Loyalty program software tracks points, tiers and rewards for returning customers, and the price you see rarely matches the invoice once tiers, wallet passes and extra locations are added.
This guide ranks twelve products on first-ninety-day effort, real price, how data leaves, independence and fit for the buyer.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What loyalty program software does
Loyalty program software records customer purchases and actions, awards points, tiers or stamps, and issues rewards across online stores, point-of-sale systems and email so shoppers return.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each loyalty program tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
30-day trial; plan prices on a separate Square page; no locked-in contracts
—
Square sellers that want points and tiers inside the till
Merchants on another POS or ecommerce platform
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Shopify loyalty app with a free plan and order-based tiers
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Smile answers the first ninety days well: the Free plan starts points and referrals at once, and Essential adds full data exports and an analytics page. The real price appears with tiers.
VIP programs, embedded pages and the loyalty hub sit in Growth, and API access with a migration plan is reserved for Plus on annual billing. Retailers above 40 million dollars in revenue are sent to Enterprise. Map your orders to a band first.
What stands out
Shopify-focused
Order-based tiers
Self-serve
Where it costs you
VIP tiers start at the Growth plan and API access at Plus
Plan prices rise by order band, so growth in orders moves you up a tier
Right for
Shopify stores that want a loyalty program live on a self-serve plan
Wrong for
Multi-channel retailers that do not sell through Shopify
CanadaFree plan; Essential to Plus tiers published by monthly orders; Enterprise quoted
API-first promotion and loyalty engine with prices on the page
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Voucherify is closer to infrastructure than to an app. Loyalty management, gift cards, referrals and wallets sit beside coupons in one engine, and the Business and Organization tiers carry published monthly prices.
Each tier has a monthly API-call allowance and a calls-per-minute limit, so cost follows traffic. Private data hosting is listed only under Enterprise. The 60-day trial is long enough to test a real checkout integration.
What stands out
API-first
Promotions and loyalty
Founder-led
Where it costs you
API-call metering means a busy storefront can hit the monthly ceiling
Setup is an integration project for developers, not a plugin install
Right for
Teams with developers who want promotions and loyalty in one engine
Wrong for
Small shops without a developer or Shopify-style plugin needs
PolandPublished Business and Organization tiers metered by API calls; 60-day trial; Enterprise quoted
Shopify retention platform with loyalty, referrals and paid memberships
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Rivo covers points, store credit, cash back, VIP tiers and a paid membership tier in one Shopify-native product, plus a developer toolkit with Rivo JS, a REST API, metafields and webhooks.
The price ladder runs from a Scale tier through a Plus plan to custom Enterprise, with order volume as the meter. Technical account management is listed only for Custom plans. Count POS locations before choosing a tier.
What stands out
Shopify-focused
Paid memberships
Developer toolkit
Where it costs you
The Scale tier allows three Shopify POS locations only
The trial runs for 7 days, short for testing email flows and rules
Right for
Shopify brands that want points, referrals and paid memberships together
Wrong for
Brands outside Shopify or needing a long trial window
United StatesPublished Scale and Plus tiers; 7-day trial; Enterprise quoted
Ecommerce loyalty platform that adds VIP tiers and AI as you scale
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
LoyaltyLion starts with a free plan for up to 400 orders a month and a 14-day trial through the Shopify app store. Classic lists a monthly price for 500 orders with a branded loyalty page and Klaviyo flows.
Advanced is where VIP tiers, multiple POS locations and 130-plus languages arrive, and Plus adds automated flows and AI recommendations. The add-ons make Classic cheaper on paper than in practice for a tiered program.
What stands out
Ecommerce
Plan ladder
Klaviyo flows
Where it costs you
VIP tiers cost extra on Classic and Loyalty Pass is an add-on on every plan
Advanced and Plus have no listed price
Right for
Shopify and ecommerce brands moving from a free plan to VIP tiers
Wrong for
Stores that need checkout redemption without Shopify Plus
United KingdomFree plan for small stores; Classic published; Advanced and Plus quoted; 14-day trial
Digital stamp cards for cafes, salons and single-site retailers
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Stamp Me is a stamp-card tool, so the first ninety days are short: publish a card, hand out the app link or StampPod, and the 30-day trial begins with no card details.
Pro adds full insights and marketing resources, Elite adds phone support. Up to two programs are included and each extra published program costs a one-time fee. There is no API listed, only Zapier connections to mailing tools.
What stands out
Stamp cards
Local business
Single location
Where it costs you
Every plan is limited to a single location
Lite includes only basic insights and limited marketing resources
Right for
Cafes, salons and small shops that want a digital stamp card quickly
Wrong for
Chains and multi-site businesses needing one shared card
AustraliaPublished Lite, Pro and Elite plans; 30-day trial; no lock-in contract
Loyalty infrastructure with full API access and chosen data regions
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Open Loyalty gives full API access, an admin interface and no feature limits, with support from loyalty experts and customer success staff whose scope depends on the package.
Cost has two parts, a platform fee and an allowance based on monthly active members, meaning registered members who trigger at least one loyalty event. Storage regions cover Europe, APAC and North America, and a stated 99.99 percent uptime comes with a 30-minute P1 response.
What stands out
API-first
Active-member pricing
Data regions
Where it costs you
The invoice moves with monthly active members
A parent company sits behind the vendor, so independence is partial
Right for
Product teams building a custom loyalty experience on a vendor API
Wrong for
Merchants who want a self-serve plugin and a posted price
PolandQuoted per organisation; platform fee plus an active-member allowance
No-code loyalty and incentives platform sold in three plans
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Antavo describes Start, Grow and Enterprise plans by stage rather than by price, so the first call with sales sets the budget. The product pitch is a no-code program designer with an API-first base, gamified mechanics, and an AI analyst for performance.
Antavo lists dozens of agency and consultancy partners, which signals that larger programs are often delivered with outside help rather than alone.
What stands out
No-code
API-first
Mid-market and up
Where it costs you
No plan lists a price, an order limit or a trial
The country of establishment is not stated on the pages checked
Right for
Mid-market and enterprise brands wanting no-code control of a loyalty program
Wrong for
Small stores wanting a price before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation; Start, Grow and Enterprise plans
Berlin promotion and loyalty engine for high-volume retailers
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Talon.One bills on data volume, and its Starter plan is already framed around at least 500,000 coupons, so the entry point is high. The Professional plan adds a dedicated customer success manager and a dedicated database server, and Enterprise adds custom service levels.
Its loyalty module covers points, tiers, paid memberships and multi-partner programs through more than 170 API endpoints. Expect a developer-led rollout.
What stands out
API-first
Enterprise
Data-volume pricing
Where it costs you
Starter requires an individual scheme of at least 500,000 coupons
No price or trial is listed
Right for
High-volume retailers and travel or finance brands running promotions and points
Wrong for
Small merchants with modest order volumes
GermanyQuoted per organisation; priced on data volume
Loyalty rewards combined with brand communities and review content
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
TrueLoyal merges three companies: TINT, Vesta and the Zinrelo rewards engine, acquired by Scaleworks in 2025. The platform pairs points and tiers with user-generated content, fan communities and receipt scanning, and it offers managed loyalty services.
More than 300 consumer brands are stated on the about page. Buyers of the old Zinrelo product should check what stays and what changes under the new brand.
What stands out
Managed services
Communities
Receipt scanning
Where it costs you
Launch takes 4 to 8 weeks according to the vendor
Pricing is tailored and shown only after a demo
Right for
Consumer brands that want loyalty, user content and communities from one vendor
Wrong for
Stores wanting a quick app install with posted prices
Loyalty and referrals module of Yotpo's retention suite
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Yotpo's free plan covers basic points campaigns and referrals, and Pro adds more ways to earn and redeem, CRM integrations and fraud prevention. Orders above 500 are billed at 20 cents, then 10 cents, then 5 cents in bands up to 10,000.
Premium brings VIP tiers, ROI analytics and a dedicated success manager. The pricing page also shows reviews and AI visibility plans, so check which product's price you read.
What stands out
Free plan
Order overage
Part of a suite
Where it costs you
VIP tiers and POS support are listed on the quoted Premium tier
Pro bills per order above 500 orders a month
Right for
Existing Yotpo customers who want loyalty beside reviews
Wrong for
Brands that need VIP tiers without a quote
Not stated by the vendorFree plan; Pro published with per-order overage; Premium and Enterprise quoted
Denver loyalty platform with engage, retain and advocate modules
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Annex Cloud presents a Loyalty Experience Platform with Engage, Personalize, Retain and Advocate modules, 125 integrations and 140 platform engineers. The site gives a demo request path and nothing else about cost or term.
Its headquarters is in Denver, with offices elsewhere in the United States and India. Ask in the first call which modules your use case needs, since the module list suggests separate scoping.
What stands out
Enterprise
Modular
Demo-led
Where it costs you
No price, trial or contract term is published
Four modules mean a full program may need several licences
Right for
Enterprise teams that want a modular loyalty suite with many integrations
Wrong for
Merchants who need a published price and instant setup
United StatesQuoted per organisation; request a demo
Points and VIP tiers built into Square's point of sale
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Loyalty Program Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Square Loyalty is the lowest-effort option for a business already on Square: points by visit, spend or item, recurring bonus points, VIP tiers, Apple Wallet passes and text notifications run from the Square Dashboard.
Customers earn through the Square Point of Sale app, Invoices or Square Online. The 30-day trial and the absence of locked-in contracts make a test cheap, but moving off Square later means rebuilding the program.
What stands out
POS-native
Single vendor
Wallet passes
Where it costs you
Points are earned only through Square products
Plan prices sit on a separate Square pricing page
Right for
Square sellers that want points and tiers inside the till
Wrong for
Merchants on another POS or ecommerce platform
United States30-day trial; plan prices on a separate Square page; no locked-in contracts
Loyalty program software records customer purchases and actions, awards points, tiers or stamps, and issues rewards across online stores, point-of-sale systems and email so shoppers return. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
6 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 6 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Smile.io, Voucherify, Rivo, LoyaltyLion, Stamp Me, Yotpo Loyalty.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 7 countries across 4 regions (North America 5, Europe 4, Elsewhere 2, Asia-Pacific 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
How loyalty software meters orders, members and API calls
The same twelve-month program costs very different amounts depending on the meter. Smile.io prices by monthly orders in bands from 200 to 7,500. Yotpo Loyalty bills a Pro base for 500 orders, then steps per extra order. Voucherify counts API calls per month and per minute.
Open Loyalty charges a platform fee plus an allowance for monthly active members, and Talon.One uses data volume. A store that doubles its orders in November meets the order meters, while a program with many events meets the API and active-member meters. Ask each vendor to price your busiest month, not your average one.
Ask which meter applies (orders, active members, API calls or data volume).
Price your busiest month and your expected growth in the same quote.
Check what happens when you exceed the band: overage per order or a forced tier.
Which features sit behind the higher tier
A loyalty program that looks complete on a landing page often needs the tier above. At Smile.io the VIP program starts at Growth and API access at Plus. LoyaltyLion lists VIP tiers as an optional add-on on Classic and Loyalty Pass as an add-on everywhere.
Yotpo Loyalty puts VIP tiers and POS support in Premium, which is quoted. Stamp Me limits every plan to a single location, which matters for any business with a second shop. Rivo caps Shopify POS locations at three on Scale. The cheap entry price is real, but only for the feature set on that row.
List the features you need on launch day: tiers, referrals, wallet pass, POS.
Find the cheapest tier that includes all of them, not the headline tier.
Count locations and languages against the plan limits.
Shopify app or loyalty infrastructure
Two kinds of product sit in this ranking. Smile.io, Rivo and LoyaltyLion are built around ecommerce storefronts and go live with plugins, templates and Klaviyo flows. Voucherify, Open Loyalty, Antavo and Talon.One are APIs or platforms that a developer or an agency connects to many systems.
TrueLoyal adds managed services for brands that do not want to run the program. Square Loyalty is the third kind, tied to Square's till. Choosing an infrastructure product for a ten-person store buys flexibility that nobody will have time to use, while choosing an app for a multi-market group buys a ceiling.
Decide who will build it: a marketer in an admin screen or a developer on an API.
Count the systems it must touch: storefront, POS, email, CRM, wallet.
Ask for a reference of similar size, not the vendor's largest brand.
Leaving a loyalty program without losing balances
Members hold points, tiers and store credit, so leaving costs trust as well as data. Smile.io lists full data exports from the Essential plan upward, and offers a migration plan at Plus. Open Loyalty and Voucherify expose their data through an API, which also means the export is a development task.
Talon.One and Antavo state API-first designs and Annex Cloud lists 125 integrations, but their pages do not show a standard export. Before signing, ask for a sample file with member IDs, balances, tier history and expiry dates, and confirm whether it is included in the price or billed as a service.
Request a sample export of balances, tiers and expiry before you sign.
Ask whether the export is self-serve, an API task or a paid service.
Plan the member notice: wallet passes and emails must be re-issued after a move.
What goes wrong most often when buying loyalty program software
Comparing an order-based app price with an API-call or active-member price as if they measured the same thing.
Buying the plan that shows points and finding that VIP tiers, extra locations or a wallet pass sit in the next tier.
Picking infrastructure with an API for a small shop that has nobody to build the integration.
Skipping the exit question and learning at renewal that balances and tier history cannot be exported without a services fee.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best loyalty program software in 2026?
Smile.io leads our ranking of 12. Self-serve start is the strongest here: the Free plan covers points and referrals for 200 orders a month, and every paid tier up to Plus is priced on the page.
The catch is gating. VIP tiers begin at Growth, API access at Plus, and points expiry is not listed on the three cheapest plans, so a program with tiers outgrows the entry price quickly.
Which loyalty program tools publish their pricing?
6 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Smile.io: Free plan; Essential to Plus tiers published by monthly orders; Enterprise quoted.
Voucherify: Published Business and Organization tiers metered by API calls; 60-day trial; Enterprise quoted.
Rivo: Published Scale and Plus tiers; 7-day trial; Enterprise quoted.
LoyaltyLion: Free plan for small stores; Classic published; Advanced and Plus quoted; 14-day trial.
Stamp Me: Published Lite, Pro and Elite plans; 30-day trial; no lock-in contract.
Yotpo Loyalty: Free plan; Pro published with per-order overage; Premium and Enterprise quoted.
The other 6 quote per organisation.
Is there a free loyalty program tool?
Smile.io, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo Loyalty offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these loyalty program software vendors established?
In 7 countries across 4 regions: North America 5, Europe 4, Elsewhere 2, Asia-Pacific 1.
Smile.io: Canada.
Voucherify: Poland.
Rivo: United States.
LoyaltyLion: United Kingdom.
Stamp Me: Australia.
Open Loyalty: Poland.
Antavo: Not stated by the vendor.
Talon.One: Germany.
TrueLoyal: United States.
Yotpo Loyalty: Not stated by the vendor.
Annex Cloud: United States.
Square Loyalty: United States.
What should you use instead of Smile.io?
Voucherify and Rivo are the next two on this page. Voucherify is for teams with developers who want promotions and loyalty in one engine; Rivo is for Shopify brands that want points, referrals and paid memberships together.
Who should not buy Smile.io?
Multi-channel retailers that do not sell through Shopify. VIP tiers start at the Growth plan and API access at Plus.
If your loyalty program software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.