Portfolio tracker apps gather holdings from several brokers into one view and report returns, dividends and allocation.
This ranking runs from local open source files through small subscription tools to research sites and large institutions. Order follows setup effort, which caps push you up a plan, how data leaves, and who stands behind each app.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What portfolio tracker apps software does
Portfolio tracker apps combine trades or broker data from several accounts to calculate returns, dividends and allocation for stocks, ETFs and crypto, usually with watchlists and mobile apps.
Every portfolio tracker apps tool was judged on five points in a fixed order: setup effort, cost in practice, how data is exported, how easily you can leave, and the buyer it was designed for. Vendors outside the best-known names fill places 1 to 3 when they exist, and the big brands rank from place 4. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Open source desktop calculator for portfolio returns across every account
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Open sourcePricing on requestElsewhere
The application states its purpose plainly: overall performance of a portfolio across all accounts, using True-Time Weighted Return or IRR. Prices can be loaded from HTML, JSON, Yahoo Finance, Leeway, Quandl, AlphaVantage and CoinGecko, and foreign-currency accounts use ECB exchange rates.
Version 0.90.0 runs on three desktop systems, and the GitHub repository is licensed EPL-1.0. Copyright names Andreas Buchen as developer, while the imprint page returned 404.
What stands out
Open source
True-Time Weighted Return
XML data file
Where it costs you
Without a stated import format per broker, every export has to be tested by hand.
Price history comes from providers such as Yahoo Finance or AlphaVantage, and the built-in provider covers only German and US stocks.
Right for
Investors who want their own data file, an open licence and exact return methods
Wrong for
Anyone expecting named broker connections to work out of the box
Not stated by the vendorOpen source under the EPL-1.0 licence; the site lists no plans or prices
Local-first investing app that keeps portfolio data on your own devices
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Open sourceSelf-hostablePublished pricingElsewhere
Wealthfolio keeps data on the devices that run it, and its repository describes local storage with no account required. Guides for Docker, Docker Compose, Unraid, Proxmox, Coolify and PikaPods cover browser hosting.
Connect adds encrypted sync, plus broker imports and a shared household view, at stepped prices. AI features name Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and MCP agents, with Ollama and LM Studio listed among model providers.
What stands out
Open source
Local data
Self-hostable
Where it costs you
Brokerage imports sit in the optional Connect service, and the home page defers broker coverage to a separate list.
No developer, company or country is named on the site, only GitHub, Discord and Reddit links.
Right for
Privacy-minded investors who want local storage and the option to host it themselves
Wrong for
People who want a named company standing behind the app
Not stated by the vendorThe core app needs no account or payment; optional Connect plans are published in three monthly steps
Broker-export importer that scores returns against market indices
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Published pricingAsia-Pacific
Portseido measures time-weighted and money-weighted returns against indices in the base currency, then adds per-trade performance scoring and dividend projections by month, holding or currency. Allocation splits by sector, industry and asset class.
Trades arrive as CSV or statement uploads, and files from Yahoo Finance, Google Finance and the Portfolio Performance app can be loaded too. Apps cover web, iOS and Android, and the trial runs 14 days without a card.
What stands out
Broker CSV import
Annual-billed plans
Money-weighted returns
Where it costs you
Plus is limited to a single portfolio, so running several portfolios means the Pro plan.
The listed method is importing a broker export, so trades arrive by upload rather than through a named live connection.
Right for
Multi-broker investors who can export trades and want benchmarked time-weighted returns
Wrong for
Holders of several portfolios who want to stay on Plus
ThailandPlan ladder of Free, Plus and Pro, all shown at annual billing; 14-day trial without a card
German-stored portfolio tracker with ETF overlap analysis and a dividend calendar
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Parqet's dashboard shows holdings, performance, country allocation and activity, while X-Ray measures ETF overlap. The dividend calendar lists announced and expected payouts up to 24 months ahead, and a news feed sits alongside.
Plus brings five portfolios, watchlists and views, Investor brings twenty, and cancelling needs no notice period. Apps exist for browsers, the App Store and Google Play, and a separate Parqet Terminal targets professional stock analysis.
What stands out
X-Ray ETF overlap
Dividend calendar
Trade Republic autosync
Where it costs you
Basis holds a single portfolio and two connections, so a household with several brokers outgrows it quickly.
Autosync names only Trade Republic and Scalable Capital, followed by vague 'and more' wording.
Right for
ETF holders using Trade Republic or Scalable Capital who want overlap checks
Wrong for
Users needing several portfolios without a monthly subscription
Not stated by the vendorThree published tiers: Basis at zero cost, then Plus and Investor monthly with 14-day trials and annual discounts
Berlin-registered tracker with unlimited connections on its entry tier
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
Getquin watches portfolios in near-real time, benchmarks them, rates risk with AI and tracks dividends and cash flow. Goal planning supports scenarios, and Wealth adds a personal retirement plan with unlimited AI financial agents.
Aggregation runs through secure API integration with thousands of providers, and apps cover browsers, iOS and Android. Premium shows a try-for-free button without stating its length, and Premium and Wealth are priced per year.
What stands out
Unlimited connections
AI risk ratings
Yearly billing
Where it costs you
No bank or broker is named, so connection coverage has to be tested with your own accounts.
Taxes and fees vary by billing country, so the price shown is not necessarily the amount charged.
Right for
Investors who want unlimited connections at no cost and optional AI analysis
Wrong for
Anyone who needs a named broker list before signing up
GermanyThree yearly tiers published: an entry level, Premium and Wealth; the final amount depends on billing country at checkout
Tax-reporting portfolio tracker with a plan ladder from entry level to Premium
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The home page names Robinhood, Charles Schwab and Interactive Brokers among hundreds of integrations and cites SOC 2 and GDPR compliance. Performance measurement covers stocks, ETFs, funds and precious metals, and the pricing FAQ says annual billing saves about 25 percent.
Standard allows four portfolios, Premium ten with priority support. A demo portfolio with sample data stands in for a trial, since no trial length is stated.
What stands out
Tax reporting
SMSF tools
Holding limits
Where it costs you
Holding caps of 10 and 30 on the lower plans push an active portfolio towards Standard.
Annual billing brings the monthly rate down, and the Business plan carries no listed price.
Right for
Investors needing tax reports and dividend tracking across many brokers
Wrong for
Investors holding over 30 positions who want the cheapest plan
Not stated by the vendorFour published tiers priced in USD: Free, Starter, Standard and Premium, plus a separate Business plan for advisors sold by demo
Net worth tracker covering crypto, private investments and family-shared portfolios
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Kubera pulls balances through aggregators, falls back to Web Sync, and accepts holdings entered by ticker. Multi-currency support, ownership tags and Nested Portfolios model trusts and entities, and portfolios can be shared with family and advisors under granular access rules.
Private investments record committed capital, distributions and IRR. The page names Claude, ChatGPT, Grok and Muse as assistants that work with it, and apps cover web, iPhone and Android.
What stands out
Net worth
Private investments
Ownership tags
Where it costs you
Black costs ten times Essentials each year, and AI setup support and 1:1 Zoom calls come only with it.
Institutions that do not connect directly depend on a Web Sync fallback, so coverage may differ by bank.
Right for
Households with crypto, private deals and several owners to track together
Wrong for
Casual investors who want a permanent no-cost tier
Not stated by the vendorTwo yearly plans published, Essentials and a Black tier for multi-entity wealth; 14-day trial
Watchlist and dividend calendar app with capped AI messages per day
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Stock Events tracks daily and total price changes for a portfolio, runs a dividend calendar and a stock calendar of earnings and economic dates, and covers stocks, ETFs, crypto and commodities.
Key Driver news, analyst ratings and daily top gainers and losers add context. It runs on iOS, Android and the web. Prices show only a dollar sign, not a currency name, and the page names no data or broker integrations.
What stands out
Dividend calendar
15-stock cap
AI message quota
Where it costs you
Linked accounts depend on the Connect add-on, so Pro alone may not cover them.
Pro sets 50 AI messages per 24 hours, so heavy AI use meets a limit there as well.
Right for
Dividend-focused watchers of stocks, ETFs and crypto on phone or web
Wrong for
Investors with more than 15 holdings and no budget
Not stated by the vendorPublished tiers: an entry level capped at 15 stocks, yearly Pro with a 7-day trial, and a weekly Connect add-on
Stock research platform ranking shares on quality, value and momentum
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
StockRanks scores each share and splits the result into Quality, Value and Momentum, with expert analyst insights next to it. Stockopedia Academy, webinars and masterclasses sit alongside the platform, and the home page offers a 14-day start.
Because the pricing and terms pages refused our fetches, plan limits, portfolio features and the country of establishment are all unverified here, and this entry says only what the home page shows.
What stands out
StockRanks
Quality Value Momentum
Research platform
Where it costs you
The pages read describe stock research rather than portfolio tracking, so fit for this category is unconfirmed.
The only cost evidence is the 14-day trial, because the pricing page refused our fetch.
Right for
Active investors who pick shares using ranked quality, value and momentum scores
Wrong for
People who only want to record holdings and returns
Not stated by the vendorTrial of 14 days offered; plan prices and limits were not readable, and the copy refers to pounds sterling
Sydney-based research and tracking app with a Portfolio Snowflake health check
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestAsia-Pacific
Beyond tracking gains across multiple accounts, the app runs a Portfolio Snowflake health check and dividend forecasting. Research reports cover past performance, valuation, growth forecasts, financial health, dividend quality, management and insider transactions.
The Snowflake Screener filters by growth, value or dividend criteria, and daily alerts flag earnings, dividends and valuation changes. Watchlists, Charlie AI, web, iOS, Android and a Chrome extension complete the line-up.
What stands out
Portfolio Snowflake
Snowflake Screener
S&P Global data
Where it costs you
Without readable prices or trial terms, cost cannot be set against rivals.
The page says it syncs with 2000+ brokers but names none, so your own broker needs checking.
Right for
Investors who want portfolio tracking and company research in one app
Wrong for
Anyone who must see verified plan prices before trialling
AustraliaPlan prices and trial terms were not verified; the pricing page failed to load
Wealth tracker with budgeting tools and a very wide connection claim
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Finary adds geography, sector and segment diversification, passive-income tracking and fee scanners to its performance charts. An AI connector lets users query their wealth from an assistant, and the site appears in French, English and Spanish with web and mobile apps.
A waitlist exists for a CTO and PEA investment account, and Finary One offers private wealth management. The legal notice returned 404, so the entity behind it is unconfirmed.
What stands out
Wealth tracking
20,000 connections claim
Budget tools
Where it costs you
No plan price, tier or trial length could be read, so the cost is unknown.
Connections are asserted as a total but no institution is named, so coverage is unverified.
Right for
Investors who want budgeting and wealth tracking in French, English or Spanish
Wrong for
Buyers who want a documented owner and country
Not stated by the vendorTrial terms and plan prices stay unconfirmed because the pricing page returned 404
Analyst-article platform with a portfolio health check and premium rating tiers
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Research is the main product: stock analysis articles, stock ideas, earnings calendars, earnings call transcripts, screeners, comparison pages and dividend and ETF tables. Its portfolio features are Create Portfolio+, a health check and a dividend view.
Terms are governed by New York law, and the only address given is a copyright-agent mailing address in New York. Tier prices and trial length were not verified, so cost remains open.
What stands out
Analyst research
Portfolio Health Check
Locked ratings
Where it costs you
Quant and analyst ratings are locked behind Premium for most stocks.
Prices for the four named tiers could not be verified.
Right for
Readers who want analyst opinion and transcripts alongside a basic portfolio view
Wrong for
People wanting a tracker with verified price and limits
Not stated by the vendorPremium, Alpha Picks, Quant Growth & Income and PRO tiers are named; their prices were not verified
Free watchlist site whose Plus plans add portfolio analytics
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
The free site bundles market data, screeners, earnings, IPO and economic calendars, stock comparison, advanced charts and personal finance calculators. Gold adds AlphaSpace and about 40 years of income statement, balance sheet and cash-flow data, with a 7-day trial.
Paid plans also remove third-party ads. Silver brings model portfolio strategies and fair-value analysis with dividend scores. The currency itself is never named.
What stands out
Free portfolios
Bronze Silver Gold
Morningstar Rating
Where it costs you
Volatility and diversification visuals are Bronze additions, absent from the free site.
CSV download of historical data starts at Gold, the highest of three plans.
Right for
Casual investors who want market data and a basic portfolio at no cost
Wrong for
Anyone who prefers a vendor built only for portfolio tracking
United StatesFree site with sign-in portfolios; Bronze, Silver and Gold Plus plans published monthly or yearly; 7-day Gold trial
Advisory firm whose dashboard includes net worth and portfolio analysis tools
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Portfolio Tracker Apps in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Within this market Empower is the large-institution reference point. Its dashboard bundles Retirement Planner, Savings Planner, Debt Paydown, Emergency Fund and tax filing next to Portfolio Analysis, so tracking is one part of a wider personal-finance suite.
Advisory work runs through Empower Advisory Group, LLC, an indirect subsidiary of the insurer. Because the fee table was unreadable, no cost comparison with the other entries here is possible.
What stands out
Dashboard tools
Advisory arm
Net Worth
Where it costs you
Portfolio Analysis is one of many dashboard tools, so tracking depth is not documented.
The fee table and dashboard pricing could not be read, so advisory cost is unknown.
Right for
Households wanting a net worth view that can lead into advisory services
Wrong for
Investors who want a stand-alone tracker with no adjacent products
Not stated by the vendorDashboard tools carry no stated charge; the advisory fee table could not be read
Portfolio tracker apps combine trades or broker data from several accounts to calculate returns, dividends and allocation for stocks, ETFs and crypto, usually with watchlists and mobile apps. Products in this area look alike on a feature list, so we would decide these questions first.
01
Check who publishes a price
Only 8 of the 14 print a price; 6 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: Wealthfolio, Portseido, Parqet, Getquin, Sharesight, Kubera, Stock Events, Yahoo Finance.
02
Ask which country the contract runs through
Headquarters range over 5 countries and 4 regions: Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2, North America 1, Europe 1. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.
03
Decide if open source matters
Open source here means Portfolio Performance, Wealthfolio. The price of self-hosting is the time your team spends maintaining it.
Portfolio Performance and Wealthfolio: where your holdings data actually lives
Two entries in this ranking, Portfolio Performance and Wealthfolio, keep the data file on your own machine, while Getquin, Kubera and Parqet hold accounts on their servers. That split decides what happens when a project stops. Portfolio Performance stores an XML file and exports CSV or JSON; Wealthfolio's repository says all data is stored locally, with no cloud database and no account.
Both are open source, EPL-1.0 and AGPL-3.0 respectively, so the code can be inspected. The trade is effort: you import trades yourself, and neither site names the person or company to hold accountable. Hosted apps remove that work but make exit depend on whatever export the vendor offers. Match the storage model to how long you expect to keep the history.
Open the licence file in the GitHub repository and confirm EPL-1.0 or AGPL-3.0.
Export a test file to CSV or JSON before entering years of trades.
Ask a hosted vendor what leaves the account, in which format, on which plan.
Sharesight, Parqet and Portseido: portfolio and holding caps decide the plan
Entry tiers in this market are cut by count, and the cut differs per tool. Sharesight's free plan allows one portfolio and 10 holdings, Starter 30 holdings, and unlimited holdings start at Standard. Parqet's Basis plan allows one portfolio and two integrations. Portseido's free plan stops at 100 transactions in total, and Plus still permits one portfolio.
Stock Events limits its entry level to 15 stocks. A long-term investor with years of trades hits a transaction cap before a holding cap, while a household with several brokers hits an integration cap first. Count your own numbers on the day you sign up, not the numbers you expect next year, then price the first plan that clears all of them.
Count current holdings, portfolios and transactions before reading a price table.
Check whether brokers, integrations or accounts are metered separately.
Price the lowest plan that clears every cap, billed the way you will pay.
Getquin, Finary and Simply Wall St: broker connection claims without broker names
Connection counts make good headlines and poor evidence. Getquin cites thousands of providers, Finary over 20,000 institutions, and Simply Wall St 2000+ brokers, yet none of their pages named a specific institution. Sharesight, by contrast, names Robinhood, Charles Schwab and Interactive Brokers, and Portseido lists DEGIRO, Trading 212 and XTB for broker export imports.
Parqet names Trade Republic and Scalable Capital for autosync and marks Bitpanda as coming soon. A big number says little about the one bank or broker you hold. Aggregators can list an institution that only works for some account types or countries. Run your real accounts through any trial before committing to a yearly bill.
Look for your exact broker name on the vendor's supported list.
Connect one real account during the trial and compare balances.
Confirm whether a fallback such as manual entry or CSV import exists.
Seeking Alpha, Stockopedia and Yahoo Finance: research sites are not portfolio tracker apps
Three entries here are research products first. Seeking Alpha leads with articles, transcripts and ratings, and shows quant and analyst ratings as locked until Premium. Stockopedia is built on StockRanks and its home page describes research, not tracking. Yahoo Finance offers sign-in portfolios on its free site but reserves performance views for Bronze.
Empower sits in a similar position, with Portfolio Analysis one tool among retirement and budgeting planners. These can complement a tracker, yet they should not be judged by research depth when the job is recording trades and measuring returns. Judge them on the portfolio screen alone, then decide whether the research justifies a separate subscription next to a dedicated tracker.
Open the portfolio screen and test it with five real holdings.
List which return, dividend and allocation views sit in paid plans.
Decide separately whether you would pay for the research alone.
What goes wrong most often when buying portfolio tracker apps software
Choosing Kubera Black because a Net Worth screen looks impressive, when the Essentials plan already covers balances, crypto and private investments for ten times less per year.
Trusting a connection total from Finary or Getquin without finding your own bank or broker named on a supported list.
Entering years of trades into Wealthfolio or Portfolio Performance before testing that your broker's export imports cleanly.
Reading a research site such as Seeking Alpha or Stockopedia as a tracker, then finding its ratings locked or its portfolio view thin.
07
Frequently asked questions
8 answers
What is the best portfolio tracker apps in 2026?
First of 14 on this page is Portfolio Performance. Portfolio Performance is a desktop application for Windows, macOS and Linux that works out True-Time Weighted Return or IRR for every account, with a mobile app alongside.
Data sits in an XML file you can export as CSV or JSON, so leaving costs little. The site names no brokers or import formats, no company and no country, so test your broker's export before relying on it.
Which portfolio tracker apps tools publish their pricing?
8 of the 14, with the pricing model each one publishes:
Wealthfolio: The core app needs no account or payment; optional Connect plans are published in three monthly steps.
Portseido: Plan ladder of Free, Plus and Pro, all shown at annual billing; 14-day trial without a card.
Parqet: Three published tiers: Basis at zero cost, then Plus and Investor monthly with 14-day trials and annual discounts.
Getquin: Three yearly tiers published: an entry level, Premium and Wealth; the final amount depends on billing country at checkout.
Sharesight: Four published tiers priced in USD: Free, Starter, Standard and Premium, plus a separate Business plan for advisors sold by demo.
Kubera: Two yearly plans published, Essentials and a Black tier for multi-entity wealth; 14-day trial.
Stock Events: Published tiers: an entry level capped at 15 stocks, yearly Pro with a 7-day trial, and a weekly Connect add-on.
Yahoo Finance: Free site with sign-in portfolios; Bronze, Silver and Gold Plus plans published monthly or yearly; 7-day Gold trial.
6 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free portfolio tracker apps tool?
Getquin, Sharesight, Stock Events, Yahoo Finance come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these portfolio tracker apps vendors established?
Across 5 countries (Elsewhere 10, Asia-Pacific 2, North America 1, Europe 1):
Portfolio Performance: Not stated by the vendor.
Wealthfolio: Not stated by the vendor.
Portseido: Thailand.
Parqet: Not stated by the vendor.
Getquin: Germany.
Sharesight: Not stated by the vendor.
Kubera: Not stated by the vendor.
Stock Events: Not stated by the vendor.
Stockopedia: Not stated by the vendor.
Simply Wall St: Australia.
Finary: Not stated by the vendor.
Seeking Alpha: Not stated by the vendor.
Yahoo Finance: United States.
Empower: Not stated by the vendor.
Which portfolio tracker apps tools are open source?
Portfolio Performance, Wealthfolio.
Which portfolio tracker apps tools can you host yourself?
Wealthfolio. The other 13 are hosted by the vendor only.
What should you use instead of Portfolio Performance?
The next in line are Wealthfolio, aimed at Privacy-minded investors who want local storage and the option to host it themselves, and Portseido, aimed at Multi-broker investors who can export trades and want benchmarked time-weighted returns.
Who should not buy Portfolio Performance?
Anyone expecting named broker connections to work out of the box. Without a stated import format per broker, every export has to be tested by hand..
Do you make a portfolio tracker apps product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.