Physical therapy software covers the diary, treatment notes, home exercise programmes and insurance claims of a clinic.
This guide ranks vendors that state their prices and plan limits ahead of those that sell only through demos, and weighs how cost is counted: per therapist, per visit or per day, with scribes, billing and monitoring added on top.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What physical therapy software does
Physical therapy software books patients, records treatment notes, sets home exercise programmes and prepares insurance claims, usually as an EMR with optional add-ons for scribing, billing and remote monitoring.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Three monthly tiers priced per therapist seat, front-desk accounts cost nothing
Ranked #1 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Each tier covers one therapist seat. Starter handles 20 visits a month, Standard removes that cap, and Pro adds SMS, telehealth, fax and premium integrations.
Further therapists cost less per seat as a clinic grows, non-therapist clinical staff have their own rate, and admin and receptionist accounts cost nothing. Annual billing gives one month free and the page states no long-term lock-in. A five-therapist clinic can total its bill from the page alone.
What stands out
Per-seat pricing
Visit cap on Starter
SMS and fax on Pro
Where it costs you
Starter allows only 20 visits a month, which suits a very small caseload.
SMS, telehealth and fax are left out of Starter and Standard.
Right for
Solo therapists who want a stated monthly price per seat before booking anything
Wrong for
Clinics needing texting or telehealth without paying for the top tier
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers per therapist seat, extra seats at falling rates, discounted annual billing
Per-practitioner plans in Australian dollars with a 30-day trial and monthly contracts
Ranked #2 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Essentials covers one to twelve practitioners, while Professional costs slightly more per head for any team size. Six practitioners come to a stated monthly total on either plan, which makes budgeting simple.
Only treating practitioners are counted, so a large front desk adds nothing. The trial runs 30 days without a card and contracts are monthly. Beyond 20 practitioners the page turns to sales, and tax is excluded from every figure shown.
What stands out
Practitioner-only billing
30-day trial
Eight regional price pages
Where it costs you
Enterprise shows no price and teams of 20 or more are sent to sales.
No head office country is stated, despite eight regional price pages.
Right for
Small multi-practitioner clinics wanting per-clinician pricing and a month-to-month contract
Wrong for
Groups of 20 or more clinicians who want a price list
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly rate per practitioner on two tiers, quote-led Enterprise tier, 30-day trial
Entry plan for one practitioner at half price for six months
Ranked #3 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Starter holds 100 GB of files and 1,000 appointments for one practitioner, with one admin user at no charge. Growth lifts appointments to unlimited, allows unlimited admin users and adds a per-practitioner charge on top of the base.
Add-ons stack on either plan: AI Pro, Telehealth Pro and per-message SMS. The 14-day trial asks for no card, though billing starts after it even if you convert early. Budget from the full-price column, not the promotional one.
What stands out
Half-price first six months
AI Pro add-on
Per-SMS charges
Where it costs you
Starter stops at 1,000 appointments and a single admin user.
SMS is billed per message sent, so reminder volume changes the monthly bill.
The company's location is not stated on the pricing page.
Right for
Single practitioners starting out who want a low entry price with a trial
Wrong for
Clinics that cannot absorb a doubled price after six months
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly plans: entry tier per practitioner, growth tier with base fee plus extra practitioners; paid add-ons; 14-day trial
Three monthly tiers in Canadian dollars, with add-ons for billing and scribing
Ranked #4 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Balance suits one practitioner profile and 20 appointments a month, Practice allows one full-time practitioner with unlimited appointments and staff profiles, and Thrive layers advanced scheduling and retention features on top.
Extras are itemised: AI Scribe, Group Telehealth, Insurance Billing, Payroll and Websites, each with its own monthly rate. An unlimited-use demo account is available on request in place of a trial. Add up the extras you need before comparing it with flat-priced rivals.
What stands out
Canadian dollar pricing
Insurance Billing add-on
Demo account
Where it costs you
Insurance billing costs extra each month, so the tier price is not the whole bill.
Balance caps appointments at 20 a month and one practitioner profile.
Right for
Single-site clinics happy to add billing and scribing as separate monthly items
Wrong for
Teams that expect a trial period before committing money
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers per practitioner, itemised add-ons, demo account instead of a trial
Two AI documentation plans aimed at outpatient private physical therapy practices
Ranked #5 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Two plans exist. The entry plan, AI Premium, is pitched at outpatient private PT clinics, whereas the upper plan folds in an AI scribe with no stated limit, plus guidance.
The page calls notes, storage, support and text reminders unlimited and promises stable, fair pricing with no long-term contract, yet gives no figure to test that claim against. Ask in the demo what each plan costs per clinician and which unlimited items belong to which.
What stands out
AI documentation scribe
Unlimited notes and storage
No long-term contract
Where it costs you
No amount, currency or billing basis appears on the pricing page.
The page does not say which plan includes each unlimited item.
Right for
Outpatient private PT owners wanting AI note writing and a contract-free start
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price before any sales conversation
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per practice; two plans, no long-term contract, demo on request
Visit-based pricing per full-time provider, with an AI scribe on Plus
Ranked #6 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Essentials is the EHR and practice management layer, and its price follows the number of visits per full-time provider, which suits clinics that know their caseload. Plus adds an AI scribe, a companion app, a kiosk and NPS surveys.
Outsourced billing is a separate line, a percentage of money collected (4 to 6) driven by billable appointments. The FAQ says nothing extra is charged beyond what is listed upfront, so ask for that list in writing.
What stands out
Visit-based pricing
Unlimited admin users
Billing share of collections
Where it costs you
No amount is shown for either plan, so cost per provider is unknown until a quote.
The billing service takes a share of collections, so its cost grows with revenue.
Right for
Therapy clinics wanting AI scribing and optional outsourced billing from one vendor
Wrong for
Owners who want a fixed monthly figure to compare online
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by visits per full-time provider, pro-rata for part-timers; billing service charged as a share of collections
EMR and practice management built for physical and rehab therapy clinics
Ranked #7 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The features page covers the front desk (scheduling, eligibility tracking, kiosk, visit checkout), the clinic (documentation, home exercise programme) and the back office (claims processing, reporting), plus Engage for surveys and reviews.
Billing mentions an integrated clearinghouse, which suggests claims are submitted inside the platform. No integrations are named, no price is shown, and the footer gives a country but no address, so a demo is the only route to specifics.
What stands out
Eligibility tracking
Integrated clearinghouse
Kiosk and visit checkout
Where it costs you
The only route forward is a demo, with no price or tier to review.
No third-party integrations are named on the features page.
Right for
Therapy practices wanting scheduling, home exercise programmes and claims in one system
Wrong for
Buyers who need integrations listed before contacting sales
United StatesQuoted on demo; the site shows no tiers or amounts
Home exercise programmes from a large video library, with telehealth and monitoring
Ranked #8 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
PhysiApp delivers programmes to patients while a clinician dashboard tracks adherence and discomfort. Telehealth video, PROMs and two-way messaging are included, and remote therapeutic monitoring with billing reports adds a per-patient monthly charge.
Named integrations include Jane, Raintree, Epic, DrChrono and Nookal, with single sign-on and automatic patient creation. Founding members get 30 per cent off for 12 months if they join before 1 January 2027, a limited offer rather than the list price.
What stands out
18,000+ exercise videos
Monitoring per patient
Named EMR integrations
Where it costs you
Prices vary by region and licence count, so the US rates shown may not apply elsewhere.
The page does not describe scheduling or claims, so another system is likely needed.
Right for
Clinics adding exercise programmes and remote monitoring to an existing practice system
Wrong for
Owners seeking one platform for diary, notes and insurance claims
Not stated by the vendorPublished rates per active patient and per user for add-ons, regional prices by licence count, 14-day trial
Exercise library and patient portal sold per seat, with education courses
Ranked #9 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Three individual plans carry the same stated price, so the choice is about content. Student is for .edu holders and excludes CEUs and patient sharing. Education includes CE courses, certificates and the Clinician Mobile App.
Premium is the tier holding the exercise content, the builder for programmes, the Go app and the patient-facing portal. Business plans start at 2 seats, or 50 or more for large organisations. Treat the missing billing period as a question for sales.
What stands out
Exercise and education libraries
CE courses
Seat-based business plans
Where it costs you
Student requires a .edu email and cannot share exercise programmes with patients.
The $325 figure comes with no stated currency or billing period.
Right for
Clinicians wanting exercise content and CE courses bought together per seat
Wrong for
Clinics looking for scheduling, notes or insurance billing software
Not stated by the vendorPublished single-seat prices for three individual plans; business plans quoted by seat count; trial of unstated length
TherapySource EMR priced per user per day, with an FOTO Analytics option
Ranked #10 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Billing per user per day, rather than per month, may mean part-time staff cost less, though the page does not say how days are counted. TherapySource EMR starts lower, and adding FOTO Analytics raises the starting rate.
Enterprise is custom, and the wound care lines, WoundExpert EHR and Tissue Analytics, plus their bundle, are inquiry only. The page calls its own figures estimates, so use them as a floor, not a budget.
What stands out
Per-user daily pricing
FOTO Analytics option
Wound care products
Where it costs you
The daily rates are estimates only, so the contract figure is unknown.
Enterprise and the wound care products give no figure at all.
Right for
Therapy groups wanting a per-user daily rate and an outcomes analytics option
Wrong for
Buyers who want a fixed quote or a trial period
Not stated by the vendorPublished estimate per user per day for two TherapySource options; Enterprise and wound products quoted
Three-tier EMR with add-on modules, priced per provider or per visit
Ranked #11 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Each plan is the WebPT EMR with a wider scope of marketing, front office, clinical, billing and analytics tools, so the choice moves up as needs grow. Engage, Care, Monetize and Plus for reporting can be added, and the FAQ says plans can be customised.
Two clinics can therefore be billed on different bases, by provider each month or by visit. The vendor calls its support free and unlimited and names no ceiling on seats or sites.
What stands out
Starter to ULTIMATE tiers
Add-on modules
Per-visit pricing option
Where it costs you
Add-on modules mean the final bill depends on customisation, which the page does not price.
No trial is described, so evaluation goes through a demo.
Right for
Established clinics wanting one EMR with marketing and analytics modules added
Wrong for
Solo therapists wanting a stated price they can check alone
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per practice, set per provider per month or per visit, demo only
AI-oriented therapy EMR covering scheduling, documentation and revenue cycle
Ranked #12 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page splits the product into three areas. Documentation uses NoteIQ to cut note writing before, during and after visits. Front office covers SchedulerIQ, digital intake, automated reminders and waitlists.
Revenue cycle brings an eligibility agent called Lucy under Agentic RCM, plus claims management, denial tracking and financial dashboards. Because every module is named but none is priced, the full cost can only be learned through a demo.
What stands out
NoteIQ documentation
SchedulerIQ scheduling
Agentic RCM
Where it costs you
No price, plan or trial is shown, only demo requests.
Several AI-named modules are described without limits or pricing.
Right for
Larger therapy organisations wanting scheduling, notes and claims in one platform
Wrong for
Small clinics that want to compare published figures first
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; demo bookings only
Per-provider pricing with one-time fees for prescribing and PDMP add-ons
Ranked #13 of 13 in Best Physical Therapy Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The unit is the clinical provider, and front desk or other non-clinical users are said to cost nothing extra. A comparison table lists Practice Essentials or EHR+, Practice Automation, Patient Experience plus Marketing, EHR Starter and Billing Starter without figures.
The FAQ ties lower-tier pricing to 100 claims or fewer a month. One-time EPCS setup and PDMP integration fees are the only amounts stated, with no currency code. Expect a quote and no trial.
What stands out
Per-provider pricing
Claim-volume pricing break
EPCS and PDMP add-ons
Where it costs you
Plan prices are not shown, only add-on fees.
Billing above 100 claims a month moves a provider out of the lower-tier pricing.
Right for
Practices billing few claims per provider that want non-clinical staff included
Wrong for
Therapy clinics wanting a price list or trial before contact
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per clinical provider; named one-time and yearly add-on fees; demo or tour only
Physical therapy software books patients, records treatment notes, sets home exercise programmes and prepares insurance claims, usually as an EMR with optional add-ons for scribing, billing and remote monitoring. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Check who publishes a price
6 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 7 publish a pricing model you can read today: PtEverywhere, Nookal, Zanda, Jane, Physitrack, MedBridge, Net Health Therapy.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
The 13 companies behind this list are established in 2 countries, by region Elsewhere 12, North America 1. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
How physical therapy software pricing is counted: seats, visits and days
Two clinics of the same size can receive very different quotes because vendors in this market count different things. PtEverywhere and Nookal bill per therapist or practitioner and exclude front-desk staff. SPRY prices by visits per full-time provider, WebPT can price by provider or by visit, and Net Health Therapy states a daily rate per user.
None of these units is better in itself. A busy clinic with few therapists favours seats, while a clinic with part-time staff may prefer visits or days. Convert every quote into a monthly figure for your own caseload before comparing, and ask whether admin and clinical assistants count as users, because Nookal, Jane and PtEverywhere treat them differently from each other.
Convert each quote to a monthly total for your headcount
Ask whether assistants and admin staff count as paid seats
Note which unit repeats, such as seat, visit or day
Separating a practice system from a home exercise programme tool
Not every product here runs a clinic. Physitrack builds exercise programmes from a video library, tracks adherence and adds monitoring, then connects to systems such as Jane, Raintree and Nookal. MedBridge sells an exercise library, education courses and a patient portal per seat, and its pages describe no scheduling or billing.
Prompt Health, Raintree and WebPT sit on the other side: they hold the diary, notes and claims, and Prompt Health lists a home exercise programme as one feature among them. Decide first whether you are replacing a practice system or adding exercise content to one. Buying both without checking the named integrations is how clinics end up keying the same patient twice.
Decide whether you replace or extend your current system
Check the integration list of any exercise tool against your EMR
Ask who enters the patient record first
What AI scribes and billing services add to a therapy software bill
The base price rarely covers documentation help or claims work. Jane charges a monthly add-on for its AI Scribe and another for Insurance Billing, Zanda sells AI Pro per practitioner, and Empower EMR puts its unlimited AI scribe in the higher of two plans.
SPRY Plus adds a scribe to its Essentials plan, while its billing service takes a percentage of collections, so the cost grows with revenue rather than headcount. Raintree names NoteIQ and an eligibility agent but shows no prices at all. When you compare vendors, price a version that includes the scribe and the billing route you will really use, not the entry tier that appears first on the page.
Price the plan that includes scribing and billing
Ask whether billing is a flat fee or a share of collections
Compare add-ons per practitioner, not only the tier price
Testing therapy software through trials, demos and promotions
Evaluation routes differ sharply. Nookal offers a 30-day trial without a card, and Zanda and Physitrack each offer 14 days. Jane has no free trial but gives an unlimited-use demo account on request. Empower EMR, Prompt Health, WebPT, Raintree and Tebra show only demos or tours, which means you see a prepared walkthrough rather than your own caseload.
Promotions also blur the real price: Zanda halves its rate for the first six months and Physitrack gives founding members 30 per cent off for a year. Use a trial to enter one real week of patients, including cancellations and a follow-up booking, then price the plan at full rate before signing anything.
Enter one real week of appointments during any trial
Ask for the full-rate price when a promotion applies
Request a sandbox where only a demo is offered
What goes wrong most often when buying physical therapy software
Comparing a per-therapist price from PtEverywhere with a per-visit rate from SPRY without converting both to the clinic's own monthly caseload.
Buying MedBridge or Physitrack expecting a diary and claims engine, when their pages describe exercise content and monitoring.
Budgeting from the Zanda promotional rate or the Net Health estimate instead of the full contract figure.
Treating an AI scribe as included, when Jane, Zanda and SPRY each place it in a higher plan or a paid add-on.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best physical therapy software in 2026?
PtEverywhere takes first place among the 13 we reviewed. PtEverywhere prints every price. Starter, Standard and Pro each cover one therapist seat per month, and added seats get cheaper in steps from the second to the eleventh.
Starter caps visits at 20 a month, and SMS, telehealth, fax and premium integrations arrive only on Pro. A Cary, NC address appears, but no country line, and no trial is mentioned.
Which physical therapy tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
PtEverywhere: Published monthly tiers per therapist seat, extra seats at falling rates, discounted annual billing.
Nookal: Published monthly rate per practitioner on two tiers, quote-led Enterprise tier, 30-day trial.
Zanda: Published monthly plans: entry tier per practitioner, growth tier with base fee plus extra practitioners; paid add-ons; 14-day trial.
Jane: Published monthly tiers per practitioner, itemised add-ons, demo account instead of a trial.
Physitrack: Published rates per active patient and per user for add-ons, regional prices by licence count, 14-day trial.
MedBridge: Published single-seat prices for three individual plans; business plans quoted by seat count; trial of unstated length.
Net Health Therapy: Published estimate per user per day for two TherapySource options; Enterprise and wound products quoted.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free physical therapy tool?
No. None of the 13 offer a usable free tier.
Where are these physical therapy software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 2 countries and 2 regions, Elsewhere 12, North America 1:
PtEverywhere: Not stated by the vendor.
Nookal: Not stated by the vendor.
Zanda: Not stated by the vendor.
Jane: Not stated by the vendor.
Empower EMR: Not stated by the vendor.
SPRY: Not stated by the vendor.
Prompt Health: United States.
Physitrack: Not stated by the vendor.
MedBridge: Not stated by the vendor.
Net Health Therapy: Not stated by the vendor.
WebPT: Not stated by the vendor.
Raintree: Not stated by the vendor.
Tebra: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of PtEverywhere?
Second is Nookal, which suits small multi-practitioner clinics wanting per-clinician pricing and a month-to-month contract. Third is Zanda, which suits Single practitioners starting out who want a low entry price with a trial.
Who should not buy PtEverywhere?
Clinics needing texting or telehealth without paying for the top tier. Starter allows only 20 visits a month, which suits a very small caseload..
Makers of physical therapy software products can ask us to look at theirs. Say what it does and who uses it. We choose what to add, and nothing can be bought; see software advice for what a listing means.