Testimonial collection software asks customers for praise, gathers it as text, audio or video, and publishes it on walls, widgets and landing pages.
This ranking rewards small independent vendors, then compares setup time, what limits on testimonials, spaces or responses do to the bill, how stories move out, and fit for service firms, video teams or stores.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What testimonial collection software does
Testimonial collection software sends request links to customers, stores written, audio and video testimonials, and shows approved ones as embeddable walls, carousels and pages on a company's own website.
To rank testimonial collection tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Forever free tier with 10 text and 2 video testimonials; paid plans published monthly or yearly, Ultimate tiers priced per space, each with a 7-day trial
Yes
Single-product businesses wanting a simple form, a free start and many integrations
Agencies running separate collection pages for many clients
London-registered wall-of-love builder with a permanent small free plan
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Senja's paid ladder starts with Starter at one project and two seats, then Pro with five projects and five seats, where each extra project or seat adds a monthly fee. Forms are capped at three on Starter and unlimited above.
A Slack bot, Chrome extension, API with webhooks and Google Rich Snippets cover publishing and alerts. The Business tier carries a founding offer yet remains marked coming soon, with its limits unstated.
What stands out
Verified purchase marks
Stripe-backed proof
MCP access
Where it costs you
Starter allows one project and two seats, so agencies with several client brands move to Pro quickly.
The Business plan is marked coming soon with limits unstated, so it cannot be budgeted.
Right for
Solo founders and small agencies wanting imports, widgets and verified marks
Wrong for
Large organisations needing a launched enterprise tier today
United KingdomFree plan capped at 15 testimonials; paid tiers published monthly, with a yearly option described as two months free
Wall builder with a free start, four paid tiers and agency workspaces
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
On Famewall the free plan has one published wall, one collection page and one brand page, with a single video and audio testimonial. Standard raises that to four of each and adds four custom domains, Professional reaches fifteen and ten, and Business lifts the limits.
Imports from Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, LinkedIn or CSV feed the wall, and Zapier, Make.com, an API and an MCP server automate it. The Agency tier adds unlimited client workspaces.
What stands out
Custom domains
Agency workspaces
Review imports
Where it costs you
No trial of paid plans is stated, so upgrading means paying before testing higher limits.
Recording length stays at two minutes on Standard, which limits long customer stories.
Right for
Freelancers and agencies wanting several branded walls on their own domains
Wrong for
Buyers who must read the vendor's terms before signing up
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with 10 testimonials; four paid tiers published monthly or yearly, annual saves 20 percent; no trial of paid plans
Space-based collector with text and video forms and seven-day trials
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Testimonial.to counts everything inside a space. At no cost the account holds ten text and two video testimonials with a two-minute video limit, Starter removes the text cap, and Ultimate allows unlimited video with five-minute recordings and 1,000 automated invitations monthly per space.
Ultimate+ raises invitations to 3,000 and Brand Monitor mentions to 5,000. Named integrations include Webflow, Shopify, WordPress, Squarespace, Notion and Slack, with an MCP connection for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor.
What stands out
Per-space pricing
Brand Monitor
100+ integrations
Where it costs you
Starter keeps only two video testimonials in total, which video-led teams reach almost immediately.
No legal entity, address or country appears in the terms and privacy pages read.
Right for
Single-product businesses wanting a simple form, a free start and many integrations
Wrong for
Agencies running separate collection pages for many clients
Not stated by the vendorForever free tier with 10 text and 2 video testimonials; paid plans published monthly or yearly, Ultimate tiers priced per space, each with a 7-day trial
Two cheap paid tiers above a free plan, with a money-back window
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Wall of Love collects video, text and social testimonials and pulls others in from more than 30 platforms, with API access and webhooks plus CRM integrations. On the free plan sit one collection form and basic widgets.
Starter removes branding and lifts forms and testimonials to unlimited, while Pro brings team collaboration, custom domains, advanced analytics and white-label options. The money-back window runs fourteen days, and the contact route given is a single email address.
What stands out
Wall of Love page
Imports from 30+ platforms
Custom domains
Where it costs you
Dollar figures appear without a currency code, which leaves billing currency unclear.
The terms name no entity, address or country, so there is no named contracting party.
Right for
Early-stage sites wanting cheap unlimited testimonials and a hosted wall page
Wrong for
Companies whose procurement needs a named legal entity
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with 15 testimonials; two paid tiers priced monthly on the homepage; 14-day money-back guarantee instead of a trial
UK-built collector importing reviews and capturing video, with a GBP selector
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Endorsal measures its tiers in contacts, emails, properties and video quality. Starter covers one property and ten to forty video testimonials at 480p, Professional adds three properties, five-minute clips and 1080p, and Advanced offers five properties, unlimited emails and video length, and 4K.
Reviews can be imported from Google, Facebook, Yelp, Tripadvisor, Capterra and G2, and a Shopify app plus widgets for WordPress, Wix and Squarespace publish them. A REST API is listed.
What stands out
Video testimonials
Review imports
Currency selector
Where it costs you
The pricing page calls the converted prices approximate, so non-USD bills may differ.
Advanced shows two different monthly prices on the same page, which needs clarifying before buying.
Right for
Businesses wanting video plus imported reviews, with local-currency price indications
Wrong for
Teams that need exact fixed prices in pounds or euros
United KingdomFree plan with contact limits and a 14-day trial of full access; paid tiers published monthly or yearly, currency selector, prices approximate
Michigan-built video and text collector with sequenced email and SMS requests
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Boast lets customers record video in a browser on any device, guided by prompts. Email and SMS request sequences stop once someone responds.
Basic gives 600 responses a year at 720p with five-minute recordings, five forms and five staff; Team gives 1,800 at 1080p with twenty forms; Premium gives 6,000 at 4K and fifteen-minute recordings. Zapier, Google Business Profile and Facebook links exist, and widgets show as cards, carousels, lists or floating widgets.
What stands out
Guided Prompts
SMS request sequences
Response caps
Where it costs you
All three listed tiers are billed annually, so the yearly commitment comes first.
The terms page returned a 404 when read, so contract terms could not be checked.
Right for
Businesses wanting email and SMS request sequences plus browser video recording
Wrong for
Sites expecting thousands of responses a year on a tight budget
United StatesAnnual-billing tiers published monthly by responses per year; 14-day trial on every plan with no card; enterprise quoted
AI-edited video testimonials gathered by link, priced in processing hours
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Vocal Video meters its plans by processing time, collectors and requests, not by testimonials. Essential has four processing hours a year, five collectors and 12,000 requests; Pro has six hours, ten collectors, analytics and white-label collection; Scale has twelve hours and fifteen collectors with custom-domain support.
Without paying you get five watermarked videos at 720p. AI turns responses into edited multi-scene videos, and embeds are ad-free with video analytics included.
What stands out
AI-edited video
Processing hours
White-label collection
Where it costs you
Essential includes only four processing hours a year, which limits how much footage gets edited.
White-label collection and API access start at the second paid tier.
Right for
Marketing teams that want edited customer videos rather than raw clips
Wrong for
Teams collecting mostly short written praise, not video
Not stated by the vendorFree plan watermarked at 720p; paid tiers published as monthly rates billed yearly with processing hours, collectors and request volumes
Video survey tool with automatic gift card rewards and AI scoring
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
VideoPeel limits plans by submissions, survey campaigns and users. Zero-cost use means three submissions, two campaigns and one user with forty-plus templates.
Basic raises that to ten submissions and five campaigns, Pro adds twenty submissions, Zapier and monthly captions or translations, and Premium has unlimited submissions, fifty captions, AI clipping and an API. Gift card rewards are automatic. The enterprise route is by contact, and the page lists conflicting monthly prices.
What stands out
Visa gift card rewards
AI Insights
Consent capture
Where it costs you
Two conflicting price sets on one page prevent a reliable budget.
Free submissions stop at three monthly, and owner and country are not given.
Right for
Teams gathering incentivised video answers and reusing the clips as testimonials
Wrong for
Buyers who need fixed prices and readable terms before trial
Not stated by the vendorFree plan with 3 submissions monthly; paid tiers published monthly, but the page shows two conflicting price sets
Review-request platform billed per location with annual commitments
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
GatherUp belongs here only through review requests. Local Businesses covers one site, Multiple Locations prices two to ten separately, and Listings Management and Review Defense stack on top, the latter in three tiers by competitors followed.
Requests leave by email and SMS, with most CRM and POS systems connected directly or through Zapier. A fourteen-day trial needs no card, and it is run by GatherUp, LLC in California.
What stands out
Per-location billing
Email and SMS requests
Review Defense
Where it costs you
Each added location raises the bill, and above ten locations a quote replaces the published rate.
Review Defense tiers are annual only, which locks in the cost of competitor tracking.
Right for
Businesses with several premises asking customers for reviews by email or SMS
Wrong for
Brands that need embeddable video testimonials or a branded wall
United StatesPriced per location, monthly rates published and billed annually; 14-day trial; agency plan custom
Finnish-made review and survey collector sold on yearly response bundles
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Within testimonial collection, Trustmary packages the work as yearly bundles of responses, from 60 to 6,000, with prices excluding VAT. Higher bundles raise the number of review sources and monthly widget views, and Business adds white-label.
Survey automations, an Open API, Zapier and HubSpot CRM connect it to other systems. The product says it is made in Finland, yet the legal page read gives no registration number.
What stands out
Yearly response bundles
Survey automations
Open API
Where it costs you
Every plan is billed yearly, so even the smallest response bundle is paid up front.
Neither a trial length nor a permanent zero-cost tier is stated, which makes testing before paying hard.
Right for
Firms wanting survey-driven testimonials and review widgets bundled under one yearly price
Wrong for
Freelancers wanting to try collection cheaply by the month
FinlandYearly billing only, prices published excluding VAT by response volume; a free AI visibility report is offered, trial length unstated
Sales-led video platform for employee advocacy and recruiter stories
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Vouch Content is the required base for every licence and includes unlimited video collection with five admin seats. Employee Advocacy adds unlimited users and Recruiter Enablement is priced by recruiter seat tiers from one to over a hundred, both by quote.
Vouch Sync records live conversations, Ask Vouch AI connects through MCP to Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini, and a browser extension and developer API exist. A beta product, Signal, is free to join.
What stands out
Demo-led
Employee advocacy
Recruiter seats
Where it costs you
Cost is known only after a sales call, as no prices are published.
Vouch Content is required before any add-on, which adds a layer to the quote.
Right for
Larger organisations building video content across employee advocates and recruiters
Wrong for
Small teams who want published prices and self-serve signup
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation through a demo; base licence required, with add-ons by users or recruiter seat tiers
Ecommerce review suite where testimonials sit beside loyalty and referrals
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Testimonial Collection Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
For this category Okendo is the order-based option: reviews, surveys, quizzes, referrals and loyalty are sold as separate products in bands from 200 orders upward, or as Attract, Convert and Retain bundles stated as thirty percent cheaper.
It links to Klaviyo, Meta, Attentive and TikTok Shop and carries Shopify Plus certification. Nothing on the pages read describes video booths or testimonial walls, so it ranks low.
What stands out
Order-volume bands
Review bundles
Shopify focus
Where it costs you
Fees follow monthly order volume, so busy stores pay more whether or not praise arrives.
The pricing page shows no amounts, trial or entry plan, so a first budget needs a sales call.
Right for
Online stores wanting customer reviews joined to quizzes, referrals and loyalty
Wrong for
Consultancies and agencies collecting client stories for a case study page
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through sales on monthly order volume, normally annual term; per-product bands and bundles; no trial named
Testimonial collection software sends request links to customers, stores written, audio and video testimonials, and shows approved ones as embeddable walls, carousels and pages on a company's own website. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Start with pricing transparency
The split is 10 published against 2 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Senja, Famewall, Testimonial.to, Wall of Love, Endorsal, Boast, Vocal Video, VideoPeel, GatherUp, Trustmary.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The 12 companies behind this list are established in 4 countries, by region Elsewhere 7, Europe 3, North America 2. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
Testimonial collection software: walls, video booths and review suites are different jobs
The keyword hides three products. Senja, Famewall, Testimonial.to and Wall of Love are wall builders: a form, an import button and widgets for a website. Boast, Vocal Video and VideoPeel centre on recording video, with Vocal Video editing footage by AI and VideoPeel adding gift card rewards for respondents.
GatherUp, Trustmary and Okendo sit closer to review and survey platforms, tied to locations, response bundles or store orders. A consultant wanting a quote page and a shop wanting product reviews will each be misled by a list that blends them. Sort your need first, then compare only vendors that serve it, and treat Vouch as a separate sales-led video platform whose price appears only after a demo.
Decide whether you need a wall, video or a review suite
Match one candidate from each type to your use case
Discard vendors whose own description names another buyer
Pricing meters in testimonial collection software: what each vendor counts
Each vendor counts something different, so headline prices cannot be compared. Senja caps its free plan at 15 testimonials and meters forms, projects and seats later. Testimonial.to charges its Ultimate tiers per space. Boast and Trustmary sell yearly response bundles, Vocal Video sells processing hours and collectors, Okendo follows monthly order volume, and GatherUp bills per location.
A freelancer with one brand fits the first group, an agency with many clients fits a per-space or per-project model badly, and a store with growing sales may find the order meter climbing without extra testimonials. Write down your likely twelve-month volume of each unit and price every shortlisted vendor against that figure, including any extra seats or projects.
Estimate yearly testimonials, clients, locations or orders
Price each vendor on its own meter, not the headline plan
Check whether the meter resets monthly or yearly
Video limits at Boast, Vocal Video and Endorsal decide whether clients can speak freely
Video testimonials carry the strictest hidden limits. Famewall allows two minutes of recording on Standard and rises with the plan, Testimonial.to caps clips at two minutes on free and five on Ultimate, and Boast grows from five-minute recordings at 720p to fifteen minutes at 4K. Endorsal moves from 480p and two minutes to 1080p and five minutes.
Vocal Video limits published videos on its free plan to five, watermarked at 720p and not downloadable. A customer who needs four minutes to tell a story gets cut off on a lower tier, and a watermark can ruin a clip meant for a sales page. Test one real recording from a customer's phone, on the exact plan, before choosing.
Record a four-minute sample on the exact plan you will buy
Check resolution, watermark and download rules per tier
Count video testimonials included in total, not per month
Switching costs between Senja, Wall of Love and Famewall once your wall exists
A wall that has collected months of praise is hard to leave. Senja imports from over 30 platforms or CSV, Wall of Love also imports from 30-plus platforms, and Famewall imports from Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra and LinkedIn, so moving in looks easy. Moving out is the open question, because the pages we read describe imports and say little about exports.
Famewall drops a cancelled paid plan to its free tier, while Boast's terms page returned a 404 and Wall of Love, Famewall and Testimonial.to name no legal entity or country. Ask each vendor how video files, written text and widget embeds leave the product, and keep a copy of every original submission yourself before the first renewal.
Ask in writing how testimonials and video files can be exported
Read the terms and find a named legal entity
Keep your own backup of every original submission
What goes wrong most often when buying testimonial collection software
Choosing a free plan by looking at the cap alone: Senja and Wall of Love stop at 15 testimonials, Testimonial.to at 10 text and 2 video, so a growing wall needs a paid plan within months.
Treating Trustmary or Okendo as wall builders when their pricing follows yearly response bundles or store order volume, which makes a small service firm overpay for features it never switches on.
Buying Starter at Testimonial.to or Essential at Vocal Video for video, then discovering the plan holds two video testimonials in total or four processing hours a year.
Trusting a price table without scrolling: VideoPeel shows two conflicting price sets, Endorsal calls converted prices approximate and Wall of Love lists dollar prices without a currency code.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best testimonial collection software in 2026?
First of 12 on this page is Senja. Senja is run by Senja Proof Ltd of London and gives away a permanent plan limited to 15 testimonials, with unlimited widgets. Paid plans meter forms, projects and seats, so a growing agency pays for every extra project and seat.
Imports from over 30 platforms and Stripe-backed verified marks help credibility, but the marks disappear once a testimonial is edited or refunded, and the top plan is only announced.
Which testimonial collection tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 10 products on this page:
Senja: Free plan capped at 15 testimonials; paid tiers published monthly, with a yearly option described as two months free.
Famewall: Free plan with 10 testimonials; four paid tiers published monthly or yearly, annual saves 20 percent; no trial of paid plans.
Testimonial.to: Forever free tier with 10 text and 2 video testimonials; paid plans published monthly or yearly, Ultimate tiers priced per space, each with a 7-day trial.
Wall of Love: Free plan with 15 testimonials; two paid tiers priced monthly on the homepage; 14-day money-back guarantee instead of a trial.
Endorsal: Free plan with contact limits and a 14-day trial of full access; paid tiers published monthly or yearly, currency selector, prices approximate.
Boast: Annual-billing tiers published monthly by responses per year; 14-day trial on every plan with no card; enterprise quoted.
Vocal Video: Free plan watermarked at 720p; paid tiers published as monthly rates billed yearly with processing hours, collectors and request volumes.
VideoPeel: Free plan with 3 submissions monthly; paid tiers published monthly, but the page shows two conflicting price sets.
GatherUp: Priced per location, monthly rates published and billed annually; 14-day trial; agency plan custom.
Trustmary: Yearly billing only, prices published excluding VAT by response volume; a free AI visibility report is offered, trial length unstated.
The remaining 2 sell by quote.
Is there a free testimonial collection tool?
Senja, Famewall, Testimonial.to, Wall of Love, Endorsal, Vocal Video, VideoPeel have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these testimonial collection software vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: Elsewhere 7, Europe 3, North America 2.
Senja: United Kingdom.
Famewall: Not stated by the vendor.
Testimonial.to: Not stated by the vendor.
Wall of Love: Not stated by the vendor.
Endorsal: United Kingdom.
Boast: United States.
Vocal Video: Not stated by the vendor.
VideoPeel: Not stated by the vendor.
GatherUp: United States.
Trustmary: Finland.
Vouch: Not stated by the vendor.
Okendo: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Senja?
The next in line are Famewall, aimed at Freelancers and agencies wanting several branded walls on their own domains, and Testimonial.to, aimed at Single-product businesses wanting a simple form, a free start and many integrations.
Who should not buy Senja?
Large organisations needing a launched enterprise tier today. Starter allows one project and two seats, so agencies with several client brands move to Pro quickly..
Sell testimonial collection software and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.