AI search visibility tools run a fixed list of prompts against ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google's AI answers, then report whether your brand is mentioned or cited.
This guide ranks twelve on setup effort, real price once engines and seats are added, data export, vendor independence and who each suits.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What AI search visibility tools software does
AI search visibility software repeatedly asks AI assistants and AI search features the questions buyers ask, then measures how often a brand is mentioned, cited and recommended against competitors.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each AI search visibility tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Published tiers per domain; 7-day trial; Enterprise custom
—
Teams that already use Semrush for SEO and want AI reports alongside
Buyers who want unlimited seats and many prompts at entry level
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Berlin-built prompt tracker with unlimited users on every plan
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Peec AI keeps the first ninety days short: pick prompts, choose three models and let the daily runs accumulate, with no per-seat charge to add colleagues. Starter holds 50 prompts, Pro 150 and Advanced 350, and project counts rise from one to five.
Looker Studio arrives only at Advanced. Count the engines you actually need, because adding models is billed on top, and ask for the Enterprise terms before planning an API or SSO workflow.
What stands out
Independent GmbH
Unlimited users
Prompt tiers
Where it costs you
Self-serve plans track three chosen models, and extra models are a separate add-on
API access appears only under the Enterprise plan, which is custom and annual
Right for
Marketing teams and agencies that want a focused tracker and many seats
Wrong for
Buyers who need all engines tracked on the cheapest plan
GermanyTiered by tracked prompts; Enterprise custom and annual; trial offered
Vienna company that meters AI tracking in credits, with prices shown
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Rankscale lets you choose cadence from hourly to monthly, and each query to an AI engine uses typically a quarter of a credit, so a team can trade frequency against budget.
Unused credits roll over up to two or three times the monthly allocation depending on tier. Essentials is sold yearly only. Before buying, run the credit calculator on your real prompt list, then check which engines each prompt will hit.
What stands out
Credit metering
Unlimited seats
REST API
Where it costs you
Every engine query consumes credits, so wide daily monitoring can empty an allocation early
REST API access begins at Pro+, the second paid tier
Right for
Small teams and agencies that want published prices and tunable query volume
Wrong for
Teams that prefer a flat fee with no usage arithmetic
AustriaPublished credit-based tiers; 7-day trial of Pro; Enterprise tier also published
Brand-report tracker with CSV and JSON exports on every plan
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Otterly.AI is easy to start: sign up, add prompts or use its prompt research, and a first brand report is built automatically. It queries ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude and Copilot daily as a non-personalised user.
The Looker Studio connector is on Standard and above, and there is a public API and MCP server. Budget for extra prompt packs early, and ask about Enterprise terms if your finance team pays only by invoice.
What stands out
Brand reports
CSV and JSON export
Prompt add-ons
Where it costs you
Invoice payment is available only on Enterprise, other plans pay by card through Stripe
SOC 2 Type II certification is on the roadmap with no date set
Right for
SEO teams that want a trial, exports and an API without a sales call
Wrong for
Procurement teams that need card-free invoicing on mid-tier plans
Not stated by the vendorTiered plans with prompt add-on packs; 7-day trial without a card
One published tier that tracks daily and writes articles from gaps
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Gauge's Growth tier runs 600 prompts every day on three platforms, which the vendor counts as 54,000 answers a month, and adds 18 articles, three seats and an agent for questions.
Claude and Grok can be switched on with your own API key, billed directly by the provider. The sum works if you publish what it drafts. If you only want a dashboard, the content engine is cost you do not use.
What stands out
Content engine
Daily tracking
Single tier
Where it costs you
Three platforms are tracked on the published tier, and Gemini, Perplexity and AI Overviews need Enterprise
Sentiment analysis and exports are Enterprise features
Right for
Growth teams that want tracking and drafted articles from one monthly fee
Wrong for
Buyers who only need cheap monitoring of many engines
United StatesOne published monthly tier; Enterprise custom
Published tiers for tracking, optimisation actions and revenue attribution
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Goodie AI folds prompt research, monitoring, an agent site audit and content tools into three plans. Core gives 110 prompts on five core models with 50 optimisation actions a month, and a seven-day trial.
Pro raises that to 250 prompts and eight models for a much higher monthly figure. Each prompt, country and language you add raises the tier you need, so list your markets before choosing and ask what the Enterprise attribution includes.
What stands out
Unlimited seats
Optimisation actions
Revenue attribution
Where it costs you
Core covers one brand and two countries, so expansion pushes you to the larger tier
Complete revenue attribution is listed under Enterprise only
Right for
Single-brand teams that want listed optimisation actions plus visibility tracking
Wrong for
Multi-brand teams that need attribution on a mid-priced tier
United StatesPublished monthly tiers; 7-day free trial on Core; Enterprise custom
Credit-metered tracker with a free tier and one published paid plan
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
AthenaHQ measures usage in credits where one credit is one AI response. The free tier carries 300 credits, and Starter carries 3,600 across eleven models with unlimited topics, prompts and competitors. Data export to CSV is on Starter.
The catch is the meter: add more prompts, models or countries and credits drain faster, and extra credits cost more. Estimate responses per month before subscribing, and ask about the Enterprise knowledge-base and claim review.
What stands out
Credit metering
Free tier
11 models
Where it costs you
Extra credits and API access are paid add-ons on top of the Starter price
SSO, audit logs and multiple regions are limited to Enterprise
Right for
Teams that want to test with a free credit and pay by usage
Wrong for
Buyers who need predictable cost without watching a credit balance
United StatesFree tier with starter credit; Starter published; Enterprise custom
AI visibility tracking bundled with article writing and site audits
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Writesonic folds visibility tracking into a content platform: Starter holds 50 prompts, 15 AI articles and ten site audits for one user, while Growth reaches 200 prompts, sentiment analysis and three users.
Agentic workflows are limited trial runs on all self-serve tiers. The company is a Delaware corporation with a San Francisco address. Decide whether you want its writing tools, because the tracking itself stays at three engines until Enterprise.
What stands out
Content bundle
Site audits
Trial no card
Where it costs you
All self-serve plans track the same three AI platforms, with all nine only on Enterprise
The Action Center is a limited trial on Growth and full only on Enterprise
Right for
Content teams that want tracking and drafted articles in one subscription
Wrong for
Teams that need tracking beyond three engines without negotiating
United StatesPublished monthly tiers; free trial without a card; Enterprise custom
Samples each prompt 100 times and ties tracking to ChatGPT ads
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Evertune sells three tiers: Starter with 5,000 prompt credits and up to five models, Pro with 100,000 credits, eleven models, content generation and data download, and a custom Enterprise tier with cloud-bucket export, SSO and a fact checker.
Its EverPanel is a stated panel of over 150 million user prompts. The ads side costs 10% of media on Starter and 8% on Pro. Model that total, not the headline monthly figure.
What stands out
100 samples
Ads agent
Consumer panel
Where it costs you
Statistical significance with 100 samples per prompt starts at Pro, not Starter
The Ads agent charges a share of media spend, which adds to the subscription
Right for
Advertisers that want sampled visibility data tied to paid ChatGPT placements
Wrong for
Teams that want tracking only, without an advertising component
United StatesPublished Starter and Pro tiers; ads fee as share of media; Enterprise custom
Enterprise tracker with a limited trial and quote-only pricing
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Profound's trial runs 50 recommended prompts daily for seven days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and it cannot be customised. Enterprise lets you edit prompts, track up to nine answer engines, use CSV and JSON exports and an API, and add SSO.
Agents run on credits consumed each time they work. Treat the trial as a demo of the dashboard and request the Enterprise terms in writing, including credit and export rights.
What stands out
Quote-only
SOC 2
Agents
Where it costs you
Trial users cannot customise prompts and get no exports, API or support
No amounts are shown for Enterprise, so budgeting waits for a sales conversation
Right for
Large organisations that need SSO, SOC 2 and dedicated support
Wrong for
Small teams that want published prices before talking to sales
Published Core tier plus an agent-traffic layer, now owned by Sitecore
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Scrunch's Core plan covers four LLMs, one country, one persona and five competitors, with five site audits and one page optimisation a month. Enterprise lifts coverage to nine LLMs and adds API, SSO and its Agent Experience Platform.
The vendor states it continues as a standalone platform after joining Sitecore, so confirm in your contract who processes data and whether pricing changes at renewal.
What stands out
Sitecore-owned
Agent traffic
Core tier
Where it costs you
The vendor is now part of Sitecore, so roadmap and terms are set by an acquirer
Query API access and Looker Studio belong to Enterprise, not Core
Right for
Brands that also want to optimise how AI agents crawl their site
Wrong for
Buyers who require an independent vendor with no acquirer
United StatesPublished Core tier; 7-day free trial; Enterprise custom
Prompt tracking and a 495-million-prompt index inside the Ahrefs toolset
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Brand Radar tracks custom prompts you define, with a starting price for a standalone add-on, and separately offers an AI Visibility Index built on 495 million prompts modelled from real searches.
Each prompt uses one check per platform, location and update, and the index plan carries an overage price per check. Free prompts included in paid Ahrefs plans are few. Calculate checks for your prompt list and platforms, then decide if the index plan is needed.
What stands out
Prompt index
Add-on
Check metering
Where it costs you
Included custom prompts are small, from 5 on Lite to 20 on Advanced
Claude tracking uses 8 checks per update, so it drains the allowance quickly
Right for
Existing Ahrefs customers adding AI visibility next to their SEO data
Wrong for
Teams that want a standalone tracker without a search toolkit
SingaporePublished add-on prices; custom prompts included in paid Ahrefs plans
AI visibility reports sold per domain inside the Semrush SEO suite
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best AI Search Visibility Tools in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Semrush offers AI visibility two ways: a Base plan per domain with 25 prompts, or SEO plus AI Search tiers where Starter adds 50 prompts and Pro+ adds 100. Enterprise lifts prompt tracking to custom volumes.
Reports refresh daily, weekly or monthly and a site audit checks AI readiness. Count your domains first, since each needs its own plan, and compare the combined SEO and AI price with a stand-alone tracker.
What stands out
Per-domain
SEO suite
Prompt limits
Where it costs you
The Base plan covers one domain and 25 custom prompts
Additional users are a paid add-on rather than included
Right for
Teams that already use Semrush for SEO and want AI reports alongside
Wrong for
Buyers who want unlimited seats and many prompts at entry level
United StatesPublished tiers per domain; 7-day trial; Enterprise custom
AI search visibility software repeatedly asks AI assistants and AI search features the questions buyers ask, then measures how often a brand is mentioned, cited and recommended against competitors. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
9 of the 12 tools here publish what they cost; the other 3 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: Rankscale, Gauge, Goodie AI, AthenaHQ, Writesonic GEO, Evertune, Scrunch AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Semrush AI Visibility.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 12 vendors are established in 5 countries across 4 regions (North America 8, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1, Elsewhere 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Prompts, answers or credits: what the AI visibility meter counts
Every vendor here counts something different, so two quotes cannot be compared until you convert them to the same unit. Peec AI counts prompts per plan and lets you pick three models. Gauge counts daily answers, 54,000 a month on its published tier. AthenaHQ and Rankscale count credits, where one credit buys one AI response or typically a quarter of a query.
Ahrefs Brand Radar counts checks, one per prompt, platform, location and update. A prompt tracked on five engines daily is five times the cost of the same prompt on one engine. Write down your prompt list, engines, countries and refresh rate, then ask each vendor for the monthly total.
List prompts, engines, countries and refresh rate before asking for quotes.
Ask which unit runs out first: prompts, credits or checks.
Check what a month costs when you add one engine or one country.
Which engines the entry plan really tracks
Marketing pages say all major AI platforms, while the plan tables say less. Peec AI limits self-serve plans to three chosen models. Writesonic GEO tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on every self-serve tier and all nine platforms only on Enterprise.
Gauge's published tier covers ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Copilot, with Gemini, Perplexity and AI Overviews under Enterprise. Scrunch AI's Core plan supports four LLMs against nine on Enterprise. Otterly.AI queries seven engines, including Claude. If your buyers use Perplexity or Claude, a tool that omits them measures a different audience than yours.
Name the engines your buyers use and tick them against the plan table.
Ask whether Claude, Perplexity and AI Mode are included or extra.
Confirm whether engines are fixed or chosen per project.
Tracking only, or tracking plus content and ads: Gauge, Writesonic GEO, Evertune
Some vendors sell a dashboard, others sell a workflow that also writes and publishes. Gauge includes 18 articles a month and a CMS link. Writesonic GEO bundles AI articles and site audits. Evertune adds an Ads agent for ChatGPT placements, charged as a share of media spend.
Goodie AI lists optimisation actions per month. Bundles are worth it only if your team publishes what they produce, because unused output is cost. A pure tracker such as Peec AI or Otterly.AI leaves content decisions to your own writers, which keeps the bill tied to measurement.
Decide whether your team will publish the drafts a bundle produces.
Ask if content output can be removed to lower the price.
For ads, model the media share on top of the subscription.
Leaving an AI visibility tool: exports, API and invoices
A tracker holds months of baseline data that a replacement cannot recreate, so exit terms belong in the purchase decision. Otterly.AI exports raw AI responses as CSV or JSON on all plans. Rankscale says CSV and Sheets export needs Pro or above.
Evertune lists data download under Pro and export to cloud buckets under Enterprise. Profound's trial has no exports, API or support. Peec AI lists API access under Enterprise. Also check how you pay: Otterly.AI allows invoice payment only on Enterprise. Ask for a sample export during the trial, not after signing.
Download a sample export during the trial and open it.
Ask which plan unlocks the API and what it costs.
Confirm how you can pay, and whether invoices are possible.
What goes wrong most often when buying AI search visibility tools software
Comparing monthly prices without converting prompts, credits and checks into the same count of daily answers.
Buying a plan for three engines and discovering later that your buyers mostly use the ones it leaves out.
Assuming an independent vendor stays independent, when Scrunch AI now belongs to Sitecore and its terms say so.
Starting a trial without testing the export, then finding that history leaves only on a higher tier.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best AI search visibility tools in 2026?
Peec AI leads our ranking of 12. A GmbH registered in Berlin that sells one thing, AI search analytics, so nobody has to buy a content suite alongside it. Self-serve tiers climb from 50 to 350 prompts with unlimited users, which suits teams that share dashboards.
Each self-serve plan tracks three models of your choice, so wider coverage means paying for add-on models or going to Enterprise. The pricing page showed no amounts.
Which AI search visibility tools publish their pricing?
9 of the 12, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Rankscale: Published credit-based tiers; 7-day trial of Pro; Enterprise tier also published.
Gauge: One published monthly tier; Enterprise custom.
Goodie AI: Published monthly tiers; 7-day free trial on Core; Enterprise custom.
AthenaHQ: Free tier with starter credit; Starter published; Enterprise custom.
Writesonic GEO: Published monthly tiers; free trial without a card; Enterprise custom.
Evertune: Published Starter and Pro tiers; ads fee as share of media; Enterprise custom.
Scrunch AI: Published Core tier; 7-day free trial; Enterprise custom.
Ahrefs Brand Radar: Published add-on prices; custom prompts included in paid Ahrefs plans.
Semrush AI Visibility: Published tiers per domain; 7-day trial; Enterprise custom.
The other 3 quote per organisation.
Is there a free AI search visibility tool?
AthenaHQ offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these AI search visibility tool vendors established?
In 5 countries across 4 regions: North America 8, Europe 2, Asia-Pacific 1, Elsewhere 1.
Peec AI: Germany.
Rankscale: Austria.
Otterly.AI: Not stated by the vendor.
Gauge: United States.
Goodie AI: United States.
AthenaHQ: United States.
Writesonic GEO: United States.
Evertune: United States.
Profound: United States.
Scrunch AI: United States.
Ahrefs Brand Radar: Singapore.
Semrush AI Visibility: United States.
What should you use instead of Peec AI?
Rankscale and Otterly.AI are the next two on this page. Rankscale is for small teams and agencies that want published prices and tunable query volume; Otterly.AI is for SEO teams that want a trial, exports and an API without a sales call.
Who should not buy Peec AI?
Buyers who need all engines tracked on the cheapest plan. Self-serve plans track three chosen models, and extra models are a separate add-on.
If your AI search visibility tools product belongs among these 12, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.