Procure-to-pay software carries a purchase from request through approval, order, goods receipt, invoice match and payment.
This guide ranks eleven products on setup effort, the bill once accounts payable or contract modules are added, how data leaves, and whether one vendor sells and runs the product. Prices are mentioned only where a vendor publishes them.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What procure-to-pay software does
Procure-to-pay software handles a purchase from the staff request through approval, purchase order and goods receipt to invoice matching and supplier payment, so spend is approved before it is committed.
Each procure-to-pay tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. Smaller challengers are placed in the top three wherever the category has them; the well-known brands come after. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Published plans with a go-live promise for finance teams on mid-market ERPs
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
The pricing page shows what each plan includes and lists extra users at a set monthly rate beyond the ten or twenty included. Monthly plans carry no contract, and the 30-day refund applies to every plan.
Setup is described as vendor-led, taking two to three weeks. The About page states a Cincinnati headquarters. Check what the 90-day close-time pledge covers before relying on it.
What stands out
Published plans
2-3 week go-live
Extra-user charge
Where it costs you
SSO, two-factor sign-in and supplier onboarding are missing from the Startup plan and only arrive on Growth.
Contract and inventory modules carry no published price; the pricing page says to ask on a demo call.
Right for
Finance teams of up to a few hundred staff replacing email approvals before month-end
Wrong for
Groups needing SAP and AI invoice coding without an Enterprise contract
United StatesPublished monthly rates by plan with a saving for annual billing; users included per plan; Enterprise custom; 30-day money-back guarantee
Requests to payment, with entry prices shown and a stated rollout timeline
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Published pricingNorth America
Precoro is the one tool in this group that prints amounts: Core from $499 and Automation from $999 a month, billed annually. That makes budgeting simple and puts it near the top for buyers who dislike quote forms.
The pricing page quotes two to eight weeks to go live without IT involvement. The catch is that the AP Module starts at $499 a month separately, and Enterprise, with ERP integrations and server choice, is custom. Total cost therefore depends on which parts of the cycle you automate.
What stands out
Published prices
AP sold separately
US or EU servers
Where it costs you
The AP module starts at $499 a month on top of the plan, so invoice automation is a second line on the bill.
Choosing US or EU servers is listed only under Enterprise, which is quoted rather than priced.
Right for
Finance teams that want to compare entry prices before booking a single sales call
Wrong for
Buyers who need European hosting on a lower tier
United StatesPublished monthly prices for Core and Automation, billed annually; AP module priced separately; Enterprise custom
Purchasing as the base product, with AP and cards sold as add-ons
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Procurify starts every customer on Purchasing: order requests, purchase orders, product catalogues and vendors. Approval routing, spend insights, accounting integrations and PunchOut are included with every plan, which gives a clear base.
Bills, payments, expenses and spending cards are sold as further products, and Guided Intake and Contracts are add-ons. The vendor says it is based out of Canada. Ask for a quote that lists each product, because users, products and integrations all move the number.
What stands out
Purchasing first
Quoted pricing
Cards and expenses
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows no amounts, so the real cost appears only after a sales conversation.
Accounts payable, expenses and cards are separate products, which adds up if you want the full cycle.
Right for
Companies that want purchasing in place first and plan to add bill payment or cards later
Wrong for
Teams that need a single price for requests, orders and payables from the start
CanadaQuoted per organisation; Purchasing base plus separately priced AP, expense and card products
Three tiers capped by users and invoices, with unlimited suppliers
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The three tiers differ by users, monthly invoices and integrations, rising from a ceiling of 100 users to 500 and then past it. Suppliers are unlimited at no cost, and punch-out catalogues are supported in every tier.
Prices are given on request only. The address on the contact page is in Los Angeles. A customer success manager and implementation services are listed as part of every suite.
What stands out
User and invoice caps
Quoted tiers
Punchout catalogues
Where it costs you
Integration allowances rise from three to five and beyond by tier, which can push a multi-ERP business upward.
The site's own average go-live is 3.5 months, far longer than the weeks quoted by smaller rivals.
Right for
Purchasers with a defined ERP and a few hundred users who value printed limits
Wrong for
Small finance teams that need to be live within a month
United StatesQuoted per organisation across Professional, Premium and Enterprise tiers
Mid-market purchasing and AP with 32-plus punchout catalogues
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The platform handles requisitions, sign-off, POs, goods receipt, budgets and invoice matching, with contract and vendor management listed under spend management. Integrations named include Sage Intacct, Sage 200, QuickBooks, Xero, Twinfield, Exact and Bill.com.
The site counts over 1,200 customers with 98% retained, which is the vendor's own figure. Terms say the site is run by PLANERGY Ltd., while the privacy statement carries a Dublin address.
What stands out
Punchout catalogues
Mid-market focus
Demo-led pricing
Where it costs you
No headquarters is named, so the legal home of your data processor needs asking in writing.
No rate card appeared on the pages read, so cost is unknown until a demo.
Right for
Mid-market buyers on Sage, QuickBooks or Xero who shop through punchout catalogues
Wrong for
Buyers wanting prices on a public page before talking to sales
Not stated by the vendorPriced through a demo request; the pages read show no rate card
Procurement and AP built around a marketplace that invoices the purchases
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Order.co combines procurement, accounts payable, spend management, virtual cards and working capital, plus AI features for catalogues, sourcing, approvals and fulfilment.
It links to QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Workday, with sign-on through Okta or Ping Identity. The company states an average product saving of 5% from sourcing, a vendor claim. The subscription fee is set on an order form.
What stands out
Marketplace buying
Virtual cards
One-year initial term
Where it costs you
The first year is fixed, and the contract rolls over automatically unless non-renewal is notified 30 days ahead.
Purchases are invoiced through Order.co, so goods spend sits with the vendor rather than going to your own suppliers.
Right for
Multi-site operators buying supplies through one invoiced marketplace
Wrong for
Teams that must pay their own contracted suppliers directly
United StatesSubscription fee set on each order form, with purchases invoiced through the platform on top
Indirect purchasing marketplace charging a volume-based service fee
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Unite is the new name for Mercateo; the legal entity is Unite Procurement Deutschland AG, registered in Munich. Enterprises get access to over 30 million items, transparent supplier and service fees, and a single creditor for tail spend.
The SME page says there is no minimum volume and no long-term volume lock-in, and that setup takes hours with a few users. No price list is shown.
What stands out
Service-fee model
Single creditor
European suppliers
Where it costs you
The service fee follows volume, so the cost rises with spend moving through the catalogue.
The pages describe a marketplace of European suppliers, not ordering from your own contracted vendors.
Right for
Buyers consolidating indirect and tail spend with European suppliers
Wrong for
Companies whose spend is mostly services or direct materials
GermanyVolume-based service fee; SME page states no minimum volume; enterprise terms discussed with sales
Workflow platform with a procure-to-pay application, sold by quotation
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Kissflow sits at the generalist end of this ranking. Its procurement pages list strategic sourcing, procure-to-pay, supplier management and contract management, but all of it runs on a workflow and low-code platform with unlimited applications and integrations.
Hosting can be public or private cloud. That suits a company that wants to build its own purchasing rules and reuse the platform elsewhere. It suits less a team that only wants requisitions and orders working next month. Offices span the USA, India, UAE, UK and Australia.
What stands out
Low-code platform
Quoted pricing
Private cloud hosting
Where it costs you
Procurement is one use case on a wider workflow platform, so setup is likely to need more configuration.
Pricing is by quote or consultation, with no amounts on the page.
Right for
Organisations that already want one low-code tool for several internal processes, purchasing among them
Wrong for
Buyers who want a ready-made purchasing product with fixed screens
IndiaQuoted per organisation; consultation and demo offered
AP automation first, with procurement added as a priced module
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Medius belongs in this list as an AP purchase that can grow into procure-to-pay. Two packages are shown: AP Essentials with one entity and AP 360 with three, both with unlimited users. AP 360 adds Copilot, supplier conversations, fraud and risk detection and a supplier portal.
Procurement, sourcing, expenses and contract management come at additional cost. The company is headquartered in Linkoeping, Sweden, and claims more than 4,000 customers, which suits buyers who want a Nordic vendor close to home.
What stands out
AP-first packages
Procurement add-on
Unlimited users
Where it costs you
Procurement, sourcing, payments and contract management are sold at additional cost on top of an AP package.
No amounts are shown, so the final bill depends on how many modules you add.
Right for
Finance teams in Europe that fix invoices first and want purchasing to follow in a later phase
Wrong for
Buyers whose first problem is requisition and approval control before orders go out
SwedenQuoted per organisation; two AP packages with procurement as a paid extra
Procure-to-pay inside a wider source-to-pay suite, with intake through Teams
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Procure-to-pay sits inside a broader source-to-pay portfolio. Merlin Intake accepts requests inside Microsoft Teams, while other apps cover autonomous sourcing, risk summaries, obligation extraction, AP and RFx scoring.
Offices are listed in Princeton, Dubai, London, Amsterdam, Melbourne, Singapore and Bangalore. The terms of use name Zycus Infotech Private Limited as owner of the website, which is not a statement about headquarters.
What stands out
Source-to-pay suite
Merlin intake
Demo-led sales
Where it costs you
No headquarters country is named on the pages read, which complicates a contract review.
No plans, rates or trial appear on the product page, so a demo is the only route.
Right for
Large buyers wanting P2P together with sourcing, risk and contract apps
Wrong for
Small teams that need only requisitions, orders and invoice match
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per organisation after a demo request; no rates on the product page
Invoice processing specialist extending into e-procurement and a marketplace
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Procure-to-Pay Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Basware approaches procure-to-pay from the invoice side. Its own page recommends starting with accounts payable automation and covering purchase orders from an existing procurement or ERP system, with e-Procurement, catalogue management and a Marketplace following.
The pricing page cites 250+ ERP integrations, 175 countries and 220+ partners in its e-invoicing network. Founded in Finland in 1985, it says it has processed 2.5 billion invoices. Subscription is priced by the modules chosen.
What stands out
Invoice-first
Module subscription
e-Invoicing network
Where it costs you
The pricing page lists modules but no amounts, so comparison with published prices is not possible.
The vendor's own advice is to begin with accounts payable, which puts purchasing second.
Right for
Groups that already run purchase orders in an ERP and mainly need invoices handled and connected to suppliers
Wrong for
Buyers who want requisitions and budgets as the first thing they switch on
FinlandQuoted per organisation; subscription priced by the modules chosen
Procure-to-pay software handles a purchase from the staff request through approval, purchase order and goods receipt to invoice matching and supplier payment, so spend is approved before it is committed. The differences that matter are rarely in the feature list, so this is the order we would work through them.
01
Start with pricing transparency
The split is 2 published against 9 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with ProcureDesk, Precoro.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Jurisdiction is a buying criterion here. The 11 vendors are spread over 7 countries (North America 5, Europe 3, Elsewhere 2, Asia-Pacific 1), and the home country determines which disclosure rules bind them.
Procure-to-pay software: invoice-first or request-first
Products in this market start from different ends of the chain, and the start decides what is deep and what is thin. Medius and Basware begin with invoices: Medius sells two AP packages and lists procurement as a paid extra, while Basware advises automating AP first. ProcureDesk, Precoro and Procurify begin with the request and the purchase order, and Procurify and Precoro sell AP as a separate product.
Zycus and Kissflow treat P2P as one part of a larger suite or platform. Decide where your pain sits today: unapproved spending points to a request-first tool, a month-end invoice backlog points to an invoice-first one. Then ask the vendor to show the other half before signing.
Name the step where spend currently escapes approval
Ask to see the weaker half of the product in a demo
Confirm which modules the quote actually includes
Procure-to-pay pricing: caps, modules and extra users
The same label hides very different invoices. ProcureDesk publishes Startup and Growth plans with ten or twenty users included and an extra-user rate beyond that. Precoro shows starting rates for its two lower tiers but sells its AP module on top. Vroozi prints caps on users, monthly invoices and integrations for each tier, so growth pushes you up a tier.
Procurify and Medius quote around a base product plus add-ons, and Medius says procurement, sourcing and contracts come at additional cost. Build a model with your real approvers, invoices per month, entities and ERP connections, then price each vendor on that. A cheap starting figure that leaves out AP or a second entity is not the cost you will carry.
Count requesters, approvers, entities and invoices per month
Ask which integrations and modules sit outside the base quote
Check which features only unlock on a higher tier
Punchout catalogues and marketplaces: who invoices the goods
Buying from catalogues is where P2P saves the most time, and also where vendors differ most. Planergy lists 32-plus punchouts and ProcureDesk says 200-plus punchout suppliers, so staff shop on supplier sites inside your approval flow. Vroozi lists punch-out support and unlimited suppliers at no cost.
Order.co and Unite work differently: their marketplaces are the place you buy, and the vendor earns from the volume that passes through. Order.co invoices purchases made on its platform, and Unite charges a volume-based service fee. That is convenient for tail spend and a weak fit for negotiated contracts with your own suppliers. Ask whether orders to your existing vendors can bypass the marketplace and still follow the same approvals.
List the supplier sites your staff already buy from
Check whether those suppliers are available as punchouts
Ask who invoices the goods and what fee applies
Leaving a procure-to-pay contract: terms, notice and exports
A purchasing system holds purchase orders, receipts and vendor records that auditors can ask for years later, so the way out matters. Order.co's terms fix the first year and then renew it automatically unless you give non-renewal notice 30 days ahead. ProcureDesk states that monthly plans carry no contract.
Precoro's terms allow a self-service download of the data the interface shows while you subscribe, and add a switching procedure for EU customers. Most other vendors in this list publish nothing comparable on their product pages. Ask for the exit clause before the demo ends, request a sample export of orders and vendor records, and confirm that attachments and approval history come out too.
Read the initial term, renewal and notice period
Ask for a sample export of orders, receipts and vendor records
Confirm whether approval history and attachments are included
What goes wrong most often when buying procure-to-pay software
Buying an invoice-automation package such as Medius AP Essentials and assuming purchase requests are covered, when procurement is a separate application at additional cost.
Comparing Precoro's entry price with ProcureDesk's plan price without adding the AP module, extra users and any second entity.
Choosing Vroozi or another capped tier for today's invoice volume, then discovering that growth in users or integrations forces an upgrade.
Treating a marketplace such as Order.co or Unite as a neutral workflow tool, when the vendor earns on the purchases or volume that pass through it.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best procure-to-pay software in 2026?
ProcureDesk leads our ranking of 11. ProcureDesk, run from Cincinnati, publishes Startup with ten users, Growth with twenty, and a custom Enterprise tier. It says go-live takes two to three weeks with the vendor doing the configuration, and backs that with a 30-day refund and a 90-day close-time pledge.
The catch is tiering: SSO and supplier onboarding start at Growth, AI and SAP sit in Enterprise, and contract and inventory modules are priced only on a demo call.
Which procure-to-pay tools publish their pricing?
2 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
ProcureDesk: Published monthly rates by plan with a saving for annual billing; users included per plan; Enterprise custom; 30-day money-back guarantee.
Precoro: Published monthly prices for Core and Automation, billed annually; AP module priced separately; Enterprise custom.
Everything else on the list is priced on request.
Is there a free procure-to-pay tool?
Not among the products reviewed here: no vendor on this list has a free tier worth using.
Where are these procure-to-pay software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 7 countries and 4 regions, North America 5, Europe 3, Elsewhere 2, Asia-Pacific 1:
ProcureDesk: United States.
Precoro: United States.
Procurify: Canada.
Vroozi: United States.
Planergy: Not stated by the vendor.
Order.co: United States.
Unite: Germany.
Kissflow: India.
Medius: Sweden.
Zycus: Not stated by the vendor.
Basware: Finland.
What should you use instead of ProcureDesk?
Look at Precoro (made for Finance teams that want to compare entry prices before booking a single sales call) and Procurify (made for companies that want purchasing in place first and plan to add bill payment or cards later), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy ProcureDesk?
Groups needing SAP and AI invoice coding without an Enterprise contract. SSO, two-factor sign-in and supplier onboarding are missing from the Startup plan and only arrive on Growth..
If a procure-to-pay software product of yours deserves a place among these 11, say what it is and who it serves. Inclusion rests with us alone. See software advice for the rules.