Cannabis software covers the till, the grow room, wholesale orders, loyalty and market data, and few buyers need all five.
This guide ranks smaller vendors first and judges each on stated pricing, the licences and reporting systems named, what sits outside its scope, and whether it says who runs it.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What cannabis software does
Cannabis software helps licensed growers, wholesalers and dispensaries run sales, inventory, wholesale orders, state reporting links and customer marketing in systems built for regulated cannabis product.
Every cannabis tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Cultivation, wholesale and retail point of sale with stated monthly starting amounts
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Flourish covers cultivation, wholesale and retail in one catalogue, and its pricing page is the most open in this category: per-store monthly amounts, a farm programme, a buyer portal add-on with 20 active buyer locations included, and a discount on the first year for new licences.
Unlimited users removes seat arithmetic. The weak points are the one-year standard term and the lack of any stated country or ownership.
What stands out
Cultivation management
Retail point of sale
Buyer portal add-on
Where it costs you
The standard contract runs one year, so a trial of 14 days is the only low-commitment test.
Multi-state operators, services and enterprise pricing are handled through sales, so the stated starting amounts do not cover every buyer.
Right for
A single-state grower, wholesaler or dispensary that wants stated starting prices and one vendor.
Wrong for
Multi-state operators needing a fixed all-in price from the website.
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly amounts per store or licence, one-year standard term, 14-day trial only
Retail, wholesale and marketplace tools with per-licence monthly pricing by term
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Growflow prices by licence and by term: the longer the commitment, the lower the monthly amount, and implementation with data migration is bundled only at twelve months. Retail plans add an ecommerce option priced the same way.
The integrations list names Metrc, BioTrack and CCRS reporting systems. A buyer should work out the real first-year cost for the chosen term, since the cheapest term is also the least reversible.
What stands out
Dispensary POS
Wholesale plans
Marketplace and labels
Where it costs you
Month-to-month and six-month plans pay a separate implementation amount, so early cost runs above the monthly figure.
No trial is offered, and the only free month depends on signing a 12-month term.
Right for
A licensed wholesaler or retailer that can commit twelve months and wants stated prices.
Wrong for
Teams wanting to test the product before signing any term.
Not stated by the vendorPublished per-licence monthly plans for wholesale and retail, shorter terms cost more, enterprise quoted
Dispensary point of sale, menu and delivery tools on two quoted tiers
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Meadow is a dispensary-first product, with POS, an admin screen and a menu product named on its homepage. The strong point is the absence of seat and station limits on the storefront plans, which suits busy counters.
The cost is opacity: two tiers, five named add-ons and a customised quote mean the bill is known only after a conversation. Metrc and Weedmaps are the integrations the vendor lists.
What stands out
Dispensary storefront
Menu add-ons
Unlimited seats
Where it costs you
The real price depends on which add-ons are chosen, and none of them show an amount.
Who stands behind the product is not stated, so a buyer must ask.
Right for
A dispensary that wants unlimited staff seats and online menu add-ons from one vendor.
Wrong for
Buyers who need to compare prices before talking to sales.
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation on two tiers, add-ons sold separately, no usage caps, demo route only
Cannabis retail point of sale with delivery routing and driver app
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
WebJoint is aimed at the retail counter and the delivery van. The homepage names a point of sale covering sales, inventory and compliance, Metrc-oriented inventory workflows, AI route optimisation and a fleet app for drivers.
Nothing on the page covers plan structure, setup effort or data export, so those are the questions to settle on a demo. A separate Nexvato SEO service is offered, but it is a distinct line.
What stands out
Retail point of sale
Delivery driver app
Route optimisation
Where it costs you
Pricing and trial terms are missing from the pages read, so cost cannot be judged.
The site names no country or legal entity behind the product.
Right for
A dispensary that also runs its own deliveries and wants one driver app.
Wrong for
Buyers needing cultivation or wholesale features in the same product.
Not stated by the vendorNothing on the homepage covers plans or a trial
ERP, wholesale ordering and Metrc harvest scanning for licensed operators
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Distru targets the operator who sells to dispensaries, not the shop that serves consumers. Its ERP, ordering menus and harvest tool share one data set, and an API lets a team build on that data.
The homepage gives no indication of what any of it costs or how long onboarding takes, and the AI order agent speed claim is the vendor's own. Ask for pricing, export format and migration terms during the demo.
What stands out
ERP for operators
Harvest scanning app
Public API
Where it costs you
No amounts, plans or trial terms appear on the pages read.
The site places the company only in Northern California, with no country line.
Right for
A producer or distributor that needs back-office orders, inventory and harvest weighing together.
Wrong for
Single-store dispensaries wanting a simple point of sale.
Not stated by the vendorPlans and trial terms are absent from the homepage
Cannabis inventory tracking, Metrc-linked ERP and a wholesale buying marketplace
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Canix is an inventory-first product that reaches into ordering and a wholesale marketplace. Tracking non-cannabis materials such as packaging is a point in its favour for manufacturers.
The vendor links to Trym in a joint announcement but does not use the word acquisition, so a buyer should ask about ownership and roadmap. Costs, onboarding time and export are not shown on the pages read, which leaves those to the sales conversation.
What stands out
Inventory tracking
Metrc-linked ERP
Wholesale marketplace
Where it costs you
Neither cost nor trial terms are shown on the homepage.
The Canix and Trym announcement does not say who owns whom, so ownership needs asking.
Right for
A cultivator or manufacturer tracking inputs and packaging as well as cannabis stock.
Wrong for
Retail shops looking mainly for a checkout counter system.
Not stated by the vendorVendor homepage is silent on plans and trial
Market data, retail analytics and competitor pricing for cannabis sellers
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Headset sits beside the operating software rather than replacing it. The Retailer product reports on sales and inventory, Bridge works from retailers' point-of-sale data, and Vault delivers datasets into a customer's own Snowflake account, which helps teams that already have a warehouse.
The limits are that it runs nothing day to day, and that cost and ownership are not stated anywhere the homepage shows.
What stands out
Market analytics
Competitive intelligence
Snowflake data sharing
Where it costs you
It does not run a till, cultivation or wholesale orders, so another system is still needed.
No prices, trial terms or ownership are shown on the pages read.
Right for
A retailer or brand with a till already that wants market data.
Wrong for
Operators wanting one system to run daily store operations.
Not stated by the vendorNo plan structure or trial mentioned on the homepage
Loyalty, messaging and branded app marketing for cannabis retailers
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Springbig covers the customer side only. Automations, Autoconnects, a native app with a customisation hub and a referral programme all serve retention. Analytics tie campaigns to sales impact, as the vendor describes it.
Because pricing, country and ownership are not on the homepage, a buyer should ask how it connects to the existing point of sale, and who owns the customer list if the contract ends.
What stands out
Loyalty messaging
Branded native app
Referral links
Where it costs you
It does not process sales or track inventory, so it sits on top of a separate point of sale.
Plans, amounts and trial terms are not shown on the pages read.
Right for
A retailer or brand wanting loyalty rewards and campaigns beside its till.
Wrong for
Teams looking for inventory, compliance or cultivation tools.
Not stated by the vendorHomepage lists features only, with no plan or trial terms
Retail point of sale, cashless payments and an AI budtender
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Blaze bundles the till with payments and customer-facing extras, which reduces the number of vendors a store deals with.
The payments claims of lower fees and same-day settlement are the vendor's words, with no figure, and the partner behind them is described only as cannabis-compliant. Plan amounts were not visible because the pricing page did not load, so the comparison has to be made on a demo call.
What stands out
Retail point of sale
Cashless payments
AI budtender
Where it costs you
The payments page claims lower fees without stating any rate to check.
The point-of-sale pricing address returned a 404, so no plan information was seen.
Right for
A dispensary wanting payments, wallet loyalty and an AI assistant from its till vendor.
Wrong for
Buyers who must see plan prices before booking a demo.
Not stated by the vendorAmounts not shown on the pages read; payments page offers a demo or application route only
Enterprise dispensary point of sale, pay-by-bank and text-to-order AI
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Flowhub is pitched at larger retail groups, going by its Enterprise point of sale label. Payments by bank, native or custom online stores and a text-to-order feature extend it past the counter.
Support is described as based fully in the U.S.A., which is a stated fact, not a measured response time. Because nothing on the homepage covers plans or amounts, the real price comes out only in a booked demo.
What stands out
Enterprise point of sale
Pay by bank
Text-to-order AI
Where it costs you
Pricing is absent from the homepage, and no trial is mentioned.
No country of incorporation is given, only U.S.A. operations.
Right for
A multi-store dispensary group that wants enterprise point of sale with payments and ecommerce.
Wrong for
Small teams that need prices before speaking to anyone.
Not stated by the vendorHomepage offers get started and book demo buttons, nothing more on cost
Government traceability, dispensary point of sale and cashless payments
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Cannabis Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
BioTrack spans regulator-facing traceability and operator tools, which is an unusual mix in this list. Dispensary point of sale features hardware integration, and processing tools port required information to labels, according to the vendor.
The pricing page confirms a demo-led sale with nothing to compare. Anyone considering it should ask how the traceability and operator products relate, and what a data export looks like.
What stands out
Government traceability
Dispensary point of sale
Cashless payments
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists no plan, amount, billing basis or limit.
Only a Florida mailing address appears, with no named country or entity.
Right for
A buyer that wants traceability, point of sale and payments from one named supplier.
Wrong for
Anyone who needs published prices or a trial before talking.
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through demo request; the pricing page shows no plans, amounts or trial
Cannabis software helps licensed growers, wholesalers and dispensaries run sales, inventory, wholesale orders, state reporting links and customer marketing in systems built for regulated cannabis product. Products in this area look alike on a feature list, so we would decide these questions first.
01
Work out how much a sales call is worth to you
The split is 2 published against 9 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Flourish Software, Growflow.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Look at the contracting entity: these 11 vendors sit in 1 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 11. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
How to choose cannabis software by the work it must cover
Start with the job, because the products here do different ones. Flourish Software and Growflow span cultivation, wholesale and retail in one catalogue. Meadow, Blaze, WebJoint and Flowhub centre on the dispensary counter. Distru and Canix start from inventory and wholesale orders. Springbig handles loyalty and messaging, and Headset supplies market data. Buying a marketing tool when the counter is the problem, or the reverse, wastes a quarter.
Write down the three tasks staff repeat daily, then check which vendor names them on its own site. A product that lists only a feature headline has not shown depth. Also note what each vendor leaves out, since analytics and loyalty products here do not run a till, and a point of sale vendor may not run cultivation records. Keep the shortlist to two products per job and book demos only after that.
List the three daily tasks and find each one named on the vendor's site
Decide whether you need a till, an operator system or an add-on
Ask which module is missing before you assume it is included
Reading cannabis software pricing before a demo
Prices in this market are mostly hidden. Flourish Software and Growflow publish monthly amounts, while Meadow, BioTrack, Blaze and Flowhub steer buyers to a quote or a demo. Where amounts are published, read the conditions. Growflow charges less per month on longer terms and bundles implementation and data migration only at twelve months. Flourish states a one-year standard term and prices some products as add-ons, such as its buyer portal.
Meadow names add-ons separately from its two tiers. For quoted products, ask in writing for the monthly figure, the setup amount, any per-licence or per-store multiplier and the term, then compare totals over twelve months. A cheap headline with a long lock-in can cost more than a dearer flexible plan. Seats matter less than elsewhere because Flourish, Growflow and Meadow all state unlimited users or seats.
Request a twelve-month total including setup and add-ons
Check whether price scales per store, per licence or per module
Confirm the term length and what leaving early costs
State reporting links such as Metrc, BioTrack and CCRS
Many buyers begin with the question of which state reporting system a product connects to. The vendors here name different ones. Growflow lists Metrc, BioTrack and CCRS. Canix calls its Metrc integration foundational to the ERP. Meadow, WebJoint and Distru name Metrc, and Flowhub mentions a Metrc Retail ID feature. BioTrack describes a traceability system for government use.
A named connection on a homepage is not a statement about your state or licence type, so the answer has to come from the vendor in writing. Ask which state, which licence category and which reporting actions the integration covers, such as inventory, sales or harvest. Ask how the vendor handles a change in your state's system, and who pays for it. Do not accept a verbal yes as proof.
Ask the vendor to name your state and licence type in writing
List which reporting actions the connection handles
Find out who bears the cost when a state system changes
Marketing, analytics and AI add-ons around the core system
Several vendors now offer extras beyond the core system. Springbig runs automated messages, a branded app and referral links. Headset reports market data and competitor pricing, and can deliver datasets into a Snowflake warehouse. Blaze lists an AI budtender and wallet passes. Flowhub lists text-to-order AI, and Distru lists an AI order agent. Canix, Blaze, Headset and Flourish Software also mention connecting AI assistants to data.
These claims are the vendors' own, and none of the pages read give measured results. Test each with your own data during a trial or demo, and ask whether the extra is included in the quoted price or sold separately. Also ask where customer lists and analytics live, and how you would export them if you left. A useful extra that locks your data in has a hidden price.
Ask whether each extra is in the quote or priced separately
Run the feature on your own data during the demo
Ask how customer lists and reports are exported on exit
What goes wrong most often when buying cannabis software
Treating a homepage Metrc mention as proof that your state and licence type are covered.
Comparing a published Flourish Software or Growflow monthly amount with a quoted Meadow or BioTrack figure without adding setup, add-ons and term.
Buying Springbig or Headset expecting a till, when both sit beside a separate operating system.
Signing a long term with Growflow or Flourish Software before testing, since only Flourish Software states a trial.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best cannabis software in 2026?
First of 11 on this page is Flourish Software. Flourish Software is the only product on this list that states monthly starting amounts for retail, single-licence and multi-licence operations, plus a small-farm programme, so a budget can be drafted before any call.
Users are unlimited. The vendor names no country, legal entity or owner, and multi-state operators, implementation and enterprise terms are quoted through sales, which can move the final bill.
Which cannabis tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Flourish Software: Published monthly amounts per store or licence, one-year standard term, 14-day trial only.
Growflow: Published per-licence monthly plans for wholesale and retail, shorter terms cost more, enterprise quoted.
The other 9 quote per organisation.
Is there a free cannabis tool?
Not among the products reviewed here: no vendor on this list has a free tier worth using.
Where are these cannabis software vendors established?
Across 1 countries (Elsewhere 11):
Flourish Software: Not stated by the vendor.
Growflow: Not stated by the vendor.
Meadow: Not stated by the vendor.
WebJoint: Not stated by the vendor.
Distru: Not stated by the vendor.
Canix: Not stated by the vendor.
Headset: Not stated by the vendor.
Springbig: Not stated by the vendor.
Blaze: Not stated by the vendor.
Flowhub: Not stated by the vendor.
BioTrack: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Flourish Software?
Growflow and Meadow are the next two on this page. Growflow is for a licensed wholesaler or retailer that can commit twelve months and wants stated prices.; Meadow is for a dispensary that wants unlimited staff seats and online menu add-ons from one vendor..
Who should not buy Flourish Software?
Multi-state operators needing a fixed all-in price from the website.. The standard contract runs one year, so a trial of 14 days is the only low-commitment test..
Your cannabis software product is not among these 11? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.