Period tracker apps hold some of the most personal data a phone collects, so this guide ranks them by what each vendor's own pages say.
Priority goes to small independent makers, stated prices and privacy text that names recipients. Where a page showed no price, country or policy, the listing says so and ranks lower; nothing here is medical advice.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What period tracker apps software does
Period tracker apps let users log cycle dates and symptoms, predict upcoming periods and chart patterns, often with optional subscriptions, partner sharing or connected sensors.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. Challengers hold places 1 to 3 wherever the category has them. Established brands begin at place 4. The reasoning behind the five tests, and behind having no score out of ten, is set out on the how we work page.
Nonprofit period and pregnancy tracker that says it collects no user information
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Euki describes itself as an independent 501(c)3 and is funded by optional monthly membership support, one-time donations and merchandise sales. The app is offered in English and Spanish on the App Store and Google Play, covering period tracking, pregnancy tracking, body and sexual health information and privacy features.
Its policy says there is no targeted advertising and that personal information is not passed to third parties for their marketing; the licence is not named on the pages read.
What stands out
Nonprofit
No data collected
English and Spanish
Where it costs you
The policy gives no storage location and says recipients may sit in the United States or other jurisdictions.
Aggregated anonymous data may be kept perpetually, and the policy does not address selling data.
Right for
People who want cycle logging from a nonprofit whose policy says it collects nothing
Wrong for
Buyers who need a documented storage location before installing
United StatesFree to use with no paywalls; optional monthly membership support and one-time donations, amounts not shown
Berlin-made cycle tracker with a free account and a subscription Plus layer
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
The free account covers essential cycle statistics and basic predictions; Clue Plus adds advanced insights, pattern analysis and Clue Connect for sharing a cycle with a loved one. Entries are typed in or imported from Apple Health or Google Health Connect.
AWS, Braze, Datadog, Zendesk and Slack run the service, with Paddle or Flex handling payments. Opt-in AI insights run through AWS Bedrock, and the policy says no data reaches Anthropic; opt-in research sharing uses de-identified data.
What stands out
Free account
Plus subscription
EU-hosted servers
Where it costs you
The policy says some data, including Google Analytics data, is transferred outside the EU, including to the US.
Clue Plus shows no amount anywhere on the page read, so the cost of upgrading cannot be judged.
Right for
Cycle loggers who want a German company, free basics and opt-in AI insights
Wrong for
Buyers who need every vendor on the data path to be EU-only
GermanyFree account with basic predictions; Plus subscription shown with a web discount but no price on the page read
Charting-focused fertility app on web, iOS and Android with a no-ads claim
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The homepage labels sign-up for the web app and the iOS and Android apps as Free, and a Membership page is linked without visible content, so billing terms and any trial are unknown.
The service says it uses advanced algorithms to interpret fertility signs, and it integrates with Apple Health and Oura Ring. Named chart tools are Chart Overlay, Chart Duo and Charts Like Mine, which suit people who compare cycles side by side.
What stands out
Chart overlay
No ads claim
Apple Health sync
Where it costs you
The /privacy and /pricing pages returned HTTP 404 when read, so no policy or plan list was seen.
Only a Tamtris Web Services Inc. copyright line appears; no country, address or parent company is given.
Right for
Chart-minded users who want overlays and a stated absence of ads and trackers
Wrong for
Buyers who must read a privacy policy before signing up
Not stated by the vendorFree sign-up on web and apps; a Membership page is linked but its terms were not visible
Ovulation-focused tracker with a test reader, BBT charting and PCOS Pro
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The policy lists collected data from cycle dates and test results to basal temperature, medications, blood glucose, blood pressure, ultrasound, blood test and IVF records, and sexual activity. Recipients include Stripe, PayPal, Singular Labs, Google Firebase, Braze, Zendesk and Atlassian.
Health information goes to unaffiliated entities for personalised offers only with consent. The controller is Easy Healthcare Corporation with a DPO contact, but no place of incorporation is stated.
What stands out
Ovulation test reader
BBT charting
Ask AI via OpenAI
Where it costs you
The policy allows personal information to be used to market to you and for advertising purposes.
Ask AI inputs go to OpenAI and may include health information, according to the policy.
Right for
Ovulation-test users who want a reader and charting in one free app
Wrong for
People who want advertising kept out of the data path
Not stated by the vendorDescribed as a free period and ovulation app; Premium membership pages exist without plan details
Arm-worn sensor that logs overnight basal temperature to a companion app
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The device is worn on the upper arm during sleep and uses an adaptive algorithm that adjusts for sleep interruptions; its coin-cell battery is user-replaceable and lasts about a year.
The shop lists Tempdrop 2.0, a Conceive with Confidence Bundle, Insurance and Accessories, none with a price. Premium is labelled the most popular plan and adds advanced cycle analysis, sleep quality data and expert fertility education. No trial is mentioned.
What stands out
Wearable sensor
Basal temperature
Premium app tier
Where it costs you
Premium price and billing period are missing; only a Black Friday 20% off banner appears, without base prices.
The sensor is a separate product, so the app tiers are not the whole cost.
Right for
Users who want temperature captured during sleep by a wearable instead of a phone
Wrong for
App-only users unwilling to buy a separate sensor
Not stated by the vendorSensor sold as hardware; the app has a Free tier and an optional Premium subscription, prices not shown
Fertility charting app and community with web portal, iOS and Android
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Kindara runs on iOS and Android with a web portal at app.kindara.com, and its policy is directed at residents of the US and Canada. It collects fertility-related and family planning information that the policy says may be sensitive.
Google, Mailchimp, Facebook and HubSpot may observe usage data, Zendesk handles support, Stripe or Apple iTunes take payments, and Google Cloud and Webflow host it. Anonymised data may go to researchers, and data may pass to buyers in a sale or merger.
What stands out
Fertility charting
Web portal
US-hosted
Where it costs you
The policy allows usage data to be used 'for any purpose unless we tell you otherwise'.
No plans or prices appear on the homepage, so cost cannot be judged from the page read.
Right for
Charting users comfortable with a US-hosted service that discloses its advertising cookies
Wrong for
Anyone needing a stated no-sale or no-advertising data policy
United StatesPlans and prices not shown on the homepage; no trial mentioned
Cycle and fertility app with yearly Premium plan and voice check-in
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Premium names a health forecast, advanced charting, a daily health plan, unlimited GlowGPT, premium articles and partner connection for shared cycle calendars. Collected data spans fertility, pregnancy, menstrual and sexual activity, medications, mood and sleep, plus Apple HealthKit, Samsung Health, Google Fit and MyFitnessApp.
Amplifier keeps voice recordings and transcripts for 30 days, while Glow stores only the readout. The policy adds that cookie tracking may count as a sale or sharing under some laws, with an opt-out.
What stands out
Yearly Premium
Voice check-in
Partner connection
Where it costs you
Advertising partners may receive names, email addresses and device identifiers for interest-based advertising.
The policy names no storage location and says data may move to places where privacy laws are less protective.
Right for
Users who want partner sharing and a GlowGPT assistant in a yearly plan
Wrong for
People who object to ad partners receiving contact details
United StatesYearly Premium plan after a 7-day trial, cancel anytime; a voice wellness check-in is offered at no cost
Eve by Glow, a period tracker covered by the same Premium membership
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
A Get FREE Period Tracker button confirms a free version exists. Glow Premium renews annually, starts with a 7-day trial and covers all four Glow apps, Eve included.
Named Premium items are the GlowGPT Health Assistant, available around the clock, advanced analytics and charting of your own data, premium articles, a health forecast and a daily health plan. Beyond that, the page gives no owner, no country and no list of what Eve does differently.
What stands out
Part of Glow
GlowGPT assistant
Shared membership
Where it costs you
The Eve page names no Eve-specific features, so the choice against Glow cannot be made from it.
The currency of the Premium price is not named on the page.
Right for
Existing Glow members who want Eve covered by the same Premium membership
Wrong for
Buyers who need app-specific features and an owner on the page
Not stated by the vendorFree version offered; Glow Premium covers it on a yearly cycle with a 7-day trial
Period and Calendar app tracking cycle, ovulation and conception days
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
SimpleInnovation also makes Daily Diary, with a lock, mood tracker and photo attachments, and Ideal Weight, a weight tracker and BMI calculator. The period app is described as tracking periods, cycle, ovulation and conception days.
The vendor's claim of more than 6 million monthly users and 20-plus languages is unverified here. The footer links Digitalchemy and the App Store and Google Play developer pages, but no company address or country is given.
What stands out
Calendar tracker
20+ languages
SimpleInnovation
Where it costs you
Only the Daily Diary is described as free to use; the period tracker's own price is not stated.
The footer gives no imprint, address or country, only links to Digitalchemy and store developer pages.
Right for
Calendar-style loggers who want a simple app in many languages
Wrong for
Buyers needing published prices or a privacy policy to review
Not stated by the vendorPlans and prices not shown; only the sibling Daily Diary is said to be usable at no cost
Cycle app built around lunar themes and body literacy content
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The page offers a Download App button and a Manage Subscription link, which implies a subscription, but tiers, prices, currency and billing terms are absent.
Named features are Moon Magic, The Wormhole, published as blog content, and Stardust Buzz, a set of user testimonials. The vendor's list gave stardust.ai, which showed only a title, so the facts here come from stardust.app, where the policy text did not load.
What stands out
Moon Magic
Lunar content
Subscription link
Where it costs you
The privacy policy page returned only a title, so the privacy claim cannot be checked against a policy.
Footer shows only a year and the brand name; no legal entity, address or country is given.
Right for
Users drawn to lunar-themed cycle content who accept thin vendor documentation
Wrong for
Buyers who need stated prices, a country and a readable policy
Not stated by the vendorDownload app with a Manage Subscription link; tiers, prices and any trial not shown on the pages read
Labcorp-owned cycle and fertility programme with care team support
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage offers clinically guided programmes, digital symptom tracking, cycle tracking and unlimited live 1:1 Care Team support at no cost to the member. The policy lists collected data from period dates to sexual orientation and inferences such as fertile window.
AWS hosts the main database, and Helpshift, Salesforce, Alchemer and Zoom act as providers. Advertising to consumer users ended in June 2025, after identifiers had been shared with ad platforms.
What stands out
Labcorp subsidiary
Care Team
Insurer and employer links
Where it costs you
The policy says Ovia may disclose or sell deidentified data derived from patient information.
Consumer account data is kept while the account is active and then for 7 years.
Right for
Members reaching Ovia through a programme with live Care Team support
Wrong for
Individuals looking for a self-serve app with posted prices
Not stated by the vendorDemo-led offering; plans and prices not shown on the homepage, no trial mentioned
Cycle log inside the Health app on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Period Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Users log periods and symptoms and see predictions for the next period or fertile window, plus alerts for irregular, infrequent or prolonged periods. Perimenopause notifications are described for people 40 or older.
Pregnancy tracking works on iPhone or iPad. Access needs a passcode, Touch ID or Face ID. The page carries a footnote that it is not for birth control or diagnosing a health condition, and the cycle-tracking URL returned a 404.
What stands out
iPhone and Apple Watch
End-to-end iCloud sync
Wrist temperature
Where it costs you
The wrist-temperature ovulation estimate requires Apple Watch Series 8 or later, Apple Watch SE 3 or an Ultra model.
The privacy text does not address cycle data separately, and the page states no price or country.
Right for
Apple device owners who want cycle logging in the Health app they already have
Wrong for
Android users or anyone wanting a standalone cycle product
Not stated by the vendorPart of the Health app; whether it costs anything is not stated on the page read
Period tracker apps let users log cycle dates and symptoms, predict upcoming periods and chart patterns, often with optional subscriptions, partner sharing or connected sensors. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Only 6 of the 12 print a price; 6 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Euki, Clue, Fertility Friend, Premom, Tempdrop, Eve.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
The vendors on this page are based in 3 countries (Elsewhere 8, North America 3, Europe 1). The country of the contracting company sets which authorities can ask it for your data, whatever the hosting region.
Period tracker apps differ most in what their privacy text admits: Euki, Clue and Premom compared
Feature lists look alike across this market, but the privacy text does not. Euki states that the app does not collect user information. Clue names AWS, Braze, Datadog, Zendesk and Slack as providers and lists Adjust, Meta and TikTok as recipients of device and subscription events. Premom lists payment, analytics, marketing and support providers, plus Google Ads conversion measurement.
Fertility Friend claims no ads or trackers, yet its privacy page returned an error when read. Read each vendor's recipient list before its feature list, and note which statements describe health data and which describe account or device data, because several policies treat them separately and say so in different sentences.
Find the recipient list in the privacy policy, not the homepage claim
Separate statements about health data from those about device identifiers
Confirm the policy page actually loads before relying on a homepage promise
Subscription pricing in cycle apps is often hidden: Glow, Clue Plus and Kindara
Only a few vendors here show how a subscription is billed. Glow states a Premium plan billed yearly after a 7-day trial with cancellation at any time, though it does not name the currency. Clue Plus appears with a web discount but no price on the page read, and Kindara, Tempdrop, Stardust and Ovia show no plans at all.
Premom calls itself a free app while its Premium pages carry no stated terms. Because the cost is often decided inside a store listing, check billing period, trial length and what the free tier keeps before logging months of entries, since moving them out later depends on the vendor's own export, which these pages rarely describe.
Write down the billing period and trial length before installing
Ask what the free tier keeps once a trial ends
Look for an export option before you enter months of history
Hardware and device requirements shape the real cost: Tempdrop and Apple Health Cycle Tracking
Two entries depend on devices you may not own. Tempdrop is a sensor worn on the upper arm during sleep, with Tempdrop 2.0, a bundle and accessories sold separately from its Free and Premium app tiers, and none of those items shows a price on the page read. Apple Health Cycle Tracking runs on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch, and its wrist-temperature ovulation estimate needs Apple Watch Series 8 or later, an SE 3 or an Ultra.
Premom adds a digital ovulation test reader. Count the device, its battery or accessories and any subscription together, and confirm the tracker works on the phone you actually carry, because a sensor that cannot sync with your handset is a hardware purchase with no app to read it.
Add the sensor or watch price to the app subscription
Check the exact device models a feature requires
Confirm the app runs on your phone before buying hardware
AI assistants and sibling apps add data recipients: Glow, Eve and Ovia
Newer cycle apps bundle an assistant or a care service, and each adds a party that handles your entries. Glow Premium includes unlimited GlowGPT, and its policy names Amplifier Health for voice check-ins and Statsig for usage events. Premom says OpenAI receives Ask AI inputs that may include health information. Clue's opt-in AI insights run through AWS Bedrock, and it says no data goes to Anthropic.
Eve is presented as Eve by Glow under the same Premium membership, so reading one policy may cover both. Ovia adds a Care Team and, for Ovia+ users, possible disclosure to a health insurer or provider under HIPAA. Before enabling any of these extras, work out who receives the text, voice or health entries you type into them, and whether declining them leaves the basic tracker working.
Switch off optional assistant features unless you want them
Read which provider receives assistant or voice inputs
Check whether sibling apps share one membership and one policy
What goes wrong most often when buying period tracker apps software
Treating a homepage line such as no trackers or private, period as a policy, when Fertility Friend and Stardust returned no readable policy text.
Assuming a free download means free use, when Premom, Glow and Clue Plus each keep further features behind a subscription.
Buying a temperature sensor or watch before checking which phone and app tier it needs, as Tempdrop and Apple Health Cycle Tracking show.
Reading Eve and Glow as separate choices without noticing both sit under one Premium membership.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best period tracker apps in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Euki first. Euki, Inc. is a US nonprofit, and its privacy policy states that the app does not collect, and cannot collect, user information beyond items people send voluntarily, such as support emails.
That makes it the lightest data footprint on this list. The policy names no storage location and does not address selling data, and the site describes tracking and information, not an analysis tier.
Which period tracker apps tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 6 products on this page:
Euki: Free to use with no paywalls; optional monthly membership support and one-time donations, amounts not shown.
Clue: Free account with basic predictions; Plus subscription shown with a web discount but no price on the page read.
Fertility Friend: Free sign-up on web and apps; a Membership page is linked but its terms were not visible.
Premom: Described as a free period and ovulation app; Premium membership pages exist without plan details.
Tempdrop: Sensor sold as hardware; the app has a Free tier and an optional Premium subscription, prices not shown.
Eve: Free version offered; Glow Premium covers it on a yearly cycle with a 7-day trial.
6 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free period tracker apps tool?
Euki, Clue, Fertility Friend, Tempdrop, Eve can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these period tracker apps vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 8, North America 3, Europe 1:
Euki: United States.
Clue: Germany.
Fertility Friend: Not stated by the vendor.
Premom: Not stated by the vendor.
Tempdrop: Not stated by the vendor.
Kindara: United States.
Glow: United States.
Eve: Not stated by the vendor.
Period Tracker: Not stated by the vendor.
Stardust: Not stated by the vendor.
Ovia: Not stated by the vendor.
Apple Health Cycle Tracking: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Euki?
Look at Clue (made for Cycle loggers who want a German company, free basics and opt-in AI insights) and Fertility Friend (made for Chart-minded users who want overlays and a stated absence of ads and trackers), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Euki?
Buyers who need a documented storage location before installing. The policy gives no storage location and says recipients may sit in the United States or other jurisdictions..
Your period tracker apps product is not among these 12? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.