Contact centre QA software scores recorded calls, chats and emails against a scorecard so supervisors stop sampling a few per cent by hand.
This guide puts tools that publish limits or prices, and stay narrow, first. It asks how much volume gets scored, what a seat or analysis costs, what else the bundle forces on you, and whether a country is named.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What contact center QA software does
Contact centre QA software transcribes customer conversations, grades them against scorecard criteria, flags risky or non-compliant ones, and feeds the results into agent coaching sessions.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each contact center QA tool is built for. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Call and transcript analysis with plan limits printed per tier
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The pricing page sets four tiers by users, call or transcript analyses and project analyses, with annual billing described as two months off. Pro allows 50 analyses, Business 200 and Plus 2,500, so a busy contact centre outgrows the lower tiers quickly.
Business adds PII and PHI redaction, and Plus adds AI coaching and feedback. Named integrations are Google Drive, YouTube, OneDrive, SharePoint and Gong, with no contact centre platform among them.
What stands out
Published tier limits
Free plan, no card
60+ transcription languages
Where it costs you
Analyses are capped per tier, so call volume decides the bill quickly.
PII and PHI redaction starts at Business and AI coaching at Plus, so Pro has neither.
The pages read state no country or owner.
Right for
Small teams scoring recorded calls and transcripts who want limits and prices visible
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a stated country before shortlisting
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for small uploads; paid tiers published monthly or yearly, sized by users and analyses
Seat-priced QA scoring with named Genesys, NICE and Five9 integrations
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Two seat plans separate scoring from conversation intelligence: AutoQM and Improvement from 35, and AutoQM plus Conversation Intelligence from 65, the latter marked most popular.
High-volume or AI agent work moves to a per-conversation plan whose rate is built around volume. Named integrations cover Genesys Cloud, NICE CXone, Five9, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zendesk. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR attestation are stated, with data residency in the EU or the US.
What stands out
Per-seat or per-conversation
SOC 2 Type II
EU or US data residency
Where it costs you
Per-user pricing grows with headcount, and large teams must negotiate volume discounts.
The per-conversation plan shows no rate, so AI agent workloads cannot be costed from the page.
Evaluation starts with a demo and pilot rather than a self-serve trial.
Right for
Contact centres on Genesys, NICE or Five9 wanting per-seat budgeting for QA
Wrong for
Teams wanting to test unattended before talking to a salesperson
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-user monthly seat plans, plus a per-conversation plan with no listed rate and a pilot after a demo
AutoQA scorecards and simulated coaching sessions for support teams
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Five features are named on the homepage: AutoQA, Simulations, Auto Coaching, Full Insights and AI Scorecards, which spans scoring, practice and review in one product line. Integrations are Zendesk, Salesforce, Intercom and Slack.
The page publishes no plan or price, the pricing address gives a 404, and the billing and trial questions in the FAQ show no visible answer. Treat it as a demo-first purchase with unknown cost.
What stands out
AI Scorecards
Auto Coaching
Zendesk and Intercom
Where it costs you
Without a readable pricing page, cost and trial terms cannot be compared before a conversation.
The named integrations stop at Zendesk, Salesforce, Intercom and Slack, with no telephony platform listed.
The footer states no country of establishment.
Right for
Support teams on Zendesk or Intercom wanting automated scoring tied to coaching
Wrong for
Phone-heavy centres needing a named telephony platform integration
Not stated by the vendorNo plans or prices on the homepage, and its pricing path gives a 404
Automated scoring of every conversation, bundled with voice agents and campaigns
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The pricing page groups automated scoring with real-time agent assist, supervisor dashboards, multilingual AI phone calls with handoff to live agents, and automated CRM updates. Outbound WhatsApp, SMS and email campaigns appear in the same set.
None of it carries a price: customised plans are arranged through a demo booking, and the only FREE label refers to a product rather than a plan. A buyer wanting QA alone has to define that scope in the quote.
What stands out
100% conversation scoring
Real-time agent assist
Supervisor dashboards
Where it costs you
Customised plans mean no figure can be checked before a demo.
The range includes outbound campaigns and AI phone calls, which a QA-only buyer must scope out of the quote.
No trial is named on the pricing page.
Right for
Centres wanting scoring, live assist and CRM updates from one vendor
Wrong for
Buyers who need a printed price before any sales call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation as customised plans after a demo booking; no priced tiers on the pricing page
Quality management for all conversations, with live help and virtual agents
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Four product areas appear on the homepage: Quality Management scoring every conversation, AI Virtual Agents from triage to resolution, Agent Assist with realtime AI or manager help, and Analytics 360 with Voice of the Customer insights.
The page says it integrates with the tools already in use and mentions 40+ more, but names none. No plan, price, trial or country is stated, and each call to action points to a demo page.
What stands out
Scores 100% of conversations
Agent Assist
Voice of the Customer
Where it costs you
Unnamed integrations make fit with a given telephony or CRM stack impossible to confirm from the site.
The homepage carries no price, so budgeting waits for a demo.
Right for
Teams wanting QA scores and live manager help from a single supplier
Wrong for
Buyers who must check integrations by name before a call
Not stated by the vendorNo amounts on the homepage; every call to action leads to a demo form
Live agent prompts plus QA scoring, billed for every seat
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Balto Plus folds assist, insights, QA and QM, coaching and notes into a single plan, so QA is not bought on its own. Billing is per seat and every user counts, whatever the role.
Togo voice agents are metered by the minute on top. Named integrations are NICE, Genesys, Salesforce, Twilio and Zoom Phone. The pricing page gives no amount, only a demo route, and states no trial or country.
What stands out
Per-seat billing
Agent Assist
Togo voice agents
Where it costs you
Counting managers and executives as seats raises the bill beyond the agent headcount.
The per-minute voice agent rate is hidden, so that cost cannot be estimated.
Neither a trial nor a sample quote is described on the pricing page.
Right for
Phone teams wanting live prompts and QA scoring in one per-seat plan
Wrong for
Buyers wanting QA scoring priced separately from live assist
Not stated by the vendorSingle plan billed per seat with every user counted; amounts need a demo, voice agents priced by the minute
Prompt-based review of every conversation, AI agent and voice interactions included
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
AutoQA applies built-in or custom prompt-based criteria across all conversations, voice and bot interactions included. AI Agent QA evaluates bot conversations and detects high-risk ones, while Spotlight flags churn, escalations and knowledge gaps.
1:1 coaching draws on those insights. The page lists no plans and publishes no amounts, with EUR named only in structured data, and a trial starts by contacting Zendesk. A San Francisco address appears in structured data, not as a stated country.
What stands out
AutoQA prompt criteria
AI Agent QA
Spotlight risk flags
Where it costs you
No plan or amount is shown on the product page, so budgeting needs Zendesk's separate pricing page.
Starting a trial means contacting Zendesk first, which adds a step.
Right for
Teams reviewing AI agent conversations beside human ones with prompt-based criteria
Wrong for
Buyers wanting printed prices on the product page
Not stated by the vendorA trial can be started by contacting Zendesk; the product page shows no plan names or amounts
AI agents and live guidance for contact centres, sold through demos
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage lists four offerings: AI Agent for always-on conversations across channels, a Deputy Agent automating workflows that run for long periods, live guidance through Agentic Assist, and Conversation Intelligence.
Systems named are CRM, CCaaS, ERP and data warehouse, with CRM record syncing. Automated scoring or scorecards are not mentioned, which is why it sits low for pure QA work. No plan, price, currency or trial is shown on the page.
What stands out
Agentic Assist
Conversation Intelligence
CRM and CCaaS syncing
Where it costs you
Scoring is not named on the homepage, so QA coverage needs confirming in a demo.
No price, currency or trial is stated.
Right for
Centres buying real-time guidance first and conversation analysis second
Wrong for
Buyers whose main need is scorecard-based QA reviews
Not stated by the vendorHomepage shows no amounts; a demo form is the only commercial route
Conversation analytics with sentiment, emotion tagging and sensitive-data redaction
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Sentiment and emotion labels come from Analyze, while Redact strips sensitive numeric data from conversations. Advanced AI adds generative and agentic tools such as automatic category creation and contact summarisation, while OmniAgent supplies voice virtual agents.
Data moves in through APIs, connectors and an open transcription standard. No plan, price or limit is listed, no trial is named, no trial, and the footer carries a copyright line without a country.
What stands out
Sentiment and emotion
Redact
Open Voice Transcription Standard
Where it costs you
The pricing page offers no figures, so cost arrives only after a demo.
Scorecard-style QA is not named among the products read, so evaluation workflows need checking.
Right for
Analytics-led centres wanting sentiment tagging and redaction beside call review
Wrong for
Teams wanting scorecard QA with prices visible online
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation through a contact link; the pricing page lists no plans
Automated quality evaluation inside a wider workforce and CX suite
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Quality Bot automates quality evaluations and, per the homepage, can widen review from a sliver of calls up to 96%. Around it sit Workforce Management for forecasting and scheduling, CX Data Hub for unifying engagement data, and AI agents plus agent assist on the CX Automation Platform.
No pricing item sits in the menu, visitors are sent to demo and sales contacts, and no trial is mentioned. A buyer wanting scoring alone must unpick a platform quote.
What stands out
Quality Bot
Workforce Management
CX Data Hub
Where it costs you
The page's own coverage figure stops at 96% of calls, below the full coverage some rivals state.
Buying QA means entering a platform that also covers forecasting, a data hub and AI agents.
Right for
Large centres wanting QA beside forecasting and scheduling on one platform
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a quick, self-contained QA purchase
Not stated by the vendorNo pricing link in the navigation; visitors are routed to demo and sales contacts
Per-agent suite tiers with published monthly rates and a per-session option
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Contact Center QA Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page lists Omnichannel at 110, Essential at 135, Core at 169 and Complete at 209 per agent per month, then Ultimate and the sector tiers at 249 per agent, or a quarter per session.
Government is listed from 2 per consumer per year and Education is price on application. Features named are omnichannel and AI routing, recording and compliance, interaction analytics and Copilot for Agents. Billing is monthly in arrears with no prepay and no stated caps.
What stands out
Published suite tiers
Interaction analytics
Copilot for Agents
Where it costs you
QA is not named as a separate item among the suite features, so it cannot be priced alone.
Usage-based billing in arrears makes the monthly total move with sessions and agents.
Right for
Centres wanting a full suite with the price per agent shown before any call
Wrong for
Teams wanting a stand-alone QA product priced separately
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-agent monthly suite tiers, usage-based and billed in arrears, with no prepayment
Contact centre QA software transcribes customer conversations, grades them against scorecard criteria, flags risky or non-compliant ones, and feeds the results into agent coaching sessions. Feature lists look alike, so we would settle these points one at a time instead.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
8 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 3 publish a pricing model you can read today: Insight7, EvaluAgent, NICE.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 11 vendors are spread over 1 countries (Elsewhere 11), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
How much volume Contact Center QA Software really scores
Coverage is the headline claim of this market, and it is also a pricing lever. Level AI, Convin and Zendesk QA each say they review every conversation, and EvaluAgent states automated scoring across all of them. Verint is more precise: its Quality Bot can take coverage from 1% to 96% of calls, which implies a dial rather than a switch.
Insight7 shows the other face of the same issue, because its tiers allow 50, 200 or 2,500 analyses, so coverage is capped by the plan you pay for. Ask each vendor for the share of last month's volume that would have been scored, and whether chats, email and voice count equally. Treat any percentage as a claim to test with a sample.
Does the quoted price cover scoring all conversations or a sampled share?
Are voice, chat and email scored with the same criteria?
What happens to the bill when volume rises by half?
Seats, analyses and sessions: pricing units compared
Four pricing units compete here, and they do not convert into one another. EvaluAgent charges per user per month on two seat plans, with a per-conversation plan for high volume. Insight7 sells tiers sized by users and analyses. NICE lists suite prices per agent per month, or per session on its top tier, billed in arrears.
Balto counts every user as a seat, managers and executives included, and meters its Togo voice agents by the minute. Convert each quote to a cost per scored conversation at your own volume, and add the headcount that the unit really counts. Supervisors who only review are still seats on some plans. Ask for the arithmetic in writing.
Which unit is billed: seat, analysis, conversation, agent or session?
Do reviewers and managers count as paying users?
Is any usage billed after the month ends?
QA module or whole platform: Verint, NICE, Cresta and Convin
Many vendors sell QA inside something larger, and the extra scope is what turns a small purchase into a long one. Verint places Quality Bot beside Workforce Management and a CX data hub. NICE lists analytics within suites that also carry routing and recording. Convin bundles scoring with AI phone calls and outbound campaigns.
Cresta leads with real-time guidance and AI agents, and its homepage never names scoring at all. None of that is a flaw if you want the platform, but a team that only needs scorecards should ask for the QA module quoted alone, with a written list of what is excluded. Write the exclusions into the quote.
Can the QA module be quoted without routing, scheduling or campaigns?
Is scorecard scoring named in the product description?
What does leaving the platform later involve for transcripts and scores?
Questions for demo-only vendors: Level AI, Intryc and CallMiner
Several products in this guide show no amount anywhere, and each hides a different gap. Level AI claims more than 40 integrations without naming one. Intryc names Zendesk, Salesforce, Intercom and Slack but its pricing address returns an error, and its FAQ answers on billing and trial were not readable. CallMiner's pricing page is only a contact link.
Before a demo, send a short list: your telephony and CRM platforms by name, your monthly conversation count, the criteria you score today and whether a pilot is offered. Compare the written replies side by side, because EvaluAgent and NICE show that published figures are possible. Silence on any of these is itself an answer.
Are your telephony and CRM platforms named, not just implied?
Is a pilot or trial offered, and on what volume?
Is the quote written, itemised and valid for a stated period?
What goes wrong most often when buying contact center QA software
Taking a claim of full coverage at face value without asking whether it means scored with criteria or merely transcribed.
Comparing EvaluAgent's per-user price with Insight7's analysis cap as though both bought the same thing.
Assuming a live-assist product such as Cresta grades conversations, when its homepage never names scoring.
Accepting a demo-only quote from Level AI, Intryc or CallMiner without a written list of integrations and included modules.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best contact center QA software in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is Insight7. Insight7 prints what each tier covers: one user and 50 call or transcript analyses on Pro, three users and 200 on Business, twenty users and 2,500 on Plus, with Enterprise on contact.
A small free plan accepts up to five text files. The pages name no country or owner, and redaction and AI coaching only arrive on higher tiers.
Which contact center QA tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Insight7: Free plan for small uploads; paid tiers published monthly or yearly, sized by users and analyses.
EvaluAgent: Published per-user monthly seat plans, plus a per-conversation plan with no listed rate and a pilot after a demo.
NICE: Published per-agent monthly suite tiers, usage-based and billed in arrears, with no prepayment.
The other 8 quote per organisation.
Is there a free contact center QA tool?
Insight7 offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these contact center QA software vendors established?
Vendor countries on this page, Elsewhere 11:
Insight7: Not stated by the vendor.
EvaluAgent: Not stated by the vendor.
Intryc: Not stated by the vendor.
Convin: Not stated by the vendor.
Level AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Balto: Not stated by the vendor.
Zendesk QA: Not stated by the vendor.
Cresta: Not stated by the vendor.
CallMiner: Not stated by the vendor.
Verint: Not stated by the vendor.
NICE: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Insight7?
Second is EvaluAgent, which suits Contact centres on Genesys, NICE or Five9 wanting per-seat budgeting for QA. Third is Intryc, which suits Support teams on Zendesk or Intercom wanting automated scoring tied to coaching.
Who should not buy Insight7?
Buyers who must see a stated country before shortlisting. Analyses are capped per tier, so call volume decides the bill quickly..
If a contact center QA software product of yours deserves a place among these 11, say what it is and who it serves. Inclusion rests with us alone. See software advice for the rules.