Product roadmap software turns ideas, customer feedback and delivery plans into a roadmap that engineers, executives and customers can all read.
This guide ranks eleven products on first-ninety-day effort, the real invoice once add-ons and AI credits are included, how data leaves, and whether you can buy and leave without a sales process.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry
says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a
vendor. How that works.
In short
What product roadmap software does
Product roadmap software is a tool where product teams collect ideas and feedback, prioritise work and publish timelines or now-next-later boards that show stakeholders what is planned and why.
In this order: setup effort, what it really costs, how your data comes back out, whether
you can leave, and who each product roadmap tool is built for. One rule sits on top of those tests:
Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Why those five, and why there is no
score out of ten, is on the how we work page.
Free plan for three creators; Standard and Premium per creator, prices published; Enterprise quoted
Yes
Teams that run delivery in Jira and want ideas and roadmaps beside epics
Companies outside Atlassian needing a standalone feedback and roadmap tool
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a
different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the
entry says so.
Module-based product management suite from a single UK company
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
ProdPad is sold by CreateShift Limited as a set of modules covering roadmaps, ideas, feedback, objectives, portfolio views and an AI assistant. The trial lasts at least seven days and can be extended by completing in-app tasks, with no card needed.
Annual billing takes 20 percent off card subscriptions. The weak point for a buyer is visibility: the server-rendered pricing page gives no figures, so cost per seat must be confirmed before a rollout.
What stands out
Modular
Reviewers included
Outcome roadmaps
Where it costs you
The pricing page text we fetched shows no amounts, so a budget needs the module builder or a sales answer.
Invoice payment and multi-year discounts are arranged through the sales team, not at checkout.
Right for
Product teams wanting outcome-based roadmaps and feedback with unlimited reviewers
Wrong for
Teams needing one list price to approve without a quote
United KingdomModular package per team; trial of at least 7 days that can extend; annual billing discounted
Story-map-first roadmapping tool built by a Hungarian company
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
StoriesOnBoard is operated by DevMads Ltd of Hungary. Its three paid plans are priced per user and include monthly AI token allowances of 50k, 100k and 150k, used for tasks like drafting user stories and release notes.
Standard adds Excel import and export and two-way sync with Jira, Azure DevOps, Trello and GitHub; Pro adds SAML SSO and audit logging. The terms mention a 14-day trial, and the site cites ISO 27001 and SOC 2.
What stands out
Story mapping
Per-user plans
Jira sync
Where it costs you
Basic is limited to one product, so a multi-product company needs Standard or Pro.
The pricing page lists no customer feedback portal or voting board, so idea intake must come from elsewhere.
Right for
Teams that plan releases by walking user journeys and want a low per-user price
Wrong for
Companies needing public idea voting or portfolio-level planning
HungaryBasic, Standard and Pro per user, prices published; 14-day trial
Roadmap and backlog tool with unlimited contributors on every tier
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Published pricingMiddle East
Craft IO Ltd lists three tiers: Starter, Pro and a quoted Enterprise tier. Only editors are billed, contributors are unlimited everywhere and viewers are unlimited from Pro upward.
Pro unlocks unlimited workspaces, dependency management and unlimited two-way development tool sync, while Enterprise adds portfolio roadmaps, SSO, audit logs, a public API and dedicated success support. Pricing can be shown in dollars, euros or pounds, and the add-ons carry a separate monthly editor fee.
What stands out
Per editor
Contributors included
Add-on modules
Where it costs you
Starter has one workspace and five custom fields, so most multi-product teams outgrow it quickly.
OKRs, the feedback portal and capacity planning cost extra on Pro and are not available on Starter.
Right for
Mid-size product teams that want published per-editor prices and viewers without extra seats
Wrong for
Buyers who need feedback, OKRs and capacity planning included in one price
IsraelStarter and Pro per editor, prices published; 14-day trial without a card; Enterprise quoted
Feedback-to-roadmap tool for product teams that work with support and sales
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Savio centralises feature requests and ties them to roadmap items, with a public or private voting board on every plan. Jira and Shortcut sync begin at Professional, and CRM links to HubSpot and Salesforce plus Segment sit on Business.
Payment by invoice, a custom contract and an SLA are Business-only. Every plan lets free users in and exports data on demand, which eases leaving, though the pricing page lists no release or capacity planning.
What stands out
Feedback-led
Unlimited free users
Export on demand
Where it costs you
Essential includes one roadmap and Professional five, so several products push you to the top tier.
The privacy policy names British Columbia law but no head-office country is printed, so confirm the contracting entity.
Right for
Product teams whose roadmap is driven by customer requests from support and sales tools
Wrong for
Teams wanting capacity planning, OKRs or portfolio roadmaps in one product
Not stated by the vendorEssential, Professional and Business tiers, prices published; 14-day trial
Modular product management platform, founded in Hamburg, now owned by Lucid
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
airfocus offers Professional and Enterprise, both quoted, with unlimited free contributors and workspaces and every view type from board to Gantt. Priority Ratings and custom formulas drive scoring; Enterprise adds portfolio dashboards, capacity planning, Salesforce and unlimited hierarchy levels.
The plan comparison lists data residency in the US or EU. Since the Lucid acquisition, the terms live on a Lucid domain that blocked our fetch, so the contract party is unconfirmed.
What stands out
Quoted pricing
Prioritisation
Lucid-owned
Where it costs you
No trial is offered, so evaluation means a demo with the sales team.
OKRs and SAML SSO are extra on Professional and capacity planning needs Enterprise.
Right for
Product organisations that value scoring frameworks and want EU data residency available
Wrong for
Small teams that want to sign up and test the product themselves
GermanyProfessional and Enterprise quoted per organisation; no trial, demo instead
Portfolio-level roadmapping platform tied to OKRs, intake and forecasting
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Dragonboat Inc. positions the product around an ontology of strategies, outcomes and roadmaps, with separate apps for strategy, intake, planning and the development lifecycle. Essential connects Jira, Azure DevOps, Asana, Slack and Teams.
Enterprise adds custom hierarchies, portfolio risk analysis, advanced integrations, SSO and a dedicated success manager. The service agreement names Dragonboat Inc. and California law. Because every price is quoted, budgeting starts with a sales conversation.
What stands out
Portfolio roadmaps
Quoted pricing
Agents and MCP
Where it costs you
Essential is aimed at teams of five or more, which leaves very small teams outside the stated entry plan.
No prices are published, and SSO plus a named success manager are Enterprise-only.
Right for
Product operations teams tying portfolio roadmaps to OKRs, intake and capacity forecasts
Wrong for
Start-ups or squads that want self-serve sign-up and a listed price
Not stated by the vendorEssential and Enterprise on request; read-only requestors at no charge up to 100
Former Roadmunk, now a Tempo product that syncs roadmaps with Jira
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Strategic Roadmaps keeps the Roadmunk feature set: several roadmap views from one dataset, an idea backlog and feedback capture, and integrations with Jira and Azure DevOps.
Tempo's FAQ states a 14-day trial covering feedback, idea management and roadmaps. The site shows no amounts for this product and no country, so ask Tempo for a written price and the contracting entity.
What stands out
Formerly Roadmunk
Jira sync
Idea manager
Where it costs you
The product page prints no price, so cost is unknown until a trial or a sales talk.
The tempo.io pricing page we fetched covers Timesheets, not this product, so no price could be checked.
Right for
Jira-centred teams that want stakeholder roadmaps on top of existing delivery data
Wrong for
Teams outside Jira needing a standalone feedback portal
Not stated by the vendor14-day trial; amounts not shown on the product page
One-plan roadmap platform with unlimited viewers, sold after a demo
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
ProductPlan states one plan with all features, all teams and all viewers, plus white-glove onboarding and live support. Included are unlimited roadmaps, prioritisation boards, OKR links, risk and dependency tracking, idea capture, research surveys and SSO.
The company says it is backed by Bow River Capital. Everything is quoted after a demo, so the price cannot be checked, and a separate SaaS Agreement governs service use.
What stands out
Single plan
Unlimited viewers
Demo-led
Where it costs you
No price or trial is shown, so evaluation starts with a demo booking.
Website terms say service use falls under a separate SaaS Agreement that must be read before buying.
Right for
Teams sharing roadmaps with many stakeholders who do not need their own seat
Wrong for
Buyers who want to compare list prices or try the product alone
United StatesOne plan quoted after a demo; viewers included at no extra charge
Per-user roadmap suite with strategy, ideas and delivery modules
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Aha! Roadmaps has Premium, Enterprise and Enterprise+ tiers, shown per user per month with a discount for annual billing. Enterprise makes read-only users free and lets only workspace owners count as paid. The pricing page lists Aha!
Discovery, Ideas, Whiteboards, Develop and Knowledge as separate products with their own prices, and Discovery Advanced is an add-on with a three-user minimum, which raises the bill beyond the headline roadmap figure.
What stands out
Per user
Published prices
Product suite
Where it costs you
The roadmap price excludes Discovery, whiteboard and development modules, which are separate products.
Free read-only access is listed from Enterprise, so occasional stakeholders add cost on Premium.
Right for
Teams wanting strategy, roadmaps and delivery planning from one vendor at listed prices
Wrong for
Small teams that only need a lightweight, low-cost roadmap board
United StatesPremium, Enterprise and Enterprise+ per user, prices published; 30-day trial
Feedback and roadmap platform priced per maker with AI credits
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Productboard, Inc. offers Business and Enterprise only. Pricing is based on the number of makers, and the pricing page asks for a demo instead of showing amounts. Spark is included in every new plan, with credits that reset monthly and top-up bundles starting at 50 credits.
Business covers roadmaps, prioritisation, two product portals and feedback tools; Enterprise adds SAML SSO, SCIM, custom roles and onboarding. The website terms apply California law to US users.
What stands out
Per maker
AI credits
Customer feedback
Where it costs you
Spark runs on monthly credits, so heavy AI use needs paid top-ups beyond the included allowance.
No price is printed for either plan, and key features sit only in Enterprise.
Right for
Larger product groups with heavy customer feedback who want AI summaries
Wrong for
Teams that want a stated price or no AI credit metering
United StatesBusiness and Enterprise priced per maker, quoted on request
Atlassian's idea and roadmap product that sits next to Jira
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Product Roadmap Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingAsia-Pacific
Jira Product Discovery offers Free, Standard, Premium and Enterprise. Creators, who manage projects, ideas and views, are billable, and annual subscriptions can be paid by card, bank transfer, ACH, cheque or net-14 and net-30 terms.
Contributors are free but need an Atlassian account. The Free plan allows three creators and 2 GB with community support. Premium costs more per creator but adds visibility across teams, while Enterprise pricing needs a quote.
What stands out
Free plan
Atlassian account
Jira integration
Where it costs you
The free plan stops at three creators and 2 GB, and going over starts a 14-day Standard trial.
It assumes Atlassian accounts and Jira delivery, which makes it awkward for teams on other trackers.
Right for
Teams that run delivery in Jira and want ideas and roadmaps beside epics
Wrong for
Companies outside Atlassian needing a standalone feedback and roadmap tool
AustraliaFree plan for three creators; Standard and Premium per creator, prices published; Enterprise quoted
Product roadmap software is a tool where product teams collect ideas and feedback, prioritise work and publish timelines or now-next-later boards that show stakeholders what is planned and why. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is
the order we would work through them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
5 of the 11 tools here publish what they cost; the other 6 quote per organisation. The ones you can compare without a sales call: StoriesOnBoard, Craft.io, Savio, Aha!, Jira Product Discovery.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
These 11 vendors are established in 7 countries across 5 regions (North America 3, Europe 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1, Middle East 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.
Choosing product roadmap software by where ideas start
Roadmap tools differ most in where work begins. Savio and Productboard start from customer feedback logged by support and sales, so a request count shapes the roadmap. StoriesOnBoard starts from user journeys laid out as a story map. ProdPad and airfocus start from objectives and scoring frameworks, while Jira Product Discovery and Tempo Strategic Roadmaps sit on top of delivery data already held in Jira.
Write down the three sources your ideas actually come from, then run one real quarter of them through each trial. A tool that suits executives but cannot take requests from your support desk, or the reverse, will be abandoned within a few months and quietly replaced by a spreadsheet again. Involve one engineer and one customer-facing colleague in the trial, since they feel the gaps first.
List the three channels where product ideas arrive today
Load one real quarter of ideas into each trial
Check that the tool can import your current backlog
Seats, makers, contributors and viewers
Seat definitions decide the invoice. Productboard charges per maker and caps contributors at 25 on Business. Craft.io bills editors only, with unlimited contributors on every tier. Aha! lists free read-only users only from Enterprise. ProdPad gives unlimited reviewers at no cost, ProductPlan includes unlimited viewers, and Jira Product Discovery bills creators while contributors stay free.
Count how many people will edit the roadmap and how many only need to read or comment, then price those two groups separately. Ask whether sales, support and executives count as paid users, because a roadmap read by sixty people but edited by four should not cost sixty seats. Also ask whether guests outside your company, such as customers or agencies, need accounts and how they are counted.
Split your headcount into editors, commenters and viewers
Ask each vendor how a read-only stakeholder is billed
Confirm any minimum seat count before signing
What the first price leaves out
Several vendors sell a base roadmap and add the rest later. Craft.io charges a monthly editor fee for OKRs, the feedback portal and capacity planning on Pro. Aha! lists Discovery, Ideas, Whiteboards and Develop as separate products, and Discovery Advanced is an add-on with a three-user minimum. Productboard meters its Spark AI on monthly credits with paid top-ups, and airfocus sells OKRs and SAML SSO as add-ons on Professional.
Vendors such as ProductPlan, Dragonboat and airfocus show no amounts at all. Ask for a written quote that names every module you plan to use in year one, including single sign-on, and compare the total for the same three-year period. A quote that omits modules you will later need is a discount you will repay.
Write down every module you need beyond the roadmap itself
Ask whether SSO, OKRs and AI usage are in the base price
Request a quote covering the same period from each vendor
Evaluation, contracts and leaving
Trials differ. Savio, StoriesOnBoard and Craft.io offer 14 days, Aha! offers 30, ProdPad starts at seven days and can extend, and airfocus offers a demo instead of a trial. ProductPlan and Dragonboat are demo-led too. Check the contracting entity as well: airfocus terms now sit on its owner's domain, ProductPlan points to a separate SaaS Agreement, and Savio names no country.
For exit, Savio lists on-demand data export on every plan, and StoriesOnBoard offers Excel import and export from Standard. Before you sign, export a roadmap and its ideas to a spreadsheet, and ask how long data is kept after a subscription ends. Keep the exported copy in your own storage, dated, so a later dispute about content has a record.
Run an export of roadmap and ideas during the trial
Read the contract document, not only the website terms
Ask how long data is retained after cancellation
What goes wrong most often when buying product roadmap software
Buying per-seat licences for everyone who reads the roadmap instead of the few who edit it, then discovering viewer access was available at no charge elsewhere.
Comparing the Aha! Roadmaps or Productboard headline price without adding Discovery, add-ons, SSO or AI credits that the real use needs.
Choosing a feedback-led tool such as Savio for a team that mainly needs scenario planning, or a story-map tool for a team that needs public voting.
Skipping the export test, so that a roadmap built over two years cannot leave the tool in a usable spreadsheet when the contract ends.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best product roadmap software in 2026?
ProdPad leads our ranking of 11. CreateShift Limited, registered in England and Wales, runs ProdPad and lets you pick the modules you need instead of a fixed tier. Reviewers are unlimited and cost nothing, so sales and support can submit ideas without taking a seat.
Card payment goes through Recurly, while invoicing and multi-year terms go through sales. The fetched pricing page shows no amounts, so the total depends on the modules you tick.
Which product roadmap tools publish their pricing?
5 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
StoriesOnBoard: Basic, Standard and Pro per user, prices published; 14-day trial.
Craft.io: Starter and Pro per editor, prices published; 14-day trial without a card; Enterprise quoted.
Savio: Essential, Professional and Business tiers, prices published; 14-day trial.
Aha!: Premium, Enterprise and Enterprise+ per user, prices published; 30-day trial.
Jira Product Discovery: Free plan for three creators; Standard and Premium per creator, prices published; Enterprise quoted.
The other 6 quote per organisation.
Is there a free product roadmap tool?
Jira Product Discovery offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these product roadmap software vendors established?
In 7 countries across 5 regions: North America 3, Europe 3, Elsewhere 3, Asia-Pacific 1, Middle East 1.
ProdPad: United Kingdom.
StoriesOnBoard: Hungary.
Craft.io: Israel.
Savio: Not stated by the vendor.
airfocus: Germany.
Dragonboat: Not stated by the vendor.
Tempo Strategic Roadmaps: Not stated by the vendor.
ProductPlan: United States.
Aha!: United States.
Productboard: United States.
Jira Product Discovery: Australia.
What should you use instead of ProdPad?
StoriesOnBoard and Craft.io are the next two on this page. StoriesOnBoard is for teams that plan releases by walking user journeys and want a low per-user price; Craft.io is for Mid-size product teams that want published per-editor prices and viewers without extra seats.
Who should not buy ProdPad?
Teams needing one list price to approve without a quote. The pricing page text we fetched shows no amounts, so a budget needs the module builder or a sales answer..
If your product roadmap software product belongs among these 11, tell us what it does and who it is for. Inclusion is an editorial call; what a listing is and is not is set out under software advice.