Lead management software captures enquiries, assigns them to people, scores them and moves the good ones into a pipeline.
Vendors sell it as a CRM, so the price on the page often hides limits on leads, routing and scoring. This guide ranks twelve products on first-ninety-day effort, real price, exit terms, independence and who each suits.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What lead management software does
Lead management software collects incoming enquiries from forms, chat and imports, assigns each to an owner, tracks follow-up and scoring, and converts qualified leads into deals inside a sales pipeline.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each lead management tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Free edition for one user; paid editions per user per month; 15-day trial
Yes
Solo operators and tiny teams wanting a cheap pipeline with lead-ad import
Teams needing scoring, routing rules or large lead databases
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
One flat per-user price, family-owned, with lead tracking and intake forms
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Pricing is a single per-user rate with a 30-day trial that asks for no card, and support by phone and email is open to people still trialling. Lead tracking, unlimited pipelines, a form builder and email logging cover intake and follow-up.
Data is hosted on AWS in North Virginia, export is available at any time, and a HIPAA agreement can be signed, which suits regulated small practices.
What stands out
Single price
Family-owned
Small teams
Where it costs you
The product and pricing pages list no lead scoring or routing rules, so assignment to reps stays manual.
The vendor suggests staying below 50,000 contacts and companies in total, so a very large lead database is outside its comfort zone.
Right for
Owner-led teams under ten people who want one price and quick lead tracking
Wrong for
Teams needing lead scoring, territories or automated assignment rules
United StatesPer user per month, one price for every feature; 30-day trial
Gmail-based CRM with leads, deals and multichannel sequences in tiers
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The pricing page lists Leads and Deals from the first tier, with a Gmail add-on and Google Workspace integration in its feature table. Business adds sales automation, contact enrichment, multichannel sequences and API access, with 2,000 actions a month included.
The 14-day trial opens every feature except a custom SMTP server for campaigns. Startups under three years old can apply for a discount on the Business tier in the first year.
What stands out
Gmail-native
Per user
Metered automation
Where it costs you
Automation actions are metered per month, with extra blocks sold separately, so a high-volume lead flow raises the bill.
Automation, enrichment and sequences start at the Business tier, well above the cheapest seat price.
Right for
Gmail-centred sales teams running outreach sequences from their own inboxes
Wrong for
Teams outside Google Workspace or needing deep lead scoring
UkrainePer user per month, published; 14-day trial; automation actions metered
Sales CRM with a lead module and scoring in the top tier
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Starter is free for up to two users of new accounts and carries one pipeline and 500 contacts. Team adds the Lead Management module, workflow automation, mass import and an in-app dialler.
Growth adds lead scoring, unlimited pipelines, a lead enrichment feature marked coming soon and an open API. Annual billing saves 20 percent, and onboarding is an optional paid add-on on lower tiers.
What stands out
Lead module
Lead scoring
Two-user starter
Where it costs you
Lead scoring is only in the highest tier, and the Starter tier caps users at two and contacts at 500.
The terms name a Nevada company as the contracting party, which differs from the Vilnius origin on the about page.
Right for
Small sales teams wanting a dedicated lead module and a free two-user start
Wrong for
Buyers who need a named European contracting entity or onboarding included
United StatesFree Starter for two users; paid tiers per user per month, published
CRM built inside Gmail and Google Workspace, sold per seat
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page offers Basic, Professional and Business per seat, with annual billing cheaper and a trial that asks for no card. The Chrome extension brings Copper into Gmail and Calendar, and contact enrichment is already in Basic.
Workflow automation, bulk email and reporting start at Professional, and email series with custom reports at Business. Personal onboarding is limited to eligible annual accounts on the upper two tiers.
What stands out
Google Workspace
Per seat
Contact caps
Where it costs you
Contact caps of 2,500 on Basic and 15,000 on Professional make imported lead lists a real limit.
The product is designed around Gmail and Google Workspace, so it suits teams on other mail platforms less well.
Right for
Google Workspace teams who want lead tracking inside Gmail with little setup
Wrong for
Teams on Microsoft 365 or those needing large lead imports cheaply
United StatesPer seat per month, published; trial without a card
Small-team CRM with unlimited contacts, lead assignment and add-on prospecting
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
All plans include unlimited contacts and storage, a form builder, landing pages, a chatbot and email and calendar sync. Lead assignment rules, activity reports and sales quotas begin one tier above the entry plan.
The prospecting add-on finds contact details inside the CRM for a monthly fee. A 14-day trial needs no card, and live support is stated to be free on every plan.
What stands out
Unlimited contacts
Add-ons
Lead assignment
Where it costs you
Prospecting, email marketing and SMS are paid add-ons on top of the seat price.
AI features draw on a monthly allowance of outcomes that differs by tier.
Right for
Small B2B sales teams wanting forms, assignment rules and add-on prospecting
Wrong for
Teams that want one flat invoice without any optional add-ons
United StatesPer user per month, published; 14-day trial; paid add-ons
CRM with lead routing in the middle tier and records-based limits
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The entry tier covers lead and contact management, project management and advanced reports with 100,000 records. Professional adds lead assignment and routing, workflow automation and an AI copilot, with 250,000 records and larger daily mass-email limits.
The first two tiers come with a 14-day trial and no card. Marketing automation and service desks are separate products billed per account or per user.
What stands out
Lead routing
Record limits
Annual billing
Where it costs you
Lead assignment and routing exist only from the Professional tier upward.
Data export is available on request within ten days before termination, after which it may be deleted within a day.
Right for
Mid-sized sales teams wanting lead routing next to project management features
Wrong for
Teams needing a quick exit path or lead routing on the cheapest tier
United StatesPer user per month, billed annually, published; 14-day trial
Chat-first lead CRM for WhatsApp and Instagram, billed in prepaid blocks
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Base includes 2,500 leads per user and one WhatsApp number and Instagram account, with every extra user unlocking one more channel. Advanced raises the cap to 5,000 leads and adds pipeline automation, broadcasting and no-code bots.
Pro lifts channel limits and adds booking pages and audience sync to ad platforms. The 14-day trial opens all features with 10GB of storage and asks for no card.
What stands out
Messenger leads
Prepaid terms
Channel limits
Where it costs you
Plans are billed in prepaid blocks of six months or more, which ties up cash before the pipeline proves itself.
Lead and channel caps per user apply on the lower tiers, and the vendor states no country.
Right for
Teams that win most of their leads through WhatsApp and Instagram chats
Wrong for
Teams that need monthly billing or a named country of establishment
Not stated by the vendorPer user per month, published; prepaid terms of six months or longer; 14-day trial
Sales CRM with lead scoring and distribution in both paid plans
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Sales Pro and Sales Super both list lead quality and engagement scoring, basic and advanced lead distribution, duplicate blocking and bulk import.
Super raises storage to 10GB, webhooks to 30 and adds audit logs and mobile geo-fencing. Marketing automation is priced per account as separate plans. The only call to action is a demo, and select startups can request special pricing.
What stands out
Lead distribution
Lead scoring
Annual billing
Where it costs you
The Sales plans are billed annually and the pricing page lists no monthly option or trial.
Webhooks, reports per user and permission templates are tightly limited on the lower plan.
Right for
Sales teams needing scoring and distribution rules in the entry plan
Wrong for
Buyers who want a self-serve trial or monthly billing
IndiaPer user per month, billed annually, published; demo, no trial listed
Pipeline CRM with a separate leads inbox and per-user lead limits
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Everything in Pipedrive is arranged around moving a deal one stage to the right, which is why sales teams keep it updated when they abandon heavier systems. Setup is genuinely an afternoon.
The limits show up later: revenue attribution across marketing and sales needs a separate tool, and the add-ons for campaigns and web tracking price up quickly. It is the right shape for a team of two to twenty who sell by conversation rather than by campaign.
What stands out
Leads Inbox
Per seat
Lead limits
Where it costs you
Reporting is shallow once you want revenue attribution
Marketing and service features are add-ons rather than a suite
Right for
A sales team that will actually update the pipeline daily
Wrong for
A company that needs marketing automation in the same system
EstoniaPer seat per month, billed monthly or annually; 14-day trial
Flat-rate suite where CRM leads share a plan with tasks and chat
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Free tierSelf-hostablePublished pricingNorth America
Pricing is per organisation with a user allowance, billed monthly or annually, starting from a free tier for one or two users. Standard adds unlimited leads, invoices and the web form designer for up to 50 users, and Professional adds sales automation and call tracking.
An on-premise edition has its own annual price. A 15-day trial is offered, and the contracting entity depends on the buyer's country.
What stands out
Flat rate
On-premise option
Suite
Where it costs you
Unlimited leads start at Standard, so the entry paid plans carry a lead limit.
The suite includes tasks, chat and HR tools that a lead-only buyer will not use.
Right for
Companies wanting leads, tasks and chat on one flat organisation price
Wrong for
Buyers who want a narrow lead tool or a single contracting country
United StatesFree for one or two users; flat price per organisation, published; on-premise edition
Freshworks CRM with contact scoring and territories in the Pro tier
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Freshsales puts the calls, the chat and the pipeline in one place, which removes the integration most small sales teams get wrong. The published price is honest and the entry plan is cheap, though there is no free plan any more, only a 21-day trial.
The reservation is commercial rather than technical: Freshworks repackages and renames its suite regularly, so the tier you buy this year may not be the tier you renew.
What stands out
Contact scoring
Territories
Add-on AI agent
Where it costs you
Packaging and product names change often
Contact scoring needs the Pro plan, and the Freddy AI agent is billed per session
Right for
A sales team that lives on the phone and wants one system
Wrong for
A company that has already standardised on a separate telephony stack
United StatesPer user per month, billed annually, published; 21-day trial
Pared-down Zoho CRM with a one-user free edition and capped records
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Lead Management Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
The free edition suits one user with a single pipeline, 500 records and three automations. Express offers three pipelines, 50,000 records, 30 automations, bulk email with insights and lead ads from social networks.
Premier offers five pipelines, 100,000 records, advanced field types and transition rules. All paid editions share a 15-day trial, with no card needed and a refund guarantee stated.
What stands out
Small teams
Record caps
Zoho ecosystem
Where it costs you
Records are capped per edition, from 500 on the free edition to 100,000 on Premier.
The edition lists do not name lead scoring or assignment rules.
Right for
Solo operators and tiny teams wanting a cheap pipeline with lead-ad import
Wrong for
Teams needing scoring, routing rules or large lead databases
IndiaFree edition for one user; paid editions per user per month; 15-day trial
Lead management software collects incoming enquiries from forms, chat and imports, assigns each to an owner, tracks follow-up and scoring, and converts qualified leads into deals inside a sales pipeline. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
10 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 2 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: NetHunt CRM, Teamgate, Copper, Nutshell, Insightly, Kommo, LeadSquared, Bitrix24, Freshsales, Zoho Bigin.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 5 countries across 4 regions (North America 7, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
What lead management adds to a contact list
A contact list stores people; lead management decides who gets worked next. Check the product for four jobs: capture from a form or chat, assignment to an owner, qualification through scoring or labels, and conversion into a deal. Pipedrive keeps unqualified leads in a Leads Inbox apart from deals, Teamgate sells a separate Lead Management module from its Team tier, and Less Annoying CRM tracks leads with follow-ups and a form builder but lists no scoring.
Ask which of the four jobs the tier you will pay for really performs, since many vendors reserve assignment and scoring for the middle plans and sell the entry plan as a tidy address book. Run your last fifty real enquiries through a trial and count how many were assigned without anyone touching them.
Does the trial let you import fifty real leads and assign them?
Which tier holds scoring and assignment rules?
Can a web form create a lead without a connector?
Limits on leads and records
Lead tools are capped in ways the headline price does not show. Pipedrive states 2,500 active leads and deals per user on Lite and 5,000 on Growth, Kommo lists 2,500 leads per user on Base, Copper caps contacts at 2,500 on Basic, and Zoho Bigin allows 500 records on its free edition. Insightly counts records at 100,000 on its entry tier.
Multiply your expected lead volume by the number of seats and compare it with the per-user figure, because an imported purchased list consumes the allowance on day one. Archived or converted leads may still count towards a cap, and a limit counted per record behaves differently from one counted per lead, so ask the vendor how the figure is measured before you choose a tier and before you import anything.
Is the cap per user, per account or per record?
Do converted and archived leads count toward it?
What does the next tier cost per seat?
Routing, scoring and who pays for them
Assignment and scoring are the features that make leads worth managing, and vendors place them differently. LeadSquared includes lead scoring and distribution in both Sales plans, Insightly starts lead routing at Professional, Nutshell begins assignment rules one tier above entry, Freshsales holds contact scoring for Pro, and Teamgate keeps lead scoring for Growth.
Price the tier that holds the rule you need, not the entry tier, and add the seats that will receive leads. Ask whether a rule can use the lead source, country or form, since a plain round-robin covers only part of what a sales manager needs, and ask whether a lead that nobody accepts returns to a queue or simply sits unseen. The answer shows how much of the follow-up depends on people remembering.
Which tier holds routing and scoring in your shortlist?
Can routing rules use source, country or form?
Do reps without a paid seat still receive leads?
Getting your leads out again
A lead database is the asset you rebuild last if you leave. Insightly allows export on request only in the ten days before termination and may delete data within twenty-four hours after, Freshworks tells customers to export before an agreement ends and deletes trial data otherwise, and Less Annoying CRM states that everything can be exported at any time.
Pipedrive allows filtered lead results to be exported to a spreadsheet. Test an export during the trial, check that it includes notes and activity history rather than bare contact fields, and read the termination clause before you sign, not after, because a team that has already left rarely has time to negotiate.
Can you export leads with notes during the trial?
How long is data kept after cancellation?
Is export included in every tier?
What goes wrong most often when buying lead management software
Choosing a CRM on the entry price and then discovering that routing and scoring sit two tiers higher.
Importing a purchased list into a plan with a per-user lead cap and hitting the limit in the first week.
Buying a six-month or annual block before testing the form-to-lead flow with real enquiries.
Skipping an export test, then finding that notes and activity history do not leave with the contacts.
07
Frequently asked questions
7 answers
What is the best lead management software in 2026?
Less Annoying CRM leads our ranking of 12. Two brothers started it in 2009 and the company says it is family-owned and self-funded. Every customer pays the same per-user price, with no tiers, so the cost of a lead pipeline is known before a demo.
The pages list lead tracking, unlimited pipelines and a form builder, but no lead scoring or routing rules, so a team that wants scoring needs another product.
Which lead management tools publish their pricing?
10 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
NetHunt CRM: Per user per month, published; 14-day trial; automation actions metered.
Teamgate: Free Starter for two users; paid tiers per user per month, published.
Copper: Per seat per month, published; trial without a card.
Nutshell: Per user per month, published; 14-day trial; paid add-ons.
Insightly: Per user per month, billed annually, published; 14-day trial.
Kommo: Per user per month, published; prepaid terms of six months or longer; 14-day trial.
LeadSquared: Per user per month, billed annually, published; demo, no trial listed.
Bitrix24: Free for one or two users; flat price per organisation, published; on-premise edition.
Freshsales: Per user per month, billed annually, published; 21-day trial.
Zoho Bigin: Free edition for one user; paid editions per user per month; 15-day trial.
The other 2 quote per organisation.
Is there a free lead management tool?
Teamgate, Bitrix24, Zoho Bigin offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these lead management software vendors established?
In 5 countries across 4 regions: North America 7, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 2, Elsewhere 1.
Less Annoying CRM: United States.
NetHunt CRM: Ukraine.
Teamgate: United States.
Copper: United States.
Nutshell: United States.
Insightly: United States.
Kommo: Not stated by the vendor.
LeadSquared: India.
Pipedrive: Estonia.
Bitrix24: United States.
Freshsales: United States.
Zoho Bigin: India.
Which lead management tools can you host yourself?
Bitrix24. The other 11 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Less Annoying CRM?
NetHunt CRM and Teamgate are the next two on this page. NetHunt CRM is for Gmail-centred sales teams running outreach sequences from their own inboxes; Teamgate is for small sales teams wanting a dedicated lead module and a free two-user start.
Who should not buy Less Annoying CRM?
Teams needing lead scoring, territories or automated assignment rules. The product and pricing pages list no lead scoring or routing rules, so assignment to reps stays manual..
If your lead management software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.