Supply chain planning software forecasts demand, sets inventory levels and builds supply and production plans that sales, finance and operations can agree on.
This guide ranks eleven products on setup effort, the bill once modules are added, how plans and data can leave, and whether you can buy and run it without an implementation partner.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What supply chain planning software does
Supply chain planning software forecasts demand, calculates inventory targets and builds supply and production plans, letting planners test scenarios and align sales, finance and operations around one agreed plan.
Each supply chain planning tool was put through the same five questions, in sequence: how hard is setup, what does it really cost, how does data come back out, can you leave, and who is it for. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. We explain on how we work why the tests are these five and why no product receives a score.
Slim4 planning from a Deventer company, sold through local offices
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
For this market Slimstock is the one-vendor option: Slim4 spans demand forecasting, replenishment, supply planning and S&OP, and the company says it has offices in 28 countries and 1700+ customers.
Because it sells through its own teams, you negotiate with the maker directly. The cost of that is opacity. The site shows no prices, and the long solution menu means the first job is a shortlist of modules, otherwise the quote grows with the scope.
What stands out
Slim4 platform
Local offices
Demand to S&OP
Where it costs you
Budget only becomes clear after a demo, since the site lists no price.
The module list runs from forecasting to price and promotion management, so you must decide which parts to pay for.
Buying goes through the vendor's local offices, so there is no reseller to compare quotes against.
Right for
A Dutch or wider European buyer who wants one planning suite from forecast to S&OP, bought from a local team.
Wrong for
A buyer who needs a published tariff before the first call.
NetherlandsQuoted on request after a demo; no prices on the site
Paris company that runs your replenishment decisions on a monthly fee
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Among planning suppliers Lokad is the only one on this list that publishes how it charges: a fixed monthly fee, split into platform and support, per module and not per user. The Paris company, created in 2008, supplies scientists who write the logic in Envision.
That gives a cost you can forecast, and a read-only demo account lets you look first. The compromise is rigidity, since growth beyond the contracted scope calls for a new agreement.
What stands out
Per decision module
Supply chain scientists
Envision language
Where it costs you
The monthly fee covers one type of decision over one scope, so a second country or decision type means a further module.
Most agreements carry a usage cap, which can matter when volumes climb.
Lokad says fixed fees may suit a company in rapid growth or in mergers badly, and scope changes need an addendum.
Right for
A mid-sized buyer who wants a priced service per decision, with a monthly fee starting in the low thousands.
Wrong for
A group whose scope shifts often through acquisitions or new markets.
FranceFixed monthly fee per decision module; trial account on request
Demand, supply and S&OP planning aimed at process manufacturers
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Arkieva lists its North American headquarters in Wilmington, Delaware, with offices in Philadelphia, Antwerp and Mangalore. Its homepage says it is recognised in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for supply chain planning and gives industry pages for chemicals, process manufacturing, consumer goods and food and beverage.
The product areas are demand, inventory, supply and financial planning plus S&OP. Ask in the demo how yield variability and sequencing rules are modelled.
What stands out
Process manufacturing
Demand to S&OP
Financial planning
Where it costs you
The site positions the product for process manufacturers, so discrete assembly or pure distribution buyers get little tailoring.
Cost is left to a sales conversation, since the homepage and contact page list nothing.
Right for
Chemical, food and packaged-goods plants planning under capacity and shelf-life constraints
Wrong for
Distributors and retailers with no production constraints to model
United StatesQuoted on request after a demo; no prices on the site
ERP-connected forecasting and reorder proposals for smaller distributors
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
EazyStock's pricing page says prices come from a standard list tied to expected savings, users and SKU quantities, with support and upgrades included. Billing is annual, or monthly for a ten percent higher fee.
Setup is three steps led by a customer success manager: connect the ERP, sync inventory data, start optimising. The listed ERPs include Business Central, SAP Business One, Odoo and Epicor. The site names offices in the USA, Sweden, the UK and the Netherlands.
What stands out
ERP add-on
Reorder proposals
Customer success manager
Where it costs you
The feature pages cover forecasting, replenishment and supplier ordering, not production scheduling or S&OP, so manufacturers need another tool.
It sits on top of an ERP, so the planning quality depends on the data that ERP passes across.
Right for
Small and mid-size distributors wanting reorder automation on top of their ERP
Wrong for
Manufacturers needing production plans built around capacity limits, or S&OP
Not stated by the vendorStandard price list by users and SKU count; billed annually, monthly at a surcharge
Atlas planning platform plus a monthly-priced Excel forecasting add-in
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The company says it was founded in 1996. Its site lists Atlas with six applications, and ForecastX with a stated monthly price for one-click forecasting in Excel.
Offices appear in London, Amsterdam, Warsaw, Sydney, Tokyo, Austin, Chicago and Atlanta, but no page read names a headquarters. Sales is by talking to sales or submitting an RFP for Atlas, so ask what the platform adds beyond the add-in's forecasts.
What stands out
Atlas SaaS
ForecastX in Excel
Six planning apps
Where it costs you
Atlas shows no prices, so the step up from the Excel add-in has no visible price.
ForecastX works inside Microsoft Excel, so it will not give a shared, multi-user planning process.
Right for
Teams starting with spreadsheet forecasting who may later need an S&OP platform
Wrong for
Buyers needing a stated headquarters and a single price list
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly price for the ForecastX add-in; Atlas quoted on request
Inventory and replenishment optimisation with network design, from Atlanta
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
GAINSystems, LLC lists offices in Atlanta and Chicago and international branch offices in Canada, Switzerland and the United Arab Emirates.
The platform pages name demand planning and forecasting, inventory optimisation including multi-echelon for ERP, replenishment, production planning, S&OP, transportation strategy and supply chain design. A customer story claims full return in just over a month across 250,000 SKUs; ask for reference calls to test that.
What stands out
Multi-echelon
Network design
Service parts
Where it costs you
Cost depends on a demo and scoping, as no price is listed.
Return figures such as the 976 percent case study are the vendor's own, with no independent check on the site.
Right for
Distributors and service-parts businesses optimising stock across several warehouse tiers
Wrong for
Small teams wanting something they can switch on without a project
United StatesQuoted on request after a demo; no prices on the site
Probabilistic forecasting and inventory planning, backed by private equity
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
ToolsGroup dates from Boston in 1993 and says it serves 400+ customers in 45 countries on its Decion platform. Its purchases of JustEnough and Onera widened it into retail planning, which makes it a fit when stores and warehouses are planned together.
For a European shortlist the practical points are office presence in the Netherlands, Italy and Spain, and the absence of any stated tariff. Expect to book a demo to learn cost.
What stands out
Probabilistic
Private equity backed
Retail planning
Where it costs you
Cost is not stated on the pages read, and the pricing address returns a 404.
Because no headquarters is designated, it is unclear which office would sign a European contract.
The company is backed by Accel-KKR, so ownership sits with an investor.
Right for
A retailer or manufacturer that wants demand, supply and retail planning from one supplier with Amsterdam, Milan and Barcelona offices.
Wrong for
A buyer who wants the supplier's home country and price settled before a demo.
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request; demo booking only
Maestro planning platform from Ottawa, built for large manufacturers
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Kinaxis is the Canadian entry here, with its headquarters in Ottawa and an office in Toronto. It sells Maestro, known as RapidResponse, and cites 40+ years of expertise plus an agentic AI layer.
The positioning is explicit about size, so the question for a European mid-market buyer is fit, not features. Plan for training, support and partner-led implementation as part of the budget, and for a sales process that starts with a demo request.
What stands out
Maestro
Large enterprises
Implementation partners
Where it costs you
The site frames Maestro for the world's most complex organisations, which may be more scale than a smaller planner needs.
No tariff appears on the pages read, and /pricing leads nowhere.
Professional services and implementation partners are listed, so a rollout involves outside parties.
Right for
A large multi-plant manufacturer already running a complex planning organisation and ready to work with implementation partners.
Wrong for
A smaller firm with a single planning team and a short evaluation window.
Wide planning platform, from demand to revenue management and merchandising
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
o9 presents its Digital Brain as one platform for supply chain, finance and operations, commercial and revenue, retail and merchandise, and sustainability planning.
In this category that makes it the widest offer, with offices from Brazil to Japan including France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain. Its breadth is also what a buyer has to manage. Define a single starting use case, take the platform tour, and ask for a price in writing before widening.
What stands out
Digital Brain
Enterprise IBP
Broad scope
Where it costs you
Planning areas span supply chain, finance, commercial, retail and sustainability, so scope can widen well past the first need.
A price list is missing from the site, so cost surfaces only after a demo.
Offices are listed in 16 countries, yet no headquarters is named.
Right for
A multinational that wants supply, finance and commercial teams to share a single planning platform.
Wrong for
A team that only needs a first demand plan and wants a narrow, fast start.
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request; demo and platform tour offered
Connected planning suite inside a WiseTech Group logistics platform
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
E2open states that it is headquartered in Addison, Texas. A press release on its own site announces that WiseTech Global completed its acquisition, and later releases describe E2open as part of the WiseTech Global Group.
The planning suite is described as connected planning across ecosystem partners with real-time data and artificial intelligence. Ask how the acquisition changes support, contract terms and the product roadmap.
What stands out
Planning suite
WiseTech Group
Partner network
Where it costs you
E2open is part of WiseTech Global Group, so a buyer depends on a larger logistics owner.
Planning is one of several suites, which can pull a planning-only purchase into a wider platform deal.
Right for
Companies already exchanging orders and forecasts with many trading partners
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a stand-alone planning vendor with its own roadmap
United StatesQuoted on request; sales contact only
Planning module inside the wider Oracle Fusion cloud applications suite
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Supply Chain Planning Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Oracle's product page describes planning that combines demand insights, supply constraints and stakeholder input, with built-in AI and agentic applications. Four areas are named: demand, supply, S&OP and collaboration.
It names Wolseley, Zebra, GE Power and DeRoyal as customers. Pricing is not on that page; the call to action is a demo request. Check how planning data flows if your ERP is not Oracle.
What stands out
Oracle Fusion suite
Demand and supply
S&OP
Where it costs you
The product is one part of Oracle Fusion Applications, so its value depends on adopting the surrounding suite.
The product page offers only a demo request, with no price.
Right for
Companies already on Oracle Fusion ERP or SCM wanting planning in the same suite
Wrong for
Teams running a different ERP who want a stand-alone planner
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on request; demo form on the product page
Supply chain planning software forecasts demand, calculates inventory targets and builds supply and production plans, letting planners test scenarios and align sales, finance and operations around one agreed plan. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 1 of the 11 print a price; 10 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: John Galt Solutions.
02
Weigh the vendor's home jurisdiction
The 11 companies behind this list are established in 5 countries, by region Elsewhere 5, North America 4, Europe 2. Disclosure obligations attach to the company, so they travel with the vendor even when the servers stay at home.
Supply chain planning software: who does the tuning, you or the vendor?
Planning tools differ most in who carries the day-to-day work. Lokad runs the logic with its own supply chain scientists for a monthly fee, and says the logic is written in its Envision language, so the work stays on its side. EazyStock gives each customer a success manager to connect the ERP and start the first forecasts.
Kinaxis lists professional services and implementation partners for Maestro, while Slimstock sells through local offices in 28 countries. John Galt Solutions lists implementation and post-implementation as separate service lines. Before you sign, write down who configures forecasting rules, who changes them next year and what that person costs. A product you can tune yourself costs planner time; a managed one costs a contract that is harder to leave.
Name who writes and edits the forecasting and replenishment rules
Ask whether implementation is in the fee or billed separately
Find out what happens to the logic if you cancel
Inventory tools or planning platforms: match the scope to the problem
Scope is the line that matters most in this market. EazyStock stops at forecasting, reorder points and supplier orders on top of an ERP, which is enough for a distributor and not enough for a plant. Arkieva is built for process manufacturers with shelf-life and capacity limits. GAINS leads with multi-echelon inventory and service parts.
o9 Solutions and Oracle Fusion Cloud SCM Planning stretch into S&OP and wider enterprise planning, and E2open Planning is one suite among several. Buying the widest platform for a narrow problem means paying for modules nobody switches on, while buying a narrow tool for a plant with constraints means exporting plans to spreadsheets. List your three hardest planning decisions and check each vendor's own pages for them.
List the three planning decisions that cost you most today
Check each against the vendor's own module list
Separate what you need now from what you might need later
What supply chain planning software costs: few vendors show a number
Almost no vendor here shows what you will pay. John Galt Solutions prints a monthly price for its ForecastX Excel add-in but not for Atlas. EazyStock explains that a standard list depends on users, SKU count and expected savings, and that monthly billing adds a ten percent fee. Lokad says it bills a fixed fee per decision module, not per user, with usage caps.
Kinaxis, o9 Solutions, ToolsGroup, Slimstock and Arkieva show no prices on the pages read and send you to a demo. A quote is therefore only comparable when each vendor prices the same scope: the same plants, SKU count, users and modules. Ask for a three-year total including implementation, not the first-year licence.
Send every vendor the same sites, SKU count and user count
Ask for the three-year total including implementation
Check what billing monthly instead of annually adds
Ownership in supply chain planning: acquisitions change the vendor you bought
Ownership has moved a lot in this category. E2open's own site reports that WiseTech Global closed the purchase, and it calls itself part of that group. ToolsGroup names Accel-KKR as its backer and grew into retail by acquiring JustEnough and Onera. Lokad reports no investors beyond its early angels.
Slimstock, Kinaxis and Arkieva state their head offices on their contact pages and do not describe an owner on the pages read. For a planning system that will run for five years, ask who owns the vendor, whether the product roadmap is committed in the contract and what notice you get if support changes. Ask too which acquired products share a data model.
Ask who owns the vendor and when that last changed
Get roadmap and support commitments written into the contract
Ask which modules came from acquisitions and how they share data
What goes wrong most often when buying supply chain planning software
Comparing quotes that cover different sites, SKU counts and modules, then picking the lowest one.
Buying a plant-scale platform such as o9 Solutions or Kinaxis to solve a reorder problem that EazyStock or Slimstock handles.
Assuming an Excel forecast or a vendor case study will hold at full SKU volume without a trial on your own data.
Signing a multi-year contract without asking who owns the vendor, who maintains the planning logic and how plans leave the system.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best supply chain planning software in 2026?
Slimstock takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. Slimstock covers forecasting, replenishment, supply planning and S&OP in one platform, Slim4, and sells it through offices in 28 countries rather than through resellers.
That makes it easy to buy without a third party. The catch is cost visibility: budget only appears after a demo, because no price is listed, and the module list is long, so a buyer must choose which parts to switch on.
Which supply chain planning tools publish their pricing?
1 out of 11 state a price model on their own site:
John Galt Solutions: Published monthly price for the ForecastX add-in; Atlas quoted on request.
10 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free supply chain planning tool?
No. None of the 11 offer a usable free tier.
Where are these supply chain planning software vendors established?
In 5 countries across 3 regions: Elsewhere 5, North America 4, Europe 2.
Slimstock: Netherlands.
Lokad: France.
Arkieva: United States.
EazyStock: Not stated by the vendor.
John Galt Solutions: Not stated by the vendor.
GAINS: United States.
ToolsGroup: Not stated by the vendor.
Kinaxis: Canada.
o9 Solutions: Not stated by the vendor.
E2open Planning: United States.
Oracle Fusion Cloud SCM Planning: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Slimstock?
Look at Lokad (made for a mid-sized buyer who wants a priced service per decision, with a monthly fee starting in the low thousands.) and Arkieva (made for Chemical, food and packaged-goods plants planning under capacity and shelf-life constraints), which hold places two and three.
Who should not buy Slimstock?
A buyer who needs a published tariff before the first call.. Budget only becomes clear after a demo, since the site lists no price..
Your supply chain planning software product is not among these 11? Tell us what it is for and who it serves, and we will consider it. The decision is editorial, and the ground rules are set out under software advice.