Moving company software joins quoting, dispatch, crew apps, storage and billing for removal firms. This guide ranks twelve products that sell to movers or can be bent to fit them.
Order follows setup effort, real monthly cost, ease of exit and vendor independence, with published prices and small independent sellers ahead of withheld quotes, general tools and closed products.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What moving company software does
Moving company software runs a removals business from first quote to final invoice, handling estimates, crew scheduling, dispatch, bills of lading, storage records and customer payments in one system.
Our order comes from five tests, taken in turn: effort to set up, what you really pay, what happens to your data on the way out, how locked in you are, and the intended customer. Top three places belong to challengers outside the best-known brands whenever possible, and incumbents follow from four. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Moving quotes and jobs software metered by monthly volume, with unlimited users
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Mover Base meters by volume instead of by seat, which is unusual here: every plan has unlimited users, and the limit is quotes or jobs per month plus storage.
Paid tiers add QuickBooks, Zapier, Stripe, Square and PayPal connections and eSignature. A crew-heavy firm with few jobs pays little, while a high-volume operator climbs to the 299 tier. The pages read give no owner, hosting model or country.
What stands out
Per-quote metering
Unlimited users
Paid-plan integrations
Where it costs you
Extra quotes or jobs are billed one by one above each tier's allowance, so a busy season raises the bill.
The vendor says unused free accounts are often closed and allows only one free plan per client.
Right for
A small mover that wants to test quoting and jobs before paying anything
Wrong for
A firm needing eSignature or integrations on day one
Not stated by the vendorFree plan, then published monthly tiers metered by quotes or jobs
Flat monthly moving CRM with dispatch board and unlimited crew users
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Elromco's pricing page makes the bill easy to forecast: a monthly subscription, crew users unlimited on both plans, and onboarding, training and support included. Its Movers App handles electronic bill of lading, and an AI Receptionist answers calls and creates leads.
The ceiling comes from the plan walls: three office users on Professional, one location, and API access and custom integrations reserved for Enterprise. Hosting and ownership are not stated.
What stands out
Moving CRM
Electronic bill of lading
AI receptionist
Where it costs you
Text messages are capped per month on both plans, which a busy dispatch desk could reach.
Only the Enterprise plan supports multiple branches, and each extra branch is billed on top.
Right for
A one-location mover wanting a fixed monthly price and no contract
Wrong for
A multi-branch operator on a tight monthly budget
United StatesPublished monthly plans by office users; no contract; annual billing through sales
Moving software with public prices, a live calculator and flat onboarding
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The vendor says every MoveitPro+ plan includes every feature, so the choice is term length and seat count, not module tiers. Features named include CRM and estimating, dispatch and scheduling, AI call intelligence, digital bill of lading and a customer portal.
Setup is the heavy part: a flat on-site fee, then monthly seats. The pages read give no country, owner or hosting model, and describe no trial.
What stands out
Term contracts
Digital bill of lading
AI call intelligence
Where it costs you
Every published price belongs to a term of 12 months or longer, so leaving early is not a monthly decision.
Onboarding is a separate flat charge, and each crew user who needs the Crew Pro App adds a monthly fee.
Right for
A mover that wants a priced, all-features plan it can calculate itself
Wrong for
A start-up wanting month-to-month billing and a small first bill
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly rates by 12, 24 or 36-month term; prepaying saves 15%
Residential moving platform covering sales, dispatch, crew app and storage
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The Smart Growth plan is aimed at residential moving and includes the TOB-E AI operations assistant, while Smart Pro, with 10 office users and 50 crew licences, targets larger crews.
Terms run 12, 24 or 36 months with monthly, quarterly, annual or upfront payment, and longer terms discount. How much is not stated. Owner, parent company and hosting are not given on the pages read.
What stands out
Crew App licences
Storage management
Add-on modules
Where it costs you
No price appears on the pricing page, so a buyer cannot compare it with MoveitPro or Elromco without a call.
Four add-ons (Smart Scout, Marketing, Reputation, Insights) are sold on top, with costs the page does not state.
Right for
A residential mover wanting sales, dispatch and storage in one system
Wrong for
A buyer who needs to see a price before booking a demo
United StatesQuoted per organisation on 12, 24 or 36-month terms; demo only
Move management and finance software with cloud hosting and customs interfaces
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Moveware's pages describe depth over simplicity: shipment manifests, document and report creation, personnel and storage management, plus data exchange with most popular financial systems and Outlook calendar and task sync.
Offices are listed in Melbourne, Bangkok, London and Toronto. Where the vendor is incorporated is not stated. The cloud service is a remote database hosting offer, so ask whether it is bundled or priced apart.
What stands out
Customs interfaces
Remote hosting
Move accounting
Where it costs you
The old moveware.com domain is parked, which makes the product harder to find than its name suggests.
No headquarters country, price or trial is stated, so qualification happens entirely through sales.
Right for
An international mover needing accounting and customs links in one system
Wrong for
A small local mover wanting a self-serve price
Not stated by the vendorNo prices on the pages read; sold through a sales page
Subscription moving software for local and long-distance dispatch and claims
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The product is a single hosted system: hosting is included, with multi-factor authentication and standard support, and the security page refers to Azure hosting. Features named include account profiles, claims, commissions and payments.
The tier structure matters most, since user count drives the price and optional features add to it. The vendor shows no trial, so an evaluation means a demo with the owner, EWS Group.
What stands out
Long-distance moves
Job costing
Container tracking
Where it costs you
Plans, user limits and prices are all withheld, so cost is unknown until a quote arrives.
Optional features are charged on top of the user-based price, with no list of what they cost.
Right for
A mover running long-distance or container jobs that needs claims tracking
Wrong for
A buyer comparing published prices on a short timetable
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by user count, single user or tiered levels; optional features extra
AI call answering and dispatch automation for moving companies
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Supermove's stated strength is the front office: calls answered around the clock, bookings made after hours, customers texted automatically, and revenue reported by crew.
A single calendar shows bookings against open capacity, and pricing automation sits beside margin tracking. The gap is evidence of commercial terms. The domain moved from supermove.co to supermove.com, and the only calls to action are demo bookings.
What stands out
AI voice answering
Task automation
Margin tracking
Where it costs you
The plans page could not be loaded, so nothing about cost could be verified.
Country, owner and hosting model are all missing.
Right for
A mover that loses leads to unanswered calls and wants automation
Wrong for
A buyer needing verified prices or ownership details first
Not stated by the vendorPricing page not found on the pages read; demo booking only
Cloud field service scheduler with dispatch, invoicing and an API plugin framework
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
For a moving company, Vonigo is an adaptable base. Dispatch uses technician availability, skills and location, the field app records photos and signatures at the job, and an API and plugin framework allow custom connections.
Whatever moving logic you need has to be built on that framework. The footer shows a copyright from 2011 to 2026 for Vonigo Software Ltd, but the parent company is not named.
What stands out
Drag-and-drop scheduling
Plugin framework
Field app
Where it costs you
No moving-specific feature is named on the pages read, so manifests or storage would need a workaround.
Specific integrations are not listed, and the only purchase route is a demo.
Right for
A mover whose crews work like field technicians and need skills-based dispatch
Wrong for
A mover needing storage, claims or manifests built in
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through a demo; the pricing page lists no plans or prices
Published per-user field service plans with a trial for small moving firms
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Jobber is the easiest tool here to price: tiers move with user count, annual billing lowers Core to $29, and the trial needs no card. Integrations include QuickBooks Online, Xero and Zapier.
Larger teams and multi-location firms go through sales, and franchise pricing runs via a partnerships team. Compared with moving-specific systems it trades depth for clarity. The pricing page leaves country, owner and hosting blank.
What stands out
Per-user plans
Receptionist add-on
Zapier sync
Where it costs you
The pages read name no moving-specific features, so it suits simple local jobs only.
Add-ons and payment processing fees raise the real monthly cost above the plan price.
Right for
A small local mover wanting visible prices, a trial and QuickBooks or Xero sync
Wrong for
A long-distance mover needing manifests, claims or storage tracking
CanadaPublished monthly prices by included users; 14-day trial; add-ons extra
Tiered field service plans with capped automations and a seven-day trial
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Workiz's limits are specific: five automations on Standard, ten on Pro, thirty on Ultimate, with QuickBooks Online sync on all three. Genius Phone, Answering and Marketing are bought separately, and annual billing is discounted.
The legal entity is Workiz Inc. in California. For a mover the question is which tier holds multi-day jobs, equipment tracking and franchise management: only Ultimate. Owner and hosting are not stated.
What stands out
Automation limits
Genius add-ons
QuickBooks sync
Where it costs you
A multi-day job, Zapier and the API all sit on the top tier, which lifts the entry price for moving work.
No plan price is shown, so a figure comes only through the demo page.
Right for
A moving firm wanting unlimited jobs and clients with call-handling add-ons
Wrong for
A mover that needs multi-day jobs without paying for the top tier
United StatesQuoted by pricing request across three tiers; 7-day trial; Genius add-ons separate
Per-seat field service plans with route tracking and a two-week trial
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Housecall Pro scales by seats: one user on Basic, five on Essentials, eight on Max. Online booking arrives on Basic, GPS tracking and QuickBooks Online sync on Essentials, recurring service plans on Max.
Thumbtack and Google are among the named integrations. Temporary first-month promotions appear on some cards, so compare standard rates. Max also offers tailored pricing through a demo. Owner and hosting are not stated.
What stands out
Route tracking
Online booking
Open API
Where it costs you
Route optimisation, Zapier and the open API are all reserved for the Max plan.
Monthly billing costs more than annual billing on every tier, and the pages read do not mention storage.
Right for
A local mover with several trucks wanting GPS tracking and a priced trial
Wrong for
A mover needing storage, inventories or long-distance paperwork
United StatesPublished monthly tiers by user count; 14-day trial; annual billing cheaper
Moving warehouse, driver and CRM modules from an Updater subsidiary
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Moving Company Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
MoveHQ's modules include Warehouse, a warehouse management system formerly called Windfall, Driver, and CRM. The vendor invites buyers to assemble a stack from those parts.
Login credentials arrive within 24 business hours after onboarding, though the hosting model is not stated. It stays on the list because the products are active, but the waitlist, the missing prices and the parent's ownership leave little to rank it on.
What stands out
Warehouse system
Driver training
Modular stack
Where it costs you
It cannot accept new customers at this time, so the only route is the waitlist.
No pricing model, plan or limit is named on the pricing page.
Right for
A mover already in the Updater ecosystem willing to join a waitlist
Wrong for
Any firm that needs software live this quarter
United StatesWaitlist only; the pricing page names no plans or prices
Moving company software runs a removals business from first quote to final invoice, handling estimates, crew scheduling, dispatch, bills of lading, storage records and customer payments in one system. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Only 5 of the 12 print a price; 7 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Mover Base, Elromco, MoveitPro, Jobber, Housecall Pro.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Look at the contracting entity: these 12 vendors sit in 3 countries, split by region as North America 6, Elsewhere 6. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Moving company software: counting office users, crew licences and branches
Moving vendors do not agree on what a seat is, and the difference moves the bill more than the headline rate. SmartMoving's Smart Growth plan includes 3 office users and 3 Crew App licences, while Smart Pro raises that to 10 and 50. MoveitPro includes 2 office admins and unlimited view-only crew, then charges $20 per user for its Crew Pro App.
Elromco gives unlimited crew on both plans but limits office users to 3 on Professional. Mover Base allows unlimited users and meters quotes and jobs instead. Movers Suite prices by user count. Count dispatchers, estimators, drivers who need the app and branches, then price each product on those numbers.
List office staff, drivers needing an app and branches before asking for quotes
Ask whether crew apps count as licences or are included
Check what each extra user or branch costs per month
Term length in moving software: 12 to 36 months against rolling plans
Contract shape separates these products. SmartMoving sells 12, 24 or 36-month terms, and MoveitPro does the same with prepaying saving 15% and a published rate of $310 to $449 a month depending on term. Elromco has no contract and charges monthly, with annual billing through sales. Mover Base, Jobber and Housecall Pro bill monthly, and annual billing lowers Jobber's Core plan from $49 to $29 for one user.
Moving is seasonal, so a three-year term signed in winter can mean paying through a quiet spring. Ask what happens to the contract if you sell the business or close a branch, and whether the vendor will release your records in a usable export before the term ends. Run the arithmetic for your own slow months before accepting any discount for committing early.
Compare the real monthly cost of a short term with the prepaid long-term rate
Ask how a term ends when headcount or branches shrink
Check whether annual billing is the only way to get the listed price
Moving-specific modules or a general field service tool
Vonigo, Jobber, Workiz and Housecall Pro are built for service trades, and none of the pages read names moving manifests, claims or storage. They suit a small local mover. Moveware lists shipment manifests, accounting, storage and customs interfaces, Movers Suite lists claims and container tracking, and SmartMoving lists storage management. MoveitPro offers a digital bill of lading, and Elromco's Movers App carries an electronic one.
Mover Base adds eSignature and paperless documents on paid plans only. Write down the paperwork you produce for a long-distance or international job, then check that each product names it rather than assuming a scheduler can be adapted. Vonigo's plugin framework and API allow custom work, but that work becomes your project, with its own cost and timetable before the first crew uses it.
Match each document you issue against the features the vendor names
Ask the generalist vendors how a storage or claims workflow would be built
Check whether eSignature sits on the plan you are pricing
AI answering, texts and add-ons that change the monthly bill
The base plan is rarely the final price. Supermove leads with AI Voice call answering, Elromco includes an AI Receptionist but caps texts at 500 or 1,000 a month, and SmartMoving includes the TOB-E assistant and sells Smart Scout, Marketing, Reputation and Insights separately. Jobber charges $29 a month for Receptionist and 2.9% plus 30 cents on cards, Workiz sells Genius Phone, Answering and Marketing apart, and MoveitPro lists AI call intelligence.
Elromco adds a website build at $99 a month. Ask each vendor for a quote that includes call answering, texting and payments at your own volumes, then compare totals rather than plan names. Vendors that show no prices, such as Movers Suite and Moveware, can only be compared this way after a sales call, so schedule those calls early.
Request one quote including calls, texts and card payments at your volumes
Ask which AI features are included and which are add-ons
Check message caps against your busiest month
What goes wrong most often when buying moving company software
Comparing plan prices without counting how each vendor defines an office user, a crew licence and a branch.
Signing a 36-month term in the off season and discovering later that the exit terms are unclear.
Assuming a general field service scheduler produces bills of lading, claims files or storage records.
Booking a demo for a product whose vendor is closed to new customers, such as MoveHQ, or whose pricing page cannot be found.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best moving company software in 2026?
Mover Base leads our ranking of 12. Moverbase, LLC sells the cheapest published entry in this list: a free plan with 10 quotes or jobs a month, 20 MB of documents and unlimited users, then paid tiers at $29, $99 and $299.
Setup and training cost nothing on paid plans. The catch is the meter: extra quotes cost $1.99 or $1.49 each, and the entry plan lacks eSignature, Google Calendar sync, a website form and integrations.
Which moving company tools publish their pricing?
5 out of 12 state a price model on their own site:
Mover Base: Free plan, then published monthly tiers metered by quotes or jobs.
Elromco: Published monthly plans by office users; no contract; annual billing through sales.
MoveitPro: Published monthly rates by 12, 24 or 36-month term; prepaying saves 15%.
Jobber: Published monthly prices by included users; 14-day trial; add-ons extra.
Housecall Pro: Published monthly tiers by user count; 14-day trial; annual billing cheaper.
The other 7 quote per organisation.
Is there a free moving company tool?
Mover Base have a free plan or free self-hosted edition.
Where are these moving company software vendors established?
Across 3 countries (North America 6, Elsewhere 6):
Mover Base: Not stated by the vendor.
Elromco: United States.
MoveitPro: Not stated by the vendor.
SmartMoving: United States.
Moveware: Not stated by the vendor.
Movers Suite: Not stated by the vendor.
Supermove: Not stated by the vendor.
Vonigo: Not stated by the vendor.
Jobber: Canada.
Workiz: United States.
Housecall Pro: United States.
MoveHQ: United States.
What should you use instead of Mover Base?
The next in line are Elromco, aimed at a one-location mover wanting a fixed monthly price and no contract, and MoveitPro, aimed at a mover that wants a priced, all-features plan it can calculate itself.
Who should not buy Mover Base?
A firm needing eSignature or integrations on day one. Extra quotes or jobs are billed one by one above each tier's allowance, so a busy season raises the bill..
Sell moving company software and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.