Finding people who have not applied is the job here: tools search large profile indexes, enriches contact details, sends outreach and pushes prospects into an applicant tracker.
Our order favours small independent vendors, then compares first-ninety-day effort, how credit limits change the bill, whether export is allowed, and how well each product serves outbound search rather than tracking.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What candidate sourcing software does
Tools in this category search public and licensed profile data, enriches contact details, runs outreach campaigns and syncs prospects to an ATS or CRM, so recruiters can approach passive candidates.
Setup effort, true cost, data portability, exit options and buyer fit are the five tests, applied in that order to every candidate sourcing tool here. A challenger rule applies on top. Places 1 to 3 are kept for lesser-known vendors when the category has them; large brands rank from 4. Reasons for the choice of tests, and for skipping a score out of ten, can be read on the how we work page.
Plain-language profile search with a permanent entry tier
Ranked #1 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingNorth America
The tier ladder is the useful part. Starter gives 500 contact credits and 500 exports per month for one seat, Growth gives 1,500 of each per seat for up to five seats, and Business is negotiated.
An agent add-on removes credit limits for each agent, at a separate monthly price. Search runs across 800M+ profiles, and eight named ATS connections, from Greenhouse to Recruiterflow, plus Gmail, Outlook and a Chrome extension, carry the results onward.
What stands out
Natural-language search
Credit-capped tiers
Agent add-on
Where it costs you
Starter covers a single seat and 500 contact credits a month, which an active recruiter could use up quickly.
Growth stops at five seats, so a larger team has to move to the demo-sold Business plan.
Right for
Small recruiting teams that want to price natural-language sourcing from a public page
Wrong for
Teams needing unlimited contact credits on a fixed fee
United StatesFree plan per seat, then yearly-billed Starter and Growth tiers capped by contact credits; Business sold by demo; agents priced as a per-agent add-on
Three-seat entry tier over a billion-profile index, with ATS sync
Ranked #2 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Contact credits are the unit to watch. The entry tier gives 500 a month across three seats, while the Sourcing plan gives 750 contacts and 5,000 exports per seat, so the jump in volume arrives together with a jump to a quoted price.
An MCP connection links the index to Microsoft 365 Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Amazon Quick. AI screening, including video, keeps a human review step before anyone advances.
What stands out
Three-seat entry tier
Bidirectional ATS sync
Assistant connectors
Where it costs you
Plans above the entry tier are priced through sales, so a team that outgrows three seats cannot budget from the site.
Early access status on the AI Coworker, which makes it a poor basis for a buying decision today.
Right for
Sourcing teams that want a priced starter bundle before committing to sales talks
Wrong for
Anyone who needs every plan price in public
Not stated by the vendorEntry tier published per month with annual or monthly billing, bundling three seats; higher plans quoted on contact; 14-day trial without a card
Developer-network search for technical recruiters across fifty-plus sources
Ranked #3 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Search spans more than fifty networks and filters by skills, experience and location, with GitHub, StackOverflow, Kaggle and LinkedIn named as examples. Direct Contacts and Email Campaigns cover the outreach step, Market Insights covers the talent-pool view, and the Chrome extension is listed as free to install.
Because plans are shown only through a demo or sales contact, request written limits for contacts and campaigns before comparing it with tiers that publish them.
What stands out
Technical talent
GitHub and Kaggle search
Email campaigns
Where it costs you
No prices or plan limits are stated anywhere, so a shortlist comparison needs a demo first.
ATS integrations are mentioned without naming any ATS, leaving compatibility unchecked.
Right for
Technical recruiters who source from developer networks rather than from résumé databases
Wrong for
Teams hiring mostly non-technical roles or sales and support staff
Not stated by the vendorQuoted on demo request or sales contact; the site shows no plans or entry tier
Per-user recruiting suite with sourcing extension and 2,500 job boards
Ranked #4 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
For sourcing, the relevant pieces are a Chrome extension, enrichment from 20+ social and public sources, AI candidate matching and an AI Interviewer video screen.
Named links include LinkedIn, Indeed, Monster, ZipRecruiter, Zapier, G Suite and Microsoft Teams, and the page claims SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, CCPA and PDPA compliance. Search depth is not quantified, so treat it as ATS-first software with sourcing helpers.
What stands out
Per-user tiers
Kanban ATS
Chrome extension
Where it costs you
Each account on the cheapest tier is limited to 15 open jobs and a 10,000-candidate database.
The monthly and yearly price labels on the page are inconsistent, so confirm the billing term before ordering.
Right for
Small agencies wanting an ATS with light sourcing at a low per-user cost
Wrong for
Teams whose main need is large-scale profile search
Not stated by the vendorFour per-user tiers published, the lowest capped at 15 jobs, plus an on-demand Custom tier; 14-day trial only, no card
Ranked #5 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The sourcing layer begins at Professional, not at Core. That plan pools 2,500 credits per user each month across the team, and Boost add-ons raise the figure to 5,000 or 12,500 per user at undisclosed prices.
Enterprise adds SSO and SAML with a dedicated success team. Migration help costs nothing for any team with at least three seats, and the trial gives full Professional access for seven days with no card.
What stands out
Credit pools
Annual prepayment
Boost add-ons
Where it costs you
Core is billed annually up front, which ties cash early to a tool that has a 7-day trial.
Boost add-ons of 5,000 or 12,500 credits show no price, so heavy usage is unbudgeted.
Right for
Recruiting desks that want one contract for profile search, outreach and tracking
Wrong for
Teams wanting monthly billing or a known credit price
Not stated by the vendorCore tier published per user on annual prepayment; Professional and Enterprise quoted; credit boosts as add-ons; 7-day trial only
Free applicant tracker with a LinkedIn sourcing extension and recruiters
Ranked #6 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
The Premium tier adds a customisable careers page, AI resume review, data export, API access and premium support, while webhooks and MCP are also listed.
Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Zoom, Calendly and Slack are named integrations. The marketplace states an average cost per hire of $4.8k and no long-term contract. Neither ATS plan mentions a trial, since the entry tier is open ended.
What stands out
Free ATS
Fractional recruiters
LinkedIn extension
Where it costs you
Sourcing is described only as an extension, with no profile database or credit figures stated.
Candidate history, tags, templates and analytics history are restricted on the Free tier.
Right for
Startups that need a no-cost ATS and may hire a recruiter by the hour
Wrong for
Teams wanting a searchable database of millions of profiles
Not stated by the vendorFree ATS tier with unlimited users; Premium billed monthly; fractional recruiter marketplace charged hourly, on retainer or per hire
Recruiting CRM and ATS priced by headcount, with a startup rate
Ranked #7 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
Two plans exist: one sits on top of your existing ATS and one is an all-in-one, both quoted from company FTE count. A separate Startup Program for one to ten staff shows a yearly-term rate against a higher struck-through figure.
The product pairs an AI sourcing layer with analytics and scheduling. Smaller firms get the all-in-one at no charge for six months, then half off a paid plan.
What stands out
Headcount pricing
Startup programme
1-click sourcing
Where it costs you
Companies under thirty get six months at no charge, which ends in a half-price paid plan with no stated amount.
Outside the Startup Program, no tier or price is published.
Right for
Funded companies under thirty people that want sourcing and ATS from one vendor
Wrong for
Larger teams comparing published prices side by side
Not stated by the vendorCustom quotes scaled to company headcount; a published Startup Program rate for one to ten staff; six months free for companies under thirty
AI recruiter agent and People Search API with 190-country reach
Ranked #8 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
An AI Recruiter handles full-cycle automation, backed by natural-language search, AI screening, RecruitGPT and auto-engage follow-ups. The People Search API lets other software call the data.
Reach is stated as 1.2B+ profiles and 190+ countries, with LinkedIn, GitHub, Xing and Stack Overflow named among sources. Since limits and prices are not shown, ask which of those sources are actually included at your volume.
What stands out
AI recruiter
People Search API
Natural-language search
Where it costs you
A 'fraction of the price' claim arrives with no figures, plans or trial terms.
No integrations are named, so ATS compatibility cannot be confirmed from the site.
Right for
Recruiters who want an agent to run search, screening and follow-ups
Wrong for
Anyone needing documented limits, allowances and complete integration lists
Not stated by the vendorPlans and figures absent from the site; only a vague claim about cost
Agentic sourcing layer that sits on top of an existing ATS
Ranked #9 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
EZ Agent spans sourcing across 1B+ profiles on 45+ platforms, career sites, a talent CRM, applicant ranking, AI screening and interview scheduling. Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, iCIMS and Greenhouse stay in place as the record system.
Per the page, a recruiter must approve every rejection or advance. The solo plan lists no seat, credit or InMail limits, so confirm real allowances during the 7-day trial.
What stands out
Agentic AI
Solo tier
Runs on your ATS
Where it costs you
Its solo price is the highest monthly entry figure on this page.
Enterprise pricing is withheld, and the worksheet on the site frames cost as a stack comparison.
Right for
Enterprise recruiters adding agentic sourcing above an incumbent ATS
Wrong for
Single recruiters or small agencies on a tight monthly budget
Not stated by the vendorSolo recruiter tier published monthly with a 7-day trial; Enterprise pricing handled by contact sales
Ranked #10 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Findem splits its offer in three: Talent Solutions, Embedded Solutions that supply data and agent infrastructure to other vendors' products, and Findem Studio for building agents.
Its AI is grouped as Assistive, Agentic, covering job posting, screening and interview scheduling, and Build. Redwood City and Vancouver appear as office locations. Without prices, a trial or listed integrations, the demo has to answer every cost question.
What stands out
Demo-only access
Agent builder
Talent data
Where it costs you
Only a demo request sits on the pricing page, with no tier, trial or figure.
Its integrations page lists none, so ATS fit stays unverified.
Right for
Larger teams that want custom agents and talent data after a sales conversation
Wrong for
Individual recruiters who want to self-serve and price first
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through a demo request; no plan, trial or starter level is listed
Startup job marketplace with paid AI sourcing agents
Ranked #11 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Free tierPublished pricingElsewhere
Employers post unlimited jobs and receive unlimited applicants, with the ATS included. Money enters in three places: optional job promotion, Reach with AI agents that message from the employer's own inbox, and Autopilot with a dedicated recruiter.
None of the three shows a price on the home page. The site counts 27,000+ hiring startups and 10M+ opted-in candidates, so it is more a marketplace than a search index.
What stands out
Startup marketplace
Reach agents
Opted-in candidates
Where it costs you
Reach and Autopilot show no prices or limits on the home page.
A pool of 10M+ opted-in people is narrower than the 500M+ index behind Reach.
Right for
Startups hiring through a marketplace who want sourcing agents as an extra
Wrong for
Companies searching for senior talent outside the startup world
Not stated by the vendorFree job posting and built-in ATS for employers; Reach and Autopilot are paid, with no figures shown
AI sourcing with expert-built profiles, now tied to Juicebox
Ranked #12 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Screening is done by AI while an expert team prepares profiles, and email sequences carry the outreach. Integration types listed are ATS, CRM, email and Slack, with no product names.
The only pricing content is a savings calculator whose default output reads $13,163 saved per year. Because of the asset deal with Juicebox shown on the home page, ask who supports and develops it before signing.
What stands out
Expert-built profiles
Email sequences
Juicebox acquisition
Where it costs you
A banner reports Juicebox acquiring Fetcher's assets, which leaves the product's future to be confirmed.
A savings calculator stands where plans or prices would be expected.
Right for
Teams that value human experts shaping their candidate profiles by hand
Wrong for
Anyone needing clear plans and settled product ownership
Not stated by the vendorPlans absent; the pricing page holds only a savings calculator
Talent CRM module inside a wider workforce platform
Ranked #13 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
Sourcing and Matching is one of seven talent acquisition modules, alongside Job Design, Talent CRM, Talent Marketing, Talent Analytics, Events and Campus, and Career Sites and Chatbot.
The Execution Suite covers sourcing, matching and engagement, and the Data Platform sits underneath. Integrations named are Workday and SAP SuccessFactors. The privacy policy gives a London address for Beamery Ltd, and Beamery Inc. has none stated.
What stands out
Talent CRM
Workforce platform
UK-based
Where it costs you
Nothing about price, plans or limits is published on the site.
Search is one module among seven, so a team that only needs search buys a wide platform.
Right for
Employers that want sourcing inside a workforce-wide platform and a talent CRM
Wrong for
Recruiters looking for a standalone search tool at a listed price
United KingdomPrices and plans never appear on the site, and the pricing address returns a not-found error
Interview and candidate agents with audited AI claims
Ranked #14 of 14 in Best Candidate Sourcing Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The visible product is a set of Talent Agents for interviewing and candidate contact, with TalentForge for building more.
Audit claims are the most specific part of the page: ISO/IEC 42001, FedRAMP Moderate, SOC 2 Type II and bias audits of the AI Interviewer and the matching model. The home page does not describe deployment or pricing, so a sourcing buyer should ask what the search layer includes.
What stands out
Talent agents
Bias audits
TalentForge
Where it costs you
Agents are framed around interviews and concierge tasks, not candidate search.
Prices, deployment options and integrations are not described, apart from an Oracle partner link.
Right for
Enterprises weighing audited AI interview agents above raw candidate search
Wrong for
Teams buying a sourcing index at a visible price
Not stated by the vendorHome page lists neither plans nor prices, and a request for its pricing page gets a 404
Tools in this category search public and licensed profile data, enriches contact details, runs outreach campaigns and syncs prospects to an ATS or CRM, so recruiters can approach passive candidates. Compare on the following points, in this order, before you compare features.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
The split is 8 published against 6 quoted. If you want to compare numbers first, start with Juicebox, SeekOut, Manatal, Loxo, Dover, Gem, hireEZ, Wellfound.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Check the vendor's home market (Elsewhere 12, North America 1, Europe 1), because that is where subpoenas and data requests arrive first, whatever region holds your files.
Candidate sourcing software: count contact credits before counting seats
Seat prices look similar across this market, but the real limiter is the credit. SeekOut's entry tier gives 500 contact credits a month shared across three seats, Juicebox Starter gives 500 for a single seat, and Loxo Professional pools 2,500 per user across the team, with Boost add-ons at unstated prices. Juicebox Agents are the unusual case, because unlimited contact and email credits come with a separate monthly agent fee.
A team that sends a few hundred messages a week will outgrow a 500-credit tier within days, so estimate your monthly contacts and exports first, then see which plan covers them without a sales call. Also note that the contact credit and the export are separate meters: SeekOut and Juicebox both state them as two numbers, and a plan that looks generous on one can be tight on the other.
Ask each vendor how many contact credits and exports one seat gets per month
See if credits are pooled across the team or fixed per user
Ask what an extra block of credits costs before the first renewal
Why a Juicebox or SeekOut shortlist still depends on your ATS
A sourcing search is only useful if the prospects land in the system your recruiters already use. SeekOut names bidirectional sync with Workday, Greenhouse, iCIMS and Lever, Juicebox lists eight ATS and CRM products from Greenhouse to Recruiterflow, and hireEZ is built to sit above an existing ATS. AmazingHiring and Fetcher mention integrations without naming one, and Findem's integrations page lists none.
A missing ATS on that list can turn every export into a manual upload, which cancels the time saving the software was bought for. Test one real requisition before you sign, and keep a note of which fields arrive in the tracker, because a name and an email address without the source and the outreach history make later follow-up much harder for the next recruiter on the role.
Confirm your exact ATS appears by name on the vendor's own integration list
Test a one-way and a two-way sync on a live requisition
Check whether exported prospects keep source and outreach history
Candidate sourcing software and who approves the message that goes out
Outreach is where sourcing tools differ most in who stays in control. hireEZ says no candidate is rejected or moved forward without the recruiter's approval, Juicebox requires human sign-off on outreach copy, and SeekOut keeps a human review step after AI screening, including video. Fetcher takes the opposite route by having an expert team build profiles, and Wellfound's Reach messages candidates from the employer's own inbox.
Each model puts a different person's name on the first email, so decide who owns that risk. Ask who edits, who sends and who handles a reply or an opt-out. If the vendor's team writes or sends on your behalf, as with an expert-built profile service, also ask how a candidate's request to be removed reaches you.
Find out whether a recruiter must approve each sequence before it sends
Check whose email address and domain the outreach goes out from
Ask how replies and opt-outs return to your ATS or inbox
Comparing Wellfound's opted-in pool with HeroHunt.ai's 1.2B profiles
Reach figures are not like for like. Wellfound counts 10M+ opted-in candidates and 27,000+ hiring startups, which means people who asked to be found. HeroHunt.ai claims 1.2B+ profiles in 190+ countries, SeekOut and hireEZ cite 1B+, and Gem and Juicebox cite 800M+, which describe indexed public data. AmazingHiring searches 50+ developer networks instead of one large index.
A bigger number can mean more stale records, and a smaller opted-in pool can reply more readily. Run the same three searches in each trial, then compare relevant, reachable profiles, not the headline count. Remember that Wellfound's own figure covers startups only, so a role in a bank, a hospital or a factory may find far fewer matches there than in a general index.
Run the same role search in each trial and count reachable matches
Ask how often records are refreshed and how contacts are verified
Learn whether the pool is opted-in, public data or both
What goes wrong most often when buying candidate sourcing software
Choosing on the number of profiles in the index, when the credit allowance per seat is what decides how many people you can reach.
Treating Dover or Manatal as full sourcing engines, because both are applicant trackers whose search features are extensions to the tracker.
Signing with Fetcher without asking who supports it, since its home page says Juicebox acquired its assets.
Skipping the ATS test, then discovering that Findem or AmazingHiring names no integration for your tracker.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best candidate sourcing software in 2026?
First of 14 on this page is Juicebox. Juicebox searches 800M+ profiles drawn from 30+ sources in plain language, and its pricing page shows an entry plan plus two paid tiers with credit and export limits, so a small team can cost it before talking to anyone.
The vendor lists a San Francisco address and names no parent. Starter covers one seat, Growth stops at five seats, and outreach copy needs human sign-off.
Which candidate sourcing tools publish their pricing?
The ones that do, with the model each states:
Juicebox: Free plan per seat, then yearly-billed Starter and Growth tiers capped by contact credits; Business sold by demo; agents priced as a per-agent add-on.
SeekOut: Entry tier published per month with annual or monthly billing, bundling three seats; higher plans quoted on contact; 14-day trial without a card.
Manatal: Four per-user tiers published, the lowest capped at 15 jobs, plus an on-demand Custom tier; 14-day trial only, no card.
Loxo: Core tier published per user on annual prepayment; Professional and Enterprise quoted; credit boosts as add-ons; 7-day trial only.
Dover: Free ATS tier with unlimited users; Premium billed monthly; fractional recruiter marketplace charged hourly, on retainer or per hire.
Gem: Custom quotes scaled to company headcount; a published Startup Program rate for one to ten staff; six months free for companies under thirty.
hireEZ: Solo recruiter tier published monthly with a 7-day trial; Enterprise pricing handled by contact sales.
Wellfound: Free job posting and built-in ATS for employers; Reach and Autopilot are paid, with no figures shown.
6 vendors do not print a price.
Is there a free candidate sourcing tool?
Juicebox, Dover, Wellfound offer a free tier or a free self-hosted edition.
Where are these candidate sourcing software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 12, North America 1, Europe 1:
Juicebox: United States.
SeekOut: Not stated by the vendor.
AmazingHiring: Not stated by the vendor.
Manatal: Not stated by the vendor.
Loxo: Not stated by the vendor.
Dover: Not stated by the vendor.
Gem: Not stated by the vendor.
HeroHunt.ai: Not stated by the vendor.
hireEZ: Not stated by the vendor.
Findem: Not stated by the vendor.
Wellfound: Not stated by the vendor.
Fetcher: Not stated by the vendor.
Beamery: United Kingdom.
Eightfold: Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Juicebox?
Second is SeekOut, which suits Sourcing teams that want a priced starter bundle before committing to sales talks. Third is AmazingHiring, which suits Technical recruiters who source from developer networks rather than from résumé databases.
Who should not buy Juicebox?
Teams needing unlimited contact credits on a fixed fee. Starter covers a single seat and 500 contact credits a month, which an active recruiter could use up quickly..
Do you make a candidate sourcing software product that is not listed here? Describe what it does and who buys it. We decide on inclusion, a listing cannot be bought, and the details are under software advice.