This guide covers software that finds the strongest moments in long recordings and cuts them into short vertical clips. Plans here are metered in clips, hours, minutes or credits, and those units are hard to compare.
We rank by what a month of regular podcast or webinar cutting costs, how files leave, and how independent each vendor is.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What AI video clipping tools software does
AI video clipping tools analyse a long recording, pick the highlights, reframe them for vertical screens and add captions, so one upload becomes several short clips ready for social platforms.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Turns one long video into clips, priced by monthly clip count
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing logic counts clips instead of video hours, which makes monthly cost easy to forecast: a show that yields ten clips an episode fits Basic for ten episodes.
Sources can run to 3 hours, and no plan limits social accounts. Yearly billing halves the monthly price and loads 1,200, 3,600 or 12,000 clips at once, which rewards steady output more than uneven months.
What stands out
clip-count plans
3-hour sources
France
Where it costs you
The trial blocks downloading and posting, so exported quality cannot be tested before a paid plan starts.
Monthly caps of 100, 300 and 1,000 clips can run out for teams cutting many shows.
Right for
Solo creators and agencies cutting podcasts or webinars into clips for many social accounts
Wrong for
Buyers who want a permanent plan with no payment to test exports
FrancePublished monthly plans by clip allowance; yearly billing at half price; card-free trial on one video
Clipping, captions and dubbing hours on separate monthly meters
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Reap runs three meters side by side. Clipping and captions each get 1, 10 or 20 hours a month, and dubbing starts at 2 hours on Creator and reaches 5 on Studio.
That split suits a creator who clips and dubs the same recordings, since one plan covers both jobs. Uploads cap at 5GB on the free plan and 10GB on paid ones, which matters for long raw video. Studio exports 4K without a watermark.
What stands out
clip hours
dubbing hours
seat caps
Where it costs you
The free plan expires projects after seven days and watermarks 720p exports.
Studio stops at three seats, and larger teams must contact sales.
Right for
Creators who dub and caption the same recordings they clip
Wrong for
Teams of more than three people who need published pricing
Not stated by the vendorFree forever tier, two paid plans with listed prices, annual plans billed yearly
Analysis hours decide the price, with exports unlimited from Pro
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Four plans sit close together, and hours of AI analysis are the lever: 5 on Lite, 15 on Pro, 50 on Premium. Free Starter has full feature access, so testing does not hide functions.
Lite imports from Google Drive and public URLs, and the page says exports carry no watermarks. Premium adds priority support and beta features. The unclear free allowance makes the entry tier hard to size.
What stands out
analysis hours
fast exports
no watermark
Where it costs you
The pricing page gives 30 minutes in one place and 15 in another for the same free allowance.
Fast exports are capped at 60 minutes a month on Lite.
Right for
Individuals who want to try every feature before paying for analysis hours
Wrong for
Buyers who need a named company before committing
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Lite, Pro and Premium billed monthly at shown prices
Clip tool with bulk uploads and social accounts built into plans
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Distribution limits sit inside each plan: no social accounts on the free plan, 1 on Starter, 3 on Creator and 6 on Team. Storage climbs from 2GB to 200GB, and Creator keeps projects forever against 3 days free and 30 days on Starter.
Paid exports reach 1080p HD and 4K. Team allows unlimited seats yet lists the same 5 hours of analysis as Creator, so that figure is the one to size.
What stands out
bulk upload
social accounts
project retention
Where it costs you
Bulk upload of 10 links is reserved for Creator and above.
Starter keeps projects for 30 days and connects only one social account.
Right for
Small teams scheduling clips to several social accounts from one workspace
Wrong for
Solo users who want permanent project storage without paying for Creator
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then Starter, Creator and Team at shown monthly or yearly rates; Enterprise on custom quote
Credits count processed minutes, with Vidyo.ai as an alternate name
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
One credit is about a minute of processed video, so allowance tracks the length of what you upload, not the number of clips that come out.
Free gives 75 credits, Lite 100, Essential 300 and Growth 600, with 10GB, 25GB and 75GB of storage on the paid tiers. Free and Lite offer three aspect ratios, and Lite drops the watermark. Older references may use the Vidyo.ai name.
What stands out
minute credits
aspect ratios
Vidyo.ai name
Where it costs you
Free clips carry a quso.ai watermark and are kept for only 7 days.
The page gives no clip or format counts for Essential and Growth.
Right for
Marketers who need landscape, vertical and square versions of one clip
Wrong for
Teams that need format limits confirmed for the higher tiers
Not stated by the vendorFree plan and Lite, Essential, Growth tiers; shown monthly rates or annual totals
Credit-metered clipping with per-plan limits on uploads and API calls
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPricing on requestElsewhere
Upload ceilings are the distinctive limit here: 60 minutes and 1GB on the free plan, 600 minutes and 30GB on Creator. Free exports stop at 720p and 10 minutes with 3-day storage, while Creator removes the watermark and reaches 4K with 100GB.
Business lifts social accounts to 20 and adds a brand kit. API users face rate limits, from 1 request a minute on free to 10 on Business, which restricts bulk automation.
What stands out
credit metering
API rate limits
brand kit
Where it costs you
Costs of Creator and Business could not be confirmed from the page.
Each extra team member on Business carries its own seat fee.
Right for
Creators uploading recordings of up to 600 minutes who want 4K exports
Wrong for
Buyers who must see paid prices before starting
Not stated by the vendorThree tiers sold by monthly credits, entry tier at zero cost, paid amounts not confirmed
Free-to-start clipper with B-roll, voice-over and import options by tier
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The plan ladder is mostly about extras around the clip. Starter permits 3 AI image and 3 stock B-roll clips a month; Pro permits 50 AI image clips a day and unlimited stock B-roll, with unlimited MP4 export, 100GB storage, 4 users and 4 brand templates.
Local uploads grow from 10GB to 30GB. Business is custom-priced with SSO and a dedicated support channel. Storage windows of 3 and 29 days on lower tiers mean files must be downloaded promptly.
What stands out
B-roll limits
media expiry
Zapier credits
Where it costs you
Animated caption templates still carry a watermark on the free plan.
The trial length is not stated and the terms page returned a 404 when checked.
Right for
Teams wanting stock and AI B-roll, bulk export and brand templates on one plan
Wrong for
Buyers who need terms and trial length confirmed beforehand
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, Starter and Pro at shown monthly rates, Business by contact; trial length unstated
Minute-based clipping with a free plan limited to 30 minutes
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Minutes are the unit and extra ones are priced: PRO+ includes 300 a month and bills a stated rate for each additional minute, whereas Enterprise includes 1,200 and unlimited storage.
Annual options list 3,600 and 14,400 minutes a year. Both paid tiers export 1080p without a watermark, with 90-day storage on PRO+. Despite its name, Enterprise has a price on the page rather than a custom quote.
What stands out
minute allowance
5-minute editor
storage days
Where it costs you
The web editor is described as working for videos up to 5 minutes.
Basic exports are 720p with a watermark and seven-day storage.
Right for
Occasional creators who want 30 editing minutes at no cost before upgrading
Wrong for
Anyone editing hour-long recordings in the browser editor
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; PRO+ and Enterprise shown monthly or annually, with overage per minute
Vertical clip maker with short storage on monthly plans
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The pricing page is brief: Premium and Premium Pro at monthly prices, with annual plans mentioned but not priced. Annual plans extend clip storage from 14 to 90 days and add 1080p lossless export, so a monthly subscriber must download quickly.
Output is vertical 9:16. Limits on clips and stream hours live in the help centre, which this page only refers to, so the real capacity of each plan could not be checked here.
What stands out
9:16 clips
clip storage
annual lossless
Where it costs you
Monthly plans keep clips for only 14 days.
Clip limits and the contents of the free tier are not stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Buyers who want vertical 9:16 output and will check the help centre
Wrong for
Anyone needing annual prices or plan limits before signing up
Not stated by the vendorTwo paid plans with published monthly prices; annual plans stated without prices
Credit packs and Autopilot hours, with exports capped by plan
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Wisecut separates manual Editor time from Autopilot time, and Autopilot gets half: 2.5 hours against 5 on Starter+, 10 against 20 on Professional+.
Export length and quality scale too: 3 minutes at 480p on the free plan, 60 minutes at 1080p, then 90 minutes at 4K. Extra credit packs are valid for 12 months, and the older wisecut.video address redirects to wisecut.ai. There is no watermark on any paid plan.
What stands out
Autopilot hours
credit packs
export length
Where it costs you
Free exports stop at 3 minutes and 480p, with no Autopilot.
Autopilot hours run at half the Editor hours on both paid plans.
Right for
Editors who want Autopilot hours and can buy extra credit packs
Wrong for
Anyone needing high-resolution output from the entry plan
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Starter+ and Professional+ billed monthly in dollars, annual savings stated unpriced
Monthly hours of AI-edited media, with a watermark on free exports
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Hours of AI-edited media are the meter: 1 on the free plan, 10 on Plus, 30 on Pro and 100 on Elite, and the FAQ says no card is needed to try it. Plus can also generate 300 words of video from a link.
Pro and Elite add premium support. The pricing page mentions XML export to editing suites but never social clip discovery, so it sits lower in a clipping list.
What stands out
AI-edited hours
no rollover
XML export
Where it costs you
Unused hours do not roll over to the next month.
Free exports carry a watermark and lack XML export to Premiere, Final Cut Pro or Resolve.
Right for
Creators who cut long recordings and want to start without a card
Wrong for
Teams wanting social clip discovery described on the pricing page
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Plus, Pro and Elite priced monthly or cheaper when paid annually
Caption-led shorts tool sold by credits, not by hours
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Credits convert to videos at three credits each, so Starter covers 15, Pro 40 and Business 100 a month. The tighter limit is length: 2, 5 and 30 minutes by plan.
Business adds 4K at 60 FPS and three publishing profiles per platform, against one on Starter and Pro. API credits are sold on top, from 250 minutes upward. Billing is per member, so a team multiplies the monthly price.
What stands out
credit plans
video length caps
4K at 60 FPS
Where it costs you
Starter takes 2-minute videos and Pro 5 minutes, which excludes most recorded interviews.
The sign-up trial has no stated length, only a note that no card is needed.
Right for
Creators with short source clips who want to publish quickly
Wrong for
Producers starting from hour-long recordings on a lower plan
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans by credits, yearly billing per member, sign-up trial without a card
Browser editor where credits, storage and export minutes all count
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Credits, storage and export minutes are counted together on each plan. Pro gives 1,000 credits, 200GB and 4K exports of up to 120 minutes; Business gives 4,000 credits and 800GB.
Dubbing reaches 50 minutes on Pro and 200 on Business. As an editor first, clipping is one feature among many, which suits mixed subtitling and dubbing work but gives less focus than a dedicated clip finder.
What stands out
credits and storage
subtitling minutes
voice clones
Where it costs you
Free exports are watermarked at 720p, and export time is limited to 30 minutes a month.
Paid plans have no trial, so the first real test of Pro is a purchase.
Right for
Teams that edit, subtitle and dub in one browser workspace
Wrong for
Buyers wanting automatic clip finding as the main feature
Not stated by the vendorFree plan plus Pro and Business monthly plans with listed prices; paid plans have no trial
Transcript-based editor whose free plan watermarks 720p exports
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best AI Video Clipping Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
One media-time allowance serves every job, so transcription in 25 languages draws down the same hours spent editing. Hobbyist gives 10 hours and 400 credits a month, Creator 30 hours with 4K and three seats, Business 40 hours with five seats.
Batch export starts at Creator. The sources do not describe automatic clip discovery, which puts it near the bottom of a clipping ranking.
What stands out
media hours
AI credits
25 languages
Where it costs you
Free exports are 720p with a watermark, and the 100 AI credits there arrive only once.
Business stops at five seats, so bigger teams are routed to Enterprise by contact.
Right for
Teams wanting one editor for transcripts, multitrack and batch export of finished clips
Wrong for
Buyers who expect an automatic clip finder to do the cutting
Not stated by the vendorFree plan plus three paid tiers per person; annual option unlabelled; Enterprise by contact
AI video clipping tools analyse a long recording, pick the highlights, reframe them for vertical screens and add captions, so one upload becomes several short clips ready for social platforms. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
1 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 13 publish a pricing model you can read today: Klap, Reap, 2Short.ai, Choppity, Quso, OpusClip, Spikes Studio, Eklipse, Wisecut, Gling, Submagic, Kapwing, Descript.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
The vendors on this page are based in 2 countries (Elsewhere 13, Europe 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Reading clip, hour, minute and credit allowances in AI video clipping tools
Every vendor counts something different, and the headline price hides it. Klap counts clips: 100, 300 or 1,000 a month. 2Short.ai counts hours of AI analysis, Spikes Studio counts editing minutes, and Quso and Vizard use credits worth about a minute of video each. Reap splits clipping, captions and dubbing into separate hour meters.
To compare, convert everything to one question: how many finished clips does a typical month of your recordings produce? A weekly one-hour podcast eats roughly four to five hours of analysis, which fits Pro on 2Short.ai but exceeds the 30 minutes on a free plan several times over. Write down your monthly recording length first, then test each meter against it.
Convert each allowance into hours of source video per month
Check whether unused clips or hours roll over
Ask which meter the extras such as dubbing draw from
Source length limits that decide whether a long recording fits
Clipping assumes long input, yet several plans refuse it. Submagic caps video length at 2 minutes on Starter and 5 on Pro, and only Business reaches 30. Spikes Studio says its web editor works for videos up to 5 minutes. Vizard accepts uploads of 60 minutes on the free plan and 600 on Creator, while Klap allows sources of up to 3 hours on every plan.
Wisecut limits exports instead, to 3 minutes free and 60 or 90 minutes paid. A tool that fits your clips but rejects your source is useless for conference talks or two-hour interviews. Take your longest typical file and test it during the trial rather than trusting the plan name.
Find your longest source file before comparing plans
Check upload size in GB as well as minutes
Confirm limits apply to the plan you would buy
Watermarks, resolution and how long your clips stay online
Free plans are demonstrations, and they shape what you can judge. Reap, Quso, Gling and Spikes Studio put watermarks on free exports, and Descript and Kapwing do the same at 720p. Storage windows matter just as much: OpusClip expires free media after 3 days and Starter media after 29, Choppity keeps projects 3 days on the free plan and forever on Creator, and Eklipse keeps clips 14 days on monthly plans against 90 on annual.
If you download late, the clip may be gone. Klap's trial goes further, since downloading and posting need a paid plan. Decide whether you will export immediately or keep a library, then pick a plan whose retention matches.
Export a clip on the free plan and inspect the watermark
Note the storage window and set a download routine
Check resolution on the tier you intend to pay for
Dedicated clippers against general editors such as Descript, Kapwing and Gling
Some products in this market are editors that also cut clips. Descript edits through a transcript and shares one media-time allowance between editing and transcription. Kapwing is a browser editor where credits, storage and export minutes all count, and its paid plans have no trial. Gling sells hours of AI-edited media and mentions XML export to editing suites.
Next to them, Klap, Reap and OpusClip are built around finding clips and sending them to social accounts. Pick an editor when your work mixes subtitling, dubbing and polish; pick a clipper when volume matters most. Our pricing page checks found no automatic clip discovery described for Descript or Gling, so ask during a trial.
Decide whether you need finding or polishing
Look for named social account limits per plan
Test an editor on a clipping job before buying it
What goes wrong most often when buying AI video clipping tools software
Comparing monthly prices without converting clips, hours, minutes and credits into the same unit of source video.
Judging a clipper by free exports without checking that the watermark and 720p limit disappear on the plan you would buy.
Uploading a two-hour recording on a plan whose video length cap is two or five minutes.
Forgetting storage expiry, so clips vanish after 3, 14 or 29 days before they were downloaded.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best AI video clipping tools in 2026?
Klap leads our ranking of 14. Klap is run by ZIGG SAS, a company registered in France that trades as Klap, and its plans are sized by clips per month (100, 300 or 1,000) rather than by hours.
Every plan allows unlimited social accounts and sources of up to 3 hours. The trial lets you preview and edit one video, but downloading or posting needs a paid plan, so exports cannot be judged before paying.
Which AI video clipping tools publish their pricing?
13 out of 14 state a price model on their own site:
Klap: Published monthly plans by clip allowance; yearly billing at half price; card-free trial on one video.
Reap: Free forever tier, two paid plans with listed prices, annual plans billed yearly.
2Short.ai: Free plan; Lite, Pro and Premium billed monthly at shown prices.
Choppity: Free plan, then Starter, Creator and Team at shown monthly or yearly rates; Enterprise on custom quote.
Quso: Free plan and Lite, Essential, Growth tiers; shown monthly rates or annual totals.
OpusClip: Free plan, Starter and Pro at shown monthly rates, Business by contact; trial length unstated.
Spikes Studio: Free plan; PRO+ and Enterprise shown monthly or annually, with overage per minute.
Eklipse: Two paid plans with published monthly prices; annual plans stated without prices.
Wisecut: Free plan; Starter+ and Professional+ billed monthly in dollars, annual savings stated unpriced.
Gling: Free plan; Plus, Pro and Elite priced monthly or cheaper when paid annually.
Submagic: Published monthly plans by credits, yearly billing per member, sign-up trial without a card.
Kapwing: Free plan plus Pro and Business monthly plans with listed prices; paid plans have no trial.
Descript: Free plan plus three paid tiers per person; annual option unlabelled; Enterprise by contact.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free AI video clipping tool?
Reap, 2Short.ai, Choppity, Quso, Vizard, OpusClip, Spikes Studio, Eklipse, Wisecut, Gling, Kapwing, Descript can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these AI video clipping tool vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 2 countries and 2 regions, Elsewhere 13, Europe 1:
Klap: France.
Reap: Not stated by the vendor.
2Short.ai: Not stated by the vendor.
Choppity: Not stated by the vendor.
Quso: Not stated by the vendor.
Vizard: Not stated by the vendor.
OpusClip: Not stated by the vendor.
Spikes Studio: Not stated by the vendor.
Eklipse: Not stated by the vendor.
Wisecut: Not stated by the vendor.
Gling: Not stated by the vendor.
Submagic: Not stated by the vendor.
Kapwing: Not stated by the vendor.
Descript: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Klap?
Reap and 2Short.ai are the next two on this page. Reap is for Creators who dub and caption the same recordings they clip; 2Short.ai is for Individuals who want to try every feature before paying for analysis hours.
Who should not buy Klap?
Buyers who want a permanent plan with no payment to test exports. The trial blocks downloading and posting, so exported quality cannot be tested before a paid plan starts..
Missing from this AI video clipping tools ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.