Restaurant inventory software tracks what a kitchen and bar hold, what suppliers invoice and how much each plate costs.
This guide ranks eleven products on first-quarter setup cost, the bill once add-ons and POS fees land, how stock data can be exported, and whether a single venue can buy without a partner.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What restaurant inventory software does
Restaurant inventory software records stock counts and supplier invoices, ties usage to recipes and sales, and reports food cost, waste and variance between theoretical and actual consumption.
We ranked the 11 restaurant inventory tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Month-to-month stock and cost tracking with separately priced add-ons
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The base plan costs $195 a month per site plus a $500 activation fee. Food Ops adds $110 for food usage and waste, shelf valuation, over-ordering alerts and par ordering, Bar Ops adds another $110, and Multi-Unit Analytics adds $40.
Base plus food and bar modules therefore costs $415 monthly. Invoices arrive by photo, scan or EDI, with supplier links to Food Services of America, US Foods and Performance Food Group, and sales by POS connection or manual daily entry.
What stands out
Month to month
Per-site add-ons
Invoice capture
Where it costs you
Food and bar costing each need their own monthly add-on on top of the base plan.
The homepage announces a rename to Back Office without naming an owner, so the roadmap is unclear.
Right for
Single restaurants or bars wanting priced modules and no long contract
Wrong for
Buyers who want to test the product before paying
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly per site, with a one-time activation charge and add-ons for food, bar and multi-unit
Per-location inventory and invoice processing with stated SKU and user limits
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Pricing steps with outlet count: a single venue pays $249 for Beverage or Food and $399 for the F&B Bundle, two to three outlets $499 for Beverage, and eleven or more outlets move to a custom quote.
Setup runs from $750 for one venue to $4,500 for a multi-outlet bundle, and Enterprise starts at $7,500. Higher bands raise caps to 2,500 to 5,000 SKUs. Enterprise adds API access, EDI vendor links and human-in-the-loop invoice validation.
What stands out
Per location
AI invoices
Setup charge
Where it costs you
One venue tops out at five users, so a larger kitchen team will need a higher band.
Setup is a one-time charge from $750 for one venue and rises with outlets and bundle.
Right for
Bars and restaurants wanting priced outlet bands and Toast or QuickBooks Online links
Wrong for
Single venues that want a trial period before paying
Not stated by the vendorPublished per location in outlet bands, plus a one-time setup charge; money-back window instead of a trial
Three monthly tiers where invoice scanning and EDI links set the price
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The ladder is short enough to price in a minute. Starter has real-time recipe costing and actual against theoretical reporting, Growth adds smart ordering described as using predictive analytics to forecast demand, and Enterprise brings email invoice scanning with unlimited EDI integrations.
API access is read-only with 5,000 calls a month, priced from $25 for one to three locations up to $199 for 31 or more. Logos shown include Toast, Square, Lightspeed, Sysco and US Foods.
What stands out
Tiered by EDI
Read-only API
Commissary add-on
Where it costs you
Starter allows 50 AI invoice scans a month and a single vendor EDI link.
A standalone commissary module costs $499 a month, which raises the bill for central kitchens.
Right for
Independent venues wanting three public tiers to compare without a sales call
Wrong for
Teams needing write access to their data through an API
United StatesPublished monthly tiers by EDI links and scan volume, with API and commissary add-ons; no trial mentioned
Recipe-first costing, with inventory arriving only from the Pro tier
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The unit sold is the active device, not the user. Starter covers two devices, while Pro and Premium cover five each. Recipe costing takes prices from vendor data, and scaling, allergen management with USDA nutrition data and invoice scanning are named features.
Inventory counts begin at Pro. Because meez lists Restaurant365, MarketMan, MarginEdge, Ottimate and Over Easy Office as integrations, many kitchens will pair it with one of those. It runs in the browser at app.getmeez.com.
What stands out
Recipe costing
Device-based tiers
Allergen data
Where it costs you
Inventory counts need Pro, which costs several times the Starter price.
Invoice processing and the costing feed are held back for the Premium tier.
Right for
Chefs who want costed recipes first and stock counts later
Wrong for
Kitchens needing invoice processing on a low-priced plan
United StatesPublished monthly or annual by active device count; 14-day trial offered
Staff count stock on a phone while the company does analysis
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Reporting covers food cost, pour cost, waste, prep yields and theoretical against actual usage. The Self Service tier at $199 a month is the do-it-yourself option, while Shared Service and Full Service move the data entry and variance review to the company.
Named integrations are BarTrack, Lightspeed, Aloha, Compeat, Micros and Provi. The footer names Sculpture Hospitality and SHH Group, LLC, without a jurisdiction. Plan limits are not stated, so ask what each service tier covers.
What stands out
Done-for-you counts
Variance review
Pour cost
Where it costs you
Shared and Full Service tiers show no price and vary by location.
The setup fee for Self Service is not given on the pricing page.
Right for
Bars and restaurants wanting outsiders to run variance review for them
Wrong for
Owners who want to run every count and report in-house
Not stated by the vendorPublished for the self-service tier plus setup; shared and full service priced on request
One flat monthly rate per location with unlimited invoices processed
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
A single rate covers inventory tools, AI tools and recipe management with menu analysis, so growth in invoice volume does not move the price. Multi-unit and enterprise packages are bespoke, and onboarding packages for one to four locations are not priced on the page.
Integrations shown are Toast, Square, QuickBooks, 7shifts and Gordon Food Service. The legal name is MarginEdge, Co., with an address in Arlington, VA and no country named.
What stands out
Flat per location
Unlimited invoices
Toast pass-through
Where it costs you
Toast customers pay a pass-through fee of ten percent of the subscription, plus a separate monthly charge.
Unlimited bill pay is offered for the United States only.
Right for
Operators with many supplier invoices wanting one flat rate per location
Wrong for
Toast users who want the lowest all-in monthly price
Not stated by the vendorPublished flat monthly per location, 10% off annual billing; hardware and Toast fees extra
Ingredient and recipe database with scanned counts, priced per location
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Each plan counts library users separately from location users: Growth has five library users and three per location, Professional ten and five. The listed price is for one location and the fee per location drops as more are added.
Enterprise brings a 99% uptime SLA, a dedicated customer success manager and bulk discount. AI fills missing dietary data, POS-integrated inventory tracking is named, and API and MCP developer tools are offered.
What stands out
Library limits
Barcode counting
Annual billing
Where it costs you
Growth is aimed at groups starting from five outlets and caps recipes at 1,000.
Monthly billing adds a 15 percent surcharge on top of prices that are not shown.
Right for
Multi-outlet groups needing large ingredient libraries and scanned stock counts
Wrong for
One-site owners who want a price before talking to sales
BelgiumQuoted per location and billed annually; monthly billing adds a surcharge
Culinary resource planning for kitchens, with mostly unpublished tier prices
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Galley's pricing page says the exact number depends on how many kitchens you run and what is onboarded. The only figure is Recipe Book, from $26 per location a month, with a volume rate at 401 or more locations plus a corporate licence.
Sales routes are an advisor conversation and a 30-minute demo. A separate page covers onsite foodservice, and a CRP platform overview exists. The footer shows Galley Solutions, Inc., and the about page calls the team remote-first.
What stands out
Recipe Book
Onsite foodservice
Culinary planning
Where it costs you
Five of the six tiers carry no price and depend on kitchens and onboarding scope.
No third-party integrations are named on the pages read.
Right for
Onsite foodservice operators planning recipes and resources across many kitchens
Wrong for
Single restaurants wanting a stock sheet and a price today
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per kitchen across five tiers; one entry product has a published starting rate
Ordering, inventory and invoice matching modules, with a demo required for pricing
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Intelligent Ordering consolidates vendor orders and flags price discrepancies. Inventory and Recipe Management ties physical counts to recipes, and daily insights combine food cost, labour and purchasing. AP Automation matches invoices three ways.
The homepage claims 1,000-plus POS, EDI and API systems, and states SOC 2 compliance with SSO support. The footer names FNBTech, Inc. only. No plans, limits or trial appear, so a demo has to settle both scope and cost.
What stands out
Three-way matching
SOC 2
Demo only
Where it costs you
The pricing address returns an error, so a booked demo is the only route to a figure.
Neither hosting nor country is stated on the pages read.
Right for
Multi-unit operators wanting ordering, counts and invoice matching as modules
Wrong for
Owners comparing public prices before speaking to anyone
United StatesQuoted after a demo; no plans or prices appear on the site
Cloud till system with inventory arriving in the middle bundle
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The bill is tied to sales: the page says per branch, covered by your daily sales, with no upfront payments and no published user, order or transaction caps. Basic also adds marketplace, tables, gift cards, events and coupons.
Other named products include Foodics Black, Pay at Table, a Kitchen Display Screen and Foodics Pay, which is described as licensed by the Saudi Central Bank. Contact regions listed are Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt, Kuwait and Jordan.
What stands out
POS bundles
Per branch
Saudi pricing page
Where it costs you
The Starter bundle does not list inventory, which first appears in Basic.
The only published prices are on the Saudi page, with the currency not named.
Right for
Branches in Saudi Arabia wanting till and stock together in one bundle
Wrong for
Venues that already own a till and want stock tools alone
Not stated by the vendorPublished per branch in three bundles on the Saudi page, billed from daily sales; hardware included
Accounting, inventory, workforce and payroll areas sold together on custom quotes
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Restaurant Inventory Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The pricing page lists Accounting, Inventory and Purchasing, Workforce Management, and Payroll and HR as separate areas and invites you to build the plan with sales. Named functions include accounts payable automation, AI scheduling and a mobile app in English and Spanish.
Offices listed are Irvine, Austin, Mexico City, Akron, Nablus and Kraków. The copyright line gives only the brand name, so ask who the contracting entity is before signing.
What stands out
Four product areas
Custom quote
Accounting included
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no price for any of its four product areas.
Only a sales-led demo is offered, so nobody can test it unaided.
Right for
Groups wanting accounting, stock and workforce areas from one supplier
Wrong for
Owners who want a stock tool alone at a visible price
United StatesQuoted per organisation across four product areas; the demo on offer is a sales demo
Restaurant inventory software records stock counts and supplier invoices, ties usage to recipes and sales, and reports food cost, waste and variance between theoretical and actual consumption. Rather than compare features, settle the following points one after another.
01
Check who publishes a price
The split is 8 published against 3 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Orderly, WISK, MarketMan, meez, Sculpture Hospitality, MarginEdge, Galley, Foodics.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
Check the vendor's home market (Elsewhere 6, North America 4, Europe 1), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
Restaurant inventory software: the monthly figure leaves out setup
The monthly rate on a pricing page is rarely the first-quarter bill. Orderly adds a $500 activation charge to its $195 base plan, WISK charges a one-time setup at $750 for one venue and from $1,500 for multi-outlet bands, and Sculpture Hospitality lists a setup fee for Self Service without giving the amount.
MarginEdge looks like a single $350 rate, but Toast users owe a percentage pass-through plus a separate monthly suite charge, and the Liquor Smart Scale adds $150. Work out the cost of the first ninety days with every add-on you will actually switch on, then divide by the number of venues. Where a vendor shows no figure, as Craftable and Restaurant365 do, put the request for a written quote on your timetable.
Add activation or setup fees to the first three monthly bills
List every add-on your kitchen will use, such as bar costing or a scale
Ask Craftable-style quote-only vendors for a written figure before a demo ends
Counting limits and invoice caps in restaurant inventory software
Several products cap the things a busy kitchen produces most. WISK holds one venue to 1,000 SKUs and 75 AI invoices monthly. MarketMan Starter stops at 50 scans and one EDI vendor connection, while Growth lifts scanning to unlimited. Apicbase Growth holds 5,000 ingredients and 1,000 recipes, and Professional doubles both.
MarginEdge goes the other way and states unlimited invoices processed in its flat rate. Count your own volumes first: supplier invoices per month, active stock lines, recipes and staff who count. A bar with 1,200 bottles and sizes will cross a 1,000 SKU limit on day one. Choose the plan whose cap sits well above this year's real numbers rather than the cheapest tier.
Count invoices, SKUs, recipes and users before reading any plan
Check which tier lifts the invoice scan cap
Ask what happens when a limit is crossed mid-month
Who does the counting: Sculpture Hospitality against self-run tools
Inventory software only helps if counts happen weekly and get reviewed. Sculpture Hospitality splits the work: staff count on phones and the company does entry, spot checks and variance review. Apicbase offers barcode and voice counting for teams who run it themselves, meez brings inventory counts at its Pro tier, and Orderly captures invoices by photo, scan or EDI so purchases enter the system without typing.
The hours matter more than the licence: a manager who cannot spare a review slot each week may find a done-for-you model cheaper than an unused self-service plan. A manager with that time will probably prefer owning the data. Decide who reviews variance, and when, before choosing between the models.
Name the person who reviews theoretical against actual usage
Test how long one full count takes in the app
Ask Sculpture Hospitality what the shared service tier includes
Connecting a till and suppliers to restaurant inventory software
Stock tools are only as good as the sales and purchase data flowing in. Toast appears among the integrations named by WISK, MarginEdge and MarketMan, Square by MarginEdge and MarketMan, and Lightspeed by MarketMan and Sculpture Hospitality. Orderly connects to named distributors such as US Foods, and Craftable claims over a thousand POS, EDI and API systems.
Foodics runs the other way, as a till system with inventory inside its Basic bundle. meez does not replace a stock system and lists Restaurant365, MarketMan and MarginEdge as integrations. Check your own till and your three largest suppliers against each vendor's list, and ask whether connection fees apply, as they do for Toast on MarginEdge.
Match your till and top three suppliers to the integrations named
Ask whether connections carry fees, as Toast does at MarginEdge
Check how daily sales reach the product if no link exists
What goes wrong most often when buying restaurant inventory software
Choosing a plan on the base rate and discovering later that bar costing, multi-unit reports or a scale sit in paid add-ons.
Entering a trial-free purchase, such as WISK or Orderly, without checking the refund or month-to-month terms first.
Counting stock monthly in a spreadsheet and expecting software to fix variance that nobody reviews.
Buying a recipe tool such as meez or Galley when the real problem is supplier invoices and weekly stock counts.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best restaurant inventory software in 2026?
Orderly leads our ranking of 11. Orderly takes first place because its bill is easy to add up: a base plan per site, a one-time activation charge, then monthly modules for food usage, bar costs and multi-unit analytics.
Billing is month to month without a lengthy contract. The homepage now reads 'Orderly is now Back Office' and does not say who owns the company, so ask about continuity. No trial is mentioned.
Which restaurant inventory tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 8 products on this page:
Orderly: Published monthly per site, with a one-time activation charge and add-ons for food, bar and multi-unit.
WISK: Published per location in outlet bands, plus a one-time setup charge; money-back window instead of a trial.
MarketMan: Published monthly tiers by EDI links and scan volume, with API and commissary add-ons; no trial mentioned.
meez: Published monthly or annual by active device count; 14-day trial offered.
Sculpture Hospitality: Published for the self-service tier plus setup; shared and full service priced on request.
MarginEdge: Published flat monthly per location, 10% off annual billing; hardware and Toast fees extra.
Galley: Quoted per kitchen across five tiers; one entry product has a published starting rate.
Foodics: Published per branch in three bundles on the Saudi page, billed from daily sales; hardware included.
The other 3 quote per organisation.
Is there a free restaurant inventory tool?
No, every product on this page is paid.
Where are these restaurant inventory software vendors established?
Across 3 countries (Elsewhere 6, North America 4, Europe 1):
Orderly: Not stated by the vendor.
WISK: Not stated by the vendor.
MarketMan: United States.
meez: United States.
Sculpture Hospitality: Not stated by the vendor.
MarginEdge: Not stated by the vendor.
Apicbase: Belgium.
Galley: Not stated by the vendor.
Craftable: United States.
Foodics: Not stated by the vendor.
Restaurant365: United States.
What should you use instead of Orderly?
Second is WISK, which suits Bars and restaurants wanting priced outlet bands and Toast or QuickBooks Online links. Third is MarketMan, which suits Independent venues wanting three public tiers to compare without a sales call.
Who should not buy Orderly?
Buyers who want to test the product before paying. Food and bar costing each need their own monthly add-on on top of the base plan..
Do you make a restaurant inventory software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.