NPS software asks customers how likely they are to recommend a company, then turns the answers into scores, comments and alerts.
This ranking starts from how each bill is counted, by response, by seat or by one platform fee. It then weighs trial terms, named integrations and how much each vendor says about itself on its own pages.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What NPS software does
NPS software sends a recommendation question to customers by email, link or inside a product, records the 0 to 10 answers, and reports scores, comments and follow-up tasks.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each NPS tool is built for. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. The reasoning behind the five tests, and behind having no score out of ten, is set out on the how we work page.
Helpdesk-linked survey scoring sold in four published tiers by monthly responses
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Nicereply lays its ladder out in the open: Starter, Essential, Growth and Business, each with a response ceiling and a user ceiling, plus Enterprise terms through sales. A buyer can work out the real bill from the page alone.
The trial opens every feature without a card. The weak points are scale and identity: ceilings top out at 2,500 responses, and the site never states where the company is based or what entity sells the service.
What stands out
Four response tiers
Zendesk, Front, Freshdesk
Annual saves 20%
Where it costs you
The Starter tier stops at 100 responses a month, so even a modest customer base outgrows it quickly.
The homepage shows no company address or country, so buyers must ask who contracts with them.
Right for
Support teams on Zendesk, Front or Freshdesk wanting prices visible before any call
Wrong for
High-volume programmes needing unlimited responses on one flat fee
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly and yearly prices by response tier; 14-day trial with every feature
Unlimited surveys billed per response submitted, with Zendesk and Gorgias apps
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page counts submitted responses and nothing else, which makes survey frequency a free choice. Starter, Pro, Premium and Scale add users and brands as they add responses, billed annually or at a higher monthly rate.
The trial carries Premium-level features and needs no card. Two things need checking: how held feedback is released when the allowance resets, and whether the number of brands you operate matches the plan that has enough responses.
What stands out
Per-response billing
Zendesk and Gorgias apps
Brand-based plans
Where it costs you
Responses over the allowance are held until the monthly reset, so a busy month can leave feedback unread.
The entry plan covers one brand and 5 users, and each higher plan adds brands in single steps.
Right for
Customer-service teams on Zendesk or Gorgias who want to pay only for answers
Wrong for
Companies running many brands on one inexpensive plan
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers billed per response submitted, cheaper on annual terms; 14-day trial
NPS surveys sold as two ecommerce plans with a published monthly price
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Retently keeps its buying choice short: Basic, Pro or a conversation. Basic allows 2,500 surveys and 3 seats, Pro allows 20,000 surveys and 10 seats, and both list 10 campaigns.
The service is hosted on AWS and Hetzner, per the privacy policy, with no self-hosted option mentioned. Check how many surveys a quarter of peak trading really sends, since crossing the Basic ceiling means a jump rather than a gradual increase.
What stands out
Ecommerce plans
AWS and Hetzner hosting
Seat-limited tiers
Where it costs you
Only two plans carry a price, so volume between 2,500 and 20,000 surveys has no matching tier.
The pricing page frames the plans around ecommerce, so other business models must confirm fit.
Right for
Online shops sending post-purchase NPS and wanting two clear priced steps
Wrong for
Teams wanting a plan that costs nothing to keep running
United StatesPublished monthly prices on two ecommerce plans; Enterprise by contact; 14-day trial, no card
Verbatim-budget pricing in euros with AI-readable feedback and European hosting
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The unit here is the verbatim, not the survey or the seat. A Business budget of 2,500 costs EUR 200 a month, and larger budgets of 5,000, 10,000, 15,000 and 25,000 are priced in published steps.
Overage is EUR 0.08 per verbatim. The homepage says data can be queried by AI agents. What the pages do not give is a company country, so ask for contract details before procurement starts.
What stands out
Verbatim budgets
Euro pricing
MCP-native access
Where it costs you
The trial ends once either allowance runs out, which can cut a busy test short.
Prices exclude VAT and extra verbatims are billed on top of the budget.
Right for
Teams with long free-text comments who want a monthly verbatim budget
Wrong for
Buyers who need the vendor's legal entity and country stated up front
Not stated by the vendorPublished euro base fee plus a monthly verbatim budget; 14-day trial with a capped allowance
In-product scoring with an entry tier and billing per response received
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The entry plan costs nothing and covers 25 responses and about 250 active users, enough to test the question wording. Growth raises that to 1,000 responses and about 10,000 active users. The vendor says pricing follows responses received, not surveys sent.
Named connections are Segment, WordPress, Google Tag Manager, a public API, webhooks, Zapier and Slack. Annual billing at 10% off goes through sales, and the footer shows Productboard, Inc.
What stands out
In-product surveys
Response-based billing
Segment and Zapier
Where it costs you
A survey can go quiet before the month ends, since sending halts at the cap.
The jump from 25 responses to 1,000 is a single paid step, with Enterprise priced only on contact.
Right for
Product teams trying in-app scoring on a small user base before paying
Wrong for
Programmes that must keep surveying past a fixed monthly response count
Not stated by the vendorFree tier at 25 responses a month; paid plan published; billed per response received
Flat annual platform fee set by account base size and activated modules
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Here the bill follows the size of the account base and the modules you activate, not responses or seats. No survey, user or integration ceiling appears on the page, and no response limit is stated.
The entry point of $24K is the figure to weigh against per-response vendors. A paid Pilot is offered, typically two to three months, with no price given. The Amsterdam address is a privacy contact, not a confirmed registered office.
What stands out
Account-based NPS
Flat platform fee
Paid pilot
Where it costs you
The starting price is high next to every other published figure here, and the full price needs a request.
Evaluation carries a cost before any contract, because the Pilot is paid.
Right for
Business-to-business firms with large account bases wanting unlimited users on one fee
Wrong for
Small teams that want monthly billing or a cheap trial
NetherlandsPublished starting platform fee, full price on request; paid Pilot lasting two to three months
Published monthly prices across four plans, a 10-day trial and Research Hub
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
On this page Survicate is the mid-market option with a visible ladder. Starter shows 500 responses and 1,500 data points over 5 seats, and Growth shows 250 responses on its card.
Pro and Enterprise can be billed either way, with volumes agreed by phone. It lists an AI-Powered Research Chatbot and Automatic Enrichment as features. Confirm which plan the 1,500 data points belong to before comparing it with response-priced rivals.
What stands out
Four plan tiers
Research Hub data points
Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack
Where it costs you
Pro and Enterprise response limits are set by booking a call, so the real volume cost is not visible.
Growth shows a card figure of 250 responses against 500 on Starter, so the plan names do not map to volume.
Right for
Teams wanting four visible monthly tiers and a short trial
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a permanent plan that costs nothing
PolandPublished monthly prices; top-plan response limits set by call; 10-day trial
Quarterly-capped entry plan, tiers by response volume and AI follow-up features
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
The entry plan allows 75 responses a quarter for one user, which tests the idea rather than running a programme. Paid steps climb to Business, with 36,000 responses and 3 users.
Echo AI and SmartReach AI are named features, and HubSpot, Stripe and Salesforce appear as integrations. The trial limit of 50 responses on Business features is low. Because seats cost extra, price the whole team, not only the response tier.
What stands out
Quarterly response cap
Per-user add-ons
Echo AI
Where it costs you
Added users cost $49 each a month, so analyst seats raise the bill beyond the response tier.
Tier prices were not visible in the pricing page text, so comparison needs a live check.
Right for
Small teams starting on a quarterly cap and growing into thousands of responses
Wrong for
Large analyst groups that need many seats on a fixed price
United StatesFree plan with 75 responses a quarter; paid tiers by response volume, extra users charged
Journey-point plans with unlimited responses from up to 25,000 customers
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Wootric sells by journey point and seat rather than by response. Growth covers three journey points across 10 seats at most, while the top plan adds dashboards you can customise and analysis of comment sentiment.
The response allowance is open-ended for a base of up to 25,000 customers. Salesforce and Zendesk are named, with surveys triggered by events in those systems. The homepage states no legal entity, country or parent company, so ask who owns the product.
What stands out
Journey points
Demo-led buying
Sentiment analytics
Where it costs you
No plan shows a price, so budgeting waits for a demo and a quote.
The unlimited-response promise applies to up to 25,000 customers, so larger bases fall outside it.
Right for
Mid-sized customer bases wanting unlimited responses and several journey points
Wrong for
Buyers who must compare prices before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; three plans with no prices, each routed to a demo request
Response-priced collection and credit-priced AI analysis with four data regions
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Two meters run side by side here: responses for collection and data credits for AI analysis. Neither carries a number on the page. Teams with residency rules can pick a storage region among four.
Thematic Analysis is the AI feature named. A 14-day trial is offered. Before buying, ask how many credits a typical month of comments consumes, since that is the figure the page leaves out.
What stands out
Data credits
Four data regions
Thematic Analysis
Where it costs you
Neither product shows a price, so two separate quotes are needed for collection and analysis.
The pages name no company country, so the contracting entity is unknown until asked.
Right for
Teams that want to choose a data region and buy collection and analysis separately
Wrong for
Buyers wanting published rates for budgeting this quarter
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by sales for response-based and credit-based products; 14-day trial
Volume-quoted programmes for multi-location businesses, with a demo instead of trial
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best NPS Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
AskNicely is built around the multi-location business, and its three plans carry unlimited users, so headcount stays out of the price. Volume starts at 500 responses and is billed mainly yearly.
Reputation management and NiceAI are sold separately, and SSO is a $1,500 annual add-on. With no trial, a demo is the evaluation, so write down your response volume and add-ons before that call.
What stands out
Multi-location focus
Unlimited users
Optional add-ons
Where it costs you
The FAQ rules out a trial, so the only way to test the product is a demo.
SSO adds $1,500 a year and other modules are extra, which raises the quoted figure.
Right for
Chains with many sites wanting unlimited users and volume-based annual terms
Wrong for
Single-site teams who want to sign up and test alone
United StatesQuoted by response volume, mostly annual terms; demo offered instead of a trial
NPS software sends a recommendation question to customers by email, link or inside a product, records the 0 to 10 answers, and reports scores, comments and follow-up tasks. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Prices are public at 8 products (Nicereply, Simplesat, Retently, Feedier, SatisMeter, CustomerGauge, Survicate, SurveySparrow) and on request at the remaining 3, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Check the vendor's home market (Elsewhere 6, North America 3, Europe 2), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
NPS software pricing: responses, seats or one platform fee
Start with the unit on the quote, because NPS vendors disagree on it. Nicereply, Simplesat and SatisMeter bill by responses, though SatisMeter counts responses received and Simplesat counts responses submitted. Feedier bills by verbatim, a comment of up to 2,000 characters. Retently caps surveys per plan, Wootric by journey points and seats, and CustomerGauge by a single platform fee tied to account base and modules.
A company sending many short surveys that few people answer does well under response billing, while a firm with a small, engaged customer list may prefer a flat fee. The difference compounds over a year, because a tier that looks cheap in month one can be the expensive choice once volume doubles. Write down your expected monthly sends and your likely return rate, then price each vendor from its own page.
Estimate monthly sends and the response rate you expect
Ask whether the unit is surveys sent, responses received or verbatims
Add seats and add-ons such as the $49 SurveySparrow user charge
Where the survey fires: Nicereply, Simplesat, Retently and SatisMeter compared
The trigger decides which product fits. Nicereply names Zendesk, Front and Freshdesk, and Simplesat names native Zendesk and Gorgias apps, so both suit surveys sent after a support ticket closes. Retently prices its two published plans around ecommerce, which points at post-purchase scoring. SatisMeter lists Segment, WordPress and Google Tag Manager, which suits a survey shown inside a product or website.
Wootric and Zonka Feedback name Salesforce and Zendesk. If your touchpoint is a ticket, an order or a login, pick the vendor whose named connections already sit there, and check the connection on the vendor's own documentation before the trial ends. A missing connector turns into manual exports, which is the hidden cost of an otherwise cheap plan, so make that check part of the shortlist rather than the final step.
List the system that fires each survey
Match it to the integrations the vendor names
Test one live trigger during the trial, not a manual send
Response limits in NPS software: what happens at the cap
Every response-based plan has a ceiling, and the vendors treat it differently. SatisMeter pauses sending when the limit is reached, so a survey goes quiet. Simplesat holds feedback above the allowance until it resets. Feedier charges EUR 0.08 for each extra verbatim. Wootric states unlimited responses, but only for up to 25,000 customers, and CustomerGauge lists no response limit at all.
A quarterly cap such as SurveySparrow's 75 responses on its entry plan can be reached in days. Ask each vendor in writing what happens in the first month you exceed the allowance, and check whether held or paused feedback is delivered later. A cap that silently stops a survey is worse than one that bills overage, because the gap shows up only when someone asks why scores went missing.
Find the limit for responses, customers or verbatims
Ask what is paused, held or billed beyond it
Model your busiest month, not an average one
Trials and pilots: testing NPS software before a contract
Evaluation terms vary more than prices. Nicereply, Simplesat and Retently offer a 14-day trial without a card, and Survicate runs 10 days. Feedier ends its trial at 14 days or 2,500 verbatims, so a busy test can finish early. CustomerGauge offers a paid Pilot of 60 to 90 days, and AskNicely says it has no trial and offers a demo, so both involve a commitment before you see your own data.
Wootric lists no trial. Plan the test around a real survey with real customers and a written pass mark, because 14 days is short when the first survey needs a week to collect answers. Check also whether the trial carries the features of the plan you would actually buy, since Simplesat's matches Premium and SurveySparrow's applies to Business features.
Send one live survey in week one
Set a written pass mark before the trial starts
Ask paid-pilot vendors what the fee is credited against
What goes wrong most often when buying NPS software
Comparing a per-response price with a per-seat price without converting both to your expected monthly volume.
Choosing on the entry price of a tier whose response ceiling you would pass in the first month.
Starting a 14-day trial before the survey, the audience and the trigger are ready to send.
Treating a quote-only vendor as comparable to a published price list without asking for the add-on lines.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best NPS software in 2026?
Nicereply leads our ranking of 11. Nicereply opens the list on price clarity, not on size. Four tiers run from 100 responses and 3 users up to 2,500 responses and 50 users, and yearly billing cuts the monthly rate by a fifth.
Zendesk, Front and Freshdesk are the integrations named on the homepage. The footer names only Nicereply, with no legal entity, country or address, and the tiers are small if survey volume is high.
Which NPS tools publish their pricing?
8 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Nicereply: Published monthly and yearly prices by response tier; 14-day trial with every feature.
Simplesat: Published tiers billed per response submitted, cheaper on annual terms; 14-day trial.
Retently: Published monthly prices on two ecommerce plans; Enterprise by contact; 14-day trial, no card.
Feedier: Published euro base fee plus a monthly verbatim budget; 14-day trial with a capped allowance.
SatisMeter: Free tier at 25 responses a month; paid plan published; billed per response received.
CustomerGauge: Published starting platform fee, full price on request; paid Pilot lasting two to three months.
Survicate: Published monthly prices; top-plan response limits set by call; 10-day trial.
SurveySparrow: Free plan with 75 responses a quarter; paid tiers by response volume, extra users charged.
The remaining 3 sell by quote.
Is there a free NPS tool?
SatisMeter, SurveySparrow come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these NPS software vendors established?
Across 4 countries (Elsewhere 6, North America 3, Europe 2):
Nicereply: Not stated by the vendor.
Simplesat: Not stated by the vendor.
Retently: United States.
Feedier: Not stated by the vendor.
SatisMeter: Not stated by the vendor.
CustomerGauge: Netherlands.
Survicate: Poland.
SurveySparrow: United States.
Wootric: Not stated by the vendor.
Zonka Feedback: Not stated by the vendor.
AskNicely: United States.
What should you use instead of Nicereply?
The next in line are Simplesat, aimed at Customer-service teams on Zendesk or Gorgias who want to pay only for answers, and Retently, aimed at Online shops sending post-purchase NPS and wanting two clear priced steps.
Who should not buy Nicereply?
High-volume programmes needing unlimited responses on one flat fee. The Starter tier stops at 100 responses a month, so even a modest customer base outgrows it quickly..
Missing from this NPS software ranking? Contact us with a short description of the product and its users. Adding it is an editorial choice, and software advice explains what a listing does and does not involve.