Roofing software covers the paperwork between a roof inspection and the final invoice: measurements, proposals, photos, crew orders and billing.
This guide ranks independent vendors with published prices first, and tests how much a roofer pays beyond the entry plan, what contract length applies, and whether the vendor states who owns it.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What roofing software does
Roofing software measures roofs, produces proposals, tracks jobs from lead to invoice, and stores job photos, with some products adding aerial imagery or insurance estimating.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether you can leave, and who each roofing tool is built for. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. For why these five were chosen, and why nothing here gets a numeric score, see how we work.
Demo request only; no prices or plans listed on the home page
—
Roofing businesses needing recent aerial imagery and property data
Owners looking for quoting or job-management software
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the entry says so.
Roof measurements bought per order, with instant estimates and card payments
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page offers three ways in: a pay-as-you-go order, a monthly per-user plan that includes five HD roof images each month, and annual rates that drop at two, five and ten users. A 7-day trial needs no card on the monthly plan.
Reports carry diagrams and waste calculations, estimates are produced instantly, and RoofSnap Payments takes card or ACH. The gap is everything after the sale: the pages read describe no job pipeline.
What stands out
Pay-per-measurement
Waste calculations
Stripe-powered payments
Where it costs you
The monthly subscription is priced per user, so a larger sales team pays more each month.
The vendor names no scheduling, production or supplier ordering.
Right for
Small roofers wanting to buy measurements one at a time before committing
Wrong for
Contractors needing production scheduling and crew tools in one system
United StatesPublished pay-as-you-go orders or per-user subscriptions, billed monthly or yearly; 7-day trial
Roofing proposals and measurement reports starting from a plan that costs nothing
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Starter gives one basic job board, ten trial proposals, invoices, work orders and five automated actions, with every measurement report charged separately. Measure+, Essentials and Scale step up in price, and Scale brings seven customisable job boards, over twenty-five automated actions, crew management, role-based permissions and QuickBooks.
Instant Estimator, Roofr Sites and an AI Receptionist cost extra, the last two still in beta. A buyer who needs several of these should price the full stack, not the entry plan.
What stands out
Free Starter plan
Job boards
Instant Estimator add-on
Where it costs you
Starter allows only ten trial proposals and one basic job board.
The pricing page admits its own inconsistency on Measure+ pricing.
Right for
New roofing firms wanting proposals and measurements before any monthly commitment
Wrong for
Teams that need several job boards and crew management from day one
United StatesFree Starter plan with no time limit; paid tiers published monthly and yearly, plus priced add-ons
In-home selling, contracts and production tracking sold in four published tiers
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Essential covers one user, Team starts with the first user included and adds further seats, and Premium starts with six users. Only Essential carries the 14-day trial, so the Team and Premium features are harder to test before signing.
The home page lists online booking, in-home estimating, digital contracts, financing, production tracking, crew scheduling, material orders, invoicing and accounting sync, plus connections to Eagleview and CompanyCam. A year-long term is the price of that breadth.
What stands out
One-year contracts
In-home estimating
Financing and accounting sync
Where it costs you
Every plan is a one-year contract, so leaving early is not an option on these terms.
Extra users on Team are charged on top of the starting rate.
Right for
Roofers who sell in the home and want sales and production linked
Wrong for
Owners wanting to cancel month by month after a short pilot
Not stated by the vendorFour published tiers from single-user Essential to Enterprise on contact; 14-day trial on Essential; one-year contracts
One per-user plan covering measurement, estimates, purchase orders and work orders
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page lists a single unnamed plan charged per user per month, with a one-time setup fee and no seat or usage limits. It names no trial. Home-page features run from full roof measurement to estimates generated from the measurement, then approvals that create supplier purchase orders and crew work orders.
Payments are collected from the field through Stripe. Because the vendor describes itself as part of the SalesRabbit Platform, a buyer should ask which products share a contract.
What stands out
Setup fee
Supplier purchase orders
Field payments
Where it costs you
The setup fee is paid once before any use, which raises the first-month bill.
It sits inside a larger platform, so independence is only partial.
Right for
Established roofers wanting estimate, supplier order and crew order in one flow
Wrong for
Small outfits looking for a cheap or trial-based first step
United StatesPublished single plan billed per user each month, with a one-time setup fee; no trial named
Job-site photo and video capture with galleries, timelines and tags
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Core includes one user and allows two, with further users priced individually. Crew and Scale each include three users, and Enterprise starts at fifty users and is priced on request. The pricing page shows a free-trial call to action without a length and names no free plan.
Photo and video capture, galleries, timelines, tags and labels are the named features. AccuLynx and Leap both list a CompanyCam connection, which makes it a companion to buy beside them.
What stands out
Photo documentation
Project timelines
Per-user seats
Where it costs you
Core is capped at two users, so a growing crew must move up a tier.
Estimating and scheduling do not appear among the named features.
Right for
Roofers wanting dated photo records of every job from a phone
Wrong for
Firms looking for one tool to quote, schedule and invoice
United StatesPublished per-user tiers billed annually, with extra users priced; trial offered; Enterprise on request
Roofing CRM with quoting, e-signature, texting and optional AI call handling
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Good includes production management, unlimited calling and texting and an Android and iOS app. Better adds the inbound AI voice agent and AI call summaries, and the tiers differ in the PRO credits they include.
Quoting with e-signature, automated pipelines and campaigns, sales and production calendars and automatic review requests are on the home page. Every tier carries three seats, so a larger office has to ask what extra seats would cost, because the page does not say.
What stands out
Credit-based tiers
AI voice agent
Call and text in CRM
Where it costs you
No trial period is shown on the pricing page.
The AI voice agent starts only at the second tier.
Right for
Roofers who run sales through calls and texts and want them logged
Wrong for
Owners wanting a trial month or per-seat pricing for a tiny team
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers named Good, Better and Best, each with three seats and a credit allowance
Property photos turned into 3D models, material lists and proposals
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Hover starts with a pay-per-project Starter whose first three projects cost nothing and need no card. Pro is sold per year for one branch, Business per year for up to ten branches, and Enterprise is custom.
The home page describes product visualisation on the model, project tracking with photos and team tasks, and fits with AccuLynx, Xactimate, Salesforce, ServiceTitan and JobNimbus. It supports the sales stage and leaves production to the CRM it connects with.
What stands out
3D property models
Material lists
Branch-based plans
Where it costs you
Pro covers a single branch, so multi-branch firms must move up to Business.
Pro, Business and Enterprise show no trial on the pricing page.
Right for
Roofers wanting 3D visuals and material lists to win the sale
Wrong for
Firms wanting scheduling, invoicing and crew work inside the same product
Not stated by the vendorPublished annual Pro and Business plans by branch count; pay-per-project Starter with three projects free; Enterprise custom
Roofing management covering pipeline, production, job financials and reporting
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page splits the product into Sales and CRM, Production for job scheduling and crew coordination, Finance for job financials and billing, and Operations for reporting and workflow automation.
The pricing page lists AccuFi financing, an App Connector and an API, with plan options and add-ons on separate pages that carry no amounts. A buyer therefore has to request a quote to learn what the modules and connectors would add up to.
What stands out
Sales pipeline
Job financials
Supplier integrations
Where it costs you
The cost cannot be compared before speaking to sales.
Neither a trial nor a country is stated on the pages read.
Right for
Roofers wanting a single system from lead through to job billing
Wrong for
Buyers who must see a price list before booking a call
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request through a form; plan and add-on pages show no prices
Property claims estimating software from Xactware, a Verisk company
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Alongside Xactimate, the home page lists XactAnalysis for assignment, workflow and QA, XactContents for personal property estimating, ClaimXperience as a collaboration portal and Benchmark for weather verification of hail, wind, lightning and hurricanes.
Hover names Xactimate beside its CRM partners. It answers the insurance-estimate question, not the lead pipeline, and the owner is the Verisk group, which affects the independence test.
What stands out
Claims estimating
Weather verification
Insurance workflow
Where it costs you
The home page shows no price or trial, only sales contact and a store link.
It is aimed at claims estimating, not at managing roofing jobs.
Right for
Contractors working insurance claims who must match adjuster estimates
Wrong for
Retail roofers wanting a sales and scheduling system
United StatesSold through a sales request or a store link; no prices or trial on the home page
Aerial imagery, 3D measurement reports and AI data sold through sales
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page names 1-Inch GSD aerial imagery, Reveal, Vault, Data, AI, Cloud, ConnectExplorer and MyEagleview, plus developer APIs and residential and commercial 3D measurement reports.
Partner logos include Trimble, SRS Distribution, AccuLynx, JobNimbus and JobTread, though the page does not call them integrations. Measurement is one product among many here, so a buyer who only wants a report should confirm what the subscription covers.
What stands out
Aerial imagery
3D measurement reports
Developer APIs
Where it costs you
No price is shown, so the cost of a single report is unknown.
No headquarters or trial is named on the home page.
Right for
Roofers wanting measurement reports and aerial imagery from one supplier
Wrong for
Small firms wanting a published per-report price
Not stated by the vendorEagleview One on subscription; prices on request through sales; no trial mentioned
Aircraft-captured imagery and AI property layers reached through demo request
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Roofing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The home page says its AI model generates over 130 semantic property layers from aircraft imagery. Delivery is through workflow applications, direct integrations and APIs, and Nearmap Reach adds coverage across the U.S.
as an add-on to Nearmap Core. Named applications are MapBrowser, Betterview, itel NOW and ImpactResponse. The pages read do not discuss roofing job workflow, so it belongs beside a CRM, not instead of one.
What stands out
Aerial imagery
AI property layers
API delivery
Where it costs you
No plan or price is listed, only a demo request.
Refresh runs up to three times a year, and only in key areas.
Right for
Roofing businesses needing recent aerial imagery and property data
Wrong for
Owners looking for quoting or job-management software
Not stated by the vendorDemo request only; no prices or plans listed on the home page
Roofing software measures roofs, produces proposals, tracks jobs from lead to invoice, and stores job photos, with some products adding aerial imagery or insurance estimating. Work through these questions in order; they separate the products better than a feature matrix does.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Only 7 of the 11 print a price; 4 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: RoofSnap, Roofr, Leap, RoofLink, CompanyCam, ProLine, Hover (3D property models).
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Check the vendor's home market (Elsewhere 6, North America 5), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
How roofing software measures roofs: reports, imagery and 3D models
Measuring is where the roofing market splits. RoofSnap and Roofr sell measurement reports one at a time, while Hover builds a 3D model of the property and EagleView and Nearmap supply aerial imagery. The difference matters on a quiet month: a per-report price rises and falls with the work you win, a seat price does not.
Roofr states its report cost on the pricing page, RoofSnap lists an order price, and neither EagleView nor Nearmap shows one. Ask each vendor what a single report costs, how many are bundled into a plan, and what you pay when you exceed it. Then measure the same roof with two products and compare the waste figure.
Ask the cost of one report, not only the plan price
Check how many reports each tier includes
Measure one roof twice and compare waste figures
Choosing between a roofing CRM and bolt-on tools
A roofer can buy one system that runs the whole job, or assemble pieces. AccuLynx groups pipeline, production, finance and operations, RoofLink links an approved estimate to supplier and crew orders, and Leap joins in-home selling to production tracking. The alternative is CompanyCam for photos plus a measuring tool such as Hover, connected to a CRM. The single system reduces double entry but concentrates risk: if you leave, everything leaves at once.
Bolt-ons let you swap one piece, yet each connection needs checking. Look at the integrations each vendor names, and whether your supplier, accountant and measurement provider appear in them. ABC Supply, SRS Distribution and QuickBooks show up on several vendor pages, but a logo is not a tested connection, so ask for a demonstration with your own supplier account before signing.
List which integrations your supplier and accountant need
Decide whether you can swap one part later
Ask how job data is exported if you leave
Reading the real cost of roofing software over twelve months
Roofing software pricing hides its terms in different places. RoofLink charges per user each month plus a one-time setup fee, so month one costs most. Leap publishes tiers but binds every plan to a one-year contract paid monthly. ProLine bundles three seats and a credit allowance into each tier, and CompanyCam caps its entry plan at two users. AccuLynx and Xactimate show no prices at all.
Build a twelve-month figure for your own team: seats, setup, measurement reports, add-ons and any minimum term. Compare that sum, not the headline monthly rate, and ask what an extra seat or credit pack costs. Roofr and CompanyCam also price add-ons and additional users separately, so a quote that looks cheap for three people can double once the office staff are added to the account.
Add setup fees to twelve months of seat charges
Find any minimum contract term before the trial
Price extra seats, credits and add-ons separately
Insurance work, photos and what Xactimate changes
If a share of your jobs comes from storm claims, the adjuster's estimate sets the rules. Xactimate is described by Xactware as the industry standard for property claims estimation, and Hover names it beside its CRM partners. It is owned by Verisk and sold through sales or a store link, so it is a separate purchase from a CRM such as RoofSnap or Roofr.
Photo evidence matters on the same jobs, and CompanyCam stores dated photos, galleries and timelines. Retail-only roofers can usually skip the claims layer and its separate cost. Insurance roofers should confirm that the CRM they pick exchanges data with Xactimate rather than relying on a logo on a web page.
Confirm how many jobs come from insurance claims
Ask whether the CRM exchanges data with Xactimate
Keep dated photos for every claim job
What goes wrong most often when buying roofing software
Comparing roofing plans by the monthly headline while ignoring Leap's one-year term or RoofLink's one-time setup fee.
Buying EagleView or Nearmap imagery when a per-report price from RoofSnap or Roofr would cover the work you actually win.
Treating a CompanyCam photo plan as if it handled estimating, scheduling or invoicing.
Choosing a CRM without asking which supplier and measurement partners it names, or how job records can be exported later.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best roofing software in 2026?
RoofSnap takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. RoofSnap, LLC gives a Denver, Colorado address and names no parent company. A single measurement can be ordered without a seat, while subscribers pay per user and the yearly rate falls as the team grows.
The pages read centre on measuring, estimating and taking payment, so crew scheduling and supplier ordering are not features this vendor names.
Which roofing tools publish their pricing?
7 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
RoofSnap: Published pay-as-you-go orders or per-user subscriptions, billed monthly or yearly; 7-day trial.
Roofr: Free Starter plan with no time limit; paid tiers published monthly and yearly, plus priced add-ons.
Leap: Four published tiers from single-user Essential to Enterprise on contact; 14-day trial on Essential; one-year contracts.
RoofLink: Published single plan billed per user each month, with a one-time setup fee; no trial named.
CompanyCam: Published per-user tiers billed annually, with extra users priced; trial offered; Enterprise on request.
ProLine: Published monthly tiers named Good, Better and Best, each with three seats and a credit allowance.
Hover (3D property models): Published annual Pro and Business plans by branch count; pay-per-project Starter with three projects free; Enterprise custom.
The remaining 4 sell by quote.
Is there a free roofing tool?
Roofr have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these roofing software vendors established?
In 2 countries across 2 regions: Elsewhere 6, North America 5.
RoofSnap: United States.
Roofr: United States.
Leap: Not stated by the vendor.
RoofLink: United States.
CompanyCam: United States.
ProLine: Not stated by the vendor.
Hover (3D property models): Not stated by the vendor.
AccuLynx: Not stated by the vendor.
Xactimate: United States.
EagleView: Not stated by the vendor.
Nearmap: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of RoofSnap?
The next in line are Roofr, aimed at New roofing firms wanting proposals and measurements before any monthly commitment, and Leap, aimed at Roofers who sell in the home and want sales and production linked.
Who should not buy RoofSnap?
Contractors needing production scheduling and crew tools in one system. The monthly subscription is priced per user, so a larger sales team pays more each month..
We rank 11 roofing software products on this page. If we missed one, its maker can write to us about its purpose and customers. We pick what gets added; the terms of a listing are set out under software advice.