Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026

This guide covers apps that add offers to an online store: extra products on the product page, in the cart, at checkout and after payment.

We rank on setup effort, what the bill becomes as order volume or upsell revenue grows, how easily you can leave, vendor independence and fit for the store size.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

In short

What upsell and cross-sell software does

Upsell and cross-sell software shows shoppers a higher-value option or a related product at set points in the buying journey, then adds accepted offers to the same order.

01

The top three

12 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

Each upsell and cross-sell tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.

12tools reviewed
9publish a price
2have a free tier
6countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

12 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1Wiser AIIndiaPublished plans by monthly store orders, starting with a free plan; stores above 2,000 orders talk to salesYesSmall stores wanting upsells that start at nothing and grow with ordersLarge stores wanting a listed price above 2,000 orders
#2Zipify OCUUnited StatesPublished tiers that follow upsell revenue earned, capped at a monthly ceiling; trial button shown, length not stated—Merchants who want one plan with every offer placement and cost tied to resultsStores that need an exact monthly cost before launching
#3Bold UpsellCanadaPublished prices set by the merchant's Shopify plan, each with a 7-day trial; full feature set on every plan—Shopify merchants on lower plans wanting every feature without order-based tiersStores outside Shopify or without a Plus plan needing checkout offers
#4Fast BundleNot stated by the vendorPublished tiers that follow bundle revenue, with a week-long trial on both; Enterprise adds cart bundle detection—Stores whose upsell strategy is bundles and volume discounts rather than checkout offersMerchants wanting post-purchase or checkout upsell sequences as well
#5RebuyNot stated by the vendorBuild-your-own plan by product and orders per month, with an as-low-as starting figure published; demo offered—Upsell buyers who want checkout and post-purchase offers plus bundle building under one vendorShops wanting a single flat plan with one visible price
#6Candy RackNot stated by the vendorPublished starting price shown on the listing; the full plan table was not visible—Shopify stores wanting offers, a rewards bar and a slide cart in one appBuyers who need full plan prices before installing
#7SelleasyNot stated by the vendorPlan prices were not shown in the text read; install and trial buttons are offered—Large Shopify stores wanting bundles and add-ons from a vendor with several appsBuyers who need visible plan prices before a trial
#8BundlerNot stated by the vendorPublished plans from a free tier with unlimited orders to a dearer analytics plan; premium plans have a 7-day trialYesSmall stores wanting bundles and volume discounts without any order-based pricingStores wanting checkout or post-purchase upsell offers too
#9Frequently Bought TogetherSpainNo prices found; the pricing pages reached showed a login screen and an error—Buyers who want a simple suggestions app from a named Spanish companyBuyers who must see prices and plan limits first
#10CartHookUnited KingdomOrder-tier pricing plus 1% of post-purchase revenue; a trial is not stated—Stores that only need post-purchase offers with targeting by order valueMerchants wanting cart, product page and checkout offers in one app
#11VitalsNot stated by the vendorPublished plans by orders in the last 30 days; one subscription for all apps, 7-day trial on each plan—Stores wanting to replace several apps with one order-based subscriptionBuyers who want a dedicated upsell specialist tool
#12AfterSellNot stated by the vendorPublished plans by monthly order volume with price caps and a 30-day trial; a separate Rokt Thanks plan is listed at no cost—Higher-volume stores wanting a cart editor and offers across several stagesBuyers who must confirm the vendor's independence and country

We list the country the vendor operates from or contracts through. That is not the same as the hosting region, and any difference is spelled out in the entry.

04

The 12 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. Wiser AI · 2. Zipify OCU · 3. Bold Upsell · 4. Fast Bundle · 5. Rebuy · 6. Candy Rack · 7. Selleasy · 8. Bundler · 9. Frequently Bought Together · 10. CartHook · 11. Vitals · 12. AfterSell

#1 Wiser AI

Order-based plans with a free plan and AI product recommendations

Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific

The pricing page sets six bands from 0 to 2,000 orders, each with a fixed monthly figure, then hands larger stores to sales. Everything is bundled by band, so a shop does not buy modules one by one.

The privacy policy gives an Indore address in India. The page names a checkout upsell, IntelliSearch and exit-intent popups beside the recommendations. Expect the bill to step up as orders cross each band edge.

What stands out
  • Orders-based plans
  • AI frequently bought together
  • Checkout upsell
Where it costs you
  • Stores with more than 2,000 monthly orders get no listed price and must talk to sales.
  • The pages read do not say who owns the company, so independence cannot be confirmed.
Right for

Small stores wanting upsells that start at nothing and grow with orders

Wrong for

Large stores wanting a listed price above 2,000 orders

IndiaPublished plans by monthly store orders, starting with a free plan; stores above 2,000 orders talk to sales

#2 Zipify OCU

One Click Upsell priced on the upsell revenue the app earns

Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Placements include a product page widget, pre-purchase and post-purchase offers, cart drawer, thank-you page and in-checkout offers, the last for Shopify Plus stores.

Tiers start low for a few hundred dollars of upsell revenue and rise towards the cap as the app earns more. AI offers and split testing sit in the same plan. Zipify also sells landing pages, a quiz and funnels, which suits a buyer who may widen later.

What stands out
  • Revenue-based billing
  • Post-purchase upsells
  • Cart drawer offers
Where it costs you
  • The bill climbs with success, because tiers follow the upsell revenue the app earns up to a cap.
  • The pricing page text read gives no length for the trial.
Right for

Merchants who want one plan with every offer placement and cost tied to results

Wrong for

Stores that need an exact monthly cost before launching

United StatesPublished tiers that follow upsell revenue earned, capped at a monthly ceiling; trial button shown, length not stated

#3 Bold Upsell

Upsell offers priced by your Shopify plan, not by orders

Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

The page lists AI offers, cart page and drawer offers, custom cross-selling and rewards with an announcement bar. A post-purchase funnel can run a decline sequence, giving one last deal before the window closes, and free gift offers add themselves to the cart once conditions are met.

Basic and Grow plans are the two prices shown. The checkout-stage options need the Advanced plan, so a growing store should check which tier unlocks its plan.

What stands out
  • Priced by Shopify plan
  • Funnel offers
  • Free gift offers
Where it costs you
  • Checkout-stage and email upsells are reserved for Shopify Plus merchants on the Advanced plan.
  • The price is tied to a Shopify plan, so it only suits Shopify merchants.
Right for

Shopify merchants on lower plans wanting every feature without order-based tiers

Wrong for

Stores outside Shopify or without a Plus plan needing checkout offers

CanadaPublished prices set by the merchant's Shopify plan, each with a 7-day trial; full feature set on every plan

#4 Fast Bundle

Bundle and add-on offers billed on the revenue they bring

Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Two tiers are listed, a lower one for bundle revenue up to a modest ceiling and a higher one for ten times that. Annual billing is shown at a reduced monthly rate.

The Standard plan holds every bundle type plus AI recommendations, and Enterprise adds automatic detection of bundles in the cart. The vendor states support replies within 30 minutes. Cancelling is allowed anytime during the trial, which makes a test cheap.

What stands out
  • Revenue-linked tiers
  • Mix and match
  • Volume discounts
Where it costs you
  • Bundle revenue pushes you into a dearer tier, so a good month raises the monthly bill.
  • No establishment address is given, so the country is not stated.
Right for

Stores whose upsell strategy is bundles and volume discounts rather than checkout offers

Wrong for

Merchants wanting post-purchase or checkout upsell sequences as well

Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers that follow bundle revenue, with a week-long trial on both; Enterprise adds cart bundle detection

#5 Rebuy

Modular personalisation built per product and monthly order count

Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

For an upsell buyer, the pricing page matters in two modules: Checkout and Post-Purchase offers, and Cart and Merchandising with dynamic bundles and a bundle builder. Pricing follows the products chosen and orders per month, with a ten per cent saving shown for annual billing.

Rebuy, Inc. issues the terms under Delaware law. Listed integrations such as Klaviyo and Recharge help, but a lean offer-only setup still means adding modules one by one.

What stands out
  • Modular plan builder
  • Bundle builder
  • Klaviyo and Recharge links
Where it costs you
  • The as-low-as figure covers one package, so an upsell budget has to be built with the calculator or a sales call.
  • The trial length is not stated beside the Try it free button on the pricing page.
Right for

Upsell buyers who want checkout and post-purchase offers plus bundle building under one vendor

Wrong for

Shops wanting a single flat plan with one visible price

Not stated by the vendorBuild-your-own plan by product and orders per month, with an as-low-as starting figure published; demo offered

#6 Candy Rack

One-click offers from product page to thank-you page

Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The vendor describes offers across the whole purchase journey and says the rewards bar and slide cart are now inside Candy Rack, so a store can drop separate apps for them.

Digismoothie lists Gift Box, Nada, Payster, PartnerJam and Setpilot too, which means the vendor has several products. The page read gives a from-price and nothing on trial or limits, so ask before committing to a plan.

What stands out
  • Journey-wide offers
  • Rewards bar
  • Slide cart
Where it costs you
  • Only a starting price is shown, so the full cost across plans is unknown.
  • No free trial or country of establishment is stated on the pages read.
Right for

Shopify stores wanting offers, a rewards bar and a slide cart in one app

Wrong for

Buyers who need full plan prices before installing

Not stated by the vendorPublished starting price shown on the listing; the full plan table was not visible

#7 Selleasy

Bundles, add-ons and one-click upsells for large Shopify stores

Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Logbase lists Selleasy beside ShipX, Pickeasy, BookX, Dealeasy and Dibs, so it is one product of a small portfolio. The page says offers can be added in minutes and calls the app Built for Shopify.

It cites 2,700+ Shopify reviews and 41,000+ brands, all self-reported. Without published plan prices or a stated country, a shortlist should treat it as a trial candidate, not a costed option.

What stands out
  • Bundles and add-ons
  • Built for large stores
  • One-click upsells
Where it costs you
  • Plan prices are not shown in the text read, so budgeting needs a visit to the app.
  • The review and store counts are the vendor's own figures, and no country is stated.
Right for

Large Shopify stores wanting bundles and add-ons from a vendor with several apps

Wrong for

Buyers who need visible plan prices before a trial

Not stated by the vendorPlan prices were not shown in the text read; install and trial buttons are offered

#8 Bundler

A bundle app with a zero-cost plan for unlimited orders

Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere

Three plans are published. The first holds a widget, custom product images, discount conditions and volume discounts for unlimited orders. The second adds variant-level bundles, shortcodes, free shipping and funnels.

The third adds charts for revenue, conversion, applied discounts and best performing bundles. The page shows 2,300+ reviews and no address. It covers one tactic well, so pair it with an offer tool if checkout upsells matter.

What stands out
  • Bundle widget
  • Mix and match
  • Bundle analytics
Where it costs you
  • The facts list bundle features only, with no cart, post-purchase or checkout upsell offers.
  • Analytics such as best performing bundles are held back for the Executive plan.
Right for

Small stores wanting bundles and volume discounts without any order-based pricing

Wrong for

Stores wanting checkout or post-purchase upsell offers too

Not stated by the vendorPublished plans from a free tier with unlimited orders to a dearer analytics plan; premium plans have a 7-day trial

#9 Frequently Bought Together

Product suggestions and upsells from Code Black Belt in Zaragoza

Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

The legal notice names the company and its Zaragoza address, which is more than many vendors show. The same developer sells Currency Converter Plus, Shipping Rates Calculator Plus, Add To Cart Anywhere and Keep & Share Your Cart.

The footer credit to Shop Circle matters for independence. Nothing on pricing, free use or trial terms could be read, so any shortlist entry needs checking inside the app listing first.

What stands out
  • Product suggestions
  • Companion Also Bought app
  • Spanish developer
Where it costs you
  • No price could be found because the pricing pages showed a login and an error.
  • The footer names Shop Circle, so independence from a larger group is unclear.
Right for

Buyers who want a simple suggestions app from a named Spanish company

Wrong for

Buyers who must see prices and plan limits first

SpainNo prices found; the pricing pages reached showed a login screen and an error

#10 CartHook

Post-purchase offers sold by order tier plus revenue share

Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestEurope

The pricing page uses order bands with a merchant-set maximum, so the charge depends on the orders generated. Targeting works on previous purchases and order values, and translations for post-purchase offers are built in.

The builder follows the Shopify page editor layout. The 1700% return is promotional language from the homepage and was not tested. The scope stays on the moment after payment, so nothing covers earlier stages.

What stands out
  • Post-purchase offers
  • Revenue share
  • Drag-and-drop builder
Where it costs you
  • The revenue share means cost keeps rising with successful offers, on top of the order tier.
  • A trial is not stated, and the operator is Shop Circle Ltd, not an independent maker.
Right for

Stores that only need post-purchase offers with targeting by order value

Wrong for

Merchants wanting cart, product page and checkout offers in one app

United KingdomOrder-tier pricing plus 1% of post-purchase revenue; a trial is not stated

#11 Vitals

One subscription covering 40+ store apps, upsells among them

Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

Plans run from Starter for up to 200 orders to Enterprise for 5,001 and above, with the store's orders in the last 30 days setting the tier. Growth, Pro and Enterprise add help from the team.

Listed apps include back in stock alerts, visitor recordings, push notifications and an order tracker. The value depends on how many of those you would otherwise pay for, so count them before comparing.

What stands out
  • 40+ apps in one plan
  • Upsells and bundles
  • Reviews and pop-ups
Where it costs you
  • Upsells are one app among forty, so depth in offers is not what the plan is built around.
  • No address was found on the pages read, so the country is not stated.
Right for

Stores wanting to replace several apps with one order-based subscription

Wrong for

Buyers who want a dedicated upsell specialist tool

Not stated by the vendorPublished plans by orders in the last 30 days; one subscription for all apps, 7-day trial on each plan

#12 AfterSell

Cart, checkout and post-purchase offers sold by order volume

Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Upsell and Cross-Sell Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The Complete plan is listed for 500 orders, with a saving on annual billing and a cap well above the entry plans. The Rokt Thanks plan is listed at zero cost for unlimited orders, but only eligible stores in four countries with over 1,000 monthly orders can earn from it.

The privacy policy names markets, not an address. The cart builder has 18+ blocks and AI cart building, plus A/B tests.

What stands out
  • Order-volume plans
  • Click-to-edit cart
  • Post-purchase offers
Where it costs you
  • Ownership is not stated in words although the pricing page carries the Rokt name.
  • Plans scale with order volume, so costs rise with sales up to each cap.
Right for

Higher-volume stores wanting a cart editor and offers across several stages

Wrong for

Buyers who must confirm the vendor's independence and country

Not stated by the vendorPublished plans by monthly order volume with price caps and a 30-day trial; a separate Rokt Thanks plan is listed at no cost
06

How to choose upsell and cross-sell software

Upsell and cross-sell software shows shoppers a higher-value option or a related product at set points in the buying journey, then adds accepted offers to the same order. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.

  1. 01

    Work out how much a sales call is worth to you

    Prices are public at 9 products (Wiser AI, Zipify OCU, Bold Upsell, Fast Bundle, Rebuy, Candy Rack, Bundler, Vitals, AfterSell) and on request at the remaining 3, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.

  2. 02

    Decide how much the jurisdiction matters

    Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 12 vendors are spread over 6 countries (Elsewhere 7, North America 2, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.

How upsell software bills: orders, revenue earned or Shopify plan

The cost model matters more than the headline figure in this market. Wiser AI and AfterSell price by monthly store orders, so a seasonal spike moves you up a band. Zipify OCU and Fast Bundle price by the revenue the app itself earns, which feels fair but means a strong month raises the next bill. Bold Upsell prices by the Shopify plan you already hold, which is steady if you stay on that plan.

Vitals sets one price for a suite from orders in the last 30 days. Work out your own order count and likely upsell revenue, then price each model at both a quiet and a peak month before choosing. A tool that looks cheap at 100 orders can cost more than a rival at 1,000, so model the year you expect, not the month you start in.

  • Price each tool at your quietest and busiest month
  • Find out whether a price cap exists and where
  • Check whether a revenue share is added to the plan

Matching the offer position to the stage of the journey

Offers behave differently depending on where they appear. A product page widget suggests extras before the shopper commits, a cart drawer nudges a threshold, and a post-purchase page adds items after payment. CartHook focuses only on the post-purchase moment, while Zipify OCU lists product page, cart, thank-you page and in-checkout placements.

Bold Upsell and Wiser AI also name checkout upsells, but Bold Upsell restricts in-checkout and email offers to Shopify Plus merchants on its Advanced plan. Candy Rack describes offers from the product page to the thank-you page. Decide which stage loses you money, then buy for that stage and confirm your store plan allows it. Placing offers at every stage at once also makes results hard to read, so start with one position and add others later.

  • List which journey stage you want to improve first
  • Confirm the checkout offer needs a Plus plan or not
  • Look at how offers are targeted by past orders

Choosing between bundles, recommendations and one-click offers

Cross-selling covers several tactics that sell under different labels. Bundler and Fast Bundle are bundle tools: Bundler lists mix and match and volume discounts, and Fast Bundle adds AI frequently bought together. Frequently Bought Together and its Also Bought companion centre on product suggestions. Selleasy combines bundles, add-ons and one-click upsells.

Rebuy and Wiser AI go wider, with recommendation engines, cart offers and search. A bundle tool will not run a post-purchase decline sequence, and an offer tool may not manage volume discounts. Write down the two tactics you actually need and check each vendor lists both by name before comparing prices. Vendor wording is loose, so read the feature list, not the headline.

  • Name the two tactics you need before comparing
  • Check that bundles and offers are both listed
  • Confirm A/B testing is included on the plan

Reading trials and ownership before installing a store app

Trial terms vary widely here. AfterSell lists 30 days, Wiser AI 14, Bold Upsell, Fast Bundle, Bundler and Vitals 7, while Zipify OCU and Rebuy show trial buttons without a length and CartHook states none. Ownership also needs a look. Frequently Bought Together carries a Powered by Shop Circle footer and CartHook names Shop Circle Ltd as operator.

AfterSell's pricing page carries the Rokt name, and several vendors here state no country. None of that is disqualifying, but it affects who answers a support ticket and who holds your offer data. Ask what leaves the app on uninstall, because the pages read do not describe exports. Then run a short test with real traffic before moving a whole store over.

  • Note the trial length before you install
  • Ask who operates the app and where
  • Ask what happens to offers and data on uninstall

What goes wrong most often when buying upsell and cross-sell software

  • Picking on the as-low-as price of Rebuy or the starting price of Candy Rack, then discovering the full plan costs several times more once modules are added.
  • Letting a revenue-based bill from Zipify OCU or Fast Bundle surprise you after a strong sale month, without checking the tier edges first.
  • Buying a bundle app such as Bundler and expecting post-purchase or cart upsell sequences that its listed features do not include.
  • Assuming checkout offers are included when Bold Upsell reserves in-checkout and email offers for Shopify Plus merchants on one plan.
07

Frequently asked questions

6 answers
What is the best upsell and cross-sell software in 2026?

Wiser AI takes first place among the 12 we reviewed. Wiser AI charges by monthly store orders, says it takes no commission, and lists a free plan for stores up to 50 orders with a 14-day trial.

The feature list runs from AI frequently bought together to cart, post-purchase and checkout upsells. It leads because a small shop can start at nothing and climb in steps. Ownership is not stated, and past 2,000 orders you must talk to sales.

Which upsell and cross-sell tools publish their pricing?

9 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:

  • Wiser AI: Published plans by monthly store orders, starting with a free plan; stores above 2,000 orders talk to sales.
  • Zipify OCU: Published tiers that follow upsell revenue earned, capped at a monthly ceiling; trial button shown, length not stated.
  • Bold Upsell: Published prices set by the merchant's Shopify plan, each with a 7-day trial; full feature set on every plan.
  • Fast Bundle: Published tiers that follow bundle revenue, with a week-long trial on both; Enterprise adds cart bundle detection.
  • Rebuy: Build-your-own plan by product and orders per month, with an as-low-as starting figure published; demo offered.
  • Candy Rack: Published starting price shown on the listing; the full plan table was not visible.
  • Bundler: Published plans from a free tier with unlimited orders to a dearer analytics plan; premium plans have a 7-day trial.
  • Vitals: Published plans by orders in the last 30 days; one subscription for all apps, 7-day trial on each plan.
  • AfterSell: Published plans by monthly order volume with price caps and a 30-day trial; a separate Rokt Thanks plan is listed at no cost.

3 vendors do not print a price.

Is there a free upsell and cross-sell tool?

Wiser AI, Bundler come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.

Where are these upsell and cross-sell software vendors established?

Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 7, North America 2, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1:

  • Wiser AI: India.
  • Zipify OCU: United States.
  • Bold Upsell: Canada.
  • Fast Bundle: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Rebuy: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Candy Rack: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Selleasy: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Bundler: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Frequently Bought Together: Spain.
  • CartHook: United Kingdom.
  • Vitals: Not stated by the vendor.
  • AfterSell: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Wiser AI?

The next in line are Zipify OCU, aimed at Merchants who want one plan with every offer placement and cost tied to results, and Bold Upsell, aimed at Shopify merchants on lower plans wanting every feature without order-based tiers.

Who should not buy Wiser AI?

Large stores wanting a listed price above 2,000 orders. Stores with more than 2,000 monthly orders get no listed price and must talk to sales..

—

Tools reviewed

12 products
—

More Sales & Marketing software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

If a upsell and cross-sell software product of yours deserves a place among these 12, say what it is and who it serves. Inclusion rests with us alone. See software advice for the rules.

Suggest a product →