Attribution software links ad spend and customer touchpoints to leads, pipeline and revenue, and the price depends on what the vendor counts: visits, tracked visitors, pageviews, ad spend or tracked revenue.
This guide ranks twelve products on first-ninety-day setup, the invoice once modules are added, how data leaves and whether you can run it without a partner.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What marketing attribution software does
Marketing attribution software records the touchpoints a buyer meets before converting, joins them to CRM or sales data, and credits leads, pipeline or revenue to channels and campaigns.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each marketing attribution tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Free plan under a spend cap; Starter published for Shopify; others quoted
Yes
Digital-first brands wanting attribution, MMM and testing from one vendor
Buyers who need an owner independent of ad verification vendors
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Liverpool vendor tying calls, forms and CRM revenue back to marketing sources
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Ruler publishes four tiers by monthly visits (up to 10k, 50k, 100k and above), each with phone, email and live chat support plus white-glove onboarding.
Its integration list covers call tracking providers, form tools, chat tools, CRMs and warehouses such as Snowflake and BigQuery. Pricing is visit-based, so a content-heavy site pays more than a lean landing-page business. Advanced tiers add modelling and an AI analyst.
What stands out
Call tracking
CRM revenue
Visit-based tiers
Where it costs you
The price page calls its figures indicative and scaled by traffic, data and integration needs, so the final quote can differ from the entry price.
Marketing mix modelling and the AI analyst sit only in the top Advanced tier, which starts above 100k monthly visits.
Right for
Lead-generation and service businesses that need calls and forms joined to CRM revenue
Wrong for
Pure ecommerce shops with no calls, forms or CRM
United KingdomTiers by monthly site visits, published; annual billing saves 10%
Monthly plan by tracked visitors, 14-day trial and Shopify option
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Attribution App sells a Pro plan with all five attribution models (first touch, last touch, linear, time decay, position-based), every ad connector and CRM sync for HubSpot, Salesforce and Twilio Segment, capped by monthly tracked visitors and a yearly event allowance.
Annual billing saves 16%. Custom adds workspaces, warehouse tooling, offline tracking and custom lookback windows. Overage is charged per 1,000 visitors.
What stands out
Published price
HubSpot sync
Overage fees
Where it costs you
Managed onboarding is an optional paid extra on Pro, and support on that plan is email only.
Warehouse export, offline tracking and account-based attribution require the quoted Custom plan, so a growing team changes pricing model.
Right for
Small teams on HubSpot or Shopify wanting a priced plan and a trial
Wrong for
Teams needing offline channels or warehouse export on day one
United StatesPublished monthly plan by tracked visitors; 14-day trial
Revenue-band pricing for ecommerce and subscription brands, with LTV cohort reports
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Wicked Reports offers Measure, Scale, Maximize and Enterprise tiers, selected by annual revenue band. Measure covers pre-built FunnelVision views, cohort and lifetime value reports.
Scale adds CRM and cart API integrations, an outbound API, currency conversion and international time zones. Maximize bundles the AI analysis, the Meta conversion signal, custom conversions and Amazon revenue. Enterprise targets brands above fifty million in revenue.
What stands out
Revenue bands
Ecommerce
LTV cohorts
Where it costs you
The band is set by trailing revenue and changes at renewal, so growth raises the bill whether or not you use more features.
The Measure tier excludes the API connections and currency conversion that multi-store brands usually need, which start at Scale.
Right for
Ecommerce and subscription brands wanting customer lifetime value reports per ad source
Wrong for
B2B teams tracking pipeline stages in a CRM
United StatesPublished monthly bands by annual revenue; add-ons priced separately
Attribution plus product analytics for SaaS and ecommerce, sold by demo
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Self-hostablePricing on requestNorth America
Usermaven Business lists multi-touch attribution, paid ads attribution, custom attribution models, customer journeys, funnels, an AI assistant and an MCP for AI agents, with CRM and ad platform integrations and audience and conversion sync.
Enterprise adds custom integrations, SAML SSO, audit logs, expert onboarding and an SLA. Onboarding, white-label analytics and extra workspaces are add-ons. Usermaven Inc. states a Delaware address.
What stands out
Analytics plus attribution
Unlimited websites
Demo-led
Where it costs you
Neither plan shows a price, so a buyer cannot budget before booking a demo.
Warehouse export and BigQuery are listed only under Enterprise, so the Business plan limits data portability.
Right for
SaaS and ecommerce teams wanting attribution and product analytics in one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who need published prices or a self-serve checkout
United StatesQuoted per organisation; demo call before any price
Pageview-priced attribution for B2B SaaS, with warehouse sync reserved for Enterprise
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Cometly positions Core as full-funnel attribution: a pixel, server-side tracking, multi-touch models, account journeys, dashboards, an AI ads manager and unlimited ad-platform connections. Enterprise adds a dedicated solutions engineer, CRM and warehouse sync, an API, an MCP server and increased AI credits.
A pageview is counted per page load, which the vendor estimates at roughly 1.5 times sessions, and plans are fitted to that volume. Annual payment takes 20% off, and attribution is never throttled at the limit.
What stands out
Pageview-based
B2B SaaS
Warehouse on Enterprise
Where it costs you
There is no trial, so the first real evidence of accuracy comes after you have paid and wired the CRM.
Warehouse and API access are limited to Enterprise, so leaving with your touchpoint data needs the more expensive plan.
Right for
B2B SaaS teams wanting attribution tied to Stripe revenue and pipeline
Wrong for
Teams that must test with real data before paying anything
United StatesQuoted by monthly pageviews; no trial offered; monthly or annual billing
Stockholm marketing data hub with attribution as a paid add-on
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Funnel Data Hub collects and prepares marketing data from 600+ sources and sends it to reporting tools, warehouses and AI tools through an MCP server.
Business raises the limits to 579 connectors and 46 destinations and adds Power BI, Tableau, BigQuery and Amazon S3. Funnel Measure then adds MMM, MTA and incrementality testing. Enterprise adds Snowflake, SSO and a service level agreement.
What stands out
Data hub first
Many connectors
Measure add-on
Where it costs you
Attribution is not on the entry tier, because Measure can only be added to Business and above.
Starter allows 117 connectors and 13 destinations, so a team with many channels must move up to Business.
Right for
Teams with many ad platforms wanting clean, warehouse-ready data before modelling
Wrong for
Teams wanting a single-purpose attribution report at a low entry price
SwedenPublished Starter and Business tiers, billed annually; 30-day trial; Enterprise quoted
London measurement partner pricing per project after a discovery call
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
SegmentStream lists an identity graph, cross-channel and predictive attribution, CRM funnel attribution, incrementality testing, lead and lifetime-value scoring and server-side conversion tracking. Pricing is per project with no seat cap and depends on channels, data volume and expert time.
Its standard MSA and DPA are published, redlines are handled during scoping, and it does not sign BAAs. The vendor says that onboarding starts with a dedicated expert who sets up data sources, conversions and the first dashboards.
What stands out
Expert-led
Incrementality
Quoted
Where it costs you
No plan or price is published, so a buyer cannot budget or compare before a sales conversation.
Every engagement bundles expert time, which a team that wants self-serve software would be paying for without using.
Right for
Marketing teams that want expert-led measurement and EU or US data residency
Wrong for
Small teams that want to buy online without a call
United KingdomQuoted per project after a discovery call; no seat cap
Ad-spend-tiered multi-touch attribution for ecommerce, with media mix modelling
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Northbeam builds attribution from first-party tracking across ad channels, with dashboards, an MCP, Apex conversion enrichment and clicks plus deterministic views.
Media Mix Modeling+ and incrementality are optional on higher tiers, and Enterprise adds hourly conversion data, a customer success manager and Slack channel. The agency-supported Growth tier targets brands under 200K a month, and the Northbeam MCP is included from Starter upward.
What stands out
Ad-spend tiers
Ecommerce
MMM+ option
Where it costs you
Professional is the first tier listed as integrating any ecommerce platform, not just Shopify, which implies Starter is narrower.
Touchpoint-level export is an Enterprise feature, so mid-size brands cannot take their journey data out.
Right for
Ecommerce brands with large ad budgets wanting MTA plus media mix modelling
Wrong for
B2B teams selling through sales calls and long cycles
United StatesTiers by ad spend, from-prices shown; quote requested on each
B2B go-to-market analytics with an AI analyst, sold only after a demo
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
HockeyStack describes Marketing Intelligence connecting data sources across the go-to-market motion, with Odin AI answering questions in plain English. It adds Account Intelligence for scoring and buyer journeys.
The vendor reports 200+ B2B customers. The pricing page lists support from the success team and custom setups for complex data environments, but no tier names, limits or figures. Delaware-registered HockeyStack, Inc. operates the service.
What stands out
B2B
AI analyst
Demo-led
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists no plans or figures, so budgeting and comparing needs a sales call first.
The pricing page describes a demo call as the only entry route and mentions no trial.
Right for
B2B marketing and RevOps teams wanting journeys, scoring and attribution in one tool
Wrong for
Buyers who need public prices before talking to sales
United StatesQuoted per organisation; demo call before any price
Call-quoted ad tracking sold with a refund guarantee and auto-renewing terms
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Hyros tracks ad-driven sales and sends them to ad platforms, with a Claude MCP interface and an API for custom reports. It lists ecommerce, SaaS, education and booked-call models and states SOC 2 compliance.
One plan includes the set-up team and an account AI analyst. Hyros, Inc. terms follow Texas law and require arbitration in Dallas County. Orders renew for an equal term, and the vendor states the set-up takes about fifteen minutes for most businesses.
What stands out
Ad tracking
Call-based quote
Guarantee
Where it costs you
Price is not published and follows tracked revenue, so cost rises as the business grows.
The guarantee has conditions in the terms: a 90-day written refund window and automatic renewal with a 30-day cancellation notice.
Right for
Info-product, ecommerce and call-based businesses that run paid ads and want sales sent back
Wrong for
Teams who need a published price and a multi-year review
United StatesQuoted on a set-up call, sized to tracked revenue; refund guarantee
Incrementality-adjusted attribution with MMM, sold as scoped annual subscriptions
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Lifesight offers Performance, Precision and Enterprise plans. All include incrementality-adjusted attribution, geo-based incrementality testing, unified media and sales reporting and MCP access.
Precision adds causal MMM, planning, offline data and Managed Measurement, while Enterprise adds multi-brand and multi-country planning. Managed Measurement is an optional add-on on Performance, and Enterprise supports multi-currency reporting. The terms place disputes before the courts of the Republic of Singapore.
What stands out
Incrementality
MMM
Mid-market and enterprise
Where it costs you
No figure is published and plans are scoped per business, which blocks any early budget comparison.
Offline data, BI and API export of modelled results start on the Precision tier, so the entry plan limits data portability.
Right for
Mid-market and enterprise brands that want MMM and geo tests next to attribution
Wrong for
Small teams that only need a simple last-touch report
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; annual subscription, scoped
New York attribution, MMM and testing owned by DoubleVerify
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Marketing Attribution Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Rockerbox sells Collect, Track and Export for the data foundation, and Journey, Testing and MMM for analysis, chosen as a mix. The Starter plan targets Shopify brands spending under one million a year, priced by monthly ad spend.
The Free plan gives basic aggregation for popular platforms, Google Sheets reporting templates, data export and a spend dashboard. Rockerbox, Inc. lists its headquarters in New York.
What stands out
DoubleVerify-owned
Free plan
MTA, MMM, testing
Where it costs you
The free plan leaves out first-party data and deduplication, which are the reason to buy attribution.
The vendor is a wholly owned subsidiary of DoubleVerify, which matters to buyers who want an independent owner.
Right for
Digital-first brands wanting attribution, MMM and testing from one vendor
Wrong for
Buyers who need an owner independent of ad verification vendors
United StatesFree plan under a spend cap; Starter published for Shopify; others quoted
Marketing attribution software records the touchpoints a buyer meets before converting, joins them to CRM or sales data, and credits leads, pipeline or revenue to channels and campaigns. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
5 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 7 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Ruler Analytics, Attribution App, Wicked Reports, Funnel, Rockerbox.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 4 countries across 3 regions (North America 8, Europe 3, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
What marketing attribution software counts, and what you pay for
Vendors in this market meter different things, and the unit decides who gets cheap. Ruler Analytics tiers by monthly site visits, Attribution App by tracked website visitors, Cometly by pageviews, Wicked Reports by annual revenue, Northbeam by ad spend and Hyros by the revenue it tracks. A high-traffic content site is cheap on a revenue band and expensive on a visit tier, while a brand with a large media budget and few visits shows the reverse.
Ask for a quote built on your own figures for last year, then recalculate at twice your traffic, because several vendors move you up a tier automatically. Cometly, for example, promotes you at the next billing period once you pass a pageview limit, and Attribution App charges overage per thousand visitors. Write the unit and the limit into the order form.
Which unit is metered, and what did it count for you last month?
Does crossing a tier change the price automatically or at renewal?
Are overage fees stated per thousand visitors or per band?
Lead generation attribution and ecommerce attribution are different jobs
A lead-based business needs calls, forms and chats joined to a CRM record, and an ecommerce brand needs orders, repeat purchases and ad-platform signals. Ruler Analytics covers call and form tracking with CRM sync, and Usermaven pairs pipeline and full-funnel revenue attribution with product analytics.
Wicked Reports and Northbeam are written for ecommerce and subscription brands, with lifetime value cohorts and ad-spend tiers. Cometly aims at B2B SaaS with Stripe revenue. Choosing a tool built for the other model leaves you configuring around it. Test with a real conversion path, such as a phone call that becomes a closed deal, before you sign anything, and note how long the vendor takes to show that deal.
Does the tool record calls, forms and chats, or only web orders?
Which CRM objects does it write revenue back to, and how often?
Can you see a closed-won deal traced to its first source?
Exit and data access in attribution software
Attribution data is the history of what drove revenue, so losing access hurts after a switch. Cometly limits warehouse sync to Snowflake, BigQuery and Redshift to its Enterprise plan, Attribution App reserves warehouse tooling for its quoted Custom tier, and Lifesight starts BI and API export of modelled results at Precision. Funnel is built around sending data to warehouses, while Northbeam keeps granular touchpoint export for Enterprise.
Read the plan table for export rather than the feature page, and ask whether touchpoint-level rows or only reports leave. Ask also what happens to the history if you stop paying, and who owns the tracking pixel and server-side setup you installed on your site. Request the export format, a sample file and the plan that unlocks it in writing before you sign the contract.
Does export include touchpoint rows, or only aggregated reports?
Which plan unlocks warehouse sync, and what does it cost?
How long is history kept after cancellation?
Trials, guarantees and quotes before you sign
Attribution needs ad accounts and a CRM connected before it shows anything, so a trial is worth checking. Attribution App gives a 14-day trial on Pro, Funnel gives 30 days for its data hub without a card, and Rockerbox offers a free plan below a spend cap. Cometly states it runs no trial. Hyros promises a refund guarantee, yet its terms require a written request within 90 days of the first charge and renew orders for an equal term unless you cancel 30 days ahead.
SegmentStream prices only after a discovery call. Put each condition in writing before payment, including the renewal date, the notice period and who handles onboarding. If a vendor will not state the price before the call, treat that as a cost of your time and compare the proposals side by side.
Is there a trial, and does it include the CRM connection?
What are the written refund conditions and renewal terms?
Who does the onboarding, and is it included in the price?
What goes wrong most often when buying marketing attribution software
Comparing entry prices without checking which unit the vendor meters, so the bill at twice your traffic is a surprise.
Buying a tool built for ecommerce orders when the revenue happens in a CRM after a sales call.
Treating a vendor guarantee as a refund promise without reading the renewal and refund window in the terms.
Skipping the export question until you switch, when touchpoint data is held behind an upper-tier plan.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best marketing attribution software in 2026?
Ruler Analytics leads our ranking of 12. Ruler sits at the front of the list because setup is bundled: every published tier lists white-glove onboarding, a dedicated customer success manager and phone support.
It follows leads through forms, calls and chat into Salesforce, HubSpot or Dynamics 365. Tiers are sized by site visits, so a high-traffic site with few leads pays for volume, and data-driven attribution starts only at Medium.
Which marketing attribution tools publish their pricing?
5 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Ruler Analytics: Tiers by monthly site visits, published; annual billing saves 10%.
Attribution App: Published monthly plan by tracked visitors; 14-day trial.
Wicked Reports: Published monthly bands by annual revenue; add-ons priced separately.
Funnel: Published Starter and Business tiers, billed annually; 30-day trial; Enterprise quoted.
Rockerbox: Free plan under a spend cap; Starter published for Shopify; others quoted.
The other 7 quote per organisation.
Is there a free marketing attribution tool?
Rockerbox offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these marketing attribution software vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: North America 8, Europe 3, Elsewhere 1.
Ruler Analytics: United Kingdom.
Attribution App: United States.
Wicked Reports: United States.
Usermaven: United States.
Cometly: United States.
Funnel: Sweden.
SegmentStream: United Kingdom.
Northbeam: United States.
HockeyStack: United States.
Hyros: United States.
Lifesight: Not stated by the vendor.
Rockerbox: United States.
Which marketing attribution tools can you host yourself?
Usermaven. The other 11 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Ruler Analytics?
Attribution App and Wicked Reports are the next two on this page. Attribution App is for small teams on HubSpot or Shopify wanting a priced plan and a trial; Wicked Reports is for Ecommerce and subscription brands wanting customer lifetime value reports per ad source.
Who should not buy Ruler Analytics?
Pure ecommerce shops with no calls, forms or CRM. The price page calls its figures indicative and scaled by traffic, data and integration needs, so the final quote can differ from the entry price..
If your marketing attribution software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.