Best 3PL Software in 2026

Third-party logistics software runs a warehouse that stores and ships stock for other companies, so every client needs separate inventory, rates and invoices.

This guide ranks eleven products on setup effort, the bill once portals and scanning are added, how client data leaves, and whether you can buy and cancel without a sales process.

Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.

In short

What 3PL software does

Third-party logistics software tracks stock for several clients in one warehouse, directs receiving, picking and shipping, and turns storage and handling activity into invoices and a client-facing portal.

01

The top three

11 tools reviewed
02

How we ranked these

5 criteria, in order

We ranked the 11 3PL tools on setup effort first, then total cost, then data export, then exit, then fit for the buyer. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. The reasoning behind the five tests, and behind having no score out of ten, is set out on the how we work page.

11tools reviewed
4publish a price
0have a free tier
3countries represented
03

Compared at a glance

11 tools
#ToolCountryPricingFree tier Right forNot for
#1ZenventoryUnited StatesPublished monthly plans by shipment volume and warehouse count; one-time setup charge; no contract—Small and mid-sized 3PLs that want a fixed bill however many clients they addOperators needing audit logs or single sign-on without an Enterprise contract
#2WarehanceNot stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers including 10,000 shipments each, graduated rates beyond; 30-day free trial—Fulfilment startups that want a trial first and rule-based routing from day one3PLs wanting a stated head office or flexible refunds
#3Pulpo WMSNot stated by the vendorPublished monthly rates billed annually in advance; add-on users and connections priced; 60-day money-back guarantee—Growing fulfilment providers that accept yearly billing and want a refund windowOperators who need monthly billing or a stated headquarters country
#4InfoplusUnited StatesDemo-led sales; no price list on the pages read; introductory-months offer on the homepage—Mid-sized 3PLs with detailed per-client billing rules and a sales-led buying processBuyers who want a price list before talking to sales
#5LogiwaUnited StatesPlan quoted after a demo, based on volume and complexity; no public price list—3PLs that want one fee tied to fulfilment volume and no seat limits for their own staff or their clientsBuyers who need to compare published prices on a spreadsheet before speaking to any salesperson
#6ShipHeroUnited StatesQuote form and demo only; the pricing page shows no prices—3PLs that want clients to see their own stock and want to know what each package and each client costs to handle3PLs that need the same system to rate and invoice storage, handling and shipping per client
#7Extensiv 3PL Warehouse ManagerUnited StatesProfessional and Enterprise subscriptions named; no prices on the page read; demo offered—3PLs that already keep their books in QuickBooks and want client billing generated from warehouse activity3PLs that want scanning and carrier rates included in a single quoted figure
#8MintsoftUnited KingdomPublished starting prices for Brand and 3PL packages by users and order volume; Enterprise quoted—Smaller 3PLs that want a published starting price and client invoices built from storage, handling and shipping chargesBuyers who want one all-in price, since modules, onboarding and success plans are counted separately
#9Magaya WMSNot stated by the vendorTailored to each organisation by solutions and user count; demo on request—Freight forwarders that also run warehouses and want one systemPure storage-and-pick 3PLs with no freight-forwarding work
#10Datex FootPrintNot stated by the vendorPreview-led sales; no prices or trial stated on the pages read—Established 3PLs with unusual client workflows that need low-code adjustmentSmall operators who want self-serve signup and published prices
#11DeposcoUnited StatesDemo-led; no prices or trial on the pages read—3PLs that want their clients to check stock and service-level results themselves, with offices on both sides of the AtlanticOperators who need a price, a trial or a hosting location confirmed before any conversation

We list the country the vendor operates from or contracts through. That is not the same as the hosting region, and any difference is spelled out in the entry.

04

The 11 tools, reviewed

Ranked

1. Zenventory · 2. Warehance · 3. Pulpo WMS · 4. Infoplus · 5. Logiwa · 6. ShipHero · 7. Extensiv 3PL Warehouse Manager · 8. Mintsoft · 9. Magaya WMS · 10. Datex FootPrint · 11. Deposco

#1 Zenventory

Flat-fee 3PL warehouse system with billing and shipping in the box

Ranked #1 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Published pricingNorth America

Zenventory prices on shipment volume and warehouse count, with unlimited users, clients, products and integrations on every plan. The pricing page lists a one-time setup charge and four hours of scheduled training, which is the realistic first-ninety-days cost.

Client portal, billing calculations, kitting and batch shipping are inside the base plan. ZenShip, its in-app shipping, adds rate shopping and discounted carrier rates. Growth raises the cap to 50,000 shipments and three warehouses.

What stands out
  • Flat monthly fee
  • Unlimited clients
  • ZenShip shipping
Where it costs you
  • Starter is capped at one warehouse and 10,000 shipments a month, and each extra warehouse adds a monthly fee.
  • Single sign-on, audit logs and advanced access restrictions are listed as Enterprise-only items.
Right for

Small and mid-sized 3PLs that want a fixed bill however many clients they add

Wrong for

Operators needing audit logs or single sign-on without an Enterprise contract

United StatesPublished monthly plans by shipment volume and warehouse count; one-time setup charge; no contract

#2 Warehance

Rule-driven warehouse system sold in three tiers, 3PL tools at the top

Ranked #2 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The Basic tier handles one brand, so a 3PL needs the top tier from the first client. That tier adds multi-brand management, 3PL billing tools and brand portals; the middle tier adds API access, multi-warehouse support and an account manager.

All tiers include 10,000 shipments a month, then graduated pricing applies. Automation rules can prioritise orders and select carriers by SKU or customer type. Termination is allowed at any time, but fees are non-refundable.

What stands out
  • Three tiers
  • Automation rules
  • 30-day trial
Where it costs you
  • Multi-brand management, 3PL billing and brand portals exist only on the most expensive tier.
  • The site does not state where the company is based; the terms name Oregon law and Portland courts.
Right for

Fulfilment startups that want a trial first and rule-based routing from day one

Wrong for

3PLs wanting a stated head office or flexible refunds

Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly tiers including 10,000 shipments each, graduated rates beyond; 30-day free trial

#3 Pulpo WMS

Browser-based warehouse system with an annual 3PL plan and money-back window

Ranked #3 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Published pricingElsewhere

The 3PL plan includes five users, three standard connections, client billing, the client portal and one Analytics Suite user. A user beyond that costs a monthly fee, and so does every additional store or carrier connection, so a busy shared floor raises the invoice.

Pulpo runs in the browser and on ordinary Android scanners. Standard setups are said to go live in days, while large 3PL rollouts are scoped before signing.

What stands out
  • 3PL plan
  • Annual billing
  • Android scanning
Where it costs you
  • Plans are paid annually in advance, so the cost of a wrong choice is a full year less a refund window of 60 days.
  • Each additional user and each extra store or carrier connection adds a monthly charge on top of the plan.
Right for

Growing fulfilment providers that accept yearly billing and want a refund window

Wrong for

Operators who need monthly billing or a stated headquarters country

Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly rates billed annually in advance; add-on users and connections priced; 60-day money-back guarantee

#4 Infoplus

Multi-client warehouse system with carton-level billing and no listed prices

Ranked #4 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Infoplus separates each client's inventory and rules logically, even when stock sits side by side on the floor. Activity is recorded per order, line and carton for each product and client, and billing rules can be configured per client, with the dock date captured on receipt to start storage clocks.

No price list is linked from the site, and the setup cost can only be learned through a demo. Under the terms, exporting data before closing is your own task.

What stands out
  • Multi-client
  • Billing rules
  • Demo-led
Where it costs you
  • The 3PL page describes no client-facing portal, so clients may need reports sent to them.
  • The terms make you responsible for exporting your content before closing the account and give no refund on cancellation.
Right for

Mid-sized 3PLs with detailed per-client billing rules and a sales-led buying process

Wrong for

Buyers who want a price list before talking to sales

United StatesDemo-led sales; no price list on the pages read; introductory-months offer on the homepage

#5 Logiwa

Chicago-based cloud WMS priced by fulfilment volume, with unlimited users

Ranked #5 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

For a 3PL, the interesting part of Logiwa is the pricing logic. The fee follows fulfilment volume and complexity, and users are unlimited for your team and for your clients, with no hidden fees or unlocks promised.

That removes the usual temptation to share one login across a client's staff. The cost is opacity: there are no named tiers and no trial, so a custom plan is agreed after a demo. Ask for the volume bands in writing and ask who owns the company.

What stands out
  • Volume-based
  • Unlimited users
  • Quoted after demo
Where it costs you
  • The first cost figure for a 3PL only appears after a demo, because no list prices or trial are shown.
  • The pages read do not say who owns the vendor, which a contract review will want answered.
Right for

3PLs that want one fee tied to fulfilment volume and no seat limits for their own staff or their clients

Wrong for

Buyers who need to compare published prices on a spreadsheet before speaking to any salesperson

United StatesPlan quoted after a demo, based on volume and complexity; no public price list

#6 ShipHero

Ecommerce-fulfilment WMS with a 3PL client portal and cost dashboard

Ranked #6 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

ShipHero's 3PL pages lean on visibility rather than invoicing. Clients get a portal, and the labor cost dashboard breaks cost down per package and per client, which shows which accounts earn their keep.

What the pages do not describe is billing, so check how you would turn those figures into invoices. The terms also matter at exit: a data copy must be requested within thirty days of termination, and only if fees are paid. Governing law is New York.

What stands out
  • 3PL client portal
  • Labor cost view
  • Quote form
Where it costs you
  • The pages read do not mention 3PL billing, so client invoicing may need another tool.
  • Only a quote form and a demo are offered, with no prices or trial to test against.
  • After termination, data copies must be requested within thirty days and fees must be paid.
Right for

3PLs that want clients to see their own stock and want to know what each package and each client costs to handle

Wrong for

3PLs that need the same system to rate and invoice storage, handling and shipping per client

United StatesQuote form and demo only; the pricing page shows no prices

#7 Extensiv 3PL Warehouse Manager

Cloud 3PL warehouse system with customer portal and QuickBooks billing link

Ranked #7 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Extensiv's 3PL Warehouse Manager is built around the storage client. It separates inventory per client, sends automated notifications, offers a customer portal and passes billing into QuickBooks or QuickBooks Online.

That is a direct fit for a 3PL whose accountant lives in that package. The trade-off is how the price is assembled. SmartScan for barcodes and Small Parcel Suite for carrier rates are sold on top of a Professional or Enterprise subscription, so ask for all three priced together.

What stands out
  • Customer portal
  • QuickBooks billing
  • Scanning add-on
Where it costs you
  • Barcode scanning and carrier shipping are separate add-ons, so the real price sits above the base subscription.
  • No price or trial is stated for the warehouse system, only a demo request.
  • Both addresses listed are in the United States and the owner is not named.
Right for

3PLs that already keep their books in QuickBooks and want client billing generated from warehouse activity

Wrong for

3PLs that want scanning and carrier rates included in a single quoted figure

United StatesProfessional and Enterprise subscriptions named; no prices on the page read; demo offered

#8 Mintsoft

UK cloud WMS for 3PLs with client invoicing and tiered published prices

Ranked #8 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Published pricingEurope

Mintsoft is the one tool in this group that prints a starting price for a 3PL: GBP 375 a month, against GBP 159 for a brand, with Enterprise on request. Each client gets chargeable rates, inventory records and invoices from storage, handling and shipping, plus portal logins and scheduled reports.

The headline is not the whole bill, because modules, onboarding and success plans are priced apart. Setup is usually free, except for unsupported integrations. A two-month offer runs to 30 November.

What stands out
  • Client invoicing
  • Order-tiered
  • Access Group
Where it costs you
  • The 3PL package starts at GBP 375 a month, well above the GBP 159 brand package, and rises with users and monthly orders.
  • Onboarding, training and customer success plans are separate cost lines from the core software.
  • The pages read state no contract length.
Right for

Smaller 3PLs that want a published starting price and client invoices built from storage, handling and shipping charges

Wrong for

Buyers who want one all-in price, since modules, onboarding and success plans are counted separately

United KingdomPublished starting prices for Brand and 3PL packages by users and order volume; Enterprise quoted

#9 Magaya WMS

Warehouse module inside a freight management suite, with billing built in

Ranked #9 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Magaya's warehouse features are one part of a freight suite. The 3PL page lists billing, invoicing and accounting with financial reports, delivery and storage prices, and a Digital Freight Portal for customer self-service on schedules, quotes and bookings.

A hosted Magaya Cloud option is described, with the vendor handling installation and maintenance. The portal is aimed at forwarding customers, which differs from the inventory view a storage client wants.

What stands out
  • Freight suite
  • Billing built in
  • Magaya Cloud
Where it costs you
  • The pages read do not describe multi-client inventory separation, a core 3PL need.
  • Cost scales with the solutions chosen and user count, and no figures are shown.
Right for

Freight forwarders that also run warehouses and want one system

Wrong for

Pure storage-and-pick 3PLs with no freight-forwarding work

Not stated by the vendorTailored to each organisation by solutions and user count; demo on request

#10 Datex FootPrint

Low-code warehouse platform from Datex with a customer ePortal

Ranked #10 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestElsewhere

Footprint targets 3PLs and warehouse operators. Clients get a secure self-service ePortal with live inventory and inbound and outbound movement, while audit trails and monitoring are tied to catching missed charges.

Datex Studio, a low-code platform, adjusts workflows and screens without developers. The only access route is a preview request, so the first-ninety-day effort and price cannot be judged from the public pages. The site mentions teams in 6 countries.

What stands out
  • Customer ePortal
  • Low-code Studio
  • Preview-led
Where it costs you
  • Hosting model, prices and trial are not stated on the pages read.
  • Fitting workflows through Datex Studio is configuration work that has to be scheduled.
Right for

Established 3PLs with unusual client workflows that need low-code adjustment

Wrong for

Small operators who want self-serve signup and published prices

Not stated by the vendorPreview-led sales; no prices or trial stated on the pages read

#11 Deposco

Warehouse and order system with a self-serve 3PL client portal

Ranked #11 of 11 in Best 3PL Software in 2026.

Pricing on requestNorth America

Deposco's 3PL case rests on the Bright Portal. Clients log in themselves and see live inventory and how well you are meeting agreed service levels, which cuts the status emails an account manager answers each day.

The vendor lists offices in Alpharetta, Georgia, and London, and claims implementation in ninety days or less. Treat that as a promise to test in the contract. Without prices, a trial or hosting details published, the commercial terms stay entirely a matter for the demo.

What stands out
  • 3PL client portal
  • Warehouse and orders
  • Demo-led
Where it costs you
  • No prices, trial or hosting details appear on the pages read, so budgeting starts with a sales call.
  • The ninety-day implementation figure is a vendor claim.
  • The pages do not state who owns the company.
Right for

3PLs that want their clients to check stock and service-level results themselves, with offices on both sides of the Atlantic

Wrong for

Operators who need a price, a trial or a hosting location confirmed before any conversation

United StatesDemo-led; no prices or trial on the pages read
06

How to choose 3PL software

Third-party logistics software tracks stock for several clients in one warehouse, directs receiving, picking and shipping, and turns storage and handling activity into invoices and a client-facing portal. Work through these questions in order; they separate the products better than a feature matrix does.

  1. 01

    Start with pricing transparency

    7 vendors on this page sell by quote, while 4 publish a pricing model you can read today: Zenventory, Warehance, Pulpo WMS, Mintsoft.

  2. 02

    Decide how much the jurisdiction matters

    These 11 vendors are established in 3 countries across 3 regions (North America 6, Elsewhere 4, Europe 1). That decides whose disclosure law applies to what the vendor holds, wherever the servers are.

Where 3PL software differs from a plain warehouse system

A 3PL warehouse holds goods that belong to other companies, and that changes what the software must do. Inventory has to be separated per client, handling rates differ per contract, and clients expect to see their own stock. Zenventory, Warehance and Pulpo WMS all gate or bundle those functions differently.

Warehance puts multi-brand management, billing tools and brand portals on its top tier only, while Pulpo WMS places client billing and the portal on its 3PL plan. Zenventory lists the client portal and billing calculations in every plan. Ecommerce warehouse tools can look similar in a demo and still lack invoicing, so test the 3PL layer first, not the picking screen, because that is where the price gaps appear.

  • Ask which plan contains client billing and the client portal
  • Check that inventory is separated per client, not only tagged
  • Ask for a sample invoice built from real storage and handling events

What the first ninety days cost in hours

Setup effort in this market is mostly connecting client sales channels, loading rates and training floor staff. Zenventory lists a one-time setup charge and four scheduled training hours. Mintsoft says setup usually carries no charge, except for unsupported integrations, but lists onboarding and training as a separate cost part.

Pulpo WMS says standard setups go live in days and larger 3PL rollouts are scoped before signing. Deposco claims implementation in ninety days or less. Infoplus, Datex FootPrint and Logiwa show no setup figures, so only a demo reveals them. Count the hours your own team spends loading each client, because that work repeats with every new customer and rarely appears on a quote.

  • Ask for the setup charge and training hours in writing
  • Count integrations each client needs and who builds them
  • Ask how long the slowest comparable client took to go live

How the real price grows with clients, users and add-ons

List prices rarely describe a working 3PL. Pulpo WMS bills each extra user and each extra store or carrier connection monthly, so a busy floor raises the invoice. Extensiv 3PL Warehouse Manager sells scanning and parcel shipping as add-ons. Mintsoft adds optional modules, onboarding and customer success plans to a core price that varies with users and orders.

Logiwa and Zenventory take the opposite approach: Logiwa includes unlimited users, and Zenventory charges nothing per client, while its volume bands, warehouse count and Enterprise-only items still apply. Model the bill with your expected clients, floor staff and monthly shipments, then add the extras you will need in the first year, since contracts of that length are hard to reopen.

  • Model the bill at double your current client count
  • List every add-on needed for scanning, shipping and portals
  • Ask what happens to the price when volume crosses a band

Exit terms and whether you can leave without a sales call

Exit rules differ more than features do. The Infoplus terms say you must export your content before closing the account and that cancelling brings no refund. ShipHero lets you request a copy of customer data within thirty days after termination, provided fees are paid. Warehance allows termination at any time but treats fees as non-refundable, with a 90-day transition only for customers with ten or more stores.

Pulpo WMS bills yearly in advance with a 60-day money-back guarantee. Zenventory states there is no long contract. A 3PL also owes its own clients continuity, so ask for a full export of inventory, rates and invoice history before signing, because a switch later depends on it.

  • Ask for the export format and when it is provided
  • Read the clause on refunds after cancellation
  • Check whether data is deleted after a fixed number of days

What goes wrong most often when buying 3PL software

  • Judging a 3PL system by its picking screens and discovering later that client invoicing sits on a higher plan or in a separate module.
  • Choosing an ecommerce warehouse tool for a multi-client floor, then finding inventory is tagged by brand but not separated per client.
  • Comparing starting prices without adding extra users, store connections, scanning, parcel shipping and onboarding to each quote.
  • Signing a yearly term before testing one real client end to end, including a full invoice cycle and a data export.
07

Frequently asked questions

6 answers
What is the best 3PL software in 2026?

Our ranking of 11 puts Zenventory first. Zenventory LLC, based in Phoenix, charges by shipments and warehouses and not by clients, users or integrations, so adding a client does not raise the bill.

The client portal and billing calculations come with every plan, and the FAQ says there is no long contract. Limits to check: Starter covers one warehouse and 10,000 shipments, and single sign-on and audit logs are listed only as Enterprise items.

Which 3PL tools publish their pricing?

Published pricing exists for 4 products on this page:

  • Zenventory: Published monthly plans by shipment volume and warehouse count; one-time setup charge; no contract.
  • Warehance: Published monthly tiers including 10,000 shipments each, graduated rates beyond; 30-day free trial.
  • Pulpo WMS: Published monthly rates billed annually in advance; add-on users and connections priced; 60-day money-back guarantee.
  • Mintsoft: Published starting prices for Brand and 3PL packages by users and order volume; Enterprise quoted.

The other 7 quote per organisation.

Is there a free 3PL tool?

No. None of the 11 offer a usable free tier.

Where are these 3PL software vendors established?

In 3 countries across 3 regions: North America 6, Elsewhere 4, Europe 1.

  • Zenventory: United States.
  • Warehance: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Pulpo WMS: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Infoplus: United States.
  • Logiwa: United States.
  • ShipHero: United States.
  • Extensiv 3PL Warehouse Manager: United States.
  • Mintsoft: United Kingdom.
  • Magaya WMS: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Datex FootPrint: Not stated by the vendor.
  • Deposco: United States.
What should you use instead of Zenventory?

Second is Warehance, which suits Fulfilment startups that want a trial first and rule-based routing from day one. Third is Pulpo WMS, which suits Growing fulfilment providers that accept yearly billing and want a refund window.

Who should not buy Zenventory?

Operators needing audit logs or single sign-on without an Enterprise contract. Starter is capped at one warehouse and 10,000 shipments a month, and each extra warehouse adds a monthly fee..

—

Tools reviewed

11 products
—

More Operations software advice

16 guides

For software vendors

Not on this list?

Makers of 3PL software products can ask us to look at theirs. Say what it does and who uses it. We choose what to add, and nothing can be bought; see software advice for what a listing means.

Suggest a product →