Gamification software adds points, badges, leaderboards and rewards to work, learning or customer apps so that people repeat a behaviour.
This guide ranks small vendors that publish prices first, then asks whether each product supplies game mechanics itself, how its bill scales, and where it can be hosted. Quiz and rewards tools sit lower.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What gamification software does
Gamification software turns targets into scores, challenges and prizes that staff, learners or customers can see, and it connects to the systems that supply the underlying activity data.
Each gamification tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. One rule overrides the order: smaller vendors take the first three places when the category offers them, and the best-known brands start at four. Why those five, and why there is no score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Per-user monthly licence billed annually, with monthly billing also offered and a five-user minimum; custom flat rate for Enterprise; trial needs no card
—
Sales floors that want live competitions on shared screens and rewards
Quoted by model on request: volume pricing for consumer apps, per-seat for employee engagement, all-inclusive for events; discounts for non-profit and education
—
Organisations that gamify an app, an employee scheme or a one-off event
Player-capped plans from a free plan to white-label, with prices listed
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Gametize publishes the whole ladder: a gratis plan for 10 players, then five paid tiers up to 1,000 players, each cheaper when billed annually. Higher tiers add helpdesk, export and admin-log extras, and a white-label option exists at a yearly price.
That openness is why it leads this list. The catch is that a player cap is a hard ceiling, so growth means a tier jump, and the pages read name no country.
What stands out
Player-capped tiers
White-label option
Admin logs from Light
Where it costs you
The entry plan carries core features only and stops at 10 players, which is too small for a realistic pilot.
Cost climbs with each player cap, so a large audience pushes the buyer towards the quote-only Enterprise tier.
Right for
Teams testing a gamified programme on a small group before paying anything
Wrong for
Buyers who need a stated country of establishment
Not stated by the vendorFree for up to 10 players; paid tiers sized by player cap with an annual discount, then white-label and a quote-only Enterprise
Sales leaderboards on office TV screens with AI agents and reward stores
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Spinify is built around competitions shown on TV displays, and the Business Edition allows unlimited displays and competitions plus personalised reward stores.
Separate Real Estate Starter and Agency plans exist with five-user and fifty-user minimums, and Enterprise adds a dedicated Success Partner and full API access from 200 seats. Local pricing is offered in 26 currencies, yet no figure is visible in the text read, so budgeting starts with the trial.
What stands out
TV competitions
Personalised reward stores
Real estate plans
Where it costs you
The text shows no amounts, so the per-user rate has to be requested or found inside the trial.
Entry requires at least five users, which excludes a single manager testing a competition alone.
Right for
Sales floors that want live competitions on shared screens and rewards
Wrong for
Buyers needing amounts before opening a trial
Not stated by the vendorPer-user monthly licence billed annually, with monthly billing also offered and a five-user minimum; custom flat rate for Enterprise; trial needs no card
Gamification engine with APIs, cloud or on-premise deployment, from a London company
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePublished pricingEurope
Mambo.io sells an extensible gamification engine rather than a ready-made leaderboard. APIs add points and rewards inside your own app, and the page quotes an average response time of about 20ms.
Buyers choose cloud hosting billed per active user, or per-CPU licences for a dedicated cloud or their own servers, each with unlimited users. The London company is named with a registration number. Cost is the barrier: nothing here is gratis, and licence prices need a conversation.
What stands out
Cloud or on-premise
Per-CPU licences
About 20ms API response
Where it costs you
The monthly plan starts at 499 with no currency code stated, a sizeable commitment for a first test.
The pages read mention no trial, which means the first test of the engine happens under contract.
Right for
Product teams embedding gamification through APIs and wanting a deployment choice
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a gratis start
United KingdomPublished monthly plan per active user with yearly and volume discounts; per-CPU yearly licences quoted on request
Badges, tournaments and leaderboards sold by quote, live in days
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The feature list is easy to read: badges, tournaments, challenges, leaderboards and instant rewards, added through plug-in integrations that the homepage says go live in days.
That speed claim is the vendor's own and is unmeasured here. What it lacks is any price signal; the pricing page only invites contact, and its mention of free refers to a demo. Legal terms point to Israel and a named Ltd company.
What stands out
Badges and leaderboards
Instant rewards
Plug-in integrations
Where it costs you
A buyer cannot estimate cost from the site, because the pricing page offers a conversation instead of plans.
The homepage shows a Salesforce logo but describes no integration, so connection work is unconfirmed.
Right for
Consumer-facing brands wanting a quick launch of badges and tournaments
Wrong for
Teams that must see prices before talking
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; the pricing page lists no plans and no prices
Engagement platform priced per app audience, per seat or per event
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Funifier is one of the few products here that prices three audiences differently: consumer volume, employee seats and event packages. The homepage says an app is connected once and strategies are changed without code, and an AI Assistant can draft templates.
Player Status and Player Profile widgets are listed. Education and non-profit discounts exist. The downside is opacity, since the page gives no amounts, no trial and no country of establishment.
What stands out
Code-free setup
AI template assistant
Player widgets
Where it costs you
Every price sits behind a request, so the three models cannot be compared on cost from the site.
The only location hint is a trademark note, which leaves the vendor's home country unconfirmed.
Right for
Organisations that gamify an app, an employee scheme or a one-off event
Wrong for
Buyers who need published rates or a trial
Not stated by the vendorQuoted by model on request: volume pricing for consumer apps, per-seat for employee engagement, all-inclusive for events; discounts for non-profit and education
Customer advocacy and community platform with loyalty and rewards on top
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Treat Influitive as customer-facing: its Loyalty and Rewards feature belongs to the Customer Advocacy plan, next to personalised targeting, prebuilt campaigns and ROI reporting. The Digital Community plan layers discussions, a knowledge base and Q&A over that.
Only a sales conversation produces a price. For gamification shoppers the trade-off is scope, because the product is built around advocacy programmes and no leaderboard or badge feature is named there.
What stands out
Advocacy campaigns
Loyalty and rewards
Discussions and moderation
Where it costs you
The pricing page gives no figure, currency or billing basis, so the cost of rewards cannot be isolated.
Rewards sit inside an advocacy product, which makes it a poor fit for staff or classroom gamification.
Right for
Marketing teams rewarding customers who refer, review and take part
Wrong for
Staff-engagement buyers wanting points and leaderboards
Not stated by the vendorTwo plans, Customer Advocacy and Digital Community, with prices quoted through a sales call
AI role-play and coaching built on CRM and contact-centre KPIs
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Centrical pairs AI Role-Play, where personas act as the customer and score each attempt against your quality criteria, with AI Coaching that drafts session prep.
KPIs arrive from CRM, contact-centre and HR systems, with Salesforce, Genesys, Workday, SAP and AWS named. A shared credit pool covers AI use, and the page denies overage charges. It ranks lower as gamification software because the described game layer is thin.
What stands out
AI role-play
Shared AI credit pool
Workday and Genesys links
Where it costs you
No fee or credit rate is shown, so the annual cost per user stays unknown until a demo.
The page read centres on role-play and coaching, so game mechanics such as badges are not confirmed.
Right for
Service and sales managers wanting scored AI practice tied to live KPIs
Wrong for
Buyers looking for badges and public leaderboards
Not stated by the vendorFlat annual fee per user for the core platform, plus a shared credit pool for AI use; amounts not shown, demo only
Per-user performance platform with two priced tiers and annual contracts
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page for Ambition is the most concrete part of the entry: per-user tiers at two set monthly rates, an Enterprise plan for multiple business units with permissioning, and implementation packaged in.
Standard contracts run two years, and pilots are limited to qualified customers. What the page does not do is name leaderboards, badges or contests, so this list ranks it below products that describe those mechanics.
What stands out
Annual contracts
Implementation package
Enterprise governance
Where it costs you
A two-year standard term means a long commitment before the platform has proven itself.
The pricing page does not describe game mechanics, so its fit for gamification stays unproven.
Right for
Larger teams comfortable with multi-year licences and a bundled implementation
Wrong for
Buyers wanting monthly terms or a trial
Not stated by the vendorTwo published per-user monthly tiers, tailored Enterprise quote; annual contracts, two-year standard; pilots for qualified customers
Spaced-learning microlearning with AI course creation and SMS delivery
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Qstream is closer to a learning tool than a contest engine. Automated journeys move learners from fundamentals to mastery using spaced learning, analytics flag knowledge gaps and ROI, and Qstream AI converts existing training into microlearning courses.
Qstream SMS reaches people in the flow of work. Because the homepage mentions no scoring or reward mechanics, it sits low here, and the company's country is not given.
What stands out
Spaced learning
AI course builder
SMS delivery
Where it costs you
Prices, limits and plans are all absent, so a buyer must book a demo to learn anything about cost.
No integrations are named on the page, which leaves connection to HR or sales systems unverified.
Right for
Training teams that want spaced reinforcement delivered by text message
Wrong for
Buyers wanting points, badges or live contests
Not stated by the vendorNot shown on the homepage; the only route is a demo booking
Live session play priced per presenter, with a free account to start
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
For this category Kahoot is a partial fit: the pricing is built around presenters and a cap on participants per session, from 50 up to 5,000, with licences needed only for presenters.
The free evaluation plan is limited to 15-minute sessions for 15 people, and an enquiry form brings a seven-day Pro trial. The Pro Max and Pro Ultra tiers cost the same, which the page leaves unexplained.
What stands out
Per-presenter licences
Participant caps
Seven-day Pro trial
Where it costs you
Plans are capped by participants per session, so a large audience needs the 1,000-plus tiers.
The pages read describe sessions and participants, not points or badges that persist between sessions.
Right for
Facilitators running one-off group sessions on a published per-presenter price
Wrong for
Programmes needing long-running points and rewards
Not stated by the vendorFree account; published per-presenter Pro plans by participant cap, Team plan from 25 licences, Enterprise quoted
Reward delivery by dashboard, API or white-labelled store, priced by agreement
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Gamification Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Xoxoday supplies the payoff side of a gamified scheme: 30-plus reward categories across more than 150 countries, sent through a hub, APIs or a branded store. Two billing models exist, debiting a wallet at issue or charging fees at redemption.
Amazon B2B catalogue, custom storefront builds, multi-currency setup and on-premise deployment are add-ons. It ranks last because it supplies no game mechanics itself.
What stands out
Rewards APIs
Pay when you send
White-label storefront
Where it costs you
Extras such as localisation, KYC and premium SLAs are priced separately, so the real bill exceeds the base quote.
The pricing page shows no amounts, and it describes rewards delivery rather than game mechanics.
Right for
Teams that already run a points scheme and need a catalogue to redeem it
Wrong for
Buyers seeking leaderboards, quests or challenges
Not stated by the vendorQuoted and tailored through sales; wallet-debit or on-redemption billing, with add-ons priced separately
Gamification software turns targets into scores, challenges and prizes that staff, learners or customers can see, and it connects to the systems that supply the underlying activity data. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
7 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 4 publish a pricing model you can read today: Gametize, Mambo.io, Ambition, Kahoot.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
The 11 companies behind this list are established in 2 countries, by region Elsewhere 10, Europe 1. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
How gamification software prices players, seats and credits
Three meters decide the bill in this market, and they scale differently. Gametize caps players per tier, from a gratis plan for 10 players up to 1,000, so a growing audience forces a tier jump. Spinify charges per user per month with a five-user minimum. Mambo.io bills On-Demand per active user, or per CPU with unlimited users on yearly licences.
Centrical adds a shared AI credit pool to its annual per-user fee. Before comparing quotes, count how many people will actually take part each month and how many will merely sit in the system, because active users, seats and players are not the same number, and the cheapest meter for a pilot can turn into the dearest at full rollout.
Ask which meter applies: player cap, seat, active user or credit
Count monthly participants separately from registered accounts
Confirm whether annual billing is required or only discounted
Telling a gamification engine from a quiz or rewards tool
Several products near this category supply only one piece. Kahoot runs sessions for a presenter and a capped group, so points do not carry on between sessions on anything the pages describe. Xoxoday delivers rewards through a hub, APIs or a store, which pays for behaviour but sets none of the rules.
Qstream spaces out learning and sends it by SMS, and its homepage says nothing about scoring. Captain Up and Funifier list badges, tournaments, leaderboards or widgets, which is closer to a rules layer. Decide first whether you need rules, prizes or content, then buy only the part you lack, and write down which of the three your current programme is missing before any demo is booked.
List the mechanics you need: points, badges, tournaments or leaderboards
Check whether rewards come from the vendor or a separate catalogue
Ask whether scores persist after a single session ends
Where gamification software gets its activity data
Points are only as good as the events feeding them. Centrical states that KPIs flow from CRM, contact-centre and HR platforms and names Salesforce, Genesys, Workday and SAP. Mambo.io offers APIs, with an average response time of about 20ms on its page, for gamifying events inside your own app.
Funifier says an app connects once and strategies change without code, while Captain Up promises a launch in days through plug-ins. Those are vendor claims. Ask for the integration list in writing, and confirm who builds the connection to your system of record, because that work can add effort the licence price does not show, and ask for a named contact on the vendor side for it.
Get the named integrations for your CRM or HR system in writing
Ask who builds and maintains each data connection
Test one real KPI feed before signing
Contract terms and hosting choices for gamification software
Commitment length varies more than price in this market, and it is the term most often left unread. Ambition sells annual contracts with two years as standard and pilots only for qualified customers, while Spinify bills monthly or annually and offers a trial without a card. Mambo.io is the one product here that lists on-premise and dedicated cloud licences next to hosted ones.
Influitive and Xoxoday sell through sales, and Xoxoday charges separately for extras such as localisation and premium SLAs. Before signing, ask what happens to points, badges and player history at exit, since none of the pages read describe an export, and ask whether the offer of a pilot or trial covers the same features as the paid plan.
Ask for the minimum term and any pilot terms
Check which add-ons are priced separately
Request a written description of exit and data export
What goes wrong most often when buying gamification software
Buying a rewards catalogue and expecting it to supply leaderboards, challenges or any rules for earning points.
Pricing a pilot from the entry tier, then finding the real audience sits above a player cap or seat minimum.
Treating a quiz or live-session tool as a long-running programme when scores do not persist between sessions.
Accepting a two-year term before checking whether the vendor will describe how history and scores leave the system.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best gamification software in 2026?
Our ranking of 11 puts Gametize first. Gametize Pte Ltd prices by audience size. The entry plan costs nothing for up to 10 players, and paid tiers step up through 50, 100, 200, 500 and 1,000 players, with the annual rate shown below the monthly one.
White-label is a separate annual price and Enterprise is quote-only. The footer mentions Singapore, Malaysia and Australia, so no single country is stated, and player count drives the real bill.
Which gamification tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 4 products on this page:
Gametize: Free for up to 10 players; paid tiers sized by player cap with an annual discount, then white-label and a quote-only Enterprise.
Mambo.io: Published monthly plan per active user with yearly and volume discounts; per-CPU yearly licences quoted on request.
Ambition: Two published per-user monthly tiers, tailored Enterprise quote; annual contracts, two-year standard; pilots for qualified customers.
Kahoot: Free account; published per-presenter Pro plans by participant cap, Team plan from 25 licences, Enterprise quoted.
7 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free gamification tool?
Gametize, Kahoot can be used for free, either as a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these gamification software vendors established?
In 2 countries across 2 regions: Elsewhere 10, Europe 1.
Gametize: Not stated by the vendor.
Spinify: Not stated by the vendor.
Mambo.io: United Kingdom.
Captain Up: Not stated by the vendor.
Funifier: Not stated by the vendor.
Influitive: Not stated by the vendor.
Centrical: Not stated by the vendor.
Ambition: Not stated by the vendor.
Qstream: Not stated by the vendor.
Kahoot: Not stated by the vendor.
Xoxoday: Not stated by the vendor.
Which gamification tools can you host yourself?
Mambo.io. The other 10 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Gametize?
Look at Spinify (made for Sales floors that want live competitions on shared screens and rewards) and Mambo.io (made for Product teams embedding gamification through APIs and wanting a deployment choice), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Gametize?
Buyers who need a stated country of establishment. The entry plan carries core features only and stops at 10 players, which is too small for a realistic pilot..
Vendors who think their gamification software product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.