Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026
Marketing reporting tools are priced by client, by connected source, by dashboard or by credit, and the meter decides the invoice more than the feature list does.
This guide ranks twelve products on setup effort, the price once branding and exports are added, how data leaves, independence from a partner, and who each one suits.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What marketing analytics and reporting software does
Marketing analytics and reporting software pulls data from advertising, analytics, social and CRM platforms into dashboards, scheduled reports or a warehouse, so teams measure campaigns without manual exports.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each marketing analytics and reporting tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Annual plans with published starting prices, Enterprise quoted
—
Enterprises and large agencies consolidating many channels into one governed dataset
Small teams that need a monthly plan for basic client reporting
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Dutch reporting tool billed per connected data source, not per client
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The first ninety days are cheap in hours: the vendor states free onboarding and a free migration service for people coming from another tool, and a 14-day trial needs no card.
The base fee covers the first ten sources, then each extra source is charged at a rate that falls in three bands as the count grows. Add up sources per client before comparing with per-client pricing, because a client on four platforms costs four sources.
What stands out
Per data source
Unlimited clients
White-label
Where it costs you
Every connected account counts as a source, so cost rises with each platform added per client
The pricing page lists Google Sheets import but no warehouse destination, so the tool is a reporting end point
Right for
Small agencies and freelancers who want white-label client reports with one predictable meter
Wrong for
Teams that need to push cleaned data into a warehouse
NetherlandsPer data source per month, published; 14-day trial
Privately held connector and reporting platform with every connector in each plan
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Plans are sized by data sources and by accounts per source: Business covers five sources, Grow and Pro unlimited sources with seven and twenty accounts per source.
Extra accounts on Pro follow a volume table that falls from 9.95 to 4.95 dollars per account. A sample-data mode is free forever for exploring, and paid plans have a 14-day trial without a card. Price the add-ons if you plan to move data into a warehouse.
What stands out
Privately held
Connectors
Warehouse exports
Where it costs you
Exports to BigQuery, SQL and FTP and hourly refreshes cost extra on Business, Grow and Pro
The vendor site names no country of establishment, which complicates a procurement check
Right for
Agencies and in-house teams that want connectors feeding Looker Studio, Sheets or Power BI
Wrong for
Buyers who need a stated legal entity and country up front
Not stated by the vendorPlans by sources and accounts, published; 14-day trial
Ottawa dashboard builder with plans sized by number of dashboards
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Klipfolio splits its offer into Klips, the dashboard product, and PowerMetrics, a metric-first product; the pricing reviewed here is for Klips. Dashboards rise from three to forty across four tiers, and refresh speed rises with them.
Branding is the real extra: the white-label bundle, which adds custom domain and theme, is priced separately per month. A 14-day trial covers Klips, so test refresh needs before choosing a tier.
What stands out
Independent
Dashboard tiers
Unlimited users
Where it costs you
White-labelling, custom domain and single sign-on are separate paid add-ons or higher tiers
The entry plan refreshes data every four hours and holds three dashboards
Right for
Teams of one company that share a handful of live dashboards across departments
Wrong for
Agencies that need a branded report per client from day one
CanadaTiers by dashboard count, published; 14-day trial of Klips
Per-client pricing with every feature included and unlimited data sources
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Setup is short because the base price already includes the portal, white label, goals, alerts and MCP access, so the first ninety days involve few buying decisions.
The meter is the client: the pricing page shows a calculator and a volume tier for agencies with more than twenty-five clients, with database connectors and priority support attached to that tier. Watch the add-ons, because keyword and AI-engine tracking are priced separately in credits and keyword blocks.
What stands out
Per client
All features included
Client portal
Where it costs you
Cost grows linearly with client count, so many small retainers add up
Rank Tracker and AI Tracker are separate add-ons billed by keywords or credits
Right for
Agencies with a stable client list wanting one price per account and a portal
Wrong for
Teams that report on one internal brand rather than many clients
CanadaPer client per month, published; 14-day trial
Report-per-dashboard pricing with unlimited users and every integration open
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The product is built for reports rather than analysis: preset templates, drag and drop editing, scheduled emails, link sharing and PDF export. Two meters apply together, dashboards and sources, and each plan sets both.
The 14-day trial starts with ten dashboards and no card. The included AI insights are four presets, so chat questions and client context need the add-on, which is billed monthly or at a lower rate yearly.
What stands out
Dashboard tiers
Unlimited users
PDF reports
Where it costs you
Dashboard and source caps force a tier jump as the client list grows
AI Insights Pro, with chat and context, is an add-on, and the included AI insights are four fixed presets
Right for
Small agencies that want simple scheduled PDF and link reports per client
Wrong for
Teams that need data blending into a warehouse
CanadaTiers by dashboards and sources, published; 14-day trial
Boston analytics platform with a free tier and AI analyst credits
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
Databox now describes itself as an agentic analytics platform, with a semantic layer, an AI analyst called Genie and 130+ integrations. Capacity is metered in users, data sources and monthly AI credits rather than clients.
Tiers climb from a single analyst seat to ten users and thirty sources, with custom projects priced by conversation. Check which of the agent features you need are live, because some are labelled soon.
What stands out
Free plan
AI analyst
130+ integrations
Where it costs you
The free plan is limited to one user, three data sources and fifty AI credits a month
Several automation and agent features are marked as coming soon on the higher tiers
Right for
Marketing teams that want to try analytics free and ask an AI analyst questions
Wrong for
Agencies that need a branded portal for each client
United StatesFree plan plus published tiers by users and data sources; 14-day trial
Amsterdam reporting platform sold in two plans, credits per connected source
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Max starts at 50 credits, where one credit connects one data account, and covers white-label reports, data blends, goal alerts and a dedicated success manager. The page lists an EU data centre on both plans.
Prime adds premium integrations, a custom report domain, priority support and, as paid extras, BigQuery transfer and the API. Moving between plans means booking a call, so expect a sales-led process rather than a self-service upgrade.
What stands out
Credits per source
EU data centre
Two plans
Where it costs you
The Max entry price is far above self-serve tools, and the page offers a demo rather than a trial
BigQuery transfer and Public API are add-ons, available on Prime, not Max
Right for
Mid-size agencies and multi-location teams wanting EU-hosted reporting with a success manager
Wrong for
Freelancers who want to start on a card with a trial
NetherlandsTwo plans, Max from a published monthly price billed annually, Prime quoted; demo-led
Helsinki connector platform feeding Sheets, Looker Studio and AI chat
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The meter is data sources and destinations: Starter covers two sources and one user, Growth seven sources and two users, and Enterprise is a quote with warehouse destinations.
Visualisation is left to the tool you already use, or to Supermetrics Studio. That splits the cost in two, the connector subscription plus the report layer, so add both when comparing with all-in reporting tools.
What stands out
Connectors
Destinations
Helsinki
Where it costs you
Starter allows two data sources and one user, so the price climbs with each added source
Data warehouse destinations, storage and data API are listed under Enterprise only
Right for
Analysts building in Sheets, Looker Studio or Power BI who need channel data
Wrong for
Buyers who want finished client reports without another tool
FinlandStarter and Growth published, Enterprise quoted; trial offered
San Jose reporting suite with a client bundle, quoted per organisation
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The pricing page compares four product bundles, SmartStory, SmartReports, SmartAnalytics and SmartSuite, and lists unlimited dashboards, users and accounts among its features.
Connector breadth is stated as 250+ in the TapData package, and the startup bundle includes ten clients at no extra charge. Amounts come only from an appointment, so compare quotes on the same module list. Ask what the AI agents add to the base fee.
What stands out
Quoted
250+ connectors
Agencies
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no amounts, so a call is needed before any budget
The long feature list means more modules to configure than a single-purpose reporting tool
Right for
Agencies and media companies with many clients wanting one suite
Wrong for
Freelancers who need a price before talking to sales
Brazilian report and dashboard tool with a three-day trial
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestLatin America
The strongest case is the connector list: Instagram, Meta Ads, Google Ads, GA4, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn, plus RD Station, Hotmart, iFood and HubSpot or Pipedrive. Delivery can go by email and WhatsApp, and an MCP connection feeds AI assistants.
Enterprise is a proposal with training, tailored dashboards and optional implementation quoted separately. Use the three-day trial on a real client, and ask for the plan table in writing before buying.
What stands out
Brazil
Social media reports
Multi-language
Where it costs you
The trial is three days, short for building and testing a client report
The plans page read here showed only the Enterprise proposal, so plan limits could not be confirmed
Right for
Agencies and freelancers in Brazil or Latin America reporting on social and CRM channels
Wrong for
Buyers who need published plan limits before a trial
Vienna marketing data integration with a quote built per customer
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Adverity positions itself as marketing ETL, with destinations to any BI tool, plus transformation and monitoring modules, and offices in Vienna, London, New York, Sofia and Katowice.
The pricing page offers a demo and a fully customised quote, with students pointed to resources instead. Expect a long first ninety days of mapping, and ask the sales team how each connector and destination is counted in the quote.
What stands out
Quoted
Data integration
Vienna
Where it costs you
No price is shown, only a demo request and a customised quote
Its navigation lists integration, transformation and monitoring but no client report builder, so a BI tool is still needed
Right for
Data teams at brands and agencies feeding governed marketing data to BI
Wrong for
Small agencies wanting a ready-made branded report per client
San Diego marketing data platform on annual plans with published floors
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Marketing Analytics and Reporting Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page sizes plans by unique rows a year, from two million on MCP Only to a billion on Enterprise, with connectors, destinations and SOC 2 Type II on every plan.
Marketing mix modelling, incrementality testing and multi-touch attribution are extras that start at a yearly figure, and single sign-on is an add-on on Growth. The MCP Only plan lets a team try the data layer inside an AI agent for a monthly fee.
What stands out
Annual plans
Data governance
Enterprise
Where it costs you
Starter begins at a yearly amount far above self-serve reporting tools
Data sync is daily on the entry plans, and attribution and modelling are paid add-ons
Right for
Enterprises and large agencies consolidating many channels into one governed dataset
Wrong for
Small teams that need a monthly plan for basic client reporting
United StatesAnnual plans with published starting prices, Enterprise quoted
How to choose marketing analytics and reporting software
Marketing analytics and reporting software pulls data from advertising, analytics, social and CRM platforms into dashboards, scheduled reports or a warehouse, so teams measure campaigns without manual exports. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
9 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 3 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Swydo, Power My Analytics, Klipfolio, AgencyAnalytics, DashThis, Databox, Whatagraph, Supermetrics, Improvado.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 7 countries across 4 regions (North America 6, Europe 4, Latin America 1, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
How reporting tools meter the bill: client, source, dashboard or credit
Two vendors can quote the same agency very different invoices because the meter differs. AgencyAnalytics charges per client and includes unlimited sources. Swydo charges per connected data source, with unlimited clients, so ten clients on two ad platforms count as twenty sources. DashThis sets a cap on dashboards and sources together.
Klipfolio sizes by dashboard count and refresh speed. Whatagraph uses credits, one per connected account, inside two plans. Databox meters users, data sources and AI credits. A tool that looks cheap per client can cost more per platform, and the reverse holds too. Count your clients, the platforms each uses and the dashboards you really share, then price every vendor on that same sheet.
List clients, platforms per client and dashboards, then price each meter on the same sheet.
Ask what happens to the bill when a client adds a platform mid-year.
Check which tier unlocks white-label, custom domain and client portal.
Connector pipelines against finished reports: Supermetrics, Adverity and Improvado
Part of this market sells data movement and leaves the report to another tool. Supermetrics pushes channel data into Sheets, Excel, Looker Studio, Power BI or an AI chat, and keeps warehouse destinations in Enterprise. Adverity sells marketing integration on a customised quote after a demo. Improvado states a yearly starting price and counts rows, with connectors and destinations included.
Reporting tools such as Swydo, AgencyAnalytics and DashThis include the visual layer but give you fewer ways to move raw data out. Decide first whether you need a clean dataset that several tools read, or a client-ready report on day one, because the two sets of vendors solve different problems.
Decide whether the output is a dataset, a dashboard or a PDF for a client.
Ask which destinations are on your plan and which need Enterprise.
Price the connector layer and the report layer together, not one of them.
AI features and MCP access: what is included and what is an add-on
Almost every vendor now advertises AI analysis, and the plan tables differ sharply. AgencyAnalytics lists its AgencyAI insights and MCP access for ChatGPT and Claude in the standard price, while its AI Tracker for AI engines is an extra. DashThis includes four preset AI insights and sells chat and client context as AI Insights Pro.
Databox meters AI analyst credits each month, fifty on the entry plan. Power My Analytics lists MCP and API access in every tier with credits for AI insights. Improvado offers an MCP Only plan. Test the AI on your own data during the trial, and ask whether the credit allowance covers a full month of client reporting.
Ask how many AI credits a month your plan includes and what happens at the limit.
Test chat answers on your own client data during the trial.
Check whether MCP access is on your plan or an add-on.
Leaving a reporting tool: exports, destinations and trial rules
Reports are easy to rebuild, but the history behind them is harder to move. Power My Analytics sells exports to BigQuery, SQL and FTP as add-ons on Business, Grow and Pro. Whatagraph lists BigQuery transfer and its public API as add-ons on Prime. Supermetrics puts warehouse destinations and the data API in Enterprise.
DashThis states that dashboards remain but are inaccessible when a trial ends without a paid plan, and that you pay only for the rest of the current period if you cancel. Before signing, ask which export includes historical metrics and whether it needs a higher plan, then check the notice period and refund rule for annual billing, because a rebuilt report is cheap but lost history is not.
Ask for a written description of what leaves the platform and in which format.
Check whether history export needs a higher plan or an add-on.
Confirm the cancellation rule for annual billing before the first invoice.
What goes wrong most often when buying marketing analytics and reporting software
Counting clients but not platforms: a per-client price looks fixed until each client connects more sources, and a per-source price looks fixed until you add clients.
Choosing on the entry price: Supermetrics Starter allows two data sources and Klipfolio's entry plan updates every four hours, so the cheap tier often cannot run your real setup.
Skipping the exit question: warehouse exports and APIs are add-ons or higher-tier features at several vendors, so confirm how your history leaves before it accumulates.
Trusting a short trial: Reportei offers three days and DashThis, Swydo and Klipfolio fourteen, so plan a real client report on day one and test refresh and branding in that window.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best marketing analytics and reporting software in 2026?
Swydo leads our ranking of 12. Swydo B.V. in Hilversum sells one product at one metered price, so the cost of a new client is only the accounts you connect for them.
Unlimited clients, users and reports are part of the base price and every feature is on every plan. The catch is arithmetic: ten clients on two ad platforms is twenty sources, and the pricing page lists no data warehouse destination.
Which marketing analytics and reporting tools publish their pricing?
9 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Swydo: Per data source per month, published; 14-day trial.
Power My Analytics: Plans by sources and accounts, published; 14-day trial.
Klipfolio: Tiers by dashboard count, published; 14-day trial of Klips.
AgencyAnalytics: Per client per month, published; 14-day trial.
DashThis: Tiers by dashboards and sources, published; 14-day trial.
Databox: Free plan plus published tiers by users and data sources; 14-day trial.
Whatagraph: Two plans, Max from a published monthly price billed annually, Prime quoted; demo-led.
Supermetrics: Starter and Growth published, Enterprise quoted; trial offered.
Improvado: Annual plans with published starting prices, Enterprise quoted.
The other 3 quote per organisation.
Is there a free marketing analytics and reporting tool?
Databox offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these marketing analytics and reporting software vendors established?
In 7 countries across 4 regions: North America 6, Europe 4, Latin America 1, Elsewhere 1.
Swydo: Netherlands.
Power My Analytics: Not stated by the vendor.
Klipfolio: Canada.
AgencyAnalytics: Canada.
DashThis: Canada.
Databox: United States.
Whatagraph: Netherlands.
Supermetrics: Finland.
TapClicks: United States.
Reportei: Brazil.
Adverity: Austria.
Improvado: United States.
What should you use instead of Swydo?
Power My Analytics and Klipfolio are the next two on this page.
Power My Analytics is for Agencies and in-house teams that want connectors feeding Looker Studio, Sheets or Power BI; Klipfolio is for teams of one company that share a handful of live dashboards across departments.
Who should not buy Swydo?
Teams that need to push cleaned data into a warehouse. Every connected account counts as a source, so cost rises with each platform added per client.
If your marketing analytics and reporting software product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.