Mentoring software pairs mentors with mentees, schedules their sessions and reports whether a programme is working.
This guide ranks twelve platforms on what the first ninety days demand, how the bill moves with participant numbers, whether data can leave, and whether a buyer can run a programme without a partner. Independent single-product vendors rank first.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. How that works.
In short
What mentoring software does
Mentoring software pairs mentors and mentees by matching rules, handles scheduling, messaging and check-ins, and reports participation and outcomes, so HR or programme managers can run structured mentoring without spreadsheets and email threads.
To rank mentoring tools we asked, in turn, how much work setup takes, what it truly costs, whether data can be taken back out, whether leaving is possible, and who the product suits. A separate rule reserves the first three places for challengers and moves the household names to place 4 and below. Our how we work page explains the choice of these five and why we give no mark out of ten.
Mentoring platform with a monthly Pro plan and unlimited matches
Ranked #1 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The pricing page lists Gmail, Outlook and Slack for messages, Zoom and Microsoft Teams for video, and SAML 2.0 sign-in with Azure AD or Okta. The matching algorithm looks at the whole cohort, and sentiment check-ins feed impact analytics.
The footer names Mentorloop Pty Ltd and offers data residency in three regions. Enterprise is contact-only, a Community Support Program for non-profits shows no price, and a second program needs an extra purchase.
What stands out
Monthly Pro plan
Unlimited matches
SAML 2.0 SSO
Where it costs you
Extra programs are bought separately, so a company with several cohorts pays more than the Pro entry price.
HRIS sync is listed under Enterprise, which has no price shown.
Right for
Teams starting one program who want a stated monthly price and unlimited matches
Wrong for
Companies needing HRIS sync without an Enterprise conversation
Not stated by the vendorPro plan published per month; Enterprise by contact; extra programs cost more
Mentoring platform sold in user bands with stated monthly prices
Ranked #2 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Start covers up to 50 users, Teams up to 100, Pro 100 to 500 with three manager seats, and Enterprise 500 plus with six. A Teams programme above 100 users needs a separate plan up to 200 users, arranged through sales.
Sign-in options include GSuite, Facebook and LinkedIn, and enterprise SAML and API access exist. The pricing page has a trial question in its FAQ whose answer was not shown, so we state no trial.
What stands out
User-band pricing
Compatibility scores
Calendar sync
Where it costs you
Start and Teams include one program manager seat each, which limits who can administer a programme.
HRIS integration is listed as on demand rather than included.
Right for
Small programmes under 500 people wanting stated monthly prices by size
Wrong for
Organisations needing HRIS integration included from day one
Not stated by the vendorFour monthly plans in USD by user band; Teams above 100 users and Enterprise by contact
Mentoring platform with yearly tiers priced by matches and programs
Ranked #3 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
The four tiers run from 25 matches in one program up to 75 matches across ten programs. Every tier has a Talk To Us button that leads to a demo request, and no trial is named.
A match cap is a counting rule to test: a company that pairs people repeatedly can reach it faster than headcount suggests. HRIS and SSO integrations are add-ons on the three lower tiers and included in Enterprise.
What stands out
Yearly tiers
Match-count limits
Precision Matching
Where it costs you
Chat and advanced analytics start at the third tier, so the cheaper plans lack them.
The lowest tier allows one simultaneous program and 25 matches.
Right for
Programmes with a known cohort size that want fixed yearly tiers
Wrong for
Growing programmes likely to exceed 75 matches or ten programs
Not stated by the vendorFour yearly tiers published, sized by number of matches and simultaneous programs
Mentoring platform with manual, bulk and automatic matching options
Ranked #4 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Pricing follows program scope, participant volume and organisational requirements, with a Request Pricing button and no fixed packages. Matching offers manual match, bulk mentor suggest and auto-match.
Integrations cover CSV upload, SSO, Outlook, GSuite, Slack, Teams, HRIS and LMS. Reporting adds an ROI calculator and engagement and progress analytics, and mentor-mentee courses are led by ATD Certified trainers, an extra to scope when you ask for a quote.
What stands out
Three matching modes
Program analytics
Workday and SAP links
Where it costs you
No prices are shown, so the cost of a pilot cannot be estimated from the site.
The footer states no legal entity, parent or owner.
Right for
Programme managers who want to choose between manual and automatic pairing
Wrong for
Buyers who need a price before booking any conversation
United StatesQuoted by program scope, participant volume and organisation needs; no prices shown
Mentoring platform with weighted matching criteria and SOC 2 listed
Ranked #5 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The homepage says criteria can be set and weighed to pair mentors and mentees, with custom surveys and dashboards on top. A calendar connection works with any provider, and an HRIS link segments programs and invites employees.
SOC 2 certification and SAML plus SSO appear in the security list, with a status page and an uptime agreement linked. Pricing is gated behind a form, so cost per participant stays unknown until the vendor replies.
What stands out
Weighted matching
SOC 2 listed
HRIS and calendar links
Where it costs you
The pricing page offers no plan or price, only a form that collects participant numbers.
No headquarters country, parent or owner is stated on the homepage.
Right for
Programmes that need to weigh matching criteria and show SOC 2 to security reviewers
Wrong for
Teams that want to see a price before sharing contact details
Not stated by the vendorQuoted after a form asking for participant numbers; no plans or prices shown
Mentoring platform with templates, gamification and engagement dashboards
Ranked #6 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Features named on the homepage are smart matching of mentors and mentees, analytics tracking engagement, skills and retention, program templates and gamification.
Integrations include native HRIS and LMS links, calendar sync and automated enrolment, with SAML sign-in and GDPR controls. The footer logo file mentions Artgym Group, but the visible text states no parent, so we make no ownership claim. Pricing is only available through Request A Demo.
What stands out
Program templates
Gamification
Retention dashboards
Where it costs you
The only call to action is a demo request, so price and trial terms are unknown.
The visible text names no country, owner or parent company.
Right for
New programmes wanting templates and gamification instead of designing rules from scratch
Wrong for
Buyers comparing prices before speaking to any vendor
Not stated by the vendorQuoted through a demo request; nothing listed
London-registered mentoring platform with AI matching on skills and goals
Ranked #7 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestEurope
The page offers demo booking, a strategy call and a 30-minute session instead of prices. Functions named are AI-powered matching, built-in chat and video, tasks and notes, automated reminders and progress dashboards.
The footer shows Mentorink Limited with a company number and a London address. Hosting is described only as secure, reliable and scalable data hosting, which leaves open whether the product is cloud only or can be run elsewhere.
What stands out
AI matching
Built-in video calls
Office 365 sign-in
Where it costs you
No pricing or plans appear on the site, so cost is unknown before a demo.
The page mentions scalable data hosting without saying where or by what model.
Right for
UK buyers wanting matching, video and tasks in one tool
Wrong for
Teams that need stated hosting terms before a demo
United KingdomQuoted after a demo or strategy call; no prices shown
Mentoring and networking platform priced by employees with access
Ranked #8 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
Standard is marked Most Popular, takes a quote, covers up to 5,000 employees and includes one platform configuration, one kick-off meeting and four hours of admin training. Extended, for more than 5,000 employees, lists two or more configurations and kick-offs and eight hours of training.
Plans scale by employee access instead of feature flags. Calendars from Microsoft, Google and Apple connect, and sign-in works through Azure AD, Google or Okta. The page mentions an acquisition of Abode without stating the corporate structure.
What stands out
Headcount pricing
SOC 2 Type II
ISO 27001
Where it costs you
Price follows employees with access rather than active participants, so a small pilot in a large company costs more than its size suggests.
The footer states no legal entity or country.
Right for
Large employers wanting listed security certifications and included admin training
Wrong for
Small pilots where only a few dozen people take part
Not stated by the vendorQuoted per employee headcount band; Standard up to 5,000 employees, Extended above
Seattle-based mentoring suite with Rumi Match and AI roleplays
Ranked #9 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestNorth America
Chronus lists Rumi Match for mentor matching, Roleplays for AI coaching, Reporting and Insights, and Orchestration and Agents. The headquarters address is on Alaskan Way South in Seattle, and Chronus Software India Pvt Ltd runs an office in Chennai.
The copyright names Chronus LLC for 2011 to 2026 and no parent or owner is stated. Pricing is reached only through Book a demo, with no trial named.
What stands out
Rumi Match
AI Roleplays
Orchestration agents
Where it costs you
The pricing page shows only Book a demo, so budget cannot be set from the site.
The product line spans matching, coaching, reporting and orchestration, which widens setup beyond matching.
Right for
Larger programmes wanting matching, AI roleplay and reporting from one vendor
Wrong for
Small teams that only need pairing and scheduling
United StatesQuoted after demo booking; no plans or prices shown
Corporate mentoring suite with tiers by employees per year
Ranked #10 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Published pricingElsewhere
CliQ Start starts at a stated annual price for 100 employees per year, while Plus covers 100 and Complete 500 employees per year at custom pricing. Named features are Smart Matching, the CliQ AI Mentoring Assistant, Skills Intelligence for roles, projects and mentors, and CommunityCliQ for ERG management.
Workday, SSO, Teams, Slack and Zoom integrations are listed. The homepage banner says MentorcliQ has acquired Neobrain, which raises integration questions we cannot answer.
What stands out
Annual tiers
Skills Intelligence
Workday integration
Where it costs you
Plus and Complete are custom priced, so only the entry tier has a stated figure.
The pages read state no headquarters, country or address.
Right for
HR teams wanting mentoring tied to skills data, ERGs and a Workday link
Wrong for
Buyers needing a price for anything above the entry tier
Not stated by the vendorPublished starting price for CliQ Start, billed annually; Plus and Complete quoted
Mentoring platform built for higher education, with human support
Ranked #11 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The site describes dual-connection models, traditional one-to-one mentoring and flash mentoring, plus real-time risk signals and student reporting. Software is paired with human support and expert guidance.
The calls to action are Request a Demo and a tour, so no price is visible. No headquarters, legal entity or parent was found in the first 100,000 characters of the homepage, which means the country stays unstated here.
What stands out
Higher education
Flash mentoring
Risk signals
Where it costs you
It is built for higher education, so corporate HR programmes get little from its student-focused design.
Only a demo request is offered, with no price or trial shown.
Right for
Universities and colleges running student mentoring alongside dedicated support staff
Wrong for
Employers running internal mentoring for their own staff
Not stated by the vendorQuoted via demo only; nothing listed
Insala's renamed workplace suite listing mentoring among several areas
Ranked #12 of 12 in Best Mentoring Software in 2026.
Pricing on requestElsewhere
The old insala.com domain returns a redirect to people360ai.com. The new site lists mentoring, coaching, career management and predictive people analytics, and an image caption calls People360 Insala's response for the workplaces of the future.
No price, plan or trial appears on the page we read. Without stated terms, a buyer should confirm what the mentoring module covers and how it is sold before shortlisting.
What stands out
Renamed from Insala
Mentoring among several
Career management
Where it costs you
Mentoring is one of several listed areas, so the product is not a dedicated mentoring tool.
No price, trial or country is shown on the pages read.
Right for
Buyers already looking at mentoring, coaching and career tools from one supplier
Wrong for
Teams wanting a dedicated mentoring platform with visible terms
Not stated by the vendorNo price shown on the site
Mentoring software pairs mentors and mentees by matching rules, handles scheduling, messaging and check-ins, and reports participation and outcomes, so HR or programme managers can run structured mentoring without spreadsheets and email threads. These are the questions that actually differ between vendors, in the order we would ask them.
01
Decide whether you need a published price
Prices are public at 3 products (Mentorloop, Mentoring Complete, MentorcliQ) and on request at the remaining 9, so budget time for quotes if your favourite is in that second group.
02
Decide how much the jurisdiction matters
Look at the contracting entity: these 12 vendors sit in 3 countries, split by region as Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 1. The servers can be anywhere; the legal obligations follow the company.
Mentoring software: what the price counts
Before comparing features, find the unit each vendor bills on, because it decides who pays more as the programme grows. Mentorloop publishes a monthly Pro plan with unlimited matches and charges extra for more than one program. Mentorly sells monthly plans by user band, from 50 users up to 500.
Mentoring Complete sells yearly tiers capped by matches and simultaneous programs. Ten Thousand Coffees bills by employees with access, so the headcount with access, not the active participants, sets the price. MentorcliQ bills annually by employees per year. Write down participants, programs and expected growth before asking for quotes.
List participants, programs and expected growth before requesting prices
Ask which headcount or match count the invoice uses
Ask what changes in the price once you pass a tier cap
Matching in mentoring platforms: rules, scores or manual pairing
Matching is the feature everyone claims, and the products do it differently. Together Platform has you set criteria and give each a weight. Qooper offers manual match, bulk mentor suggest and auto-match, so staff can override a pairing. Mentorly shows compatibility scores, and Mentorloop runs its algorithm across the entire cohort at once.
Mentoring Complete includes its matching algorithm from the lowest tier, while MentorcliQ adds Skills Intelligence to match on skills. A programme with few mentors needs manual control more than a clever algorithm. Ask each vendor to run a sample of your own people through the matching and show how a poor pair is replaced.
Run a sample cohort through the matching before signing
Check whether an administrator can override a pairing
Ask how a poor match is replaced mid-programme
HRIS and SSO in mentoring software: included or extra
Integration lines hide the real price. Mentoring Complete includes HRIS and SSO in Enterprise and sells them as add-ons on the lower tiers. Mentorloop lists HRIS sync under Enterprise, which has no price shown. Mentorly lists HRIS integration as on demand.
Together Platform, Qooper, PushFar and Ten Thousand Coffees name HRIS or SSO connections on their pages, and Ten Thousand Coffees lists Workday and Okta. If your programme enrols people from an HR system, the HRIS link decides how much admin work remains. Ask which plan contains it, who builds it and what it costs per year.
Ask which plan includes the HRIS link and who builds it
Confirm SSO type, such as SAML, against your identity provider
Ask what happens to enrolment if the HRIS sync fails
Corporate programmes or campus: Mentor Collective, Chronus and People360
Not every product here is built for company mentoring. Mentor Collective describes itself as built for higher education and tracks student risk signals, which most employers will not use. Chronus combines Rumi Match, Roleplays for AI coaching and reporting, and hides its prices behind Book a demo.
People360, formerly Insala, lists mentoring beside coaching and career management, so mentoring is one module among several. Decide whether you want a dedicated pairing tool, a talent suite or a campus product, and rule out the others before comparing price. Check each vendor's own page for what the mentoring module includes, because a suite can list mentoring while selling it as one part of a wider contract.
Decide between a dedicated tool and a wider talent suite first
Check the product is built for staff, not students
Ask how the mentoring module is sold on its own
What goes wrong most often when buying mentoring software
Comparing entry prices without checking how many matches, programs or users each tier allows.
Buying on the demo of the matching algorithm without testing it on a real cohort of your own people.
Assuming HRIS and SSO are included when several vendors list them only under Enterprise or as add-ons.
Choosing a campus or talent-suite product for a simple employee mentoring programme and then paying for features nobody uses.
07
Frequently asked questions
6 answers
What is the best mentoring software in 2026?
Our ranking of 12 puts Mentorloop first. Mentorloop puts a monthly Pro price on its pricing page, with unlimited matches for all programs, so a first budget can be set without a call.
Matching weighs the whole cohort rather than single pairs, and data can be held in Australia, the United Kingdom or the United States. Extra programs are bought separately, HRIS sync sits under Enterprise, and no headquarters country is stated.
Which mentoring tools publish their pricing?
Published pricing exists for 3 products on this page:
Mentorloop: Pro plan published per month; Enterprise by contact; extra programs cost more.
Mentoring Complete: Four yearly tiers published, sized by number of matches and simultaneous programs.
MentorcliQ: Published starting price for CliQ Start, billed annually; Plus and Complete quoted.
The remaining 9 sell by quote.
Is there a free mentoring tool?
No, every product on this page is paid.
Where are these mentoring software vendors established?
The headquarters are spread over 3 countries and 3 regions, Elsewhere 9, North America 2, Europe 1:
Mentorloop: Not stated by the vendor.
Mentorly: Not stated by the vendor.
Mentoring Complete: Not stated by the vendor.
Qooper: United States.
Together Platform: Not stated by the vendor.
PushFar: Not stated by the vendor.
Mentorink: United Kingdom.
Ten Thousand Coffees: Not stated by the vendor.
Chronus: United States.
MentorcliQ: Not stated by the vendor.
Mentor Collective: Not stated by the vendor.
People360 (Insala): Not stated by the vendor.
What should you use instead of Mentorloop?
The next in line are Mentorly, aimed at small programmes under 500 people wanting stated monthly prices by size, and Mentoring Complete, aimed at Programmes with a known cohort size that want fixed yearly tiers.
Who should not buy Mentorloop?
Companies needing HRIS sync without an Enterprise conversation. Extra programs are bought separately, so a company with several cohorts pays more than the Pro entry price..
Sell mentoring software and missing from the ranking? Send us a line on what the product does and who buys it. Whether it is added is our decision, though commercial arrangements can also affect it, and the terms of a listing sit on the software advice page.