Conversation intelligence products record sales and support calls, transcribe them and turn them into coaching, deal signals and CRM updates.
Prices are set by seat type, platform fees, AI credits and contract length, and the first quote rarely shows the final bill. This guide ranks twelve vendors on setup, real price, exit, independence and who each suits.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What conversation intelligence software does
Conversation intelligence software records and transcribes sales or support calls, then analyses them for coaching, deal risk, objections and talk patterns, and usually writes the results back to a CRM.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each conversation intelligence tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Large contact centres that need to score every call and chat
Sales teams that only want to coach reps on demo calls
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Meeting recorder with conversation intelligence sold as a priced add-on
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The seat model counts only people who record or transcribe, which suits teams where managers and colleagues just read. Every plan includes transcription in more than 70 languages, summaries and CRM integration.
The headline prices exclude the three add-ons, which carry further per-seat charges. The company is Avoma, Inc., and its terms apply California law. Trial access includes all add-ons for 14 days without a card.
What stands out
Recorder seats
Viewers included
CI add-on
Where it costs you
Conversation Intelligence, Revenue Intelligence and Lead Router are priced as add-ons
Enterprise is annual only, with a minimum of 10 seats
Right for
Sales teams where only a few people record and many read
Wrong for
Small teams wanting a free plan with no time limit
United StatesPublished per recorder seat; 14-day trial
London vendor with three seat types and no platform fee
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Jiminny publishes its seat prices, which in this category is almost an act of protest: recording seats from $83 a month, insights seats from $42 and listeners free, on a minimum twelve-month contract with a one-time setup fee.
It gives a small team the part of conversation intelligence that actually changes behaviour: a manager listening to clips and leaving comments. The pipeline intelligence layer is where it stops. If your forecasting depends on automated deal-risk scoring across hundreds of reps, this is not that product.
What stands out
Seat-based
No platform fee
12-month minimum
Where it costs you
Deal and pipeline analysis is shallower than enterprise rivals
No content management, and a shorter integration list
Right for
Sales teams under fifty wanting call coaching at a sane price
French revenue-AI vendor focused on CRM filling and call coaching
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Modjo exists because transcription quality in French, German, Spanish and Dutch decides whether anyone trusts the analysis. It states transcription in more than 100 languages, hosts data in France and holds SOC 2 Type II certification, which answers the works-council question before it is asked.
Language coverage is no longer unique, since Gong lists more than 70 languages. Accept the trade: deal-risk analytics are less developed than Gong's, and you will still need somewhere to keep and govern sales content.
What stands out
French operator
CRM auto-fill
Three-rep minimum
Where it costs you
Coaching workflows are thinner than the American incumbents
No content management side to speak of
Right for
European revenue teams that want call recordings hosted in France
Wrong for
English-only teams wanting the deepest deal analytics
Deal-context assistant with a free tier and credit-metered AI
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Sybill is the product to test if you want to start with a single rep for nothing. The free plan includes unlimited recordings and transcripts but only 20 meeting summaries and briefs a month and three months of storage.
Pro adds unlimited summaries and pushes them to the CRM, while Business adds CRM Autofill and API and MCP access. The credit meter is the unknown, so run a normal week of calls and see whether the allowance holds.
What stands out
Free plan
AI credits
CRM autofill
Where it costs you
CRM Autofill is limited to 10 fields and sits in the Business tier
Each tier has a weekly AI credit allowance, and storage on the free plan is three months
Right for
Account executives who want deal context and follow-ups without a manager licence
Wrong for
Managers who need call scoring across a whole team
United StatesFree plan; paid tiers published per user, with weekly AI credits
Free meeting recorder that adds coaching scorecards in its Business tier
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Fathom lets an individual record and transcribe for nothing and sells team tiers with a two-user minimum and a 90-day guarantee. Deal View, coaching metrics and AI scorecards appear in Business, so the step from note-taker to coaching tool is a price step.
The Enterprise tier adds SSO, SCIM and custom data retention. There is no sales forecast or deal inspection layer, which limits it for a revenue team that wants a full CI platform.
What stands out
Free plan
Per-user tiers
Coaching metrics
Where it costs you
Coaching metrics, AI scorecards and CRM field sync are in Business, not in Team
The Enterprise tier is priced only through sales
Right for
Small teams that want recordings and summaries without a conversation-intelligence contract
Wrong for
Managers who want call scoring and forecasting from one system
United StatesFree plan for individuals; team tiers published per user, two-user minimum
Role-based seats, from note capture to forecasting, with metered agent actions
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Oliv's pricing page splits the buyer into four roles with different seat prices: capture for SDRs and support, sell for account executives, grow for customer success, and a zero-cost executive tier.
The base seat is low, yet bot-based capture, Slack and other channel capture and the Enable and Engage modules are each priced on top, with agent actions billed per credit. Work out which add-ons your reps need first, then compare the total with Avoma or Jiminny.
What stands out
Role-based
Bot-free capture
Credit-based agents
Where it costs you
Bot-based capture and Slack, WhatsApp and LinkedIn capture are paid add-ons per user
AI agent actions are billed by the credit, so the monthly total moves with use
Right for
Mixed teams that want to buy seats by role instead of one tier
Wrong for
Finance teams that need a fixed invoice with no metered lines
United StatesPublished per user per month by role; agent actions metered by credit
Sales-call agents that draft follow-ups, plus an MCP server
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Attention's home page describes captured meetings, emails and sales interactions that agents turn into drafted follow-ups, buyer outreach, stalled-deal nudges and proposal drafts, with the rep approving each one.
Its MCP server lists more than 70 read and write tools. The terms say cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid term. Pricing is not on the site and the legal entity is BenWick, Inc., so ask for the quote, the contract country and the export route.
What stands out
AI sales agents
Botless recording
MCP server
Where it costs you
The vendor site shows no price list and no country of establishment
Agents that draft emails and proposals need a human approval step before sending
Right for
Teams wanting agents that act on call data and an MCP link
Wrong for
Buyers who need public prices and a stated jurisdiction before a call
Not stated by the vendorNot listed on the vendor site; sold through demo booking
Category incumbent: licence per user plus a platform fee
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Gong is the best answer to the question of what is really happening in your pipeline, because it reads the conversations instead of the optimism in the CRM. Gong Enable now adds coaching and AI role-play on top, and transcription covers more than 70 languages.
Two warnings for European buyers: no price is published, only a proposal with a platform fee on top of per-user licences, and recording every customer call requires a consent and works-council conversation you should have before the pilot, not after.
What stands out
Per-user licence
Platform fee
Auto-renewal
Where it costs you
Platform fee on top of per-user licences, and no published price
Recording consent is contested in several European jurisdictions
Right for
Revenue teams wanting forecasts based on conversations, not CRM notes
Wrong for
Companies whose works council restricts call recording
United StatesQuoted per organisation; per-user licence plus platform fee
Sales engagement platform with conversation intelligence layered into one system
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Salesloft offers conversation intelligence as one part of a revenue platform that also holds cadences, deals and a forecasting product, and the pricing page leads straight to a sales conversation.
Buyers who want only call analysis would pay for a wider system. Its Clari Forecast login sits beside its own, which signals that the Clari products are now run from the same company.
ZoomInfo's call-recording product, tied to its contact data
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Chorus scores low on independence because it is a product line inside ZoomInfo, not a company you can buy from alone. The product page describes call, meeting and email capture, deal intelligence and a CRM sync of contacts and communications.
That fits a team whose contact data and outreach already run through ZoomInfo. The price appears only after a demo, so test the quote against rivals that publish theirs, and ask how call data leaves the account.
What stands out
ZoomInfo product
Deal intelligence
Demo-led
Where it costs you
The ZoomInfo pricing page shows no figures, only demo and free-trial buttons
The product story is tied to ZoomInfo contact data, which a team on another data source would not use
Right for
Teams already on ZoomInfo who want call analysis in the same contract
Wrong for
Buyers who want a stand-alone tool with public prices
Contact-centre agent assist with live prompts and automatic scoring
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Balto's single plan, Balto Plus, covers agent assist, insights, QA scoring and coaching, with every user counted as a seat whatever the role. Togo, its AI agent, is priced by the minute and is billed separately from seats.
The company lists a St. Louis address in its privacy policy. Its case studies centre on contact centres and regulated sectors, so a sales-led buyer would be paying for features aimed at agents on the phone.
What stands out
Contact centres
Agent assist
Single plan
Where it costs you
The vendor site shows no prices, only a per-seat and per-minute model
Industry pages focus on financial services, health and collections, not B2B sales calls
Right for
Contact centres that want live prompts for agents during calls
Wrong for
B2B sales teams reviewing video demos and long deal cycles
United StatesQuoted per organisation; per seat, AI agent by the minute
Contact-centre analytics, QA scoring and AI agents on one platform
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Conversation Intelligence Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Observe.AI's interaction intelligence layer scores every call and chat automatically, with transcript moments cited behind each score and manual QA for disputes. It also masks PII, PCI and PHI in transcripts.
Those are quality-assurance jobs for support operations, not sales coaching. The vendor site shows no price list and the contact address is in California, so a buyer elsewhere should clarify support hours and where recordings are processed before committing.
What stands out
Contact centres
Auto QA
AI agents
Where it costs you
No pricing or trial is shown on the vendor site
The platform is aimed at contact centres and has moved toward AI agents
Right for
Large contact centres that need to score every call and chat
Wrong for
Sales teams that only want to coach reps on demo calls
United StatesNot listed on the vendor site; sold through demos
Conversation intelligence software records and transcribes sales or support calls, then analyses them for coaching, deal risk, objections and talk patterns, and usually writes the results back to a CRM. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
4 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 8 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Avoma, Sybill, Fathom AI, Oliv.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 4 countries across 3 regions (North America 9, Europe 2, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Seats, recorders and credits: how conversation intelligence is metered
The invoice differs more than the feature list because each vendor counts something else. Avoma bills recorder seats and lets viewers in for nothing. Jiminny splits recording, insights and listener seats and charges a setup fee instead of a platform fee. Gong adds a platform fee to per-user licences.
Sybill meters AI use in weekly credits, and Oliv sells seats by role with credits for agent actions. Fathom AI sells per user with a two-user minimum. Work out who records, who only reviews and who only reads, then ask each vendor which of those three groups pays. A manager with ten reps is a different quote from ten reps with no manager.
Count recorders, reviewers and read-only users separately before asking for quotes.
Ask whether a platform fee, setup fee or credit allowance sits outside the seat price.
Ask which AI features stop when a credit allowance is used up.
Sales calls or contact-centre calls: pick the right family
This category holds two kinds of product that share a name. Gong, Modjo, Jiminny and Avoma analyse sales meetings and calls and write back to a CRM. Balto and Observe.AI score and guide support and collections calls, with agent assist and automatic quality scoring. Chorus and Salesloft sit inside wider suites for sales teams.
Buying from the wrong family means paying for live prompts nobody uses, or for a deal view a support floor does not need. Name the job first, then check that the vendor's own case studies and industry pages describe your kind of conversation. Observe.AI, for instance, describes banks, insurers and utilities, while Modjo's customer quotes come from sales and operations teams.
Check the vendor's industry pages for your kind of call, not a generic claim.
Ask whether real-time prompts, QA scoring or deal views are in the base plan.
Run the trial on your own recordings, not a sample set.
CRM write-back is where the tiers separate
Nearly every vendor lists a CRM integration, yet the depth varies by tier. Modjo states that its AI summarises, extracts and updates any native or custom field. Sybill limits CRM Autofill to 10 fields and puts it in Business, while its Pro tier only pushes meeting summaries. Fathom AI reserves CRM field sync for its Business tier.
Oliv lists notes in the CRM from its capture plan and Salesloft ties updates to its own workflows. Ask for a live demonstration on your own CRM objects, because a connector that logs a note is not the same as one that fills a qualification field. Modjo's customer quotes mention automated MEDDIC capture, which is the kind of structured field worth testing for.
List the CRM fields you want filled and ask which tier writes them.
Check whether the connector supports custom fields in your CRM.
Test write-back on a sandbox record before signing.
Contract length and exit: what you sign for
Terms run from monthly to years. Jiminny sets a 12-month minimum, and Attention says cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid term. Gong renews for one-year periods unless notice arrives 60 days before the end, and promotional prices move to list at renewal. Modjo renews tacitly for the same commitment period with one month's notice by registered letter.
Avoma and Sybill publish plans you can start by trial or free account, so a pilot costs little. Read the renewal clause before the pilot ends, and ask how recordings and transcripts leave the account if you cancel. Fathom AI states that fees are non-refundable, so a mid-term change of mind is expensive on every paid tier.
Ask for the notice period and renewal rule in writing before the trial ends.
Ask how recordings and transcripts can be exported, and in what format.
Confirm that renewal pricing is capped, not reset to list.
What goes wrong most often when buying conversation intelligence software
Comparing seat prices without adding the conversation intelligence module, which Avoma sells as a separate per-seat add-on.
Assuming a free plan includes coaching: Fathom AI puts scorecards and coaching metrics in its Business tier.
Buying a contact-centre tool such as Balto or Observe.AI to coach field sales reps on video demos.
Letting a pilot run past the notice date, when Gong and Modjo both renew automatically.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best conversation intelligence software in 2026?
Avoma leads our ranking of 12. Avoma charges only for people whose meetings are recorded, and viewers and collaborators cost nothing, which keeps a large sales team's bill tied to the reps.
The conversation intelligence module (call scoring, coaching, trackers) is a separate per-seat add-on, and the Organization plan carries only a limited version of it. Enterprise needs at least ten paid seats. Price the add-on before comparing totals.
Which conversation intelligence tools publish their pricing?
4 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Avoma: Published per recorder seat; 14-day trial.
Sybill: Free plan; paid tiers published per user, with weekly AI credits.
Fathom AI: Free plan for individuals; team tiers published per user, two-user minimum.
Oliv: Published per user per month by role; agent actions metered by credit.
The other 8 quote per organisation.
Is there a free conversation intelligence tool?
Sybill, Fathom AI offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these conversation intelligence software vendors established?
In 4 countries across 3 regions: North America 9, Europe 2, Elsewhere 1.
Avoma: United States.
Jiminny: United Kingdom.
Modjo: France.
Sybill: United States.
Fathom AI: United States.
Oliv: United States.
Attention: Not stated by the vendor.
Gong: United States.
Salesloft: United States.
Chorus: United States.
Balto: United States.
Observe.AI: United States.
What should you use instead of Avoma?
Jiminny and Modjo are the next two on this page. Jiminny is for Sales teams under fifty wanting call coaching at a sane price; Modjo is for European revenue teams that want call recordings hosted in France.
Who should not buy Avoma?
Small teams wanting a free plan with no time limit. Conversation Intelligence, Revenue Intelligence and Lead Router are priced as add-ons.
If your conversation intelligence software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.