Microlearning platforms deliver training in short bursts that a person can finish between tasks, on a phone or inside a chat tool.
This guide ranks eleven products by what the first ninety days cost, what the bill becomes once add-ons arrive, how your content leaves, and whether the vendor stands alone.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What microlearning platforms do
Software that breaks training into brief lessons, cards, quizzes or chat prompts, sends them to staff on phones or in messaging apps, and tracks completion and reinforcement over time.
The ranking follows five checks. Setup effort comes first, then real cost, then the route for getting data out, then lock-in, then the intended buyer. One rule sits on top of those tests: places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Price page not found on the site; 14-day Percipio trial offered
—
Buyers wanting a broad content catalogue and coaching, tested first through a trial
Anyone shopping on a published, microlearning-specific price
Country is where the vendor is headquartered or contracts from, which is a different question from where your data is hosted. Where the two tell different stories, the entry says so.
Microlesson library sold in three sterling tiers by user count
Ranked #1 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
The three tiers change what you get, not just how many seats. Essentials gives ten compliance courses and five Video Creator videos. Advanced lifts compliance to unlimited and adds 25 curated leadership and soft-skills courses refreshed annually.
Accelerate opens the whole library of 20K+ microlessons, plus customisable academies and skills mapping. If your need is a catalogue rather than your own content, this is the most transparent route in this list.
What stands out
microlesson library
compliance courses
sterling pricing
Where it costs you
The entry tier is capped at ten compliance courses and five Video Creator videos.
The trial's duration is missing from the pricing page, so an evaluation window cannot be planned.
Only sterling figures are shown; USD and EUR can be selected but display no prices.
Right for
Teams wanting a ready microlesson catalogue with prices visible before any sales call
Wrong for
Buyers needing dollar prices or a stated trial length
United KingdomPublished yearly-billed tiers in sterling across twelve user bands; trial link without stated terms
Mobile programmes with stated caps on users, AI tasks and content hours
Ranked #2 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Each tier is described in three numbers: AI tasks, hours of content and users. Pro gives up to 2,000 AI tasks and 100 users, Business 5,000 tasks and 1,000 users, Scale 20,000 tasks and 10,000 users.
Unlimited programs and groups come on every tier, with unlimited admins on Pro. Those caps make sizing easy, though the FAQ says final prices still depend on team size, usage and features.
What stands out
mobile programmes
onboarding journeys
sales enablement
Where it costs you
Pro stops at 100 users, so a growing rollout reaches Business quickly.
Business and Scale prices are reached through sales contact, not shown on the page.
Data is primarily processed in the United States, and no country of establishment is stated.
Right for
Teams that want stated user and content limits for mobile onboarding programmes
Wrong for
Buyers who need a vendor country on the record
Not stated by the vendorThree tiers with stated user and AI-task caps; sales contact for the upper two; trial without a card
Modular workplace learning from Copenhagen, bought one module at a time
Ranked #3 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The module split is the buying decision. Empower puts manager-led activities into the working day, Knowledge answers questions just in time with AI, Skills handles capability, and Compliance tracks and automates certifications.
Culture adds AI content creation and learning automations. Because each is priced as an add-on, a buyer who needs three of them should ask for all three in the first quote and compare that total with simpler per-seat rivals.
What stands out
modular learning
manager-led activities
just-in-time knowledge
Where it costs you
Module add-ons mean the final price depends on which of them you combine.
Plan prices and limits are absent, with only a calculator link and sales paths offered.
Hands-on testing runs through a demo, since the site names no free plan or trial.
Frontline microlearning with three named packages and quote-only pricing
Ranked #4 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Axonify is a Waterloo, Ontario company whose pricing grows by tier rather than by seat. Core covers microlearning and basic reporting. Pro layers on manager tools. Premium adds Checkpoint task tracking and Rollout AI launch planning with enterprise data integrations.
No numeric limits are published; access is described by feature. The practical risk is the add-on list, because Content Studio and advanced data connectivity are sold on top of the packages.
What stands out
frontline training
Max Coach
knowledge base
Where it costs you
Content Studio, the Workday integration and extra AI coaching are paid add-ons.
No prices appear on the pricing page; the estimate comes from a quote request.
Neither a free plan nor a trial is mentioned, so evaluation depends on sales.
Right for
Multi-location employers wanting microlearning with manager coaching and task tracking tiers
Wrong for
Teams wanting self-serve sign-up or visible prices
CanadaQuoted by team size, locations and features; three named packages without prices
Card-based training from the TalentLMS family, with a permanent five-user plan
Ranked #5 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The pricing ladder is simple. The free plan holds five people, never expires and needs no card. Standard is per user per month, Premium costs more and is marked Popular, and both are sold in 50-user increments from 50 users.
Enterprise is a custom quote required above 2,000 users. For a pilot, the free plan removes the sales conversation, but the five-user ceiling means a real rollout must move to a paid tier almost immediately.
What stands out
flashcard training
free plan
per-user pricing
Where it costs you
Beyond 2,000 users the paid tiers end and a custom Enterprise quote begins.
Yearly amounts are not rendered, though a 20 percent saving is advertised.
The site redirects into talentlms.com, so the product is run by a portfolio vendor.
Right for
Small teams trying card-style training on a plan that never expires
Wrong for
Organisations above 2,000 users wanting published pricing
Not stated by the vendorFree plan for five users, then published per-user monthly rates in 50-user steps
Managed AI chatbots that deliver nudges inside Teams, Slack and SMS
Ranked #6 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Most platforms here ask staff to open a learning app; Mobile Coach goes to them. Bots are deployed once and reach Teams, Slack, SMS, WhatsApp and the web. They run scheduled nudges and reminders, and role-specific coaches answer from approved content only.
ISO 27001 certification, GDPR and HIPAA readiness are stated. The gap is transparency: no plans, limits or prices are shown, so the first real number arrives through a quote.
What stands out
chatbot delivery
scheduled nudges
Teams and Slack
Where it costs you
The pricing page is a quote form with no plans, limits or prices.
No free plan or trial is named; the chatbot link is not described as a trial.
The pages read do not describe course authoring, so lessons must come from approved content you supply.
Right for
Teams that want learning prompts delivered in the chat tools staff already use
Wrong for
Buyers wanting a course builder with lesson authoring
Not stated by the vendorPrice quote form only; no plans or limits shown
Branded academy and community platform with published entry-level monthly pricing
Ranked #7 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Disco's comparison table runs from Pro at 1,000 members to Max at 25,000, with products, automations and admins rising per tier. The home page names Slack, Zoom, Google Workspace and Stripe among integrations, and Disco AI offers program generation, a quiz generator and AI nudges.
Those are community-programme tools. Buyers wanting short compliance lessons for employees should check the library and reporting before treating it as microlearning.
What stands out
branded academy
community learning
AI nudges
Where it costs you
The entry plan stops at 250 active members and one branded academy.
The trial is described as 7 days in one place and 14 days in another.
Scale is annual only, with limits set by the configured setup rather than listed.
Right for
Course sellers and communities wanting a branded academy with AI quiz and nudge tools
Wrong for
Staff-training buyers wanting short lessons and compliance reports
Not stated by the vendorPublished monthly rates for the entry plan, annual-only above it; trial length stated inconsistently
Authoring suite priced per author, with AI course drafting
Ranked #8 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Published pricingEurope
Per-author pricing reverses the usual maths. Pro allows one author, ten courses and 100 learners; Team starts from five authors and lifts courses and learners to unlimited; Enterprise is a custom quote.
After the 14-day trial the account falls back to a Free plan that is not shown as a card. If many learners and few writers describes your organisation, this model is cheaper than counting learners.
What stands out
authoring suite
per-author pricing
AI drafting
Where it costs you
Pro limits you to one author, ten courses and 100 learners.
Team starts at five authors, so a small content team pays for unused seats.
Country of establishment is not stated; only the Frankfurt data centre location is.
Right for
Subject experts producing their own short courses, with learner numbers not driving cost
Wrong for
Teams wanting a ready catalogue instead of authoring
Published USD tiers by user bracket, plus a short-course library
Ranked #9 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingEurope
This is a full learning system, so microlearning is a use of it rather than its purpose. Core, Grow and Pro are published by user bracket; the free plan holds five users and ten courses with no card.
The TalentLibrary adds 1,000+ short courses and TalentCraft credits scale by tier, from 10,000 a month on Grow to 80,000 on Enterprise. The Epignosis family also includes TalentCards, which is the narrower card-style option.
What stands out
free plan
user brackets
TalentLibrary
Where it costs you
Pro adds a charge per additional user on top of its base monthly price.
TalentCraft credits are capped per month on each paid tier.
Yearly billing amounts are absent from the page despite the advertised 20 percent saving.
Right for
Small firms wanting a published price and a short-course library inside a full LMS
Wrong for
Teams wanting a microlearning-only product with nudges
GreeceFree plan for five users; published monthly tiers by user bracket; Enterprise by quote
Enterprise learning platform billed on active learner usage
Ranked #10 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The plan limits are the interesting part. Enterprise includes six integrations, ten extended-enterprise domains, two sandbox environments, API access at 100 calls a minute and a dedicated database. Elevate stops at four integrations.
Billing follows active learners, in monthly, yearly or registered-user models. Evaluation means scoping a proof of concept with Docebo, which is a heavier first step than the free plans or trials elsewhere in this ranking.
What stands out
active-user billing
extended enterprise
AI credits
Where it costs you
Both plans are priced by contact, with no figures on the page.
Elevate caps integrations at four, which constrains a connected learning stack.
Add-ons such as AI Credits and Skills Intelligence are listed without prices.
Right for
Large organisations training employees, partners and customers from one platform
Wrong for
Small teams wanting short lessons quickly and visible prices
CanadaQuoted by active learner usage under three counting models; proof of concept in place of a trial
Percipio platform with a 14-day trial and coaching alongside
Ranked #11 of 11 in Best Microlearning Platforms in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
The site lists four offers: the Percipio Platform, Skillsoft Coaching with one-to-one, group and AI-powered formats, Codecademy for Enterprise, and instructor-led tech training.
Integrations run through partners for LXP and LMS delivery, plus a Content Marketplace of curated learning paths. The 14-day Percipio trial is the only stated route in. Treat it as a test of whether short lessons are easy to find.
What stands out
content marketplace
coaching
14-day trial
Where it costs you
No pricing page was found, so the cost cannot be compared before a conversation.
No microlearning-specific product is named on the pages read.
Headquarters and hosting model are not stated on the pages read.
Right for
Buyers wanting a broad content catalogue and coaching, tested first through a trial
Wrong for
Anyone shopping on a published, microlearning-specific price
United StatesPrice page not found on the site; 14-day Percipio trial offered
Software that breaks training into brief lessons, cards, quizzes or chat prompts, sends them to staff on phones or in messaging apps, and tracks completion and reinforcement over time. What separates these products is rarely a feature. Work through the steps below.
01
Start with pricing transparency
Only 5 of the 11 print a price; 6 quote per organisation. Comparable without a sales call: 5Mins.ai, TalentCards, Disco (disco.co), Easygenerator, TalentLMS.
02
Look at where the vendor sits
Headquarters range over 6 countries and 3 regions: Elsewhere 5, North America 3, Europe 3. Legal exposure follows the vendor, not only the data centre, so read the contracting entity before you sign.
How microlearning platforms split into catalogues, builders and nudge engines
Microlearning software is three products wearing one label. 5Mins.ai sells a library: over 5,000 micro courses at the top tier, with a Video Creator tool in its plans. Easygenerator is a builder, priced per author, so it suits teams whose subject experts write the lessons. Mobile Coach is a nudge engine, sending scheduled reminders into the chat tools staff already have, from approved content.
Gnowbe sits between them, turning playbooks and onboarding into mobile programmes. Decide which job you have before you compare prices, because a catalogue buyer evaluating a builder will find it empty, and a builder buyer evaluating a catalogue will find it rigid. Ask each vendor which of the three jobs it does without extra modules.
Name whether you need a catalogue, a builder or a delivery channel
Ask who writes the lessons in the first ninety days
Confirm where learners actually receive the content
Reading price pages from 5Mins.ai to Docebo
Pricing here counts four different things. 5Mins.ai counts users in twelve bands, Easygenerator counts authors, Docebo counts active learners, and Axonify prices by headcount, sites and features. TalentLMS publishes user brackets and TalentCards per-user rates; Learningbank, Mobile Coach and Skillsoft show no plan prices on the pages we read.
Compare like with like by estimating your own headcount, the number of people who will write content, and how many will be active in a month. Then ask which add-ons your use needs: Axonify lists its authoring studio and Workday link separately, and Docebo lists AI Credits and Skills Intelligence. A published entry price that excludes them is not the price you will pay.
Work out learners, authors and active users separately
Ask for the add-ons list in writing
Compare yearly totals, not monthly headline rates
What frontline rollouts ask of Axonify, Learningbank and Mobile Coach
Staff on shop floors rarely sit at a desk, so delivery and manager involvement decide success. Axonify's Pro package brings manager tools including group chat and polls, and Premium brings multi-site task tracking. Learningbank's Empower module is aimed at managers running activities with their staff, while its Compliance module tracks and automates certifications.
Mobile Coach avoids a separate app by sending nudges into messaging tools. Gnowbe frames onboarding as a measurable journey. Whichever you test, run a real shift pattern through it, because a product that works for office staff on laptops may fail for people with two minutes between tasks, a shared phone and a manager who covers three departments.
Test with staff who have no desk or work email
Check what a manager sees and can act on
Confirm completion data can be exported before you sign
Using free plans and trials to test TalentCards, TalentLMS and Disco
Trials in this market differ more than prices do. TalentCards offers a permanent plan for five users, and TalentLMS a five-user, ten-course tier that needs no card. Easygenerator gives a 14-day trial with full access, Skillsoft offers 14 days of Percipio, and Gnowbe gives 200 AI tasks without a card. Disco's page names both 7 and 14 days, so ask which applies.
Axonify, Learningbank, Mobile Coach and Docebo state no trial; Docebo scopes a proof of concept instead. Use whatever you get to complete one real lesson end to end: build or load it, assign it, finish it as a learner, and pull the report. A trial that never reaches the report has not tested the product.
Write one real lesson and push it through to a report
Note exactly how long the trial or free plan lasts
Ask what happens to your content when a plan ends
What goes wrong most often when buying microlearning platforms
Buying a catalogue because the demo looked polished, then finding that your own procedures need a builder such as Easygenerator.
Counting only learners when the vendor prices by author, active user or location, so the first invoice differs from the estimate.
Treating a community or academy product such as Disco as a staff-training tool without checking compliance reporting.
Choosing a free five-user plan for a pilot, then discovering the rollout size forces an immediate move to a paid tier.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What are the best microlearning platforms in 2026?
5Mins.ai takes first place among the 11 we reviewed. 5Mins.ai is a London company that puts its prices on the page, which is unusual here: three tiers billed yearly, each scaled across twelve user-count bands.
The entry tier covers ten compliance courses of your choice, and the full library of over 5,000 micro courses starts at the top tier. The gap is evaluation, because the trial's length and terms are not stated on the pricing page.
Which microlearning platforms publish their pricing?
5 of the 11, with the pricing model each one publishes:
5Mins.ai: Published yearly-billed tiers in sterling across twelve user bands; trial link without stated terms.
TalentCards: Free plan for five users, then published per-user monthly rates in 50-user steps.
Disco (disco.co): Published monthly rates for the entry plan, annual-only above it; trial length stated inconsistently.
Easygenerator: Published per-author monthly or annual rates; 14-day trial; custom Enterprise quote.
TalentLMS: Free plan for five users; published monthly tiers by user bracket; Enterprise by quote.
6 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free microlearning platform?
TalentCards, TalentLMS come with a no-cost entry point, a free plan or a self-hosted edition.
Where are these microlearning platform vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 6 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 5, North America 3, Europe 3:
5Mins.ai: United Kingdom.
Gnowbe: Not stated by the vendor.
Learningbank: Not stated by the vendor.
Axonify: Canada.
TalentCards: Not stated by the vendor.
Mobile Coach: Not stated by the vendor.
Disco (disco.co): Not stated by the vendor.
Easygenerator: Netherlands.
TalentLMS: Greece.
Docebo: Canada.
Skillsoft Percipio: United States.
What should you use instead of 5Mins.ai?
Gnowbe and Learningbank are the next two on this page. Gnowbe is for teams that want stated user and content limits for mobile onboarding programmes; Learningbank is for Frontline organisations wanting manager-led learning activities alongside compliance tracking.
Who should not buy 5Mins.ai?
Buyers needing dollar prices or a stated trial length. The entry tier is capped at ten compliance courses and five Video Creator videos..
Vendors who think their microlearning platforms product should be here can tell us about it: what it does, who it is for. The call is ours, and software advice sets out what being listed means.