Content marketing platforms plan, produce, approve and distribute a team's articles, newsletters and social posts from one workspace.
This guide puts single-product vendors with stated limits first, then checks what each tier meters, which products sell people alongside software, and where the price is only given after a sales conversation.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What content marketing platforms do
A content marketing platform manages briefs, drafts, approvals, calendars and publishing for a marketing team from one place, and may add curation, templates, asset libraries or analytics.
We ranked the 11 content marketing platforms on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Briefs, articles and channel publishing in one workspace per client
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
StoryChief turns a strategy, brand voice and SEO data into content briefs, then publishes to websites, social and email from one workspace. Each team, brand or client gets its own workspace trained on its own data.
It connects to Semrush, Ahrefs, HubSpot, Stripe and GitHub among others. Agency pricing is per workspace with unlimited users, while Enterprise starts above EUR 1,000 a month. The trade-off is limits: two websites on every self-serve tier and article caps below Scale.
What stands out
Content briefs
Multi-channel publishing
Workspace per client
Where it costs you
The step from Starter to Growth multiplies the monthly price while the user count goes from one to five.
Starter includes zero tracked AI prompts, so answer-engine tracking starts at Growth.
Right for
Agencies and small teams that want briefs, articles and social in one place
Wrong for
Solo bloggers who need a tier below Starter
BelgiumMonthly or yearly prices in euros or dollars across five tiers, set by users, channels and article counts; trial needs no card, length not stated
Social and blog planning priced by connected accounts, with agency tiers
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
ContentStudio prices by how many social accounts, users and workspaces you connect. Standard covers five accounts, Advanced ten with two users, and Agency Unlimited gives unlimited users and workspaces from 25 accounts.
A separate API-centric plan sits at a lower annual price with one user. Dollar prices are shown without a currency code. Annual billing lowers every tier, so the monthly price is the one to quote if you might leave. Enterprise needs a sales contact.
What stands out
Account-based tiers
Agency workspaces
API-centric plan
Where it costs you
Standard is limited to one user and one workspace.
The trial lasts 7 days, shorter than most evaluation cycles.
Right for
Social-led teams that scale by adding accounts rather than writers
Wrong for
Teams wanting a plan to try without a clock
United StatesPrices shown per month, lower on annual billing, rising with accounts, users and workspaces; a 7-day trial is the only no-cost route
Drag-and-drop marketing calendar with scheduling for every major network
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
CoSchedule centres on a calendar where posts, Reels, Stories and Shorts are dragged into place and sent to every major network. It also gathers comments, mentions and direct messages in one inbox and reports which posts earned the most engagement.
The free plan is restricted to a single profile with 15 posts scheduled at once. Starter and Professional add profiles at a monthly rate each, and Suite adds custom ReQueue groups and unlimited sub-calendars.
What stands out
Drag-and-drop calendar
ReQueue groups
Unified social inbox
Where it costs you
Twitter/X profiles are billed separately from the plan's profile allowance.
Professional stops at three users even with paid extra seats.
Right for
Marketers wanting one calendar for posts, campaigns and engagement reports
Wrong for
Large teams needing many seats on a self-serve plan
United StatesFree plan capped at one profile, then monthly or annual tiers with per-profile and per-seat add-ons; 14-day trials on Starter and Professional
Workspace-priced content collaboration with optional or required approvals
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Planable is a review layer for content before it goes out. Each workspace is one price whatever the headcount, which suits approval chains that include clients and legal reviewers.
Pro raises the ceiling to ten social pages, 150 posts and ten campaigns, adds 50 GB of media storage and unlocks required approvals. Analytics and the social inbox are add-ons with their own 30-day trials. Enterprise lists 50 pages per workspace. The vendor's country is not given on the pages read.
What stands out
Approval workflows
Per-workspace pricing
Unlimited users
Where it costs you
Basic offers only optional approvals, so mandatory sign-off needs Pro.
Basic allows 60 posts a month per workspace, which a busy brand can reach quickly.
Right for
Agencies sending drafts to many clients for comment and sign-off
Wrong for
Buyers who must confirm vendor location before shortlisting
RomaniaPublished workspace prices on monthly or yearly billing, unlimited users per workspace; a 50-post trial with no time limit
Content curation and newsletters from a platform hosted in France
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Scoop.it is the curation specialist here. It monitors content, lets teams assemble personalised newsletters, and embeds feeds on websites, blogs and intranets. Roles and user rights can be administered, and a team space can wear your own colours.
Integrations include an API, SSO, RSS, Microsoft Teams and Slack. The page cites 8 million users over 15 years. Its limits are visible: no stated plans or prices, and nothing on original article drafting.
What stands out
Content monitoring
Newsletter creation
Hosted in France
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists no plan names or amounts, only a demo booking.
Neither the terms page nor the pricing page names a legal entity.
Right for
Communication teams curating sector news into newsletters and intranet pages
Wrong for
Teams wanting a self-serve trial before any sales call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; the pricing page offers only a booked demo
Enterprise content operations sold after a strategist reviews your set-up
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Contently sells by conversation. The pricing page offers a 30-minute strategist session that examines your operations, demonstrates the platform and returns a tailored plan, plus a sample article as a taster. Contently, Inc.
is the data controller and is operated from the United States, with a New York address. Nothing on the pages read describes plan limits, billing or a self-serve start, so comparison with list-priced rivals has to wait for the quote.
What stands out
Strategist-led onboarding
Sample article offer
New York operator
Where it costs you
No plan names, prices or billing basis appear on the pricing page.
Seeing the platform means booking a session with a strategist.
Right for
Enterprise content teams that want a strategist involved from the start
Wrong for
Small teams comparing list prices on a spreadsheet
United StatesQuoted per organisation after a 30-minute strategist session; the pricing page shows no plan names
AI platform plus a network of vetted subject matter experts
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Skyword describes Accelerator360 as a patented AI platform combining brand, category and live web data. A Category Authority Strategy leads, with strategists prioritising content, and a production layer governs output against its own standard with human review.
Writing comes from a network of 12,000 vetted experts, and a scorecard tracks audience, voice, pillars and metrics. That is closer to a managed service than a tool, and the vendor states no country of incorporation.
What stands out
Accelerator360 platform
Expert network
Category Authority Index
Where it costs you
No price was verified, as the vendor's pricing link was dead.
The pages read describe strategy and experts more than software controls.
Right for
Brands buying expert-written content with strategy attached to the software
Wrong for
Buyers who want to evaluate software without a services engagement
Not stated by the vendorPricing not found on the vendor site, where the pricing link gave a 404
Personalised content hubs for buyers, now owned by PathFactory
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Uberflip focuses on the experience around finished content. Pages can be personalised for each audience, content of every type can be curated dynamically, and dashboards with benchmarking tools measure results.
A Sales Assist add-on for Chrome and an integrations section round out the stack. The Toronto office address sits on the pricing page. Since PathFactory acquired the company, roadmap and contract terms deserve a direct question, and plan limits are not shown anywhere.
What stands out
Page personalisation
Content curation
Benchmarking dashboards
Where it costs you
The vendor is now a PathFactory company, which changes who you contract with.
Pricing offers only a demo or product tour, and no trial.
Right for
B2B marketers building personalised content hubs for their buyers and prospects
Wrong for
Teams that want a price before talking to anyone
CanadaQuoted per organisation; only a demo and a product tour are offered
Branded templates and design imports for marketing collateral
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Within content marketing, Marq covers the visual side: a template library, projects and design imports. Pro suits one person at a monthly or yearly rate, while Team covers 2 to 20 seats with admin and user roles.
Enterprise starts at 10 licences with unlimited storage and projects and 30 or more imports. Prices are shown with a dollar sign and no currency code. Nothing on the pricing page describes planning or distribution, so it complements a calendar tool.
What stands out
Template library
Design imports
Team roles
Where it costs you
Every self-serve tier includes 2 GB of storage per user.
Design imports are limited to 5 on Pro and 15 on Team.
Right for
Marketers producing branded collateral from templates without a design team
Wrong for
Editorial teams needing calendars, briefs or publishing workflows
United StatesFree plan for one user; paid tiers published per seat with 7-day trials on Pro and Team; Enterprise by quote
Asset library with workflow, studio and analytics modules on top
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Bynder starts from an AI-powered asset library and layers Asset Workflow, Content Workflow, Studio and Analytics around it. An Integration Marketplace lists more than 170 connections.
The subscription reflects users, storage, MarTech ecosystem usage, included products and support level, so two buyers rarely pay alike. The consultation is a call and demo, not a trial. For this category, it fits teams whose content problem is finding and approving assets.
What stands out
AI-powered asset library
Content Workflow module
170+ integrations
Where it costs you
Pricing is a quote only, with no plan names or amounts.
Subscriptions depend on five variables, so a like-for-like comparison is hard.
Right for
Brands with large asset libraries that want workflow added on top
Wrong for
Teams that only plan blog and social content
NetherlandsQuoted per organisation; the subscription depends on users, storage, modules and support level
Per-seat social publishing with an AI teammate and MCP connectors
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Content Marketing Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Hootsuite is the social-first option in this list. Standard, Professional and Advanced are priced per user on an annual basis, with Enterprise by contact.
Perch handles scheduling and publishing, Wisdom acts as an AI teammate for content and insights, and MCP connectors let outside AI tools reach the account. The homepage cites more than 100 integrations. Plan pages do not describe article drafting or editorial calendars beyond social posts.
What stands out
Perch scheduling
Wisdom AI teammate
MCP connectors
Where it costs you
Pricing is per user, so each added writer raises the bill.
Standard stops at 10 social accounts.
Right for
Social teams already working in a multi-network dashboard with MCP needs
Wrong for
Teams whose main output is long-form articles and guides
CanadaPublished per-user tiers quoted on an annual basis, 14-day trials on the three self-serve tiers; Enterprise by quote
A content marketing platform manages briefs, drafts, approvals, calendars and publishing for a marketing team from one place, and may add curation, templates, asset libraries or analytics. Feature lists look alike, so we would settle these points one at a time instead.
01
Check who publishes a price
7 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 4 publish a pricing model you can read today: CoSchedule, Planable, Marq, Hootsuite.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 11 vendors are spread over 6 countries (North America 6, Europe 3, Elsewhere 2), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Where a content marketing platform stops and a social scheduler starts
The label covers very different products, and buying the wrong kind is the commonest mistake here. Hootsuite and CoSchedule are built around publishing to social networks, with CoSchedule adding a drag-and-drop calendar. StoryChief plans briefs and articles first, then pushes them to websites, social and email. Bynder starts from an asset library and treats Content Workflow as a module on top.
Marq produces the visuals. Write down what your team makes each week, whether that is articles, newsletters, posts or collateral, and mark which tool accepts that format as a native object. A tool that only schedules links to your blog is not managing the blog, and a design tool is not a calendar. Run the same week of real work through each shortlisted product during its trial.
List the formats your team publishes each week
Check each product names that format on its own pages
Ask whether drafting happens inside the tool or elsewhere
Seats, social accounts, workspaces or article counts: what each vendor meters
Content platforms charge for different things, and the meter decides how the bill grows. Hootsuite charges per user. ContentStudio ties tiers to connected social accounts and workspaces. Planable charges per workspace with unlimited users, which favours client approval chains. StoryChief limits articles, social channels and websites per tier. CoSchedule adds per-profile fees and bills Twitter/X separately.
Count your writers, reviewers, brands and channels, then price the same team on each meter. A five-person agency with twelve client brands lands on a very different cheapest product from a single brand with twenty writers. Re-run the sum for next year's headcount before you sign, because the cheapest meter today is rarely the cheapest one after a year of growth.
Count writers, reviewers, brands and channels separately
Price your team on each vendor's meter
Add extra profiles or seats you will need within a year
Platform or service: what Skyword and Contently actually sell
Some vendors here sell people alongside software, and the page rarely says how much of each. Skyword pairs its Accelerator360 platform with an expert network and human review. Contently opens with a strategist walking through your content operations before any plan is shared. Scoop.it and Uberflip are closer to software, focused on curation and personalised content hubs.
Ask each vendor who writes the first draft, who owns the editorial calendar and what remains if the service contract ends. If the answer is mostly their staff, you are buying a managed agency with a dashboard, and the contract should be judged like an agency contract, with notice periods, rates and ownership of finished work all checked.
Ask who writes and who approves the first draft
Ask what you keep if the service contract ends
Separate the software fee from the services fee
Comparing quote-only vendors without a price list
Five of the products on this page publish no usable price: Scoop.it, Contently, Uberflip, Bynder and Skyword, whose pricing link is dead. Their quotes can only be compared if you send each one the same brief. State the number of users, the volume of content, the integrations needed and the term.
Bynder says its subscription depends on users, storage, ecosystem usage, products and support level, so give it exactly those figures. Uberflip is now part of PathFactory, so ask who the contracting party is and who holds your data. Request limits in writing, because none of the pages read state them, and compare renewal terms as carefully as the first-year figure.
Send every vendor the same written brief
Ask who the contracting party is after any acquisition
Get plan limits and renewal terms in writing
What goes wrong most often when buying content marketing platforms
Choosing a social scheduler because it calls itself a content platform, then discovering it cannot plan a long article.
Comparing a per-user price with a per-workspace price without costing the same team on both.
Treating a services-led vendor as software and skipping the question of who writes the drafts.
Signing a 7-day trial as proof of fit when approvals and publishing were never tested in that window.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What are the best content marketing platforms in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is StoryChief. STORY CHIEF NV is registered in Ghent and states limits tier by tier: Starter has one user, four social channels and 25 articles a month, while Growth has five users and 100 articles.
That step costs about five times the monthly price, and Starter tracks no AI prompts at all. The trial length is not stated, so ask before planning a pilot around it.
Which content marketing platforms publish their pricing?
4 out of 11 state a price model on their own site:
CoSchedule: Free plan capped at one profile, then monthly or annual tiers with per-profile and per-seat add-ons; 14-day trials on Starter and Professional.
Planable: Published workspace prices on monthly or yearly billing, unlimited users per workspace; a 50-post trial with no time limit.
Marq: Free plan for one user; paid tiers published per seat with 7-day trials on Pro and Team; Enterprise by quote.
Hootsuite: Published per-user tiers quoted on an annual basis, 14-day trials on the three self-serve tiers; Enterprise by quote.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free content marketing platform?
CoSchedule, Marq can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these content marketing platform vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 6 countries and 3 regions, North America 6, Europe 3, Elsewhere 2:
StoryChief: Belgium.
ContentStudio: United States.
CoSchedule: United States.
Planable: Romania.
Scoop.it: Not stated by the vendor.
Contently: United States.
Skyword: Not stated by the vendor.
Uberflip: Canada.
Marq: United States.
Bynder: Netherlands.
Hootsuite: Canada.
What should you use instead of StoryChief?
ContentStudio and CoSchedule are the next two on this page. ContentStudio is for Social-led teams that scale by adding accounts rather than writers; CoSchedule is for Marketers wanting one calendar for posts, campaigns and engagement reports.
Who should not buy StoryChief?
Solo bloggers who need a tier below Starter. The step from Starter to Growth multiplies the monthly price while the user count goes from one to five..
We rank 11 content marketing platforms products on this page. If we missed one, its maker can write to us about its purpose and customers. We pick what gets added; the terms of a listing are set out under software advice.