding removal and shared contact teams that sit on paid tiers.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best digital business card apps in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is HiHello. HiHello, Inc. publishes every tier except Enterprise, which starts at 100 users. Scanning of paper cards, badges and QR codes is part of the product and syncs to a CRM through its contact manager.
Scan allowances are the catch: five a month on Personal, twenty on Professional with unlimited scanning only via an add-on, fifty per user pooled on Business. The operator gives no address or country.
Which digital business card apps tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
HiHello: Published Personal, Professional and Business tiers; Business per user with a 14-day team trial; Enterprise quoted.
Wave Connect: Free personal tier, annually billed Pro, per-user Teams from three seats, quoted Enterprise.
Haystack: Free personal plan; Pro billed per user with a 14-day trial; Business per user from ten seats; Enterprise by contact sales.
Blinq: Free plan with two cards; Premium and Pro per individual with 7-day trials; Business per card, five-card minimum; Enterprise quoted.
Tapni: Published one-time price for the individual card; Business per user per year with a card included; Enterprise by contact sales; 30-day guarantee.
Mobilo: Published smart-card prices; digital card included with any card or the TEAM plan; TEAM and Pro subscription prices unlisted.
V1CE: Published one-time card price with a zero monthly base; Client Capture OS add-on billed monthly; 30-day money-back guarantee.
Covve: Published per-seat Essential and Pro, monthly or yearly; CRM integration as an unpriced add-on; Enterprise quoted; 14-day trial on annual plans.
Uniqode: Card tiers: one-card free plan, Team billed per user annually, Business+ quoted; US dollars by credit card; 30-day money-back guarantee.
QRCodeChimp: Free plan, then Starter, Pro and Ultima published monthly or yearly; US dollars only; Enterprise by contact sales; refund within 15 days.
The remaining 1 sell by quote.
Is there a free digital business card apps tool?
HiHello, Wave Connect, Haystack, Blinq, Uniqode, QRCodeChimp have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these digital business card apps vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 6, Europe 3, North America 2:
HiHello: Not stated by the vendor.
Wave Connect: Not stated by the vendor.
Haystack: Not stated by the vendor.
Blinq: Not stated by the vendor.
Tapni: Austria.
Mobilo: United States.
V1CE: United Kingdom.
Covve: Cyprus.
Popl: Not stated by the vendor.
Uniqode: United States.
QRCodeChimp: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of HiHello?
The next in line are Wave Connect, aimed at Freelancers and tiny sales groups wanting a lead form and CRM sync cheaply, and Haystack, aimed at teams of ten or more seeking the lowest published per-user price.
Who should not buy HiHello?
Exhibitors who scan hundreds of badges per person each month. Scan counts stay low on the middle tier, with unlimited scanning sold as an extra..
Vendors who think their digital business card apps product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.